Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Tokyo Prefecture hotel reviews
  4. Tokyo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku

Reviews of Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

160-0022 Tokyo Prefecture, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku 7-27-9, Japan

#328 of 1,000 hotels in Tokyo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2548 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    7.5
    the economy room is incredibly small.
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the economy room is incredibly small. There is barely the space to walk to one side of the bed. the bed was 140cm wide. Good for one night if you just need to sleep tight.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    8.8
    Location even if it still a train ride away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location even if it still a train ride away from Shibuya/Shinjuku. Convenience of combinis around the hotel. Second time to stay in the hotel and still happy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    8.8
    The breakfast was excellent for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had stayed at Sunroute near the railway station and thought it would be the same place. This was a little bit out of the way, but it worked out just fine. We learned to navigate the subway.

    The breakfast was excellent for the price. Good variety and Japanese as well as other.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    7.5
    Decent hotel in Shinjuku. Great breakfast though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are small and the road noise alongside the hotel makes getting a good night sleep a challenge.

    The hotel staff is really friendly. The on-site laundry is really convenient. The Royal Host restaurant served an amazing breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    10
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    There was one front desk staff member that was super helpful. He assisted me in being my translator. I had lost my bag on the Tokyo Monorail and he was able to find out that my bag had been found.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff and nice breakfast included!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows could use an upgrade.

    This property was in a great location, clean and very friendly staff. The included Breakfast buffet was a nice start to every day. 15 min walk from Shinjuku Station and the gardens. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    6.7
    A short stay in Shinjuku
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, as all the room in Tokyo, however, the bathroom wasn't clean. The breakfast wasn't reach, it isn't suitable for who, as me, doesn't usually eat salty courses.

    The hotel is located in a central area, quite near to Shinjuku (just 8 minutes by walk). The staff was available and helpful and can speak English (not so common in Japan).

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    8.3
    Excellent Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was on the 8th floor and faced the main road and so I heard a lot of sirens in the night. It didn't bother me but it might bother other people.

    After reading so many mixed reviews I lowered my expectations before I arrived. I was pleasantly surprised! The check-in staff were lovely and super helpful. My room was small but it is Tokyo so it was expected. It had everything I needed including PJ's and and slippers. There were lovely toiletries in the bathroom too. The hotel won't let you check in before 2pm but that is standard for hotels and they will happily keep your luggage for you. The location was excellent and right beside the train station which is on two lines and links you to everything. Take exit B2 to get out and you will be right beside the hotel. There are a couple of Lawson's and 7-11's around and Tully's across the road for coffee. There is a McDonald's too if that is your thing. 4 minutes walk to the right of the hotel was a proper decent sized supermarket called Santoku. I never had breakfast at the hotel because there are so many places to go. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    7.1
    VERY CLEAN BUT HOSPITALITY EXPIRES UPON CHECKOUT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were too quick to charge you extra if you extended a little from your checkout time. Checkout time was 11am. I returned from lunch around 1230pm. Thats my fault. But most hotels dont do that because they dont book another guest until 2pm. But I guess its different for this hotel. Maybe hospitality service in this hotel expires on time too.

    But kudos to the cleaning ladies. They are very polite and very thorough in cleaning your room.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff happy to charge extra for a 2 hour late check out despite it not being busy and having stated there five days previously.

    Have stayed here before, disappointed this time. Less attentive or receptive staff. A bit of a we are tired and trying to make it work. Not as accommodating as I had previously experienced.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    9.6
    very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the room is a little bit small.

    very good location. Two minutes walk from the subway station. It is very convenience to buy the things and have dinner/lunch.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    7.9
    Breakfast was simple but sufficient and vouchers also could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size was quiet small, not a slight on the hotel just as a point of reference. No water provided in room. A fair 10 minute walk into Shinjuku proper, felt if i had be more frugal i could have found a better located hotel for similar price.

    Breakfast was simple but sufficient and vouchers also could be used as lunch. Room amenities were good and room cleaned and checked regularly. Reception staff very friendly and provided suggestions.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was a pain to deal with. Didn’t have access for most the time, and when we did manage to connect it was so slow. Also rooms are tiny, but if a squeeze for 2 people with luggage

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    7.9
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet at the back of the TV area are quite dusty and there were some plastic wrappers left, maybe 2 pcs, I think. The restroom is good however it kind of smells but it's tolerable. The area for coats and shoes did not have any light in it and the room only offers yellow lighting which I think is not bad but you can also consider providing an option to have a white or a brighter light.

    I like how the air conditioning has heating, dry, cold, and ventilating modes. Also, the location of the hotel is super good because it's near the station and some convenience stores. Korean Town located at Shin Okubo and Don Quixote was only 12-19 mins away by walking.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small but it was plenty enough for one person. I had room for my suitcase on the stand and I was still able to get around. . Breakfast was great. It had some options for Asian patrons and ones from Western countries. The hotel is right next to a subway entrance so it made it really easy to use public transportation. Great value for Tokyo!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    6.3
    Front reception staff were polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found the hotel room to be quite dark and our pillows were a little uncomfortable.

    Front reception staff were polite and friendly. We were able to leave our luggage at reception for a few hours. Room was small with the essentials included and was clean. The Higashi-shinjuku subway is a 2 min walk away (note that it can still take 10 mins to reach your platform!)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found the staff to be quite rude as they were laughing at us at check out. The lady that checked us in was also about as welcoming as a brick wall. For English speaking travelers, we found it hard to get directions from the staff. The biggest breakfast is a rip off, the food is horrible and they leave the food out for hours. Although things like the bed sheets were clean the entire room still felt dirty, there were marks all over the walls. The dark walls also made the room feel unpleasant. I wouldn’t stay here again. The bed pillow was also a bean bag.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    10
    Very clean & well-located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Similar to other reviews I agree that the room was small and the same breakfast is served everyday. However you get what you pay for and we felt it was great value for money. Most rooms in Tokyo will be small if you want to stay in such a great location. Ultimately the cost per night matched the service. If you’re really unhappy with the breakfast then there is a McDonald’s and Tully’s Coffee opposite the hotel.

    We stayed in room 826 for 7 nights which had a view. Though compact, the room and bathroom were very clean and functional and we enjoyed our stay. The shower was lovely and powerful and there was a good hairdryer. The hotel is located next to Higashi-Shinjuku metro (E1 on the pink line and F12 on the brown line). It took us 12-15 minutes to walk to the main hub of Shinjuku which we liked as it meant our hotel was quiet. The breakfast is catered more for the eastern palette but the food served was always fresh.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    9.6
    Clean, efficient staff, location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing , all very good.

    Clean, efficient staff, location, good value for money. Get exit B2 of higashi shinjuku station and turn left, the hotel is 20 mt in front of you on the left.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.6
    Location around 150 meters away from the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms could be bigger

    Location around 150 meters away from the metro station. Walking distance to Shinjuku area. Restaurants & convenient stores within a few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.6
    Will definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heater/aircon is quite confusing. I need to call the frontdesk to turn the heater/aircon. Breakfast is the same menu.... Everyday. 😂 They don't provide bottled water for the guest.

    Location is superb. Get off at Higashi-shinjuku exit B. Viola! You're there. Near shopping area. Rooms are exceptionally clean. Rooms are smaller the the usual but I think it's normal.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    Great place & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NA

    It was very near to Oedo Line and Fukutoshin Line. 7-11 / Family Mart / Mcdonalds was just a walkable distance. 10-15mins walk to Shinjuku main area. It's a small room, but you can setup your luggage on the side and open it if needed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    7.9
    Really perfect location with heaps of food options nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room (but we managed fine, just worth mentioning), breakfast has really limited western options if that’s what you’re after

    Really perfect location with heaps of food options nearby and a subway (exit B2), clean, good value, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    3.8
    Dirty. Dusty. Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were disgusting. The sheets looked like they had blood spats everywhere, but for my own sanity, I pretended they were wine stains. The bathrooms were unclean, the carpet was filled with dust and the hotel room in general looks like it had been cleaned with a single tissue. It was a waste of money. I would never go back or recommend this hotel.

    The only saving grace were the front of counter staff, they were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    7.9
    Great hotel room was tiny but everything we needed for one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were super hard

    Great hotel room was tiny but everything we needed for one night. Right by the subway line (though we walked from Shinjuku ~20 minutes) and 10 min walk to JR line. Good breakfast clean room and friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    8.8
    Great hotel with great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is too small for three people including 1 child, and the bed is not as wide as other hotels we're staying in japan.

    The service is excellent, the breakfast delicious with also many choices. What makes it better is if we dont eat at breakfast, the coupon can be used for lunch or dinner, and thats really make it count. The service from waiter at the restaurant is top notch.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    9.6
    The bfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little tight although considering all japanese hotels are like these.

    The bfast was really good. Not many choices but very sufficient. Location was top notch too. Will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    8.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the room. But well, this is Tokyo, I kind of understand. But i used to stay at some other hotel and it was much bigger with the same price range. Also, hate the Japanese pillows (the filling is strange). They should have regular pillows for international customers.

    The location. Next to the subway station. Walk only 10 mins to Shinjuku main area. The place is also very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    Nice and clean 3 star hotel located a twenty minute walk from Shinjuku train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was able to drop my luggage off at reception prior to check-in. Hotel was non-smoking. Very clean hotel that had everything I needed for my stay (was always up early and back late exploring Japan). A twenty minute walk from Shinjuku station. Plenty of convenience stores on the walk there if you need to pick anything up.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.3
    Staff very helpfull and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too small, but it's normal for japan hotels i think. The location only a few steps from the metro station, but not jr, so if you used the jr pass i would not recomended it.

    Staff very helpfull and clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.3
    Great location and great service at reasonable prices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inflexible check-in times. I had asked to check-in an hour early (and was quite happy to pay 10000 yen to do this). However, they were happy to watch our bags prior to check-in.

    Location is less than 1 minute walk from Tokyo Metro Line Higashi-Shinjuku (not JR for those using JR passes). It is a less than 10 minute walk to the main Shinjuku JR Station. Amenities are great and slightly bigger than your average Tokyo hotel. The included buffet breakfast was a mixture of both Western and Japanese traditional breakfast and was fantastic! The staff speak conversational English but are by no means fluent (understandable) so if you have an unorthodox request use a translator. If you want to party in the LGBT+ district, this hotel is within walking distance to the best gay clubs in Shinjuku.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.5
    Have to check out at 4am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you need to take a early Shinkansen at Tokyo station. You will probably need to wake very early to catch the subway.

    Have to check out at 4am. Staff was very wide awake and help my checkout

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    Limited amount of room choices on the website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited amount of room choices on the website. An economy double room is quite small for two people with big luggages. For a bigger room for two people you need to contact the property directly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no safe in the room and the bed pillows were not very comfortable.

    Friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant connected to the hotel is also great for breakfast as well as for lunch and dinner. The hotel has a pretty good location, it is found near a train station and there are few convenience stores nearby.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    Great location, good walk to Shinjuku and very close to Higashi Shinjuku station. Good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had to ask for another pillow per person, they were very flat. When you asked staff for pillow/ wine opener they wanted you to come down and get it rather than deliver to your room - i think that would be great (and expected) service. When I said i was in my PJs though they did deliver the wine opener to the room which was good. Room was super small but fine for our needs.

    Having the room serviced everyday, access to microwave plus room amenities were really good. Pyjamas were awesome - so comfy! Staff were also helpful in putting me and my friends in neighbouring rooms which was really nice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.2
    Value for money and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    beds were a bit hard, street sound was a worry (seems every fire vehicle and police car has to pass this hotel on the way to an issue), rooms were dim. That said, see above - great value for money compared to many competitors.

    Value for money and cleanliness.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    9.6
    Good Shinjuku Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were compact, which is expected in Japan.

    We had a great stay at the Sunroute Hotel. Breakfast was really good, with a mix of western and Japanese cuisine. Rooms were clean and everything we needed was in the rooms. Also very affordable. Next to multiple supermarkets and a McDonalds which is handy for a late night snack. Great amenities provided including pjs. Hotel is next to the Metro Station, and also about a 20 minute walk to Shinjuku JR station. Shinjuku is a great part of Tokyo to stay so we highly recommend this area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    Front desk extremely helpful and speaks good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk extremely helpful and speaks good English. Breakfast was good. Good location for the price; right at the Higashi Shinjuku Station. Still quite far of a walk to Shinjuku Station.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.8
    Great place for resting after a long day sighseeing, staff was very polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's great value for money and it has a metro station close by, the street that leads to the train station has a lot of activity if that's what you'd like, it has also several combinis and places to buy food.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful hotel room in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Look the room was fair and reasonable for the price paid. However having stayed in NYC I would say these rooms are very slight with not much room to swing a cat and even smaller than NYC. I would compare to comfort inn type stay in Australia regional areas. The shower is over a bath but good pressure; good hotel toothbrushes/hair brush and cotton tips provided daily. The room is basically a double bed with a desk/tv/small fridge at the end with a slight walkway in to it all. Our room price included breakfast coupons - amazing choice of food and very friendly staff! Our little one loved the pancakes daily. Very close to public transport lines. Cheap & Cheerful stay - clean but not spotless.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    6.3
    For that price, I would expect better facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are extremely small, breakfast is very basic, and location is a little dull (however right over the subway entrance)

    Staff is very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is wonderful! It's right next to higashi-shinjuku station with the fukutoshin line (which you can get you to yokohama, shibuya, shinjuku, and ikebukoro). It is walking distance to the center of shinjuku. The staff were kind and the breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    The location was very convenient with a subway station only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was very convenient with a subway station only a few metres away. The staff were accommodating, helpful and very kind throughout our stay. Also the buffet breakfast included was fantastic with both traditional Japanese and Western dishes and beverages to choose from. Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    7.5
    The excellent Service overcomes any discomfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room is kind of small. Difficult for 2 adults to move about freely , nor was there much space for 2 luggages .

    The reception staff are well trained , speaks English and very accommodating and helpful . Thank you . The room was kept clean every time . Vending machine on each floor

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.8
    Good value. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the room was big enough for me, it would be quite crowded for two people, especially with big luggage. (The room was average size by Japanese standards.)

    The room was quiet and very clean. The hotel is just a few steps away from the Metro.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    6.7
    The style of the place was cool and it was comfortable, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Considering it was nothing special, it was a little bit over priced. Location could also be better, it's not too bad though.

    The style of the place was cool and it was comfortable, but that's about it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    Location next to underground, could walk still from Shinjuku...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Location next to underground, could walk still from Shinjuku, local shops, a few restaurants. Room v clean. Not big but as expected in japan. Shower big enough for us tall westerners.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    The location relative to the metro, restaurants, and grocery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dryers were very slow.

    The location relative to the metro, restaurants, and grocery store. The staff was phenomenal!! Breakfast was great everyday!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small. It was one more station off the main shinjuku station so if you are coming straight from the Jr line, you need to lug your luggage to change train.

    We checked in way too early so left our luggage at the counter.. The staff brought our luggage up automatically and we were glad to see all of them in the room when we came back. some of the other hotels we stayed in didn't do that for us. There was a huge donki store within walking distance If you want to do late night shopping.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.9
    The staff were incredibly kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms are small, but this is Tokyo. The main problem with the room was the noise. Although the bed was comfortable, I slept terribly. Every night, multiple times a night, there were ambulances and police cars that would go by the hotel. It must be on a path to a hospital. Maybe if you ask for a room that does not face the street this would not be such a problem.

    The staff were incredibly kind and helpful. The mini fridge in the room is very convenient. There was also a kettle which was nice. Robes and slippers were a nice touch. All toiletries included. Good location, right next to a tube station and close to a fun shopping and dining area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    6.7
    Tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room space too small

    Convenient to excess anywhere, hotel just few step to the subway station Higashi Shinjuku‎ exit B2. From Hotel to Shinjuku Expressway Bus Terminal(Bus to HanedaAirport) take about 15mins and taxi fare 850yen.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    5.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillow is poor. I have to asked for two pillows in order not to have neck pain and one of the night the hotel run out of pillows I paid in full the hotel bill but the hotel further charges me for a full cost deposit that hold my credit card limit unnecessarily

    Location location location Is connected to two metro lines that is so convenient Basic amenities are well in place

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Nice amenities and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Western style bed and an easy to read AC! It's a small room, but you can setup your luggage on the side and open it if needed. They have a nice little buffet downstairs in the restaurant, which you either get free breakfast or a credit towards dinner/lunch. We stuck to the breakfast and they offer you the basics. Pretty good. There is a Lawson's and a McDonalds nearby. Also the train station is nearby. They have a coin operated washer/dryer on site and if you give them your clothes before a certain time (not Sundays) then they will wash it for you the same day! It was pretty convenient. There are vending machines that have alcohol ready for you as well as other refreshments. They allowed us to ship our luggage there and held it for us while we traveled on the day that we checked out. About a 20 minute walk to Shinjuku station or a 5 minute train ride. Close to Golden Gai and Godzilla.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    Close to a metro station, lots of restaurants in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to a metro station, lots of restaurants in the vicinity, was on the 11th floor so I had a nice view, and you could choose a Eco cleaning, so since I stayed for 13 days I didn't need my room cleaned up every day, but still they would take the trash which is great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    Hotel buffet breakfast was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel buffet breakfast was superb! So much variety and extremely tasty. Location was also very convenient, with a metro station located right next to the hotel. Staff spoke great English, very easy to communicate!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.9
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed sheets were a bit torn, which was not that great.

    Location, location, location. Tobe honest the place does exactly what it promises, which is great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Within the price range, not a lot more could be expected. The hotel was fine and suited us.

    Right next door to the Fukutushin line that will get you to most places in Tokyo easily. A smoking annexe in the lobby which was great for us smokers and which always smelt fresh and no bother to the non-smokers outside this.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money and awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible location (close enough to walk to Shinjuku but on a very quiet area), loads of incredible restaurants and sites nearby, not to mention a subway stop 2 min away. Rooms were extremely clean and well organised. Helpful staff. Such great value, especially given location and overall cleanliness/moderness of the hotel!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    2.5
    Dirty and crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dirty Crowded, the air-conditioner kept clattering loudly And there's a loud noise from the road At breakfast, the dishes were dirty and the buffet was empty. They did not replenish the stock

    Look for another hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.1
    Reasonably priced and clean but small for 2 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were very uncomfortable. While I am used to smaller rooms, it is true that the room was too small and did become quite inconvenient for sorting out clothes. I did not pay too much attention to the reviews regarding the small rooms, but they were right -- it is really inconvenient in a basic economy room if there are 2 people. We only had 1 carry-on each and it was truly inconvenient to try to maneuver. Best idea to cope is to put a blanket or towel down on the bed and put your suitcase on the bed to sort out your stuff. There is a luggage rack for 1 carry-on, but it's hard to fit it. There is a long counter in the room that you can use as well for storing items.

    Located right next to subway station. Very clean. Air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    the location was amazing, very well connected with major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were really thin but we asked for extra ones and they were brought to us :) The room is small, at least the one we had, and it can get pretty noisy at night- I slept like a baby but my husband kept waking up, so maybe it just depends on how a light sleeper you are.

    the location was amazing, very well connected with major metro lines but also just a quick walk away from the busy kabukicho and golden gai area. The staff was polite and answered all of our questions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel with a perfect location, literally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we did not like about this hotel

    Very comfortable hotel with a perfect location, literally around the corner from a subway station that gets you around town easily. The street of the hotel is calm but just a couple of blocks away is all the action of shinjuku on a short walk distance. Very nice amenities, we even got pyjamasen, slippers, toothbrush etc. Breakfast was soo good and at a great price.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was on the smaller side, but that's to be expected on tokyo

    Staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was amazing!! It had a lot of healthy, vegetarian options

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Definitely funa nd
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Offer different combinations of dishes per day. Having a dessert would be nice.

    The location is very peaceful and quiet. Staffs are very accommodating most especially in giving route information.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    The location is very good and close to Higashi-Shinjuku...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not as big as presented at the website, the same as for the room (although they are much bigger than common rooms I’m Tokyo)

    The location is very good and close to Higashi-Shinjuku metro and 40m’ from a supermarket

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.3
    Small but great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms but great location. Buffet was not really good, not the best choice of food (besides the pancakes- they were great)

    Very good location and very sweet staff. small but comfy room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is right next to Higashi-Shinjuku station and also easy walking distance to the main Shinjuku station and areas such as Kabukicho & Golden Gai, which was perfect for us. The area had good food and izakayas a short walk away too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.2
    Good staffs help guests a lot!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing which I didn't like this hotel.

    Location and good staffs. Some other guests came from foreign countries, but staffs welcomed them warmly. I believed they do good work for all guests! And It was comfortable for me to use clean bath and bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    A great location in Shinjuku.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some street noise due to nearby fire/medical dispatch.

    A great location in Shinjuku. with Golden Gai, Kabukichō, all nearby. A handy convenience store, and lots of great restaurants within easy walking distance. Metro very close too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    The staff are very considerate and accomodating that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nope. We will def stay here again given a chance to travel back to Japan.

    The staff are very considerate and accomodating that they went out of there own way to get us to our room two hours before the check in time as our baby was very tired and was crying. They’re amazing!! Theyre staff speak english too, and bec japanese people are very polite they would go out of their way just to help you out. This happened to us several times.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    It was a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in an economy room which in hindsight was very little space for two adults with two suitcases.

    It was a great location. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were also very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.0
    Great base for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillow was initially unsupportive but quickly addressed by hotel when raised.

    Good location near a local station. VG breakfast. Remarkably quiet room - couldn't hear other guests

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast - limited choice. Not worth the amount we paid for it. There are many other breakfast options near the hotel. Only two types of tea were provided in the room, no coffee, creamer or sugar included. I guess the Japanese love their tea! Not a major issue though.

    Excellent location. Staff were most helpful. Queries and problems were quickly attended to by staff. Housekeepers were prompt and did a good job. Coin-operated washing machine and dryer were most useful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location of the hotel. Close to Oedo and Fukutoshin line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Perfect location! Hotel is located close to 2 metro lines which are connected with most of the tourist locations. Hotel not far from Shinjuku train station. Room was small but cozy. Bed comfy to sleep. Amazing, polite and nice hotel service. I received room with the city and street view which I appreciate a lot. Hotel probably more dedicated to short term stay due to no safe box in the room, however there was no problem for me because hotel and area of the hotel seem to be safe. Hotel have own currency exchange machine at the main hallway on 1F (which is useful if you are coming with foreign currency such as USD or EUR in the walled), so you can change money there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but small, dark room that was noisy at times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was dark and small, with a slightly funny smell. The sound insulation in our room was poor - I got woken up a lot at night on a couple of the nights with sirens etc (worse on Saturday night).

    Hotel is in a great location, shower pressure is fab.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: