Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Narita 3 stars

286-0033 Chiba, Narita, Hanazaki-Cho 818-1 , Japan

#15 of 25 hotels in Narita

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1206 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For one night before/after a flight it’s ok but you wouldn’t want to stay here any longer. It’s just a very tired hotel.

    Located few mins from train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dated but clean. We were in the annexe and could hear the trains but this would not stop me staying there again.

    The hotel is close to the railway station and easy to find. We used the free shuttle bus to the airport and this was very good. Check in was easy with very polite staff. Narita itself is a little gem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was incredibly old. Damaged curtains, old carpet, the bathroom smelled of strong bleach or chlorine. The bed was nice and clean and everything appeared to be well cleaned and vacuumed, but the room was so old it was not very pleasant to stay in, especially at 7500yen per night. The room did not match the impression I got when I saw the photos on booking.com at the time of making the booking.

    Reception staff were nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drab and tired looking hotel explains why they are rebranding under a different name Room was noisey from the people going in amd out of there heavy steel doors to their rooms

    Location was acceptable for the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, smelt of damp, very basic

    Great location for airport and we liked the little town of Narita. Spacious rooms. Pool table in bar. Bus service to airport was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Something I didn't like was that we got one room that was for smoking people, we got another room that was better but still could smell something.

    The location was trully great. Close to the 2 train stations it was easy to arrive from the airport and leave for Tokyo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was better than expected with good sized and very comfortable rooms. We also enjoyed the view, and its proximity to the JR station and interesting shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mercure Hotel Narita is a great place to stay when you arrive or before leaving Japan. It is super near the JR and Keisei stations, the staff is kind and helpful, and the facilities are nice and clean. Transfer to the airport was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having been in a 4 star hotel for ten days everything seemed very basic! However for an overnight stop before flight to England, there was everything we needed?very brief overnight stay

    Convenience to station, easy to find after long train ride. Buffet dinner excellent value as was breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The French restaurant downstairs was adequate but would not really rate as a French restaurant elsewhere.

    We were only there for one night and it was perfectly adequate. Same bathroom as many hotels in Japan. Right near the station but quiet and an easy walk to interesting shops and the temple. The shuttle bus to the airport worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks a bit dated but otherwise a great place to stay close to the airport

    Very big bed for Asian standards. Room had plenty of space too. Good shower. Coffee and tea available in room. Situated very close to Narita train station and the shopping/temple area. Lots of restaurants in the area. Shuttle bus to airport efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes. The hotel has decent sized rooms for Japan but is otherwise typical of many in the area.

    Unlike most hotels close to Narita airport it is in the centre of town, with easy access to the train and very close to a lot of Japanese shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms was a bit old and run-down, but because we only stayed for one night on our way to the airport, it didn't really matter.

    Shuttle bus to the airport was excellent- on time, short ride, great to have. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would be nice... Otherwise no complaints!

    Train arrives at the door, plenty of restaurants very close by. Complimentary shuttle bus to Narita Airport is quick and efficient!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit basic for what we paid. A nice freshly cooked omelets would be nice

    The room was very comfortable the bed was great. Nice clean.just what we needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public lavatories (at least for women) on the ground floor could use some care and attention. Floor surface was old and grubby looking and at some fittings had not been properly cleaned with dust and dirt around the fittings

    Spacious room and large bed. Handy luggage scales at the front desk. The shuttle bus is a boon for travellers, no struggling with luggage after a long trip. Great buffet breakfast as long as you beat the large tour groups to the dining room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is good. very near JR and Kesei train station. short walking distance to Naritasan Temple and Narita Park. Staff are very courteous and helpful. there is also a free shuttle to and from the Narita Airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows terrible Internet not working and then they brought me a wifi router to room to use and still didn’t work. Staff at reception not that friendly or helpful.

    Location of hotel next to strain station and main area. Shuttle service to airport is great service. Would stay here again if got it for a good price, but not worth the price we were charged. One of the reception ladies was very helpful and friendly, but rest weren’t.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast buffet - not much range Hotel is outdated - very old building, felt like I was in the 70s. Colour scheme was dull too, generally was not happy in the environment. I went to look for a port behind my bed side table, and when I moved it I found clumps and clumps of dust - obviously they do not clean thoroughly It was cold in my room despite it being mid April when I stayed Furniture was old Bathroom was small and old Limited bathroom amenities Website listed a gym available but failed to note that they charge you to enter. VERY expensive for what I paid at ¥12,500 a night. Absolutely appalled and shocked at the state of the hotel considering the price. I stayed in Hotel Mystays the previous nights and I paid ¥10,000 a night there. The difference in Mystays and Mercure was SIGNIFICANT. Mystays was absolutely incredible compared to Mercure. All in all. DO NOT STAY HERE.

    The location of the property was convenient and the shuttle bus service to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get the room at back building, room is smaller than front building and have to take 2 elevators to go down to the lobby. Prefer the room at front building.

    Easy to access to the train station, both JR and Keisei line.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a serious make over..It was surely state of the art in the 80s..which really is a pity cause not what you expect when entering a accor group hotel..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there is a lot of confusion about the location. I travelled by the Nex but it was completely a waste of time. I then had to get local trains which are excellent. The information you have talk of the terminal but you mean the stations in Narita not the airport terminal. This needs to be clarified. I will write about this elsewhere. Otherwise loved Narita and the hotel and access to trains once clarified.

    Accessible location for the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No control of room conditioning by the guests. Rooms were controlled by the building condition and not by individual room.

    Nice firm beds. Air conditioning need to be controlled in the room by the guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit expensive considered that it's a bit dusty and that breakfast is not included.

    The position was great, just outside the station! it was perfect, the convenience store is also in front of the hotel which is a great help. The free bus to the airport is also pretty convenient and the driver was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO ISSUES

    CHECKIN WAS VERY QUICK AND ORGANISED. COLLECTION FROM THE AIRPORT VIA BUS WAS GREAT AND TRANSFERRED BACK THE NEXT DAY WAS FREE WAS A GREAT SERVICE. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT AND VARIED.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO smile when we walked in!

    Ms.Takana (please check if I wrongly spells her name) (the receptionist ~ trainee) is very nice and good knowledge about the hotel and customers feeling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about

    The staff are friendly and the location is great. The room size was good size too. Other hotel around this area is small so it’s great!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the airport - unexpected, considering it’s an airport hotel. Rooms look much better in the pictures. For all intent and purpose, it’s a utilitarian over nighter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was poor for 2 people sharing. We expected something a lot larger for the money we paid. Barely enough room to move around in the room

    It was close to everything in Hirafu Village and lifts. Restaurants are all walking distance. Breakfast every morning before hitting the slopes was excellent as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the bathroom was quite small for my size. It’s not quite big enough for a tall 6’2 person who weighs over 100kg. The rooms also need to have power point adapters for international travellers

    It was only 1 stop from Narita airport so it’s a good locations for a overnight stop over and it’s cheap as well per night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel with plenty of food options nearby. Good breakfast too! (At an additional cost.) Great, easy option for a Narita stopover.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms don't have noise isolation, so you can hear all that happens in the corridor. It was a hard to sleep with all the noise.

    It is a nice a hotel to be lodged near the airport. All the staff is wonderful and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning due to winter time. So needed to open the window to let some fresh air to breeze in. The toilet was blocked for 2 times. But the staff came very fast to fix it. Offered a room change at the end.

    All public transport just around the corner. Friendly and helpful staffs. The twin room is large. Breakfast provide for both Japanese and western style. It is convenient and no headache to take their free shuttle to airport with my 5 luggages.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think you should have to pay to use the gym when you say it a facility of the hotel

    The location and facilities of the hotel were what I expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the annex so acces was via two seperate elevators and a long passageway. It was only a minor inconvenience but would have been nicer to be in the one buiding. The room wasn’t as sound proof as other hotels I’ve stayed in this trip. It was quite easy to hear people as they checked in and out as well as the sound of metallic room doors shutting. My only other gripe was the room heating. The aircondioning is only adjustable for fan speed and not temperature. The room was quite warm which, for me, made sleeping slightly too warm.

    The hotel is located between both the JR and Kristin train stations. I stayed there as I had to meet someone at Narita airport early the following morning and the location suited my needs. The staff were friendly And attentive for the duration of my stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a little small and tired.

    Fantastic location for exploring temples in Narita. Good bar, and choice of restaurants in the hotel. Free shuttle to the airport, and good connections into Tokyo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms of the "Annex" part of the building are older, less comfortable, and less clean than the rooms of the "main building". If you can, ask for a room in the main building.

    The hotel is in an excellent position to reach Narita airport by public transportation. Inside the hotel building there are several restaurants. In the corridors and main halls there are several vending machines.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was noisy all through the night and there was no way to turn it off

    the location is very close to both Narita train stations so very convenient for going to airport, and the beautiful Shinsouji temple is just 10 mins walk away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was extra comfy and sheets were spanking white and ironed with extra pillows; Location is excellent- across from a 24/7 convenience store and a minute walk to the bus for Aeon Shopping Center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con is close to not working or not working at all, very hard to sleep due to hot weather. It was very dimly lit in the room as well. The parking lot is also very limited in height, our Nissan Serena could not fit the property parking.

    The staff was nice and check-in process is easy. Typical hotel with nothing special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom have smell. Maybe from the drainage system. Should provide more frequent shuttle bus service cos I have to wait 1.5 hour for bus service(my flight reach 5:20pm & the bus only come 6:50pm).

    Big room than others. Easy get food at surrounding area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to walk a way through the annex to get to your room

    they had two pillows...bed was still a little hard but okay...location very accessible to stores and restaurants!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water tab is only one and it has to be shared for the bath and the sink.

    It is close to Narita train stations. The bed is very comfortable. There are many shops around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so hard and uncomfortable, like sleeping on concrete and the pillows were a joke. Hated this hotel and would never stay there again.

    I didn’t like anything about this Hotel except the location to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dated and size of rooms were not represented by the photos on the website. Clostrophobic bathroom even for Japan. No thermostat control for the heating so the room was far too warm. Plenty of other hotels with just as good location. Will not return to the Mecure. Such a shame.

    Location was great. Very easy walking distance from either station and all of the gorgeous restaurants and bars of Narita.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe cos they work for a foreign company, the staff weren't as friendly as every other Japanese person we had encountered basically everywhere and anywhere - seemed they thought they were a bit too cool for skool. i wouldn't stay here again. and our room was really outdated. flashback to 70's Japan in the bathroom!!

    meh - this place was ok just to stay one night for a next day flight home - room was spacious enough for two of us. pillows were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food fixed price; no menu option for Seychelles restaurant- all or nothing. Very little choice for vegetarians. Not willing to help me get a meal with the few vegetarian options that they did have. Completely none flexible staff. A/C was not working and Windows were dripping with condensation and hot and humid. Had sleep on top of covers to survive the night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mould under the toilet. It was raining and the windows in both room leaked - I could hear the water dripping in and when I opened the curtains the windowsills were covered in water. Also, I was told at check in that breakfast was includedin my rate, which was a surprise, but when I got to the breakfast room I had to pay.

    Location - close to Narita station and easy to get to airport on the shuttle bus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing . . . but recommend you always opt for the larger room option in Japanese hotels.

    The town of Narita is well worth a visit and this hotel is perfectly located to explore the town and temple. Worth staying here and recommend using the free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They provided pajamas in case you forgot to packed one. The staff was super friendly and very polite. Walking distance to the nearest train station and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The shuttle was not very frequent. We ended up using the train instead.

    - Perfect for what we needed before a long flight - The room was clean - Right next to Narita station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given room in the Annex building. The rooms here were stuffy with no ventilation and had the damp smell of moisture and cigarettes. All items in the room seem to be very old and all require a significant upgrade. Wifi was poor in my part of the building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast pricing could be lower.

    We were just staying overnight in the hotel before catching the morning flight out, but we feel comfortable and pleasant in our short time there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a great value hotel. we had 2 rooms (my husband and I and 2 sons) and enjoyed everything. got late check-out, were able to leave our luggage at hotel after check-out until shuttle took us to airport for late flight home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on a smaller side. Bathroom could benefit from an upgrade.

    Location was good. Walking distance to Bus Station that offered convenient direct bus service to Aeon mall. Hotel shuttle service to Narita airport very convenient. Dinner and breakfast buffet in Seychelles restaurant on premise was good value. Friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very convenient with other restaurants and convenient stores in close proximity. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful in providing directions. Hotel accommodations was very clean and the beds are larger than expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went into the dining room at 8:30 PM to have a BLT but was told that i would have to finish by 9PM, which I did, forgoing the BLT for the remains of the buffet. Turns out, the restaurant's stated hours are until 10PM, which might explain why there were others in the dining room when I left at 9:00. I asked to speak to the manager about this, but apparently my request was not taken seriously. Mileage may vary.

    The room was OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sports bar was expensive and service not good. It is nice that the facilities can be used free of charge.

    Good size rooms and location close to train station is perfect. Shuttle went very smoothly. Ideal when leaving the next day for a flight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus was a bit infrequent so we caught a local train to and from the airport. This was easy for us because we have travelled often to Japan but it may be daunting for a first timer. There was nothing else to dislike.

    The location was great for us, for a transit stopover. We enjoyed looking at the town and having a nice meal there. Much nicer than an impersonal airport hotel with nothing to do. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was small but very standard Japanese. The breakfast was fine, though it was an additional charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old Hotel. Our rooms was located in the annexe budling only accessible though 3rd floor. Main part and annexe seems not to have same level of quality. Annewe bulding has to be re-freshed. No drinks available in the mini-bar. Coridor very noisy. Room's doors make an awfull noise when close or open. Airport shuttle frequency (every 1h30).

    Good location near Narita Train Station. (only 5m walk) Some restaurant near the property . Nice buffet for Breakfast with japanese and European style dishes open @ 6h15, very usefull for people having to reacc the airport early in the morning. Free shuttle for Airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room reeked of cigarettes stench even though it is supposedly no smoking room. The kind of guests in the hotel is mostly from China and they are such horrible travellers. Lots of noise along the corridor and nuisance knocking of our room door and ringing of door bell at ungodly hours. So if you can bear with such irritations then hotel is average. Otherwise seek better alternative.

    The room size is above average.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was generally old, but that didn't bother me as the prevailing smell of mold.

    Some Narita Express trains stop here, and it's very easy to take the train in to Narita.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled bad..kinda far from lobby.

    The room was good but had bad smell.. also kinda far from hotel lobby. I really like the location with all the convenient access to shops, grocery, restaurant, etc.. Also thank you for the airport shuttle. I also like the availability of the laundry especially after my long day out at the park and the temple.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet restaurant for dinner and breakfast rather soulless, unfriendly staff, breakfast not great.

    Spacious, comfortable, clean room.Comfy, large double bed, good air conditioning, fridge, toiletries etc. Free airport bus really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work well in my room. Room could be a bit cleaner, it felt a bit old and worn-out. Bed was not very comfortable. It was also very cold in the room and aircon was difficult to adjust (since it had only 3 options low-medium-high).

    Location is good, room was spacious and well equipped. Good breakfast and great shuttle bus service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty old infrastructure, obviously out of dated! New building and old building connected via pass on 3rd floor, the security is a concern as someone seems drunk yelled at night.

    Location is everything for travelers who catch plane at Narita Airport! Less than 10 mins to Narita terminals. Perfect for travelers who need to catch very early flight! You have to plan ahead A LOT when you travel to Narita for plane! The hotel is just 30 sec walk from the Narita station, for both JR and local train!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room nuance is outdated.

    The location was just prefect. Very close to convenience store, just across the street. Also close to the Shisoji temple, very helpful for time limited traveler looking for local sightseeing. The staff were also helpful and had decent english skill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much, the only negative was the walk from the foyer to room via two lifts.

    The location was really convenient - close to the train station, old town and shrine. Free airport shuttle. Buffet breakfast. Close to food outlets, including 7Eleven and MacDonalds. Cross the railway tracks and you'll find a great little Japanese take-away, up to the right.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location. Lawson is right across and other small stores. Also, if you walk past the 24 hour McDonalds, you will find small restaurants and a 7-eleven. Also, the walk to the Shrine is nice. Everyone is so friendly. Room was perfect for a single guest like me. Bed was bigger than a twin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3 main reasons I picked the hotel turned out not to be really true. 1. Free shuttle, except not in the morning and every 2-3 hrs in the afternoon which were when my flights were. So I took a taxi and train..making the free shuttle useless for me. 2. Free on demand movies, except there were none in english. The 3 PAID movie options were 2 porno channels and 1 disney movie. I called to check and they told me I get bbc in english for free 3. Clean bed, tub and free wifi, which the bed and tub were ok(sure it looks like a 1970 hotel) but wifi was so bad I bought internet for my phone instead.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old cigarette smoke smell everywhere. No service of moving luggage to and from room. Breakfast pretty ordinary . We had shower over the bath without any anti slip facility which I find dangerous.

    Location is excellent and could not be better travelling by rail.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in the annex

    Location is the best in the area ... don't particularly like the annex but still a great hotel to stay at...shuttle times to airport is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There appeared to be information for TV use which was pornographic in nature and not appropriate for family with children under 18 years of age. No hotels should have this sort of material available.

    The venue was close to stations and the shuttle bus was excellent, unfortunately we did not know this was available at the time of booking. We found the bus was available by accident.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a room t facing the front of the hotel, ie facing the little square . So you don't get too much noise from the railway line during the night.

    This my my tenth time here, so not much to say. It's the best value for money hotel in Narita. Just go there!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the Accor experience I've seen in other hotels; quality of room & furnishings needs improvement.

    Fantastic location. But the property seems like a refurbished version of an older 80's hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Hotel Narita traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: