Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium 4 stars

231-0062 Kanagawa, Yokohama, Naka-ku Sakuragicho 1-1-7, Japan

#35 of 91 hotels in Yokohama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1319 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location near the train station, many nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly expensive for a one night stay, but I guess that is understandable for nicer hotels in this location.

    Convenient location near the train station, many nice shopping malls, and Yokohama seaside park (easily walkable). This Hotel is modern and clean! They even provide a free smart phone for out-of-town tourists to use and have big screen smart TVs in the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entry is a little confusing.

    The bed was excellent. The large window gave us an excellent view of your lovely city. All the facilities worked well and the breakfast was very nice with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Location is good but not worth of your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, very uncomfortable and could not sleep. Next morning getting up, I realized I hurt my back. I had to go to massage therapy. Mattress was so hard.

    Location. We didn't have view from our room but window next to elevator had wonderful view of boat & Ferris wheel at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice business hotel, on the pricey side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the service and lobby design leave much to be desired. The coffee is OK, nothing spectacular. I think you'll have a better deal just going to the mall and getting your own breakfast rather than the one that comes with the hotel.

    Excellent location with a view that overlooks Yokohama city/bay. Perfect for families, couples and business travelers. Design is modern, and the hotel is convieniently located near Sakuragicho station with several shopping malls and Minato Mirai is a 5min walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Good city hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Typical western-style city hotel so not a lot of character but functional and comfortable.

    Great view all the way to Mt Fuji. Nice room - comfortable with everything you need. Bed a bit hard but this is personal preference. Great location above shopping centre and <5 mins walk from train station. Over the road from Nippon Maru. Non smoking hotel is great - no stale tobacco stench to deal as is the case in most of Japan

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    As expected of the New Otani franchise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information about how to use the hotel lifts with key card made clearer Better signage for entrance

    Good buffet breakfast Good security system Nice English speaking staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantasitc!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 24 nights

    The hair dryer is not very clean. The water tap in restroom is too sensitive - hard to get proper volume.

    Nice place: 1. Nice view towards the Bay. 2. Right next to the Sakuragicho station, which is very convenient to travel around. 3. Many restaurants in the same building, and stores.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location ..very comfortable bed ..and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was a bit rude when i asked to leave my suitcase while we did a day trip ..that's after staying for 4 days..otherwise it is excellent hotel and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff made things so much better with my not being able to speak Japanese.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had two different rooms the first room was a deluxe and the room itself was amazing. I was downgraded to a regular room and the view from the second room was unbeatable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Affordable pleasant & comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had more choices for movie selection. Most movies were pretty out of date.

    The breakfast was very good. The location is really convenient and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    If I didn’t pay additional 5,000 yen.I d
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture when I booked shows the view of minato mirai from the window but when I checked in the room that I got was actually on the opposite side . So I needed to pay more just to transfer us to port side room.

    The view from the room was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.0
    beside railway station and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception was on the third floor and hard to find . We requested a double bed and were given a twin room which wasn't very nice . They did give us a better room with a double bed when we asked and a lovely mad was very apologetic for the mistake . Hotel foyer doesn't have much appeal also dark décor in rooms . Thought we were getting a water for the price we paid .

    beside railway station and shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    best place to stay in yokohama. we choose to stay here rather than in Tokyo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard low bed,,, no top sheet, hard low pillows - only 2 small tea cups - japanese style. charged a lot for a 2 hr late checkout

    location and view from room kept our luggage for a few days whilst we travelled further great breakfast when included in tariff, otherwise very expensive reasonable sized room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    New Otani Inn Yokohama - Good hotel and Services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room and bath was clean, actually little bid of dust on top of the cupboard (maybe fom AC in operation)

    Very close to Office and to public transportation, convenient Shops. Like to have a refridgerator in the room!)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    8.8
    Location is gd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is gd. Room is big n clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the lobby .

    Great location .staff helpful .clean.handy mobile very helpful you can take it where ever you want

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.4
    Bay view is awesome and near to the the JR stn
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bay view is awesome and near to the the JR stn

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Location and bay view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle of water provided

    Location and bay view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to all amenities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    A spectacular view of the promenade from my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A spectacular view of the promenade from my room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Satisfactory room, great location, surly staff - too man options nearby to repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff at reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    meet expectation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    A short 15min walk to the Pacifico Convention Centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was inadequate

    A short 15min walk to the Pacifico Convention Centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room

    Did not try it out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    good location, clean, modern, excellent views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay for first timers to Yokohama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothhing.

    Great location Close to subway, train, bus, taxi, retaurants, movie theatre, shopping, and tourist hot spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    It was very satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff didint care about my New otani membership

    location room scenic view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast at restaurant is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    But was somewhat disappointing that they are unable to provide additional pillows for the stay.

    Breakfast at restaurant is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location close to the Landmark tower and the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient location close to the Landmark tower and the train station, nice view, friendly staff and good rooms!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    best view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    best view best location good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    No breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Very satisfied... no problems !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to see more of their food menu.

    The hotel is situated in a convenient place. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    The whole process was very easy and they were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole process was very easy and they were very accommodating to all our needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    The view from the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay and looking forward again. Staff is helpful, easy access to Trains.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not taken

    I havent take bf

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Night viewing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night viewing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Must place to stay in Yokohama
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Big screen TV and big bed were fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is aging and might need replacement.

    Big screen TV and big bed were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Nice place to relax
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do like the service

    Nice place to relax

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Close to subway, walking distance to attractions, restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The views were spectacular!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.9
    The staff is very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was a little bit small There was no wardrobe in my room

    The staff is very friendly The view from the room is very impressive The breakfast is excellent

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    10
    The service is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The service is great We love the view of the room.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not at all

    Location Breakfast Room comfort Stunning view!

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.2
    Room temperature, cleanliness and quietness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one English channel (CNN); no items like water or beer in minibar to buy. No Gym.

    Room temperature, cleanliness and quietness

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: