Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Osaka Prefecture hotel reviews
  4. Osaka hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Cross Hotel Osaka

Reviews of Cross Hotel Osaka This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

542-0085 Osaka Prefecture, Osaka, Chuo-ku Shinsaibashisuji 2-5-15 , Japan

#88 of 546 hotels in Osaka

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3156 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.2
    Best location within Dotonbori
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (6th-11th Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a - good value

    Staff was exceptional and helpful regarding navigation of local attractions and tours for Osaka and surrounding regions. Cross hotel is around the corner from Dotonbori and is undisputedly the best hotel accommodation based on location; central to shopping and restaurants, as well easy access to train station. The hotel was clean and great value for the benefits afforded to travellers of staying within a central location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, just a few minutes away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room (11th Floor) Comfort Floor - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked quite late, left with no choices but a smoking room. We did expect some smell but boy oh boy the smell was heavy! The only window was locked permanently so basically no way to get any fresh air. Granted you would likely stay out most of your time but do take note!

    Excellent location, just a few minutes away from the bustling streets of Dotonbori - a commercial area always busy with playhouses and must-try restaurants. Major shops are all within walking distance, there are also many small quieter alleys which have interesting street food and shopping outlets to explore. Kind and helpful staffs that did their best to cater to your needs.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hollywood Twin room (Comfort Floor - 6-10F) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did not supply hand soap for when you just want to wash your hand.

    The location of the hotel is superb. It is near the shopping centres and restaurants. One did not really have to go far for both.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not comfortable and there was only one uncomfortable pillow each. Loud Motorbikes/cars/sirens disturbed sleep unless ear plugs in

    The property was in a great location, easy to find. We had a room on the street side so had a great view but it was too noisy so ear plugs were a must for a light sleeper. The room was a good size as was the bathroom. Fluffy pancakes at breakfast were nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.3
    A very convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (6th-11th Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pretty child-unfriendly as there was a ledge that stretches across the room at the head of the bed but that was not the hotel's fault. Just something that I observed. That being said, I would still go back if i visited Osaka again.

    Location was very convenient. It was just above Dotonburi and many of the shopping areas around it. There were many restaurants and eatery too and the subway station was within walking distance even with a toddler and a baby. Staff were polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    The location is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No place in the bathroom for laundry hanging

    The location is superb Staff are friendly and always with smile Room is not too big but cozy Bathroom is nice Toiletries are good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Great location as Dontobori is just right at the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (11th Floor) Comfort Floor - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location as Dontobori is just right at the corner. Subway is also nearby for ease of travel. Great room big space with nice bed and pillow. Staff are friendly and helpful and speak good English.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is in the center of the action in Dotonbori...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is in the center of the action in Dotonbori making it so convenient for restaurants and night life. The lobby is really beautiful and the rooms though small had every amenity including a Nespresso machine. The beds were hard as was the case almost everywhere in Japan but they did give us two pillows! It is a ten minute walk from the Namba station and from there you could get anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    The room had everything we might need from Nespresso coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room (13 - 14th Floor) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't include the breakfast as part of our stay. We ate in the lobby restaurant which was a bit expensive but the quality was good... Pancakes were a nice treat after 2 weeks away from home!

    The room had everything we might need from Nespresso coffee to face masks to a really cool sound bar I could use to play music from my phone. Bed was very comfortable and a great size for two people (the staff were very helpful and turned a twin room into a double). They looked after forwarding our bags as well as receiving them a day early. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent locations and friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no dislike

    Very convenient location where the hotel is just around the main shopping and food street that open till late night. Minutes walk from various mrt lines to popular areas.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in procedure was very long and the staff didn’t seem to have a clue how to work the computer. Our room faced the front of the building. It was very loud at night with traffic.

    The room was extremely spacious which was fantastic as we had quite a fair bit of luggage. It had a separate TV area and couch. The bathroom was amazing. Large bath tub which was separate from the sink and toilet area. Fantastic location around the corner from plenty of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Everything from checking in to leaving was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing much really

    Everything from checking in to leaving was perfect. Didnt have a chance to have breakfast with them because thrs just so much food around the hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Breakfast was a little pricey but has a great selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were upgraded to the highest floor (14th) which was nice of them but that made it so taking the elevator up or down resulted in a stop on almost every floor. Would maybe recommend adding another elevator?

    Breakfast was a little pricey but has a great selection of Japanese and American breakfast items. Beds and pillows were amazingly soft and comfortable. Best location if looking to go to Dotonbori often.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, just a walk from the very center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (11th Floor) Comfort Floor - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are extremely small, in case of rain, there is only 10 TV channels, all in Japanese, no international news channels like CNN or BBC...and the wi-fi is extremely slow...

    Excellent location, just a walk from the very center of Osaka's entertainment...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, staff very friendly, and of course very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Temperature in the room a bit difficult to manage especially during night, it was either to cold or too hot

    Great location, staff very friendly, and of course very clean .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Great location in the middle of the Dotonbori area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the middle of the Dotonbori area. We slept at a high floor, so we had a nice view. The facilities in the room were luxurious, very big beds, very big room compared to others we stayed at in Japan, and the room had an Onsen style shower bathroom. Helpful stuff, they did speak English. Would defiantly stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room (11Floor) Comfort Floor - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked that they constantly responded to my inquiries via email. They were on the ball in terms of arranging our stay. The location of this hotel is just amaaaazing. The room facilities were just nice, they fulfilled every need we had.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Best location in Dotombori
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very small, but comfortable enough.

    Saved a lot of time, taxi money, and effort by being right in the middle of Dotombori, and having a huge, new Don Quixote branch just across the street. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    6.7
    Location is good with close proximity to restaurants, malls,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English channels on tv. Even BBC n CNN are dubbed in Japanese.

    Location is good with close proximity to restaurants, malls, shopping n train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.6
    The location was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    600 metres from the station was a much longer walk than we had anticipated.

    The location was terrific. Our room was very comfortable with a good view from the 14th floor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    6.3
    Nice facility and iced front manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Low height of the floor, sent depressing sensory. Nice staff but iced front manager, for him, it is meaning when you check in, you’re guest, when you’ll check out, you’re passerby. Different nations different attitudes, nearly discrimination on nationality.

    Excellent position near Shinsaibashi and Namba, is the only essence to choose this X hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Great Stay in the Heart of Osaka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Again there was nothing negative to say. I usually stay at the same hotels when I visit certain cities. The staff usually recognizes me from previous trips and I always get treated with that warm Japanese hospitality which is the best in the World. That's not an opinion it's a fact.

    The Cross Hotel is awesome. It's a boutique hotel with possibly the best location in Osaka. It's in the Shinsaibashi area right in the middle of shopping areas, nightlife, great restaurants and karaoke. The rooms are large for Japan. The bathroom is nice as well with a separate room for bathing. I took a nice bath in the room and it was very relaxing. The staff is awesome, the rooms are clean and the location is awesome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    4.2
    Don't pay for Executive room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room (13 - 14th Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked an Executive room. We walked into a small and tiny room! 2 people couldn't move together in the room! One side of the bad is attached to the side wall! We asked them what's executive about this small room, the answer was that there are better amenities, but no one coul'd provide any details. Tha bathroom is very small too. Breakfast is very poor for western people! Bootom line is that any thing above the standard room is waste of money!!!

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    The BEST hotel we’ve ever been!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The BEST hotel we’ve ever been! The staff was friendly and super helpful every time we need it. They kept our suitcases in the luggage room for one night because we were check-in again the next day for 2 more nights, it was really kind. And the breakfast was delicious!!! We couldn’t be for our honeymoon trip in Osaka in a better hotel than this. I hope I’ll be able to go again to Japan so I’ll go to this hotel again!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    8.8
    It is a good option for a SHORT stay to visit dotonburi/shinsaibashi area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little small and they only provided two small pillows. Bigger pillows would have been better. The room slippers are alright for ladies but a little too small for men. The windows are not very good in terms of noise cancellation from the busy streets.

    I love the shower area. It has a bathtub and shower side by side. It's a shower room actually. They provided some bath salt for relaxation. The location was great if you want to be near to dotonburi and shin sai bashi (hope I spelled them right). It's also a 10 min walk to Osaka air terminal where you can take the OCAT Bus to Kansas Airport. Ask the concierge for more details on how to get to the airport and they will give you the timetable for the bus. The concierge spoke good English and was able to help us with any questions we had. Free wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi was on the slower side, other than that, no complaints.

    Unbeatable location right next to all the action in Dotonbori. Less than 5 minutes walk from Namba Station subway entrance 14/15b. Comfortable rooms, the complementary bath salts were a thoughtful inclusion. We paid 16000 JPY per night for a twin room, which I thought was great value for money considering it was such a modern hotel with a prime location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.8
    The location of this hotel is excellent as it’s right on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sound proofing wasn’t great, I could hear footsteps from the room above and noise from the hallway.

    The location of this hotel is excellent as it’s right on Dontonbori’s doorstep. Breakfast at Tables (in-house restaurant) was a nice treat in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (11Floor) Comfort Floor - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just to mention something, it didn't have an onsen.

    Great location in Dotombori. Very close to Namba metro station, 2 minutes away from the channel, restaurants, Glico man, etc. Very comfortable room and bed. Amazing breakfast with lots of options. Extremely friendly and polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    8.8
    Great rooms, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Room Selected at Check-In No bed type guaranteed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-in/out took quite long

    Great location very close to Dotonbori, close to metro, very spacious room and bathroom, good Wifi, very extensive and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is rated at 4 stars, but it has shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (11th Floor) Comfort Floor - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had an issue when I gave the room key to my partner to go ahead to the room while I inquired whether the hotel can provide a styro-foam box at the front desk. When I wanted to go up, I realized I did not have the room key, so I requested hotel staff to give me access to the 11th floor where we were roomed. To my surprise, the guy whom I was talking to started to interview me - what is my name, what is my room number, etc... I protested saying that I should not be treated like that because I am a guest of the hotel, the fellow said it was security procedure. I would have agreed with that policy if I were a person coming from the outside, but I was clearly inside the hotel and the staff saw me give my room key to my partner. Very inflexible. So I asked for a house phone and asked my partner to come down and fetch me. The front desk is not well lighted and the pathway from the front desk towards the elevator area is also a little dark. They should add lights.

    I liked the location of the hotel. I liked the check in and check out processes - it was efficient. I liked the bathroom and the fact that the hotel provided bath salts every day. I also liked the side entrance of the hotel that leads to a side street unto Shinsaibashi. Very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly located Western style hotel for visiting Osaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (13th Floor) - Cross Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little impersonal (I had stayed there three months earlier and the staff didn't note that), room size a little small (it is Japan)

    Great location, comfortable room, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double room was a little small. The breakfast was very average - had to send back the eggs 3 times before giving up. There are much better options right outside the door in the food capital of Japan.

    Great location. Liked the decor as well. Staff were really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room (13th Floor) - Cross Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being in the center it can get loud, especially in the evening at the end of the work week, so if you're a light sleeper don't plan on getting to bed before 1 am on a Friday or Saturday night. One other thing, a little flexibility with the check-out time would have been appreciated, especially since I did book a Cross floor room. I had a very late flight so I was hoping to check out maybe an hour or two later than the normal time. They said this was possible but that a an extra charge would be applied; I get it, but still.

    My overall experience was superb, which may have been helped by the fact that I booked a "Cross floor" room. For a single occupancy room in Japan it was quite large. All of the provided amenities (towels, l'Occitane bath items) were top-notch. The location is excellent, close to Namba station which helps with transit to/from everywhere, including the airport. The staff were also very helpful. Would ABSOLUTELY stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.1
    Premium location in the middle of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (11Floor) Comfort Floor - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a hickup during booking and got a smoking room which they could not change. However, the dtaff was friendly enough to freshen the room as good as possible.

    Premium location in the middle of everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing .. perfection!

    The location of this place, the concierge desk and just everything about the place was brilliant! Cant speak highly enough of it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.6
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We requested for 2 extra pillows but they only gave us 1.

    Superb location. Accessible to everything. Nearest subway station is around 3mins away and Namba-Nankai train station going to the airport is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. There are lots of shopping areas around the hotel and plenty of restaurants. Taxi charge from hotel to Namba-Nankai station is around 680yen. We will definitely go back to this hotel on our next trip :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    6.3
    mid-end hotel @ rather high cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In No bed type guaranteed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    long waiting time at the front desk room not available before 2 pm very noisy restaurant close to lobby as only waiting alternative Osaka as city was disappointing to visit noticable less clean then the other locations we visited in Japan also touristic sights are rather limited pricing high compared to comfort leveldiid

    I cannot remember anything special to mention This hotel choice was a one night choice before flying back home I regret I did not select a comfort hotel at the bay side probably the price wouold have been lower, and the comfort level much better

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You couldn’t ask for a better location! Literally steps from dotonburi. The hotel and room was so clean. The staff were very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely recommend it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to get in amongst Osaka in the day or at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location could not have been better for exploring Dotonburi and surrounding areas. right next to the metro and the hustle and bustle of the canal areas and the shopping malls.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    6.3
    Good location for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (6th-11th Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit under my expectation but it has all facilities that you need. I will recommend travellers to stay here.

    The location is really good, its near to all food and shopping areas. It takes 2 mins to the neartest subway stations (either exit 14/ 15B).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    old facilities the hotel is dated and need refurbishing. Breakfast was terrible .. we informed in advance about allergy to gluten .. there was very little to cater to that and nothing really tasty.. eggs .. which were on both days served semi cold .. rice flour cake/ bread that was so hard that I was afraid I will break my tooth on it ... terrible coffee/ matcha from machine tasing very fake .. the worst that we had in any of the Japanese hotels or other establishments. Also the hotel informs on booking webpage that is had laundry and dry cleaning. There is no laundry room in the hotel .. there is solely dry cleaning for extra charge and they will tell you that laundry room is couple streets away ... All in all I would not recommend also the communication in English was very poor I expected much more from hotel that claims it is a 4star

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    8.3
    Best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (11th Floor) Comfort Floor - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were small but beds were very very comfortable

    Best location. Small room, but didn’t matter. Bathroom great size. Location was everything. My (tall) boyfriend actually thought the room was lovely and a good size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.9
    A good place to rest your head
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a big hotel - there are lots of other guests and floors. Breakfast was not included in our room rate and when we needed help with storing bags, the hotel couldn’t accommodate us. Not their fault but overall it gave an impersonal feel to our stay.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic - very close to Namba Station, Shinsaibashi and the Dotonbori. The front desk staff were helpful, the room was fairly large (comparatively) and was comfortable for two people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.5
    Great location for Osaka entertainment district
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (6th-11th Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a non-smoking room confirmed but they only had a smoking one when we arrived. However, they had done a good job deodourizing it and the room was very clean. Our triple room was extremely cramped (27 square meters) - if staying longer than a night or two go for something bigger.

    Superb location in the heart of the Dotonbori entertainment area. Staff were friendly and helpful with restaurant bookings, etc. A good breakfast was included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Price of the room is very expensive but the room conditions are not in accordance with its price. We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights on the 14th floor room 1401 dan 1402 the condition of both rooms are very poor need to renovate ..wall paper and carpets must be replaced

    The location of the Hotel is excellent very close to Dotonbori,Shinsaibashi and various luxury shops along the Cross Hotel Street

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    The room was large enough, bed was comfortable, air worked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was large enough, bed was comfortable, air worked on those hot days, bathroom was excellent! We would stay at Cross again if ever we return to Osaka. We arrived late at night from ITM airport so we just took a taxi for connivance. Not sure of price but nothing shocking. It was a quick drive there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.2
    You can't go wrong on the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Superior Double Room (13 - 14th Floor) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honestly, I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast. I would have like to be able to order the traditional omelettes that many Japanese take with ketchup. But, there was plenty of fish which isn't really my taste for a breakfast. Other than that, I already had a pocket wifi so I didn't used the hotel one so I can't comment on it. But I didn't find anything really negative overall.

    As many have written before, the location is awesome. Osaka Namba JR station is within walking distance which means you can easily go to Nara Park, come back, then go enjoy a baseball game at Koshien Stadium within the same day. Dotonbori is right next door and there's plenty of excellent small hidden restaurant gems if you look a little bit around. The room was very nice, bed was comfortable, plenty of space, but, then again, I did reserve an executive room. Maybe that's why I didn't feel like it was old or any of the criticism that some have wrote. Staff very polite and helpful. Nice bathroom with a huge bath which I did appreciate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities, great buffet, and outstanding customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent facilities, great buffet, and outstanding customer service. Short walking distance from the train station. The day I was leaving, an earthquake hit Osaka. Staff managed and assisted everybody in the most efficient manner. Also, they were able to accommodate me for two more nights due the event. Without any doubt, I will return to this hotel in the near future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    Leon in Osaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor on my floor was too dark and somber.

    The professionalism and helpfulness of the staff. The breakfast. The location (near Dotonbori and the metro). The bathtub and bath salt. (I bathed instead of showering every night.)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Ideal location, couldn’t be beaten
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (11th Floor) Comfort Floor - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AMAZING location, right next to Dotonburi!! Staff were excellent, room was great. Breakfast has a very large selection. Would highly recommend this hotel & would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Central, comfortable, modern, and friendly - the perfect hotel in Osaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (11Floor) Comfort Floor - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Incredibly central hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We were upgraded, so our room was much larger than we were expecting - very modern, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was an interesting experience, with a real mixture of cultures and cuisines. We were only there for one night but I wish we could have stayed for longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    Location, accommodating staff, access to shopping and eateries all make this a desirable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lights located on the headboard did not provide enough illumination for reading.

    Great location. Close to JR Namba and Namba stations. Shopping was close by. Rooms were very clean and the shower and tub felt like a private onsen experience. Great buffet breakfast. Good value for the price. Staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Ah-May-Zing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In No bed type guaranteed -Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cross Hotel is well situated next to Shinsaibashi and across the road from Dotonbori. The staff are amazing, the room we stayed in (twin comfort) was amazing and the area was amazing. Thank you cross hotel for such a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (6th-11th Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet was the same everyday. If you stay for more than 2 days, you will get fed up with the food.

    Location. Location. Location. 3-minute walk to Dotonbori, Shinshaibashi shops and around 5-8 mins to Namba Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.1
    The staff were attentive and quick to respond to your needs.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room (11th Floor) Comfort Floor - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small as well as the chair and side table. Like children furniture . Uncomfortable to say the least for guy that is 5’9”’180 lbs. their bar lounge is very quiet.

    The staff were attentive and quick to respond to your needs. Courteous and professional. Bathroom was large and has an abundant supply of body soap shampoo and conditioner. I liked it so much I bought 2 bottles in the lobby . The budget system is the BEST ever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Great experience. Really nice and clean hotel and the staff are so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room (13th Floor) - Cross Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Great experience. Really nice and clean hotel and the staff are so friendly. I had problems with my credit card and they even allowed me to contact by bank back in Australia to have the problem resolved. Close to transport and the city night life. Would definitely recommend and would even stay there again if I go again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.7
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In No bed type guaranteed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and it was great. It is now a bit dated and our room was very dusty. Most of the staff are very friendly except one girl who was impolite.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Easily the best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cross Hotel Osaka was outstanding from the moment we arrived until we checked out. The staff went out of their way to help us. For example, my husband wanted to buy a Hanshin tigers baseball cap, so the valet in the foyer found where we could buy one and came to our room with a map and gave us the directions, opening hours and phone number to contact if we had trouble finding it. The entrance foyer, dining area and bar are all spotless and well-maintained and the breakfast service was excellent. Our room was magnificent with wonderful bathroom amenities, a true haven to return to after long days sightseeing. This amazing hotel is located about a 2 minute walk away from Dotonbori and its great eating spots and shopping arcades. I would return to Osaka just to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Best location - very comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really in the center of Dotonbori in the mist of all agitation and life and crowd. Really great to enjoy that part of Osaka. Restaurants offer nearby is huge!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location right in the hub of all the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location right in the hub of all the action. A very spacious room for Japan, comfortable bed, and amazing bathroom. The staff were always incredibly friendly and the whole property itself is wonderfully kept. Would recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    I wish all hotels were this good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While the staff were enthusiastic and polite their English wasn't always good enough to understand our questions.

    A very hip hotel with well-designed rooms. The location is perfect for visitors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Decent size bedroom with comfortable clean bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decent size bedroom with comfortable clean bed. Location was excellent, within walking distance to namba station and namba nankai station for express train to kansai airport. Near to dotonbori and the shinsaibashi shopping streets. Could try all the popular local specialties, which are available nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    Amazing location in a modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connecting room - Non-Smoking (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was right next to the action in Dotomburi. The room was super clean with a nice bathroom which had a Japanese soaking tub and traditional shower, like in a ryokan. A very modern, new hotel, with plenty of electrical outlets, small refrigerator, and a hot water pot for tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    It’s worhty to stay and will stay with them if I’m going to Osaka again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is a bit not hard enough (bit too soft).

    The location is super convenience, just few minutes walking to Namba station. Staff with great working ethics and attitude, helped hold off luggage’s after we checked out. Clean shee and various products for day use and bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.3
    Great location a short walk from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hollywood Twin room (Comfort Floor - 6-10F) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location a short walk from Namba station and the nankai namba airport express. Excellent location for food and shopping One street away from dontobori food area! Rooms and bath were spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for first timers in Osaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really - bed was very firm but that's better than too soft.

    Room a great size for Japan. Queen size bed. Perfect location just a street away from the bridge. Very close to Namba subway 14 entrance/ Namba Osaka station. Very helpful staff. Cleaned room daily. Was very quiet - couldn't hear traffic or anything from the street on 13th floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Nice room, Excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be a japanese bath inside.

    The room, larger than expecteed, in a corner of the building. The restaurant in the basement, with its incredible aquarium and excellent menu. The location in the heart of Namba.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    5.4
    One day at the Cross Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In No bed type guaranteed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the beginning of the check in, the manager mentioned about which type of the room I has booked, so I have no choice to choose room. After getting the room key, I realize why he said to me like that. That room was located at the corner of the floor and filled with unfresh air. He suggested that I turn on the air fresher and said that there is no left non smoking room to give me. I hoped to check another smoking room and then he gave me another non smoking room.(It was also noisy at night). I am not the person who likes to review, but I felt a little bit being ignored that night. If you can, DO NOT choose the cheapest room in this hotel. You might experience tough memories. But breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Loved the Japanese style bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the Japanese style bathroom. Excellent location, close to Dotonbori and Shinsaibashi attractions and excellent shopping and restaurants. 5-10 minute walk to train stations and subway. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely be on my list to stay again in Osaka.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.5
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is very good. However, at night you can hear sirens in the street and sometimes the children in my next door occupant were playing and shouting and we can hear them in our room. Other than that, our experience in the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    The best ever hotel in Osaka. Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room (6th-10th Floor) Comfort Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too small but every hotel was the same small room in Japan right?

    Location is the best. Close to GLICOMAN, just a step to shinsaibashi market. It is just at the back of the hotel. Do not follow Google map that saying a few miles from hotel Hahahaha.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    Overall stay was great! Will definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are not sound proof, we can hear stomping / walking of guests on top of our room, or even guest talking at the hallway.

    The staffs are very friendly and accomodating. Overall Facility is generally clean. Hotel is very near eating, shopping area and train stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    Very good experience, will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In No bed type guaranteed -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If possible, please arrange the payment flexible, like one choice is most recommend, and other choices could be available if consumers try to contact with the hotel. Caz that means they really want to choose other payment options

    this is best hotel during my parents stay in Japan. Very good location for shopping, fantastic service with delicious breakfast. The most important is the room is much much much bigger than the same level hotel in Tokyo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    I/we were very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel may consider providing each bed with two pillows instead of just one.

    The location was perfect. The staff from the front desk and room attendants provided very good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.3
    LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (11Floor) Comfort Floor - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window was locked and you could not open it due to security reasons as I was told by the room service. But I find this a bit unsuitable as you need fresh air in the room specially that it was a smoking room. So the general feel in the room was not fresh as the A/C alone without any fresh air was not that much ok.

    Location is superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: