Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Kanagawa hotel reviews
  4. Yokohama hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Monterey Yokohama

Reviews of Hotel Monterey Yokohama 4 stars

231-8526 Kanagawa, Yokohama, Naka-ku Yamashitacho 6-1, Japan

#23 of 92 hotels in Yokohama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1860 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    7.5
    Might come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scratchy towels. Unfriendly tv to foreigner. Charged 200 yen for coffee in room that appeared free.

    View of bay and location is great. Attentive staff. Bathroom very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few more places to have breakfast would have been nice and a more convenient place to exchange money would have been good. The money exchange place was several blocks away and there was not a convenient ATM.

    Our room was large, comfortable and and quiet, it was an excellent value. It was very convenient to the Osanbashi Cruise Ship Terminal. A very short taxi ride got us to the terminal where we met our cruise ship.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel that offers free wifi-hotspot device and close to Yokohama Chinatown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities are a bit older and there was a slight smell of smoke due to a wedding, but because the hotel was so close to the train station, Chinatown, and the Bay, and offered a free wifi hot-spot. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    This hotel is at a beautiful location as you have access to walk across to view Yokohama Bay. The hotel also provides a free wifi-hotspot during your stay, I believe the device is called Handy? It was set up in our room, fully charged and very helpful during our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful and rooms were impeccably clean. Maybe two blocks way from Yokohama Chinatown's main entrance which was perfect for delicious dim sum. Train station access is across the street from Chinatown as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    5.8
    I would not choose to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovating . stains on chairs ,curtains, carpets. Small window so view ok but obscured.Pillows lumpy not comfortable.No bar at hotel.Rates high for few facilities.

    Good buffet breakfast lots of choice.Close to China town and other sight seeing areas.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Almost perfect in every perspective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The paint in our room's walls are a little worn out with marks. It only needs a little touch up to make the room stands up to a four-star hotel.

    Bigger room compared to other hotels in Japan. Staffs are very nice to upgrade us from city view room to bay view room without extra charge. Location! Location! Location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    Good location, excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived on check-in time, the room is not ready yet. It seems staffs there don't think it's a big deal and did nothing but told us to wait politely. Fortunately we managed to settle down in room after an hour.

    Very good view to yokohama bay! Very nice room with naval navigation style, though closet doors and drawers make sounds when open/close (which I don't blame). you can see the bay bridge, the cruise dock and the red brick warehouse from window. Besides, Yamashitacho is just one road away. Yokohama chinatown is nearby too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent overnight stay - wished we had stayed longer to view Yokohama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    We stayed one night pre-cruise, chosen because it was a short walking distance from both the Haneda bus stop at Yamashita Park and Osenabashi Pier. Room was excellent and exceeded our expectations in terms of price. View over park and harbour was better than TV!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our night in Yokohama, convenient to the Pier for our cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very comfortable, with great beds, we just felt that it looked a bit old and 'tired' which was a surprise, given the price. But then we had heard that hotels in Japan are expensive and it was our first trip. The room was a good size.

    The view from the room was lovely - we overlooked the bay and the park and could see our ship arrive the following morning. It was so easy to walk to the Osanbashi Pier for our cruise with Princess. There were convenience stores on the same street and the next morning we found a 7/11 which was open early, so that we could sort out breakfast. Cafes didn't open until 10.00 or 11.00am. We flew into Haneda Airport and caught an Airport Limousine bus which dropped us right near the hotel. This was very convenient as we were delayed and didn't arrive until 9.30pm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View - smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a little more work is needed on cleanliness.

    The location of the hotel was outstanding. I really enjoyed my stay with my family. The room was spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait till afternoon to check in and flight arrived at 5.30am

    Great location Close to transport and Chinatown Big rooms in comparison to others in japan Taxi stop outside hotel Shuttle bus drop off close to hotel 1 min.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding value stay with beautiful view of the park and Harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loby was not air-conditioned and it was steaming hot small loby and outdated to such a nice classy hotel

    The room the beds the size of the room it's decorations and views to the Harbour and park and great bedding and pillows very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    We’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View - Smoking - Late Check-in 18:00 and Early Check-out 10:00
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor grievane: a surfeit of service guides advertising fliers. But these were easy enough to bundle away in the desk drawer.

    Helpful and polite staff. Well appointed room which felt very homey. Terrific Bay view. Easy and reasonably priced policy for extending check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location before cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location before cruise. Very close to shopping and restaurants including the largest China Town in the world. Easy and affordable to get to by bus from Tokyo airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant if not for the limited food option when we arrive late at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interconnecting Twin Rooms with Extra Beds - Bay View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside, limited food options late at night. We arrived close to midnight and could only get ready-made bento (heated up via microwave) at a convenience store.

    Close to the port where we were supposed to board the Princess Diamond cruise and there is a beautiful park right opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location to stroll around Yamashita Park and walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is dated, but nevertheless an excellent value as far as location and price!

    Excellent location to stroll around Yamashita Park and walk to our cruise ship. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    It's only 5 mins walk to the train station and china...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's only 5 mins walk to the train station and china town. It's right position to the Harbour. 15 mins walk to the brick house. Room is a little bit old yet very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in a lovely location with great staff and excellent cost-benefit ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very helpful with the shipping of my bags by Takyubin, and when I forgot my cellphone during check-out on the front desk, they kept it safe for me and even offered to send it to me. I had also made a reservation for friends who were visiting from Burkina Faso. It was their first trip to Japan, and they were treated really well by the hotel staff who made them feel welcome and provided them with all the comfort and service they needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great service, value and location in Yokohama port close to Cruise ship terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report here. Everything was great!

    Helpful English speaking Reception staff; very good sized room for Japanese hotels, including electric jug, frig, complimentary water; close to cafes & restaurants; the Silk Museum; the Doll Museum and opposite a lovely park. Close to bus & train links. 10 mins by train to Yokohama city. 10 mins walk from Oshabashi Cruise ship terminal, Yokohama PortJapan. Very handy as it is on Haneda airport bus shuttle route.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Good location, reasonable price, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room is higher that our expectation, very close to everywhere, if u take JR just exit at ischikawago, take taxi around 750 yen will arrive at your hotel, or walking about 10 mins pass by chinatown, really convinient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location, only a 5 minute walk from China Town and just across the road from an amazing view of the harbor. Staff were friendly and room was spacious. Breakfast was also delicious and rhe restaurant had an amazing view of the harbor and skyline.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent with one flaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was that the pillows were straight out of a torture chamber. Seriously, the worst pillows I've ever experienced anywhere in the world.

    We completed a cruise and the hotel is only about a 10 minute comfortable walk thru a park from the cruise harbor. Our room had a spectacular view over the harbor. We were taking the bullet train to Kyoto the next day so needed to have our main luggage forwarded to the next hotel. The reception at the Monterey arranged this for us as well as giving us very clear information about where to get the tickets in advance for the bullet train. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite that you'll have to pay 2,000yen per car per night (eventhough you're a guest here), parking space is very limited. sometimes you don't get the space. and you'll have to park at other parking facility nearby and pay for additional parking fee by yourself. It's not convenient if you get here by car.

    The location is superb with the view of yokohama bay (you have to choose bay view room) view of breakfast room and quality of food is great. Simple food but very good quality worth 2300yen. Size of the room is much bigger than normal hotel in japan which is very surprise. Staff is very nice and helpful although their english is not very good. But they try their best to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    The quality of the rooms proposed by booking and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the rooms proposed by booking and the difference with the commentaries suggesting a marvelous experience. Not having any view and hearing the whole machinery of the airco all night is not the best experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice comfortable stay. You can rely on them for a memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many bakeries n restaurants nearby. Need to walk a distance of at least 20 minutes

    Excellent location in front of park n the view of harbour day or night. What’s good is get to see many locals especially kids enjoying themselves in the park. 2 rooms I had. Thought it’s smoking rooms n we are non smokers. We felt comfortable with the rooms. I would say the rooms are in excellent condition n it feels like non smoking rooms. Good job!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    We were staying there for 6 nights n 7 days but car parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Bay View - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying there for 6 nights n 7 days but car parking lot were almost fully loaded n the way they treat to us were un polite and also taxi shouldn’t be Q around that area Room was very bad smell and air cleaner filter doesn’t change for long so we did asked them to change the other air cleaner with the new filter fixed but still the same ( bad smell) we won’t be back again anymore more worse than 3 stars hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice view of the harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to nearest subway. Breakfast is okay and could be better. The dining area is great though.

    Nice view of the harbor. Very comfortable bedroom. Next to Chinatown and some shopping area. Staffs are extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    A nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was a bit expensive. I had no other real issues with the room or hotel.

    Rooms were very spacious for Japan. A good view of the oceanfront. Very good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    We have never used booking. com before, great experience and a great hotel at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was perfect for our needs, and to be honest we could not find fault with anything!

    English speaking staff extra helpful, booking in was a breeze. Our non smoking room was completely odourless and much larger than we expected. The location of this hotel is perfect for people traveling on cruise ships departing from Onabashi Pier Yokahama. Excellent hotel at a fair price, and a very enjoyable experience. The loan phone was an unexpected bonus and very helpful. With thanks. Nola and Pat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    We loved our stay, and will definitely visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The hotel facilities were well-thought through in terms of every little detail, and the hotel staff was phenomenonal! My wife, my 3 year old daughter and myself loved how the staff took care of all of us from check in to check out and everything in between. The reception staff went extremely out of way and helped make phone calls to Japanese police stations for over 20 minutes, as I could not speak Japanese. Because of them, I found my lost canon camera from the police station eventually, and that too on a weekend. Hotel is located right near Yamashita park, and a ferry ride away from Osanbashi Pier (or you could just walk). It's a very serene location, and one or the best in Yokohama. The Motomachi Shopping street is also a couple minutes walk away. Chinatown is also few minutes away on foot. There is an Italian restaurant, Japanese restaurant, FitCare Depo with international brands, Indian restaurant, McDonald's - all at walking distance. Lastly, the hotels breakfast facilities and views, taste and variety - all deserve an excellent rating. High on the 13th floor, you can start your morning by having breakfast watching the park and the entire port from up above.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious and spotless clean room with 3 beds for 3 of us (2kids & 1adult). Good amenity goods. A bit of walk with kids from the closest subway station but not too far. Overall had a good stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs an update, out of all the hotels we stayed at this was the oldest looking, it was the most expensive and did not include breakfast. Also the pillows were very hard and we only got one each. Staff had very limited english so it was hard to communicate with them.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Serene and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Japanese speaking tv channels

    Comfortable bed and pillows Very near to Chinatown Very helpful staff who speak English Yamashita park is just across the road Very nice view from hotel room Convenience stores nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location with a good view
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little expensive (¥2000 per night, and only for the duration of your actual stay - you can't leave your car there in the morning, look around and come back to check in later - hourly fee applies outside of stay rather than 24h). Car park is mechanically operated, while secure, it is not possible to get something out of the car after it's parked.

    Excellent bay view (albeit with rather small window); convenient location from Chinatown, harbor park etc. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay- very good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a Sea view. We looked out over the city but not much to be seen.

    The view from the restaurant at the top was beautiful. This was where we had breakfast. Breakfast was really good with wonderful croissants. Chefs to make you any sort of egg you want. Big lounge area downstairs. Lifts a bit slow and not enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Left with a "bitter taste".
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door of my room was left wide open a whole day from the cleaning lady!! I reported the incident to the staff I received several "I'm sorry sir" in a nice Japanese way and that was it. We were glad nothing was taken from our room that day. We were expecting something more than an I'm sorry as a gesture of good will. A rebate for that day or a bottle of wine or some fruit in the room, not because we needed any freebie but as I said, a gestute of goodwill. Instead during checkout we were charged 400 Yen (about 4 USD) for instant coffee used one day in the room. I think the hotel management need some marketing lessons. Besides this incident all staff was very helpful and very polite.

    Staff very polite.Nice hotel at a nice location in Yokohama.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    all are fine in hotel but rather to searching another hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    all are fine in hotel but rather to searching another hotel next time. we are prefer to stay the hotel which near by Sakuragicho or Bashamichi station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic harbour views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location by the harbour was spectacular. It was a l5 min walk from Kannai station. The harbour view room was great, the triple we had gave us enough room with 2 small children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Won't be returning to this hotel ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested very early prior to our trip for a non smoking floor as we have one baby and one toddler and they still put us on the smoking floor where my babies cough alot!

    The hotel is very close to the port

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Large rooms with great views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room for Single Use with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi had occasional 10–20 second glitches which were annoying when using Skype and similar services.

    The room is large compared to many I've stayed in in Japan, especially for a Japanese hotel chain. Nice view over Yamashita park and the bay from my room and a breakfast restaurant. The breakfast was more Japanese than Western, which I appreciate, but it may not be everyone's cup of tea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.0
    A kill note
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service or whoever made the room. When I came into the room the first night I took some notes on the notepad provided by the hotel. The second night after an exhausting day. I found written on the same notepad the word "kill" written in Kanji. My wife, who happen to be Japanese, could not sleep that night. She felt really scared about that note. The staff did not understand English well so I made a simple complaint. Hope they got it.

    I liked the location. China town and the station are close enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Just beside the Yamashita-koen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are so many paper documents on the desk. I thought they should be service guide, but I cannot read Japanese...

    Just beside the Yamashita-koen. Everything is great as a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    A classic hotel with a breath-taking location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Bay View - Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The smell of cigarettes were all over the corridor and inside the room and no matter what we did it persisted for the length of our stay in the hotel.

    The view was great, the bed was comfy, the staff were extra friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual in Japan, no room service. Breakfast in the room at least would have made our stay more enjoyable. No balcony to enjoy the view.

    Comfortable, spacious, clean rooms with a homelier feel than most of the chain hotels in a comparable price range. Magnificent view of the bay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    7.1
    Good location for staying before cruising
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Bay View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Good location for staying before cruising

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.6
    Great location for cruise ship passengers, clean, comfortable and good value formoney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no dislikes

    All the above

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection in room

    Good location. Large room for Japanese hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    10
    Excellent value hotel. We were unfortunate in that typhoon hit area but hotel staff anxious to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location for Haneda Airport shuttle bus, port, Chinatown and rail links to Tokyo

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    10
    Close to the cruise terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking - Late Check-in 18:00 and Early Check-out 10:00
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the cruise terminal. Loved the breakfasts on a top floor with a great view!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    I would recommend you to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs, great location and the room is bigger than I expected. Everything is perfect!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Room is large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishing a bit dated.

    Room is large and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided complimentary coffee in room. But that’s no big deal.

    The staff was very helpful and polite

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View - Smoking - Late Check-in 18:00 and Early Check-out 10:00
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely not a 4 star hotel.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    location superb and value for money very good. beautiful view from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet connection a bit slow

    location and value for money beautiful view from room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Tha view and amenities were great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great Hotel For Cruisers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room for Single Use with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the hotel's close proximity to the Yokohama Cruise Terminal and Chinatown.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable pribe and the staffs are very nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable pribe and the staffs are very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    The view and surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why we need to pay the parking we stay in the hotel your the one who provide the parking lot

    The view and surrounding

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Coom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No little coom!

    Was a big coom!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    city view is not that good

    convenient and perfecr location,near to China town and Yamashita Park, clean and nice facilities, especially the washlet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    I like the location of the hotel. Bay view is superb with park in front. China town is just 5 minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness as some dust on lamp, desk

    the location as front bay with park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    I’m not coming back . Not convenient for stayn over 3 days. I’m not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry room, no vending machines . Not convenient for staying over 3 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Too much attention to security that creates inconvenience for guests
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room for Single Use with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excess security using elevators that creates a nuisance for guests

    Roominess or room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking - Late Check-in 18:00 and Early Check-out 10:00
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the bathroom it looks older

    I like the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View - smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic. The park across the road is beautiful. There are many choices close by for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Very well located with comfortable room and friendly staff. Worth coming back.
    • Family with young children
    • standard Twin Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very nice except the shower place is a bit small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely return if I would be in Yokohama again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Japanese pillows and bed were a bit too hard

    Location and the size of the room and the bed was excellent for Japan

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    location and breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location and breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice , clean , comfortable ,good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Nice , clean , comfortable ,good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin room with an Extra Bed - Bay View - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and efficient. Quite.

    Great hotel to stay.worth and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Monterey Yokohama traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: