Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Kagawa hotel reviews
  4. Naoshima hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Bamboo Village

Reviews of Bamboo Village This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

761-3110 Kagawa, Naoshima, Kagawa-gun Naoshima-cho Honmura 3299-2, Japan

#7 of 22 hotels in Naoshima

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 223 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    We were contacted by the staff and asked if we wanted a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were uncertain where to leave our bikes when we arrived as the hostel is up a hill, wheel the bikes up with you and there is space out front!

    We were contacted by the staff and asked if we wanted a private room for no extra fee. The room itself was a very social space with a table and sofa, plus it had a hot carpet!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.1
    Basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The steep ascent to the property from the road was challenging and I don't remember seeing anything about this in the Booking.com description. I disliked the green shag pile carpet in our room.

    Well organised, basic accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    6.7
    The place is beautiful and artistic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much privacy in the room and the price I think is a bit too high for a shared room . If you have a heavy luggage be prepared to a little hike.

    The place is beautiful and artistic. You can get breakfast and tea/coffee. If you are not on low budget, i can recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hostel close to some of the major sights for art-lovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is high but I booked pretty late and I imagine this is normal for Naoshima.

    The hostel was very pleasant inside and beautifully clean, beds were comfy and the curtains around them gave a bit of welcome privacy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.8
    Staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s a steep road leading to the entrance. A bit of walk to the central shuttle bus station

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from town centre, hilly area with dragging my luggage, small breakfast, a bit pricy roomrate as a dormitory.

    Clean, friendly staff and lovely house

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.0
    Quiet and cozy stay at bamboo village
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be careful if you have a lot of luggage, the place is very high, it can be exhausting after the trip. But the location is near the house project, so good !

    The girl that welcomed me for the check in was really helpful, she explained me everything I needed to know to go and rent a bike so late in the day , and even got me the shop opening just for me ! It was really helpful and kind of her. The place was quiet and beautiful, we were just three in the dormitory and it was so clean and warm, just like it was our home.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.3
    This is a great little guesthouse, the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not sure if bunks in all the rooms are necessary, there were only two of us and we would have preferred twin beds.

    This is a great little guesthouse, the staff were very friendly and helpful - I would just prefer my own bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Every decoration is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need time to find the way to the house

    Every decoration is beautiful. The room is clean and so comfortable. The view from the living room is wonderful. Very recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Cosy, comfortable, quirky arty little place in easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cosy, comfortable, quirky arty little place in easy walking distance of Honmura Port and the awesome Art House Project. Really helpful staff, clean, all mod cons. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.5
    The village has a great vibe, the peace and tranquillity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don’t have washing machines (not super important, but it’d be nice to be able to do some washing after travelling for a while)

    The village has a great vibe, the peace and tranquillity there, are a plus after travelling around in cities full of tourist. The place is very clean and neat. They offer toast and coffee/tea every morning. I had a great stay at the village, very relaxing, i’d definitely will come back to stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Everything else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dorm was noisy and there were no sufficient privacy curtains.

    Everything else! The bed was comfy, the place gorgeous and the provided drinks, breakfast and toiletries were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Naoshima’s Most Aesthetic Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to walk up a kind of steep hill to get there, but it’s not anything difficult unless you have big luggage

    Super cute, very comfortable, nice amenities, very gracious owners/staff, beautiful garden and porch, beautiful view, toast and coffee/tea included

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Gorgeous views, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only beef is with the driveway into the property (it's very steep).

    The view from this hotel is amazing. There's a fantastic restaurant nearby and everything is a quick bike ride away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.5
    Great stay which I enjoyed a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no locker for your valuables and anyone can walk into the room, but the island is so small and seems very safe so was not too worried.

    Beutiful view of the ocean and close to The Art House Project. Cosy atmosphere with music on and light always on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Calm, beautiful, inspiring environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved this tranquil place in the heart of a really inspiring atmosphere in Naoshima. The house is beautiful, it's clean but also vivid and pretty. Smoothly run, great facilities and coffee! Met other nice travellers with the same impressions as me. Could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.8
    Naoshima is AMAZING, and Bamboo Village fits in perfectly with the vibe of this amazing island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seems to be a big difference between the cost of a bed per night on their direct website (~3500 - 4000 yen/night) and Booking.com (I paid 6500 yen). I understand their is a fee for a third party booking, but this seems a lot!

    This was a cool hostel on a really cool island. Firstly, the location is in Honmura which is on the opposite side of the island to the main museums (Benesse House, Lee Ufan and ChiChu) and the main city centre (Miyanoura). I did a bit of research before my stay and got the ferry to the Honmura port, which was a quick walk to the hostel (very easy to find with the hostel's instructions). If you must arrive at the Miyanoura port, the shuttle bus can get you to Honmura - so no need to fret either way! The area is really cool to explore, and art house projects and Ando Museum are nearby. The shuttle bus is very easy to navigate if you have the schedule on you and I never had any problems. The hostel itself was filled with art, and had a quirky vibe which I loved. I was in the 4 bed room with 2 other travellers. The hostel staff were very friendly and accommodating (let me drop my bags off early and store them after I checked out). They provide bread, butter and jam for breakfast and a coffee machine, which is always nice. Bathrooms are older but clean. Would definitely stay again. Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    Dorms style rooms a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The slope to get there is hard if you rented a regular bike. Expensive for what it is.

    Cute place with dorms style rooms. You get the regular freebies as you can find everywhere in Japan. Nice staff that speak a bit English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    6.7
    Staff was not very friendly, not flexible for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was not very friendly, not flexible for "late" checkin (after 19:00). Needed to go through 15mins explanation session for common sense usage of common goods. Overpriced for a simole hostel that is not in prime location not has any extra services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.2
    Nice atmosphere and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kind of expensive, but I guess that can be expected for Naoshima. Location was a bit out of the way. But it wasn’t really an issue for me

    Nice atmosphere and views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.9
    I stayed 4 nights in this nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed 4 nights in this nice place. Quiet, clean, nice shower and bed. Simple breakfast. Not all the staff speaks English, but you can call with their phone to an English speaking staff member if you need help. The island is small, so everything is close! You can rent a bike in town, but of you have time; walk! All the museums within 30 min.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.2
    Tranquil and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be more substantial - some boiled eggs to supplement the toast would go a long way.

    Beautiful place! Very clean, peaceful and lovely views. Really cool vibe as someone took a lot of time decorating! The dorms are pretty spacious and homely. Would stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A 10 minutes walk from the bus stop. It can be difficult to find if it is dark. However the owner have advised me previously to make the check in earlier, before 7:00pm. We could only make use of the kitchen in the morning. So, no tea in the evening

    The bed was super confortable. Cozy house.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A 10 minutes walk from the bus stop. It can be difficult to find if it is dark. However the owner have advised me previously to make the check in earlier, before 7:00pm. We could make use of the kitchen in the morning. So, no tea in the evening

    The bed was super confortable. Cozy house.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    5.4
    Best for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bamboo Village is a hostel, so it helps to have low expectations. But...payment is cash only. Young staff speak only Japanese. No lockers for your stuff, and you're advised to keep your valuables with you. Breakfast is white bread toast with tea or instant coffee, and that's it. Walls are thin. Room with six bunk beds is crowded, nowhere to put your stuff. No Western-height chairs or tables. Staff start milling around and making noise at 7 am for no reason.

    Naoshima is fascinating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    7.9
    Ciozy, calm, slow life experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast..toasy and jam, coffee or tea that's about it. We need more.... Market[lace(Co-op) at Honmura area where this lodging place is open 10 am to 5 pm thus there is no way of buying something except vending machine. otherwise you should go ro Myanoura port area by bus (once in an hour) or on foot (30 minutes walk - 2 km)

    Calm, cozy place to stay. Many beautiful artworks br the owner artist are decorated all over the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    6.7
    Decorations, good view, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only paid by cash and no notice in advance, location is at the hill, not easy to carry luggage. Not near the port at all.

    Decorations, good view, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    8.3
    Very clean, artwork is available for sale which adds to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, artwork is available for sale which adds to the ambience of the place. Breakfast is self service. Pay in cash only, staff have minimal English. In walking distance to Honmura Ferry, Art House projects and little eatery. Views from the lounge area is beautiful. Most nights you can hear the local taiko drumming classes nearby at the shrine, starting with kids then adults.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    7.1
    Staff are really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is situated on the top of a tiny hill. Better store your big luggage if you can or you will be super tired dragging all the luggage up.

    Staff are really helpful. The host came to the port to pick me up just in case I couldn't find the hostel. Feel safe in the girls dormitory also. They help you make the bed everyday and provide with all the amenities you may need. Love it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful art-filled hideaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not on the same side of the island as the main port, but closer to the art work and instillations. Can be a little hard to find, but it's very near to Minamidera and there are green signposts pointing you in the right direction.

    Beautiful art-filled property in the middle of the Art-house project. Very comfortable beds and impeccably clean. Real getaway. Rie can speak English, too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice decoration and comfortable environment , clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No. The location on Google and Apple map is not correct, please use local map to find the guesthouse

    Very nice decoration and comfortable environment , clean and well organized

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Welcome very unfriendly, we needed to pay upon arrival, before even seeing the room. As only cash payment could be made, we were forced to go to the nearest ATM, which was half an hour away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    Lovely and well furnished place
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the staff, they were helpful at the checkin despite speaking little japanese. However, that was the only time I saw them. It doesn't bother me, but some people might feel the need to converse with their hosts.

    I really like the decor (glassware) and layout of the space. I love the location where you can overlook at the buildings from bamboo village!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    5.0
    Very loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You expect some noise in a hostel, but this was really loud. If you end up in the rooms next to the 'dining' area and kitchen, you can feel the vibrations of footsteps and everything people are saying. If everyone happens to go to bed and get up at exactly the same time it's passable. There's too many beds for the amount of table/kitchen traffic, so it all feels quite cramped and awkward. And there was no hot water in the kitchen sink for washing up, which was odd.

    It's in an attractive village, but if you don't want to carry your luggage around, it's probably not for you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hostel in naoshima island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast only bread butter jam and tea.

    The hostel has a perfect location inside naoshima island. You can walk to the museums or just walk 3 minitus to the bus station. The service was very good and the place confortable and really nice. Everything was clean and in order, shared room not to crowded

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic hostel. A very pleasant surpise :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location. Staying in Honmura was my only option and you're away from the action on this side of the island. There's a public bus thats easy to catch but it only runs once an hour. Suggest only staying at Honmura if you have to.

    A very comfortable little hostel. Very clean, great amenities and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    6.7
    Enjoy naoshima
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think it's a bit expensive compare to what is published in local brochure and for it's location...

    The building is beautiful ;) nice view very clean and warm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2017

    5.0
    Not for a single room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt duped as I opted for a single room rather than a dormitory, at an enormous price as offered by booking.com site, thus feel ripped off as what I got was a bunk bed in an empty dormitory! There is a short but steep walk if you have luggage.

    Free wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    9.6
    A magical visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It isnt wheelchair accessible

    It was fun and friendly, in a bamboo forest! The road to the property is filled with fairy lights and curiosities! Lovely staff too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    10
    Lovely accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to check in before 17:00, which was fairly inconvenient. Also "breakfast" is a generous description, it was only toast+jam

    Very pleasant staff, lovely house. Also easy to find thanks to road markers!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    A really cute and confortable guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A really cute and confortable guesthouse. I will be back for sure

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thehill to get to it

    Very clean and spacious

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No individual power outlet in bed Lumpy pillow A very stiff uphill

    Friendly staff Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay. Kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit pricey but acceptable for Naoshima.

    Views and cleanliness. Really kind staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    Nice and cozy guesthouse! It worths the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hill to reach the place with heavy luggage

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    This is a fabulous place to stay especially if you are a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a fabulous place to stay especially if you are a single female. Lots of art here and a lovely homely felling. Also great view of the port.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.3
    The staff where very Nice and accommodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff where very Nice and accommodating and helpful. The place is perfect for a big group of friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    5.8
    It is more hostel for young people than an hotel as they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price too high for hostel

    It is more hostel for young people than an hotel as they advertise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.6
    Strongly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is very nice and helpful. The decoration in Bamboo village is delicate. I really enjoy my stay. :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Lobster Lamp!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Up a steep hill, but the view is worth it.

    Gorgeous building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.5
    Great stay in Naoshima!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charming style in a great location with a view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    4.2
    No value for my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult access. Bad beds. Poor breakfast

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.6
    Easy check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy check in and check out. Great location. The house is designed with love and the view makes you speechless. It’s absolutely gorgeous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.3
    Such a cute little place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a cute little place! Warm and comfortable, and very clean and welcoming!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    4.6
    Poor hospitality, too pricey
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host was very rude

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.8
    Coffee and toast is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee and toast is nice. Owner is great. A bit expense be for bunk beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed the stay. The staff were patient and very accommodating. Would highly recommend.
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic hospitality. Warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    7.9
    This one is a little more out of the town of Honmoura, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    This one is a little more out of the town of Honmoura, but still within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    The weather was not helpful but the stay went well regardless. Restaurants have to be searched out.
    • Couple
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable in every way

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    7.1
    breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    5.8
    Would not choose again- disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room right off main area..noisy

    It was more of a hostel feeling and price way too much for shared spaces..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful and serene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful gardens and view of the sea. Very zen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    10
    THE CUTEST AND LOVELIEST SPOT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    EVERYTHING! SO COSY AND LOVELY!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    10
    A lovely place in a tranquil island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lovely place in a tranquil island. . We so loved this island and the Bamboo village was a little gem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    9.2
    Our host is an artist and the rooms, common areas and garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Priavte Room with 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our host is an artist and the rooms, common areas and garden are full of her sculpture work.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Share Room with Bunk Bed in Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!