Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Hokkaido B&B and inn reviews
  4. Furano B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of FURANO B&B

Reviews of FURANO B&B This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

076-0034 Hokkaido, Furano, Kitanominemachi 21-36, Japan

#3 of 14 B&Bs and inns in Furano

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 73 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    8.8
    It is a wonderful place to stay in ski season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noise and smell of fuel from ? hot water system comes into the room when opening window.

    A beautiful Alps chalet just few meters away from ski rope way with natural beauty surround, shops & restaurants are all close by. It is a wonderful place to stay in ski season. the managers of property speaks English and Japaneses which is very helpful for oversea visitor. they recommend interesting places to visit. Breakfast was delicious and health.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    Furano B&B is an excellent place to stay. We highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved everything about Furano B&B.

    Accommodation was brilliant. Close to ski field. Excellent value!!! Spacious bedroom with good bathroom, fridge, electric kettle, coffee and tea making facilities. Superb communal area with welcoming fire place and facilities. Great breakfast. Friendly staff - particularly helpful with local knowledge re skiing, bars & restaurants. Perfect home away from home. We loved everything about Furano B&B.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    10
    A well run B&B near the ski slopes that we can highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drying room downstairs needs more capacity in the case of a full hotel and wet conditions e.g wet boots and coats. The small hot room was great for small items.

    Roomy bedroom with a great bathroom. Fridge in room. Good heating and a humidifier. Loved the communal sitting room and the complementary massage chair. Breakfast was generous and delicious. Staff were very friendly and hospitable. 5 mins walk to ski lift and small bars and restaurants near. If you want a bigger selection of food and shops then Furano town is 25 mins walk or a bus or taxi ride.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    9.6
    Awesome crew, great location just a short walk from the Furano base and from area eateries and pubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Heading out of the village and back to work.

    + I made a last-minute call to leave a resort on Honshu and head to Hokkaido due to weather and it was indeed an excellent decision. Mick and the crew made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived (by the way, the bus drop is actually close!) and leaving was a rather unwanted event! + The breakfast is well done and perfect fuel for a big day out hiking for lines in the backcountry. + The communal fire area is one of the best I've seen anywhere in Japan and reminds me of lodges in Montana, albeit on a smaller scale. + The crew organize dinners on occasion for those willing to go into town and the food never disappoints. + The rooms are spacious and well appointed for a ski holiday.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    8.8
    Overall really nice, great place to stay and would recommend it if you're travelling with a partner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negatives, no onsen facility in house, but you have a private bathroom with a tub in it so it's fine. Rooms weren't huge but it's Japan. We just had a bit of a tough time with our snowboard bag (doubling as a suitcase) and an actual suitcase both having room to be open and still have space to walk around. Added to the fact there's no closet or "real" place to hang anything or drawers to unpack in. Though there is a dry room downstairs for gear and a free laundry, hooks or at least the hostel approach of a rope for socks and snowpants would have been welcome. I've stayed at other places in town and this room had more space than most. So keep that in mind for context. Would still stay here again despite these few "negative" points.

    Owner and proprietor was great and very friendly. He helped us with our heavy bags by taking us in the hotels car at the end of our stay. Breakfast in the morning from 7:30am was absolutely delicious and can be done and finished to have you out for first lifts. Best way to start out a long day on the mountain. Modern and well decorated place right by a little Brook. Would love to see this place in the Spring or the Autumn. Location is a bit further from the mountain than most places but it's still less than a 5 minute walk. Beds were comfy enough though a double was two twins. They could be pushed together easily. Nothing to write home about but much much better than the hostel and tatami mats I've slept on in furano. Private bathrooms were nice and clean. Showers had good pressure and the tub was good in lieu of an onsen. View of the mountains outside our window was great. Mini fridge in the room was a nice touch. Hotel has a nice fireplace lounge for socializing and a few drinks behind the bar. Free massage chair was a nice addition for sore muscles. Dry room in the basement with a free laundry was key.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    9.6
    Furano B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner was extremely hospitable and did everything in his power to make sure we had a good stay. The room was comfortable and clean. The owner would make a fire each night and recommended local restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    9.6
    The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave ...

    The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and slightly different every day. They were also very helpful with tips on where to get good dinner and rent ski equipment. The property location is very convenient and it has really homey common area (imagine warm fireplace to relax next to while enjoying winter wonderland outside).

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Mick and his team made our stay a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving - would definitely have been able to stay longer.

    Mick and his team made our stay a home away from home. Breakfast is awesome, facilities and staff welcoming and comfortable. A great location for skiing and food.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Overall exceeded expectations in terms service, breakfast and rooms well furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Google map seems to stop short of actual location. Needs to drive down towards t-junction, turns right and comes to a bend turn right into the property. Before that, from high ground, you may be able to see a rooster on its rooftop.

    Breakfast was delicious - carefully prepared on site. Person in charge offered useful recommendations on places to visit. Very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is amazing!! The location is great, it’s near many tourist attractions. The staff is so friendly and kind! We are so enjoying to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    행복한 3박 4일(Happy 3nights)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean bed sheet, delicious morning meal, near by bus stop, change new towels everyday, comfortable living room and kind staff(plying the song at night and taking me and mom to the furano station!!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.2
    I would like to revisit Furano B&B again in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    May be because I stayed in first floor room, there was hundreds of small insects, including mosquitoes, inside the room.

    Breakfast was absolutely awesome. The room I stayed was pretty clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    10
    Comfortable, well-located spot that I would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was great!

    Friendly staff. We were given helpful information on the area and restaurant ideas. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    9.6
    Friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No comment.

    Friendly owner. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    8.8
    The lovely hotel for short stays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room size

    Location, views, breakfast, staff are like host. Lovely homemade ambience.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    10
    Friendly hospitable hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift to upstairs rooms, cramped bathroom. But it’s ok and manageable.

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, husband and wife. Great breakfast!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    9.2
    I would recommend this place if you are Furano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NIL

    The host are friendly. The place is clean and cozy. Nice breakfast !

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    9.6
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast! Nice place to stay in. Rooms were clean and spacious. Definitely worth the stay.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    7.9
    Nice staff, good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice staff, good room

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    10
    Clean, comfortable and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The accommodation was very spacious by Japanese standard, comfortable, clean and new. The breakfast was very delicious and substantial.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    10
    An awesome bed and breakfast in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovey bed and breakfast with excellent staff. It was like staying at a close friend’s house.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    10
    Great owner, great ability to meet people, awsome lodge feel and loved the open fire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldnt stay longer

    Rooms, location, atmosphere, people, owner/staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brecfast could have a bit more variety. Ie more cereal selections otherwise good

    Great host and staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    If I'll go to Furano again, I'll definitely stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good. Location is very nice, you can reach the slopes and several restaurants by foot.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.2
    Great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hosts!😀

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Great location, 5 min walk to the ski station and 7-11.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, 5 min walk to the ski station and 7-11. Adorable owner and staff. Lively atmosphere in the living room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.1
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    found many insects came in through open window, Need window screen installed.

    good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    hosts were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hosts were very friendly. the restaurant that they recommended was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, they provide special vegetatian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place to stay, they provide special vegetatian breakfast for all of us upon request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly Scottish owner from Perth, excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly Scottish owner from Perth, excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to put up your stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not find the exact location of this hotel with GPS.

    Clean and nice home cook breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.6
    Really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nice! The owner was very warm and welcoming! We loved our stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!