Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Ibaraki hotel reviews
  4. Mito hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Terrace the Garden Mito

Reviews of Hotel Terrace the Garden Mito This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

310-0015 Ibaraki, Mito, Miyamachi 1-7, Japan

#5 of 20 hotels in Mito

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 776 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    9.6
    Overall very good. Would be excellent if vacuum under the beds.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vacuum under the beds. The rooms are clean with exception of this. It always looks like they never vacuum under the bed.

    Good Breakfast and some staff could speak reasonable English and they were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    10
    Was very clean, and had bottles of water waiting for me in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to leave back home early morning before breakfast, so i had a last breakfast voucher, i asked if I can make a box a morning before and they said no. It's a minor issue but the only one i could think of, the place is great.

    Was very clean, and had bottles of water waiting for me in the room every evening, location is perfect for me.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    8.3
    Otherwise, everything is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is really cold, even we did turn it off most of the time. The breakfast buffet did not have much choice.

    Otherwise, everything is fine. The hotel is just next to the Mito JR Station. Perfect location to get around Mito.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    7.1
    Only the location makes it a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room. Staff is friendly but not really proactively helpful (perhaps language issues).

    Only the location makes it a great place to stay. Breakfast is good. Will only consider it again if the price is right (highly fluctuated room rate due to the revenue management system)

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    10
    I enjoyed the stay and will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close proximity to cab, bus, and train transportation. The staff was kind and had excellent workmanship. The room included everything I needed for a two week stay.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    7.9
    Relaxed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small. Staff did not offer me breakdast included, although they did for a collegue who booked differentes but for the same price as me.

    Locatuin right next to the station in the center near restaurants. The breakfast selection

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    7.5
    Hotel is located, as an extension of the Mito station, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and amenities were set for only 1 pax, when I booked for 2. I ended up needing to pay a surcharge for the 2nd person and even after paying, didn't receive the add'l amenities until the final night, which was very disappointing, especially when the package I purchased from booking.com indicated it was valid for "up to 2 persons".

    Hotel is located, as an extension of the Mito station, which is quite convenient, as well as, the shopping and dining within the station and annex tower. Daily breakfast buffet was tasty.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel with a convenient location and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Warm food at the breakfast could have been kept a bit warmer. For some reason we always received only one towel despite the room was booked for two persons. Two person room was quite small. No issues with anything else.

    Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety to choose from. Location is very convenient right next to the train station and easy to access from NRT airport with a shuttle bus. Staff was very kind!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Very good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet did not work as fast I was expecting for such high quality hotel.

    Perfect location, just nearby the train station and shopping/restaurant area.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    7.1
    I will probably stay there again but I hope for a better booking. No-smoking. No breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could not book a non-smoking room due to being full. Fortunately, the room was not too smokey smelling. I did not want breakfast included, but it was, which raised the price compared to my past stays. What I really didn't like was the awkward and slow internet.

    Location. Very convenient to Mito Station.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent service in a great location for visitors with easy access to trains and buses.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was put in a smoking room due to availability, which could not be helped, but there seemed to be no way to freshen the room since the windows were sealed and the air conditioning just seemed to pull in more smoky air.

    The staff were extremely helpful and patient....they are used to foreign guests who are confused and easily lost!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    7.5
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When you opened the door, there was a curtain supposed to cover the closet. But it was too close to the door such that you get a fright when you first opened the door as you was wondering what was that. The curtain also smelled a little. There is a small step down to the toilet which you may not noticed and tripped when coming out. The room is also rather dim as there is no ceiling light. I drew up the day blind to let light in. You can tell the room is pretty old and in need of renovation. The wall paints were peeling abit and so is the tissue box. The corridor is also quite dim compared to other hotels I have stayed.

    I chose it as it is next to the JR train station and the price was reasonable. Hence you can find shopping, supermarket and eateries easily. The bus terminal was also at the station for me to go around. The room size is ok for me.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    5.8
    Breakfast was OK, good seleciton.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a smoking room (I am allergic), apparently the default booking online. Not many non-smoking were available and were extra cost.

    Breakfast was OK, good seleciton.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.3
    First stay was not so good as in smoking room, second stay was really pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    On my first stay I had to book a smoking room as no non smoking rooms were available. As expected it absolutely stunk, I used the air purification machine that was provided but its water filter did not work. When using the room air conditioning, years worth of cigarette ash billowed out and made the room even worse. Second stay was much better in a clean room.

    A surprise, I was working close to Mito and did not expect to much from the local hotel as it is a pretty small city. But was surprised by my room. Small but modern and comfortable. Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    Near to metro station...but cost was too high
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) No free calls to India 2) Cost of room is high compared to other hotels nearby in mito 3) mobile network to locals was bad, always some noise is audible

    Free handy Mobile Near to metro station

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Really good location just connect from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    Really good location just connect from train station. Room is clean. Room price is reasonable include breakfast. I would recommend to stay this place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    Good, would have been excellent except for the cleanliness under the bed portion.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When looking under the bed to ensure I didn't drop anything while checking out, I noticed the area under the bed was filthy and had not been vacuumed for a substantial amount of time, probably weeks. I did not report this as I was in a rush to check out of the hotel to catch my bus to the airport.

    As always, I appreciate the friendliness of the staff and their ability to have someone who speaks decent English. The amount of space in the rooms are a huge plus for me as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is located extremely close to the station which is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not all staff at the reception speaks English. Communication was sometimes a bit more difficult that it should have been. For information about transportation or restaurants, you're better off going to the tourist information inside Mito station. I cannot recommend the restaurant for anything besides breakfast. Prices were high and food only mediocre.

    The hotel is located extremely close to the station which is very convenient. Every room has a smartphone with free data and calls for use during stay which is very useful for day trips. Free bottles of water are also supplied and refreshed every time the cleaners go through the room. The option to not having sheets and towels changed every day to lower the environmental impact of the stay is also greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Good business hotel in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Curtains do not block the lights from the square outside, so pack an eye mask

    Not my first stay here, perfect location. Check out local products in the Excel Minami shopping center. Good espresso at Saza coffee shop. Sometimes there are street artists performing in front of the station, really nice!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.1
    See above.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I requested a non-smoking room, and all that was available were smoking rooms. However, colleagues that checked in after me got non-smoking rooms. Because you won’t guarantee meeting my request, I will most likely stay at another hotel for my next business trip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.8
    It's an excellent hotel, great location, comfy beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could see the damage in the rooms - they have an old feeling to it. Also, the cup in my room was covered in lipstick, bad job at doing dishes.

    It's an excellent hotel, great location, comfy beds, great service. I absolutely loved the view from the room!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.3
    Ambience for the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has given complimentary handy mobile, but I cannot call to India or no hotspot option available in the mobile. Please enable complementary calls to India with Handy mobile not only to US/UK.

    Ambience for the breakfast. Location is close to Mito station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location next to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit dusty. Fitness room has only two biking and one walking machine.

    Excellent location next to the station. Quiet room, great breakfast buffet. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    it’s was indeed a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it’s was indeed a great stay! my fiancé’s birthday celebration was a blast the team handled the request so well and even handled personally the bouquet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.8
    superb location with access to everything you would want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our wifi kept disconnecting all the time for whatever reason so we had to resort to our pocket wifi most of the time when at the hotel.

    What a big room. Damn had so much room to spare compared to previous hotels I've stayed in this trip. The rooms were also clean. The check-in was quick. Several elevators so there's close to no wait unless its a really busy day. Loved the breakfast with either western style or japanese style all you can eat. The location is superb, its connected straight to Mito station and there are several restaurants in the near area, There's also a theater if you want to see movies and an arcade if you rather spend money on like a 100meter walk. Everything was connected. You also get a free smartphone to use to get access to free internet and international calls* *for select countries

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.5
    Smoke smell in a non-smoking room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time I had a less than usual quality in the room. At the 10th floor my room (non smoker!) was infiltrated with smoke smell from the ventilation unit during the first night stay, which was extremely unpleasant. Since the window cannot be opened, it made it very uncomfortable.

    Excellent position and good breakfast (returning guest). The best choice in Mito close to the JR station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.8
    Dear Robby: I would like to meet you again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A very obvious crack line in the wash basin in the bathroom, it should not happen: they should have changed it.

    Good location : just next to the JR Mito station south gate. Friendly and highly efficient employee: quick fix of the clogged pipe and bad light bulbs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.8
    Cleanliness, staff, ambience, comfort as it is very near to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel wifi is not working properly and breakfast looks too boring as daily similar varieties has been served.

    Cleanliness, staff, ambience, comfort as it is very near to metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    A convenient location for a business visit to Mito
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only room available when I booked was a smoking room, and it was indeed clear that guests did smoke in the rooms regularly. The furniture was a bit dated.

    The location was convenient for my needs, being just above the Mito train station. The room came with a good selection of amenities, and the bed was comfortable. Internet was available and good quality. The breakfast had a mix of western and Japanese food and was good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    The room was large/clean with a good view, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large/clean with a good view, and the breakfast was one of the best. The location is excellent since it's just right on top of the Mito train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    5.4
    Awesome location, but not so clean.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found dried up urine all over the toilet seat which leads me to believe they don't clean the bathrooms well at all. Also the runner that goes across the bed is very dusty. When I lifted it up to put on the chair, dust flew everywhere. I also saw a massive stain on one of the fabric chairs. Could not feel fully comfortable in the room after noticing how dirty things are. Upon first glance the room doesn't look half bad, but after 5 minutes you can see that it is not the cleanest place to stay. They need to do a better job cleaning and also could update things such as the dirty chairs and torn wallpaper. Also the two women working at the front desk were shy/timid and did not come across very professional although they were nice. When I told them about the urine in my bathroom, they just told me that someone would come to clean it shortly. I would have expected a much more sincere apology.

    The best thing about this place is the location which is basically part of the Mito Station that offers many places to eat and shop including a Starbucks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean and a great location!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was really unacceptable.

    Location was optimal. All staff were gracious and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast included lots of variety - for both Japanese and non-Japanese options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Modern, convenient with friendly staff who spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nice modern hotel at the station. Booked a single room but it was quite roomy with a good view over the station square. Very convenient for shopping and restaurants. Within walking distance of the lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Breakfast is awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room's electronic lock stopped working one evening and it took 'em about 4 tries and half an hour to repair it… but that's literally the only thing that didn't go great.

    Breakfast is awesome. Onsen is awesome. Location is awesome. Rooms are comfortable. Basically, this is just a great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    5.4
    Uneventful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged extra at breakfast for a latte. Cereal bowls were tiny. Bread selection wasn't good. Not much fresh fruit available. Eggs might have been made to order on request but the ones on display did. It look appetizing.

    It's very close to Mito station making it easy to wander nearby to find somewhere to eat. Room was quiet and only smelled ever so slightly of sweaty feet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got a room with widow overlooking the hotel's air conditioning units. I wondered if that's the reason of the bargain.

    Excellent location next to major transportation, restaurant and entertainments. Breakfast at the hotel was not fancy but practical. Free public onsen at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thin room key cards were flimsy and often didn't work for several tries.

    Fantastic breakfast buffet, nice onsen (public bath), large and clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    7.9
    Satisfied and very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The English speaking for the staff are poor

    good location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All. Was. Good.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    10
    Good Hotel at the doorstep of Mito south station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    low lights in room

    Good Hotel at the doorstep of Mito south station and supermarkets. wonderful breakfast option and nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Head of a bed was a litte dusty.

    Excellent location very next to the Mito station. Delicious breakfast. Staff was friendly and careful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    7.9
    Good hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is quite small but bigger than room in Tokyo.

    location is great. next to shopping mall & train station

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    7.9
    Good location. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Maybe Expensive
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive. You can find other options cheaper with similar quality.

    Good location. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Location is great, staff are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet option is not too much

    Location is great, staff are nice

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    10
    excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I enjoyed a lot the spring bath

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is not clean! The headboard is full of dust,

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    8.8
    Location, staff, cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.5
    I requested a non smoking room but I stayed at a smoking room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a non smoking room but I stayed at a smoking room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    4.2
    Mito is fine! Not the hotel, though!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed size and bedroom size: too small.

    Amenities and food.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pillows ere too full and heavy.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    5.8
    Very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Laundry service damaged my shirt

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Great hotel to stay in mito
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Everything is great ... location, breakfast, accommodation, cleaniness and staffs

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.3
    Proximity to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of English-speaking help

    Proximity to train station

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    I loved the area the hotel is in!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish the windows could be cracked open for 1-2 inches would love fresh air

    I loved the area the hotel is in!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel near to Mito train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non-smoking asked for deodorise , but not satisfied the with the extent, as sinking smell remains

    Hotel near to Mito train station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    If you want to stay in Mito.....STAY HERE😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing....all excellent

    Second time we have stayed here and will always do so. Excellent location and overall a fantastic hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    grate location and good staff makes my day easier
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    grate location and good staff makes my day easier

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    A real quality hotel for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is pretty good size and the set up is just right

    A real quality hotel for business travel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    good location, nice restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Same breakfast menu everyday. Food menu was displayed in Japanese (no english) for business travellers. No chicken dishes, only pork :(

    Sauna and Spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean, and convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice, clean, and convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    8.8
    A nice and convenient boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the "double room" is a bit small.

    The location is near to a train station. There are many shops around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    I like its location. very convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not really

    very nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    9.2
    excellent location by train station, very nice staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    weekday breakfast closed early

    excellent location by train station, very nice staff, comfortable room, quiet room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    Cleaness, position in Mito, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite confirming that I could have stayed at a high floor, I was assigned with a low one at check-in.

    Cleaness, position in Mito, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    9.6
    Stayed there for the 2nd time, everything is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Stayed there for the 2nd time, everything is very good. Directly by the railway station, simple access to nearby shops and bars/restaurants. Very good buffet breakfast. nice public bath inside the hotel (included in the price)

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2016

    10
    Adjoining the station, so lots of flexibility for in-city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely delightful

    Adjoining the station, so lots of flexibility for in-city travel. Very pleasant hot bath and a truly wonderful breakfast, with spacious windows to enjoy the hustle and bustle of train goers -students and workers - from our breakfast table.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    10
    Everything is perfect, VERY good buffet breakfast, fast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    everything was absolutely perfect

    Everything is perfect, VERY good buffet breakfast, fast wi-fi in the room, nice public bath, directly above the Mito train station (but very quiet), comfortable bed. Close to many restaurants

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2015

    8.8
    Convenience to station where there are many stores,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The floor space is limited especially if two are trying to go through luggage. Lights in room are dim. Made it difficult to re-iron clothes for a social event.

    Convenience to station where there are many stores, restaurants, buses and trains. Loved the morning buffet. Pricey but worth it.

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2015

    10
    Good location and new modern and spacious building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi reception in room was unreliable. Hotel restaurant didn't appeal to us as it was fairly expensive for ordinary food. Rooms worked OK but could have been a little larger.

    Good location and new modern and spacious building. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Concierges were extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2015

    8.8
    tho hotel has an excellet location (adjacent to the railway...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    do not expect a larde room, and the space available for your luggage is basically zero

    tho hotel has an excellet location (adjacent to the railway station and close to many restaurants, all within walking distance). the breakfast is very good. by far the best in town for westerners!

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    7.9
    Very good location- in the station building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No gym on the property which would have been nice.

    Very good location- in the station building. Friendly staff and clean all over. Price was great and overall good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable beds, excellent view of the station, short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room didn't come with a luggage stand

    Comfortable beds, excellent view of the station, short walking distance to station. Breakfast was amazing

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: