Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Seagull Palace Abeno- Guest House In Osaka This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

545-0052 Osaka Prefecture, Osaka, Abeno-ku Abenosuji 5-9-5, Japan

#34 of 512 vacation rentals in Osaka

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 92 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    great location in a quiet residential place, easy check in and check out process
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    I got some problems for processing the payment. They charged the room by credit card earlier, but they canceled right at the same day I assumed to stay. I couldn't reach the hotel on their office time, but they still prepared the key for me. Eventually it was charged by credit card again when the checked out date. I think the owner is considerate to trust the traveler :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Very nice apartments. I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Own Apartment with own bathroom, kitchen and washing machine. Very private feeling and quiet. Didn't hear any other guests at all. Comfortable beds!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.6
    Clean and modern lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is located in a great area but it’s not that close to the major tourist areas (Namba, Osaka Castle, etc.)

    The property is very clean and seems very new. Everything is very modern and the room contained all the things you may need. We really loved the Japanese bathroom/toilet which was all sorts of convenient. For the price, I can say that the place is quite the steal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome. Never regret for booking the room. I will definitely recommend to friends and go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit far from the station but it’s still accessible!

    I like easy check-in services and the facilities including laundry and drying function is so awesome! Would definitely recommended to those whose is traveling long period in Osaka.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room with nothing to complain about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean room, everything looked brand new! Generous sized room with appropriate facilities in the room such as a washing machine and clothes drying (feature of the bathroom)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    This guest house is located in quiet place on Abeno and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was very slow ;(

    This guest house is located in quiet place on Abeno and it's very close to railways and subway. It's very clean and comfortable. We liked good quality beds very much. Also the process of self check in is very easy. And the price is not that high.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent room with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    During night time its very tedious to locate the exact location of this property. So, I recommend the property to update the route map to reach them from Tennoji station. Apart from this no problem with our stay,

    Even though we have reached late night, we didn't find difficulty in check-in because they provided instructions beforehand for late night check-in. Room was perfect and comfy and really liked the stay and wanna come back again when I visit Osaka again. This property was situated near Tennoji station and Abeno station and behind the property there is a convenience store. So I strongly recommend this property for the enjoyable stay within your budget.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.7
    The taking key step is very easy, the room is ok, with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I just hate the bed so bad, so much poly-dust when u lay on it. gosh I hope they will notice and change the bed, big but hate the dust so much it make me hard to breath. Ortherwise it would be nice and comfort to stay at this place.

    The taking key step is very easy, the room is ok, with the big gas stove, big air-conditioner which have cleaning the air. Drying machine in the bathroom to dry clothes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Extremely clean and tidy room, great location and a total bang for your buck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely clean, neat and super comfortable for two people. The host was friendly and the check-in process was quick and straightforward. The guesthouse is located very close to Tennoji Station so transportation is very easy. Overall, very highly recommended and very cheap for what you get!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    The room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very comfortable. The location is not too far from abeno station and easy to reach. Seven eleven right behind the guesthouse. Washroom and mini kitchen are very clean. Spacious room for 2. The front staff Mr. Jurefa is very kind and fun guy. Nice to know him. Also a vending machine is available at the lobby. Definitely will stay here again next time!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    My stay is so comfortable
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    All the facilities in the room are excellent!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    I like the people who manage the property and keep it clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the people who manage the property and keep it clean comfortable. Location is surrounded by train station, made our travel easy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    everything is perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything is perfect !!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money and friendly staff member
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a little far away from the train station

    Good value for money and friendly staff member

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, quiet, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow internet. Pillows not comfortable.

    Very clean, quiet, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.8
    The room was in an excellent condition and really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was in an excellent condition and really clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16