Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Kagawa hotel reviews
  4. Takamatsu hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Konyamachi Guest House Kuku

Reviews of Konyamachi Guest House Kuku This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

760-0027 Kagawa, Takamatsu, Konyamachi 3-13, Japan

#13 of 64 hotels in Takamatsu

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    we stayed in the green room which was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we stayed in the green room which was great. the beds were comfortable, we had our own private shower and bathroom and kitchen with dining table. everything was roomy and very comfortable! the staff was kind and helpful. all in all a great stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only two showers. One is in the room meaning it can't be used late at night or early in the morning. This is a problem if when you're staying, most people are showering outside of usual hours like I was.

    Possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hostel. Fridge and common room were very nice to have. Location is extremely convenient. It's near a lot of shopping and restaurants. But down a side street so it's quiet. Easy to get to Takamatsu Station. It's also near a bus stop for the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.6
    The host was very hospitable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nearby bus routes were a bit inconvenient but it didn't take too long to walk to Takamatsu station and ferry pier

    The host was very hospitable! The rooms were clean and comfy and the atmosphere was nice! The location was also decent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    7.5
    Good family room but rather gloomy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is gloomy with frosted glass windows looking out on to narrow passage. The fact that the toilet light would always switch on when you came near it. The wifi was a bit strange as our tablet couldn't connect to it - not a problem at other locations.

    Our room (blue) was fairly spacious with a kitchen and separate shower and toilet. Beds were comfortable but pillows were traditional Japanese ie filled with rice husks and unbearably hard. Place was cleaned on a daily basis during our 4 night stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    The overall environment was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checkin starts at 4.00 am. Before that no staff will be at the reception. A bit pricy compared with other hostels.

    The overall environment was great! Very convenient, 15-minute walk to the port and 10-minute walk to the tram station. Clean and cozy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    10
    Location, cabin size!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really a place to store your luggage in the room.

    Location, cabin size!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    5.0
    The free washing machine and dryer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was cramped and didn’t represent very good value.

    The free washing machine and dryer.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.1
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is little bit small

    Location is good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Very Goooooood
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Goooooood

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    6.7
    It’s a really small place but nice.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower however is in the bedroom separated only with a curtain.

    It’s a really small place but nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.2
    The staff are helpful and offered a lot of local information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are helpful and offered a lot of local information. Location is very convenient. Room is clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Would definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    Very clean, you can cook if want, really great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    8.8
    Reasonable choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I was sleep, common room was very loud.

    Good location, host is very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money and best fit for solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very nice and the room is clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.2
    clean, and comfy to stay, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean, and comfy to stay, nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful host. Thanks allot! Super clean and cosy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was great. Staff is very kind and fun. I miss this place. I want go this one more time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    very nice environment and service!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice environment and service!! the best living experience in Takamatsu!! Hignly recommend!!

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!