Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Nagano hotel reviews
  4. Suwa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Suwako Hotel

Reviews of Suwako Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

392-0027 Nagano, Suwa, Kogan-dori 4-1-43 , Japan

#11 of 17 hotels in Suwa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.3
    Well located property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Japanese-Style Economy Room with No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is well overdue for refurbishment: threadbare carpets and water damage to ceilings is not a great look

    A good location with reasonable room facilities. A good Japanese breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    4.2
    The staff were kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Japanese-Style Economy Room with No View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The private onsen, that we had to pay extra for, was falling apart, with rotten timbers, wonky seat and rotten floor boards. Not safe to use. We had a tatami room, which we had stayed in at several other hotels, but the section of the hotel we were in had no lift or escalator and we were on the 3rd floor. Others like us found it very difficult to take all our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. There had been a major water leak in the hotel, evidenced by water stained carpets, walls and ceilings. Would not recommend this hotel.

    The staff were kind and helpful. Hotel is located right on the lake which was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    5.8
    Great baths and breakfast. A little old and rundown. A little pricey for the quality you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Japanese-Style Economy Room with No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and the hallways in the bekkan was a little run down and it didn't feel super clean. The quality of the room was 5000-6000 JPY in my opinion but we paid 10000 JPY.

    The breakfast buffet was amazing - their salad bar was stocked with fresh local vegetables, and you had the option of a western style breakfast or Japanese (or both!) I especially enjoyed the tamagokake gohan. We were also able to see the fireworks over Lake Suwa from our room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, nice room, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Japanese-Style Economy Room with No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Japanese style room was spacious and had a great view of the lake.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Japanese-Style Economy Room with No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great! Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.2
    Warm experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Japanese-Style Economy Room with No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facility a bit old, but still good

    Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast, beautiful lake view, only ten minute walk from Kamisuwa station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    8.3
    The hotspring was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Japanese-Style Economy Room with No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotspring was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff Lake view

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Suwako Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery