Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Tokyo Prefecture hotel reviews
  4. Tokyo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of MyCUBE by MYSTAYS Asakusa Kuramae

Reviews of MyCUBE by MYSTAYS Asakusa Kuramae 1 stars

111-0051 Tokyo Prefecture, Taito-Ku, Kuramae 2-6-7, Japan

#35 of 978 hotels in Tokyo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3140 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    9.2
    Cabin-style hotel. Overall great facilities but location a bit remote. Right next to subway entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a wee bit remote. I didn't have any noise problems in the girls side but my husband complained of large groups chatting late into the night.

    Beds are a-ma-zing. The floating egg-chairs in the lounge were delightful too. All my suitcases were able to fit underneath the bed itself and had a lockable door. Had ample shower rooms and nice strong hairdryers. I forgot my 150$ fitbit in a corner of the bed after the first night but came back the second night and it was placed discreetly off to the side to remind me it was still there. Washroom had an entire array of facial products with english explanations of the contents.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    9.2
    Great value, great location, very comfortable, worthy place to stay for anyone! =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Toilet paper is flimsy and hurty. Toilets could be cleaned a bit more often.

    Friendly staff, great location, great value, comfortable. Staff are friendly and they let you stash your luggage before and after check-in/check-out. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    9.2
    great value! super clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hope can have a bigger shelf in the capsule to put stuff haha. And it seems that there's only one toilet (not shower cubicle) on my floor?

    Comparing to the previous capsule hotel I stayed - luggage can be stored below the bed, convenient to take stuff; the space is also bigger... Also super easy to find the place, right outside train station; 3 convenient stores nearby; ramen shop right opposite, somewhere to go if you are hungry at midnight; walking distance to asakusa temple :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    10
    Absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cleaness, the privacy and comfort of each capsule! Easy to find! Perfect if You arrive or had to go to narita airport but also to get around Tokyo easily

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    7.5
    I really liked the design of the capsules, there was ample...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Capsule Rooms for Female
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Garbage was always overflowing, and the showering facilities should be cleaned more often. It was a bit weird to go into the dorms on other floors to access the vending machine, and I had to take a chance because I had no idea whether the floor that the vending machine is located on has a men's or women's dorm.

    I really liked the design of the capsules, there was ample space for secure storage of luggage beneath the bed, and the capsule was spacious. I could even stand up and change in my capsule. The dorms were quiet and everyone adhered to the no speaking policy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    10
    Luxurious, affordable cube hotel experience with friendly and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My one singular challenge was that I was generally too warm and did not sleep as soundly as I had hoped. I'm quite warm blooded, so this may not be a problem for most other people, in fact it did not seem to be an issu as other people seemed very comfortable. But even with the covers off and strictly sleeping in shorts, I was too warm. Better that than being too cold, however. Everything else was wonderful, and I was quite impressed by the luxury throughout.

    English speaking staff are attentive and accommodating, eager to make your stay exceptional. I liked it so much here that I decided to extend my stay and the staff were able to allow me to keep my room for one more night. The building and facilities are state of the art when it comes to cube style hotels, and the price is very affordable. Comfortable lounge on second floor; private showers, and the restrooms are spacious and modern. A few floors have one washer and dryer combo. Wonderful location, with Guydon restaurant and other affordable dining options as close as next door. Subway line very close to hotel, and it's just a short walk to the river and riverfront esplanade. The cubes themselves are very comfortable, with USB and wall plug outlet, locking bedside safe, folding shelf, small coatrack, large flatscreen TV with bedside headphone port. Headphones are provided along with slippers, pajamas, towels, and a host of free toiletries. A spacious locking storage area beneath the bed offers ample room to store and secure luggage and personal articles. The floor etiquette asks for people to forego talking in the sleeping areas, so the only sounds you'll generally hear are people moving about as some folks turn in early and some arrive late.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    7.5
    Quiet and spacious.
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet and spacious. Friendly staff and good service. Good location if you travel from Narita airport. All and all a good capsule hotel. Most certainly would book again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    9.6
    Very quiet and the staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold on the ceiling, but I imagine it’s hard to get ride of all of it when the shower is in a closer space with no windows.

    Very quiet and the staff was helpful. The location is so close to two train lines.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    8.8
    Excellent value for the price you pay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better and have more choice, but for the price you pay it’s sufficient.

    Great value for money. The cube was great and all toiletries available. Only one station away from Asakusa. Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    9.6
    Property was perfect, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so so so hot! I woke up multiple times in the night sweating. Could have done with coming down at least 5 degrees to make it comfortable

    Property was perfect, very clean and comfortable. Got all the amenities you could need and more!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    10
    Would definitely stay again or recommend this location to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more variation in the paid breakfast.

    Great location! There are restaurants/convenience stores nearby as well as the Kuramae subway station. Everything was kept clean, and the staff was very friendly. The cube rooms themselves were comfortable, quiet, and I liked having places to lock my personal items. Enjoyed the provided amenities of a laundry room, endless toiletries, and a hair dryer/straightener in the shower room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    9.2
    Very good Cube
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first Cube so I can't compare with others but really nice, clean and big space below the bed to lock your stuff also the suitcases. I would have stayed longer but they were fully booked. The other hostel was more expensive and not that cool. I miss this cube and this japanese nightwear you become for your stay. :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    9.0
    First time in a capsule hotel & exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Capsule Rooms for Male
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was a person that snored very loud, I mean like he should’ve known and not stayed there. But people will not think of others. But the staff quickly moved us away from him and we were able to have a restful time.

    The place was very clean. The shared bathrooms were not only impeccably clean, but organized and stocked with everything you would need. I’m not a backpacker and don’t usualky station hostels, and this was an amazing experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    10
    Friendly check in staff, great amenities, overall very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Capsule was slightly warm.

    Friendly check in staff, great amenities, overall very clean and comfortable. Location was great, just a minute from Kuramae station on the Asakusa Line.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing so far

    I enjoyed my stay.Right next to Kuramae station, easy to get to other attractions from here. The cube is spacious and the bathroom is superclean. Lots of essentials are provided. Lovely place to stay if you are on a budget but still wants a decent place to stay at.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, big TV screen, and the closable luggage...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Air quality (is always a big challenge for capsule hotels), luggage lockers are very loud when you open or close it. Maybe the washing rooms could need a little cleaning at night, this probably depends on how many people are booked. There should be more notifications not to talk in the capsule areas.

    Comfortable bed, big TV screen, and the closable luggage lockers. Subway station is very nearby. Would book there again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    8.3
    I like that we can put our luggage under the bed and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like that we can put our luggage under the bed and not putting it to the locker like most capsule hotel. It is more convenient for me to get my things and also during packing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    9.2
    Very good capsule hotel ! Regret not booking the whole Tokyo visit here !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is too elementary with not much options in terms o healthy food ( vegs and fruits).

    Under your capsule , you are given a very good space for luggage storage and you can lock it also ! Staff struggle with English , but very helpful though. Walking distance from Kuramae metro station. Location is really good as Kuramae is a short trip by metro to Asakusa where most of the touristic attractions are located.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    9.2
    The luggage area under the bed was really big and could fit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The luggage area under the bed was really big and could fit the bigger luggages and more. The only down side was that when you open or close the shutters, it's a bit loud. But most of the people staying there do try to keep the noise level down and the ear plugs provided helps.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    9.2
    It’s was a very nice place to stay at. Would definitely recommend it for others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower rooms were always a bit musty. You can tell by the amount of mildew on the ceiling. The privacy blinds on the bed were somewhat transparent.

    Counter staff was extremely friendly, even the ones who weren’t fluent in English. Beds were always made on time. Bed cube was very cozy. The place was situated in a very convenient location, both food and transportation-wise.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    9.2
    Higher end capsule hotel experience with great location in Asakusa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the temperature could have been adjusted, it was quite hot overnight. Price was a bit high, so I moved to another place the next night, but I immediately missed the clean and spacious cubes at MyCUBE.

    My first capsule hotel experience and this was a high-end version! I loved the clean shower rooms with tons of quality amenities and comfy pjs, you have everything you need since you'll probably be out exploring Tokyo most of the day. The best thing was the location is so convenient! Just one transfer by train from the airport and I arrived steps from the entrance. Very convenient to walk to Sensoji in the morning too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    8.8
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathrooms, while clean by most standards, were not as spotless as other hotels I stayed at. Also the private showers don't have as much ventilation as they should, which results in very humid shower rooms, with humidity stains in the ceiling and a permanent smell of humidity, which isn't that much of a big deal but it's worth mentioning. Also the temperature was a bit too hot for me in the facilities, but I found that to be an issue at a lot of hotels I stayed at in my trip, so it might just be me?

    The capsule itself is very comfortable. Enough space, luggage storage area below the bed, soft and comfortable bed too. Location is really good, in Asakusa right next to Kuramae station. It is also walking distance to Sensoji (10-15 mins). They provide a wide range of free toiletries, like moisturizer, facial cleanser and earplugs. The moisturizer was actually a lifesaver for me, as my skin is a bit problematic depending on weather and other stuff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    7.1
    Having a storage locker underneath your capsule and no one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit warmer than what I'm comfortable with, only fan on/off control inside the capsule. It's still a capsule hotel - two days was enough for me. I'm about 175cm/5'9" and could touch the wall if I stretched my toes a bit - I would say this is unsuitable for anyone particularly tall.

    Having a storage locker underneath your capsule and no one above or below you puts this above a more typical capsule hotel, and makes it easier for staying multiple days. Of course you pay a bit more for these benefits. Toilet/bathroom facilities were clean and plentiful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    7.5
    The location in proximity to the metro station was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests here were incredibly noisy. People would start packing their bags at 11pm. There was no consideration for people sleeping. I stayed at another pod hotel (more money) and people took a lot more effort to be quiet. One of the shower stalls (on floor 9) had a really weird smell. The floor mats in the bathroom were gross. The staff were odd. There was one lady at the front desk in the morning who was nice, but otherwise I felt like they were judging/watching you. It was just odd. The bed/pillow was hard and uncomfortable. There was no ‘give’ to the mattress at all.

    The location in proximity to the metro station was really good. You can see it when you exit the metro. There was many food options around. I wouldn’t pay the ¥800 for breakfast because you can get it cheaper at McDonald’s or a conbini. The price was good. Facilities were clean and the amenities provided (everything from face cleansers to razors, ear plugs) were excellent. You can lock up your luggage/belongings right beneath your bed. Temperature in the room was good. I liked that there was an all female floor. I think there might have been two.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    4.2
    Will not stay anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my third stay. cleanliness has deteriorated to unacceptable level. Probably due to overcrowded and cleaning only done once or twice when there are 30 people sharing the toilet and shower. disgusting.

    good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    9.6
    Best capsule hotel I've been to so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location isn't actually the most convenient or most exciting place! The heartbeat of the district, Asakusa is about 20 minutes walk away or a 2 minute subway ride on the Asakusa Line... Too short a subway ride that you're wastings money, but a bit too far away for sensible walking.

    I have always hated capsule hotels for the singular reason that you either have to crawl downor climb up into your capsule. But MyCube's concept of every capsule is waist height and very roomy, and a lockable compartment under large enough to fit even the biggest luggage means that you actually feel like a whole room. The lounge is also 24hr and there are couches and rows of tables and seats with ample power points for you to relax, power up your laptop and catch up on your work. There's a Sukiya, a McDonald's and another yoshoku restaurant which name has escaped me right next door for food. A Daily Mart convenience store is also just 3 doors away, a 7-11 across the street and a FamilyMart just 3 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    9.2
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The mattress and pillows were quite hard, it made falling asleep a lot harder. The shower rooms also had a faint odour of mould, it wasn't very pleasant to be greeted with the smell.

    It was very clean. Everyone was respectful of each other and kept noise to a minimal on the floor as well as in the lounge. Checking in and out was very easy. Despite my arrival being earlier than what I listed, I was still able to check in. Also, the staff members that served me spoke great English.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    7.9
    Clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff didn't seem all that friendly, and a few had difficulty speaking English. As an elderly traveler, it was a little uncomfortable getting in and out of the sleeping capsule since it required a short ladder climb. I wish the sleeping capsule had a lock. It would have made for a more relaxed stay. The strangest thing that happened during my two night stay was that someone booked a man into the women's floor. When I complained, they immediately moved him to the men's floor, and I got a handwritten note of apology from the front desk, but it was odd that they would have done that in the first place.

    The hotel is a capsule hotel and the rooms are designed with the sleeping capsule sitting on top of the luggage storage cube. The luggage storage was in a locked cube directly below the sleeping cube. I have to say that it was very quiet, which was great given the number of people all together in one floor. It was also very clean in all areas. The location was also a plus since it was a short walk from Kuramae station. Each floor is separated by gender. Because this is a capsule hotel, you will pay less but you will have less privacy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.2
    A fancy and nice capsule bed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regardless the pricey bed, they use thin mattrasses futton bed instead of springbed. And you will hear a lot of noise when you move inside the bed, as well as when your neighbour moves. Heater temperature inside the pod is a bit too warm, even when it's already turned off (no temperature control).

    A very nice experience for capsule bed with more spacious dorm bed compared with other hostel. Each pod completed with tv and headset, plus pajamas and towels set. Amenities in shower room is excellent from skincare set to toothbrush and shaving set.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.2
    really worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom smells moldy (and there actually was mold on the ceiling you really need to get that checked). some guests were REALLY LOUD at 12am.

    The location is superb! only 2 min walk from Kuramae Eki which is very comfortable if you want to got to Haneda/Narita with express train. Also, Asakusa is just a 5 minute train ride. The toiletries are wonderful, I love being able to take nice showers without having to bring my own shampoo/soap. The cube is really nice. Very spacious and I appreciate the memory foam pillow. They also provide a complete set of towels and pajamas and they change it for you everyday. Another thing I appreciate is the availability of bathrooms and restrooms, phew. Breakfast was okay, I liked the pastries but I feel like it could be more? Anyways, the breakfast DID NOT match the picture but it was still good nonetheless. McDonald’s is just right next to the hotel anyways :) Definitely would stay here again for my next Tokyo trip. Coming from a small town in Japan, I appreciate the calmness pf the neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    Totally worthy, very much recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything.

    The place is nothing short of amazing. Super clean, the bed are long enough (I am 194cm) and comfortable, set of toiletries and sleepingware is provided. Showers on every floor, secure. I love the fact that I could put my big suitcase in the locker right under my bed. Place is also just few meters away from the metro station. Good breakfast. This would be my first choice for budget stay next time I am in Tokyo.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    8.8
    First time in a capsule hotel, I slept very well, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male with Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff spoke poor English, communication was very hard, although they were nice and did everything they could to help me. In one occasion the cleaning staff (that showed up around 10am) was talking very loudly while on duty, making it impossible for me to sleep. That was not cool at all.

    First time in a capsule hotel, I slept very well, very comfortable. It was clean behind imagination, great WIFI, nice facilities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    9.6
    The best location ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just one restroom for women's floor

    The hotel location was the best thing ever. I took a directly train from Narita airport to kuramae station which was less than 2 min. walking to the hotel. It was close to alot of facilities, supermarkets resturants (even for halal food), cafe', touristic places and shops. it was so easy to go anywhere in tokyo from there. The staff were so helpful and kind. I loved it so much it was a great capsule hotel experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    10
    Easy, clean, secure and quiet
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed here when I first arrived in Tokyo, and I booked it again for the last two nights of my trip, I loved it! I decided to stay here instead of Shinjuku/Shibuya because I wanted to be somewhere quieter, and this neighborhood was perfect. The train station is just a block away, it couldn't be easier to get wherever you want to go, there was a direct train to Shinjuku that I think took 20-ish minutes. The pods here are really clean and comfortable, people are quiet and respectful (I was on an all women floor), and the bathrooms were always clean and I never had to wait for a shower. Besides the shower room, there is a whole separate bathroom on the floor, plus laundry facilities, and a vending machine for water and tea, it's all tucked into a corner behind a row of pods. Check-in was easy and fast, so were the elevators, and I loved being able to lock my stuff underneath my pod when I left for the day, not that you really need to, it feels really secure here.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    8.8
    Really comfortable, fantastic stay - will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Capsule Rooms for Female
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower rooms smelled a little of mold. This wasn't an issue last year, so I'm guessing it's a sign of wear and tear.

    I had stayed here last year for one night and had a great experience. So when I returned to Tokyo, I knew I wanted to stay here again. Highlights of this place are: - Comfortable bed - Storage area underneath your bed + mini storage area at the head of the bed (the storage area under the bed is very big, which is rare for capsule hotels. In another hostel I stayed at, their lockers were too small for anything other than a backpack so we all had to shuffle around everyone else's suitcases) - Quiet: despite there being about 20 or so beds per floor, the sleeping area was very quiet. - Clean shower rooms - Friendly staff (I had sprained my ankle just before staying here, and the staff kindly let me keep my reusable ice gel bags in their freezer). I have stayed in other cube/capsule/dormitory places in Japan, but this one was by far my favourite. It was quiet (no noisy neighbours = better sleep quality) and comfortable. I will be booking another stay if and when I return to Tokyo.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    10
    We should come
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It’s private and shower rooms are clean. Most important is that I don’t need to bring my own teeth brush, towel and personal facial cleaning product.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    6.3
    Fairly large capsule, good location near Kuramae line and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff weren’t the friendliest and overall service was meh, lots of loud snorers staying here so some nights were trickier to sleep. Bring good wax earplugs. Price wasn’t bad but I’ve stayed at better overall capsule hotels that were even cheaper

    Fairly large capsule, good location near Kuramae line and Senso-Ji in Asakusa, good shower and wash facilities with lots of complimentary toiletries.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    10
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are friendly. McDonald's and convenient store are just right the corner. Location are great, near subway station, but it is not in a busy area, just laying back and enjoying the Japanese local vibe.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, good facilities, sufficient space and privacy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, good facilities, sufficient space and privacy between capsules. Very comfortable stay, I would stay here again if i ever come back to tokyo.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location right by a subway station (2min walk). Very friendly staff. The cubes are fine for a couple of nights. There is space under the bed for a large suitecase. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    9.2
    Nice capsule stay! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think everyone would appreciate if the check in time was earlier but I guess it's because they are cleaning the rooms and organizing everything for the other guests.

    It's really good. For what you're paying you're getting quality of sleep, nice facilities, good staff and a good location to start with. When you're in Tokyo you just move by public transportation or walk so it's easy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Capsule Rooms for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing is they don't have laundry on all floors, but it's not a huge issue. Just means going on the elevator. The breakfast (if you do purchase it) could be served to a little later in the morning, in case you had a full-on day the day before and get up a bit late.

    This is a repeat of my other review, as I had two consecutive bookings for this place. The pod itself had everything you could ask for: a mini safebox, two sets of lights, clothes hangers, a TV and most importantly, a USB charge socket. They really did utilise the small space well. Likewise for the showers. Appreciated the lockable space under the bed pod for the luggage, which 9 Hours does not have.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Capsule Rooms for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing is they don't have laundry on all floors, but it's not a huge issue. Just means going on the elevator. The breakfast (if you do purchase it) could be served to a little later in the morning, in case you had a full-on day the day before and get up a bit late.

    The pod itself had everything you could ask for: a mini safebox, two sets of lights, clothes hangers, a TV and most importantly, a USB charge socket. They really did utilise the small space well. Likewise for the showers. Appreciated the lockable space under the bed pod for the luggage, which 9 Hours does not have.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great facility, good quality sleep and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t like the poker face for the staff. Very cold to us but turn around extremely friendly and warmly to western tourists. E.g the lady for check in just look at me and said”passport”, even I say thank you when I handed passports to her. When I politely asked if we can keep the luggage here as we known check in time is after 4pm. She showed me a reluctant face and then go the luggage room to get the number. And then I saw she turn around politely ask a western lady” may I have your passport please” with a full smile. I can speak fluent English and I don’t expect the staff treat us like this. The staff for check out is also with the cold face even I say thank you many times, he looks so tired and not enjoying working here.

    Great location, great facility, good quality sleep and everyting all prepared.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.2
    It was my first time staying at a hostal in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time too late :( but they hold your luggage so it's fine. You can go and explore!

    It was my first time staying at a hostal in my life... the capsule was amazing. You just need to get a bit used to it but thats all!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    9.2
    Was nice and super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady from check in very rude, boy wasn't nice also. The lady in short hair very nice.

    Was nice and super clean. Good experience as I never was staying in this kind of places, but really positive.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    9.6
    The bed was so comfortable, the bathroom was so clean &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not have any particular things that I did not like it. In general, the place was good.

    The bed was so comfortable, the bathroom was so clean & modern & equipped with all the facilities you needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super easy to find & really close to the Kuramae train station, check in was a breeze, the cube was so clean & included a bag filled with thoughtful amenities like pajamas, slippers & towels, aside from the normal luggage rustling it was very quiet & the bathrooms were immaculate, with big roomy showers & lots of complimentary toiletries. I was debating between this capsule hotel and one in Shibuya and I’m glad I stayed here because I loved the neighborhood’s slower pace. I walked to the shrine every morning and had breakfast at February Cafe, then hopped a train and was in the thick of things in 20 minutes. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    9.6
    Clean, private and convenient capsule hotel near Buddhist temples area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This wasn't a problem for me but if you are looking for a social hostel MyCube isn't the way to go.

    Lovely hostel for those who want a clean and convenient place. Each capsule offers privacy, with your own television, plugs, alarm clock, locker, towels and even pyjamas and sleepers. The shared bathrooms are spotless and come with a multitude of beauty products. The Kuramae station is only a minute away and there's even a line that goes straight to Haneda airport. There are also plenty of convenience stores and restaurants around. It's a short walk to Asakusa where you can visit buddhist temples and buy souvenirs. Will definitely go back to MyCube next time I visit Tokyo.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    10
    The BEST STAY in Japan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in time is very strict. they only allow us to check in at sharp 4pm which it should be more flexibl.e

    My cube provide very detailed facilities. They even provide you skin care and very detailed amenities. They even provide you with pajamas which i never experience in any other location. The bed was so comfy and the cube is so spacious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    6.7
    comfortable bed and secure storage area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom on 3rd floor smelled moldy and dirty. and lots of molds on the ceiling as well. the curtain of each cube is not sound proofing no public bathhouse is a bit disappointing

    comfortable bed and secure storage area helpful desk and hot water supply.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.1
    OK facilities but was cleaner than this
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 Capsule Rooms for Female
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cleaner in 2017: hair on bed sheet, Shower rooms had weird smell and mold on occupied signage

    Close to Kuramae Station, 3 bus stops from Sensoji Temple/ Asakusa Area Take exit A0 from Haneda A/P or A1 from Asakusa for elevator

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    Great option, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More emphasis on the "keep silent at night" rule. My sleep was interrupted every night "cause girls in my room were loudly packing o even talking.

    Location is really good, in Asakusa, calmer and more traditional than city center. Subway is 5 meters away (no JR but you anyway would need to pay for some extra rides in Tokyo.) Sensoji temple and the traditional area only 8-10 minutes walking distance. Plenty of budget restaurants and 7/11 shops around. You get towels and pijamas every day and under your bed there is big space to lock your bags. Comfy bed, airco, tv... excellent really!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Very really nice concept for Capsule hotel and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not about the property.. some guests don’t understand the hotel concept, talking very loudly in front of their cabins.

    Very really nice concept for Capsule hotel and very convenient!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.9
    a clean hotel but might not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 7 nights

    two things need to complain: 1. There is no air condition in the floor I stayed and in the suite I stayed. There is only one central fan system which is always on Low. I cannot have control on the temperature in my suite. If the guest is afraid of heat, then better reconsider. The coolest place throughout the hotel is the lobby on ground floor! 2. This is the most important point - they hire male housekeepers on Ladies floor! This made me extremely disappointed and shocked. I chose to stay on a Ladies floor but 2 out of the 3 housekeepers are male! Two mornings in a role I was in my pajamas (I was in my tee and short shorts) in the washroom. The female housekeeper came into the washroom and check while the two male housekeepers stood and stayed at the washroom entrance. Noticing I am still inside the washroom, the male housekeepers did not leave the floor but instead stood there and waited. I found this is very inappropriate. Another guest also feel shocked when she came out from shower and saw two male housekeepers were standing at the door! (lucky we are wearing clothes!) I do hope the management of the hotel could look into these especially on my last point.

    Check in process is easy. I stayed on 9th floor Ladies' floor. Everywhere throughout the hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. Location is ok as it's only less than 1 minute walk from the nearest metro station, need multiple transfers if you need to go to Shinjuku/ Shibuya area, but otherwise it is good location. Convenience store and food are just downstairs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    It was my first time to stay in cube rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've seen many dust flying in the air when I waiting for the lift came up.

    It was my first time to stay in cube rooms. Definitely loved it. Safety, Comfort & cozy design for the rooms, bathroom and shower. All is perfect. I really recommend for group of friends to stay and alone traveller. The place is really awesome, near the station (Kuramae Stasion - Asakusa Line exit A2, A0, A4). Near the hotel there's a lot of restaurant, 7Eleven, Family Mart, Mini Stop (Spending your midnight snack in these store).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    A good experience. Clean and xomforyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more information provided on check in. For example when you get in the lift you have to scan your key before it will allow you to request your floor (I assumed so that guests can only go to the floor assigned to their gender) but we weren't told this and it doesn't appear that other guests were either as we had to explain it to other people. Also, there is a bar but it was really unclear how you order and pay for drinks. There are signs that guests have to be silent so as not to disturb others, however the door to the under capsule storage is quite loud to open and close so this kept me awake th second night.

    We wanted to stay here for the capsule experience. It's very close to a subway station (which isn't supplied with JR trains but only one stop away to JR line). The capsules are clean, spacious and comfortable. The security in terms of personal belongings is very good. You have access to a locked compartment under your capsule for your suitcase and a little safe in the capsule. The breakfast was basic but nice. The building, capsules and excellent toilet/shower facilities were clean. You have your own little room for a shower and all toiletries are supplied.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    This is a great capsule hotel I really enjoyed my stay, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was only ok i'd probably skip it if i stayed again.

    This is a great capsule hotel I really enjoyed my stay, the beds were big and very comfy, the capsule rooms were clean and very quiet, and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. i would happily stay here again when traveling to tokyo

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful price, good location and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage storage door under the bed was way too loud. I couldn't even think about opening to have access to my luggage at night time since it was too loud.

    Wonderful price, good location and good service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    Even it’s full, the silence in cubes was ok and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit far from main street (Ginza) and Shibuya. The staff are not so helpful.

    Even it’s full, the silence in cubes was ok and easy to access all amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    The place is really convenient, located in a nice area which...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Capsule Room for Male with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, normally the place is quiet and you don't have any issues. But this time, the place was kind of noisy since there were several international events around Tokyo and the hotel was full of foreigners. I don't blame them, I believe they didn't know the rules for staying in a Japanese capsule hotel. Also, they weren't extremely noisy and I had proper rest though.

    The place is really convenient, located in a nice area which is near Asakusa and Akihabara. The facilities are awesome, with a confortable and wide bed for a capsule hotel. What I like the most it's the "locker" above the bed, it's an appropriate way to setup a capsule hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    The lobby held my baggage for a few hours before check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cubes are separated by thin screens, and even though people are generally considerate and quiet, you can still hear other people coming and going.

    The lobby held my baggage for a few hours before check in and all day while went out before I waited for my flight after I checked out, which was a lifesaver.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Good to stay for 1-2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better. I would recommend to have a breakfast outside the hotel. There are several good restaurant nearby the hotel in the morning. Even though the bathroom is clean, I do not like the smell at all. They could improve the deodorant. It was also quite noisy at night. Some guests still make a noise after midnight. Also, some guests woke up before 6 a.m.

    The location is excellent. I can easily travel from the airport to the hotel. The staff was great. I can leave my luggage before I check in. Also, I can leave the luggage after I check out without any fee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    My first time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the check in time of 4pm was way too late. It was a little bit out of the way from the tourist areas. This wasn't that much of a problem, but the long commute to places of interest could be a little tiring at times. The breakfast could do with improvement and possibly add another hot option other than just eggs, tea & coffee. I also didn't realise that there were additional toilets on my floor it would have been great if there were the appropriate signage to indicate this.

    This is my first time staying in a capsule hotel and a great first experience. I stayed on the women's only floor and my room was clean, cosy and safe. The small locker inside the bed area is secure and the space underneath is big enough for the largest of suitcases. A good supply of toiletries on demand and bed changed every morning. A great reasonable alternative to a hotel for solo travellers or those on a budget.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent and well worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of anything negative to say. It was a truly great experience.

    This hostel exceeded my expectations by far. Facilities were great, the bed was very comfortable and they even had that memory foam pillow that curves according to your neck shape. I honestly have only positive things to say about it. Very clean, very comfortable and I would definitely recommend it to anyone (in fact I already recommended it to two other friends who will be visiting Japan soon). If there was something such as 5 stars hostel, this is it! (also, breakfast is excellent!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Expectations thoroughly exceeded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for laundry.. Would be good if it could be free.

    Shampoo, conditioner, and body soap were very high quality. Showers and bathrooms were great, and a huge relief after a long day. The rooms were wonderful. I have fallen in love with this style of hotel, if they are all like this. Also they let you take as many amenities kits as you want! And they are high quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Might be the best hostel in Tokyo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Capsule Rooms for Female
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests were really noisy on the dorm floors. It is not really the hostel's fault though - at least they prepared earplugs!

    Everything was there, from fresh towels to face cleansers. Nice showers and bathroom. The sleeping 'cube' was really comfortable as well!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great accomodation in Tokyo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The breakfast was okay, but rather small compared to european/american breakfast.

    Even tho its a shared room you enjoy great privacy. Its very clean and they provide everything - including towels, toiletries, pyjamas. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    The environment is very good except the inside toilet sliding door making noise interrupting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside toilet sliding door sounds a bit disturbing when people closed the door. If people can be reminded and something can be done. However an enjoyable stay. Will come again & try in other city for my next trip in Japan. Good for solo traveller!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value for money and location. Definetly stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When the bed is moved from recline to bed, the bedding moves so everything becomes untucked. Also, there is a gap at the head of the bed when fully flat.

    Excellent foyer area for eating and relaxing. Sleeping capsule was good, but there are more comfortable capsule hotels for the same price. The recline system for the bed is a bit of a waste of space for the capsule really. But overall very happy. Would give it 4 out of 5.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Spacious capsules, lockable storage room, clean, comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't know regulations concerning registration and wanted to copy my residence card (which they are not allowed to).

    Spacious capsules, lockable storage room, clean, comfortable temperature

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Only ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Female with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little pretentious and staff not friendly. Prob not good for anyone travelling solo and wanting to meet people. Better for business people.

    Clean space and just the right fit! Cool experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Great choice for traveler (on a budget)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a cube which was a bit dirty. I notified staff and got another one instead. Washing machine on my floor was not very clean.

    Cube very convenient and reasonably comfortable (spacious but thin mattress). Vending machines very convenient, great clean bathroom facilities and nice lounge with good food. Staff very friendly and no problems with communicating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect choice for budget travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very clean facilities. Well organized. Close to Kuramae subway station and tourist attractions. Buses from the stop in front of the place, take you directly to Tokyo Station for Yen 210,-

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    A spacious, pristine and very comfortable place. A sort of attraction of Tokyo in its own right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capsule Room for Male
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light sleepers may require earplugs if they find themselves a few beds away from a snorer - but this is true to all capsule hotels. These are, of course, provided, if the single-use-quality type suffices.

    Having stayed at several various capsule hostels across Japan, this one was definitely the most comfortable. There is no upper bed / lower bed - each capsule occupies the entire height of a floor, resulting in a tangible experience of extra space, which you can use to pretty much stand up straight. Contrary to issues with unpacking/packing/shuffling around your luggage that I experienced in other places, MyCUBE's capsules feature very convenient storage spaces beneath their beds that you can lock with a provided key. Although I can only speak for one men's floor, I'm convinced that people on all levels are equally respectful and quiet. Showers are pristine, all necessary amenities provided and a relaxing lounge area annexes a friendly reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse MyCUBE by MYSTAYS Asakusa Kuramae traveller photo gallery