Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Tokyo Prefecture hotel reviews
  4. Tokyo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Reviews of Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

160-8330 Tokyo Prefecture, Shinjuku-ku, Nishishinjuku 2-2-1, Japan

#283 of 961 hotels in Tokyo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4587 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Main tower and South Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are less friendly this round which i m comparing to a few other occasion some years ago when i stay.

    Stayed in both main and south tower on 2 separate occasions. Main tower room is much larger which is better for us because we have 3 beds in the room. 3 large luggage open with ease. Both tower offer super single sized bed. South tower bath seems newer and temperature control is much easier, but main tower is still fine with 2 conventional dial knobs type. South tower amenities are a little different, they provide body towels(in picture) which main tower does not. South tower provide 3 combs each day for 3 pax, main tower only 1 comb for 3 pax even on 1st day. There is a card which say you can request more, we did not. In conclusion, main tower is still better for us due to larger room size.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Location is great, near shinjuku station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is great, near shinjuku station. Room is big for the standard in Japan, service is excellent, very convenient limo bus from airport to hotel lobby drop and vice versa

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect home away from home in the heart of Shinjuku!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Superior Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Gym was adequate for daily exercise, both cardio and resistance training however does not match the high standard of facilities offered by other aspects of the hotel in terms of quality. However, great location of hotel allows for awesome jogging route around neighbourhood and great exercise space (calisthenics) nearby (3 min walk) within Shinjuku Chuo park.

    Great location in the heart of Shinjuku, central to various surrounding attractions (i.e. major department stores, directly opposite Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building, walking distance to Yasukuni-dori St/Kabukicho and various restaurants) and beyond with easy access to Shinjuku station. Despite the central location, Keio Plaza Hotel is conveniently placed between a cluster of restaurants/convenience stores and Shinjuku Chuo park; assuming a quiet setting away from the bustle. Protip: If you wish to manage own laundry during an extended stay there is a laundromat within walking distance. Rooms are clean and spacious (Western standards), service was exceptional by all encountered Hotel staff. Keio plaza can be conveniently reached from Narita Airport via he Limo bus service. Breakfast offered an extensive spread of traditional and Western options. Highly recommended accommodation for all travellers whom wish to see everything, starting from Shinjuku!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    4.2
    Dissapointing. Rip off...no character,old stuffy and impersonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rip off!!not worth the money,old stuffy hotel, impersonal and mediocre. Also in a lesser location than other hotels. Don't stay here save your money...lesson learned more money doesn't mean better hotel.

    Not worth the money...we booked it at the end of the trip to have some luxury...should have stayed in previous hotel we stayed in during the trip, the Odakyu Century Tower hotel,as away cheaper and same standard. Keio was old fashioned,stuffy and overpriced.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    Well-located and close to many transit options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Superior Double Room in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to look down on, though the mattress was pretty firm. Also, the walls are quite thin and occasionally you can hear noises from neighbours (sneezing, crying babies, etc.) It wasn’t a huge issue for me or my spouse, but I can see this being problematic for sensitive sleepers.

    Well-located and close to many transit options. The staff are very nice and helpful. The standard rooms are nice, fairly spacious, and well-appointed (e.g. good amenities in the bathroom, though this seems pretty standard in Japan). Breakfast was included in our rate, and we enjoyed the buffet most mornings. Lots of great options to choose from. It is more of a business-type hotel but it has everything you need for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.5
    Overall, I enjoyed my visit at Keio, but I can only recommend to friends who are not on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s quite pricey. Size of the bed - its small.

    Location and convenience. Convenience - I especially like that local tours start at the hotel, and airport limousine service ends at the hotel. Location - its not located in a busy street, so You can have a peaceful sleep at night. Nevertheless, commercial area is within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Superior King Room in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were small and basic. Long queues at breakfast restaurants in the morning.

    Location was excellent. Close to Shinjuku station, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    An indulgent night in Shinjuku, with easy access to Shinjuku station if trains are required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room on 29th floor was recently renovated and very large. Beautiful luxurious toiletries and bath salts for the large deep soaking bath. Good selection of pillows, and towels. Great views over Shinjuku.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasurable stay in an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Floor "Premier Grand" Suite Twin Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival we queued at the check-in desk in the lobby. Eventually I asked an attendant if I was in the right queue to check-in to the 41F. She very quickly led me in the right direction, but it would have helped if the directions to the premier floor check in had been clearer.

    The room decor was excellent, also true for the Club Lounge on the 45F. Very comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.3
    Location just a little walk from Shinjuku.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is rather uncomfortable. Not a good sleep.

    Location just a little walk from Shinjuku. Plenty of restaurants and shopping around the area. Near to JR station

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.5
    Wifi I loggen impossible, Zelfs niet met personnel, is known...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi I loggen impossible, Zelfs niet met personnel, is known probleem ! Personnel asks repeatedly for personal and confidential (home phone numbers) information.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Fab stay at a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower over the bath was a bit hard to adjust to suit me. That’s only a very minor concern though.

    Great location and helpful staff. I really loved the view from the sky lounge too and the variety of eating choices.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    The size of the room was very useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No small dish to put the used tea bags on the table.

    The size of the room was very useful. Enough space for two big suitcases. Comfortable and everything is within the arm length, easy to access.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Stress-free, comfortable, land uxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Floor "Premier Grand" Superior King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a really busy and HUGE hotel, so if that's not your bag, take note!

    Staff were really helpful and patient. There was a mix-up with our room and they fixed it right away. They even helped me book a nail appointment in Japanese!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    6.7
    The location is great near JR shinjuku and subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is quite old. There was a problem with air conditioner in the room there was no air out for the last two nights which different from the first two and the staff could only say sorry and brought us a fan! They said they couldn’t do anything because since the hotel was built half a decade ago the air conditions are connected over the building.

    The location is great near JR shinjuku and subway. The room is quite bug compared to other hotels in the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay. Shinjuku is a great place and your hotel was a lovely place to stay and experienc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Breakfast, Jirin Restaurant. Aurora Bar, toiletries, convenience shop on Level 2. The chef at Jirin who cooked the omelettes was the best! Having a Google phone was very helpful. Guest relations desk was also helpful. Liked having a newspaper everyday.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Superior Room in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to not like.

    Upgraded our room which was wonderful. Helpful staff. Great location, convenience store at B2 a definite plus point. Good location if travelling with children. Pick up at Level 3 for day tours are very easy and no rush. Drop off from day tours are 10 min walk at most from Shinjuku West Exit. Plenty of eateries just across the street. Very near Shinjuku Station. Definitely be back at Keio Plaza again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    The hotel rooms I stayed are clean and very comfortable, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    The hotel rooms I stayed are clean and very comfortable, the hotel staffs are very nice and the location is great. We booked a room can suite for three persons, the hotel provided us with four beds room it suits for four persons instead, we were very happy for their arrangement.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Great, big hotel with all wanted amenities in the heart of Shinjuku
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Superior Double Room in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was good.

    Great big hotel with all wanted amenities in the heart of Shinjuku. Very safe area with fast walk to awesome little diners and shops. Had a view of the Metropolitan Building which was nice. Staff were very fast with room service and the hotel was super clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.1
    reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Superior Room in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    we can hear our neighbours conversation and sometimes can be noisy. one of the bellboy was not so gracias and was rude and appear fierce when my wife told him that we didn't print out the printed confirmation letter for Good Neighbour Hotel Shuttle Bus.

    The room was big and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.9
    Good City Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This stay was the second time at Keio Plaza and this time the room was in the main tower floor 19. It was an old room. We could hear the sneezing of the neighbors as well as the traffic. So nothing for noise sensitive persons. The stay didn’t feel like a 5 star hotel because of the old room and we didn’t had breakfast which is okay. So if you just need a hotel to stay for a city trip we wouldn’t recommend it. We had much nicer 3 star hotels in Japan.

    The hotel is near Shinjuku Station (8mins) and another subway station (3mins). There are shops, convenience markets and restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since it's the large hotel in popular area, there are many noisy tour group in the lobby especially during check out time.

    The room was larger than what we can normally find in Tokyo. Beds and facilities are great. The staffs are helpful and speak good English. The location is close to Shinjuku Station West Entrance, Airport bus stop, and shopping malls. The hotel offers great options for Japanese dining and fancy breakfast, but if you want to experience the local restaurant it only just take a short walks away.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.3
    Not bad but no swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool is not open except in summer. The Wifi code changes everyday and is oldfashionned in its setting. Service otherwise is excellent

    Perfect Location walkable from Shinjuku station

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Superior Double Room in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only problem is that there is not enough sitting areas in the common areas of the hotel. More chairs would be great.

    Keio Plaza is well located in the Shinjuku area. Oeda Subway station is accessed right next tot he hotel. Train station a few blocks away. Jurin Restaurant is nice for a quick meal. Good Food. Staff are very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoy our stay but we fear walking the long underpass after a long and tired day outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Renovated Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is next to the Shinjuku train station. Alas, the travelator in the underpass operates only 1 way from the station to the hotel and it is shut down before mid night.

    We stayed in the newly renovated rooms, hence the rooms were exceptionally clean. Hope it will be maintained this way.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel has excellent facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Renovated Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Same breakfast food everyday. They asked us to transfer to the 45th floor for breakfast to avoid the lines. But the food at the 45th floor was much less than at the Glass Court! 2. Location was not walking distance to shops and restaurants. We did not want to take the trains. We had to take taxis to go around.

    Hotel has excellent facilities. The staff was polite, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.5
    Location was great, close to shops restaurants and ststion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was flakey.

    Location was great, close to shops restaurants and ststion. Room was spacious but bathroom was a bit small but I guess that's Japanese standards. Overall comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.3
    Good but big Hotel near Shinjuku Station (10mins)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Luxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Keio Plaza is huge and therefore a bit confusing. There are too many room types available. We ended up booking the “Plaza Luxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access Non-Smoking”. On Checkin we got a room in the South Tower on 29th floor which was nice and with access to the luxe lounge in the south tower. It was no problem but it seemed like the Maintower was better somehow and you could not see that before on Booking. But for a city trip it was very good and more than suitable. There were 3 breakfast options, Western Style Buffet, Japanese Menu or Japanese Style Buffet. The Japanese buffet had also western options so this one came always with a waiting line. The bakery goods could be better for a five star hotel in my opinion. The bathroom was a bit old for the price.

    The room was big and the view of the Shinjuku Skyline was very nice at the 29th floor. Japanese Breakfast Menu had very good quality! 10mins to Shinjuku station by foot and a 2 minute distance to a smaller subway station. Luxe Lounge Access gives you free non-alcoholic drinks and snacks (nuts, cake, crackers with cheese) through the day. Happy hour is from 17:00-19:00 and serves alcohol like beer, whiskey, sake, gin etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    You get your money’s worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A luxurious hotel with excellent service and warm, English speaking staff. The room is very clean, well lighted and well made up daily. The bed is also big compared to the usual small beds in Japan. Location is very good as well. It’s just a 5-10 minute walk to the train and bus stations and shopping areas.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was very bad. Staff at reception was not helpful on arrival, couldn’t explain the hotel facilities, restaurants options etc. Room was pretty standard and not what you would expect for a hotel of this category. When we complained the only answer we got was a ‘sorry’. They have so many rooms that it feels they can’t provide a good service to all customers. I wouldn’t recommend staying here. Too expensive for what you get!

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The mobile phone provided which you can make local and international phone calls free of charge. The convenient store at hotel lobby is definitely a merit.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    If ever in Tokyo again, I will definately stay at Keio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Floor "Premier Grand" Superior King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too hard for westerners and a change of pillows comes at a cost. Can't be too expensive to provide softer pillows.

    The accompanying restaurants and club is awesome.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for first time Tokyo visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Superior Room in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was spacious enough, beds were comfortable. Staff very friendly & helpful. Shinjuku station is a few blocks away & there are lots of restos and a Lawson along the way.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Tokyo is terrific. If you want a confortable, central location to visit. This is the place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Floor "Premier Grand" Superior King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Range of food options for lunch in club lounge could be better. We found out on the last day that they server sandwiches etc after 2:00pm. Canape options at 5:00pm were the same each night. Would be better if they had a bit more variety and some hot food options. Other club lounges I have visited have staff that take round hot food options to ensure that all attendees get one (and no one eats all of them.) Overall the club was great. Just some areas for improvement.

    Great location in Tokyo. Club lounge access was good and rooms were spacious. Amenities in the bathroom were the best I have had at a hotel. Staff were very helpful and all spoke English. Easy to get around Tokyo via rail access as 2 stations very close to the hotel. One for Metro line and the other JR.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    2.9
    What a rip off !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kitty Town Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked Nothing ...Staffs were all very rude: at checking , at the bar and at the concierge. The room was not clean :black mould on humidificator , stain on the bed sheets , stain on the carpet and our bathroom bath was not clean And ….We found a bug in our bed !!!!!!! and for all this and 2 nights we paid 1000 € We feel we have been ripped off!!!.

    We liked Nothing . How could we ? Unpleasant staff, dirty room and a bug in our bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.9
    Price is not the same as i booked in booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Renovated Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price is not the same as i booked in booking.com i have to pay more tokyo hotel tax around 10,000yen. Please mention it on your website, the total price i have to pay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.1
    Clean, efficient and slightly impersonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Superior Room in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long lines at breakfast - even though there are 3 breakfast restaurants. The shortest line seemed to be at the western-style restaurant, but the Glass Court (longest line) had the most choice. This is a tour-central hotel.

    The Keio Plaza is "good for buses" - good bus links to both Tokyo airports (need to book), and is a haven for tours. It is a huge hotel and caters for large groups. There are many check-in desks, so what seem to be long lines clear very quickly. We were in the South Tower, the view was good from a high floor, and the room was comfortable, extremely clean (which one comes to expect in Japan). The double bed was comfortable and bed linens were high quality. When we left on the airport bus, the staff who had handled our ticketing/bags all bowed in unison. Very gracious impression was left on our memory.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    The best place to stay in Tokyo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Luxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second time at Keio Plaza Hotel and it was great again. The rooms are really good size for Japan and location near Shinjuki station is very convenient. Plenty of shopping and eating places right nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.1
    Good location is the main selling point
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Superior Room on Higher Floor in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    . Lots of tour groups and big groups therefore the public space especially the lobby can be quite noisy . Before booking , I made international calls to ask if the room was renovated and the hotel staff replied that it was. On arrival, I found out there are other rooms in much better condition and was then informed that “there are some rooms more renovated than others”. Better transparency to the different conditions of the rooms would be appreciated . Maybe the Staff are fatigued from servicing many guests. Maybe not all guests have been up to expectations , in general I feel that the Staff are either not very welcoming or used to dealing with non-Japanese guests.

    . 8 minutes walk from clusters of restaurants & 12 min from JR Shinjuku

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.8
    Pretty standard room with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was good with a concourse that leads directly from Shinjuku station to the hotel (follow signs for the Met Government building). We had a view of the gov building...which looked cool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Superb comfortable and convenient accommodation in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. All good.

    Good size room by Tokyo standards with excellent view. Superb comfy King size bed. Very up-market feel to whole place. Fantastic location easy walk from Shinjuku Station. Lots of interesting shops and eating places nearby. Superb breakfast with big choice of Japanese or Western style food in attractive dining area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Great location, hotel and excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kitty Town Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in the Hello Kitty town hotel room and it was so cute! We got some goodies and also had the Hello Kitty breakfast which was very filling! The location and facilities of the hotel were great. It's in walking distance to Shinjuku station and many restaurant/shopping areas. The hotel is on the higher price range but the service is outstanding. They even bring your luggage to your room! You do get what you pay for at this hotel and it's high rating for a reason. Would stay again for sure!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.6
    High-end hotel that cares about guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Superior Room in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a perfect hotel.

    By contrast with luxury European and US brands, this hotel cares about convenience of guests more than about profit. It has huge rooms larger than Ritz-Carlton suits equipped with everything you need. Facilities include an inexpensive convenience store with all kind of pre-cooked meal making it possible to have breakfast in the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    Fairly standard big fancy hotel with good amenities and a bar with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Superior Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds weren't particularly comfortable and there was little to set the experience apart from other hotels nearby. Not sure that the cost matches the experience. The staff didn't do much beyond the minimum you'd expect.

    The rooms were spacious enough, the selection of restaurants and shops on hand was good, and the staff were accommodating. Staff had a very good grasp of English. Great views from the bar on the top floor!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    6.7
    Nice big room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Superior Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were not comfortable. I could not connect to wifi on my iPad but managed to connect only to my 2 phones. We have to sign in for the wifi daily during our 5 days stay...so inconvenient...and the passwords were not easy to recall. The toilet bowl needed a change...it was stained and the bidet sprays were faulty at times.

    Nice big room . Location was convenient to all stations. However need to walk at least 5 to 8 minutes to shinjuku station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    A comfortable hotel in an excellent location to explore Tokyo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Superior Room on Higher Floor in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointing service getting a taxi sorted out from the hotel.

    Room very comfortable. Beds extremely comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Really good location for exploring Tokyo.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Great hotel near Shinjuku station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Renovated Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Renovated wing rooms were super comfortable, loved the L'Occitane toiletries Excellent location near the train station Great view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in a clean and safe hotel that is showing its age.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room interior is somewhat dated but still comfortable. Bathroom ceiling height was shorter than the rest of the main room, which was kind of odd. Taller people might not be as satisfied over all.

    Easily accessible and convenient location not too far away from the Shinjuku Station hub. Hotel was very clean and organized. Plenty of dining options available but relatively expensive. Special benefit is that it has an office for the Sunrise Japan tours. Nice views of the city below at the higher floors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Superior Double Room in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small and old bathroom. No iron in room - had to call down for one, which was then taken away again by housekeeping each day.

    Large, spacious and quiet room. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    5.4
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in experience was poor, was very abrupt. Very old decor in the room. Definitely not 5 star. We felt a lack of hospitality compared to the generally high standards we experienced in all the other Japanese hotels we stayed at

    Room service and cleaning staff were lovely. The location was handy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great and comfortable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is located at the city centre of Shinjuku, Tokyo. It's very easy to go out at night and morning because the train station is just across the hotel. You can go to Metropolitan Government Building and catch a train there or you can also exit at the back of the hotel and walk for 5 minutes to Shinjuku Station. If you want to see some colourful lights at night, you can also walk for few minutes to Kabukichou. There are lots of street performers at night and other entertainments and restaurants. The hotel foods are excellent as well, especially their special curry soup! My family and I visit Japan twice in the same year and we always stayed in Keio Plaza Hotel because of its great location, friendly stuff, comfortable big rooms and delicious foods! Would definitely stay here again next time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.9
    A huge hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Luxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A really new trainee checked us in and took quite a while. He did not even know the floor of the executive lounge. The lobby is quite barren and feels stiff and dry.

    The bed was firm and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and quite spacious. The staff are helpful and kind. The convenience store at the basement was also very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.2
    High quality hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Renovated Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not in the heart of the shopping/eating area of Shinjuku - 10-15 minutes walk away.

    We stayed in the Renovated Superior Twin Room which was roomy and spotless and still looked like new. l'occitane toiletries provided, kids ammenity pack was very cute. Location was convenient for exploring Tokyo with Shinjuku station an easy walking distance. Tokyo Disney shuttle bus was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Superior Double Room in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Vegan food is not available Halal food is not available

    The hotel location is great It was very clean room They are providing free transportation to Disneyland and Disneysea for the guests I can say if I visit Tokyo again I will stay on this hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Everything worked. Very clean. The politest staff I've ever met. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything!

    The staff was extremely friendly. Hotel is so clean. Area perfect. For the size of the hotel- I was pleasantly surprised by the efficiency!! Everything worked! Everything. Airport buses from Haneda and Narita even dropped us off right by the door of the hotel. We had to go to Nagoya for 4 days for Formula 1 Keio Plaza kwpt our luggage safe at no extra cost. We will definitely stay here again when back in Tokyo.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a fantastic location, close to Shinjuku...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a fantastic location, close to Shinjuku station, shops and restaurants. Despite being in a busy location the hotel was quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    A very cosy and conveniently located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lobby always seemed crowded possibly with group travellers.

    The room was large and bed was comfortable. The staff were very polite and answered within minutes. The smartphone "handy" was really handy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    A Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a beautiful clean hotel with polite and very helpful staff. Our breakfasts were included with our room and we had choice of 3 restaurants. Our favorite was the Jurin. It opened early at 5 am and a buffet style. We looked forward to the chef preparing our perfect omelets. Delicious. The hotel was in an excellent location and in walking distance of train station. The 45 Fl. lounge was a great place to go for a relaxing view of the skyline. The 2nd floor contained a corridor of shops and variety of restaurants. Our first visit to Japan, and we had a great experience thanks in part to the Keio Plaza Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.4
    uncomfortable sleeps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedding is not comfortable the blanket keep falling off which disrupt your sleep. The room relatively small for the price you paid. Granbell shibuya offer more and much cheaper

    The location is great. Shinjuku station is 10-15 walk away with hustle and bustle of shinjuku life. There another station just next to the hotel which less crowded.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location in the heart of Shinjuku.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s expensive but not worth the price tag... No indoor facilities and pool closed on 30 degree days. Pillows are ridiculously too hard Loud and not sound proofed. Was woken up daily to a kid screaming and crying in the next room from me And I could hear all the street noise and hallway traffic. Curtains do not block out sunlight so you are woken up early. While a nice, beautiful apartment with great staff.. it’s not worth the $$$$ for the facilities. We stayed in the main tower if that makes a difference.

    Excellent location in the heart of Shinjuku. 5 min walk to JR Shinjuku station on the Yamonte line for the JR rail pass holders. Great food nearby- nearby to famous nightlife areas (memory lane/kabukicho) & Shibuya/Harajuku close on the train. Great views, seamless check in and out. Huge rooms. I think this is a great place for older travellers...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.2
    Nice and traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Superior Double Room in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overcrowded , might good for the business trip rather than the family leisure trip. Always busy on the reception within 24hrs...

    Nice and traditional hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    6.7
    breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the price is too pricey for that kind of hotel. and the rigidness of check out time that can not have late check out unless pay for additional time.

    breakfast is good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.9
    The location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Superior Room in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No top sheets like so many hotels with them incredibly hot quilts. The beds were a little too firm for my likings.

    The location and cleanliness. The staff were lovely too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in Tokyo, Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive facilities and breakfast Smell in the rooms a bit musky

    Nice location 10 min walking from Shinjuku station Nice places to eat and drink in the area Rooms are quite big Good service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    Great location just s 5 minute walk away from Shinjuku.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps the room I stayed in on this stay (South tower) was looking a little more tired than other rooms that I have stayed in at other times at this hotel.

    Great location just s 5 minute walk away from Shinjuku. Staff were always willing to help with unusual requests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Great location and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fabulous location, helpful staff, clean and spacious. WiFi in room is good. Room considered spacious for triple sharing and overlooks Tokyo Government Building which is so futuristic looking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Highly recommend this hotel for quality vs price and for location. Great breakfast! Only small problem: poor wifi. But if you need wifi anywhere in Japan, you should rent a router online before you leave home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, Shinjiku.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, Shinjiku. It's a easy walk to restaurants/bar/market. Airport shuttle drop you off in front of the hotel. Free shuttle to Disneyland was a plus. Room size is bigger than most hotel in Tokyo (depending on what type of room you book, some room will allow early check-in and some will only offer standard check-in 2pm)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Luxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Club Level Lounge didn't have any hot food snacks and drinks were limited to only between hours of 5-7PM. Location was a bit of a walk to the busy centre.

    Great sized rand comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.5
    Choose this for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price was a bit too much. But that's maybe because I got peak rates in September. The location was perfect for a first timer in Shinjuku like me though. You basically choose this for the location. The room itself is just ok. I paid ¥170,000 for 4 nights good for 3 people and that's without breakfast.

    The staff were amazing though. Very helpful, polite and friendly. The location is what you come here for. It's near everywhere. It's connected to the underground passage that takes you straight to the subway. Perfect when it's raining or very cold.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Great hotel for first timers to Tokyo.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Keio Plaza hotel was home base for me and my daughter while we initiated ourselves to Tokyo for a few days before she started a college year in Japan. With its proximity to Shinjuku Station, the Keio Plaza hotel serves well as a place to launch daily excursions in and around the city. The multi-lingual staff was so professional and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.6
    Felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Floor "Premier Grand" Deluxe King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lounge needs to update their offerings. The lounge is only open till 10pm, with limited drinks selections after 8pm. Even for evening canapés, drinks selections were not as great as other hotel lounges. Needs to walk some distance to subway. Can be very tiring after a long day out. No clear directions, need to ask concierge.

    Despite arriving at 10am, we were told that our room would be ready by 11am, which was a nice touch even though we did not request for an early check in. Room was very comfortable, and the Japanese breakfast at the lounge was good. Staff helped us to make arrangements for a Suntory tour, which we were very grateful for. Overall, it was an excellent stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    This hotel is ideally located and perfect for your stay in Tokyo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable

    Our stay was just perfect right from the moment we arrived. Checking in was quick and easy. The staff were very helpful. The bedroom was quiet with an excellent view over the city. We can especially recommend both the breakfast and the afternoon tea on the 45th floor. Superb views of the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's an expensive hotel, but you get what you pay for.

    Excellent location, vast hotel with plenty of facilities, staff were very accomodating room was lovely, large and clean with a superb view of central Tokyo, room service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.8
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Superior Room on Higher Floor in South Wing - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little further from the train station than expected. Felt it was slightly overpriced for the type of room we got which was quite basic.

    Really helpful staff. View was really cool of the government building. Nice park close by. Really fantastic facilities. Plenty of choice in restaurants. Handy shop that is open late too. Really nice dark bar hidden away at the back of the building which we loved. Really comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: