Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Edit Yokohama 3 stars

231-0013 Kanagawa, Yokohama, Naka-ku Sumiyoshi-cho 6-78-1, Japan

#9 of 91 hotels in Yokohama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2328 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some jerk pulled the fire alarm at 6 pm during our stay which startled us from jet lagged sleep and upon using emergency stairs to exit property, we found exits only labeled in japanese (we went down a stair too far...and door was locked...which could have been very bad if there was a fire for real.) They had vague evacuations in every room but a little more would have helped. Fire dept came immediately. Would have appreciated some small hotel comp for the scare, but oh well.

    Easy check-in, very clean and comfortable; good location; walking distance from train stations. I liked that we could request for $20 more ($10 an hour) a later checkout (you can only stretch it till noon.) Beds were very comfortable!! Washing machines and dryers were on every floor which was very handy. Also free coffee, tea and if it rains, umbrellas in a pinch!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    10
    Very wothwhile for the price. No unecoected surprise. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No japanese bath facility. Also need 10 min. Walk to bus or subway Night time very few places to go for for dinner.

    Centralized location. Price very reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    8.8
    A quirky hotel in a very good location near the train station and close to shops and many restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little lacking in variety and western options.

    Our room was very small but the very helpful staff were able to upgrade us to a family room which was much more comfortable. The hotel has a funky, scandinavian feel to it . An on-site laundry was very handy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel for a week long trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds may be a bit short for very tall people.

    Hotel Edit is staffed with very friendly and helpful people! Everyday the room is scrubbed clean. The hotel is very well located (close to bars and restaurants, but also the conference centers).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, modern and well located hotel with good access to subway and JR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Edit fortunately is not one of these big business hotels. It has a lovely and cosy atmosphere caused by the friendly staff and by the nice interior. The staff at the front desk is really capable and helpful (unfortunately my luggage got lost on my flight to Tokyo and I got great support from the hotel staff to get my suitcase back)! - Our room was nice and silent and we enjoyed the breakfast. So this hotel is a very good choice!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.1
    Great location but noisy and very typical Japanese small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The NOISE from the nearby light rail transportation.

    The location was great with many restaurants and bars nearby. Nearby transportation via the light rail would be a plus for most people.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    2nd visit, great staff, excellent facilities, will be back next year
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were incredibly friendly and conscientious - helped me printing a document, suggesting places to go etc. Also, a spillage in my luggage meant my shirts were stained(!!); not to panic, easy to use, cheap laundry on every floor!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to me friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad that we found.

    Excellent coffee downstairs at any time! This was a big deal for me. Front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Perfect location to walk to the harbor and all of its attractions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in a few hours early and left our bags. Once we returned after the posted check in time, our bags were waiting for us in our room. This was a nice service. Very friendly staff and English was not an issue. Clean, large rooms and good location! There was a nice bar and restaurant connected to the lobby area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    All the staffs Was very helpful friendly and very professional ,we asked for everything, all the staff in front desk is extremely helpful.we will definitely come back to stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great deal in Yokohama
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The JR Sakuragochi station is within walking distance - I found it best to take the walkway along side the eastern most road bridge rather than the pedestrian bridge/walkway as that one included stairs. Once at the train station there is an escalator and moveable walkways that can expedite the already short walk to the Minato Mirai area (CosmoWorld amusement, Shooping Malls, dining, boat tours, museums (modern art and the Nissin Cup Noodles Museum for example)

    clean boutique-style waterfront hotel with nice amenities for travellers such as the typical japanese bathroom amenities (toothbrush, brush/comb, razor, q-tip/cotton pads etc), water bottles for guests, in room fridge. Vending/ice machines and washer/dryer on each guest room floor nice hotel restaurant, close to the JR Sakuragochi station (3 min local train transfer from Yokohama).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Room was really clean, staffs incredible nice, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a little bit of difficult to sleep and nothing to do at this time. I mean, I know is midnight or even after that, but was nothing to watch at tv, massage was a little too expensive and my wifi in the room wasn't working really good.

    Room was really clean, staffs incredible nice, breakfast amazing! (White beef stronoff: I loved it!!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    good location, minutes walking to Sakuragiji train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good location, minutes walking to Sakuragiji train station. they also offer very good breakfast with decent food. Clerks are good at english and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Reception ladies service and small coffee corner at front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too small room without window view, compared to other hotel at the given rate. Quite long distant to station, difficult if you bring baggage for walk.

    Reception ladies service and small coffee corner at front desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is too small, although it is well organized.

    The staff is professional and warm, compared with the 4-5 star hotels in Tokyo where the staff is professional but not very warm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel in a pleasant part of Yokohama, nice room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No problems at all....

    Modern hotel in a pleasant part of Yokohama, nice room (compact, as expected in Japan for this price), comfortable bed. Good and reasonably priced restaurant in the hotel. The fantastic Yokohama Brewery is just across the road. Walking distance to underground and train stations, also to Minato Mirai. I had a great stay in Yokohama.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Edit Yokohama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a small room and was good but just a little small for two people with luggage. Bathroom was excellent.

    Great hotel in a great location; close to transportation, close to Chinatown, red brick warehouse, etc. very good staff and service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great! It has a very good location, only 10 min walk to Minato Mirai district, which is such a beautiful area..the room is spacious, with large bed; large bathroom with bath tub and luxurious toiletries 😍😍 there's a coffee machine at the lobby, and the coffee is free of charge 24/7..the hotel staff can speak english fluently nd very helpful..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Next time we will prefer another
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cramped. The bed was too small 2 people. We paid around 90$ per night for this hotel on booking.com when did the booking 2.5 months before the trip. The room prices (including breakfast) were 30$ a night cheaper when we checked in the hotel. We asked for a change to larger room or breakfast but they did not accept.

    The hotel is clean and looks sleek. As in a ‘instagram hotel’. They have free coffee and tea at the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in a great city!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Honestly, there was nothing about the place I can really complain about. This isn't a complaint, but just a note in case someone finds it useful. I had to wash clothes and the dryer took more time than I budgeted. Luckily the windows in the rooms open so I just hung my clothes on some hangers already in the room to dry. I think this drying time is pretty normal, but if you are used to european/american inferno style dryers be prepared to feed a couple extra coins in and budget more time (or air-dry).

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and efficient. The location is also between two subway stops so it is easy to get to different areas of the city. The location by the river is also convenient to the river walkways that lead to the convention center area (~10-15 min walk) if you are here for business. The breakfast is also very good, a mix of curry, soup, various breads and pastries, fruit, yogurt, granola, fish, etc. There are a lot of options but note that they use the same menu daily if you have a longer stay. Also, the yokohama brewery across the street is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refused to refund breakfast payments for two mornings. The bathroom sometimes had a bad smell

    The bed was really comfortable. The room was very neat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Loved the breakfast as well as the interiors of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to locate from sakuragicho station since the people we asked didnt really know where it is and google map wasnt really specific and was difficult to understand since it was mostly in japanese

    Loved the breakfast as well as the interiors of the place. Very hipster modern vibe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    very inspiring and delicious!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very delicious and various breakfast. If you like salad for breakfast, than it is absolutely genious! Very inspired interior! Also very quit, although rail traffic is nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Most Japanese hotels will hardly disappoint you, at least,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Most Japanese hotels will hardly disappoint you, at least, and this hotel is one of them; equipped with items it should have, very clean, complimentary water bottles, and nearly no source of noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    takes a little while to navigate to the hotel although it wasnt far.

    It is pretty near to the central area where the shops, subway and restaurants are the hotel is also clean and quiet. Security is also tight: doors to the lobby are locked at night and only accessible with the room key. there is the laundry service on every floor complimentary coffee in the lobby and the wifi was stable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    10/10 Best Hotel I've Stayed In
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything - this hotel will definitely exceed your expectations. Rooms are very spacious, restaurant is amazing, location is conveniently 5 minutes away from Sakuragicho Station and 15 minutes away from the Cup Noodles Museum and Cosmo World / shopping complexes. Staff are super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    A hidden gem in Minatomirai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and functional room,friendly staff, modern and simple design, great location--walking distance to both Sakuragicho and BASHAMICHI stations, room surprisingly fits a family of 2 parents and 2 kids, value for money and I love the overall look and feel of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Too small room and bad wifi in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad wifi in the room; The shutter let nearly all light through so that I was awake too early and couldn't sleep anymore; room is far too small; only after I told that I don't understand the AC, I was given an additional explanation (why is this not in the directory book of the room?);

    The breakfast was really great and the staff very charming; After check-out I could stay in the lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Stay here only as a last resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Highest price I have ever paid for a room. Only one small pillow. Bathroom razor cut my skin multiple places. Staff seemed bored, like they would rather be somewhere else. Advertised a happy hour each day、1700-1900, but each day we returned around 1700 to find the bar closed for private functions.

    Close to Yokohama Port for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved the sense of familiarity as it’s a repeated choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was rather weak on the 4th floor.

    Loved the sense of familiarity as it’s a repeated choice of stay! Staff are comfortably welcoming too. Nice, quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good with a pretty price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not working in one night.

    Breakfast was very good with a pretty price. Room is tiny but clean. Train passing by but still feel quite. I like the hotel design and creative products sell there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight was delayed so we could only arrive one day later. We emailed the hotel about the delay, and the staff replied promptly and were very accommodating, understanding and helpful. The room is very cosy and clean. Love the decor! Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful and can they speak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and can they speak good English. The Location was very good. Train Station and Sightseeing Spots are only a few Minutes away. The Room and the Hotel itself were very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Modern, well-located hotel in one of the most interesting areas of Yokohama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV ports are inaccessible due to framing of the in-the-wall mount, so one cannot use one of the HDMI ports to display your own content. While the hotel does have a washing machine and dehydrator unit on the floor.....it had just the single pair, which means contention can be high. If one needed to wash two loads (e.g., lights and darks), then the amount of time required to complete the task is doubled rather than permitting them to be done in parallel. The laundry room is plumbed and wired for 2 units, so we may have caught them at a bad time.

    This is a clean, very modern hotel with a decent location in the Yokohama Minatomirai area. It's a little bit of a walk from Sakuragicho station (5-10 minutes to traverse approximately 7 blocks, depending on traffic lights and walking speed), but feasible for most and a very short taxi ride for those who are not up for the walk with their luggage. The staff were very friendly. Room size was adequate. The design of the room controls above the bed headboard were elegant, while the room itself was space-efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a cheap budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on room carpet. Scuffed up walls black marks on bathroom floor. For a 3 yr old hotel it shoukdnt look like that...

    Great great staff. Very helpful and lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location, good complimentary Tea & Coffee, Free...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was mainly salads (not my personal taste), but well presented

    Good location, good complimentary Tea & Coffee, Free bottled water in the room, food excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra clean Room. Great neighborhood. The Staff was so kind as usual with all Japanese services. Would definitely come back to this Hotel when I visit Yokohama again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel external picture is misleading. This facility only occupies ground floor plus 3 floors just above. Most of the building does NOT belongs to the hotel. This has a main consequence: all rooms are very close to street level and/or at the same level at close-by JR line. Check-out time is 10 A.M..

    Breakfast is very nice, well above usual Japanese hotels ones. Even Japanese dishes have a good quality. We have got a room upon arrival, well before official check-in time. This is exceptional in Japan also. Hotel is very close to station and Yokohama attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Modern, Clean and affordable, close to rail, buses etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    somewhere to put your clothes rather than leave in the suitcases, we didn't always get clean towels when the room was cleaned, the washing machine was OK but the dryer didn't dry our clothes in 100 minutes, had to hang them in our room to dry

    The room was small and cosy, could do with some drawers and hanging space, but I can't see where this could fit, we had to live out of our suitcases. The staff were very helpful, speaking very little English but we got by, we ate at the restaurant several times finding it to our liking in variety and price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    We loved the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the stay. Modern hotel, quiet, neat and light rooms, attentive staff, free coffee (which my husband was very happy about), right in the centre of all sightseeing spots in Yokohama and easily accessible from Tokyo, complimentary luggage storage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Location n 24 hrs availability of good coffee n tea for free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels only in Japanese. No BBC or CNN. Also no safety deposit locker in the room. Location is great, but first time finding it a bit difficult as no sign board to be seen.

    Location n 24 hrs availability of good coffee n tea for free of charge. Front desk people are super efficient n helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a very nice area, next to the sea, to many restaurants and a big mall. It is also less than 5 minutes walking distance from the station Sakuragicho. The staff is nice and breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a great location, excellent service, slightly small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was a small size of the room, a bigger size would have been much appreciated

    The cleanliness, free toiletries, complimentary water bottles every day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    New and modern Yokohama base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best to ask for a room with a view. Our room's window opened into a lightwell. Very dark.

    Rooms are tiny but clean and well-designed. Appareciated the free tea and coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay during my 4 nights at Hotel Edit. The decor modern and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ¥1200 for breakfast. I find it pricey for the selection. Could easily get something decent for < ¥800.

    2 free bottled water is provided each day. Location is quiet but felt safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Second visit and still outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting from the station with luggage is frustrating as you need to walk up and down several flights of stairs to cross rivers and roads.

    The hotel is very modern and all the fittings and furnishings are seemingly brand new. The upper floors have a fantastic view The location is great for those wishing to have a night out as it is close to a lot of local bars. The shopping district is within walking distance All of the sights are easily accessible withing walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no much variety in breakfast and lack of choice for international travels.

    Location is amazing. Close to attractions and many food and beverage outlets. The staff are professional and helpful and always smiling. There’s vending machines, microwave and washing machine with a dryer on each floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money - we would recommend this hotel to anyone and stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The television had only Japanese channels - not that we had time to watch television anyway!

    We arrived late (about 11.30 pm) but this was no problem for the reception. I telephoned from the airport and they had no problem communicating with me in English. On arrival they apologised for a slightly broken towel rail and gave us a free breakfast the next day by way of "compensation". The bed was very comfortable and, of course, everything was super clean! The hotel was very close to the beautiful Yokohama Park and the harbour area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a very strong smell around the front desk.

    The transportation is good. The neighborhood is nice too. But it is a bit far away from the subway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    I loved it. I would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room could have been a little bigger, but other than that everything else was perfect. I could not be more satisfied.

    I loved the cleanliness of the facility. The staff was extremely friendly, caring, and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean, bright, modern, comfortable hotel. Great vibe, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the breakfast dishes were labeled poorly and overly dressed with sauces/dressings. Kitchen staff could not confirm ingredients in soup and curry, so it was hard as a vegetarian. Also, the "minestrone" soup was actually tomato soup (no veges or pasta) and tasted like instant cup soup, so that was disappointing for the price of breakfast. Also disappointed that the whisky bar in the lobby was being used for a private function so hotel guests couldn't enjoy it.

    The clean, bright, funky, spacious common spaces. The warm welcome and friendly, courteous, attentive help from the staff. The free coffee service in the lobby and laptop friendly common spaces. The breakfast buffet had one or two good dishes. The room had felt brand new, very clean and had a spacious clean modern bathroom. Useful amenities provided in room so no need to bring most toiletries. It was a great place to unwind and relax. Comfortable bed! And they gave me a quiet room as requested, so I slept very well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Delightful first-time-in-Yokahama place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of private events and an early closing ruined our chances for later night drinks. Would love to have an option *after* the bars close. ;)

    The buffet is excellent and the rooms are clean. I love the minimalist downstairs with room to sit and chat, plus the bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in perfect location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff; small but nice and comfy rooms; relatively big well-equipped bathroom. Exceptional price-performance ratio. All in all absolutely recommendable! Would stay there anytime again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous business hotel with cool design
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in and check-out time are not quite convenient. 15:00 for check-in is quite late. I have to sit there at the lobby for 4 hours since my flight arrived early and I was too tired to go else where. 10:00 for check-out is also very early.

    This is a well-design business hotel with a lot of charming touch like decorations and extra-caring service. The hotel is nice and clean, also well-lit and safe. The staff are quiet fluent in English and they provide sufficient information.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location, not far from the waterfront and Saluragicho...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, not far from the waterfront and Saluragicho station, as well as a convenience store. Managed to check in early as well to drop off our luggage, at no extra charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean, modern with good facilities in a good loaction for Yokaham centre & trains. Would use again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room was a bit on the small side, but average for city location in Japan

    Bathroom was a good size for Japan Free Tea & Coffee was really useful, plus bottled water in the room every day Clean, modern and tidy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Good for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises, if you stay on the side that faces the river you maybe disturbed by the trains that runs until late midnight. The white walls have scratch marks left by luggages of previous guests. Room space is limited.

    Walking distance to JR and Subway station. Very friendly staff. A cheap restaurant just downstairs with good food and drinks (Happy Hour). Very spacious bathroom. Free coffee in the lobby. Large television. Affordable prices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    The staff because you have to pass them every time you enter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff because you have to pass them every time you enter or exit the hotel. They can smile and laugh and most of all they assist you as best as they can.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Great comfortable stay in Yokohama, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Great location, very near to Sakuragicho, food options and walkable to Minato Mirai. Hotel looks very newly refurbished and nicely decorated. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Great Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. We booked a small double and it was the smallest double we have stayed in. And this was our ninth visit to Japan. In fact room should be a single.

    Great Breakfast. Great location. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    not suitable for family or couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    totally different from the pictures in the website. very small hotel and situated abnormally. higher floors are resident(5th~above), not hotel. front river is just river, never dreamed of romantic one. no shops/restaurants near hotel except one convenient store.

    hard to find. just normal budget hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Has washer and dryers on every floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Has washer and dryers on every floor. Restaurants and convenience stores are nearby. Walking distance to Cup Noodle Museum and Yokohama Cosmo World and train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay and location was perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was extremely poor . Room was quite sparse with minimal services

    We liked the clean rooms and friendly staff. Hotel appeared to be recently refurbished

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    An absolute gem of a hotel! Will be back again and again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great breakfast, close to amenities and train stations, friendly staff, reasonably priced, beautifully decorated foyer and rooms, great wifi and washing machine/dryer on every floor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value and I would stay again if in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television didn't have any English speaking channels but the wifi was fast so I could watch movies online. The rooms can be close to the railway track so ask for a room on the reception side of the hotel or in the middle of the hotel.

    The staff were very friendly and suggested tourist options in the local area. The room was lovely and made me feel like I was at home. Onsite laundry facilities are also helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, I would stay again in this hotel for next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The location of the hotel is very good. The staff was very friendly. The room was small, but ok for us. At the reception there the was a coffee and tea point for the hotel guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Very good and comfortable hotel; would choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from JR station. And then another 5 minutes to get to Nippon maru. Reception was exceptionally nice and friendly - super professional. We arrived early, had to leave luggage, and they were already in our room upon our return in the afternoon. Room spacious. Fast wifi. Overall good value for money (even on the cheap side).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Situated not far from Sakuragichou station (about 5 minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As usual even double room is too small for 1 person, breakfast was far different from what I expected looking at the photos. I had a big trunk so walking from the station was a nightmare. I was surprised that there was only one trash box in the whole room, so tiny you can hardly put something into it.

    Situated not far from Sakuragichou station (about 5 minutes walk distance). Convenience store near the hotel. Coffee machine in the lobby - 24 hour free coffee. Nice and helpful staff. Iron available on request. Comfortable bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Well-located hotel close to Sakuragicho station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately our room wasn't quite as clean as we would've liked, considering we paid over AUD$250 a night. There were a number of large stains on the carpet, and there was hair in the shower (and it wasn't my hair).

    The location was perfect for exploring Yokohama. The hotel is walking distance from Sakuragicho station, and it's a short 15 minute walk to the Red Brick Warehouse shopping area. There are a number of restaurants and bars close to the hotel, and the morning breakfast buffet was fantastic - definitely recommend having breakfast at the hotel as nothing opens early in Japan! The front desk staff were lovely and spoke great English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Again, if the rate was 1/3 cheaper, we would have been totally satisfied. Breakfast was great.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was expensive for the size, but everything else was good, especially the breakfast. It appears that the rate was increased due to it being during a 3 day holiday. Plus the rates appear to be differ according to the site that you go through. Paying close to $200 a night, I expected larger but this is Japan and rates are higher than when we were young.

    Breakfast was healthy and can be had by non-Japanese.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of storage space in room.

    Bright, cheery, sleekly designed hotel. Nice view of canal from room. Room was a bit small, but nicely designed and attractive. Nice selection of toiletries. Strong shower. Nice variety of dishes at breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    I would stay here again, and look forward to it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints. I didn't like the pillows, but that's not their fault.

    To be fair I didn't give them a chance to get "great" reviews, since I only slept and showered in the room. If I had had any needs beyond that I get the impression they would have done very well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Thank you Asagewa
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast was not to the western style or standarts. all the channels on the tv were in japanese, no english channels at all.

    quite room, helpful front desk.(we forgot our phone at the train while traveling from airport to the hotel. A wonderful lady named Asagewa was on the phone for 45 minutes. traced the phone and personally went to the train station and our phone was back the next day)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Favourite choice in Yokohama
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff who can speak English but are also happy to use Japanese with foreigners who can. Spacious bathroom. Stone's throw away from Sakuragicho station (Yokohama Blue Line & JR Negishi Line), and the happening Minato Mirai area. Modern, yet relaxed feel & decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Be prepared for small room but cosy and very friendly place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was missing small wardrobe or at least some shelves would be handy for any business traveller

    Supportive & very friendly staff, cleanliness , location.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 – 75

Browse Hotel Edit Yokohama traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: