Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Kanagawa hotel reviews
  4. Yokohama hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of HOTEL MYSTAYS Yokohama

Reviews of HOTEL MYSTAYS Yokohama 3 stars

231-0055 Kanagawa, Yokohama, Naka-ku Sueyoshi-cho 4-81, Japan

#66 of 92 hotels in Yokohama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2399 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    9.2
    Convinence location, good facilities, satisfactory service, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    They provide two kinds of pillow, one is the memory foam type, which is the one I use at home, so I slept very well. In addition, the room is relatively large even three single beds are put in the room. Futhermore, they arrange us a room at the top floor facing a river and the JR station, the view is attractive. It is very comfortable to stay in there.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    9.6
    Good location, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the hotel is quite old, because the condition of the bathroom is not that good.

    The room was really spacious. Their staff were friendly and helpful. And the hotel is not very far from a train station.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    9.6
    It is clean and very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, the lamp is not a white lamp, it’s a yellow lamp, so it’s kind of a little dark.

    It is clean and very comfortable. They provide nice pillow and also hair dryer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    2.5
    False advertisement
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is far from the attractions. False ad on their site. Do not believe it. The lights on the room are not bright. The room is rather not maintained. And you can instantly feel.its.an old.one

    Nothing really.to be.honest

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    7.5
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had the opportunity to stay in Hotel Mystays in Tokyo, All the amenities like lotion, combs, oil, moisturizers are in the bathroom. In your case we have to get them in the front desks. But it is still fine with me.

    What I appreciate much are the front desks staff. They are very helpful and with a ready smile always. Despite their difficulty in the English language, they really tried their best to communicate with us. Keep up the good work.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.5
    Japanese version of a Travellodge or Premier Inn BUT it provided what we needed whilst in Yokohama!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was the same everyday (with the exception of 1 which was scrambled eggs instead of omelette) - more variety would have been appreciated.

    A surprisingly good sized room for a family of 4. Location was good with easy access to a shopping/restaurant district within walking distance. Lovely view (given we were on the top floor) although most taxi drivers were confused as to where this hotel was.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    Cleanliness and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We feel the price is way higher for what we received. Probably they are charging such a high cost because of brand the name.

    Cleanliness and courteous staff. For a couple, we had lot of luggage 6 big and 2 small bags. Staff allowed us to store the luggage even after our check out and they secured it safely until our return. Location wise, it is not that bad actually. It is close to a railway station but that station itself is not that big one.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.8
    Older hotel with small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the hotel following a 3 week cruise and had luggage. The 8th floor room which overlooked the canal was very small and difficult to move around with our luggage. The bathroom has a 10” step up plus the tub/shower sides around 30” entry. My wife had a difficult time get in and out.

    Front desk staff was most helpful. Most spoke English much better than my Japanese.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    If I ever return to Yokohama I will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable, close to many local hang outs and convenient stores. The hotel is a block away from the train station which is always a plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any travelers going to Yokohama.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Our room was dusty and smelt stale when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dusty and smelt stale when we arrived. The surfaces in the room weren't cleaned properly and the room wasn't ready at 3pm, which was our check-in time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.2
    Bad hotel
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really smelly and dirty. I complained the first night, the staff told me that they will take care next morning, but hotel was the same condition after my return the 2nd night.

    I have been in other mystay hotels that were really good but this mystay Yokohama has nothing good to offer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Very close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in my room was hardly cold for a summer weather.

    Very close to train station. Room was spacious & comfortable. Facilities & staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    It’s close to the station, the staff was very nice, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was old so it didn’t cool the room well, but it was enough.

    It’s close to the station, the staff was very nice, the room is big (for Japanese standards), and the bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Not the best experience. Great breakfast, wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor was dirty with stains. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The small room, generally, can be described as "tired." My reservation also stated it included breakfast for all parties, but we spent about 20 minutes, including a phone call to booking, at checkin as the hotel said it was just for me. I ended up paying for my children and booking came back and stated they would refund for the mixup.

    The staff was very kind. They bagchecked my items until checkin and brought them to our room. The breakfast was excellent for the price and had Japanese and American offerings. The location is very convenient to local transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    2.9
    not like a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room. ~Red bite marks were found on the skin of every one after woke up and felt very itch. ~Strong smell always in the toilet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    enjoyable stay. close to railway station and walking distance to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the aircon didnt feel cool enough no matter what the temp we changed it to whilst sleeping. may have been on a timer.

    the large room, beds x4 , fridge, clean and lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and have all the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and have all the facilities. The staffs were really nice. There are convenience stores nearby, but not much restaurant. Really close to the station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Location great, Sunda evenings a fabulous market with street food and music
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On one day our room was not serviced, however staff most apologetic and provided clean towels without incident

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Staff went out of their way to help, very accommodating. Location is three stops from Yokohama Station (10 mins on train)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    A short walking distance from the train station, it was a...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun rays is literally facing directly into our bedroom window, hence, can’t pull up roller blinds until sunset. Carpets are looking outdated and dark, what about a little bit of light colours?

    A short walking distance from the train station, it was a straight forward navigation😊 Size of the room is just right with all other facilities as indicated from their website. There are few shops around the area including supermarkets and local resto. USB connectors provided for some types of mobile phones inc iPhone. There is a huge market not too far from the property if walking is not a hassle for you. Sushi price reduced to 50% during closing times and we picked up quite a few packs🤗. if you needed pocket hair brush, cotton buds and the like, also macha green tea bags, these you can avail from reception. No coffee on site. You may need to buy if you prefer a cup of coffee. AC works perfectly. Hot water in the bathroom. Toiletries and bathrobes provided, very handy. Water is drinkable but we didn’t tried. A member of staff, a young lady was so helpful when we asked for directions and she speaks pretty good English👌 As requested, we were granted a higher floor if not the top floor with some view of the river. Thank you. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room!

    The bed was fluffy.breakfast was good. But the room was so small, couldn't walk properly. Requested a bigger room, but they denied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient for a few days stay in Yokohama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The other guests staying on my level were very loud and disruptive, talking in the halls late at night. However this is not a fault of the hotel itself.

    Close to the subway which was great. Clean, comfortable and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean hotel room but a bit small and not in the center of Yokohama
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit outside of the main center of Yokohama. But there is a station just nearby. The room is small for 3 adults. In fact, when i booked the room for 3, I would have expected a bit more room but there were in fact 3 single beds in the room and the beds almost took all the space so it was quite difficult to move around - the beds were among all very weirdly set - the 3rd bed was literally in front of the TV - there was more or less 1 meter between the bed and the TV in fact. I was not sure it really fits 3 single beds in fact. Although the hotel was clean and the staff was nice, due to the location and the size of the room, I am a bit disappointed by the hotel.

    The staff is nice and the hotel is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great value, generous, comfortable rooms - wish we had more time to see more of Yokohama!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a very generous size, especially compared with same price in Tokyo and WIFI superior too. Location was great, easy to walk to great sushi restaurant and parking no problem. After a stressful departure from Tokyo working out GPS on rental car, Yokohama was an excellent reset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory for a night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be good to have an iron and coffee sachets in the room. Window was blocked out so there was no natural light.

    Room and toiletries were sufficient for overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Awesome and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the cleanliness of the rooms. Loved how the staff was so helpful and understanding of certain situations that took place. They went above and beyond to assure that we were taken care of and that they could accommodate us when we arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very limited and expensive.

    Location is excellent, close to public transport, close to amenities, staff are very helpful, room is clean and the bed is comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    The location by the river was nice and apparently in cherry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleanliness of the room particularly the bathroom could be improved.

    The location by the river was nice and apparently in cherry blossom season would be amazing! The staff were helpful when we required assistance. Good laundry facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great. Got what I paid for and got more than what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was 18000 yen or around 170 dollars for two nights. I didn't expect much, but it really surprised me how nice it actually was. The only real complaint I would have is the WiFi. It was fast, but went down a lot. Of course, having a hard wired laptop made the connection perfect, but for my phone I still had to go on and off with the WiFi.

    The room that I had rented out was actually very small, but I found the compactness of the room to be very comforting. The bed was clean and well made. The desk in the room provided everything my laptop needed, which was very nice. I was fretting because I had forgotten my Ethernet cable, but the hotel provides you one with the room which was actually amazing. The bathroom is also very good. The toilet is a modern Japanese toilet except it has no heated seat. The sink and shower was nice. They also provided a toothbrush with paste and bodywash, shampoo, and conditioner. The fridge was a good addition. And the microwave is right in front of the elevator for each floor. It was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location by the river to view the cherry blossoms on both sides of the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small. And you have to step up and down to go into the bathroom.

    Hotel located in beautiful location by the river. Also close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Old hotel but clean, roomy and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - I think it's an old hotel so the bathroom tiles are yellowish (but they're clean so no worries) - Water faucets are old design (knob type). It gets frustrating when you have to turn it several times in order to have the right water temperature - No free bottled water (although they did say that their tap water is drinkable) - In superior triple room, the 3rd bed is a sofa bed. It's hard and not so comfortable to sleep on - Very small rubbish bins

    - The rooms are bigger compared to most hotels I've stayed in Japan. - Just a 5 minute walk to the nearest train station - Lots of convenience stores as well as Aeon supermarkets nearby - Free wifi internet - There's a Coco's resturant close by (5 min walk) that serves buffet breakfast for 700 yen!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Barely adequate, didn’t cater for Westerners in either language or food provided,but was convenientl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Ensuite was cramped and tiny,almost impossible for people of reasonable height, say 180 cm, to use the facilities therein.

    Friendly staff at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Stay at mystays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was on the old side, and had a bad smell. Fixtures and fittings a bit shabby. Also a but noisy.

    Location was excellent. Room was a very good size and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    My husband and I had a comfortable stay at the hotel for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was extremely small. Not enough hangers in the closet.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient and the cherry blossoms along the river were beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and the bathroom was pretty basic. It was quite expensive for the size of room received.

    The hotel was very close to the Keikyu line and the Full Monty cider house. It's next to a river that had lots of sakura blossoms. The bed was very comfortable and the wifi was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    The room was a bit small and it was difficult to find enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the room rates were not the cheapest, there were no free newspapers. I also thought it unnecessary to have the linen changed every day, but you could either only accept the full room service or refuse it. And compared to my experience at other hotels in Japan, the bathroom was not the cleanest.

    The room was a bit small and it was difficult to find enough space for our two big suitcases, but it was comfortable and I really loved the big bathroom. Our room offered a view onto the canal and the train station was just around the corner. There are really many shops and restaurants nearby, so you don't necessarily have to eat at the hotel restaurant, which seemed rather expensive to me. There is also nothing to complain about the WLAN signal, which was strong and steady, but the room also provided a LAN cable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    The bed was very comfortable, the room big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even for Japanese circumstances, the bathroom has been too small and was somehow impractically constructed.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room big enough. Good value for price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice room in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a fan of ergonomic pillows. Stains on the decorative pillows. Had to pay for TV.

    Just enough room for 4 guests and small luggage. Bathroom was clean. Staff was very nice. Good location near 2 train lines. Good price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.3
    Overall it was decent, probably would not stay again due to location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would not recommend a smoking room for non smokers, my hair and luggage still smell of cigarettes. 30 minute walk to and from the main area of Yokohama if you are aiming to only use the JR pass. Need to pay extra for train to hotel on top of JR pass too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    All the staff are friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that check out time is 12nn but we were asked to leave the room at 11am or we will be charged for 1000 yen.

    All the staff are friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very near the train station. Many rest around th hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The staff was friendly and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and very helpful I reached there 2hr earlier than my check out time yet they gave me room key very earlier than my exact time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is close to the station. Staff were very helpful. I asked direction almost every day. They helped me finding fastest way. Charger for the electronic devices was provided in each room. I thought it was very handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Happy to stay here again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea, coffee, sugar & milk for non-Japanese visitors would have been appreciated, but no big problem.

    Clean, comfortable, good sized room, with most necessary facilities included (safe, bar-fridge, electric jug but no tea or coffee ), microwave available in common area near drinks vending machine. Buffet breakfast a bit expensive for our limited budget (1200 yen each....about A$15.00 ), so didn't try it . Short walk to TWO railway stations, & convenience store & bars, restaurants . Nothing fancy about the hotel, but good value that suited our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value to money.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day I checked out, there seemed to be renovation works done on the upper floor. The noise woke me at 8am. Not good. :(

    Room size is big compared to Tokyo. Riom is clean and comfortable. Basic facilities good and staff are super nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.3
    Will not come back to this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in attention, room size and lack of cleanliness. Parking was indicated in the reservation, but none available and had to look for one myself

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    Very inconvenient location, tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very poor. Next to a subway certainly but still very far from the station or from main attractions. There are two Mystays in Yokohama, and the other one was much better located. Very disappointed. Room was tiny. Me, my boyfriend and the bed barely fit in there, so let alone our suitcases. It looks bigger on picture. The room was clean but smelled old and mufty like it hadn’t been aired for a while.

    Bed was comfy enough, staff was friendly. We were on the 9th floor and while playing Pokemon go the gps would bug and would make the avatar run around so we made eggs hatch from the bed, bingo!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Great for our first night in Japan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As other reviewers reported the rooms are not big, however, there was room for our luggage plus small wardrobe and desk. Let's face it you are only in the room to sleep.

    We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Convenient with two train stations within easy walking distance, restaurants and small convenience store close by. Comfortable bed, great shower. Good choice for breakfast, even English breakfast tea. Staff very helpful, some with English and they responded well to our emails before arrival. Taxi or train to Yokohama's waterfront and International Passenger Terminal. if you like walking it's about 45minutes, lots of restaurants and shops along the way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Hmmmm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't really cleaned up - balloon was found under the bed, not sure if it's not cleaned up or it's something else Furnitures were quite old, old fashioned

    It's just next to a river

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Better than average room size. Coin-op laundry. Train station, convenience stores within a few block
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CNN was the only English TV channel. I did not like the cable TV...

    The breakfast was essentially the same every day but there were several good choices. It was a good mix of Western and Asian food...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    2.5
    Really Dirty Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door of the bathroom needs to be changed, because it is covered with mold. It must be dirty over years. This is beyond what the cleaning staff can do. Never book the smoking room in this hotel. The room is full of dust from previous smokers, you can even scratch a layer of dirt in the bathtub. The bathtub has very unstable floor, it felt like that it can break easily. Also, there was a big dirty spot on the bed sheet. Probably from previous customer, who spit some coffee on it. Besides, there is no view outside of this room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.2
    What I found on the bed was unbelievable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared to other MyStay Hotels in Japan this one was ridiculous. We arrived expecting to find a small but comfortable and clean room but even walking down the hall we knew we were in for a different experience. The hallway was dingy and we could hear sounds from each room we passed through the thin walls. When we entered the room it was tiny. We didn't have luggage but if we did we would have been forced to use the bed to open it. The sleepwear provided was described by my wife as something that prison inmates would wear. I tried to make the best of it but it only came down to my mid thigh and would not button. (I am typical Japanese size) I had to call and ask if there was more appropriate sleepwear available, which they brought up. The amenities were sparse and I had to make a trip down to the lobby to ask for things we needed. But none of this would have spurred me to write a review. We went to bed exhausted and in the middle of the night I got up to get a drink of water. When I came back to lie down I noticed blood stains on the sheets! My first thought was perhaps I was bleeding somewhere and did not notice it. But these were stains that they had tried to wash out unsuccessfully and then put the sheets back on the bed anyway! Needless to say I did not get much more sleep trying to avoid that part of the bed while letting my poor tired wife sleep. The next morning every other guest's doors down the hall slammed on closing and I went downstairs to complain at the front desk. I have often used the Haneda MyStays and other locations when hosting foreign guests but I will have to be more careful next time as this one was definitely not up to standard.

    Not much. I asked for my money back and the staff could not do so on the spot and the manager was not present. Afterwards they agreed to do so over the phone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Cheap hotel , you get what pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the rooms smelled odd and old. The bathroom smelled like piss The reception guy told me That the hotel was fully book when i asked to stay an extra Day , so i went to my room and sat there and booked an extra Day. The room key to Our rooms didnt work as it should so in two days we Got new cards 4 times

    Location And some of the staff in the reception was very Nice You get what you pay for ,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Liked the staff, the location and the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled bad, bathroom was too small and uncomfortable, breakfast was limited and you have to pay for a TV card to use TV.

    Liked the staff, the location and the bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Good memories from Yokohama
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit too compact, it was problematic to place a suitcase without blocking all the free space on the floor.

    The hotel is located close to several metro stations, so it is easily accessible. Hotel staff are very helpful! The non-smoking room was very clean and everything worked properly. It was also provided with a shower gel, shampoo, toothbrushes and a nice Japanese bathrobe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Mediocre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you cannot purchase coffee and sit in onsite restaurant You must get the $1200 breakfast buffet. Also, they don't open til 8:00 am but won't let you sit at empty tables. Hard for jet lagged travelers who keep waking up at 4:30 am Too from most visitor attractions.

    Triple room availablility, clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Superb Sakura view in front of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is ok but looks old especially bathrooms. And we have to pay for a parking spot.

    The location is great that it's located on one of the Sakura viewing spot in Yokohama. So if you come to Yokohama during spring, this is the one for Sakura viewing. We need to reserve a parking spot since there is only a few and the parking lot is kinda narrow. It is not so convenient but it is ok in term of the parking. The hotel seems to just be renovated. The room is ok but looks old especially bathrooms. But if you compare the price/night, this hotel is worth to spend. By the way it takes almost 30 minutes to downtown by car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    The staff allowed us to check in early at 1pm - which was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff allowed us to check in early at 1pm - which was so fantastic as we were exhausted and one of us was sick. Early Check-ins in Japan are rare. Thank you!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I washed clothes and went to my room to take a nap and came back down on time, my clothes were taken out and put at front desk. And the guy (customer/guest) that had my clothes taken out of the washer could've waited for the other washer. While on the other hand, there was clothes in the dryer above was there for hours! And no staff had taken that out.

    Laundry room. Wi-Fi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a smoking room despite requesting non-smoking. The stench of the smoke from when we first stepped out of the lift was horrible. We left the window wide open despite the battering winds and rain because we couldn not handle the smell inside the room. The toilet also smelt like it needed a dose of hospital grade disinfectant. The staff weren't the friendliest either.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    The room was very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not too convenient for food. Not many restaurants around so choice was very limited.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. Wifi access was fast and stable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    5.8
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gets really really busy.... so many people taking advantage of the cheap rates... so the elevator queues are pretty long, so is the wait for breakfast etc

    Definitely value for money. The property wasnt flash. But it wasnt run down either. Just a good place to go to sleep... nothing really to do at or near the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Good area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must've booked a smokers room by accident. Some serious yellowing happening on the wall paper haha

    Good area. Accomadating staff. Buffet breakfast was massive!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit cramped. Location was a bit far from Yokohama's main attractions

    Big room with a massage chair in the corner! Everything was very clean and we had a bed each for four people

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    2.9
    nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i have to say i dont like the hotel, i didnt like the girl staff next time when you talk to customers always smile even if youre angry or you didnt like the customer because where paying money we didnt stay for free so you better serve us good. you dont have the right to get mad at the customers because that is youre job and we customers are paying and please kindly put a small perfume to eliminate bad smells in the room.. specially the housekeeping didnt clean room well they dont change pillow case covers because i saw a spot of a dirt in the pillow cover and it smells disguting...

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use the TV cuz I had to buy a card for that, i didn't know that

    it's very near the station and from Yokohama station too. Convenient!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.3
    A Very Reasonably Priced Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower rail was initially broken, but was fixed after the first night.

    The hotel was functional with a spacious room, comfortable bed, large TV with CNN, nice bathroom and a great view of the Landmark Tower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    7.1
    The price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room too small for family of three include 1 year old baby who love to run around

    The price and location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    7.9
    So far so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flushing toilets problem

    Flexibility of staff to my changing rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    Nice place near station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    7.5
    Near train station, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near train station, value for money

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    7.5
    The bathroom washlet toilet (bidet area) was unclean and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom washlet toilet (bidet area) was unclean and also parts of the sink.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    7.1
    Staff very helpful and professional the room could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little room for our two cases, although we booked a larger than standard room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room - Non - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant not open for dinner but there are alot of other places to eat anyway. Ran out of laundry bag.

    Location. Size of the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non of staffs know english well

    View

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The room

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: