Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Conrad Tokyo 5 stars

105-7337 Tokyo Prefecture, Minato-ku, Higashi-Shinbashi 1-9-1, Japan

#23 of 753 hotels in Tokyo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 554 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, very luxurious hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel restaurants closed too early in the evening, so we never had dinner there.

    We loved the panoramic windows in the room and bathroom, and the overall setup of the room was great! The location was also superb - near the Tsukiji market, the Ginza shopping area, and the Hamarikyu Gardens!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall, food, environment and service are very good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is basically no dissatisfaction. The only regret is that the newspaper did not provide it on a daily basis.

    Overall, food, environment and service are very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Superb service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb service. Incredibly efficient team who offered excellent suggestions for things to do. Views over Tokyo harbour (but if you don't like heights, be prepared!). Bed and bedroom wonderfully comfortable. Great bathroom wirh showrr and free-standing tub. What more could you ask?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Stunning property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent 2 nights at the Conrad at the end of our stay in Japan. Stunning property in a great location. The staff were excellent and accommodated our late checkout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very nice room, comfy bed, super clean and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the executive lounge there was a few occasions when it was very crowded. At that time the breakfast buffet was not sufficient and many items were missing.

    Very nice room, comfy bed, super clean and stylish. Very attentative personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Luxury in Tokyo - but need to improve charging etiquette.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised at check in to be pushed to pay extra for “a better room”. It felt like being at a Budget car rental desk... WiFi in this day and age is surely a normal service in even the cheapest hotels - to charge extra on top of a $500 room rate is quite ridiculous. Don’t nickel and dime your guests......

    Beautiful rooms and exquisite bathroom. Breathtaking views of the city and harbourfront. Three excellent restaurants, and the bar is perfection. Pure luxury.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival, we were told that internet was an extra charge of 10 USD per day ... this is not something you would expect from a business 5-star hotel in 2018. It turned out later that all we needed to do is to show Hilton honors to get over it ... it did piss me off for a few hours though ... needlessly. why take customers through this?

    beautiful views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    generl is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not happy with the lady who work in the restaurent when we have had breakfast. she is not polite and not the girl should work in such a high quality global hotel.

    I am very satisfied with the staffs who work in the concerge and they are very polite and give us a great help!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    Only poor service we had in Japan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chaotic check-in. Asked repeatedly for email address and bags sent to the wrong room. Massively overpriced. Relatively poor location when compared to other Tokyo properties in this class. Paid extra for the executive lounge access; most staff there were lovely, but some had a “couldn’t be bothered” attitude, which we encountered nowhere else during our holiday in Japan.

    Excellent pool and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    One of the best hotels where I have ever stayed. Just great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I missed (just a small detail) was a cold pool in the sauna.

    The whole design of the hotel, the large perfectly decorated rooms, the amazing views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very big and clean. The check-in staff is very friendly, and can speak English very well. There is not any problem at all for communication. The staff gave us a small gift when check-in. You can also book the shuttle bus to Narita airport in the hotel. Very close to the subway station. The breakfast in the hotel is delicious with a lot of choices. Great hotel to recommend when visiting Tokyo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay in Tokyo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Corner Twin Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpets in rooms required a better vacuum; however other than this the general cleaning of the rooms was very good.

    Extremely friendly, efficient and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel to base your trip in Tokyo if you want to spoil yourself with something luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect (within walking distance to Ginza and the Tsukiji Market). The staff were attentive, polite, and so welcoming. The hotel itself was very luxurious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful short break at a first class hotel, perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    The hotel has wonderful views over Tokyo bay especially at night. The service is outstanding and professional. The breakfast was delicious and lots of variety. High tea in the lounge looking over Tokyo was memorable and very enjoyable, do not miss! The restaurants for dinner all have outstanding quality and service, we tried 'China Blue' a lovely modern setting with great views the food was presented beautifully and tasted lovely. We ordered room service one night and the food was also very good. The room was of high standard with lovely decor and trimmings and great views. There is nothing to complain about this hotel. High standard and a wonderful experience. Do not hesitate just book and enjoy the Conrad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not for free and thats a big minus for them everything was perfect and now a days you. Can find wireless everywhere it sould be for free

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    English proficiency - there were quite a few moments when staff had problems understanding requests from me and other guests. For example, I've specifically requested a USB type-C charger, and was provided with a wrong one. Spa - I didn't notice in the dimmed light of the spa itself, but the nail procedures were just good, with minor unfinished touches. Not as excellent as everything else.

    The hotel is wonderful. Spacious room, awesome amenities, very nice view, exceptional breakfast! The spa treatment was awesome for the most part, I loved their products and purchased something for myself. The concierge was very professional and helped me book some last minute deals at various places, such as Japanese tea ceremony, a top-notch sushi restaurant, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Great experience, minor flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast waffles and french toast were very dry. The waiters were moody and slow but all other staff was exceptional.

    I loved the location, design and hotel facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    We hade a fantastic stay and would warmly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no free wifi which I feel should be included at this level of hotel and due to the modern times were in.

    The executive room was very nice, great views and facilities. Good energy over all. Nice afternoon tea and breakfast. Very service minded and nice staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a great time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the shopping district for walking 20 minutes walk, you need a taxi or a metro ride. The check in and check out process was not smooth as expected.

    Super clean, very friendly staff, nice spacious rooms, good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointing. Way bellow its peers in Tokyo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sloppy service from check in to check out. Room needs a touch up. Bar and lounge constantly being reserved for non-guests where guests find themselves with hard time to find a place (not to mention one by the large windows facing the bay view). The hotel lacks the Japanese touch of una unassuming high standard of service, probably due to too many westerners running the show. Swimming pool crowded with non guests to the point of not being able to swim (key reason for me to choos this hotel)

    These gradings are based on comparing the Conrad Tokyo to its peer group of hotels in Tokyo and by all measurements it's very much on sub par standards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an amazing time we had at the Conrad! We stayed in the executive suite so we had access to the executive lounge. There aren't enough words to describe how incredible the service was in the lounge! The staff, each and every one of them, were so friendly and kind to us. Very professional and wonderful English. Thank you for making our stay extra special!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    The view in the breakfast buffet is worth paying the extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Speak Japanese if you can, even just a little bit. The receptionists' attitudes changed dramatically from very polite to rather indifferent.

    The view in the breakfast buffet is worth paying the extra bit of money, and I recommend the Japanese breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall a very good stay, will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking room is rather far from accommodation rooms and it is outside the building, hence not recommended for smokers.

    Close proximity to two subway stations (within 1km hence walking distance). Lovely bed. Airport limousine is shuttle services can be arranged at the concierge, hence giving a peace of mind for travelers especially with many/big luggage bags.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    The best hotel experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was beautiful and large. Lobby had a great bar and restaurant that overlooked the bay. Staff was the best I have ever seen, extremely helpful and went the extra mile. Health club and pool also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Classy Tokyo city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a very neutral/international hotel and some of the Japanese touch have been taken away. The personnel in the breakfast room have been slightly resistant to us when we asked for a table in the room next to the window: it was a busy morning and we offered to wait 5 minutes just to sit next to the window but the maitre who took care of our stay was very resistant and insisted we couldn't wait. We actually asked another waitress and she immediately arranged for a table with a view. The maitre looked at us very disappointed and offended but we got a good table.

    I loved the room, the sky city view from our suite, the SPA facility and pool, the bar and the amazing signature cocktails. A classy stay in Tokyo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing.

    The staff were so helpful - even when language was a barrier they would always find a way to help - above and beyond. The room was spacious, quiet, clean, great view and had everything you could possibly need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you need to pay to use the hotel's wi-fi. It would also have been useful if I was informed clearly at check-in, that my stay already included Breakfast, as on Booking.com it informed that there would be a £33 charge per head. Also, perhaps the hotel could consider having sound-proofed doors, as I could hear children screaming outside my room upon passing.

    The lovely city view abd the comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    We loved it
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is for kids older than 4, smell in the suite could have been better

    Breakfast was fantastic, bed was comfy, service was very friendly, view from Suite and the restaurants/Lounges was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    The location is very close to train station and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are way too soft.

    The location is very close to train station and easy to connect to key places of interest. Area within hotel has nice walking paths and is very close to Tsukiji market. Staffs are all very friendly, courteous, and embodies the Japanese culture values. Hotel amenities are all very well maintained and very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Perfect luxurious stay to end a trip to Japan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except that we only had one night at the conrad.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Emails were responded to in a timely fashion and no request was unnoticed. The room was clean and ready on time. The hotel exuded luxury and modernity and was in a very convenient location for public transport. The little things like refreshing towels more than once a day, the beautiful chocolates in the room and the complimentary Conrad bears were a great touch to our short stay too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    BEST
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    For breakfast, besides buffet, there is a selection from menu. I chose Japanese. They ordered bento box from their Japanese restaurant and took about 30 min wait. I would say it worth to wait for a quality Japanese food. I will order it again. I travel overseas for work. Japanese serve standard is high in general, and the hotel staff and facility met my expectation to all levels of proficiency, efficiency, and friendliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    A great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None really. Maybe a phone charger near the bed will be great.

    A great location! The staff were very attentive and helpful. The room is spacious and clean. The bathroom is wonderful! The breakfast was just right. I love that they brought the breakfast to the room for free. And the view is AMAZING!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Flawless acomodation in the heart of a fascinating metropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast buffet was not as diverse as I would of hoped for, still, the food and the beverage were in my oppinion higher than average, but not spectacular.

    My trip to one of the most fascinating cities in the world was highlited by my stay at Conrad Tokyo. The flawless, comfy rooms with a spectacular view over the city center made me excited to get back to the hotel room after a full day of city sightseeing. The location is perfect, it was super-easy to get to the main attraction sites of Tokyo by train, as there is a station right next to the hotel. Also the beautiful Ginza area is within walking distance from the hotel. As a highlight, the concierge got us a table at the famous Kawamura restaurant, where we enjoied the spectacular grade 12 kobe beef.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room smelt like cigarettes, uncomfortable pillows and very 'dry' air resulted in a sleepless night

    Modern and clean. Walking distance to trains and ginza shopping district. Concierge staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    What happened with service in the far east?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service in general with a smile, but here feels fake. Once they have to perform, failure. For example breakfast in room was taken away late, after 24 hours still in the room. In their -overrated- restaurants trying to sell more, to push you, very unpleasant. It seems management pushes staff a bit to much. Not good enough if you ask 600 euro a night.

    clean business hotel, near fish market, nice rooms, nice views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    The best hotel to take your family on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing view of the bay, helpful, efficient and friendly staff, enormous breakfast buffet. The best place I can think of to take your family along for a business trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    High class stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The maintenance of the gym going on underneath our room at 11pm which was quite noisy, I called once and the matter was not dealt with immediately so I had to go down and see the duty manager. However he dealt with it promptly by asking them to stop work so we could sleep!

    The staff were excellent particularly Yamaguchi at the front desk next to the entrance. Everybody worked very hard to make it a lovely stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous views, large bedroom, luxury bathroom, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices at bar are steep. But then the view is great ;).

    Fabulous views, large bedroom, luxury bathroom, very attentive staff. Bed was big and super comfortable. Convenient to subway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable, spacious room in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered room service breakfast which was incredibly underwhelming (berries were starting to mold, meat was poor quality) and very overpriced for what it was.

    Beautiful room, comfortable bed, nice view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location and facilities - service was second to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent location and facilities - service was second to none, nothing was too much trouble. Pool and spa facilities were great and I had a massage was which also excellent. Very good breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Where service turned to perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The reception of the hotel is on the 28th floor of a skycraper. The rooms from the 29-37the floor. The view from the rooms on the bayside is breathtaken. In this hotel everything turned to perfection. The service is impeccable and yet hearty and welcoming. The breakfast is overwhelming. This counts for the choices of Japanese as for western food. The Ginza shopping district is at 8 min walking. Highly recommendable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Smart hotel, great service, not a great location through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. A good 10-15 minute walk through complex network of underpasses to the subway. We kept getting lost, it was poorly signposted and hard to manoeuvre. Nothing much around the hotel.

    Lovely hotel. Nice design and great staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had dinner at the top japanese restaurant in the hotel and my wife was sick all that night, which spoiled the next day in Tokyo

    The rooms were beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Amazing location, excellent quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conrad Tokyo is the best choice for holiday or business trips. If you really like the high end accommodations, professional services, this hotel is the optimum solution. Conrad is more than an accommodation, it is your home place in Tokyo.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent, and the service was incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent, and the service was incredibly well. You feel always relaxed and fully supported by the hotel staff. Enjoyed a lot - best place we've stayed in Japan!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Dream time in Tokyo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved everything except for the excuberant prices.

    Out of this world, amazing property, decor, room size, breakfast was superb! We loved it so much we missed half of our sightseeing because we didn't want to leave the hotel. The staff were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    Well Worth It.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We only visisted the restaurant one night in three. The staff were fantastic but the food was overpriced. The bar was also a little on the expensive side. I suppose this is to be expected at such a classy hotel, but for those of us not made of money it was a shame.

    If you are going to stay at the Conrad Hotel make sure you book onto the executive floor. On the Executive floor there is complimentary breakfast, drinks & nibbles and a greater ratio of staff to guests (meaning you get the best service). The room was comfortable and the facilities were fantastic. We had a view of the city which was great but the view of the bay was far better (I probably would not pay extra for a bay view, as you could see it from the bar and the executive lounge). Overall, a great stay it is expensive but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and outstanding customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better in my opinion.

    Absolutely outstanding service. The staff thought of everything making this a magical stay for me and my family. Our children were given cookies on arrival and after dinner they were delighted to find little Conrad bears waiting in the hotel beds for them. We were upgraded to a ocean view room. The view was just fantastic. We could see the rainbow bridge from our bed. We'll definitely be back..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are incredible. The service is impeccable. It's expensive, but you feel like royalty when you're there. It's also a little out of the way, but it's a nice escape from busy Tokyo life. 15 minute taxi to Shinjuku will put you into the middle of multiple restaurants and lots of culture!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Post skiing luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the dinner and room service was ridiculously expensive

    This is an excellent location. The breakfast was fantastic and the food was of a high standard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Added touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I love whisky. Sought assistance of Mr. Lambert to find good liquor stores. He was extremely helpful and touched me with the kind gesture of leaving two small bottles of a Hbiki17 and Yoichi 12 to try in the room upon my return. It is small gestures like this which don't cost much that make a difference between a good and a great hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    Overpriced. Staff and Services Lukewarm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in staff did not brief me about facilities that i can use. As this is a posh hotel, maybe they see us staying for 3 nites, and city view without breakfast, so he didnt bother to go through anything with us at all. Very discriminating check in male staff.

    double/triple volume space.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi! Dust in the rooms gave us hay fever.

    Excellent service. Beautiful, large rooms for Tokyo. Lovely views of the bay. Great buffet breakfast. Great location near Shimbashi JR station and shiodome metro.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.0
    The facilities and the hotel room is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is very bad, does not suit the high rating in booking.com. Especially during check in, we asked for the room to be side by side from 2 months before but they fail to put us side by side and instead there were around 8 rooms between our 2 room. This is very uncomfortable for us as I travel with my children. I asked to change our room but there were no room that's ready. Also, the check in process was really long and we need to queue before checking in. The total time we spent checking in was 1 hour. Does not recommend this hotel for families travelling with children. Most importantly, the location of the hotel is not near any mall, restaurant or shopping area. Our expectation for the location was high as the rating is 9, but the actual location is way below our expectation.

    The facilities and the hotel room is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Heaven in earth
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i don´t want to be too picky, but In such a perfect place, everything should be perfect. This is sometimes not the case, especially on the male Japanese staff, on the night shift at the reception . or with some of the Japanese supervisors at the all day retaurant

    The attention of detail of everyone Knowing that I am going to my home in Tokyo where I will always be taken care of The magical touch of Ari, one of the executive directors who has always a great touch and a nice surprise for me. The fantastic room, the great food,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    An excellent hotel with extraordinary staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby bar offered incredible views of the Tokyo Bay Area but the pricing of drinks could have more reasonable giving the cost associated in staying here.

    The staff were exceptional and frequently went above and beyond during the course of our short stay. They ensured that we were very well looked after, often offering a number of suggestions for dining both within the hotel and in the near vicinity, and giving excellent advice on transport around Tokyo.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    Good business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far to walk to shopping areas and restaurants; need a short cab ride. Hotel was efficient but rather "business-like". Not much warmth.Food and beverage prices were rather too high.

    Efficient staff; big spacious quiet rooms and bathrooms. Very comfortable beds. Good consistent standard, like other Conrad hotels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful with one exception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking allowed in the lounge so we were never able to enjoy the view without terrible smell and difficulty breathing. I hope this classy hotel will make the property non smoking soon.

    Gracious staff. Stylish and modern. Executive lounge was well stocked. Concierge helped with many details such as restaurant reservations and directions, luggage transfer and site seeing. Very nice gym.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    superb!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was wonderful, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent facilities and service, superb ambiance and atmosphere.I can't wait until my next stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Signatured by Hilton, satisfaction-guaranteed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful to book city tours and restaurants. They were helpful to add more to the bucket-list.As always, it has the Hilton touch that never fails.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Spacious suite with fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, fitness centre and bay view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    No more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked in the hotel, front staff offered me a special offer, but that was not specail but just expensive...I felt uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Had a fantastic stay and loved the location close to Ginza shopping district!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Twin Suite with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the bar was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Family staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a business area, for us did not suit 100% but the hotel was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel - lovely views, great location and friendly staff. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing views, staff and service. Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast service was a bit slow.

    The room was very spacious. Great views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Pool was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Memorable, relaxing , and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The food was superb , beds were extremely comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    An awesome treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so lovely! The view, the bath and buffet breakfast were highlights

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices at kazihana restaurant. Short bed, I did not fit. And super warm duvet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the Conrad. The interior design was impressive and the views were stunning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    The property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym, swimming pool, breakfast, room layout

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room with good view and really appreciate the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with good view and really appreciate the little bear gift. Walking distance to Ginza

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: