Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Osaka Prefecture hotel reviews
  4. Izumi-Sano hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport

Reviews of Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport 4 stars

549-0001 Osaka Prefecture, Izumi-Sano, Senshu-kukou Kita 1, Japan

#3 of 35 hotels in Izumi-Sano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5059 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    9.6
    The location was very convenient, which helped as we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking (29㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very convenient, which helped as we arrived extremely late from or flight. Purchasing, and collecting tickets for the train the following morning was also made easier as the hotel was only a few minutes away from the ticket office.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    6.3
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurants are mostly Asian. For those of us who prefer Western or other international food over Asian food or are vegetarian this is not the best choice. Also no attractive bar or area to chill out which would have been nice considering that Osaka city is 50 min away. I stayed for 6 days due to the location being convenient for work. Breakfast every morning was average and unfortunately not well heated (e.g., cold eggs). We would have preferred a double bed but only a few available and already booked. The room was a bit small but that is not unusual in Asia. Overall a nice stay but nothing to be excited about.

    Convenient for airport. This is a good, clean but uninteresting hotel for which you have to pay premium due to being at the airport. There is a small store down stairs which is handy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    9.6
    Wonderful airport hotel, horrible breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Economy Class Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time (I've stayed here before), I had also had breakfast at the hotel before flying back to Europe. Unfortunately, I must have contracted food poisoning eating something bad, which had turned my 12 hour flight into a nightmare. When staying at the hotel next time, I will not have breakfast there.

    It's a great airport hotel, conveniently located if you're arriving/departing from KIX. Rooms are spacious, quiet, clean, staff is very polite.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    10
    Walking distance to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants appeared very expensive although there are many options for dining at the plaza and the airport, so this was not an issue for us.

    Walking distance to the airport. The view from the window is lovely. Japanese courtesy all round.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    9.2
    The location at the airport was wonderful to see after a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location at the airport was wonderful to see after a long delay leaving Australia. Just a short walk from the airport to hotel room. Very good amenities provides to guests.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    7.9
    Location, Location, Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so good Dining Options around and buffet in Brasserie Closes already at 9:30 PM. My colleague told he had a cockroach in his room.

    Location, Location, Location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    9.0
    extremely convenient located across from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Economy Class Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely convenient located across from the airport. good access to Japanese restaurants. terrific breakfast selection. nice quiet room for getting rest.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    7.9
    Excellent location for one night stay to Kansai airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quote expensive. Compared to other hotels in Japan. Shower height quite low and just a plastic sprayer.

    Location is perfect is you need to fligh next day early from kansai AirPort.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    10
    Super convenient and pleasant hotel right next to Kansai Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking (23㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, efficient staff and check-in/out, upgraded room. Before checking in, I had some correspondence with the hotel and they responded quickly and helpfully. We also had the staff forward luggage to our Tokyo hotel with no problem. A fantastic location if you are flying into Kansai and then heading out on the train the next day. Lots of amenities both in the hotel and airport.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    10
    Best transit hotel ever !!
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    From the moment I checked in, to the moment I checked out! Everything was perfect ,as usual ! The staff at the reception was more than polite with me and everybody else.I'm always looking forward to coming back to Nicco Kansai.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    7.9
    Wonderful breakfast restaurant; great room comfort and hotel location. Just costly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking (29㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is too costly for the space and service. We stayed at the airport because our arrival time at night was almost midnight and thus no trains...only taxis to the mainland and other hotels. This hotel has a monopoly on airport accommodation and therefore charges excessively...possibly geared for group bookings and business not the hapless family traveller.

    Access to the airport

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    10
    Perfect,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. It only takes a few minutes to tha boarding area. The convienient store on the second floor is very nice. Free green tea, juice,etc are also nice. The towel for the shower is something I always carry with me when I depart from KIX. Your hotel is rare in that there is nothing leaking. Perfect!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    8.8
    Very convenient to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking (29㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too far from the lift. With big luggages, this requires greater effort as we usually like to manage our luggages ourselves.

    Very convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    9.2
    Would stay there again definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking (23㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, it is not the cheapest place to stay but then you get what you pay for. We didn't get the chance to try the restaurant or any of the other facilities as we were only there one night and my wife was poorly so just wanted to rest.

    Very convenient for catching our flight in the morning, super comfortable room. Shame we were only there for one night

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    9.6
    Perfect for staying before a morning flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the property is right next to the airport, there could be carts for luggage at the lobby floor as well (they had some right outside the hotel in the second floor). There is quite a lot of staff, so helping customers with their luggage during checkout would add extra value to us with not a lot of additional work.

    Perfect for staying before a morning flight. Right next to the airport, the staff is helpful and rooms clean and nice. The amenities in the room were a bit above Japanese average in this price range hotels, so it was very nice to relax before leaving Japan. All in all, a very nice accommodation experience.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying in the city of Osaka and we do not want to wake up very early at 4 am to rush for the train to Kansai Airport. So we decided to stay at Nikko Hotel. It's very convenient for a night transit to catch the flight next day and we rest comfortably well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    5.8
    If you are granted an upgrate ask them to put it iN writing. Next day the staff said they di
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miscommunication among staff. One of the staff members at the time of checking out was very arrogant and unpleasant.

    Corner room wiyh a view of Osaka bay, very quiet, incredible sound proof

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    10
    I would definitely stay there again upon my next visit to the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A better view,

    Beds were very comfortable. The room was a nice size. A small refrigerator was provided in the room. Room had a nice ambiance. Convenience to the airport was wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    10
    Location was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking (29㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was superb! Very impressive and so easy if you are flying domestic or internationally. Rooms were a good size and the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about the property!

    Close proximity to KIX Airport with less than five minutes stroll. We booked the Business Class room (1164) which was really spacious and comfy with great views of the sea and runway. Love the complimentary minibar with a wide selection of drinks and beverages (beer inclusive). I would definitely stay at Hotel Nikko again on my future trip to Osaka soon!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly, & convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking (29㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for convenience

    Clean, friendly, & convenient. At that price they could’ve sent us with a breakfast to go since we couldn’t go to breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    7.9
    I did not like the room I got first because the bed was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time I stay with family at this hotel, they prepare pajama, toothbrush and slippers for my kid except this time. I was a little bit disappointed.

    I did not like the room I got first because the bed was too small for three people. So they changed a room for us without any extra money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Economy Class Quadruple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    Perfect stay. Convenient location at the airport. Staff very friendly. Room had a mobile phone included to take out on the streets in the city. So convenient. Excellent service.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom cleanliness was not what I expected for a Nikki hotel: I found two spots of mould on the wall above the bathtub and some hair. It may not be a big deal but I also stay at the Nikki hotel in Sapporo every now and then, and always find their bathroom spotless.

    Location. Its proximity to and from the airport is the best feature for this hotel. You have all you need around the hotel. A good hotel for a transit traveller.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    7.9
    It was next to Kansai Airport on the island, hence it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and did not have much facilities.

    It was next to Kansai Airport on the island, hence it was convenient to access. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean but the decor was dated and the carpet passed it's best.

    The shower was great, the air conditioning the best I have ever experienced in a hotel room, the location was very convenient. Enjoyed breakfast and dinner in the Brassiere. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    9.2
    Perfect antidote to long flights with the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Kansai airport, so perfect for late arrivals with tired kids. Spacious room with 2 bathrooms and plenty of storage space. Beautiful bathroom amenities and top of the range hairdryer. Comfortable PJs provided. Close to JR station so could arrange tickets for travel the next day. Huge range of interesting places to eat nearby. Complimentary mini bar and good coffee machine. Exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    9.6
    It’s an oasis of much-needed comfort and luxury during travel.
    • Couple
    • Business Class Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel a luxury experience every time I stay with Nikko. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food and drink is amazing, and the comforts and amenities in the room are everything I need and want.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    9.6
    Great overnight stay for those that arrive late in the evening at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly lacking in character and modernity, but wasn’t an issue as our requirements were completely met.

    As close to the airport as you can get, being a 30 second walk away from the exit.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    10
    Exceptional Staff. Very convenient if you have a morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    None. Everything is excellent. Nothing to complain about. Okay, if I really must say one thing it's the breakfast charge for kids. They charge half price for kids aged 7-12 (1,250 Yen) which mine falls into this category, but my daughter ate just a small bowl of cereal and some fruits. Quite expensive but I understand it's a standard rate.

    The concierge staff greeted us with a big smile and helped us with the luggage we carried with us from Kyoto. They showed us our luggage we sent here earlier from Takamatsu by Yamato delivery before I asked about it. The concierge staff then helped us with the luggages and showed us our room, all with a big smile.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    6.3
    As is near to airport for early departure so is a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Economy Class Quadruple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As is near to airport for early departure so is a good choice to stay without any rushing. Away from aeon mall need to take 1/2 hour bus journey at least.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    9.2
    Great location if you have a late arrival or early departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking (29㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was rather pricey.

    We arrived late at night. It was our first time in Japan. Good to be able to get to the hotel by just walking out from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    8.3
    We’ve stayed here many times before so we are very familiar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception staff is very efficient and well trained; however, each checkin experience is the same - business like efficiency and not cordial, friendly and helpful unlike some of the other Nikko Hotels we’ve used.

    We’ve stayed here many times before so we are very familiar with the property. First and foremost is the location - close proximity to the Kansai Airport and especially useful if you’re arriving late evening and need to stay overnight. Additionally, the Nikko chain of hotels are very well maintained and have a good reputation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    10
    Super convenient location next to the airport and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was excellent!

    Very accommodative and friendly English speaking staff. Perfect location since it's walking distance to the Kansai airport. Bathroom amenities were great. Comfy beds, facing the window & water in the thermos is changed every day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel. Nice to have such a hotel in the airport. The buffet dinner was excellent! The food was great and the variety enormous. Nice that they have a special price for 65+. It was one of the best dinners we have ever had!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, perfect for when using Kansai airport in particular
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all. It was perfect!

    The room was spacious and quiet, the bed was very comfortable and I was given a room with a massage chair in it. The staff were exceedingly helpful. I had quite a lot of baggage as I was flying out of Kansai airport the next day, and they sent someone to the room to help load it on to a trolley which I was able to take and leave at the check in desk at the airport

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is located 5 mins walk from Kansai airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedsheet and pillow case were rough and the bed was not so comfortable!

    Location! The hotel was merely 5 mins walk from Kansai airport, if you need to take the early flight the next day, this is the hotel to stay!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    7.1
    If you're in transit this is a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking (29㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, dated bathrooms & rooms. Business style accommodation.

    If you're in transit this is a good hotel. Foyer is grand. Rooms are clean but dated and lack any personality. Variety of food options and Family Mart available in adding airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Good breakfast with plenty of choice and great rooms. Staff is very service oriented. Very conveniently located at Kansai airport, which made our early checkin very easy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    8.8
    Superb location right next to the airport terminal and train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking (29㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location right next to the airport terminal and train station. Has a Lawson outside the hotel. Full suite of toiletries. Good for late night or early morning flight.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    10
    Large spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large spacious room. Excellent finishes- loved the dressing room and bathroom. Excellent staff- I would like to mention Arnon in particular who was very helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    10
    After a long flight a welcome rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about the property is right next to the airport it’s convenient very high standard I’m quite pleased

    The hotel is actually right next to the terminal at Kansai airport making it very convenient as a place to stay for a night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    10
    Perfect pre-departure hotel at Osaka Kansai Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking (23㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    After a hectic month in Japan it was a treat to be able to simply walk to the checkin at the Osaka Kansai Airport. Room was comfortable and tastefully appointed. Various meal options were available within the complex.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    8.8
    Extremely convenient to catch an early flight, the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and the associated restaurants are a bit on the expensive side. You are essentially paying for the convenient location. It's worth it if you have to catch an early flight or to travel with a lot of luggage but otherwise in the same price category one can find more charming hotels in Osaka or Kyoto.

    Extremely convenient to catch an early flight, the hotel is 50m from the terminals. Very friendly and flexible staff with good language skills. The hotel doesn't have a lot of personality or charm but the point is more to have a good night and a convenient location before a long flight early in the morning or after a long flight in the evening, and the hotel does this job perfectly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    9.6
    excellent airport hotel, right inside the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gym facility.

    Location between the terminals, just a short walk from luggage collection of check-in desks of Terminal 1 is just great for an early morning departure. Very comfortable bedding and excellent bathroom. Not very noisy despite proximity to terminals. Several restaurants available, though i did not use them.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    10
    Clean and Fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking forward to the cellphone to use while in exploring Japan

    Location, the bed, clean and the room smell's good not like the other hotel, even the room says non smoking, still

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    9.2
    Very convient with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking (23㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast and so easy to get from the hotel to the international terminal. Duty free was very good as well. Would stay there again if we have early flight

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    9.2
    kind and friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    thank you very much for the house keeping staff, keep the soft toy and return back one week later when we come back for last night stay .

    Not much choice for vegetarian{no garlic , no onion , no egg} for the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    Perfect airport hotel - modern, clean, quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I could criticize.

    This is a perfect airport hotel - easily accessible, quiet (no airport noise), plenty of restaurants, nice and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    10
    Great location great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is perfect! A 3 min walk to Terminal 1 and even less from the airport train station. The staff was very polite and helpful and printed our boarding passes for us. The room was big and very clean. The buffet breakfast at the Brasserie Restaurant was not cheap but there was a lot of choice for both Japanese and continental breakfast and it was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    10
    Very
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking (23㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel made for seamless travel from Namba Station for an overnight stay before a morning departure. I have stayed at other Nikko Hotels which were quite good. This one easy excellent.. i liked the range of options for the buffet dinner. I would stay at this hotel rather than in the city anytime I had a flight before noon from Kansai.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    10
    Perfect location for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel to be in the airport. We had an early flight so it was perfect for us. There are a lot of possibility for restaurants inside the hotel and outside It is a big hotel Kind staff very close to the rental cars return

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    10
    If you are looking for an airport hotel at Kansai Osaka Airport, consider Hotel Nikko Kansai Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Economy Class Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything to improve!

    The location was ideal, just a few minutes walk from the Osaka Kansai Airport. The signage was clear. The service was impeccable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    10
    Very practical hotel if you have an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, easy to find, friendly and helpful staff, good amenities in the room, clean room of very decent size. A free phone was provided for the length of the stay, with free international calls to specific countries and unlimited data to surf, how cool is that?!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location if your flight arrives late night or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Economy Class Quadruple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Perfect location if your flight arrives late night or leaving early morning! A Lawson right downstairs and a few mins walk back to the airport! Room is very spacious despite four full grown adults. Clean and very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient for overnight stay whilst waiting for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking (29㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was too hot and we had difficulty reducing the temperature. Very few power points available.

    Very convenient for overnight stay whilst waiting for flights out of Kansai airport. We checked in before and checked out after our scheduled times but were able to store our luggage at the hotel which allowed us to travel freely out of Kansai. Excellent breakfast provided.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet machines at the hotel lobby are old and very slow. The hotel may wish to consider upgrading them to better ones.

    Fantastic location. Recommended for those that needs to catch an early flight.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • First Class Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being located right inside the airport. Huge room and well decorated and equipped. Complimentary drinks. Very helpful staff. The cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel in general. Everything worked and was perfectly maintained. Very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    7.0
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smelly- there was a faint odor of unwashed hair on the headboard, and the bathroom smelled like it wasn't disinfected and cleaned well around the toilet area and on the shower curtains.

    Location of the hotel was perfect. Check in was prompt and efficient. Room was roomy and spacious and brightly lit with a great view. Sheets were crisp and clean smelling.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    Good comfortable size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking (29㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good comfortable size room. Requested third bed was nicely prepared. Great amenities. Great sound proof. Had a great night'sm rest before our flight the next morning.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    8.8
    Room to gate in 20min! Stress free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking (23㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit outdated for the price but for 1 night it gets the job done!

    Right at the airport island! There are some restaurants and a small grocery shop at hotel as well. Extremely convenient for taking early flights! The bed is great and big!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    8.3
    Great location but over-priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking (23㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one sachet of coffee and creamer each, which is a bit tight given the price you are paying for the hotel. We could hear a wind tunnel emanating from the bathroom in our room. The Hotel is over priced but I guess you pay a premium for an airport hotel

    Excellent location for catching an early flight. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    9.2
    Literally across Kansai International airport, booked a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally across Kansai International airport, booked a room because we had an early flight the next day. Checked in around 4pm and had dinner at The Brasserie (great use of local produce). Room was clean and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    8.3
    We stayed only for one night because of late arrival to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking (23㎡)
    • Stayed 1 night

    None for one transit night. However, it would not be suitable for exploring Osaka.

    We stayed only for one night because of late arrival to Osaka, on our way to Nara the next morning. Spacious room and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel to overnight before flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Economy Class Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is too good to stay just a night before flight. I would like to stay in such like hotel all the time I was in Japan, but it too far from Osaka city and Kyoto.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    9.2
    Modern, functional, very convenient for a one-night stay before a morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a big, modern, functional hotel that is perfect for spending a night before catching a morning flight. It is easy to find and walk to the hotel when you arrive to the terminal by train or bus. The room that we had was very standard for this type of hotel and gave us what we expected and needed: a clean, functional, reasonably sized room for a one-night stay. The hotel has no special charm, but we were not expecting or looking for that. It was easy to check in and then a nice woman escorted us to our room and answered any questions that we had. The price for a room without breakfast included was very reasonable. For dinner, we walked to the terminal where there is a wide selection of restaurants on the third floor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    Best place to stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is everything. It cannot be any more convenient than that. And you got everything a traveller needs. You can leave your luggage at the reception before and after your stay, there are scales in the lobby to weigh your bag before the flight, decent hairdryer and toiletries in the room. Super early buffet breakfast came in handy too. Also very quiet in there. We didn’t hear any airport related noises at all and no noise from the corridor or adjacent rooms. Staff very proactive, no queues at the reception; it was a very smooth process for check in and check out. Rooms are spacious compared to all other hotels and serviced apartments we stayed at in Japan. Beds are a bit too hard for my liking, but it didn’t make a big difference as we only stayed one night. If you have a late or early flight, don’t look for any other hotel. You can’t find anything better than Nikko.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient location, right next to the airport station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel Brasserie buffet was really disappointing.

    Very convenient location, right next to the airport station. Good sized bedroom, very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly positioned and well run
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpet was stained/grubby; room safe very difficult to operate and cupboard within which it was placed had a door requiring repair.

    Position and attentive staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    A great place to stay for an early flight from Kansai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a very nice modern Hotel; located right by the Airport terminal. The rooms are large for Japan and very comfortable and room in the bathroom as well. The restaurant choice is good and we tried the Brassiere and no complaints.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    4.5
    They were better. The older they become the more run down it feels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very smelly of mold. we stayed there before several times and then it was great, this time reallybad. Room 8019 - 8023 was good. Reception was not helpful at all and almost unfriendly but especially incompetent or unwilling to help

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.0
    Walking distance from railway station and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance from railway station and airport. Shopping and restaurants within the airport complex. Only used it for a stopover, for early morning flight.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Helped me recharge after long flight. Great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This issue is a computer issue - not sure you can solve it, but when used the computer in the business center and I brought up the Delta site, it came up only in Japanese and I could not change it to English language. If you have a workaround, it would be great to post that with the other computer instructions.

    Happy that the business center was so accessible. Note: I will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay at it again, the next time I travel to Osaka or through Osaka to Kyoto. Excellent staff, accommodations, choices at breakfast. Really easy to fall asleep on your great, firm mattress, room temperature very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    A relaxing way to start my journey home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Economy Class Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great place to stay if you have an early flight. To be relaxed and not rushed the morning of my flight home was a bonus and I loved the view of the airport, Kobe and Osaka from my room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Just a walkway from the train and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Economy Class Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom sink/counter was a bit cluttered with amenities. Nothing else that I can think of.

    Hotel couldn't be more convenient to train and airport. The express train from Kyoto takes 70 minutes and I was checking into the hotel within 10 minutes of arrival. There is a "Lawsons" convenience store next to hotel entrance. Good place to spend your remaining Yen before boarding flight. Several restaurants in hotel including a Burger King. Well worth the price for the convenience of this hotel. Breakfast buffet was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: