Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Tokyo Prefecture hotel reviews
  4. Tokyo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Shinjuku Prince Hotel

Reviews of Shinjuku Prince Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

160-8487 Tokyo Prefecture, Shinjuku-ku, Kabuki-cho 1-30-1, Japan

#531 of 962 hotels in Tokyo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2244 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay at Shinjuku Prince Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little squeezy Room quite cold on some days Hidden charges for using telephone

    Bed very comfortable Staff very friendly Housekeeper on 20th floor was very helpful and quick Green initiatives which reward 500 yen per night of not cleaning

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There didn’t seem to be a lounge to relax in with family, play games etc... normally hotels in Australia have somewhere you can spend time with the family outside the room, but that was ok, no problem

    Loved the location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The bed extra comfy. The staff were professional, helpful and friendly especially Yuka. She went out of her way to help clients whenever she could.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in an unbeatable location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is good but too expensive, therefore, used it only once. But the only thing I really did not like was that I had to leave...!

    Upon check-in I was offered to upgrade to a newly renovated room for a small price increase. I am glad that I accepted it, because the new rooms are nice. Small rooms are normal in Tokyo, but I still found a space for my suitcase so that it was out of the way. I staid a full week and the room was fully suitable for it. The location is absolutely unbeatable - cannot be better! I used to stay in this hotel for many years, before switching for a few years to the Gracery, once it opened. Gracery has better bathrooms and breakfast has much better value for money. But the Prince has much faster access between ground floor and room floor because of direct elevator access. (Changing elevators in Gracery is annoying.) Both hotels are absolutely excellent and can be recommended. For tourists, Gracery is better because of the breakfast, for business travelers, Prince is better because of faster elevator access. But coming back to the Prince after several years was a good experience! And, at Prince, walking through Kabuki-cho can be avoided, which can be annoying at times.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    5.8
    It has an easy access to food and train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Somebody entered our room. He has the key card and was able to open our room. Luckily my husband and I were inside. We didnt feel safe after that incident though the supervisor apologized for the inconvenience and assured us of our safety. She sent us complimentary drinks for the trouble.

    It has an easy access to food and train. Very good location if staying in shinjuku. Shibuya and haruku a few minutes away by train.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.1
    Professional and nice hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lot of difficulty finding our way between Shinjuku station and hotel so the 10-min walk turned out to be more than 30 mins.

    We like the quality of the shampoo, conditional and body shampoo provided. Quiet and cozy room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.8
    Had a wonderful stay in Tokyo and day tour to Fuji and Hakone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None that I could think of at the moment.

    Good concierge assistance; fast response to correct oversight; newly refurbished room; great location for shopping, dining and transport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to outer parts of Tokyo require transfers, having said this the train system is extensive and easy to navigate once you get the hang of it. Main issue we had is itsnot easy to get to from either airport, requiring multiple transfers or a cab ride

    Nice hotel. In the financial/government type district so no nightlife if that's what you're after. On the HanzomonJR line so connection to Shibuya etc. is easy and the station is close. Nice hotel with clean rooms. Staff are friendly and can help in English

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We enjoyed our stay overall. A bit pricey for the accommodations in comparison with other hotels we stayed in on the same trip. Close to the train station, good restaurants and shopping. Right by the red light district which didn’t bother us, but likely important for families!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    Awesome and convenient. Would be better if self service wash machine is provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No self service wash machine available.

    The best about this hotel is the location! 7 min walk from the Shinjuku Station which is a major metro line in Tokyo. The hotel also provide useful laundry service and hotel staff are friendly and helpful. I had a single room on 23rd floor. Awesome view! Would come again if it is for solo travel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.9
    excellent location - everything is within the reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didnt expect such tiny rooms. but as it was just 1 night, we managed.

    the room despite being tiny, had everything required in it!!!! and very efficient staff also helpful with any information we asked for

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.2
    I would highly recommend this hotel for comfort and location. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast in hotel was terribly expensive but we found our breakfast for cheap and convenient in the MacDonalds across the street from hotel

    Great location to hundreds of restaurants and entertainment venues and one block from metro station for easy access to rest of Tokyo. The rooms were clean, spacious and great view of Shinjuki area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.9
    The location was great - about 10min to JR station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the concierge staff we spoke to was very helpful and cheerful. But we did encounter one who couldn’t be bothered to attend to us.

    The location was great - about 10min to JR station. Lots of restaurants in the area. And the pick up point for some day tours are nearby eg Gracery Hotel. Ask hotel staff for directions to the nearest supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A male staff on the first day when I arrived is not very friendly. Did not allow me to finish my question and asked me to wait aside. I was quite dumbfounded by his action, even if he did not understand me, he could have handle me better.

    Great location. Spacious room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.8
    Service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room originally booked too small; can’t even open suitcase on floor. Had to pay more for a larger room. And no extended checkout of 1 hour allowed - charges apply.

    Service and location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    Great room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great

    Service was great, we had a bell girl take our luggage into our room. We upgraded to premium so we had the 23rd floor. The view was amazing. The room was spacious for Japanese standards and the bed was a queen so very comfortable. The location of the hotel is 8 min walk to shinjuku station. Internet was fast and reliable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.6
    love the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is small but I understand that it is common for Tokyo places. I still smelt some cigarettes on the first day even though we asked for non- smoking room. Someone has smoked in the hallway around elevators with no smoking signs.

    The location is so close to shinjuku station and in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.0
    Excellent location for getting around Tokyo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nowhere to put clothes oth.er than 2 coat hangers and suitcase pushed under the bed. Twin room was very crapmped. Single room not so bad.

    Excellent location for getting around Tokyo.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location by Golden Gai and the Shinjuku train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not come with kettle to use by yourself however housekeeping would provide the hot water on request.

    Perfect location by Golden Gai and the Shinjuku train station. Housekeeping care daily. Hotel was very nice. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    It’s a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was quite small that’s all

    The location was perfect, close to subway/JR Rail. Lot of restaurant around it. The room I had it had a great view of Shinjuku and able to see hotel gracery’s godzila

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    Our Best Stay in Japan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about. If to say something, hopes that hotel crew can help with the luggage to the rooms as no one help us with 4 big luggage.

    The bed is comfortable. Room size is all right, View from the rooms is good too. Good and nice shower pressure. Surrounded with many restaurant and shopping is ease. You can walk direct to Prince Hotel from Shinjuku Station underpass. Also most tour pickup directly at this hotel at the reception area at level 1.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.5
    Convenience of breakfast buffet, large lobby waiting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath shower curtain was smelly, more accessible hanging space for shirts and jackets

    Convenience of breakfast buffet, large lobby waiting area. Travel, tourist information was helpful to get to our destination, staff was polite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.9
    Access to transport, restaurants and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In Australia we are used to rooms with much more space. We do understand the reasons for the size of the rooms.

    Access to transport, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.5
    clean, close to main attractions and railway station, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we are family of 5 and reserved 2 rooms. Our room was very small, even comparing to other rooms we had in Japan. our rooms were at the 18ht floor but still we heard a lot of loud voices from the street. the walls of the room were very thin and we heard the little kid from the next room. there wasn't any coin laundry machine like we had at every other hotel in Japan.

    clean, close to main attractions and railway station, staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, restaurants and shops are all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If more signage are found in the underground subway for the hotel wil be perfect, it is easy to get lost in underground

    Excellent location, restaurants and shops are all around

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    6.3
    Great location in the middle of the busy Shinjuku.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right by the rail line, I could hear that and I think my room was near on site washing machines that were going during the night. The room was also quite dusty in places.

    Great location in the middle of the busy Shinjuku. Staff did an exceptional cleaning job every day. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    7.0
    Room was spacious (for Japanese standards)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff gave incorrect information regarding courier service. My box was sent to the wrong airport terminal and the error was discovered only when I double checked. Also the final price of my hotel stay was a lot more than the estimate when booking.

    Room was spacious (for Japanese standards)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    7.0
    Maybe its a culture but I didnt like the idea I didnt have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe its a culture but I didnt like the idea I didnt have a kettle in my room to boil water and no coffee provided. So I had to buy my own coffee first thing in the morning. Also I had to buy my own water to drink. Its my first time in Japan so im not sure whats it like with other hotels but yea I didnt like about that part

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.0
    I'd start there again for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very small, more like inside cabin on ship, but that's expected in Tokyo. You get what you pay for.

    Good location. Easy as anything can be in Tokyo to get to from Narita airport by train or limousine coach. Plenty of eating places close by. The staff could not be faulted, they were friendly and could help out in English easily. Good bar to hav. Relaxing drink in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location to discover Tokyo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location close to Shinjuku station, which made it easy to discover Tokyo. Lively neighbourhood, but the rooms were quiet. Nice and very clean rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location in one of the shopping malls right next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little pricey for the size of the room but made up for by the location.

    Excellent location in one of the shopping malls right next to Shinjuku station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Best hotel with good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I must say I like it very much, with the high price in Tokyo I found it is very worth of money to stay in Shinjuku Prince. Staff are always nice and smiling, building is clean, and have all you need for traveling. close to shinjuku station , and I definitely gonna stay here next time when I come to Tokyo.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good access to the action-packed streets of Shinjuku.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price paid was higher than what Booking.com advertised. Apparently there was a 10% tax that was not included in the Booking price. Misleading.

    This hotel is accessible from Shinjuku JR station without stepping outside. It's round-about, but with a baby, stroller, luggage, and heavy rain at the time, the underground access was most useful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room is too worn out including bubbled wall-paper, dirty curtains etc. Air-cond temperature was not adjustable no matter how low you have set, only maintaining the lowest as 25C and always at 27C under heat wave in Tokyo!!! Cleanliness was not acceptable, full of dust above the headboards during our stay. The cleaning staff once even placed an used coaster to cover my glass that with little water left but not change a new glass. Couldn't believe that there's no instant coffee packets provided. No responds to my complaints submitted.

    Location is perfect so we are the returning guests but feeling disappointed this recent stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place to explore the nightlife in one of Tokyo's main entertainment districts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are very small. Noise from the street doesn't allow for a lie-in.

    The location is excellent for access to the local nightlife. Lots of attractions within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.1
    The location is really good which we can access everywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room tempature is very high as the air-conditioner cannot be adjusted. Really bad during this hot weather !

    The location is really good which we can access everywhere easily

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    6.7
    Great location though! Good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room size and incorrect description of 5 minute walk from the train (from Narita).

    The location was superb if you want access to eating places - hundreds just across the road! It is NOT a 5 minute walk (with luggage) from the train from Narita airport - Shinjuku station is so large that the Narita train ends more like 20-30 minute walk away, dragging your luggage on the road,etc. Do get your own shuttle transfer to your hotel instead of the train from Narita. The hotel is all about location, not comfort. The double room is the smallest we have been in for over 35 years of travelling overseas including Venice (where we thought the room was small). Please note that NO room size was given as opposed to most hotels which give you a size. Now we know why. The photo was accurate (the way it was taken) except that one would assume there was "more" to the room size, but what you see is exactly what you get - good photography! However, if you want location, especially to food, this is it! The subway is an easy walk away(but not the Narita train).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable lodgings close to the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was exceptionally slow. A gym would have been good but it's not a deal breaker - just something you'd expect from a huge hotel.

    Good location near Shinjuku station in the heart of the action. Comfortable enough room with all the necessary facilities and the provision of a smartphone ( which was handy as I'd lost mine earlier in the trip).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel for a short stay - small rooms but excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small. For a two-day stay or more I would recommend the Shinagawa Prince Hotel - same hotel chain, but far more comfortable.

    Excellent location next to the train station and in the middle of vibrant Shinjuku. The hotel is quite comfortable but the rooms are tiny (no room for putting your suitcase) - in comparison with the other Prince Hotels in Tokyo, this one is a bit less comfortable. Bar also closes early (in sheer contrast with the neighbourhood which never sleeps). Yet for us, it served the purpose (just one night stay, so we didn't need too much luxury).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    8.3
    A Great 6 days Trip with perfect location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The window cannot open, its locked. Curtian is kind of difficult to pull.

    The location of hotel is just perfect for everything the visitors would need, near the jr station, the central of sighting seeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Overall excellent hotel, great location, clean and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have had tourist info like subway maps / streets / sightseeing from hotel location.

    Loved the location. Very friendly staff and great shopping and restaurants around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.6
    Wake up to Godzilla's face...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    VERY small rooms

    Location. Great view. Easy to get to once you work out Shinjuku Station. On three VERY useful metro (F, M and S). A buzzing area and, even though it is the Red Light district, not a bit seedy. Would definitely stay again. Great view of Godzilla from our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too close to the train track, very noise during the running time

    Close to JR line & there is airport bus from Hanade airport to Shinjuku. Location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    3.8
    I've been to other 3 star hotels in Tokyo, Shinjuku...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I've been to other 3 star hotels in Tokyo, Shinjuku Prince just disappointed me. First of all the room SMELLS BAD and the bathroom STINKS! I had to hold my breath when using the toilet. Before I shower, I had to run the water in the shower for a while for the smell to go away. The screen curtain has broken holes and the curtain does not come down nicely. There is no kettle in the room. You have to get hot water out in the corridor and that is inconvenient. DISAPPOINTING!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.1
    We would expect to get free breakfast but we didn't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would expect to get free breakfast but we didn't. So we were disappointed with such a big charge no free brealfast. I order to get breakfast they will charge 2300 yen per person.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.2
    convenient and easy to access
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free phone to use so you can navigate Tokyo around using the phone called "handy" My son liked it so much by having his ' own' phone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    It was a great trip and I enjoyed my stay very much!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel and its location was great. A number of good restaurants are within walking distance. It's close to JR stations too!! Glad that I picked Prince Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room was small (very common in Japan) but the design made it very spacious. The room was exceptionally clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. Location was right in the heart of Shinjuku. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.8
    The location is located near the Shinjuku Station, it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish there can be a self laundry facility within the hotel! The hotel offers laundry service but it would take a day to get back on the fresh laundry.

    The location is located near the Shinjuku Station, it's within 10 minutes walking. It might still be a bit distance if you are dragging huge luggage, and if you are taking the Narita Express Train going from Narita AirPort. it gets off at the South Shinjuku station which is far from this hotel. so keep that in mind that to plan extra time when going to take the NEX

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    7.1
    Good room in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is too small with the sofa bed opened. Hard to open up 4 luggages and our luggages are mainly handcarry type.

    The buddy phone. And the sheltered walkway from the JR Shinjuku station. And the shopping mall in the same building. The staff is wonderful and check-in and -out were fuss-free. Will stay here again if visit Shinjuku again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.3
    Location was good but finding it was difficult due to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like being quoted a price without the 5% tax (Booking.com take notice). Really we want to know how much!! Aud$300 for this property is OVER the top. Stayed in much nicer upmarket places in Japan for less

    Location was good but finding it was difficult due to the levels. It’s actually(reception )on B1 so u need to go down..to reception then up! For anyone going to Japan do your homework..locating east west etc is essential and it all looks different at nighttime small rooms but very functional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    7.9
    Amazing view of Tokyo from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The charge for the room was a bit higher than I had anticipated. As we had booked through booking.com we were given a quote of the cost for the stay. Allowing for fluctuations in the exchange rate the cost on arrival still exceeded what booking.com had quoted by about €40.00. This unexpected increase in the price wasn’t explained to me very well on check in or check out. The room was cleaned to a good standard with the exception of underneath the bed.

    We were staying on the 22nd floor of the building and the view was great. The amenities offered in the room were good. There was a vending machine also located on our floor. Lifts were fast. 24 hour presence at the front of the hotel. Great location in Shinjuku. The rooms are compact but are well layed out with everything you could need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.3
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had 2 rooms. Bathroom in one was fine, but the bathroom in the 2nd was heavily dated, a bit dirty, and had a mysterious slow water leak on the floor.

    Location was fantastic. Easy walk to Shinjuku Station. Very close to all the action in Shinjuku as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.2
    The location is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's quite expensive though I believe it is the usual Tokyo price.

    The location is very convenient. The room I had has great view of the Godzilla on top of the other building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    The best part is the excellent hotel location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was located in the basement. So you enter the lobby and have to get downstairs to register.

    The best part is the excellent hotel location. It's right in the middle of Shinjuku shopping area. You can walk out of the hotel and be in the middle of numerous stores & eating places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    when we first arrived we had booked a twin room however it was tiny , so we upgraded to 2 rooms . it was not a problem

    All staff are very helpful no matter what you want

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    5.8
    Ok but not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms smelt and the beds smelt of cigarette. Would of thought they’d have non smoking floors as well as bedding etc. gross. Needs work. Getting old.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.1
    The location is convenient and many shopping malls and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a bit small and annoyed by the noise and music outside street!

    The location is convenient and many shopping malls and restaurants around the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good and acceptable.

    Interesting location to experience the local culture and convenient for food, travel and tours. The room is small but you have everything you need. Hot water can be taken from the lift lobby of each floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hard bed. Room was a tad dusty and slightly unclean bathroom (mouldy around sink).

    Perfect location. All the amenities you need in the room. Excellent wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.8
    Right in the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was quite snug for four of us!

    It’s location - convenient for so many train and subway lines. Easy to wander out for breakfast and dinner to a whole host of cheap and good eateries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is great. Easy to shop and go around Shinjuku. About 5 minutes to Shinjuku Station (East Exit) and only need to go downstairs to get to Seibu-Shinjuku Station. The staff was so nice and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. To our suprise, we found in the room a little device called HANDY with free internet, free local and some international calls which we could take with us while sightseeing the city. That was very helpful and handy :) as we could use google map, check trains - great idea :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    6.3
    Just right!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are too small. Booking.com didn’t inform the hotel about my request. My daughter and I have to stay in a separate room from my husband

    Just the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.1
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to pay an additional 240 yen in the room rate which wasn't shown in our booking. Being asked when we are coming back to collect our bags as though we are leaving them overnight. Other hotels which we have stayed in all other 4 trips we were never been ask. Surely we won't be leaving them ovetnight. So it's unpleasant to be asked.

    Nothing much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.9
    It was nothing but amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    However, the walking distance from JK Shinjuku to Shinjuke Prince Hotel is rather far (prob 15 mins walk).

    Well-located around eateries & malls. Most of them are still operating late at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.0
    - Very good location, only a few minutes walk from Shinjuku...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size - although its standard size for most Tokyo hotels

    - Very good location, only a few minutes walk from Shinjuku station - Free portal phone which includes calls and internet - Vending machines for snacks and hot water located near the lifts of each floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location for shopping and entertainment district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are small, but this is more or less standard in Japan.

    Very centally located hotel in the center of Shinjuku and on the Edge of entertainment district Kabukicho, and in walking distance of Shinjuku JR trainstation (wich can be reached below grounds thru subnade shoppingcentre in case it rains) it sits on top of another trainstation (Seibu Shinjuku) but this is not so handy for tourists)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    7.9
    Good Location with lots of nearby restaurants and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complimentary water bottle. There is a water kettle but when we tried boiling tap water, it tasted funny. So we had to buy big bottles of water for the duration of our stay.

    Good location with lots of nearby food and shops. Room View was overlooking the godzilla statue from another hotel which was a fun treat. Staff were nice and went out of their way to give my kids origami paper.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in Shinjuku especially for first timers in Tokyo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is amazing because its walking distance from the most famous and busiest train station, Shinjuku Station. That being said, it will be easier to get around the city of Tokyo and also it’s easy to locate if you just arrived from either Haneda (which is advisable to land because close to the city) or Narita Airport. The room might be small but it’s normal in Japan setting, but the amenities like a vendo machine in every floor, and a lot more is a plus for this great hotel. The staff are helpful and accommodating from check-in, to your stay until your checkout date. And if you’re planning to join tours, it’s also great to stay at this hotel because it’s one of the pick-up points in the Shinjuku area, so that you don’t need to leave your hotel already when joining a group tour. Well I will recommend this hotel to everyone planning to visit Tokyo, and you’ll love it as much as we did, i mean my family. Oh btw, there’s a mall under the hotel, connected to the hotel literally! Mcdonalds across the hotel, restaurantsssss across the hotel, and a lot of malls around and i think 2 or 3 blocks a away from Don Quijote Shinjuku, Amazing? Well more of brilliant I would say hehe. Enjoy your stay and thanks again Shinjuku Prince Hotel 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.5
    It's quite worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pre-booking through internet was not followed when we actually arrived at the hotel. The hotel fees for our 5-nights accommodation as per our pre-booking by internet was greatly less (and was discounted) but we paid more and excessively higher when we arrived at your hotel. We actually booked for two rooms.

    Excellent location and we feel much comfort staying. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, tiny rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are tiny. Not enough space to open two suitcases on the floor.

    Perfect location. Right in the middle of the hustle of Shinjuku. Everything you need and nothing you dont.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.7
    Great location, lots to see and do in and around the hotel. Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff spoke limited English so was difficult to communicate any issues with our booking upon arrival.

    The pizza in the cafe was delicious. The hotel was very clean. Great proximity to nightlife and cafes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, we were very well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location for us. Staff were extremely helpful and hotel was great. We had a large room with 3 single beds (think one was a Z bed) and the 3 of us were very comfortable for 8 nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    Great location & Staff! We Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything!

    Excellent location and great hospitality! The concierge was extremely helpful. The room was basic and functional as we expected in that prime location and for the price we paid (or maybe a bit better than expected). Our suitcases could open and thats all we wanted 😊 from a space perspective. Very neat and clean hotel with ever smiling staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: