Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Japan hotel reviews
  3. Tokyo Prefecture hotel reviews
  4. Tokyo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Tokyu Stay Tsukiji

Reviews of Tokyu Stay Tsukiji 3 stars

104-0045 Tokyo Prefecture, Chuo-ku Tsukiji 4-11-5, Japan

#368 of 1,061 hotels in Tokyo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2019

    6.7
    It was a fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too tight for a couple. The Queen bed was also very small. So if you are a tall or big person/ persons , the room would be very uncomfortable. ( the residential room)

    The hotel is just right next to the fish market. So if you are looking for seafood tasting experience then this hotel might be your perfect choice. Also the breakfast restaurant affiliated with the hotel is worth the value of the money. Try Japanese style breakfast for ¥500 with all you can drink ( hot or cold.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2019

    7.1
    Does not look bright and new, like the pictures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had 2 rooms, a single and a residential, carpet floors feels a little dirty. The windows or balcony doors were not meant to be operable but frosted to let light in only - not see thru glass. No iron in room, need to ask front desk.

    Location and in room washer/dryer. Staff was really super nice. Bathroom has tub - great for soaking. Robes provided. Luggage rack provided. One wash detergent provided.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2019

    9.6
    What a dedicated service! Highly recommend in Tokyo for business stay in Ginza area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 26 nights

    I guess the breakfast. Tokyu Stay Tsukiji is not the one who provided the breakfast. Instead, they cooperated with another restaurant called Jonathan's. The breakfast is ok, but there were only 6 options for breakfast in the whole month, so I actually ended up not using half of the breakfast vouchers since I can't eat the same dishes and drinks continuously in a month.

    Location: very good. right next to the old Fish Market (Tsukiji), very convenient for sourvenir shopping, and I love the foods there. It's also near Ginza station, Shintomincho station (from where I travel to work). It's close to many cultural spots (like theatre, Hongaji-temple, as well as shopping areas (like Ginza). There are a lot of nice restaurants around too, including one restaurant that serves food in the Edo style (Absolutely love it!) Facility is ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS. Not just comfortable, but dedicated to every single detail! The room is cozy, and has everything that I need. What I love about Tokyu Stay is that they prepare two different types of pillows, the higher and harder one and one lower and softer pillow. This is what I have always looked for in a hotel since I'm a small Asian with degenerative spine in my neck, so I can't sleep on higher pillows. What a thoughtful service!!! There are two layers of doors and one curtain that block all the lights and noises from the street. So, my sleep quality is very much assured, and I can wake up complerely fresh and ready for my work in the whole month. The staff is very friendly and attentive too. They really tried all their way to help me adjust quickly within one month I stay. Thank you, Tokyu Stay Tsukiji! Definitely book you again in my next business trip!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2019

    7.9
    Close to 24 hours food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is kinda small but comparing to location then it is a good bargain.

    Location was great! In the middle of Tsukiji, recommended for late night foodie. You can find good sushi 24 hours! The hotel is 1 minute walk to Sushi Senmai.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2019

    10
    Perfect location right next to the old Tsukiji Fish Market...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location right next to the old Tsukiji Fish Market (now primarily tourist location I guess). Our room had a washing machine (with 1 free portion of detergent included), microwave, comfortable bed (we both slept rather well), powerful air conditioning and pretty good noise isolating windows, considering we didn’t wake up from the ruckus a Saturday morning fish market causes right outside the hotel. Everything was very clean and tidy, and the staff was helpful and nice. Even the toilet paper was better than the usual half-ply see-through paper one finds in many other hotels in Japan ;)

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2019

    10
    Large room for Tokyo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This would be my number one pick to stay again

    Large room for Tokyo. Location is super easy to get to and in a quieter part of town. Supplied everything you needed. Toiletries and simple cooking plate and pot to heat up some noodles if needed. Close to Ginza. tsukiji markets on doorstep which we visited every morning for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2019

    8.8
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personel very nice for guest but not communicative because of basic english only. Breakfast only in neighbour bar - basic

    Good location close to subway, inside the fish market (old fish market is moved but almost 100% small fish shops and restaurants left), rooms very well equiped (even washing machine), in lobby complimentary cofee bar for hotel guests, excellent cleanliness, good price to performance ratio.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2019

    10
    Tokyo Stay Tsukiji A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't possibly think of anything.

    FANTASTIC HOTEL! It was extremely clean and well maintained. I liked the small attention to detail that we experienced while staying.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2019

    7.5
    The staff were very pleasant, and being in the middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny: there wasn’t enough space for one open suitcase, and we had two...

    The staff were very pleasant, and being in the middle of the market was really fun

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2019

    7.5
    A nice little hotel in Tokyo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They dont make your bed daily. They only do it weekly, which is quite inapropriate for a hotel standard.

    Location is good, great free coffee machine and also public toilet.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2019

    8.3
    Great place to stay if you like fish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we only spent 2 nights there the room wasn't serviced but we knew this in advance. They have vouchers for breakfast in a nearby restaurant which we tried one day but wouldn't recommend it. There are plenty of other better places in the vicinity.

    The location near the fish market & loads of local fish restaurants was excellent. The room was small with no proper window but was adequate & had a washing machine/drier as a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2019

    8.3
    The location, in the heart of Tsukiji market and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you stay less than 6 days, they don' t make up your room, which was a pity as we stayed 5..

    The location, in the heart of Tsukiji market and close to metro and subway. The staff was very helpful. There was a microwave, kettle and wshing machine in our room, so it was very practical.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2019

    9.6
    Great hotel right next to the Tsukiji Outer Market!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite large for Japanese standards. It was clean and well-appointed. Even though our room was right next to the elevator, it was quiet and we slept very well. When we left the next morning, we realized that the market was right next door to the hotel, which was a nice surprise. The staff was kind, friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2019

    10
    Very happy with this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    ideal location, right in the heart of the old fish market, room small but adequate with balcony looking down into one of the market streets, washing machine, beware takes up to 4 hrs to do a wash and dry, Staff absolutely the best, so helpful, lent us umbrellas as it was raining, organised the transfer of our luggage to hotel in Yokohama. The desk staff were always polite. The breakfast was not a buffet but you had a choice from the set menu. Overall very happy.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2019

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was great- close to shops, restaurants. Staff very friendly. Room was like any other hotel in Tokyo. All amenities were included and washing machine in the room was the best. Breakfast was filling. Over all great stay.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2019

    10
    Feels at home! So close to food and market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Everything is perfect!

    Just steps away from the famous Tsukiji market. We really enjoyed the convenience of strolling around the area and walking distancea to city center, Ginza. Also having washing machine and kitchenette so we can buy foods and eat them at night when hungry. Feels like at home!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2019

    8.8
    Worthwhile. Very nice to be near outer market stalls. Could eat, and avoid most of crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t see out windows (no light). Dryer didn’t dry very well. Unfortunately inner market has moved to Toyosu. I am glad I had a subway map, so staff could direct me. First night, baby next door howled through their open door.

    Location. Washing machine in room very helpful. Wifi. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2019

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room decor is a little aged and dusty. Also, they do not clean your room daily which explains the dust built up.

    Location was excellent, within walking distance to the famous Tsukiji outer markets, and bus stops. Metro station is of a slightly further walk away. The rooms are packed with amenities including a washine machine/dryer, for a very reasonable price. The single room I had is basically the size of a double, which is great. Good base to explore Tsukiji & Ginza. Would consider staying here again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2019

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washer/dryer in room really handy for a longer stay. Location is excellent, right in the centre of Tsukiji market, but still quiet. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2019

    10
    It was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C turns off and on. Disturbs sleep through the night sometimes.

    The staff was very helpful and kind. The room was big for my family of 3. I had the biggest room.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2019

    8.3
    If you love food markets, this hotel is your dream -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room did have a slightly funky smell, but you get used to after 5 minutes. Hotel isn't very close to JR Lines Stations either.

    If you love food markets, this hotel is your dream - it's essentially in the Tsukiji fish market, but also close to metro lines to get around the city. Good soundproofing, nice and quiet in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2019

    7.9
    Clean, good location, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for late check in for 3 hours, they charged me the whole day’s price!!!! Room a bit small, but had all amenities

    Clean, good location, value for money

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    9.2
    Nice location, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors or walls are probably not isolated very well. If there were people walking or talking in the hallway, you could hear them clearly. But we we’re lucky we didn’t have noisy people around us.

    It was very clean and comfortable. Nice location as well. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would definitely come recommend this place.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    8.8
    It was a perfect stay in the middle of Tsukiji.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve been great if it had a more space.

    It is located in the middle of Tsukiji district where there are many great sushi restaurants nearby. I took advantage of it!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    8.3
    Such a convenient location, that I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok - it was clean, but the rooms were kind of out-dated and small. It could be remodeled/updated.

    The location was great! The room was clean and the house slippers and toiletries were a nice touch. The coffee machine downstairs was great too!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    9.2
    As always.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would love them to take up the idea of the welcome pack you get at Tokyu Stay Ginza

    I almost always choose to stay here when I come to Tokyo. It's friendly, convenient and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wow. I loved this place. I was in Tokyo for the weekend and this hotel had everything I needed. The room even had it's own washing machine and microwave. I loved staying here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness declining. Type of guest noisy and cooking in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is going downhill from previous stay. House cleaning don't hoover carpet or make bed. Carpet full of stains - saw family with portable hotplate for cooking in room! Noisy family late at night having loud family conversations outside room two nights in a row. Breakfast not great. Lousy coffee

    Mattress comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    Second Stay, Considerably Less Impressive than the First
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had issues from the moment of check-in. The hotel is using an ancient credit card machine that wouldn't read the chip of any of my cards. Thus, the only option provided was to pay cash - problematic when you can only draw X amount of cash per day from an ATM. And those same credit cards worked everywhere else during my week in Japan without any issue. Also - it is stated that rooms are cleaned daily for stays of one week or less, but my room was never cleaned. Trash emptied and new towels delivered, but that's all. The bed was never made, the bathroom never cleaned, etc. Compared to Dec 2017, there were also serious communication barriers during this visit which did not exist amongst the staff during my previous stay. This made for some pretty extensive time wasted at the front desk asking for the simplest of things imaginable. There are also zero additional amenities as compared to Tokyu Stay Ginza where you have an entire wall of complimentary amenities to choose from.

    I stayed at Tokyu Stay Tsukiji in Dec 2017 and had a fantastic experience, which was my deciding factor in revisiting for a 6 night stay. The location is fantastic, the rooms small, but clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Very good property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some coffee in the room would have been wonderful.

    Fantastic location for fish market . There is a train station near by to get to other places . Very helpful pleasant staff and overall very clean .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room kinda small. not much space to move around

    Great location, located within Tsukiji market. Food is readily available in the early morning. Washing machine with drying option included is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    I couldn't fault this hotel - great location, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault this hotel - great location, good facilities in room (including fridge, microwave and washer/dryer!), really clean, and helpful staff. Breakfast is not served in the hotel, but in a restaurant 1 min away, but don't let that put you off - western and Japanese options available, plus an amazing choice of leaf teas to choose from!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow in the room it was super hard but you could get other so it was minor disadvantage. We had problem to open suitcase in the room because it was so small :) again this is minor disadvantage.

    Great breakfast and location of the hotel. Very clean. Staff very helpfull :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    I liked the convenience of having my own washing machine in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space wise the room was on the small side. However it had or the required necessities.

    I liked the convenience of having my own washing machine in my room and that it wasn’t too far to walk to the train station or nearest convenience store.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Close to Tsukiji Market and convenient for train transfer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpet a bit worn out & needs to be deep cleaned or refreshed soon

    Close to Tsukiji Market and convenient for train transfer to/ from Haneda airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location ideal for visiting the Tsukiji market.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms on small side but normal for Tokyo. I didn't take the breakfast option but it seems that breakfast is served in a separate cafe close by. In any case, there are lots of options for breakfast in the market.

    Great location ideal for visiting the Tsukiji market. Clean, functional, and quiet rooms, though very small. The quiet and efficient washing machine was very appreciated during the hot weather. Excellent value for money for short stays.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    2.5
    Although room was ready no check in because of 18min!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - overall good hotel in nice location, BUT: They didn’t let me check in at 2:42pm although the room was ready! They wanted to charge me extra for the 18min! Interesting discussion with the rough receptionist...

    - good location - free coffee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very difficult to declare a negative - perhaps the price. But overall, most Tokyo hotel rooms are similarly priced.

    Perfect location. Ideal for walking around Tsukiji market and the surrounding areas. Staff was professional, polite and informative. Very clean room with an abundance of useful amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't clean your room, unless you stay for more than certain days (i forgot the exact days). Room is very small, but i guess this is typical for hotels in Tokyo.

    It's close to tsukuji train station. Easy to get food. It has washing machine and microwave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they didnt tidy the room everyday. They just changed towels. They also didnt change sheets for the entire 4 nights stay.

    Location. Very friendly and helpful staff. In room washer & dryer facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Phenomenal location for trip to Tsujiki Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are on the small side, but are functional.

    It is located right in Tsujiki fish market and a short walk away from the Ginza. A few blocks away from Tokyo’s Kabuki Theatre. They provided slippers, robes which I had not expected from this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    I love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary drinking water. Non friendly power socket. Wifi on certain floor are weak.

    Location. Quiet. Free coffee at lobby. Washer and dryer in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Very close to Kabuki and Tuna auction in Tsukiji market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fried fish smell everywhere, windows closed. Not allowed to check in 20 min prior to official time at 15:00, even at a fee. So had to leave luggage, wonder about a few minutes and then come back. Coffee machine at lobby not working at night when leaving for tuna auction.

    Very close to Kabuki and Tuna auction in Tsukiji market. Possible to store luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    an excellent location for your adventures at the Tsukiji Market
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff are a little rigid - i arrived at 11 am left the luggages at the lobby and walked around the area. at 2 pm, I went back to check if i could check in, they told me check in is only at 3pm. as a result, not wanting to be delayed further only checked into the hotel at 10pm that day after venturing out almost the entire day.

    it is right smack on the food street of Tsukiji Market. the moment u walk out of the lobby, you have got food there! within walking distance to the auction area, very convenient - a good location to book if you are looking forward to witnessing the auctions. there is complimentary coffee in the lobby and good wifi signals for you to plan out your route for the day. the washer/dryer is in your room so you can wash your clothes in peace without having others to remove your clothes if you are late in collecting them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Good for a quick stay near the Tsukiji market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small. There is no cleaning service. We stayed for 3 nights - and room was not cleaned - new towel were provided though. I tried to ask front desk about that - but they do not speak English - very limited English.

    Location is excellent - you are just in the Fish Market ! Out of the door - and you are in the thick of the stalls and can eat and try all this wonderful seafood and sushi. We went to see the tuna auction at 3 am Easy walk from Tsukiji Station. Room has washer/dryer and laundry detergent was given to us. The bed was so comfortable, a large TV was in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    I loved the location as it allowed me to go right out to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower always leaked water outside the tub. Even when I literally sat in the tub, there was still water on the floor. At the other Tokyu Stay site we stayed at did not have this issue. I didn’t like that our window looked into a wall which made our room dark and less inviting. Our sons had a very large room with views on two sides. I would’ve reserved two twin beds instead of a double for the room size alone. Some of the staff was not very helpful.

    I loved the location as it allowed me to go right out to Tsukiji Market. I could take an early morning stroll from this location before the crowds came and could find 24 hour restaurant for late dining. I enjoyed the complimentary coffee machine in the lobby as well as extra assorted tea bags and personal sundry items at the elevator entry. Walkable to fish auction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and convinient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not accept european visa cards we had to pay in cash. Staff was very friendly but their english was too basic which made communication challenging.

    Very close to the fish market

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Best hotel to stay if you're going to Tuna auction. In-room washing and dryer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to JR pass train stations. If you have a JR pass I recommend you to get a pasmo or suico card for non JR trains.

    A washing machine/drying in your own room!!!! Located in the same block of outer Tsukiji fish market. Stepped out the hotel and fish stores are at your footsteps, the best. If you don't like fish you are staying at the wrong hotel if you love eating fish you are in heaven!!! Literally heaven at your footstep. Best place to stay if you are interested in the tuna auction. 5 minutes walk to tuna auction waiting area. Went there at 3am we were numbered 21 and 22 in the second group already. The hotel is close to Ginza. About 5 to 10 minutes walk depending where in Ginza. Can't get over the fact you have your own washing machine and dryer in the room. Most convenient piece of facility ever. The staff can speak English we even asked what's the best time to go to tuna auction and they gave us a map and told us to go at 3am. They have free gifts at reception. One of day is kitkat. Yum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    The person responsible for cleaning our room never once...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person responsible for cleaning our room never once cleared out the garbage or refilled the toilet paper. Not once in 4 nights at the hotel. A bit unacceptable when paying on average $200 a night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bathroom often had a smell of sewers / rotten eggs which wasn't pleasant. The safe wasn't utilised as it didn't appear you could change the passcode (defeats the point of a safe) - however we didn't enquire about this so maybe just an oversight on our part.

    Thanks to the superb location, we were able to enjoy sushi from the fish market every day! The staff were lovely, really helpful and cheerful, and the room size was larger than expected for central Tokyo. Washing machine in the bedroom was a bonus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    I always like to stay here due to Tsukiji Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always like to stay here due to Tsukiji Market. I use bus to Tokyo station. Toei Oedo Line is walking distance away. This trip I was given a room with a balcony which is good as I could open the balcony door to let it cold air. I like the cooking facilities although it is small. Overall I will stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for fish market
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security door from lobby to elevator, walking distance to kabuki theatre, Buddhist temple, close to subway way, short hop to Haneda airport. Entrance of hotel is in the alley and you are in the fish market, don't expect fancy..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Location very close to the fish market and Ginza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room cleaning if you stay less than 7 days. Breakfast is provided by a 24/7, close-by restaurant - meal options are limited and disappointing, overall.

    Location very close to the fish market and Ginza.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    I had a really good stay at the hotel and I will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I ask the way to ginza,the staff at the counter print a map for me which is exceeded my expectations.

    the wash machcine in my room is great and super convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Location, Location, Location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the space in the room, quite cramp. Best not to take many luggages.

    The best part about this hotel is its location, it's within the famous Tsukiji Fish Market! Not the vendor shops but the food stalls right down to it. The moment you get out from the hotel, all kinds of culinary delights are within your very own existence!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    If you are single, the room sizes will suit you - otherwise bit pricey for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Superior double room is so small it is only really for 1 person - no hanging area - tiny -we had to pay extra for a room which in most other hotels we have stayed at, would qualify as a Superior double room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    easy access to Subway but little far to access JR (yurakucho seems to be the most convenient way)

    Location, near Ginza and you can get to anywhere within Tokyo via Toei/Tokyo metro Breakfast : Jonathan's breakfast was surprisingly good! not fantastic but good enough to warm up your stomach before you start your day! Many lawsons are near hotel and obviously Tsukiji market access is super easy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location if you like to eat at a fishmarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't clean your room if you stay less than 7 nights. Only change towels.

    The location is very nice since it has the fish market very near. The room had even a washing/drying machine, and they give you soap. That was great. There is a convenience store near, and metro station Tsukiji station 10 min walking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location right in the Tsukiji market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NO cleaning service included (7.000 yen extra, for this service). Just clean towels and garbage collection every day.

    Excellent location right in the Tsukiji market. Great to visit all Tokyo with several metro lines near by and Ginza neibourhood just 5 minutes walking. Good Japanese or European breakfast at the cafe near the Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite perfect for us.

    The room was relatively large for Tokyo. There's a microwave, a coffee maker, and a washer/dryer combo in the room, so it's great for extended stay. The property is within the outer-market part of Tsukiji Fish Market, so you will never run out of fresh seafood, even in the middle of the night. It's a great places to stay if you are planning on going to the tuna auction tour at Tsukiji as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Tsukiji Fish Market minutes away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good, particularly so if you are intending to visit the Tsukiji Fish Market or try your luck for one of the 120 spots for the tuna auction.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, enough space in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant smell (fish-like, probably bad isolation of outside air).

    Comfortable bed, enough space in the room. Very good coffee in the lobby (which was free).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    A great way to begin the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not easy getting here with luggage and trying to use public transportation the whole way. I would recommend getting to Tokyo station and then take a taxi.

    Rolling out of bed and not waking up even earlier than necessary to see the fish auction and market. The hotel is also situated next to the outdoor food market with lots of options to try different types of seafood and Japanese snacks. I didn’t feel like I was in a mega city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Walking distance to the Tsukiji Fish market which is why we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed 1 night so hard to comment.

    Walking distance to the Tsukiji Fish market which is why we chose this hotel. Short walking distance to the metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, nice and helpful front desk, clean and (relatively) spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if you want to visit Tsukiji area - to visit the Tuna auction you need to wake up before 3am, and you’ll appreciate the short distance between this hotel and the registration center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location (literally right next to the tsukiji...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - it was all pretty good.

    Excellent location (literally right next to the tsukiji markets). The staff were professional and polite and the room very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Very good price-value relationship. Very good choice for medium-budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very well equipped: Washer/dryer, microwave oven, electric kettle, electric cooker, kitchen sink, kitchen utensils and plates+ cutlery . comfy bed, little balcony. Sound-proof windows, which can be opened, however. Very convenient location, very close to Tsukiji market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Tokyu Stay Tsukiji
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TV and channels too few English. Bluetooth TV will be nice so I can watch more from my computer.

    Location is the best. Food around the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, equipment are high quality, room is more spacy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin time is 15.00 sharp. They placed my luggage to the room. I believe room was ready as well. But they did not let me in even at 14.55.

    Very clean, equipment are high quality, room is more spacy than I expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location in the outer Tsukiji market. Plenty of fantastic food options in walking distance both in Tsukiji and Ginza. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Bedroom was much larger than expected and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was much larger than expected and the washer/dryer in the room was an amazing perk. Not to mention the front desk staff was immensely helpful, spoke excellent English, and really was attentive to all of our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was at Jonathan's which is a cafe a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. It was nice to have unlimited hot or cold drinks, but the breakfast itself was underwhelming to say the least. You have the option of either a Japanese or a Western style breakfast which was very basic.

    The location is great! We loved staying next to the market and having a stroll there almost every day. It is also conveniently near the subway, convenience stores and walking distance to Ginza.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay for Ginza location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is directly located next to the fish market . It is close to many amenities, but quiet at night. The rooms are very generous for Japanese standards and have all the essentials and display the expected great hospitality in Japanese Hotels with many added complementary amenities such as coffee, teas and bathroom essentials . If you are looking to stay in the Ginza area I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    NO BED MAKE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residential Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff can be helpful or unhelpful depending on who you ask. I had to knock them down quite a lot for cleanliness because they have a policy of "NO BED MAKE" for stays less than 6 days... seriously! Also, don't count on a late checkout- it ain't happening.

    Ideally located for visitors to Tsukiji. Its a clean, comfortable business hotel with lots of facilities which - surprisingly - are in the rooms themselves (kitchen and washing machine &c). Beds are comfy and a good size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location and excellent facilities, perfect for visiting the market early in the morning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location is fantastic - right on the outskirt of Outer Tsukiji Market. Staff were friendly and spoke English. The room was much bigger than I anticipated, and had excellent facilities. The room had a washing machine with washing powder included, a fridge and a kitchen sink.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Tokyu Stay Tsukiji traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: