Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kiyoshi Nagoya No.1 2 stars

460-0021 Aichi, Nagoya, Naka-ku Heiwa 1-3-1 , Japan

#105 of 117 hotels in Nagoya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 518 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can not think of any that I did not like.

    Very clean room, everyday new bed sheets, towel and robe. Always smiling hotel counter staff and most specially the lady in the restaurant serving breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Semi Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is centralised and we felt very cold at night and wasn't able to adjust the temperature of the air conditioner. The some front counter staffs couldn't understand simple English. They were friendly and kind though.

    The hotel is right in front of a subway station and a convenient store. Loved the water dispenser machine with hot water, kept us warm during cold winter days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Semi Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    The staffs are very kind over there even though most of the staffs are elderly and some can even speak English and it is the most satisfying hotel I ever stay and the station is just outside our hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Quite good "minimalist" hotel, located 15 min walk from Kanayama station. Good Japanese breakfast, friendly stuff, some of the stuff poorly speak English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit dated, and the bathroom was very small. But everything worked.

    The location was good for us, as we were attending the sumo tournament, and the hotel was right next to a subway station that took us directly there. It was also only a 10-15 minute walk from the JR train station and a number of restaurants etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Start to be outdated

    Compact breakfast, but ok. Just close to the subway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Semi Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet and Bathroom very small.

    Very convenient to Higashi Betsuin Metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low floor room

    Near station and late check out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Semi Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn't work well in our room. It was very hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is nice here

    Excelente.I had good time here. Thank you so much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location,small but clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was good. nothing special but good and functional. staff was very kind.

    very close to the metro station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Semi Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Automatic watermachine in the lobby.

    Easy for transportation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    The staff was not very helpful at all and the air condition was a joke, really bad experience!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entire coridor smells like burning coal, the rooms are dirty and feeling cheap. You can get alot more for these prices

    Close to subway station, and tht's the best thing going for that hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Wifi in rooms, breakfast is tiny... only 2 types of buns + egg and coffee. Luckily there is 7/11 just across the street.

    Very close to central Sendai. about 6-7 minutes walk from JR station. Rooms are clean and big. Hotel is quite and seems in good condition. All staff speak English! Recommended as an overnight or a short stay around. Overall a really good hotel!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small, old, wasn't kept the cleanest, and a tiny window. Smelt like stale smoke, even though I requested non smoking. I've stayed in much nicer hotels for cheaper.

    Super close to the station. Exit number 4A.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room 513 single room, weird noise on the ceiling, something like water dropping from time to time but loud enough. On my last night, in addition to this noise, i think the neighbor turn on the heater/ac , it was very loud, even with earplugs... I asked to change my room but they said it was all full.

    Convenient location (exit 2 higashi betsuin) Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no hot water between 10:00 - 15:00, rooms looked quite old, but were clean

    Very friendly staff, just in front of the station, good air conditioning, comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Things could be renewed and updated if they can without affecting the splendid value this hotel provides.

    This was an inexpensive but practical business hotel. It's not offerring amazing hotel experiences but it does offer a very honest and basic hotel accommodation. Things were all far from new but they all still worked...the shower was hot, powerful and easy to use. Everything was clean and function. The staff were great too...more senior perhaps but I know by stating there I am keeping them busy and in work. That for me makes it much better than some impractical places I've stayed in Europe. Thanks guys!

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom and shower are small, but doable.

    The hotel was good overall. It's right in front of a station, so it's convenient to travel to and from. Staff was friendly and helpful. They can speak some amount English, which is a plus in my book. The place is old and needs a makeover, but everything is clean and well kept. They have onsite parking, which is next to the entrance of the front lobby.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air conditioner only blew out hot air (room 211) and the room is a little old and out dated. The view outside to a building 6 meters away was also pointless, but who cares.

    The hotel staff was friendly and spoke English very well. When we were checking out in the morning, they informed us that we paid a higher rate than our booking.com reservation and gave us some of our money back.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facility is obviously a little old, but was always clean. No complaints. Our only negative experience was that you cannot use bath/shower or AirConditioning from 10 AM until about 3 PM, for mass room cleaning. So, you really have to leave the room, and the lobby is not big or comfy enough to relax there. They told us we could ask for early cleaning service and possibly only have to be out from about 9AM until about 11 AM or so. This was never really and problem for us, since we were sightseeing so much of the time, but if you were sick or tired, it would have been a problem. I think this info should be on the website. But, we would definitely stay here again. No big negative issues.

    The subway entrance is literally right at the front door.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very old hotel. Not traditionally old, just old facilities. Lighting condition very bad. Have to keep the lamp on whole day.

    Location. Less than 20 mins to most of the attractions.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ambiance, it is so small

    Location, near MRT

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • People with friends

    Normal regular japanese hotel for its price. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    While everything was clean, it was kindof dim and dingy.

    Very close to the station

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Buffet breakfast was misleading and the room smelled like cigarettes.

    Hotel location was really good and subway was really close.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I like the staff, especially the old one, he is so nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Window yes but only facing wall so rooms a little dark and dingy

    Close to a station and 10 minutes walk to a shopping complex

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little old hotel. But, it's clean.

    It's very near from the station. As soon as you get off the subway, you'll find there soon.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, tidy with helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy toilet flush that it takes 3 minutes.

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, cheap hotel price...

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Comfort,really quiet.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ojisan style.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioning is not working!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water and AC 10-15... Come on what the hell?!

    Close to city center

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Hotel Kiyoshi Nagoya No.1 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: