Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HOTEL MYSTAYS Yokohama Kannai 3 stars

231-0015 Kanagawa, Yokohama, Naka-ku, Onoecho 5-67-1, Japan

#15 of 90 hotels in Yokohama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2364 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    9.2
    A super clean hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about this hotel!

    A super clean hotel! So clean that even the bathroom had no stains! Really friendly staff, they speak good English too!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    9.6
    Satisfactory stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient if the size of the room is not an issue

    Everything a traveller could expect : pleasant and diligent staff, good room... The hotel is not far from restaurants and bars... All major sites reachable on foot and good proximity of public transportation. JR Kannai station (Easy connection to/from Haneda Airport & central Tokyo, etc...)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, modern room, close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hollywood Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room for 2double beds pushed together for 2 adults and 2 children. No where to store luggage

    Great breakfast, modern room, close to station

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, good base to travel around the outskirts of Tokyo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel as our base to explore the outskirts of Tokyo. Friendly staff, they provide facial products and toiletries, convenient location with a whole street of eateries and shopping just a short walk away. There are plenty of convenience stores nearby and even a supermart just outside the hotel. The hotel also has washing machine and dryer facility.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    8.8
    Very new room in Yokohama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No have welcome drink. In the laundry room, the clothes dryers were out of service.

    Close to underground station. Charger for smartphone and iPad in the room. Not smoking room. All was clean and quiet room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    10
    The bed and pillows we're the most comfortable I've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small

    The bed and pillows we're the most comfortable I've had in Japan , great thanks and channels available, fridge was nice and cold, bathroom was roomy, can add on breakfast for 1250y

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too thick. Room got very hot because it was facing the sun and air conditioning did not help.

    Clean, relatively large room, convenient location and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location that would perfectly suit business or pleasure thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are hard, it's a japanese thing, I normally buy a pillow out here but have been too busy.

    The hotel is in a great location close to more traditional food restaurants. The reception staff are curtious and understand basic English, why should they but they do.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    6.3
    Small Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was claustrophobic so small could not fit in room with two suitcases. While people in Japan were so helpful and friendly the restaurant attached were not the same

    The staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    10
    Great location, value for money and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was in walking distance from the train station, convenient stores and restaurants. Easy to get around and walk Cosmo World and the cup noodle museum. Would recommend finding a coin laundry facility rather than at the hotel as it was quite pricey when we received the laundry bill. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.1
    I won’t return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was hot! Apparently it’s temperature controlled by the hotel and I was unable to cool it off. It was 80 degrees during my whole stay.

    The staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, breakfast crowded and small area also breakfast content not worth the money. Better eating outside as there are a multitude of cafes within 100m

    Quiet, good housekeeping and location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small. Cramped with 2 people and 2 suitcases.

    Overall clean, new. Everything in the washroom worked well. Bed comfortable. Very close to train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.5
    Limited space, but modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Once you get your head around the space limitations the room was very functional, just no space for luggage and no wardrobe. I booked the Superior Queen with the anticiapation that it would be more spacious as the room said it was avaialbe for 2 adults and 1 child (under 13). I did not realise that in Japan this means the child can stay for free and sleep in the bed with the parents. All in all if space is important to you, pay more and check the room size before you book.

    Manage your expectations - the room was modern, clean and bed comfortable. But this is not a western size room, you need to read the room size on their website and manage your expectations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable cheap place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 dryer because the others were broken. As everyone wanted to use the dryer, I had to wake up at 2am to use the dryer. Buttons on the dryer and air conditioning were in Japanese and it difficult for foreign travellers to understand what these buttons did.

    The staff were friendly and were helpful when recommending places to eat near the hotel. The room was spacious and looks elegant for its price. I loved the location!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little tricky and we ended up with a big bill.

    Conveniently located in Yokohama. Rooms were small but had all necessary amenities, and were clean and modern. The price we paid was very low for such comfortable accommodation. Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    This suited us as we were returning from a cruise and only wanted a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and pillows were too hard. We only stayed for a night which is all I would stay there for. We had a superior queen room and it was very small. The language barrier in the hotel was not good. Very hard to communicate with staff.

    The bathroom and amenities in the bathroom were very good. It was right outside a bus stop and a station was across the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with a good location, and rooms are big and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Accessible Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast spread could have been slightly better if there were more choices to select from.

    Rooms are big and spacious, especially the bathroom. Breakfast spread is pretty limited but that suffices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Would definetly recommend this place and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use a translation on how to use the Air Conditioner/Heating unit; however, the staff came to the room to show me how to use it.

    Clean and new! Room was great, bed and bedding were excellent, and the bathroom/shower was awesome. Near two train stations, lots of restaurants, convenience store, and the stadium was about a 5 minute walk (went to watch a baseball game).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    The most friendly and trusted staff ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The most friendly and trusted staff ever!!!! Perfect location. Near metro. There’s even a cafe inside the hotel!! We forgot our cash in our hotel room and travelled to a different city but when staff found the money they contacted us and they sent by mail. I don’t know what else I can say more just the kindest people I’ve ever seen. And thank you so much for all the effort they put for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, a short walk from kannai subway and JR...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, a short walk from kannai subway and JR stations. Decent sized room though it would feel more spacious if they didn't include the extra desk and chair

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hiko the young guy at the reception was super helpful and friendly. the room was fully nice equiped in case you want to stay longer. we really enjoyed the stay and would recommend 100%.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Good room with nice bathroom. Skip the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very basic (both western style and Japanese style).

    Basic hotel room with everything you need. Comfortable beds, big TV screen. The bathroom was very nice and relatively large for Japanese standards. Close to Kannai trainstation and situated in a nice neighborhood with many restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed the location in downtown Yokohama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The drying machine in the laundry room was broken when I checked in, with no foreseeable fix on the way. I was there for four nights! All the staff could offer was to direct me to a laundromat 10-min away from the hotel (which turned out to be very efficient, thankfully) - a hassle that I would have preferred to avoid. I'd expect much better customer service and handling of the situation considering the size of the MYSTAYS chain, but I guess you get what you pay for.

    I enjoyed the location in downtown Yokohama. Plenty of resataurants and bars around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    The toilet is extremely clean, small but efficient and smart...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper space to open a medium size luggage

    The toilet is extremely clean, small but efficient and smart room. The shampoo and toiletteries are great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay and great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No improvements needed.

    Hotel very clean. Room quite comfortable. Staff very professional and helpful. Walked alone to/from train to attend meetings at Pacifico Convention Center (one stop). Very safe even late at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay in Yokohama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was very happy, can't think of any faults.

    Good size room. Comfy bed. Good location. Friendly staff. Free clothes washing facilities. Was very clean. Was great value for money. We ended up staying a second night. Somewhat central location, was plenty of shops restaurant in an open air mall across the way. And also many nicer restaurants towards the water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    reasonable price with nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Twin Rooms - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the car we were driving was too tall to enter the indoor car park, the staff is helpful to let us know other car parks around, but they should have charged us the same price as the hotel car park, to be fair. the rooms have no views at all

    connecting rooms are nice, beds are comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and well worth considering of visiting Yokohama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A wardrobe would have been useful rather than simply coat hangers but, after all, it was intended as a business hotel so, perhaps, most clients only staying one rather than three or more nights.

    Situation and friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient for shops and trains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Still had a good time with the nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just not fit for 3 of us myself and my 2 teenagers - didnt know in advance that rooms are strictly for 2 only

    A lot of eating shops and convenience stores nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Excellent services on frontdesk, very nice, clean an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent services on frontdesk, very nice, clean an comfortable rooms. Recommended to order with breakfast, there was wide range of tasty meals. Close to subway and also JR. Variety of restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Lovely City...disappointing stay due to room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a three night stay, expected a room with at least a city view but were given a room with NO light. The window had been covered in opaque film as (to block view) it was facing into a dark shaft between two buildings....Very Disappointing.. Question: if I get cheaper rates by booking through booking .com do I expect to get inferior rooms in hotels??

    The usual MyStays..very clean.. comfy rooms. Small cafe on ground floor. Great location..accessible to Train, shopping, restaurants, and beautiful Waterfront Park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely clean property. Avoid emergency exit rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperatures was too high and our window was an emergency escape window so we could not open it. The individual thermostats were overridden by the central building control so it was very hot in the room.

    Beautiful clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    The room and bathroom was clean & contained all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was clean & contained all the necessary amenities. There was free skin care sample packs in the lobby. It was close to public transportation including the JR Kannai station and the subway. It was within walking distance to eateries and the Yokohama Stadium/ Park. It was also convenient to take public transportation to attractions like the Redbrick Warehouse, Chinatown, Yamashita Park and the Motomachi Shopping street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    I would not hesitate to stay at any one of the the Mystay hotels in the chain based on this propery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is a separate business from the hotel. Our breakfast brunch was horrible, with food running out 45 minutes before the end of the session. The breakfast items provided were very substandard.

    The rooms were designed well and of sufficient size. The entire property is very modern. The bathroom was well laid out and comfortable. There were two free washers & dryers which was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    true Japanese experience in old onsen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location and staff were exceptional. traditional Japanese meals were served in your room by the happiest older woman we have ever met . we had 8 courses of fresh food served with a smile and nothing was to much trouble .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nope, nothing. Everything is perfect.

    The location is perfect, Minatomirai is within walking distance. There are many restaurants and convenience store nearby so never have problem finding food. Coming from Narita is also easy since you only need to transfer once in Yokohama. The hotel is very close to the station and there is bus stop right in front of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is about 5mins walk to nearest station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is compact-sized, no place for big suitcases.

    Location is about 5mins walk to nearest station and there's plenty of food choices in the neighbourhood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel but awful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lousy, unhealthy breakfast.Out of the many Japanese hotels I have stayed at this had the worst breakfast.The second morning I bought items from the convenience store even though I had paid for breakfast.

    Very comfortable modern hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    I ask for additional 30mins from the check out time of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask for additional 30mins from the check out time of 11:30am but i was told that i have to pay additional 2000 yen for that additional 30mins that i am asking..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Small Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close by jR Kannai Station (just only 3 Mins walk), bathroom and bedroom is neat and tidy. And also the staff was nice and helpful.

    The Room is actually smaller then i expected as i booked a Hollywood Twins Room that there is no space to opened my luggage at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Good value, good location, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complain. Everything was enough to allow us to explore the city.

    The location is great, easy access to train station and bus and also within walking distance to some of the attraction (we did walk as family from the chinatown). Restaurants are available nearby. The room itself is quite nice and clean. We had a comfortable stay especially for the price we paid. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was great, I paid just 30$ and my room was fantastic!! the hotel is in really good location, close to everything, it has a parking where you can park your car for 1200 yen. i recommend this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Twin Rooms - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a new hotel taxi drivers don’t seem to know the place well. It’s also hard to navigate from the train station (both JR n subway) back to the hotel

    The staff were very helpful and friendly especially in helping us to get around the city and getting a taxi to YCAT when we check out. The washing machine and dryer were fantastic and free of charge too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.2
    Dont book there poor location poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room no any facility not even a bottle of water nor any coffee or any aminition in the room along with very poor breakfast its not at all value for money as we had to go out to look for breakfast

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were Very Hard, with the pillows even harder. Room small but that was expected.

    Excellent staff who spoke English and made every effort to help with tourist information. Free Internet at very good speed. Great location. Clean, efficient and quite new.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    "Amazing"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't really think of anything. LOL

    This is a great hotel. From the first time we entered to the last day the staff was amazing. This hotel is in walking distance to everything. It is clean and well maintained. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    EXCELLENT CHOICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love the staff. They are very helpful and very accommodating. Their check out time (11am) was too early for our flight (730pm) but they kept our luggage for us so we could still do more shopping and sightseeing around Yokohama while waiting for our flight without the hassle of carrying our luggage with us. The area is very relaxing-- not too busy like Tokyo, but very accessible to shopping areas, restos, and trains and subways if you wanna explore Tokyo and other busy spots. I would definitely choose hotel mystays whenever i go to Japan. GREAT PLACE, GREAT PEOPLE.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Great! Will stay in this hotel if visiting the area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Twin Rooms - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be good if coffee is provided too, not just tea. But it’s not a big issue as can buy from vending machine on level 2, if you don’t wish to go out of the hotel.

    The staff were helpful and could converse in reasonably good English. The room was clean and design was very functional with USB ports for charging. Washing machine and dryer are free for use. Amenities are also provided free at the lobby. These were a blessing as our baggage arrived late.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Great new, convenient hotel with well-thought after amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is generously sized (has a seating area too), and even has a decently-sized bathroom. Loved the little touches such as the mobile charger cables, USB ports and motion-sensor lights for night bathroom trips. Great access to Noge and Bashamichi areas, and very close to Kannai station for easy access to Tokyo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Everything was comfortable and the staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I stayed at the hotel, there was a building being built next to the hotel. It was not particularly noisy in the morning so they didn't wake me up. But I think that people that are woken easily with noise may find it hard to sleep until late.

    Everything was comfortable and the staff was nice. Very close to a JR station, and two stations from Yokohama station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    The air conditioning system is controlled by central system,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning system is controlled by central system, i cant even choose cold or warm mode! The indoor tempeture was 28 degrees(shown in the system)! I finally opened the window

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    Great stay comfortable bed but a bit pricey even for Tokyp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & toilet a bit small for the price we paid €167

    Hotel was all we could find last minute close to airport but still 40 mins train. It was expensive for 2 nights. But hotel is modern and nice but for Japan a little expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and without opening window and using separate aircon unit, it was 26 degrees and quite uncomfortable.

    Room is clean and beds very comfortable. Great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    overall it was a very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircond preset is slightly different and not much option.

    The location is very convenient, just a short walk from Kannai st. and the bed is comfortable, the design is modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Clean and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel isn't located in the centre (Tokyo), it is easy to get to Tokyo and back, just a 5 minute ride to Yokohama station and access to multiple different train stations/subways. The rooms are clean, the staff is polite and wi-fi connection was great. Despite the room we stayed in not being big, it was more than enough for our trip considering we were mostly out visiting different places. There's a place to wash your clothes, where you just need to purchase the detergent and all else is free (good price). There's a microwave and a vending machine for your convenience. There is also a little cafe attached to the hotel with good Italian food. There are other restaurants around the hotel as well, no problem finding a place to eat in the evening if you don't want to go far!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall, a very positive and pleasan stay. Enjoyed the added benefits of selecting toiletries
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of single room a bit small (comparing to western type rooms) but extremely clean and comfortable.

    Close Proximity to local BB blue line rail and JK rail aided in convenience in getting around. When booking, staff was very prompt And responsive in answering questions. Staff had the Ability to communicate in English and always professional snd pleasant!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel in a central location for visiting Yokohama.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room extremely small-much smaller than European or American hotel rooms. No wardrobes, just a few hangers on a bar on the wall to hang a few clothes.

    Clean hotel in a good location with easy access to train station (Bashamichi).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and extremely easy to reach from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast cannot be done in the hotel, the bar inside the hotel opens at 11 AM. However, there are many bars nearby.

    Very clean and extremely easy to reach from train station. Walking distance from all sightseeing and full of bars and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Yokohama!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Twin Rooms - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay in Yokohama! Good location to the station and about a 15 minute walk to the main shopping district. Lots of cafes and restaurants around the hotel as well as the cafe right underneath the hotel. The service was friendly and informative. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with provided toiletries and pyjamas! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel to stay in Yokohama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too hard but that’s everywhere in Japan so probably should not even mention this.

    New, comfortable hotel. Laundry service (handy if you travel for a long time). Excellent shower and great quality cosmetics from japanese brand Pola. 5 min. walk from JR Kannai station which is the best place to stay in Yokohama. Good restaurants nearby (especially Sukiyaki Yokohama!). 15 min. walk to Minato Mirai.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Good choice in Yokohama
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast option, ridiculous check in time (3pm). If not for these nagging points, I would have rated it a 10.

    Comfortable room, even if compact (normal by Japanese standards), practical, great location near train station and restaurants, decent value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    All around good and satisfying with no complaints worth pointing out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Picture of room seems larger than reality

    Location X 3! Walk to every place from another in central and outlying Yokohama and no real need for transport in general Yokohama area, shopping all over the area (including supermarkets!!).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - 9th floor room equipped with ventilation system outlet with permanent flow of cool air, noisy (transfer of sounds from outside) and windy (no allowance to be closed) - even wehn parking reqeusted and booked, when arrived, parking delcared as full, nearby parking lots full and more expensive (found nearest parking 500m far for the same price as in hotel at the end).

    perfect breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall, the location is great. The room is clean but breakfast is not impressive.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Set menu breakfast is not impressive, particularly, when you stay more than 2 night. Although they have 5 sets for selection, the combination in each set is limited. I would recommend buffet breakfast. This is important for making a decision for the next visit.

    The bed is perfect, also the pillow is a good for your head and neck. However, I don't like set menu which is pretty boring. No much choice for guests. The location is great just next to Kannai subway station (blue line) and Kannai JR station is close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Double room unfit for 2 people having a bit of luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room is just painful. It's quite common for Japan to have small rooms, but in this one was also organized poorly. We could not get our suitecases in, literally! The photos do not show this at all. On top of that the pillows were like stone (quite common for Japan again, but these were among most uncomfortable), killed my neck completely.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Hotel Mystays was an incredible experience. We will stay there again, if we return to Yokohama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights

    My husband and I enjoyed the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff at the hotel desk. Several spoke some English, so that was a plus, as we don't speak any Japanese. They went out of their way to help us find some tourist destinations. The free breakfasts were very tasty and enjoyable. The staff in the restaurant were very helpful as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    You will like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda small room

    Pillows and bed are extremely comfortable. Room is new, clean, well decorated. One of the receptionists spoke good English and gave us great suggestions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    A four-star hotel advertised as three-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight noise from the nearby train station. Soundproofing is still pretty good, though.

    More like a four-star hotel with regards to the service. Almost everything was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    good location for sightseeing and eating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    spacious room and good location with walking distance to train station and harbour. Nice staff and helpful to book dinner for us and remind us the dinner booking that day again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Well-equipped modern city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit tiny than usual. There are only two washing machines and two dryers of the whole hotel. During my stay, BOTH dryers were out of service. My Nissan 7-seater can't fit in their parking. Had to find a commercial parking nearby.

    Well-equipped modern city hotel. Breakfast is good; better than usual!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit crowded with the bed, furniture and luggage.

    Very Western style, with lots of little luxuries that are common in Japanese hotels. It was a really good place to stay with a nice view. The room had a Western bed, small fridge, kettle, instant coffee and tea, pyjamas and more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, we arrived before the check in time and left our suitcases there, when we came back the staff had brought them already to the room. Modern, nice and clean room with big window. Very convenient location with train station, supermarkets and restaurants around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee was so strong it was undrinkable for me. Was fixed with plenty of hot water...

    The cafe/restaurant in the hotel is beautiful with lovely choices of food and drink. While you are waiting you can browse through the cookbooks on display. Lovely and quiet room although there was building going on outside. Staff was very helpful in recommending how to get to the cruise ship from the hotel. (We decided to take a taxi.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not the best, but with the air humidifier and air conditioner on my room was very comfortable.

    Very clean and comfortable room and bathroom. The shower was excellent, very soft water.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 – 75

Browse HOTEL MYSTAYS Yokohama Kannai traveller photo gallery