Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Tokyo Prefecture hotel reviews
  4. Tokyo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ginza Grand Hotel

Reviews of Ginza Grand Hotel 3 stars

104-0061 Tokyo Prefecture, Chuo-ku, Ginza 8-6-15, Japan

#763 of 961 hotels in Tokyo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1446 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay in an average hotel near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Greeted with stained carpets in the room and visibly stained sofa aren't welcoming sights.

    Spacious room for 3 persons with 3 single beds including a sofa area with coffee table - not many hotels offer this setting. Close proximity to train station and walkable distance to Ginza station area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    4.6
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems to be that hotel has been built in 18th century. Toilet is white in the pictures while it’s turned into yellow. Rusty mixers for washing basin. Old furniture. The price was very expensive maybe because of halloween but still it shouldn’t exceed 100$ even if it was fully booked

    Location only

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are a bit small, so taking large luggage is not preferable. But price was very affordable and we didn't stay much in the room anyways.

    Great Location! Train Station is block away and Ginza Corridor is the place to be for restaurants which was a block or two away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Hotel value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast at injury time although still have 30 minutes left become uncomfortable because the staffs warned that they need to clean up the breakfast 15 minutes before closing time. Means, I never see the Announcement everywhere in the hotel that "the breakfast time will end for staffs to clean up 15 minutes before", for example.

    They connected very well with booking.com about the booking. Value for money because close to Ginza road and restaurants. They provide pajamas every day. The receptionist are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, well located, trouble free and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel furniture is a little outdated and the carpets should probably be replaced - not really a problem but I think with a refit this hotel would really be something special. We were early for checkin and had to wait - but the staff let us use the hotel lounge with complementary drinks and WiFi, so it was not too bad!

    The central location is good, right in the middle of Ginza district, with good shopping and food options. A convenience store is located next to the entrance. The room has a Nespresso machine which I thought was a good touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    Crap hotel, due to the manager and how he treats his guests and his staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire the rude and unfriendly manager, he really did not welcome us or even help us at all with any request we had during the stay. All the rooms and halls smell of cigarette smoke.

    We had a very unpleasant experience at this hotel. We were traveling with 3 people and booked a twin room advertised with two twin beds, but upon arrival we were told the room booked was a room with two single beds. The manager at the desk came out to berate us on how we were traveling with three and were not allowed to stay in a room designated for two. We then asked for a solution and were given a room with three single beds at double the price of our original prepaid amount. Since we had prepaid, we accepted the room as we had just travelled 14 hours and were tired. We were given the keys and the breakfast coupons, but the manager said breakfast was only for two people for the stay, so we had to purchase breakfast the next day for one of our guests, and unfortunately that was terrible as well, so we did not return to the restaurant again, not using any of the coupons given. Upon check out, we asked the same manager to comp us the breakfast as we had paid double the price of the original booking and did not like the breakfast, and he actually slapped his hand down on the front desk and yelled “You will pay, I am tired of this with you!” We paid and promptly left humiliated. This hotel even charges 1000 yen if you lose the plastic room key, and advertises no smoking rooms, but the whole hotel smells of smoke including the rooms and hallsways.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.9
    try elsewhere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    most of the stay - tiny room (I could not open my suitcase it was so small. stained rugs, it cost $15 to ask the receptionist to make a taxi reservation for me, ...on and on

    not much - nearby convenience store.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in the heart of Ginza!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to complain about. Room was small but it's Tokyo; that's just the way it is!

    Free coffee in the lounge, the location was great, A/C was nice and cool, and the beds were soft and comfortable. Opted to stay here for my last night in Tokyo after trying out the "capsule hotel" experience for a few nights. Needless to say that I prefer a standard hotel over the capsule hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in the heart of Tokyo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need to be renovated. Stains on the floor (paint?). Old-fashioned bathroom.

    5min by foot from the Shimbashi station / 8min by foot from the Ginza station. Comfortable and convenient hotel. The surroundings are really nice with a lot of restaurants and shops. There is a konbini next to the hotel which is very convenient. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Third time in this hotel and always a pleasure to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Y
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much humidity in the rooms, and the rooms are really really small, so if u are a backpackers u'll be fine, but if u travel with a lot of luggage, forget it.

    The location was awesome, near to the fish market and right around the corner of shinbashi station for the Jr line

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Affordable option at the heart of Tokyo but cleanliness has a long way to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small rooms and dirty carpet. It needs an urgent renewal. The poorest breakfast of our whole stay in Japan.

    Great location near Ginza and Shimbashi, well connected to the most interesting points in Tokyo. Comfortable lounge to have a drink and relax in the evening. Not bad if you want to save some money while staying at the heart of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Best Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think this hotel will be better if they change the carpet at the walk way and in the room. The smell from toilet is annoy me a little bit but They have Eucalyptus Spray to fix this problem (still not enough)

    I Love the location .... it's good for shopping in Ginza and best for enjoy local food with night life in Shimbashi. The Transportation to everywhere like Shibuya Shinjuku Ueno Asakusa etc. is so easy. The bed is so comfy and I love the bathtub and amenities (all from Shiseido)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is very friendly. Hotel is priced very well for the area. Right in the heart of Ginza, conveniently located next to a subway, shopping, and many good restaurants. Easy to get to/from Tokyo station from this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    nice and respectful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -room very very very small. if you are not used to tokyo hotel standard small rooms u won’t get comfy. not enough room for two ppl to move freely in the room. -smell of bathroom wasn’t nice.

    nice and respectful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    We liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even the bigger room that we booked was very small. There were no place to open both of our luggage at the same time.

    We liked the location. Close to metro & JR station. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Okay, if you don't spend time in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the bed sheets and towels where clean, the rest of the room and hotel needs urgent renovation. All looks old and the carped has a lot of stains. Breakfast was cold and baked goods (roles and cakes) where old and tasted like they are from yesterday.

    The location was good. Check in and out where easy. Staff speaks English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location near railway ,shopping and restaurants Rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included with our accomodation but was extremely disappointing. The staff were very unwelcoming and the food was cold with poor selection. A nice touch would have included English translation under the food . I’m not a fussy traveller with breakfast but we only ate there twice during our five night stay . First time we had encountered an unfriendly vibe at breakfast during our journey in Japan!

    Great location near railway ,shopping and restaurants Rooms were very tired looking ,but clean and beds comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Certainly not Grand,but served our purpose for our five days in Tokyo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    it's ok but not good enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is standard japanese small business hotel room, but the building and equipment are old. The carpet looks dirty and somehow my air conditioner keeps turning off automatically after 30 mins. I'd rather spend a little more next time.

    The hotel location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room! cannot open 2 suitcases in the room. barely enough room to walk around the bed. Good for short stay. this was a stop gap for 1 night only for us.

    the location is great. one end of the main street in Ginza. breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, I will come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would reduce plastic waste, no need for plastic bag around bathrobe, no need for plastic around soaps and shampoo. Most 5* hotels also have strict ecological standards to reduce waste when possible.

    I liked the cleanliness and the central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was nice but the room (walls...) was a bit old. Some painting needs to be done to look nice.

    Five minutes from the train station. Nice hotel. Big bathroom but small room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms were quite dim and the hotel lift had a smoky smell.

    We booked this hotel as we missed our night bus and needed a place to stay. It was relatively affordable so it fit our plans just nice. The hotel staff were very friendly and offered us towels to dry ourselves because we were caught in the rain. It was also great that there was a Family Mart just at the basement.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    It was below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms looked less comfortable than the the picture display on Bookings.com. Both our rooms were not renovated - ceiling was peeling in a corner, the carpets feels old, and it just smelled of unwashed toilet or dampness, even though the toilets looked clean. Not an enjoyable stay at all. Sorry, perhaps the rooms allocated to us looked anything like the rooms in the picture, it might have been a different story. Paid more than AUD $6000 for 6 nights (two rooms), might have expected more. This is an old hotel for sure.

    Bed was comfortable and location was great - close to train station and bus stops, and nice restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    A Convenient Place to Stay in Tokyo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 When I travel on my own and stay in a Single Room, the size of the room is comfortable. However, when there are two of us (in a Twin Room), the room is quite cramped 2 There is no suitable work space for our notebook computer – there is just a long and narrow ledge along a wall and two small round tables – not conducive to, for example, download our photographs to the computer at the end of each day. A suitable table/table top would be greatly appreciated

    This is not the first time that I am staying at the Ginza Grand Hotel. I have lost count of the number of times. This shows that I generally like the hotel, especially its location and the on-site convenience store

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Not recommend for travel with huge luggages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaness,found stain on carpet and dusty in hairdryer.Room is small might be problem for huge luggage.Air condition is a bit noisy.WIFI dosent work cannot access with password,need to use spot from the other room.

    Good location,really closed to JR Shinbashi and commercial centre.FamilyMart in 1st Floor and 7-eleven is opposite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel can do with refurbishment. Corridors and room could be cleaner. The carpet was stained and bathroom could be refurbished. Room configuration was extremely uncomfortable.

    Great location. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Location, close to yamamoto lime, lots of food and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we got was very dirty, we got a new one in a better floor as response for the complaint.. the other room was bigger and nicer, yet the place needs some renovation for carpets and paint.

    Location, close to yamamoto lime, lots of food and shopping options close by and friendly staff + nice welcome kit for the toddler

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location, but tired looking hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel and rooms and common areas very tired looking with lots of marks on the walls and stained carpets (10th floor). Breakfast was pretty average for the cost with limited selection and cold/luke warm buffet food.

    Hotel is in a good location for Ginza shopping district and close to Shimbashi JR station and Ginza subway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    Except for it’s location - hotel need to be renovated new carpet, new flushing new windows and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn’t work in the room, carpet in hallway and room has old stains - feels very dated and dirty - the flushing lever was also not working properly - it was loosely attached. No drinking water was provided and that’s really poor standards for a Japanese hotel

    Location only

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff and area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 pillows per room and they were a little small for me, TV was tiny and had no English channels or DVD or input for our devices.

    Close to transport and shopping with delicious restaurants at the doorstep. Staff were lovely and they stored our luggage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    Great location, cheap hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, broken humidifier, uncomfortably small, need to pay more (USD$40) for early check-in (approx 3 hours) even they have the room available. No space to put my luggage.

    Location location location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    So disappointed don’t believe the positive reviews!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleanliness. Obvious dirt was there for more than two days. I had to clean my kids room to stop them complaining. We asked for two extra pillows and was told they could only find one. Owner must be driving a hot car while letting the hotel rot. In desperate need of renovation. I feel sorry for the staff that work here.

    Location was the only benefit. I was swayed by the positive posts of reviewers on multiple sites but was deeply disappointed. My kids were horrified. It was a great lesson for them - a motivator to do well in life so you don’t have to stay in places like this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Hum...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and the wall/wallpaper need some proper cleaning/renovation. No ventilation in the bathroom.

    Great location. Helpful staff. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Last day's hotel should be here if you go to Haneda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please prepare 2 bottles of water in the room. Maybe some would not want to drink tap water. Also, VODs had better be free of charge instead of 1000 JPY.

    Very close to GINZA SIX, Matsumoto Kiyoshi and Tokyo Monorail Hamamatsucho entrance. Ideal for last hotel. And Karaoke Pandora, a nice cost effective place, is 1 minute walk away. Facilities are just normal. Not good not bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing i didn't like.

    location is perfect. don qui hote is just 300m away. lots of restaurant and cafe around. bathroom size is abit bigger than others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    It's all about the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation and draining in the bathrooms can be improved.

    Convenient location, close to JR Shimbashi! If you dont spend too much time in the hotel room, this will be good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and in need of refurbishment. The lighting was poor with some bulbs missing.

    The location was ideal and the staff were very helpful, polite and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.8
    Location ok, but must improve very much on cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not properly cleaned up, glass shelf was covered with thick dust and carpet also not properly cleaned up . Really need to improve very much on room cleanliness. I dare not use the kettle and cups because all not properly washed

    Easy for shopping and many restaurants nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    I’d rather pay more for a newer and cleaner hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet not clean. Room is quite worn out, especially bathroom. Bath tub is very slippery. There are 2 shower head holders. The top holders is useless. If shower head is rested on it, water sprinkles to the wall instead of to our head or body.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    For the px I paid, room size is ok. However, I'd rather pay a bit more for a better one next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is quite worn out. Carpet is not clean. Bed is a bit hard. Shower head is unacceptable. If you use the top shower head support, water sprinkles to the wall instead of to your head and body. Bath tub is very slippery.

    convenient location. water pressure of shower is strong.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    we will choose Ginza Grand Hotel as a Second choice in the next trip to Tokyo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hotel rate,price of foods and goods - expensive

    good location,nearby shopping center and halal food restaurants,accessibility to any destination by bus, taxi or train.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.2
    I know that real estate space is small, but think price of around $220.00 AUD per night is high
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was run down with thread bare carpet; squashed a couple of cockroaches on the stairway between ground floor and lobby/reception which also led up to the Chinese Restaurant; room was smaller than appeared on the photos; no where to put suitcases; no where to hang up clothes except on a couple of coat hangers at the entrance to the room; pillows weren't really great. Had looked a couple of other hotels around the same price which seemed better value for money in hindsight. Need to have better clothes than normal travel wear and runners to have dinner at the Chinese Restaurant. Was looking at the menu when looked inside and to my dismay the staff were all dressed in suits and they didn't seem happy when they saw me look at the menu outside. Needless to say, we didn't go there for dinner.

    Staff in reception were good and was close to Shimbashi Station (when we eventually worked out how to get out correct exit from the subway line from Tokyo station); were able to leave luggage in a safe environment prior to check-in and after check-out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    It is always nice to be in a familiar environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very surprised that the room charge on Saturday was very much higher than the rate on Friday. This is not the first time that I stayed at the Ginza Grand Hotel and what is worse is that I have stayed here on quite a few weekends!

    The location is good, offering convenient access to the JR Shimabashi Station and the Tsukiji Market. My visits to Tokyo are mainly stopovers for holidays in other parts of Japan. Typically, I would spend the last two nights before I left Japan to return home, in Tokyo so that I can easily travel to the Tokyo Skytree for a meal and some shopping. I could also easily walk to the Tsukiji Market for some shopping too. I have also discovered a little café where I can get a delicious Mont Blanc cake. There is also a great ramen restaurant nearby. Of course, there is FamilyMart within the hotel premises, and this is good especially between September and March when oden is available. It is also very easy and convenient to travel from/to the Haneda International Airport. The hairdressing salon on Level 2 where the hotel’s Front Office is located has been converted to a lounge – On the Street Corner Lounge for the Guest. I was pleasantly surprised that my stay at the hotel qualified me for a “welcome drink” in the lounge and I could have it any time during my stay. I took up the offer on the second day – I had just a juice, but it was very welcome after I had been out on a fairly warm day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast (shabu shabu) was terrible, main food was all gone at 8a.m. didn't consider to serve for other guest, other side dishes tasted awful.

    loaction was great, all employees spoke English. Convenient store on first floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    I fully recommend this hotel for business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only disadvantage that the room is very tiny, but when you need just a room to sleep then it is a perfect place.

    Stuff cleaned the room every day! Breakfast has european and local japanese cuisine and of course very delicious :) Stuff is very helpful and if you have any problem they will do their best to help you out. Very near to the metro station, just a couple of minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Big city Tokyo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our rooms were okay but were not as clean as the other hotels we stayed while in Japan. Lobby area near elevators need some attention.

    Train station close by. Liked the coffee supplies in room. Room was a nice size. Enjoyed the Udon Noodle restaurant in the basement.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    This is a comfortable hotel just two blocks from Shinbashi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the rooms could be a bit bigger than they are, but it's nothing to write home about.

    This is a comfortable hotel just two blocks from Shinbashi Station (Yamanote line). No luxuries at all, but pretty enough for sleep well, clean and tidy. I would recommend it if you are one or two nights in Ginza. We were two families so we needed 4 rooms to accomodate us all, and we love to be close to the station since it was our last night in Japan and we have to leave the country through Haneda airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is a bit disappointed, there was residual faeces in the toilet bowl when we checked in. Although we just need to flash it away in seconds but we were surprised to discover this 'mistake' for a hotel in Ginza.

    Great location, but Ginza as you know, it is surrounded with expensive restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    3.8
    nothing was good, only bad bad impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    when checking in, the attitudes to guests of this hotel staffs were terrible!!!. the check-in took over nearly one hour without any notice or explain. they just told us "wait a while..." we were tired and very upset. i can't remember exactly the name of supervisor? staff, maybe 'Hirocka'? he was very impudent.. I have been lots of hotels in my travels, but never seen like this hotel before so, wanna stop my aquaitances to this hotel very unpleasant experiences..

    nothing was good, only bad bad impression...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Centrally located, good, friendly service, will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is a little tight of space & there are no wardrobe facilities in the room. Just 3 pc clothe hangers. Wash basin a little too low.

    Good efficient & friendly service by Front Office staff. Free Wifi in the room & throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time I'll make sure we book a non-smoking room as the smoke was hard to take for the first few days and unfortunately we couldn't move rooms. It was no good for my asthma.

    Location was perfect for first time travellers to Japan. Close to Shimbashi station and the busy shopping district of Ginza.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th breakfast that they charge 1700 yen for is kind of pathetic, and in all honesty, the price of the hotel was kind of insane for how little space we got in the room and how few amenities. The only possible justification for the price is the location.

    The staff was exceptionally helpful, and the hotel was only two blocks from the Shimbashi train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    The location, closed to train/metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms but it is normal in the area. Long check in and out processes My room A bit noisy since facing on the road

    The location, closed to train/metro station. Lots of restaurants and shopsvwalking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location, very close to the Shimbashi station on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very close to the Shimbashi station on the JR Yamanote line. Close to great restaurants and.shopping. All places in Tokyo easily accessible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great location for business purpose and also leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic jam on Friday night.

    Great location to connect to many places in Tokyo not only in center but suburban. Also many good restaurants around here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bring your own pillow. Maybe this is a Japanese thing but the pillow were not soft at all. / The bed was very firm but comfortable. The bathroom had good pressure in the shower.

    Location was fantastic. Close to Subway, and Buses, close to Ginza shopping district, close to my clients.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed headboard should have some space to put things.

    Clean and net environment and room. Friendly stuff that make great effort to check transport to airport. Family Matt just downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small and no room to spread out. No drawers or coat/clothes closet.

    Location, close to restaurants, Shimbashi subway, and shopping. Loved the hotel robes provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Great Location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff charged the wrong amount of money when I paid, but corrected it later.

    Great Location and value for money. There are Izakaya's and restaurants all around this hotel and it's easy to reach other parts of Tokyo by train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Awesome location, it's very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is programmed to stop at the lobby floor EVERY SINGLE TIME. It was annoying to waste 15-25 seconds waiting for opening/closing doors and nobody was waiting for it.

    Awesome location, it's very very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Location very good, very close to train station and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is quite old, room is big but the furniture is big enough then it makes the room small

    Location very good, very close to train station and shopping areas. Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    The staff was friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for two people. The bed was close to the wall so one could only come out of the bed from one side. There was no tea bag in the room although there was a boiler.

    The staff was friendly and polite. The bed was comfortable. There were a lot of shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.0
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff or manager not friendly enough, room to small not worth the money

    A convince store downstairs ; restaurant nearby, walk to Gonzalez main shopping centers

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    Unbeatable location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and oldish, but good value for money. No safety box in the room.

    The location is unbeatable! In the middle of Ginza district, close to the metro and JR, the Asakusa Line (direct to the Narita Airport), a breakfast cafe in front of the hotel and a few minutes to good reasonable restaurants including sushi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay for visit Ginza and Tokyo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a very nice place to visit Ginza. Very near from shimbashi station (2 min walk). A little bit far from ginza station, by walk with luggages. Hotel stuff was very nice. Many restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Decent location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room they gave (506), supposedly superior double was terrible, was just an old store room converted to a bedroom with no view, in a corner next to service room, with an 80s era bathroom and some cheap furniture hurriedly put together. We asked for a better room and they gave us one which was infinitely better. The hotel should not be putting up rooms like 506 which will give a poor impression. Booking dot come should take note as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff and good location, however the room is not so worth-it. Too old and dusty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable. We had back pain because of that and it was so terrible. Moreover, the room smelled bad. The carpet was dirty.

    The staff are quick and helpful. The location is really strategic, near the main station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.0
    The beds were comfortable but no space in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the bathroom were deceptive - it was really an old fashioned faded yellow unit bathroom with cracks and patched up walls and door. For the age and price breakfast should have been included.

    The beds were comfortable but no space in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    6.7
    Book just for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "un-fluffy" pillows and the carpet which smelled old. During the many times we've stayed there, It was the first time the staff called us to tell us to keep quiet coz the people in the room beside us were complaining to think that we could also here the other kids in the same floor. Disappointed so we might look for other hotels in the same area next time.

    location. We stay here all the time whenever we visit Tokyo. Near the station and lots of good places to eat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.9
    Very comfortable location - Shimbashi metro station (2 lines...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really small room Place needs renovation, room was shabby.

    Very comfortable location - Shimbashi metro station (2 lines of metro and JR) Located in good area - Ginza Located close to metro - 5-7 minutes of walking Food shops, restaurants - close to hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    5.4
    Location is the only benefit of this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel clerk could not find my booking and I had to wait almost an hour for him to find my details for issuing a receipt for me. I almost missed my flight due to waiting for a hotel receipt.

    Located just a few steps from Exit 3 of Simbashi MRT, and only 10 minutes walk to Ginza shopping area. Family Mart in front of the hotel entrance. The hotel room is rather old and very small, but still acceptably clean. The pillow (which was provided only one) is not very comfortable, and very small in size. I could not sleep well due to the stiffness of the pillow.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little bit small, I cannot open my suitcase, so I have to move sofa aside in order to make more space.

    The hotel is close to Shimbashi JR station and Ginza district. Lobby is on the second floor. There is a Lawson convenient store on the first floor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.4
    Convenient location, suitable for the fuss-free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aged feel of the hotel, can tell that it is an old hotel. Facilities were quite run down and minimal toiletries. I believe there are better facilities and upholstery in other hotels at the same price. Staff werent the most friendly, just doing their job.

    Location was good, just a 2-3 min walk from Shambashi station, though you can hear people late at night if you stay at low floors. Night life js real at Shimbashi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.1
    S
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed but understand this is common in Tokyo hotels. Bathroom very small but perfectly serviceable

    Size of room excellent compared to expectation of what a thought would get in this price range

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    9.6
    Location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: