Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of the b tokyo sangenjaya 3 stars

154-0004 Tokyo Prefecture, Setagaya-ku, Taishido 2-17-9, Japan

#650 of 753 hotels in Tokyo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 746 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet

    Basic but clean business hotel in a quiet neighbourhood not far from Shibuya and Naka-Meguro. The staff were extremely helpful and allowed me to store my bag after checkout, so I wander around Tokyo before my flight. Rooms was small and basic but clean and bed very comfortable. Small bathroom but has everything you need. Nearby and behind the hotel are small alleyways full of izakaya and food places, and quiet residential streets where you can observe daily Tokyo life away from the tourists. For the price and location, this is a great deal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property has excellent sound proof. Even when it’s fully booked, my room was always quiet and peaceful. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. Most importantly it’s the location. So close to the subway and shops!! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had heard the rooms are small and they are.

    Good beds and pillows Good position for sightseeing Good coffee in the foyer and tea/coffee in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast was not the best for a western preference. Not enough westernised food - Not enough choice of bread types . But in general we found enough to eat and decided it was a better option than searching outside the hotel for an alternative breakfast bar - which would have been more expensive.

    reasonably priced, reasonable accommodation, staff could speak english

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teeny, tiny room but you get used to it. Our room had frosted windows which made made a bit claustrophobic. Not easy to get upstairs with bags because the elevator was around behind the building.

    The location of the hotel is great with easy access to the train to Shibuya. It's also right across the street from a Seiyu which is the equivalent of a Walmart. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area. The room was very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room B - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On a four nights stay: one night the cleaning ladies removed my slippers and did not replace them, another night they made disappear my breakfast ticket from the desk. Remark: I keep my hotel room very tidy in order to be able to pack my luggages easily and not forget anything, so there could be no excuse for moving stuff around. On the desk I keep chargers, kindle, and breakfast tickets. I know, it can happen, but two errors over four night is quite a lot. The carpet in the room was horribly stained: not only blackened by walking with shoes inside, but next to the bed there were whitish encrusted stains that made me cringe every time I was coming out of bed and noticed them with my bare feets mid-air. Finally, there's a staircase to enter the hotel. If there's an alternative way in, it is not evident to find it: I had a recently sprained ankle, it wasn't confortable.

    Near the subway and many restaurants around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room B - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe a bit overly simplistic. room and bathroom was very small. one night extension was significantly more expensive than original night's rate.

    very convenient. staff were very good and helped where they could. great location, sangenjaya gets you almost anywhere quite easily.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Japanese-Style Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its quite pricy for a modest room. They charged us 21.500 yen per night And we (3) were crammed in One room with little space. It looked bigger on the pictures :)

    Good And clean hotel near sangenjaya. Quiet And near the metro And has a convenience store right outside

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was coffee on hand in the foyer 24/7. No sugar or teaspoons in the room itself

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No convenient elevator

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room A - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too narrow room like a hallway

    sufficient facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice view and area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and very clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small Bath room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good view from double room (which was more spacious than twin room we had earlier). Good air conditioning. Nice neighborhood, 2 stops from Shibuya.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tiny room.

    Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and can smell from toilet

    Clean room and convenient store and shops nearby plus not so far from subway station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room A - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairway at the entrance

    Location, staff, it has everything you need

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room size

    Be prepared for extremely small rooms, but the price and location are good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds.

    Close to inexpensive shops. Great friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room B - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me 10,800 Yen, compared to 8,800 yen through Booking.co to stay an extra night!!

    The desk was just right.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room B - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room B - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy old aircon.

    Helpful staff, convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room A - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Rooms are small but comfortable, quiet and clean. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Flaky WiFi connection.

    Friendly and efficient staff, excellent house-keeping and very convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Western breakfast is a bit hit and miss - food tends to be set out at 7 am and still there by 9 am. But the kitchen staff willingly will make more scrambled eggs if asked.

    friendly and always helpful staff. Hotel quiet. Location just two stations away on the Metro from Shibuya - ie about 15 minutes. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is slow and sometimes cuts off Rooms are very tight No fitness center

    Clean Relatively good value Good healthy breakfast personally a good location

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi very spotty and intermittent.

    Location was excellent, 5 minutes to several metro entrances and close to clinic where I was working. Decent breakfast. Wash facilities on floor 12 very convenient for a longer stay. This would be a 2-star in the states, but 3-star for Tokyo - good value for a very expensive city. Bare bones rooms, no frills.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Simple breakfast included in the price. We liked the location close to supermarkets to do that last bit of 'foodie' shopping. Easy access to Suitengomai and from there the bus to Narita.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front steps difficult

    Receptionist. Natalie (Russian) was extremely helpful and knowlegeable

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Couple

    Steep front steps

    Helpful Russian receptionist. Location

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room

    Very good location, close to the subway and in an area with lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Great location if you like this part of Tokyo.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was a bit too small for a twin share (2 people)

    Excellent location! Friendly staff, clean rooms and building

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room size only fair internet speed

    breakfast close to metro clean

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenient very !!!

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: