Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Hokkaido hotel reviews
  4. Niseko hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ramat Niseko

Reviews of Ramat Niseko 2 stars

044-0081 Hokkaido, Niseko, Kutchan Yamada 83-78, Japan

#14 of 47 hotels in Niseko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2019

    8.3
    very awesome place and friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Bunk Room in Apartment - Ramat Niseko
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the door on one of the bathroom was a bit broken ( the hinge was loose )

    very awesome place and friendly staffs and nice area to put ur snow gear after the days riding

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2019

    5.8
    Pretty far from lifts and restaurants in village, and otherwise VERY basic hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Location is not ideal, cant walk to the lifts with skis and getting to and from the main village late at night is a bit of a trek. If you rely on the public buses you might find yourself waiting out in the cold for a while. Breakfast in the mornings is pretty basic and after 2 days youre gonna want some actual food instead. Be prepared to share a room with randoms, I got unlucky and had a lady get mad at me every morning if i didnt turn my 7:30am alarm off in 0.04 seconds. You'll regret not paying a bit extra for a closer place if you intend on doing night skiing or going out.

    Good if you need a roof over your head and there arent many places left or if youre a family and just want a low key trip. The morning bus to the lifts is good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2019

    7.1
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was mediocre. Breakfast selection was limited.

    The room was clean. There was a morning shuttle to the lifts. The facilities are new and we'll kept.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2019

    7.1
    Friendly international lodge dedicated to skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Distance is a little far from the slopes - outside of the early free shuttle, you're often standing in the cold waiting for a shuttle van to pass the closest stop. It feels a bit like an old people's home in some ways - lots of stuff hanging all over the walls, things lying around, dated decor.

    A dated lodge filled with stuff, and almost entirely run by Australians, who are friendly as usual. Breakfast is decent, with great views out over the snow toward the soaring Mt Yotei. Everything is set up for skiing, with dedicated heating rooms for gear, and an early free shuttle, on top of the standard free all-day shuttles. The international community here is friendly, although there's very little that's Japanese about the lodge, with most visitors coming from Australia. Free shuttle to and from the bus station was a great help.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2019

    9.2
    Part of the family now
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Tatami Floor - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Thankyou so much guys, you made my time in Niseko amazing! You are all so welcoming and warming, it really felt like home! Beds are comfy Shower is powerful Living room and bar room is amazing Breakfast is great There is a shuttle bus 4 mins walk down the road which takes you to the slopes from 8:30am - 8:30pm, operating every 20mins.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2019

    10
    Great location and fantastic staff, we’ll definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, very spacious and cozy rooms, and the staff were incredible!! Nothing was too much trouble, we were made to feel at home the moment we were picked up from the station

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2019

    10
    Loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place!! All the staff/owners were very kind, accommodating and just wonderful people. They do free shuttle to the mountain in the morning and pick up/drop off at the train or bus center on arrival and departure. They even helped us send our snowboard bags off to the next location! It was such a peace of mind to know you will get there when you need to be and your stuff will arrive where it needs to be. Location was a bit of a walk in to the heart of town but there are free shuttles through out the day that drop you off just around the corner. The facilities were exactly as described, the house is nice and warm and there are many places to lounge about. There is breakfast in the morning which is delicious and it's a perfect start to a day on the mountain. The bar and pool table make for lots of fun and excitement. I cannot say enough good things about this place, I'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    10
    The staff and facilities at the Ramat were the best, I wont book anywhere else when I head to Niseko
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Tatami Floor - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing - this is a just a note: Don't let the distance from town scare you away. This was something I worried about, but they run their own shuttles everyone morning, afternoon, and one around 10:15 at night. This always allows you access to the mountain and back home. They also have a standard bus stop close to the building that comes every 20-30 minutes that's free. If all else fails, the walk is pleasant and only takes around 15 minutes, maybe 20 in gear.

    The Ramat exceeded everything my friends and I could have hoped for. They really go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and well accommodated. Beds were clean and tidy when we arrived, they have extra plug ins on each bunk to make sure everyone can charge your phones/ cameras. Each bunk group gets its own western style bathroom and a shower, and you are provided with a fresh towel (daily), shampoo, and body wash. The atmosphere is light and the staff is really friendly and helpful. They have a full board room that includes cubbies, board and boot racks, and hangers for all your gear. They even have a waxing bench with everything you would need. Best part about the room is its heated, my boots/ gear were nice a toasty every morning. The free breakfast has everything you need to get fueled up and ready for the day, they have something for everyone to eat, and it doesn't run out. The bar is great as well. They do happy hour everyday from 4-6 and the bar is open until 10. Everyone tends to hang out after a long day and make plans for the night at this time, great opportunity to get to know the staff better and other guests. We were there for the super bowl and the staff put it on for us ( around 9-10am) and we got a good crowd watching, so they opened up the bar early for us ha. We were traveling in a group of 11, but 8 of us were staying at another place. They didn't mind all of them coming to the happy hour, they even let us play music and everything. Everyone one on the trip wished they had booked the Ramat. They really do go above and beyond what is necessary to ensure you are comfortable and enjoying your stay. Just make sure to be respectful and a decent human being and you will love this place. I don't think ill book anywhere else. Shout out to Gary, Lauren, and Miumi(sorry that's spelled wrong) for all the local knowledge and always being happy to pour us a drink or give us a lift!!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    8.3
    Great place to stay in Niseko if you don't mind taking a shuttle, bus or walking to the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 8 nights

    15 minute walk into town. Washer was awesome and free but drying space was a bit limited.

    Great services like morning and evening shuttle, filling breakfasts for a full day of skiing, very friendly staff. Snowgum lodge is the quieter of the 2 lodges which I enjoyed. Awesome drying room. Easy access to a bus stop just outside the door.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2019

    9.2
    This lodge felt like a home from home with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very noisy snorer in my dorm room ;) but apart from that the Lodge was fabulous!

    Friendly, helpful staff who will go above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    10
    We are coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Great bar and pool set up. Awesome staff. 1st in line fore lift with complimentary shuttle in 5 min each morning and bar drop off and pick ups at night

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    10
    Excellent quality bunk beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Tatami Floor - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent quality bunk beds. I slept wonderfully. Well ventilated, but warm rooms. Staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to help me with anything I needed numerous times. Heated room for gear is a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    7.1
    Really friendly staff who went out of their way to make us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were a group of 5 adults occupying a dorm room with 6 beds - was a bit awkward having a new person occupy the 6th bed every few days. It's not a big issue and we're not complaining as we do understand from the operator's point of view since it is peak snow season and they need to maximise on room occupancy.

    Really friendly staff who went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and inclusive. Was great being able to sit down and have a chat with staff and other guests in the shared common areas with plenty of tables and sofas to sit around. Loved the breakfast which was provided each morning with a selection of hot and cold foods to help fuel us for a day of snowboarding. Hot shower after a day on the cold mountain was great. Free wifi. Door to door service from/to the Welcome Centre upon our arrival and departure. Distance from main centre is not an issue as there is a free shuttle bus close by.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    10
    WoW. We fell in love with this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WoW. We fell in love with this place. The place is clean, spacious and full of great people/ staff. The breakfast was good too :-) I’ll be back!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    6.7
    Clean respectable accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling with my boyfriend and Had thought we were staying in a double room (1 bed for 2 people) was 2 singles pushed together with a cover sheet.. Lucky the snow was that good we would of probably slept anywhere.

    Clean respectable accomodation. And good for the price. Breakfast is nice. Staff very friendly and happy to accomodate.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    10
    Friendly, fun, lovely lodge!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room in Villa - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked it all! They made my trip so easy and stress free and it we met some other awesome people also staying there.

    I liked it all! the lodge was in a great location close to some local shops, 5 min drive to the slopes/ village and only a 15min walk. The owners of the place were so nice, knowledgable and provided shuttles to and from the Hirafu Welcome Center. They have shuttles that go to and from the village all day long - very easy!! They have cute, warm rooms, kitchens and lounge areas that are comfortable and spacious and in the Ramat building there's a bar, pool table and games plus they do a sweet happy hour and family dinners! I HIGHLY recommend this property and I will definitely stay there again if I go back to Niseko.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    9.6
    Big ski lodge houses with comfortable bunk beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big ski lodge houses with comfortable bunk beds. Breakfast is mainly western with eggs, toasts and sausages in Snowgum lodge but more variation (bacons) in Ramat Lodge. Large kitchen for self cooking in Snowgum Lodge.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    9.2
    Lovely stay at the Ramat lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Bunk Room in Apartment - Ramat Niseko
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay at Ramat. Room was comfortable and the venue had excellent facilities for the price. In particular breakfast and a drying room. Best part of this stay was the staff who go out of their way to support a good holiday including a free scheduled shuttle to the slopes in the morning and restaurants at night.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    9.6
    We really enjoy staying at Ramat Niseko. It was a nice, comfy and homey place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We like everything.

    We really like everything about the villa. The service was great. The staffs are very informative, friendly and helpful. They offered a lot of help to us. The villa and even the lodge (which connect to each other) are really homey and comfy. We really feel like home especially during Christmas time. The warm breakfast was served every morning and they all great. The sausages are so yummy...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    10
    The best snow in the world is only made better by this place to start and finish each day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable, it was awesome.

    Everything you could want from a ski lodge. Great staff, free well supplied breakfast, lifts to first runs in the morning and dinner and night, comfortable beds, social events, a bar with happy hour and the list goes on. I have stayed here twice now and loved it even more the second time. When I go back to niseko I’m coming back here for sure.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    10
    Staff made you feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of one thing. My roommate snored which was a bit annoying, but can't screen for that. If anything I wish more activities were planned in-house, but I was early to the season.

    Staff made you feel at home. Also the bonus was being able to sit by a fireplace everynight post snowboarding. While everyone tells you to take the bus, walking to town is super easy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    10
    We loved it! Cant wait to visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room in Villa - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How homey and comfortable the lodge is, as well as the fantastic staff who are always friendly and happy to go the extra mile for you without hesitation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    10
    I highly recommend staying at the Ramat Niseko
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great people throughout the hotel. From Gary and Michiko running the place to the return travelers, Mr Lee, who keep going back year after year. Of course the place is spotless and comfortable throughout.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    A really good hostel, relatively close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It may be a little difficult to find. Living in Japan I don't have to worry about finding stuff since google maps and gps exists ... Not that it is a forest of houses, it is Hokkaido, but it's about 30 minutes walk from the ski/snowboard-resort and Chitose Airport Bus station. I would recommend to plan the route to get there (using google maps and all that).

    A really good hostel, relatively close to the ski/snowboard area, with a hostel shuttle bus going there in the morning. The price is amazing, the breakfast is good, a recommendation for anyone going there. The staff is also really friendly, they brought me to the train station when I was leaving etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very cold without heater but hard to control the temperature once on

    Staff very friendly, responsive and efficient with drop off and showing us the lodge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved. Not much selection of hot or cold and same thing every day for hot which is not ideal when you are there for multiple days. Shower rooms need to be renovated as are old.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    I would base my stay on the staff at the lodge they made my friends and i very welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to complain about at all!

    The accommodation was everything you need in a place to stay and more, the rooms and common areas were always tidy with plenty of things like darts, cards, pool table and a bar in the evenings. Great western style breakfast included in your stay and the staff were welcoming and made the effort to go above and beyond.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Hips of powder champagne snow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a flue on the last days and I couldn't go to ski.

    A young Australian team who care. Keep the place clean to a high standing. Always available when needed. Very consistent work and services their offer. Bravo. I will be back, and I hope you still will be here. Bus stop 24 every 30 minutes at the front door is great. Your shuttle bus twice a day is handy, and once again a personal touch to your guests. Regards and thank you. Dominique Chaudet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Great option for Niseko
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    Clean, comfortable, great location - and the staff attitude was superb. Friendly and keen to help, eager to make the stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin or Double Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The onsen has been decommissioned and it has 2x large shower rooms rather than individual showers. Is a bit of a trek out from the main section though so travel at night can be a bit cold.

    Beds and pillows very comfy/clean and the staff were awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Kick ass!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Knowing that I had to eventually return home.

    Staying in hostels the beds can be hit or miss and being on a ski trip having a comfortable bed was key. These beds were the absolute best! The lodge manager Katie was very helpful and friendly along with the rest of the staff, they did a fantastic job at explaining how to get around and helping out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Expensive hostel style accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what you get, but that’s niseko. $200 a night for a private double room in a hostel without ensuite is a lot in my opinion. very thin walls so you can hear everything.

    Location, although a little ways out of hirafu town, is convieniently located by the free shuttle loop. Beds are comfy! Majority of staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Great quiet location with easy access to Hirafu with good value accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I stayed in the 4 bedroom dorm, and the bed and comforter were very cosy. Meeting new people every other day was really cool too. The best part was most of the people were ski/snowboard enthusiast, so we get to learn from each other about the mountains and secret snow places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    a cozy homy stay, did not want to leave, sadly had to, will definitely come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called twice to give them details and i had no working phone for when i arrive at kutchan prior to arriving at kutchan and each time the reception told me to call again when i am there via payphone. There were no payphones and i arrived on the evening train so no body to talked to. Managed to borrow a phone, called 3 times and no answer. Waited around maybe 20 minutes and decided to catch a bus, bus driver managed to drop me off at a closer stop but had to walk a distance in the snow and in the dark street with no street light. Luckily my phone died in front of ramat niseko and not while i was looking for directions earlier. Later finds out allen went and tried to find me but i had already left. I wished this part went smoother but ramat was easy to find and snowgum is their sister lodge next door so staff directed me there. Personal lights in the room can be more consistent and less white fluorescent. Lack of personal outlets, someones phone fell down the bunk when the surge protector was pulled by another resident.

    Comfy Beds (so comfy i slept through breakfast and sadly missed the morning powder on my first day), clean and hot showers, clean carpeted floors, washer/drier, awesome kitchen, vibe of the people staying there. I liked the pick up and drop off van for when i need to rent gear, go to train station, to the lifts, etc. Staff were awesome, Katie and Sue were super welcoming and helpful, treated us like friends/family. Despite the not so smooth pick up from the late train, i will probably only stay here when i am in niseko.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Going to stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed in both Ramat and Snowgum for our trip. They were both excellent, but I preferred Ramat as it was smaller and quieter. There is a bar with darts, a snooker table and TV in Ramat which is available for all guests of both lodges to use. The owners of the property are super friendly, and do regular pick up and drop off runs from the lodge to the main town for first tracks and later at night (07:00, 18:30, 22:00) in addition to the public shuttle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    All the staff were friendly and helpful to the max.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the staff were friendly and helpful to the max. Quick pick up from the Kutchan train station, easy check in and gear storage, timely shuttles to the gondola, good tips on powder stashes for a Niseko newbie, fun conversation at the daily happy hour (bar is onsite and affordable), and always happy to help with random things. Place is a little out of town but they provide regular rides, or I just walked the 15 minutes each way for the most part. Good way to build an appetite, or work off a buzz, depending which direction you're going. I was solo and had a room to myself, it was super comfy, clean and quiet. Just what you need when your focus is to maximize exposure to the japow. Would def stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend this place 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just waiting for the shuttle

    The staff are absolutely amazing! Run by Australians, and they really make you feel at home. So lovely and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Facilities are great, breakfast is great. Good WiFi. You have to catch a shuttle to the base of the mountain, but that seems to be pretty standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of the main village, but they run lots of courtesy busses into town and the shuttle stops right out the front

    So homey and comfortable! Very lovely hosts who are willing to help however they can

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Very cosy lodge with great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cosy lodge with great hospitality. Great view from my room and it's around 10min by car to Hirafu base. The lodge managers were super friendly and very helpful. Definitely will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2019

    10
    home-like feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    a very good place to stay for travelers who come here for skiing a super nice host and nice staff, have a lot of fun will come back again!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2019

    9.6
    Great place friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far for walking distance to the center

    Great place friendly staff. Great

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2019

    10
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Provided rides to and from town. Felt at home immediately.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2019

    9.6
    Very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and welcoming. Homely. Great host who is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2019

    10
    Bus to the resort in the morning was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Tatami Floor - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bus to the resort in the morning was great. Pickup/drop off at Kutchan Station was easy. Staff and the overall vibe of the lodge was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2019

    10
    Loved the experience of staying at the hostel with such...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the experience of staying at the hostel with such great staff and service, it made our stay so much easier.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2019

    9.6
    Crud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crud! Go to the Ramat bar and ask for opponents.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2019

    9.2
    Staff were very welcoming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2019

    10
    Staff were so friendly and the breakfast was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Tatami Floor - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and the breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    10
    Cheap bar and good pool table
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Twin Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap bar and good pool table

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    9.2
    Great people, and great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly and supporting staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    10
    All the staff were lovely, the bar is great, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were lovely, the bar is great, good breakfast, comfy beds, clean, warm, pretty much the perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    8.8
    Excellent for ski trips location and budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and super friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    9.2
    great staff and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great staff and very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    10
    nice staff. Good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the early check out😂

    The room is big and the luggages can fit all. nice view from the room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    8.3
    Sue and Ichi were super helpful and so easy to work with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room in Villa - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard.

    Sue and Ichi were super helpful and so easy to work with. A great team!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    9.6
    The bed was comfy, and the room was pretty warm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfy, and the room was pretty warm!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    9.6
    More than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room in Villa - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all good

    Staff was very helpful. Nice bar. Great breakfast. Very warm rooms. Transfer from and to train station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    10
    Everything, was just the best stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    --

    Everything, was just the best stay ever! Most friendly host, nice breakfast, comfy quiet rooms, and a cozy common area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Very good for solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Tatami Floor - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good for solo traveller

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    staffs friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staffs friendliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and made the effort to find the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and made the effort to find the best way to help you out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Ramat is dope!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ramat is rad!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, they are allways available to help you...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, they are allways available to help you with your questions. The bar is a very nice place to stay hang and meet up wit others!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    So much fun, perfect if you’re traveling solo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Tatami Floor - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were super friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to help you out and include you in activities etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    Il pick up - down from center welcome Niseko
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low quality structure

    Il pick up - down from center welcome Niseko

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Sausages and eggs for breakfast with fruit juice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sausages and eggs for breakfast with fruit juice. Pickup and drop off from train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Beds were great and breakfast every morning was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Tatami Floor - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were great and breakfast every morning was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Friendly warm Lodge close to the Ski area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was a bit slow.

    Friendly staff - nice bar and pool table - big Sofa for relaxing !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff great location great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff great location great price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Too basic but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too basic but expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great place in Niseko Hirafu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great thanks! Friendly helpful people who run the place was the highlight of a great stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Great place in east village Hirafu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed or Bunk Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and hospitality during the stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    fun interesting place to hang your hat...while in Neisko
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room in Villa - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 7 nights

    friendly place to stay and met people from all over the world....we all love to ski or board

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Tatami Floor - Ramat Lodge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing customer service, amazing vibes, overall great place to be

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    The homely feel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin or Double Room - Snowgum Lodge
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was excellent highly reccomend

    The homely feel

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: