Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Osaka Prefecture hotel reviews
  4. Osaka hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sonezaki Luxe Hotel

Reviews of Sonezaki Luxe Hotel 4 stars

530-0057 Osaka Prefecture, Osaka, Kita-ku Sonezaki 1-7-18, Japan

#270 of 638 hotels in Osaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1855 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2019

    8.8
    Great place for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t the best location, but this didn’t matter as we could easily get to the metro to get around

    Good facilities and easy to find. Close to the metro

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2019

    10
    Nice hotel with warm service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is easily accessible, and has plenty of nice restaurants and convenience stores just around the corner. The reception staff are quite helpful and kind. I strongly recommend this hotel when travel to Osaka.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2019

    8.3
    Nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was 2 singles that were pushed together so came apart. Very small room. Close to Osaka station but a bit far away from main tourist sights.

    Nice bathroom. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2019

    4.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing facilities, no car park, size of the room , size of the bed ( booked for a double bed, got two small bed next to each other )

    The location

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2019

    9.2
    - The location is amazing, just like the hundreds of other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very small room, but hey! I booked it that way, there is no space to stand/walk, it is just the bed and the bathroom.

    - The location is amazing, just like the hundreds of other hotels that there are near this one though. - The bathtub is really good. - The room was very clean overall.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2019

    9.2
    Come here if your're trapped in Osaka and don't want to break the bank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't provide breakfast but there are some decent restaurants nearby that'll fill you up for less than 1,000 yen.

    The facilities and room was clean and the price cheap. Honestly felt like I should've paid a tad more.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2019

    6.7
    Close to a lot of restaurants and accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled a bit and it wasn't that clean. In addition, the staff could not speak English, a bit hard to communicate. It is weird that we have to leave our card when we need to have our room cleaned and only one card is provided. They provide different teas and amenities but somehow in our stay 3 nights stay, it was closed most of the time. In all the hotels we've stayed in this trip, this was the only one that didn't provide bottle of water.

    Close to a lot of restaurants and accessible.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2019

    10
    The location was great, only 10 min walk from Osaka station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were a bit small while the bathrooms were very spacious. But this wasn’t a big issue anyway.

    The location was great, only 10 min walk from Osaka station. Bathrooms were fantastic, beds were comfy, rooms were immaculate and staff were very nice!

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2019

    7.5
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small once you put your bags on the floor. Otherwise was fine.

    Convenient location. Room was decent enough, albeit a bit small. Nice shower/bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2019

    7.5
    Nice little extras & good locale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a great deal of hair all over the room floor. Want to assume they just happened to miss sweeping around the beds but it was kind of gross because it was all over.

    Good location close enough to station and in the heart of lots of restaurants. Nice room, great bathroom. Liked the selection of toiletries and slippers/robes, area maps and recommendations, and tea bags you could pick up in the lobby. They happily will store luggage since they are strict on check in and checkout times. Quiet. Kettles, hair dryer, steamer, large screen tv, all provided. Clean for the most part...but...

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2019

    9.6
    Great value in the heart of Osaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you wanted your room cleaned you had to leave your key card with reception by 11am which was a slight pain as we would have liked the reassurance of having a key with us when out and about.

    Very clean and comfortable. The staff welcomed us well and even upgraded our room when we arrived. Lots of amenities available for free from the ground floor (slippers, robes, cleansing oil, etc.). Location was great - Osaka Station only 10 mins walk away and right by some good bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2019

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, checkout is 11am and also has good late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit confused with breakfast...sign said 7-9 but staff told us it was finished at 8.15. English communication a little difficult when going off script (like the brekkie situation).

    Clean, comfortable, checkout is 11am and also has good late checkout options. Lots of space.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2019

    8.3
    Nice Weeks Stay Close Osaka Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more attention to cleaning. The sink plug filter was full of hair, preventing the water from draining. I cleaned it myself. No point in trying to explain this in English to Japenese reception staff.

    Room size was adequate. Our friends room was a lot smaller. Luck of the draw.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2019

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dark and depressing.

    This hotel was hard to find, construction works outside of rail station and GPS not accommodating, caught a taxi and took him 30 min to find after ringing Hotel for directions. You are not on the main road it’s situated in a lane. After all that we were only 10min walk from station. Getting back to hotel, 3 of the women staff couldn’t talk English one gentleman was ok. This hotel looks quite new and clean, rooms are small and there’s never room to put a second luggage but always expected. The bathroom was great has a bath and separate toilet. Our room 707 was dark and depressing, pulled open the curtains and we have a large brick wall less than a metre away from our window. For room service (which we didn’t take) you need to let them know before 11am. At reception there is a table for all your room inclusions tea bags, lotions, toothbrush etc, you can only take at certain time of day and only one item each, they keep it covered so you can’t take ! 1 teabag.... come on. When I took 3 teabags between hubby and me the girls at reception jaw dropped. I chose this hotel thru Booking.com reviews, but it wasn’t what we got, maybe if you are lucky enough to get a room at the front which look huge for Japan, or the other side where there isn’t a brick wall, I would confirm that when booking maybe. This has been our worst choice so far in Japan. This is definitely a Budget hotel, great location to rail stations and plentiful restaurants and bars, if you decide to stay here from Osaka station take the South Exit up escalator, we were forced to walk the over pass towards Hankshin department store (which is less crowded than the street anyway) go down escalators cross left at main crossing, stay in that Lane you will cross another Main Street, further on, continue down lane Johnny’s chicken is on the corner must try great little local! Then it’s less than 100 mtr on your right. Just remember it’s a very small Hotel easily missed has a red sign board out front.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2019

    7.5
    What I like about the property is the check-in time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hand sink in our room was clogged and it drained water away quite slowly because of it. There isn't any washing machine in the room so if you are planning to wash your clothes, do not bother to.

    What I like about the property is the check-in time! The check-in time is 1400hrs which is earlier than most hotels' check-in time. There are amenities provided for the first night and you can replenish amenities provided beside the reception counter on the first floor. There is also a humidifier which is great for keeping the room humid as hotel rooms can get dry sometimes

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2019

    8.3
    Great staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were quite a bit of dust on the sliding door to the bathroom. I gather it may be too high for housekeeping to reach it. The sink was not draining well.

    The beds were comfortable and the air-conditioning worked well and quiet too. The bathroom is big. There were sufficient amenities available at the reception area. Breakfast was very reasonably priced. The location is near the main shopping area and Osaka Station. I want to commend 王San for her kind assistance with my delivery. She was most helpful, kind and understanding to my situation.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2019

    10
    The bath is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the douple bed room there was only one wide comforter, I would prefer two separate ones.

    The bath is great. The room is stylish and spacey, and there's a mini fridge. The location is also very good with many nice restaurants nearby. No outside noise could be heard in the room.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2019

    5.8
    Average experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one key-card that needs to be left at reception if you want your room to be cleaned. Loads of dust around the air-conditioning unit, fried oil smell on the corridors.

    Generally room was not bad.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2019

    8.3
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under the beds were full of dust. I am allergic to dust, so I had to find the origin of it.

    Bigger room than expected. Bathroom was relatively big. I am 6'1 (186cm).

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2019

    9.2
    Great hotel, big big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was kind of damp which made drying out some laundry quite difficult.

    The room was very large, the bathroom as well was huge and consisted of 3 seperate little rooms which added a lot of privacy. The hotel is conveniently located nearby the large Umeda and Osaka station and also subway station Higashi-Umeda which was great for daily commutes.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2019

    8.8
    Warm welcome in a central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Additional coffee service would be nice

    Great front desk staff, all were very friendly and helpful made us feel very welcome! The location is great as well, next to countless dining options and walking distance to the station and metro lines.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2019

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head kept coming off in the shower. Bed was quite hard and our double bed was actually two single beds together. Location was ok but a bit if a walk to Osaka station.

    Room was very spacious, bathroom and shower room also very spacious. Nice and clean. Modern decor. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2019

    9.2
    Great, affordable accommodation at Higashi Umeda Station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a few things to note about room 405 (I don't know about the other rooms). The bed is quite firm. It works for me because I prefer it that way. Otherwise, you might be disappointed (or hurt) if you jump into bed after a tiring day. Also, if you're looking for a closet, there's none but the hotel provides some wooden hangers (four in my room). That was enough for my short three-day trip. Finally, the sink. It takes a long time for the sink to drain.

    LOCATION: The nearest station is Osaka Metro Higashi Umeda Station Exit 7. From Umeda Station/Osaka Station, it's about 8-10 minutes on foot. The location is in a quiet neighborhood. There are about two Family Marts nearby. There's another convenience store nearby. There are plenty of food shops nearby so there's no danger of getting hungry. ROOM: I stayed in Room 405. It's on a quiet floor so you can definitely have the peace and quiet you need at the end of a long day. The room is just right for two people. It was big for a solo traveler like me. There are plenty of power outlets for charging phones etc. I love the night light because there's a dimmer switch The bathroom is really great. The room has a fridge, TV, an electric kettle, desk lamp, hair dryer. I love the bathroom. Lighting's perfect. Shower's nice. There's a tub that's perfect for relaxing after a long day of walking. The toilet is basic but it's your standard Japanese toilet. Check in and check out procedures are very easy. There is a vending machine at the lobby and just outside the hotel. Wifi? I didn't use the room's wifi because I had my own pocket wifi. STAFF: The staff are very friendly. The staff explained everything in a clear manner. PRICE: For the amount I paid, I was really HAPPY with the room. Will definitely stay at this hotel again next time I visit Osaka! =)

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2019

    7.9
    Nice hotel with some stuff to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, the desk tablet in the room had marks of glasses on it. The kettler was dirty inside of it. For cleaning the room, you MUST handle back the room key to the reception before 11 a.m if not, sorry but they will NOT clean your room and pick it up after cleaning is done. It didn't have any facilities like laundry room, restaurant. They didn't have any rent stuff like unbrella, bycicles. They didn't offer to us bottle of water when check in as other hotels did.

    Tha area is super nice, full of restaurant around, bar, pubs, and the Osaka JR Station is only 10 mins by walk. Room size was above Japan averages room hotel. Room really confortable and quiet. Aircon worked really well.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2019

    8.3
    Courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no cabinet to store clothes. there are no options to watch english TV channels.

    Courteous staff. Provided maps for good places to eat. Place is clean. Have Free coffee, tea and bath tub soap.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2019

    9.6
    Perfect place for a stay in Osaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    The bed was comfortable. Staff were brilliant. The room had everything we needed. It was perfect for a three night stay in Osaka.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2019

    7.1
    Good hotel for your stay in Osaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is friendly but they do not really speak English. If you have a problem it might be difficult to communicate.

    Confortable and elegant hotel, clean rooms, spacious bathrooms with bathtube. All amenities needed are provided. In proximity of Osaka station, restaurants are nearby. Fair price for the value.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2019

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from subway around 10-15 min walk, but ok

    Good location in a side street, new building, nice room, all the amenities provided, even bath salt which i loved, room a bit small but for japan was good size, nice bathroom separated from toilett, big bathtub where i took a nice bath, comfortable bed, tv, tea, air cleaner, nice personal. In overall great stay!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2019

    4.6
    Housekeeping could be improved. Should hire staff that can speak English
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was so dirty when we used tissue papers to wipe it three times, all times the paper turned black. We also found tooth picks and a bottle cap at different parts of the room. The hotel staff wasn’t exactly conversant in English and we had a hard time trying to tell them to help us book a taxi.

    Located in Umeda, with many restaurants and convenience stores in the vicinity.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2019

    6.7
    Location of hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout is poor. I have stay in this kind of room size but this layout is really bad. Lots of wasted space because of the corridor to the room. A big bath tub is not suitable because it takes space especially for a small room. There are no place to hang your towel. There is no cupboard except for 2 pegs to hang clothes. The dustbin is small. I stayed for 5 nights and I requested for both rooms to be on the same floor but this request cannot be accommodated even for someone staying for 5 nights.

    I think the location is good. Close to train station and food outlet. There is a coin laundry nearby.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2019

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No closets to handle your stuffs. It's common in all Japan, but the check in time it's too late.

    Good location. Close to Umeda station. Neiborhood plenty of animated places. Restrooms.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2019

    10
    Recommend Nice hotel around Umeda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The room is spacious with the bathtub. The staffs are genuinely willing to help and majority of the staffs can converse in English. The location is nice a lot of restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2019

    8.3
    Personnel was very polite and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping next to a closed window was hard, as there seemed to be some kind of wind friction that made a weird sound. Would be nice to have two key cards just in case, instead of one

    Personnel was very polite and nice. The map they have at the hotel is really cool! Discovered some really nice places to eat breakfast and lunch near the hotel

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2019

    9.2
    Helpful staffs, convenient location, but slow wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi was extremely slow and unstable. Practically useless.

    Staff & hotel policy are helpful, we can put our luggage even after finish check out. staff and the cleanliness. The location is also good, 10-15 minutes walk from station and located very close from restaurant area. Convenience store is also can be reached within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2019

    7.5
    A good location, room with a big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as the others hotel we never been. But still okay. The staff doesn’t speak English or very poor.

    A good location, room with a big bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2019

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good!

    Great value for money! And the staff were especially helpful. We asked for help in filling out forms for the Yamato Kuroneko luggage transfer service from Osaka to Hakata. The location was a bit hard to find as it was in a quiet street but nevertheless, still accessible. I also liked that the toilet and shower area was separate!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2019

    10
    Excellent spacious room and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect :)

    The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. They offer na map with surroundings and very good tips. Take one! The room was excellent: spacious and has everything you need, even a big bathtub where you can relax. Can can also take some bathing salts for free.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2019

    9.2
    Great location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The overall cleanliness left something to desire. The was some dust on top of the furniture.

    Location was very good, near Osaka train station. The neighbourhood was full of life, yet the hotel was quiet, no disturbing sounds. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2019

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited to 2 toiletries per day (including tea/coffee, toothbrushes etc).

    Hotel was a 10 minute walk to Osaka station. The rooms were decent sizes for Japan standards.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2019

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already answered.

    I liked everything about the place. The room was clean. Great bathroom. Big bathtub. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the station and shops. It was great!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2019

    10
    The staff were very nice and friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff were very nice and friendly and helpful. We were offered an upgrade to our reserved room at no extra cost. The room was very clean and presentable.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2019

    5.4
    Barely 3 star hotel in "interesting" area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not a 4-star hotel as suggested by booking.com. Lack of ventilation in the bathroom. Very odd smell in the room. Lots of dust in the room. Brown towels and furniture made it feel unclean. Very crowded and dark room. No amenities in the room, only limited availability in the lobby.

    Toilet separate from bathroom. Deep bathtub.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2019

    9.2
    Location was good for us as we did many day trips from Osaka...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were really ok, but maybe a bit outdated.

    Location was good for us as we did many day trips from Osaka station, which is a 10min walk. The area is full of restaurants and bars, but still our room was very quiet. The shower was really good, rooms were spacious enough for our luggage (2 big suitcases). Really good value for price.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2019

    10
    Not too far from Osaka station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could not be faulted. It was not particularly exciting but completely adequate. There is no restaurant.

    Everything was good especially the value.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2019

    9.2
    Good hotel, very clean rooms and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel, very clean rooms and facilities. Staff were friendly and the hotel was very well priced. Nice perk - they made a helpful map for people staying at the hotel in a variety of languages. Gave great suggestions for different food and coffee options in the immediate area. Only stayed here for a night but would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2019

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is small. Not enough room for a baby to sleep in bed together with parents. No baby crib available although we paid for 2 adults and a child for the room.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2019

    7.1
    Rooms were great, clean and tidy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were great, clean and tidy! Bed was pretty firm and was two singles pushed together but was fine! Staff very friendly! We would stay again but felt it was a bit of travel to get to tourist spots on the JR Line! It was safe and there was lots of food options close by!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2019

    9.2
    Lovely, big room (compared to others in the area).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely, big room (compared to others in the area). Huge bath tub and walk in shower, which was perfect for tired muscles after a day sightseeing. Close to the main tourist areas with good transport links.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2019

    10
    Great value, very convenient location, staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night the our room can smell BBQ from the restaurants downstairs, however requested to change room the next day and it was perfect.

    Best hotel I stayed at in Japan. Room is huge and price is great too. 10 min walk from Umeda station. Room is very modern and comfortable. You get separate toilet space and bathroom area, it felt very luxurious. Staff was really nice, especially the blond european lady. The first night we were staying on level 7 facing the street with restaurants and during dinner time there were strong BBQ smell in our room, and the staff were very understanding of this issue and changed our room the next day to level 10 on the other side of the building and it was perfect. They provide onsen powder for to enjoy in their big bath! Thank you very much, I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2019

    8.3
    It was a great place to base ourselves for a short trip to Osaka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had one small window facing another building about a metre away.

    The hotel is in a really fun part of Osaka, away from the main tourist areas.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2019

    10
    Located nearby a nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small (but not absurdly tiny neither)

    It was clean and conveniently located. Short distance from Umeda station which allow you to go anywhere. Very good price. Big bathtube (which is kind of rare in Japan 😅)

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2019

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and especially the blanket was small, and the rooms a bit noisy (you could hear others talk)... We only stayed for one night, guess that was alright

    It was clean and the location was good

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2019

    7.5
    Good location, clean room and quite, planty of restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even we arrived at 9.30 am after a very long trip, we kindly asked for a room a little bit earlier, but they didn t provide us!We needed to stay on a couch fair away confortable until check in!We also paid a lot for 1 night, and when we came back after few days we paid the same amount but for 2 nights!The rooms are very small

    Good location, clean room and quite, planty of restaurants near

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2019

    9.6
    The room and the bathroom were great and spacious for Japan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no possibility to send your luggage to another hotel, but that is minor and can be done in a nearby convenience store.

    The room and the bathroom were great and spacious for Japan cities standards. We loved the bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2019

    9.6
    Great stay (:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coin laundry within the property will make it a 11/10 stay. Distance to the MRT might be a little far for families but manageable!

    Clean and spacious, friendly staff, accessibility to subway lines, value for money!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2019

    9.2
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A breakfast or food option would have made it perfect, but like I said there is plenty within walking distance.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and spent a lot of time helping us to plan our activities. The room was comfortable, clean and modern, The location was good - close to nice restaurants, family mart and train station. The room came with kettle, fridge, generous amounts of toiletries, robes and a fridge.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2019

    8.8
    I highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more hanging space for clothes

    Really nice hotel which provided bath robes and slippers amongst the welcome items. Great location for getting transport, food and shopping, really enjoyed staying here.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2019

    9.2
    Staff were super friendly, the area was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downer on location is it gets really busy on the weekends and sometimes weekdays; and when you want to eat somewhere close, restaurants won’t let you in (we went to 5 restaurants before we found one that wasn’t busy). No washing machine which sucked but there is one 10 mins down the road

    Staff were super friendly, the area was good In terms of public transport, only a short walk to the MANY stations (including JR). A lot of food near by, rooms were very spacious. Has heater and aircon. Would definitely stay here next time I come to japan

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2019

    6.7
    Location is close to the train station and underground mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned well and the bedding was not comfortable to sleep in

    Location is close to the train station and underground mall. Easy to get to sightseeing locations

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2019

    7.1
    Location is good near to Osaka Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The is a cooking smell in my room all night until around 2.00am coming in from the window is unbearable difficult to sleep.

    Location is good near to Osaka Station

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2019

    6.7
    It is a very new hotel, with nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed here four days, there was no room cleaning at all. :( They do dot changed the towels. The hotel is new but they are not planned towel-rail at all. The room size with double bed was small, with two single bed was enough. The surroundings of the hotel not so nice.

    It is a very new hotel, with nice room. We can open the window. :) It is very near to the Osaka station if you can go out the underground labyrinth. We found very good and cheap supermarket and grocery around a the hotel

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2019

    5.0
    Surprisingly big room for city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell from the drains、holes in the towels、 very very loud people coming in and out all night shouting in the corridors.

    Surprisingly big room for city centre.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2019

    9.6
    More spacious than a typical hotel in Japan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant/cafe but it’s okay because there are restaurants nearby

    More spacious than a typical hotel in Japan. The hotel itself is quite new and very clean! Our room had separate bathroom and toilet. The bathtub was big enough and you can actually fit perfectly. The staff were also very accommodating and provided to all our requests such as extra pillows, early check in etc. Location is good only 10 minute walk from Osaka Station. There are also cheap restaurants around the area which is very convenient. Will stay again in the future

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    6.3
    Bathroom is quite big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t provide extra pillows and bathrobes. You’ll have to ask from the front desk and get it from there. No room service.

    Bathroom is quite big

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    10
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great! Close to lots of train stations, right near anytime fitness, good bars and places to eat. 10 min walk to osaka station and big retail shops. Room was pretty spacious, clean and comfortable. We would stay here again! Staff were really helpful and nice too.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    It's great I had to say, more than what I expected. A bit hard to find if it's the first time since it's located in the neighborhood and not visible from far apart. But the room is big, quite and facilities are really good, definitely worth spending the night there. It's about 15min walk from Umeda/Osaka station if you are unfamiliar with the surrounding at first.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    9.2
    Really modern clean and good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really modern clean and good value hotel. Great location not far from Osaka station. Not too far to the metro. Staff were brilliant and offered us a larger bedroom on check in

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    7.5
    Great location, 10 minute walk to Osaka station and lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window looked out onto a building which was practically within touching distance. Nowhere to store anything, such as clothes or toiletries.

    Great location, 10 minute walk to Osaka station and lots of shops and restaurants close by. Bed, bathroom and toilet area all very convenient and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    9.2
    Love Osaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find after a long trip. Catch a cab from the train station even though it is an easy walk.

    The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was a generous size , it had a Japanese style shower and a tub. The toilet was separate. The first impression of the street wasn’t great but on settling in I found the area great. I walked to museums and the Osaka castle ( didn’t walk home from the castle however) and the trains and buses were close and made traveling to the various sites easy. I felt perfectly safe at all times and ate in the area. Bus no 8 ( google it) takes you to Dontonbouri for excellent street food . 🦀 I particularly enjoyed The Cavern, a Beatles themed nightclub about 2 or 3 blocks to the right as you exit the building. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable, convenient, clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room keycard malfunctioned, hotel manager let us into the room but didn't quite tell us what they wished us to do. Probably a language issue - as they gladly reprogrammed the keycard the next morning when we presented the malfunctioning key.

    Location of property was within 10-min walking distance to major transport (Osaka, Umeda and some other stations within easy reach), room was clean, staff accommodating. Very comfortable stay - would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    9.6
    Hi location and near to subway station, walk around 5min to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi location and near to subway station, walk around 5min to nearest station.. staff is friendly and able to communicate in English and Chinese. The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was drafty and freezing cold, the AC did not work. It lacked coziness and was uncomfortable. We found dusty slippers under the bed, obviously some time ago since they washed here. The area was close to the station and although central it was sleazy and shady.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    9.2
    Great value, big room. Will stay again - just hope they can upgrade their mattress and pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows could have been more comfortable. I was easily able to fall asleep because I was tired from walking around every day. Did hear some singing, probably a karaoke place next door, but it was faint. No sight outside - only window faces a wall.

    Short walk to Osaka Station. Bigger, more spacious room than the usual Japanese hotels. Toilet is in its own room. Sink outside the big tub/shower area (has seat you can sit down on if you want to wash that way as well). Very lively area at night - could be a negative if you're traveling with family, but a positive for those looking to enjoy nightlife.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    9.6
    Tidy, cozy hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There might be no restaurant at this hotel. However, it doesn’t really matter for me as a low-budget traveller...

    I stayed this hotel as I missed the last train to home the other day. The booked room was just a small, but unexpectedly tidy and cozy one which had more than everything we need. It’s definitely good for business trip. Additionally, the staffs were very kind to me even though I was a sudden visitor coming at after midnight.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    10
    reasonable rate, centrally located, very clean room/bathroom and friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    me and my wife stayed in this hotel for three nights. hotel is located in city center, 10 min walk from Osaka station, so easy access to everything. room and bathroom were very clean, and comfortable for us. all staffs were very friendly and they were eager to help despite of some language barrier. highly recommend sonezaki luxe hotel to others.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Sonezaki Luxe Hotel traveller photo gallery