Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Gifu hotel reviews
  4. Shirakawa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Shirakawa-Go INN

Reviews of Shirakawa-Go INN

501-5629 Gifu, Shirakawa, 白川村鳩谷445-1, Japan

#7 of 11 hotels in Shirakawa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 70 hostel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    10

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    9.6
    I didn't expect to find a hostel/guest house for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't expect to find a hostel/guest house for a reasonable price so close to Shirakawa-go and was really happy to discover this one. Very cozy place with great location (just 15 minute walk to Shirakawago). The owner was very nice. I enjoyed every minute of my stay!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    6.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can not sleep at all for whole night as the next room guest snoring very loud and never stop, no sound proof and nothing provide for something happen like this. Have small toilet locker, I was locked for 5 min. tried to fix and make right position for locker to open the door

    Country side

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    5.4
    The kindness and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was cold and the showers were very very basic like everything else. Plus it is always better to find a bed already done for you rather then having to make one by yourself

    The kindness and the location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    10
    Had a wonderful time :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was good!Had a good sleep. The management was very accommodating. The place though small was perfect for the visitors to have good conversations in getting to know them.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.6
    A good place to stay if you want to be around Shirakawa-go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No refrigerator on property.

    A good place to stay if you want to be around Shirakawa-go (about a 15 minute walk away). There is a bus stop (Hatogaya) that is pretty much right in front of the inn, which makes it easier to travel to and from Takayama station. The beds were spacious enough to keep all of my luggage behind my curtain.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    6.7
    NEW HOTEL,GREAT LOCATION,FRIENDLY OWNER,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please help to write the distance properly for the hostel from Shirakawago bus station.It is not 0.3km ,its 3km from bus station.

    Everything in this hostel was just perfect, clean rooms, friendly staff, the hotel location it self is a great location .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.6
    1. Super clean,l and comfortable beddings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Super clean,l and comfortable beddings. 2. The shower room is good with nice hot water (it was very relaxing when i walked all day outside understand -4 degrees) 3. The staff and owner were very kind, they showed me all the info for me to find my photographic spots.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    8.3
    It’s very near to the Shirakawa station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    It’s very near to the Shirakawa station

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    5.0
    Valuable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities

    No breakfast provide

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location

    The snow on the city

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    8.8
    Great and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great and friendly staff Really clean facilities

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    8.3
    Nice cosy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillow was too flat.

    Nice cosy place. Walking distance to shirakawago heritage . And very friendly hosts.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.2
    Picked up from bus terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Picked up from bus terminal

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    8.8
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because of it shared room still hear something noise

    The service is satisfied and there is car to take visitor to inn and bus station

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    7.1
    design
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    design

    Stayed in January 2019

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!