Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo 3 stars

104-0061 Tokyo Prefecture, Chuo-ku Ginza 2-9-4 , Japan

#421 of 753 hotels in Tokyo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 745 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting an upgrade at the moment which is required. People smoking near the entrance. Old style bath/shower which is really not good for older guests.

    Staff were lovely, room was spacious and quiet and the subway was close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were small, but I assume most Hotels would be the same in Tokyo.

    The use of a mobile phone at the hotels expense was a great idea and really helped in getting around Tokyo, and communicating with our friends who also stayed in the same hotel. The breakfast was also of a good quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet and furniture is a little drab & dated. Room lighting needs to be brighter. Rooms are on the small side, but that’s quite common in Japan.

    The hotel is currently undergoing renovation, which it needs, as it is quite tired looking and needs to be modernized. The room was comfortable, and very quiet. It also provided a kettle,with supplies for tea/coffee,as well as complimentary bottled water each day. The Ginza Location was very good, close to main shopping streets, restaurants and Ginza metro. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A good-value hotel for the Ginza afea. Stayed here twice. .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the breakfast was a bit more Western, - rather limited. We had a Deluxe Queen Room and a good size, but the bedding was very, very firm. Quite uncomfortable 😣

    Location is great 👍 and the staff are extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super small space!

    Cleanliness, it felt comfy despite the small space, amenities were complete, helpful staff! My daughter left a toy and they had it couriered to our next destination!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was expensive for what you got, and one morning a lot of stuff had run out (either run-out, or the poor single waitstaff was too swamped to be able to refill the food and coffee machine). The pillows on the bed were not comfortable at all, but this may be the norm in Japan (hard and heavy).

    The in-room espresso machine was nice, as coffee tends to be a weak spot in Japan in general. The location to central Ginza shopping is great, as is the location to Tokyo Station (a quick taxi ride).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far (about 10-15 minute walking with luggeges) from the nearest subway station that connects airport to hotel. Breakfast is not included but we could get something to eat from the two convenient stores nearby and the Mcdonalds next door.

    Great location, 5 minute walking from the Ginza shopping malls. Service is great, the reception staff is very helpful in giving direction and giving recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really dated - worn/warped carpets, dated wallpaper, the walls in the room were really scuffed and marked up.

    Bed was fairly comfortable, especially for Japan where the beds are like rocks a lot of the time. The location was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 2 big suitcases was minimal but we managed.

    We liked everything! Very good beds and pillows, comfortable bathroom, extremely friendly and helpfull staff, good breakfast (mixed Japanese and Western), spatious neigborhood. Staff can help with choosing restaurants, arranging and writing down instructions for taxi drivers. There was also a cosy relaxed atmosphere which did not find in other hotels we’ve been in Japan. We had a twin bed room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic! The room, hotel Staff, breakfast, all amazing! However, the internet dis not work properly. We tested in 3 mobiles and 1 laptop. Sometimes it did work fine, but sometimes not. But all the other things were perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit too small comparing to the price we paid. The condition of the room was a bit too old (esp. the carpet).

    Location was great. Very close to a metro station and only 5 minutes walk to Ginza line and shopping area. Staff and great, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could be modernised. Our room 1212 was molded on the curtains, also in the bath rooms. Sanitary installations need to be modernised. Water was not running properly. We reported this to the hotel service and received immediately an answer, they will change it during our next stay. Breakfast was excellent. However 20€ are way to much for one person. Our recommendation, look outside at one of the 1000 possibilities to have a perfect start in the morning.

    We received a costfree cellphone for our personal use during the stay. This made our stay in Tokyo very convenient and easy. Also people and service was very good. Location is difficult to beat and compare. It is perfectly located.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was one thing, we mentioned already the hotel crew. The reply was immediately. Top service. Our room had some problems with water and at some spots not the sanitary installations could be modernised. We stayed in room 1212. Breakfast was excellent, however 20 € / person is way to much. However, around the area are thousand possibilities to get a perfect start in the morning.

    Perfect was the cell phone service. We received a cell phone during our stay, which made it easy to navigate within the city. This was awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is in a great location with lots of restaurants and shops around it. The subway station is just a short walk away. The staff are very courteous and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small for 2 large guys. No real bag storage.

    Pretty consistant with the overall Mercure Chain of hotels. The place is comfortable. Train station under the hotel, ippudon RAMEN in Ginza!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A superb location in the centre of the Ginza. Close to do much and easy access to transport of all kinds. Yes a little more expensive but a great brand, strong reputation .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We noticed significant change from the last visit was the quality of the staff members who are working at this hotel. They have excellent & professional staff members to under trained staff members who are working at the front & the restaurant.

    Vivien Dalle the front desk manager, greeted us. We were very surprised because, he gave us the same room that we liked from our previous visit, last year. It's perfectly situated in a quiet street & the rooms are very quiet. It's a good value hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Location hard to beat just a short walk from the main Ginza street.Staff excellent-all able to speak English well with nothing too much trouble.Lovely breakfast.Rooms very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, worn bedding, small pillow. Small room. Unrenovated rooms. Foyer old and uncomfortable. Entry and lifts old. More of a 3 star hotel than a quality Accor or Mercure property. Very disappointing for such an expensive hotel.

    Location. Staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to the restaurant for dinner which didn’t have many options to choose from plus the waiter a tall French guy wasn’t very welcoming so we ended up walking out of the place.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very expensive for a tiny little room. Breakfast was nice but also very expensive for Japan. Also a bit of a hassle to get to. Needed to take a taxi from Tokyo train station. The 5 star Sheraton in Tokyo Bay with ocean views right next to Disneyland was $100 AU cheaper which I couldn't believe.

    Breakfast tasted nice and check in and check out was smooth. Staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really have no complaints. We had one small hiccup at check in. Our room smelled like smoke and we suspect someone might have had a cigarette in the bathroom. We told them and they moved us right into another room. Problem solved. They wouldn't have known about the issue if we hadn't told them. This is a well managed property with very friendly staff.

    We stayed at this property last year. We debated staying elsewhere this year, but we returned because it is right in Ginza, close to the train station and is a nice place with friendly staff. They have a restaurant, but it was closed the one night we needed it, but that was okay as they gave us a list of nearby restaurants to select from. It only takes about 10 to 15 minutes to walk from the Yaesu Central Exit of the Tokyo station. Taxis are easy to get if you need to move bags. This is the only hotel we have stayed at in Japan with functional thermostats so we can have the room at a good sleeping temperature. That really helps a lot. It is so nice to get good night's sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really wrong with it other than not great value for money....Oh, and WiFi is really slow.

    Convenient location, clean, efficient staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find . I think hotels should give clearer directions. Even the subway exit number . Room was a bit tatty looking but I supppose when they are so small the walls are bound to get scuffed .

    Location good once we found it .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in the room. Can't read with less light. Internet is slow. Water is hot and cold. Temperature is not steady.

    The staff were excellent especially Ms Kim of reception and Mae of restaurant. They went out of their way to assist me in my needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Frequently use Mercure hotels in the UK and this hotel lived up to all our expectations. Staff were lovely and reception really helpful. Breakfast was ok too for us westerner's. location is great and so easy to walk around Ginza.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior twin room was very small. We had two medium sized suitcases but had no floor space to put the case on so had to use the table.

    The location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped The bed linen was very "tired" and yellowish The carpet in the room was old and looked dirty. Our view from the window was awful - dirty old buildings

    The position was very good close to all shops & restaurants. The bed was comfortable. T V was good with CNN & big screen. The bathroom was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only stayed 3days. Therefore find it difficult to say what we did not like.

    The Location was excellent, the Breakfast was very good. Check-inn was easy and quick. Bed was comfortable, good Wifi access. Close to all facilities and night life. The staff can speak good English and happy to explain any concerns or directions you wanted know. All the Maps and information was at hand.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms was comfortable for 2, everything was very clean, the location is very strategic (direct access to metro on basement of hotel) and a few minutes walk to JR Yurakucho station, also surrounded by restaurants, shops and bars. very convenient! loved the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels a bit older of a hotel but still very clean and tidy.

    Great location only one street off the Main in Ginza. Staff were very polite and helpful. Even offered umbrellas to us on a rainy day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room could be a bit larger but it was not a big deal.

    location of the hotel, value for money. This hotel was convenient for one night. Hassle-free experience overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing nearly. A little expensive maybe.

    The bed is so comfortable and room is much bigger than the average of Tokyo center's. Elevator to B1 leads directly to subway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room....no space to put A SUITCASE....OR TO MOVE....we had a twin room, but you could clearly see that the room was for A DOUBLE BED...the frame for the bed and the reading lights were clearly for a double bed...which would give you space to move around....AWFUL EXPERIENCE.....

    The staff working in the restaurant at breakfast were very good and professional, and they were more knowledgeable than the so called receptionists who were not friendly at all....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Helpful friendly staff. Good price. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Close to train station and JR line. Centrally located to major attractions and good shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wish there was an iron in the room - they may have one at reception though, I didn't call to ask.

    Incredibly comfortable hotel. Stayed with a friend there for 5 days and had a room with 2 twin beds - we were very impressed with the size of the beds, they were more like full sized beds than twins (my friend is 6ft tall, so appreciated this). The room might have been a little tight if we had large suitcases, but we were perfectly comfortable with our two carry-on sized bags and two book bags. Location is great - within a few mins walking distance to a number of subway stops. Would definitely return for another stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but at $22AUD was a bit overpriced for the quality. The docking mobile phone station/speakers was only suitable for iPhone 4.

    Mercure Ginza was in a perfect location for exploring the Ginza area. A short taxi ride from Tokyo Station (approx $10AUD) and Ginza Itchome station right outside. Designer shops and convenience stores all very close by. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively small room for the price. But that's central Tokyo I suppose.

    Good location in fancy shopping district. Convenient to Tokyo station and financial district. Lots of great dining options in the neighnourhood (as well as McDonalds and Starbucks!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last orders in the restaurant at 9pm!

    Good location in the heart of Ginza district. In a quiet street. Very accessible to the Metro. Well equipped room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait 45 minutes in the lobby to do the check in, they need more personnel. There was not any space in the room for having the suitcase, really small room. They didn't clean it in deep, leaving papers in the floor, around the bin.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in central Tokyo (Ginza) - easy to access for shinkansen, NEX and other transport. Decent room size and a good price for staying in the most expensive part of Tokyo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was overcharged for my breakfast due to negligence of the staff. I clearly mentionned i was having the express breakfast but the staff did not write it down on the bill. Even though I wrote it myself later during check out i was charged with full breakfast which is more than 3 times the price of express bfast. Employee at check out desk was frozen and not helping. Since I was in a hurry and had a plane to catch I could not fight this bill. One of my colleagues had a similar experience with his restaurant bill.

    Overall experience was good and staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is older than expected. The air condition takes a while to produce cool air. The wall and carpet floor are quite filthy with a lot of markings on walls and carpet floor. The bed cover sheet were not changed for our stay of 5 nights. We would expect a change of bed sheets and covers since it was smeared with chocolate marks. Sorry, I didn't want to complain to reception staff and I wouldn't be back to this hotel.

    The bathroom was clean and room is 21sqm which is larger than most hotels that I've stayed in Tokyo. The bed was comfortable. Central location in Ginza area. Children friendly hotel. Staff could speak fluent English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish have brighter lightning in hall way.

    Strategic location in heart of Ginza, easy access to Metro going to location such shinjuku to asakusa using ginza line. Close to 24h conveniece store, pharmacy and 24h mcdonald if you / your fam feel hungry in the middle of night. Love this hotel & always stay here while in tokyo

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    immediate location a little short on life. 10 minutes walk was required to find what we were looking for. This is not a bad reflection on the hotel. The room was a little dated compared to other mercure hotels i have stayed in. The room was bigger than the other hotels on this trip with twin 120cm beds.

    The hotel was clean and adequate but a little dated and worn. reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Location did not suit us as surrounded by high end designer outlets. Had we known this we would have booked elsewhere. This however is a personal bias and it may suit others perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Possibly due for an update of paint in some areas of the hotel. My room was fine, but the scuff marks from previous cases etc looks a bit old.

    The location is superb for the shopping in Ginza and just a great area to walk around. The Ginza Itchome station is under the hotel, albeit not a major station it makes moving about easy. Ginza station is 500m away. The size of the rooms is great, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was great, with a large selection, but you do pay heavily for it. Staff are friendly and willing to do all they can. My hotel electric jug broke, but it was fixed within minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative. We had everything we needed and expected from a city hotel. We were out all day till late so we needed comfortable beds for goodnight sleep and that's what we got. We didn't eat at the hotel as we wanted to try different food experiences so can't comment on the restuarant.

    Beds comfortable. Bathroom facilities, especially the shower excellent. Location. Very convienient for train stations and Ginza for shopping and eateries. Friendly and very helpful staff. Quiet for a city hotel so good nights sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the room were a little bigger it would be perfect. But for Japanese room size is above avg.

    I love the location , behind Matsuya store and I like the cleanliness and that is located next to the Ginza Itchome metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small but I understand for Japan its above average.

    The location is very central to ginza just right behind the Matsuya shopping center and located next to the ginza itchome subway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    asked male waiter on duty if it is possible to have soft boiled egg, I was declined immediately. but requested same item from a filipina waiter, she responded with a smile and immediately ordered from the kitchen and served the egg in lkess than 5 min.

    filipina waiter very courteous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location with many restaurants, bars and shopping nearby and 10 minutes walk from Yurakucho JR station and closer to Ginza metro stations. The room was relatively large for the price range in Japan, including the bathroom. Nice to have an armchair and stool for sitting with feet raised. Great to have English language news channel on the TV. Staff were most helpful especially in accepting luggage shipped in advance of our arrival.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Liked the location first. The restaurant was good but I was embarrassed by the waiter who kept saying the price of the dishes in front of my important guest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from our window was lacking - just another building.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Metro was fairly close and LOTS of choices for restaurants/shops in the immediate area. I requested a room far from the elevator and we were placed FAR from the elevators. Had a amazing shower - great water pressure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smaller rooms are VERY small, if you have lugagge there is no space to set it. We paid extra for the upgrade to a larger room since we could not walk in and out of the room due to our luggage.

    The breakfast was good, and the staff was helpful and attentive!! The location is excellent, in a beautiful neighborhood filled with shopping and restaurants. (Reserve your restaurants in advance, they get very full, especially on the weekends)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners didn't make bed to a great standard each day. There was dust on the walls. Check out took 30mins. Some of the guests would cut the line at the reception and the staff allowed it to happen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the room (including bathroom) was very clean, neat & tidy, the walls needed a good clean as they had black mark scuff marks all over them. I think from various suitcases put up against them as there was no room to store any cases, I couldn't even put them under the rock hard bed.

    Close to transport, shopping & a variety of eateries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast express ok but options at better value available close to hotel. Best to take a taxi to and from Tokyo Station, a long way to walk with any large luggage. About a 1000 yen ride one way.

    Coffee, tea, bottled water in room always replenished each day. Friendly and helpful staff. Heart of flashy and upscale Ginza.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Under 10 minute walk from train station and metro at end of building. Train station only 1 stop from Tokyo station and a few from Shibuya and Harajuku. It was right in the centre of Giza. Staff were very friendly and rooms were decent size for usual size of hotel rooms in Japan.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A separate loo from bathroom and some nicer tea in the room.

    Great to have a cheaper mini breakfast option delicious pastries, yoghurt and coffee. Extremely helpful and informed staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the make up room service policy of this hotel ..I have morning appointment outside the hotel and before leaving the room I put the no disturb sign infront of my room when I back to my room around 3.00pm and I found the letter from the clening team give us the notice by letter tell us they will not give you a make up the room on that day after3 .00pm and they will provide us only towel ..even the gabage in the bathroom which I ask to get rid of it .The cleaning staff team they dont do for us ..this so means ...heartless service .

    Great location .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The male staff member who greeted us was unfriendly and almost rude in contrast to the wonderful welcome we had had everywhere else in hotels in Japan, all over a booking.com error that showed the reservation as single occupancy even though two names were listed on the reservation, though I suspect this is just his normal demeanor. At the rates we were paying, it was offputting. After paying for both nights and additional charges for the second person, we then saw the "double" room, which was insultingly small, low-ceilinged, stuffy and hot. We upgraded later that evening with different staff to a much bigger room for an additional fee because the room was too stifling.

    Other staff we dealt with later were friendly and efficient particularly the Japanese and Korean young women.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wallpaper and carpet was a bit worn out, as well as a bit on one of the chairs. Still, it didn't bother us as the room was clean and bed was comfortable. All in all a good stay!

    The location was very, very convenient. Close to the shops, close to some restaurants, with a Lawson and Starbucks just across. There's also a McDonald's downstairs. I've heard rooms in Tokyo are a bit on the small side so it was nice to see that our room was spacious enough. We travelled with a baby and quite a bit of luggage and although it was slightly tight, we were pretty comfortable. We requested for extra pillows one night and they sent some up right away. In fact, it seemed like the person who answered our call was the one who personally brought up the extra pillows.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We needed to change our room and the staff were most helpful. Our new room was excellent and similar to the photos on the website. Good breakfast at restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The station Ginza Itchome just right below the hotel for easy access. Very near the shopping areas and restaurants! Mcdonald's, Starbucks, Lawsons & Family Mart just a few steps away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Improvement tips - improve the room information provided to guests eg about public transport tips and local information.

    Excellent location very close to central city attractions. The subway connects to hotel which was a great suprise

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general state of hotel - badly in need of a tidy up. Bedding, towels, daily cleaning etc very good, but carpets filthy and walls stained and scuffed. The first room we were given stank.

    Good location, well priced express breakfast option.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions on how to turn off the lights. There is a button on the radio which says bed lights. Pressed this to no avail. Apparently you need to press and hold. This was not obvious and we should have been made aware of this.

    Great restaurant serving French cuisine. Breakfast was again excellent. Real French bread and croissants. Bed comfortable. Hotel in close proximity to Tokyo station. English speaking staff. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful anf friendly hotel staff. Hotel location is great in Ginza downtown. Mercure Ginza Hotel has Western European room size standard which is very difficult to find in Tokyo. Wi-Fi ist vey gut and very fast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wish we could have stayed longer.

    The location is superb. You can walk to the fish market and to great shopping. It is a quick taxi to Tokyo Station and also the bus terminal to catch a bus/limo to Narita. The staff speaks dozens of languages and are very helpful. The subway is on the bottom floor of the building. I suggest you order a double because for the same price you will have two beds and more room than a single king room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The manner of staff members was terrible. Japanese has acclaimed as full of courtesy, however, the manager here got rude manner towards us, Also, the hotel has charged us misleadingly as they say I have reported the wrong number of people to live in the room(but we actually report the correct number of people check-in during the checkin process). It has caused 2 of our family members could not enjoy breakfast (which was included in the whole booking). The manager was scolding us as ridiculous, we felt insulted and the manager forced us to pay for 1100HKD as the extra surcharge. Besides, the staff who help us to do the check-in has not given us a comprehensive information about the price of our room. Fortunately, the another manager has waived the charge at last and apologize to us. Still, I would like to remind different travellers on such matter. Moreover, I could not believe my non-smoking room was full of the smell of smoke!!

    The breakfast was simple, it was perfect for family and we would not be full after having the breakfast. The location is at the center of Ginza and it is quite near to 2 metro stations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without the following drawback I would rate the hotel with 4 to 5 stars. Unfortunately the WiFi provides the worst user experience I made ever in Japan. It's extremely slow, many websites actually don't open due to server time outs. My speedtest app didn't work due to the low speed. If you depend on WiFi because of your business iPad and iPhone you have lost. I spent my evenings at the nearby Starbucks to write E-mails with attachments and to prepare powerpoint files. If you are just on vacation, this hotel could be a good option, but if you need WiFi for your business you should definitely choose another hotel. By the way, I spent 5 nights, the terrible WiFi speed didn't improve at any day. Because for my purpose (business trip with heavy usage of iPad) the hotel was a bad option.

    The Mercure hotel is located excellent in the city of Tokyo within the shopping district Ginza. Just 1 station subway plus one station local train to Tokyo main station, the hotel provides a seperate entrance to the subway station. You don't have to leave the hotel and use the street which is pretty useful at rainy days. The room is spacy in comparison to other Tokyo hotels, it's quiete and the AC/heating system works very well. You receive to bottles of water each day. The breakfast buffet is good (not excellent) but it's worth the moderate price (2200 Yen only).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no one assists me for bringing my luggage up & down. - no assistance to call taxi, I have to do it by my self and have to left all my luggage on ground floor unattended. - the room is a bit dirty, dirty bedsheet also can be found.

    Its near ginza area which is convinient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    We love everything about it. From the warm welcoming staff, to the yummy breakfast selection and French food, the waiters, the chef and to the cozy accommodation. It felt like home. Dreaming of our next trip back there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very polite .And one of the staff even walk with us after work to show us where to take the train to the airport ! Very professional and nice . Location is very convenient and the brunch taste good 😊I will definitely choose this hotel next time when I visit Tokyo

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room service at night time. Some staff are very good and some still need to learn proper manners.

    Location is simply amazing. Room size for hotel in Ginza quite decent.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: