Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Tokyo Prefecture hotel reviews
  4. Tokyo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu

Reviews of Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

150-0043 Tokyo Prefecture, Shibuya-ku, Dogenzaka 1-12-2, Japan

#363 of 961 hotels in Tokyo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 589 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Room size is big. Service should improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in this hotel many times when we came to Tokyo but it seems that this time the service quality is less than before. The receptions did not provide good service as they used to be. We asked for bottles of water but maid gave us only one bottle for 3 persons. Hope the services will be better in the future. We still prefer to stay in this hotel next time.

    The location is great as it is situated in Shibuya Mark City and attached to Shibuya station. Few minutes walk to Shibuya crossing and Hachiko. The reception is on 5th floor and many shops and restaurants just downstairs. We stayed in triple beds room and the room size is big enough for us.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View Floor Twin Room (13th -19th Floor) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    I absolutely loved this hotel, I will recommend to my friends and family and will definitely stay here again when I return. It was just so comfortable. We booked a twin room as the double rooms were fully booked and it was like having a small double bed each. Plus the location was great for exploring each area in Tokyo. In addition to this, it was incredibly easy to get to from the Airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • View Floor Twin Room (13th -19th Floor) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very nice but they can be a bit warmer.

    Amazing hotel in the best location! The view's are incredible and their breakfast is very good with lots of options and a world class view.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.9
    I dropped something behind the desk and had to access it...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I dropped something behind the desk and had to access it behind the refrigerator. When I pulled the refrigerator out, it was very dusty and dirty. Housekeeping staff should clean the back of the refrigerator from time to time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting in bedroom especially bathroom could be better More rails or hooks could be provided if you want guests to re-use towels A line for drying small items of clothing could be installed in bathroom

    Convenient location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.3
    The location of the Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The unfriendliness of the personnel. After a trip of 30 hours you arrive at the hotel at mid morning you ask them if you can have an early registration and the bluntly they answer NON. Then latter I insisted if by paying I can access to my room they, after long conversation I do not know with whom, they let me in one hour before the regular check in all by charging me half day rate. They could do it at my arrival three hours earlier no?

    The location of the Hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, right in the heart of Shibuya over looking the famous crossing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our hotel room smelt very unpleasant; the bathroom in particular.

    Great location, right in the heart of Shibuya over looking the famous crossing. Great access to train station and also has the airport limousine stopping at hotel. This hotel is all about, Location, location location!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.3
    Location is amazing for shibuya lovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No gym, no swimming pool. No roof top bar on this beautiful area. expensive restaurants at the facility that would be discounted for the hotel guests. And more personal touch even if it’s big hotel.

    Location is amazing for shibuya lovers. And room are big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom door sometimes got off track and couldn't close.

    Location is unbeatable. We had a great view of the shibuya crosswalk from our window in the 23rd floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    We will be recommending Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor needed a little better cleaning and vacuuming in the corners edges and under the bed Otherwise it was very good It would be good to have different Twinings teas and some real milk

    The quadruple room on the 21st floor was amazing Great view The room nicely styled Bathroom and amenities good Staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    3.8
    location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    awful service awful manager awful explanation for photo of each rooms. Room was tiny, uncomfortable bed, bad service, far over priced hotel...

    location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel in a perfect location. While we did pay fairly,we were very happy with our room again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No gym - but only 600m from Yoyogi Park.

    Great room in a perfect location. With a room looking out over Shibuya Crossing this was by far our favourite hotel location in Japan. Shibuya is a hive of entertainment and the hotwl Is super close to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.5
    Fun location to stay for a country bumpkin from Toronto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • View Floor Twin Room (13th -19th Floor) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was fun for a day or two, but having to take two or three elevators/escalators just to exit the building to be met by tens of thousands of pedestrians became painful. We learned later that you can get the same hotel within 700m for 1/3 the cost.... that stung. Nonetheless, a great hotel for the Tokyo newb.

    Fun location to stay for a country bumpkin from Toronto.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Shibuya Excel Hotel was excellent - highly-recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better (free) coffee and options for sugar - i.e. sugar substitute.

    The room was fairly good size for a family of three, considering the area of the hotel. Amenities were good, and supplies were always restocked. Best of all, the hotel's location -- it's connected to the Shibuya Train Station! And, we can see the Shibuya scramble from our window!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.6
    It’s a fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no room service which serves during the day time. Sometimes I felt tired and I wanted to eat in.

    I like the area, rooms and the politeness of the staff. Especially, the housekeepers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.3
    Not easy to find a great value in Tokyo. This is one.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Excel Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No gym.

    The hotel was a great value, located close to my business. The location was amazing right at Shibuya crossing. For people traveling from Narita or Haneda it is right on the express bus line. Very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the Shibuya scramble crossing as well as the entertainment district of Shibuya
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to the Shibuya scramble crossing as well as the food and entertainment district of Shibuya. The Airport limousine bus comes direct to the door of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was clean, comfortable, and had a very knowledgeable and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is centrally located- short walk from train station and convenient for restaurants, shopping and night life. The rooms we shared ( double with 2 twins and triple with 3 twins) were roomy and comfortable. The triple room had a shower/bath with sink and also a separate toilet w/sink so it was easy for 3 people to get ready in the morning. Just outside the lobby, there is limousine bus service to Haneda and Narita airports, making it super convenient for travelers. This would be my go to hotel for a stay in Shibuya!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.1
    It's ok for a short stay, there are better hotels around if you spend a bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are really hard and the bedding is pretty rough, the shower/bath needs a good scrub with bleach, saw mold around the sink and the doors had smudges of what looked like make-up or something greasy like. It smelled a bit funky and the AC takes forever to get to a comfortable temp when it's hot out.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    A Very Enjoyable Stay in Shibuya Excel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Excel Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Shibuya Excel is superbly located. The bonus for staying there is that you can get to the hotel's doorsteps from both Haneda and Narita airports by one-way or return shuttle bus. On top of that, the location serves as a hub for both Tokyo's JR Rail line and various subway lines! And the shopping and restaurants/eateries are just a few minutes away! There is no need to do the hotel's breakfast, unless you need real convenience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and nice hotel environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I called the hotel and asked reception staff for hotel location from Shibuya JR Statikn. The staff couldn't give clear direction in understandable English. Time was wasted in the call inquiry.

    The hotel location is the best. Very convenient to take JR. and subway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.1
    Overall experience is till good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is rather small and the TV was placed on the dinning table which not able to see when you have plenty of stuff on the table

    The location is good, easy access to JR and subway stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.1
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room Service was not convenient. Only served at specific time and very limited menu.

    Location was superb right above the train Station and restaurants. The famous Shibuya pedestrian crossing can be viewed from restaurant and the lift. The airport limousine bus station is just outside the hotel which made it very convenient to and fro the airports.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.9
    - Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Light in the room is slightly dimmer - Frontdesk staff is not so friendly - There is no gym/hot bath area

    - Convenient - Location is superb ! - Hotel Restaurant view are stunning - Shibuya Crossing view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    Unbeatable location, very good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Excel Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is seriously grudging about late checkout. Checkout time is 11; I had an afternoon departure to the airport and asked for a later checkout time. I was told that 11.30 was the only extension they could allow and that if I stayed longer I would be charged 25% of the room fee! That’s pretty expensive, and doesn’t give a good impression of the hotel. I can’t see why permitting a 12 or 1 o’clock checkout would be so difficult.

    Great location, great views. Loads of thoughtful touches in the rooms (eg bottled water, coffee machine, toothbrush etc. Free smartphone for use outside hotel was handy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.8
    Only location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very basic room not worth the price at all. Internet very slow, A/C not effective enough, staff at front office too busy!! It's like staying at a busy station hotel. I guess its very popular due to the Location, but all in all not worth the cost!!

    Only location. Location is unbeatable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.8
    Incomparable location that falls a little short of greatness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Excel Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restrooms were a standard fare and I expected better facilities for what I was paying. The value was not quite there.

    The best feature of the hotel is the location hands down. It is located in the heart of Shibuya. No other place can compare

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service of the staff are excellent. Though there was difficulty in communicating due to language barrier, but house keeping accommodated us very well. Restaurants, shops, grocery stores and even transportation are very much accessible and convenient to go to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.8
    Location, 22fl nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception guys - you have to fire them all, lazy to write what happened, 3-4 situations, it means you can always explore by yourself

    Location, 22fl nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.8
    A great stay with nice view, and a big price tag
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good, and even though I understand that location plays a big role in the price for this hotel, for this cost I would expect at least a modest gym. I stayed at other hotels with a lower price, yet equal or superior service, it made it hard to feel that I was paying so much for something other than the location. The place is great, just not great value for money.

    The hotel is amazing. Nice facilities and a great view almost where ever you stand — Even just taking the elevator comes with an amazing sight of Shibuya! The staff is top, and the place is clean, and well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.0
    Highly recommended for people who want easy access to shopping malls, restaurants, transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • View Floor Twin Room (13th -19th Floor) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After checking in, we personally took our luggages up to our rooms coz there was no available bellman. Rooms and toilets were rather small compared to the other hotels. Only 2 bottled water per room were provided to us during our entire stay ( 3 days, 2 nights ) and when we asked for a refill, front desk said to buy at the vending machine inside the hotel. This was the only hotel amongst the other hotels all over the world we've been to that has "stingy practice" with hotel amenities.

    Superb location, walking distance from countless shopping malls and directly connected to shibuya station. Plus points that there's free wifi inside the room. Hotel staff were fluent in english making it really easy to communicate our needs. Loved that they use Nespresso machine for coffee. Rooms were relatively small compared to others we've tried but the window view of the shibuya crossing and glorious city was exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly staff and great service attitude.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be great if they would have an Onsen.

    Super friendly staff and great service attitude. I once had to change room and I as amazed how smooth this went (compared to Germany...) breakfast is good but expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.2
    The best location in Shibuya
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price was a little expensive as compared with same star rating.

    The location is the best asset of this hotel. Right at the middle of it all in Shibuya. Also beside the Shibuya station. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    9.2
    Great location near Shibuya crossing and convenient bus stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping opens too late 10am. They are not available for early requests like towel requests for example.

    Great location near Shibuya crossing and convenient bus stop going to the airport!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view and amazing service in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gym, and I left on Monday, and when I returned on Tuesday they told me my credit card was not registered when, first, I had already stayed Sunday-Monday, and, second, I had booked through booking.com.

    Clean facilities, with an amazing staff. I also liked how well-located was the accommodation. It is located very close to the train station, and it's surrounded by restaurants, shops, and other amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel which I choose every time I come to Tokyo on business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be a bit noisy - but its a central city hotel so its par for the course. Tricky to get to first time if you don't get the airport limousine bus (Which is basically straight to the door) From the street it has a door on the left as you go in towards the mall - opening to a small foyer off the mall entrance downstairs and you can miss it - once you find it then an elevator to the 5th floor and you are on your way.

    The hotel has a viewing window on the upper floors to see the 5 way Shibuya crossing directly down below (You must be a guest to access the views) Also has 2 glass elevators with a similar view. The hotel is right in the middle of all the Shibuya action and Bonus - the airport limousine busses come direct to the hotel (Stop is called "Shibuya Mark City - Excel) The hotel is a typical business hotel and has all your needs covered. Guest area is private and secure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    6.7
    Small room size and nothing much other than great location. Should not expect service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Excel Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size. Lighting too dark. No pajama prepared unlike what was mentioned on website. Staff not willing to help. I called hotel after checkout as I forgot something on Limosine bus booked with hotel to Narita. First staff who received my call Was female staff which was helpful and traced it for me. However, when I called an hour later to confirm as I couldn’t communicate to airport limosine company, I was answered by another female staff who told me the 1st female staff is in break and she couldn’t help me as she has to support other customers and have no time to help me. She also said she cannot help me as hotel and airport bus is different company. So the service is very inconsistent and the attitude is very bad. It destroyed the whole experience indeed. If I have to stay there I would still have to if I have no other choice due to it’s convenient location. But I will never look forward to due to bad experience at the end.

    Comfy bed. Modern decoration. Great location for shopping and transfer to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.9
    Very convinience location..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV program... There are 2 channels in English language.

    Japanese breakfast great! But, could you change day by day menu. I stayed 5 nights. It is boring to have salmon everyday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Deluxe accommodations directly accessible from Shibuya station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly pricey for the size of the room, but you're paying for the convenience of access.

    Directly accessible from Shibuya Mark City and Shibuya station, which is extremely welcome when you've just arrived on the express from Narita.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    9.6
    Good stay for the final nights in Japan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premiere Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    The location is great, right at the door of the local attractions in Shibuya. The hotel is certainly top notch and is not a cheap stay. However, being in the area makes it woth while for a few nights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    5.4
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room service, they didn't even let me take a sandwhich up from their cafe. This is not a four star hotel... far better for the same price

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    3.3
    Not clean, smaller than they show in pic the table is next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not clean, smaller than they show in pic the table is next tv only 50cm between bed and walls left side & write side there is no table next window, the window full of water If its cold out side, I put towels next the window to do not get wet under my feet in the 50cm space next to the bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.3
    Sooo very central, in the middle of all the hustle and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So many lifts to get to the room

    Sooo very central, in the middle of all the hustle and bustle of Tokyo. Small room but everything you need - helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for business and tourism
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Top floor restaurants on the stuffy side but the views are great and there is a less formal café-like place on the reception level.

    The perfect business hotel - and good for tourism, too. By Japanese standards, sizeable rooms. Terrific views (the higher up the better, of course). Everything works and is in perfect condition. Staff courteous and friendly. Location excellent, right by Shibuya station. Shibuya neighborhood excellent for shopping, close to charming and elegant Omotesando.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.6
    The massage service should include younger female staff but short of this the service was great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No provision for smoking rooms and failure to take amendments to booking even with good reasons like delayed obtaining of visa

    The hotel has multiple access for public means

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.6
    The hotel provided a handy phone which guests can use to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property could have included free breakfast for the current room rates

    The hotel provided a handy phone which guests can use to make calls and internet for free. Very convenient because restaurants shops etc are just a stone’s throw away. Accessible via Metro, JR, Bus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    5.4
    Great location. But dont expect good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • View Floor Twin Room (13th -19th Floor) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor service. U have carry up your luggage And check out u have to carry all your suitcases to the taxi stand w your own trolley. Lousy service !!!

    Geat location. Below is the shibuya corssIng. And just below is the train station !! Super convinient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    4.2
    Short and uncomfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything but the location.

    The bedrooms are small, very small, and the beds are hard as rocks. Could as well have slept on the floor. Room prices are silly high taken the lack of comfort. Only goo thing is the location in Shibuya.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    8.8
    Convenient stay, easy access for Tokyo sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Other than its location, I did not really notice any plus points for this hotel. Compared to other hotel I have stayed around Japan, I did not particularly feel the same level of service/warmth from the staff. However, travelling in Japan, location is all I need. I was out most of the time anyway!

    Location is the main competitive advantage for this hotel. It is right at Shibuya station. There is also a limousine bus to/from both Haneda and Narita Airport - travelling to/from this hotel is a breeze. Every main tourist attractions are easy to go by train in Tokyo, hence staying in a hotel near train station is all you need. I got a free room upgrade with a massage chair and I love it! I consider this hotel is really convenient for solo female traveller like me - the surroundings are safe to walk at night. You can also book your ticket for the limousine bus at the hotel reception area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    5.8
    location is the only thing going for this place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    wouldn't let me check in 20 mins early when i arrived after travelling about 16 hours and was dying to get to my room, made me sit and wait in the noisy crowded 'lobby'. Small soul-less room in depressing colours - however this seems to be standard for tokyo hotels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location. Convenient. Lots of activities around Shibuya.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent. Just above Shibuya station. It can be accessed either by train or shuttle bus from airport. 30 minutes from Haneda or 100 minutes from Narita. The room size is big and comfortable. We stayed on 17th floor and can view Shibuya crossing from the window. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.6
    Best for central easy location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise pollution from the outside especially on Halloween night! Club music till 4am- Could hear from the 15th floor and could not sleep.

    Best comfort and location from the outside busy Shibuya Central! Best shower pressure and awesome beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    6.7
    Best Location BUT Bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE STAFF !!! And the SERVICE never improved !!! They should have had service-minded ! We only chose this hotel because of the location ~ we love the Shibuya area

    The best location in Shibuya, easy access to all the shops & Airport Limousine. The bed is comfy & air con room temp just perfect ! Cleanliness !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    8.3
    Overall good except the people at the front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People in the front desk are not nice.....compare to other hotel which has the same facilities and price. The compliment water bottle only given on the first day.

    The location is awesome, easy to access and near shopping mall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Excellent and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is rather small. Can't move around after we open our luggages

    Excellent location. Very easy to get around as its right on top of Shibuya station. Best part is airport shuttle stops right at its doorstep. The bus station with buses to Mt Fuji, Kawaguchiko, Fuji Q etc is a stone throw from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel with a few issues that need attention
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One cleaner had thrown my clothes on the floor when making the bed while I was away and didn't pick it up again. This shouldn't happen nowhere. I missed a minibar with snacks for the jet-lag hunger in the middle of the night.

    Great location, nice room, mostly wonderful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.8
    We had a very comfortable stay in this hotel which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We had a very comfortable stay in this hotel which is located above the Shibuya mall and train station. Despite being in the centre of everything, our room was very quiet. Super convenient location with plenty of food options and a supermarket downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    6.7
    Very good location right beside Shibuya station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really friendly staff. Staff wasn't helping me with anything. Very crowded in hotel and outside the hotel

    Very good location right beside Shibuya station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    8.3
    Super convenient location in Shibuya!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a little pricey for what it is, but you're pretty much paying for the location.

    The location was the best! Loved that the subway was connected to the hotel and all the underground shops and restaurants were nice to have too. It is located right next to the Shibuya scramble. The hotel was also very clean and the rooms are more spacious than most in Tokyo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Great location and more than fine for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location close to the train station and within easy walking distance to main shopping area and lots of restaurants and casual eateries. Very friendly and polite staff .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    5.0
    Not happy to stay there at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Excel Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is comfort but Boise is big . The hard ware is old especially the air con

    Bed is comfort but Noise is big . The hard ware is old especially the air con

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    9.2
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price we paid (about $US 440), it would have been reasonable to have a little snack or croissant in the room upon arrival. All of the hotels and ryokans we visited in Japan included a little something. This hotel didn't offer anything. After a day of travel, I wanted a snack upon arrival. I called room service, but they only deliver food after 10 pm. This was very annoying.

    The hotel was in a fantastic location, the room was very comfortable, the staff was courteous, and the view from the topic floors is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    6.7
    best location, old hotel, tiny room, not a very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One day at 10 am I asked the hotel staff in person to book a restaurant at 8 pm. They take some notes and says everything is ok you can go there and we will inform the information via email. I checked my mail at 5 pm, nothing pop up. So i went to the restaurant, which isn't easy to go, we have to walk a long way cause there's no train station around. We got there at 8 pm, and the restaurant was closed! It turned out that the hotel sent an email to tell me that the restaurant is closed at 6.45 pm. Not a good impression for us in terms of hotel service. During the time we spent there, every staff looks very busy. I understand because it's a high season, but this shouldn't happen anyway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Tokyo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The concierge was most helpful in finding a restaurant for us even during new year's eve. Location was very good and so was the accesibility to trains and restaurants. Great views of Shibuya crossing. Overall we had a great stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2016

    8.3
    Tokyo has many attractions; our three nights stay gave us too little time to do justice to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whilst the room was of a reasonable size the en suite facilities were rather cramped

    The croissants were excellent as was the location of the hotel to the metro network. The views from the upper floors were superb.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, convenient public transportation spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom, which needs to be updated.

    The location and the rather spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    It lies near the subway station.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It lies near the subway station. Easy to reach with the limosene bus from the Narita airport. Easy to book a tour from this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.6
    Central location, comfortable beds and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central location, comfortable beds and convenient stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    Super convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Situated above a major transportation hub, with great restaurants and stores just steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome stay beside Hachiko!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Excel Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit hard to communicate in English with the front office staff.

    Location is awesome!! Room has enough space.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.9
    Clean luxury hotel with good views from the top floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean luxury hotel with good views from the top floors. Shibuya metropolis at your fingertips

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Super convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Excel Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy access to metro and JR

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    Business Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Business Center

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.3
    location is exceptional with direct and convenient bus...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is exceptional with direct and convenient bus connection to the airports

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: