Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Tokyo Prefecture hotel reviews
  4. Tokyo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Gracery Shinjuku

Reviews of Hotel Gracery Shinjuku This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

160-0021 Tokyo Prefecture, Shinjuku-ku Kabukicho 1-19-1, Japan

#241 of 961 hotels in Tokyo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5600 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    5.4
    Tiny room - expensive for what you get. Area felt grimey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom is so tiny. I’m not fussy but it was so small could barely move with two people and suitcases in there. Quite an expensive stay for such a small basic room. The area was good for getting the train but it was a little grimey. Lots of ‘girls’ bars and not pleasant to walk out to in the morning

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Gracery Shinjuku is the ideal place to stay while in Tokyo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It requires of a little bit of walking from where the bus stops to the hotel

    I like most of all the proximity of the Hotel to the city center with all the things within reach.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Japanese/western breakfast buffet did not have a lot of options

    Location is great. Godzilla is awesome! Love the traditional bath and the staff were amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    6.7
    It was all in all an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First night we arrived the bedsheets were stained and they moved us to another room We had to repack our suitcase”s and carry them ourselves to the other room

    The staff I cannot fault. And the location was superb.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    A very modern hotel with a large lobby and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fighting the crowds to get back to the hotel can get trying. The accents of the multilingual staff can be difficult for people like me who aren't used to hearing them. There are smoking rooms available so make sure you don't make a reservation for the wrong type (smoking/non-smoking) room.

    A very modern hotel with a large lobby and comfortable modern rooms. Great bathrooms and very modern. One of the nicer new hotels I've been in. Easy to find because of the giant Godzilla head.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    One of The Best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    You cannot miss the hotel, with Godzilla on top and just 5 min from Shinjuku Station. Check-in was smooth with polite staff. The room was big and also a large bathroom and bathtub. It was very clean.The view was also excellent overlooking Shijuku Station. The hotel is right smack in Kabukicho, the busiest area in Shinjuku where food and entertainment is abundant. Will not hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Unforgettable and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far from ground to lobby as you need to transit to get to rooms

    Great location with laundry facilities to keep your luggage light! Except of course if you shop like my wife!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.7
    Somewhat frustrating - reflects the overall reality of Japan as a country with excessive rules.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    While efficiently laid out, the room was just too small - I felt stifled. The bar charged far too much for a limited food selection and for standard glasses of wine (apparently the bar is owned by the adjacent movie theater which sets the prices). Other hotels in the neighbourhood offer far better deals.

    Staff was efficient and sympathetic to my unexpected credit card/banking problems in an overseas locale

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Booked the hotel because of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked the hotel because of the location. You will not run out of options when it comes to food. Godzilla is an added bonus. Room is clean with complete amenities. I enjoyed the coffee :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't like having the toilet in a separate room from the basin, but I realize other people may prefer it like this. Apart from this, there was nothing we didn't like about the hotel!

    Everything. The position was great, right in the middle of everything and close to Shinjuku Station. The room and bathroom were very comfortable and clean, wi-fi speed was constantly good. Great breakfast buffet at the Bonsalute restaurant. We liked the hotel so much that we booked again for three nights two weeks later, as we had to go back to Tokyo for our return flight!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.8
    Location is just perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only problem was the wifi. U get no signals at many places.

    The location gets full marks. Liked the ladies room concept. Great for only girls group. The breakfast is also quite good. You get a lot of variety.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Great hotel with sizable rooms in a great neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very firm, which I happen to like, but some people may not.

    This room (the standard twin room with 2 twin beds) was very nice and big - definitely the same size as a similar room in the US. The shower room was large and very nice as well. The views are good, the elevators are quick, and everything was clean. I really enjoyed this neighborhood as it's very lively at night. People call it the red light district, but aside from being very bright and busy, it's very tame and fun to walk through. The location is great because you're in walking distance to just about anything you could possibly want to do - restaurants, bars, Shinjuku station, etc.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location! Beautiful city nightscape view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Female Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location! Right in the middle of the iconic Shinjuku shopping area and an 8 minute walk to Shinjuku station. Being at the hotel with the Godzilla statue was a nice perk, too. There's also a movie theatre below the hotel so there's lots to do right at the hotel if one so chose. The view from the room was lovely as well. A beautiful city nightscape. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One-bed room for two people is too small, you can hardly open the suitcases (26" *2). Non-smoking room still got the smell in the toilet.

    Location is great. Staffs are friendly. Room is clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, amazing value, helpful concierge (Tak was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Female Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I extended my trip and they were sold out :( otherwise would have stayed there!

    Perfect location, amazing value, helpful concierge (Tak was the best!)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    8.8
    Location, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The double room was very small. Should have booked a twin share. In saying this though, the room had a separate bath and toilet. The bath was very deep and relaxing. I highly recommend

    Location, very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nonsmoking room, but there is smoke smell in the toilet.

    Good location. Easy access to many Subway lines. Lots of restaurant nearby. Great view from 30th floor.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.6
    Nice people, good food, bring your most comfortable shoes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed at two different times , some double rooms were smaller, otherwise location is great close to major transport and shopping .

    The pillows are great beds comfortable, some rooms a bit small, nice bathroom

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Standard double room is tiny where bathroom felt bigger than the living space. Staff service was just average. It’s a very busy hotel so expect noise and queues everywhere.

    Shuttle bus service to Shinjuku at JPY100 per person was reasonable and convenient. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom is spacious. Coin laundry is available in the hotel which offers great convenience and at reasonable price too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay again, clean and tidy rooms, friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception is on the 8th floor and can be a little trick to find at first. You need to walk through the restaurant arcade first then go up a dedicated lift to level 8, and then change lifts to get to the room floors. This is my only real complaint about the hotel. You can't just 'pop downstairs' easily.. it involves taking the lift down to the lobby, then changing to the other lift to get to the ground floor. And the lift is so slow!! But this is a minor thing.

    I stayed here with my mother for 3 nights, and both of us rate this hotel highly. For a start, the building is super easy to find from Shinjuku Station, just so long as you come out of the east exit - you can basically see it from the station. Location is brilliant, especially if you're there to experience the nightlife and shinjuku culture! Golden Gai is nearby, as is hundreds of restaurants and bars. Yes, it's in the red light district but don't let that put you off - the area is full of tourists and locals, and not all of then are there for a 'good time'. The robot restaurant is around the corner if you are seeing that, and you can go anywhere from Shinjuku Station. The rooms are modern and clean, the bathroom is also good. The room size is small, but not unusual for Tokyo. I'd happily stay there again, but it might be worth checking the pricing of other similar hotels as the Gracery can be a bit expensive at times. Overall - I'd recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    the breakfast was excellent and the location great I would...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was excellent and the location great I would recommend to anyone looking to have a fun night the bars are cheap the food around the area great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.2
    It was very convenient so we will go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleaning was qutie late. I had a cold and wanted to rest but when I came back to my room around 2 pm, our room was not cleaned yet although it said that rooms are cleaned between 10 am to 2 pm. Cleaning staff did not seem very fast and efficient. We stayed for 4 nights and did not need to change bedsheets and towels everyday out of concerns for our environment. We asked not to clean but they hanged a big plastic bag with clean towels and tooth brushes, which we did not need. They should have a better green policy for guests staying more than one night with appropriate incentives. Can they have an option to just empty waste baskets and refill coffee/water bottles and possibly clean towels if requested but not automatically?

    The hotel is well located; walking distance to Shinjuku Station and many many restaurants. It was great to have a convenience store 7/Eleven downstairs and lots of restaurants in the same building. It is new so very clean. We liked that a bathroom, toilet and sink are all separate. The front desk staff were very efficient and friendly. We also appreciated bottled water in our room. Frequent shuttle bus service between the hotel and Shinjuku Station West exit (where we took a limousine bus to the Narita Airport) was also greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    8.0
    Great start to our first trip to japan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are small but perfectly functional,just a tight squeeze and I am small...

    Location very good.easy to get to on foot from Shinjuku (i did watch YouTube video before we left!). The street food sellers at side of station so good,better than golden gai,but seedy the area but felt safe enough.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.3
    overall we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Concierge recommended a bus tour to Mt Fuji Hakone with GreyLine tours. The trip was misrepresented in that one of the advertised activities...lake cruise with photo opportunities of seeing Mt Fuji reflected in the water actually took place in the pitch black of night..impossible to see anything at all. This aspect of the tour was depicted in the brochure as a delightful experience in full daylight, very disappointing..would not recommend.

    Room size was great, hotel is very close to Shinjuku station and all the local sights, and views of Tokyo were fabulous from our rooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.8
    Great location to discover Shinjuku
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not cheap!!

    Great location if you want to be right in the heart of Shinjuku. The hotel is quiet considering it’s size and location. Room size ok (twin room). Staff helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    great location. right in the middle of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location if you want to be right in the thick of it. about a million restaurants and bars surrounding the hotel, incl a 7-eleven directly downstairs and a handful of restaurants within the same building. service - as with all Japanese hotels - impeccable. a little pricey for such a tiny room but youre paying for convenience and location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room but smaller than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Female Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I knew Tokyo hotel rooms were small but the room was a bit smaller than I expected. My only real complaint is that there was no closet or drawers to put my clothes. I had to leave my suitcase out which took up more space in the room.

    Hotel staff was excellent, very helpful. Convenient location. The bathroom was very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel with a good location, near to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not very clean, housekeeping should have a eye on this. The wifi was EXTREMELY SLOW!

    Good location near to many restaurants and bars. Also near to metro / train station.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, neat and clean accommodation in the heart of Shinjuku.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was quite unreliable - slow, poor connectivity, disconnected a lot. Couldn’t really use it in the bedroom unless sitting right by the door and even then it was a bit hit and miss.

    Very central and easy to find with the big Godzilla outside. Close to lots of food including 24 hour restaurants. Close to entertainment district and train station. Rooms were very quiet and neat, although small. Bed was comfy, showers were hot and great water pressure.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel in the middle of the fuss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Room was very small - Location is right in the middle of Kabukichou (which is sometimes a bit too shady). - Bed was not very comfortable

    - Close to Shinjuku station - Close to all of Shinjuku's main attractions - Hotel is clean and stylish

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were a little hard for our liking but they did offer softer pillows if you asked.

    The bathroom, shower, and tub were awesome. Breakfast was also very good and you can't beat the location!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.3
    All in all everyone was super nice the area was clean and location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet connection wasn’t great. There is internet but you can’t really do much with it. I had to rely on my Wi-fi single to have a decent face time call.

    I loved how comfty the bed was, and how there were different pillow types to choose from. I especially like the fact there was a vending machine and ice machine on each floor. Also there was a laundry room! They also give a smart phone for you to use, which is super handy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Amazing location!!! Good value, special theme, large size bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room size is small, if you got two luggages won’t fit when you open all of them.

    Very special Godzilla theme, bathroom was big, comes with bath crock and shower space. Great location! Babukicho just at downstair, 8 mins walk to the JR station. Highly recommend if you first time visiting Tokyo, Wonderful experience!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was really poor- I’m not obsessed about being online, but being connected is important when planning travel, booking tickets etc. Room facilities sub par, room servicing was great but took forever to get to our room. I really expected better for the price.

    Great location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.1
    Decently located but still 10 mins walk from JR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smaller sized room than most in Japan. Not really good value for money and a bit tourist trappy with Godzilla merchandise.

    Decently located but still 10 mins walk from JR.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    Great location in the heart of all the action in Shinjuku.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most annoying song playing on a video screen across the street from the hotel 24/7. Made it impossible to enjoy any outside dining or drinking near the hotel property. All you heard was the song over and over.

    Great location in the heart of all the action in Shinjuku. Awesome Godzilla theme.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.1
    Expensive for what you get but I would stay again at a cheaper price. Hotel is new and food is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was super small and not much room to put stuff. I'd say it was very expensive for the price paid. I had to wait a few mornings to enter the breakfast buffet room as it was too full. It's a little bit of a pain having to switch lifts to get up to your room but nothing crazy. Having the Godzilla head near the main reception area made it quite busy there sometimes. Would be nice if there was a separate area just for guests.

    Location was excellent. Breakfast buffet was cool because you got to choose between Japanese and Western style buffet. The Godzilla head and main reception area was really cool. Staff were super friendly and spoke English. There was a smartphone with data package included in the room which I didn't know about and would be super useful if I hadn't already paid for a data package on my own phone. Shower and toiletries were excellent. Washing facilities were great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay. Location made up for small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a little small. The bathroom lacked hooks to hang towels and there was no bedside table.

    Location was great. Very convenient since near the train stations.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    I can't recommend this place enough. I love it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ONLY think that I think needs to be improved is the ironing situation. There is no ironing board or iron in the room and when I asked for one, they gave me a large square to iron on. It took a long time to iron my shirts and I couldn't do a good job.

    Great location and modern, well built hotel. The room is comfortable and a good size for Tokyo. It is my preferred place to stay when I'm in town.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.1
    I really liked the location of the hotel, right at shinjuku...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can get a little confusing finding the hotel but staff at airport limousine counter by Shinjuku West was very helpful and provided several options getting to the hotel. I was also surprised that we were only provided 3 breakfast coupons per day but i booked a room for for person. According to staff Booking.com booked us a room for 3 adults where 1 child can stay for free which is why we were only provided 3 breakfast coupons per day so I recommend for others to double check on this when booking a room.

    I really liked the location of the hotel, right at shinjuku although on the busier side of shinjuku. Lot's of shopping nearby major dept stores and restaurants. The Buffet breakfast was great, my kids really enjoyed the wide selection of food. The room size was adequate for 2 adults and 2 kids Bus service from Shinjuku west station which directly takes you to and from the hotel @100Yen per person

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Recommend to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stay for 5 nights, I got the room next to the cleaning service area Someday room is not well clean

    The staffs were very helpful and friendly The location was perfect, closed to dining, shopping and 5 min walk to JR station Room size is big and has a door slide between bedroom and bathroom (Twin room) Handy phone as a WIFI hotspot

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room is double with queen bed. Very comfortable and clean. This is our 2nd time to stay here. I compared hotels at Shinagawa & Shinjuku.Finally I chose going back to this one due to convenient for JR services to various locations. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will be back again next time 😊!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    The central location and good breakfast with Godzilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room fairly small with little room to move and window could be bigger with such a good view

    The central location and good breakfast with Godzilla. Staff are very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.3
    Out of habit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't like the rude fellow tourists who usually frequent this hotel.. I've stayed here 4 times now and it is getting worse. Go somewhere more expensive if you want to avoid this type of tourist.

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    6.7
    Has some good points but we wouldn't choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi in the room was very slow and not up to expectations. The bar claimed to be open until 22:00 (and 21:00 on Sunday) but always closed early - this was very annoying when we wanted a quick drink after dinner. On one day, we returned from sightseeing at 16:30 so that we could get ready to go out for drinks and dinner, but our room was still being cleaned. All in all, we felt this was a slightly disappointing hotel.

    Our twin room was a reasonable size and was fairly well appointed. The location of the hotel was alright although the area is very crowded in the evening. The terrace was a very nice place to sit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    It is located in the busiest Shinjuku area, can go for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    It is located in the busiest Shinjuku area, can go for a late night snack, late night shopping or arcade games. The room size is big and comfortable. The bathroom is excellent with separate bathtub and shower facilities, good for a relaxing bubble bath.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.8
    Great choice for Breakfast, Laundromat available, very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    late check out is charged and they could be flexible for one hour ...without charging ...

    Great choice for Breakfast, Laundromat available, very good. WIFI was not stable - maybe only in our room. Rooms are small - Bathroom is great - Japanese style. Has Kettle and coffee available and free water every day! Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.3
    HD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a little small with a double bed pushed against the wall. Very little room to put suitcase or hang clothes.

    Beautiful buffet breakfast, clean hotel and great location!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    It was a brilliant way to start our holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We found no fault with staying at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku. the proximity was fantastic with trains, subways and buses close for travelling.

    Hotel Gracery Shinjuku was a fantastic place to stay. The location was excellent in relation to everything we wanted to visit. The staff were more than accommodating. Travelling around from here was a breeze with local train stations, subways and bus stops easily accessible from here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    The helpful staff who got me the use of a room viewing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Female Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The helpful staff who got me the use of a room viewing Godzilla ( I'm a big fan), when I told them of the difficulty using their booking site.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Top notch hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shinjuku could be a bit seedy at late night. And a gym would be nice for jet lagged travellers.

    Top notch hotel. Friendly staff and the Godzilla themed is 10/10 from me.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    Good pick if you enjoy shopping as much as I do! =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Female Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is too small, even for Tokyo standard. I can't even put my 24" suitcase wide open on the floor...

    The location of the hotel is unbeatable! In the center of Shinjuku with reasonable price! Bargain!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    6.7
    Very close to everything you need and has convenience stores...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very very uncomfortable. Ended up with a very sore back. Rooms are way too small. Can’t keep a suitcase open.

    Very close to everything you need and has convenience stores in the lobby!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.8
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was compact but this was expected in Tokyo.

    The location was fantastic. The staff were great and helpful. The bathroom is spacious and well designed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    4.6
    Localização
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not very helpfull Nobody speaks English Very confusing Breakfast didnt have a lot of things You could hear next doors noise The roar of the Godzilla Definitly not coming to this hotel next time Not enough space Windows very small Neighbourhood very wired

    Localização

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No excercise room. Breakfast buffet not open until 7:00.

    Great location in Shinjuku, both for nightlife and proximity to station. Love the Godzilla theme on the lobby floor. Spacious clean room with helpful staff. Staff helped facilitate a seemless room change from smoking to nonsmoking. Free Chinese and Japanese language newspapers in lobby. Breakfast buffet was good offering both Japanese and Western, but not diverse in offerings over the course of a week. Multiple coin operated laundry machines. Overall this was a very good value for the price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.6
    Fun, friendly and super comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was so much fun! The staff were so polite and exceedingly helpful, even when I lost my key! We were on the 19th floor and the views were spectacular. The room was so comfortable and clean, and the bath was huge. You should definitely visit the massive Godzilla statue on the 8th floor!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    4.6
    Bathroom was massive compared to the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was filthy. Very very small rooms. Quite noisy between rooms and outside. Received a wake up call when I didn't ask for one and as a result woke our 8 month old and we couldn't get him back to sleep. Kind of ruined our morning.

    Bathroom was massive compared to the room. It was nicer than the room itself. Unproportionate compared to the room but nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location with good facilities and impeccably clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It's a shame that the windows are so small, but of little consequence.

    I found this room to be small in the Tokyo fashion, but very comfortable and containing all that I needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.5
    Fun, affordable and well-located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of anything

    Although the superior double room is small, it is well designed for efficiency and functionality. Loved the self-contained shower room with Japanese-style bathing area and soaking tub. The rooftop Godzilla is a campy, fun touch.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and super clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    10 minute walk from Shinjuku Station, and lots to do in the immediate area - food places, attractions, shopping and just a great area to walk around. Lovely new hotel with excellent food in lobby restaurant. The high tea looks amazing but we didn’t get a chance to try it. The rooms are small but well designed with very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Just a few minutes walk from Shinjuku Station East Exit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Floating , disappering wi-fi connection. Really poor quality, even in the lobby !

    Just a few minutes walk from Shinjuku Station East Exit. Hotel Reception in located on the 8th floor, so you need to take the elevator to get to the Reception. The elevators from the 8th floor to the higher floors are really fast. We stayed in Deluxe Twin room no. 2420 on the 24th floor with beautiful panorama view over Tokyo and its' skyscrapers. A view towards SkyTree TV Tower. Room is 32 sq meters, very spacious, clean carpet, all looks very fresh and modern in a simple style. Very clean bathroom with separate toilette/ w.c. cleaned everyday. Towels are changed also every day. In the bathroom: towels, face towels, soap, shampoo, body soap, hair dryer, slippers and bathroom slippers. Two bottles of mineral water are waiting on you on the table every day. There is also wi-fi smartphone that you can call to the Reception and also provides free wi-fi connection. Rich breakfasts are served on the 8th floor with a view of Godzilla head. When it's warm you can seat also on the terrace, next to Godzilla. Breakfast: variety of rolls, bread, scrambled eggs, sausages, mini hamburgers, cookies, cakes, variety of juices, and of course coffee and tea. You can also have your breakfast in Bonsalute Kabuki place located on the ground floor and it is enriched with Japanese style breakfast, a good start in the morning and good value for the breakfast price. The Reception, Information, Concierge staff very helpful and taking care of the hotel guests ! Thank you for that ! The room was a great choice for our five days stay in Tokyo. I really recommend Deluxe Twin room !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.3
    Bathroom was spacious and very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tokyo's hotels usually have small rooms but this hotel was particularly small and not convenient being two with two big luggage.

    Bathroom was spacious and very modern. Room was clean with good amenities. Location was top in the heart of Shinjuku with lots of activities around and near the station too (10min walk). Nice view from the hotel too (if you are on a upper floor). Wifi is okay but also give you a phone (Handy phone) that have LTE on it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Well located, good facilities and breakfast options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff engagement varied. We didn't have a good experience upon arrival with the check-in process.

    Liked the breakfast options - from all around the world. Centrally located. Great bus to and from the station. Handy with extra toiletries, pyjamas and umbrellas.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great location if travelling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First hotel in Japan and so found the Bedroom quite small for 2 suitcases but bathroom was very nice.

    Great location if travelling by train. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.8
    Proximity to several shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room, so not much room for luggage. Pillows were not comfortable. Unfortunately access to Godzilla head was not available during our stay.

    Proximity to several shops and restaurants. Easy access to train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.8
    OK, but would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and bedroom too small, bathroom too big, it would have been better to have a smaller bathroom and a bigger bedroom. Also, too many very noisy guests stay at the Gracery, particularly Chinese ones who are very loud and inconsiderate of other guests.

    The views and the location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was compact but expected for tokyo!

    We stayed at Hotel Gracery for the first 3 days of our honeymoon in Japan and loved it! We found the hotel was easy to find from Shinjuku station, staff were so helpful and welcoming on arrival and throughout our stay. The view from our hotel room was incredible. Breakfast was good with Japanese and western options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Satisfactory. We will recommend it to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the beds to be too firm. The staff was very polite, but we encountered a real communication problem in most of the staff's English language skills. It seems to us that a lot of the staff members could benefit from English lessons in pronunciation, grammar and a larger vocabulary.

    We enjoyed the location, staff attention to our needs and delicious breakfast choices.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, particulalry considering the Narita Express takes you straight to Shinjuku Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny! Far too small, with hardly any room to store stuff or move around. For an international traveller the size of the room matters even more... I understand this is a general trend in Japan from what I am told, but I did not like it all the same.

    I liked the location the most. Generally the hotel was a good building, with easy facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For some reason neither of our Australian credit cards would work so we had to go and get cash to pay.

    Rooms were very stylish and super clean. View over city was amazing. Triple room quite large in comparison to other hotels in Japan.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.2
    a great base to see it all in tokyo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much storage space in the room -- no drawers or anything. You'll be stumbling over your suitcase throughout your stay.

    Fantastic location, and very quiet given how much is nearby. Comfy beds and nice bath. Coin laundry is affordable and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Outstanding value for money. Staff are kind and helpful. Fabulous location for dining and transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A set of drawers in the room would be the only missing item.

    Excellent location. Staff were very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Room was spotless. Coffee and breakfast was the best on level 8 with view of Godzilla.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    6.3
    Good location (lots of small restaurants about), clean rooms...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unhelpful and unfriendly reception/check in/out, small rooms, somewhat unfamily friendly location (red light district), expensive breakfasts.

    Good location (lots of small restaurants about), clean rooms, nice lobby and helpful front desk (bus and taxis).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    A fine hotel but not for me next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Shinjuku area surrounding the Gracery is overwhelming. Too noisy, too busy, too crowded.

    Having stayed in other hotels in Tokyo, the Gracery would not be my first choice next time. Shinjuku is just too busy and crowded. The bonus is that the limousine bus stops at Shinjuku Station but I would prefer a quieter location next time, maybe Shinagawa. Shinjuku is full of night life, bars, neon lights, think it's great for the younger travellers. The rooms were fine, a good size and very clean.staff very helpfu.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Gracery Shinjuku Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: