Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vista Premio Yokohama Minato-Mirai 4 stars

220-0012 Kanagawa, Yokohama, Nishi-ku, Minatomirai 6-3-4, Japan

#8 of 91 hotels in Yokohama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3356 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful view, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the hotel by train at night and it was quite challenging to locate the hotel, especially when we had to haul our luggage around.

    The hotel had a very modern feel to it and our room was clean and immaculate. The bathroom was spacious and spotless. Our room was overlooking the harbour and the view of the city at night was amazing. The complimentary coffee at the reception lounge was a plus point for us. We had arrived at night and the check-in was really quick and seamless. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the impeccable service made us feel at home.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing. We had s good night sleep. Bed and pillow do comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the breakfast is free for two people. It did not mention it was only for 1 person. That we did not appreciate.

    The room is very clean and comfortable. We had a nice view .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    10
    Nice and good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, not a lot of choice for we are moeslim, my be Need more menu like Fish and se food, or Tofu

    Room Nice Clean, room restaurant nice view, near from park, 7 eleven, fresh food.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dryers for laundry, strange

    High quality! Big rooms and showers/bath. Clean, organized, great location, close to Minato-Mirai station and shops, 7/11 downstairs, nearby sights, recommend!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit out of City Centre

    Location very good Comfortable room size good breakfast Staff cooperation very good Very near to Bus stop YCAT Cleanliness was very good Open and spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel especially if you speak Japanese.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff speaking a little more English. The area is new and developing so there is not much nearby to the hotel.

    The room was nice and new. The 7-11 was very convenient on the ground floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    No. 1 in my heart
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel Vista Premio Yokohama is number 1 in my heart. The hotel location is quite good, closed to OK shopping center and 7-11, convenient to go to Pacifico Yokohama. The staff is very polite and helpful. The hotel offers variety choices of breakfast buffet with good quality and yummy on the 19th floor. The room is nice and beautiful, larger than average size in Japan. The bed and pillow are comfy. Wi-Fi is fast and easy to access. There is nothing I don't like during stay there. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    The room was so clean and it has been cleaned every day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The room was so clean and it has been cleaned every day. The lobby and restaurant has so breathtaking views (20th and 19th floors!!!), it's a pleasure to be there. Definitely it's the one of the best hotels I've ever been.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable Stay and highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to drive there, otherwise a bit far from train station

    Comfortable stay with nice view, bedroom is clean and tidy, quite a big room size in Japan, new and efficient self-checkout machine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Elegant new hotel overlooking parks & Yokohama harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions from Yokohama station or YCAT unclear. This makes hotel hard to find unless using taxi (about ¥1100 with baggage)

    Elegant new hotel overlooking parks & Yokohama harbor. Well appointed rooms, amenities, striking views, gracious & helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    I am satisfied with the hotel's facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many variation in the breakfast menu; a bit far from Yokohama station, and food and shopping centers; the double bed is a bit small.

    Clean, comfortable and facilities are still new.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Will book again if I go to Yokohama again..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit difficult to find the hotel if you are using the public transport. It is a bit far from nearast subway station. Breakfeast is not continential. Japanese style only.

    Hotel is brand new. Facilities are good. You have a proper shower instead of typical cabin in other hotels. Clean and tidy. Free coffee at reception floor and a bottle of free water in the room are small but important details.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Great location, decent sized rooms, very clean, good sized...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows.

    Great location, decent sized rooms, very clean, good sized bathroom and western size bathtub to be able to relax in :), very clean small gym facility to use. Easy access to supermarket and 7/11. Great views of the bay and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many places to eat within walking distance.

    Great breakfast, spacious clean room. Location suited us because we picked up our cruise from the port and Yokohama station was a quick taxi ride.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located in a new area, close to the convention...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a new area, close to the convention center. The overview from the top floors is amazing! Very comfortable, optimal quality/price ratio! I enjoyed a lot my stay there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Great room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the summer heat a rather long walk to get to the convention center, train and shops and restaurants. The on-site dining option seemed quite expensive and I hear was average.

    The room was very comfortable and quite spacious by Japanese standards. There was a supermarket next door and a 7-Eleven on the exterior. The location is good for a quiet place in the city, but is a bit of a walk to most shops and restaurants and the Wonder Wheel and Amusements (about 15 -20 minutes).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for solo/couple trips or business trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location and picturesque views by the port. Nice & quiet at night. Close to the Yokohama station. Clean, modern rooms with great service. Great value and perfect for my 2-night stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Scenery, how clean and neat the room is, and how convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not alot of Halal foods

    Scenery, how clean and neat the room is, and how convenient it is near 7 eleven and other department stores also a quite place..away from crowds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful modern hotel on 20 floors, with a view of the sea.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful modern hotel on 20 floors, with a view of the sea. luxury details. the twin superior room was exceptionally large in comparison to other hotels of the region, with large bathroom and shower, good value for money - without breakfast, that option was a bit expensive. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Although the quality of the meal for breakfast is quite o.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Although the quality of the meal for breakfast is quite o.k., when guests spend in hotel longer than a few days, the menu for breakfasts is too monotonous. I recommend change menu with some period.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk from nearest train stations especially if you have luggage.

    Very comfortable hotel. Room size is much larger then most hotels in Japan. Breakfast was great and staff was very courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great location for Yokohama conferences and very comfortable for families with kids!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to have quick access to Tokyo sights or to be near Chinatown, another location might be better.

    We had a super great stay! We stayed with a small child and the staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was a good size and the crib worked great. The breakfast was excellent. The location was perfect for a conference at Pacifico and for seeing Yokohama.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm pleased with everything

    The room was very comfortable, with a small fridge, a nice desk, a lot of nice goodies in the toilet, including a pyjama. My room didn't have a spectacular view, but it was still nice. I really appreciate the 7-11 below the building, it's great for a cheap breakfast or last-minute dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far from train station. Not much choices to eat around the area.

    Great view! Super clean and rooms were big and comfortable. Bathrooms were awesome. One of the best hotels for that price point. 5* facilities for budget friendly price. Will definitely recommend. Huge convenience store right at the hotel and right beside a supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    A very nice hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym is very small and has no weights. There is only a machine wich is not suitable for small people as it is difficult to adapt it to smaller frames. Only one treadmill, one bike, one ski machine.

    The hotel staff is friendly and nice. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The food was very good at the restaurant. The location is nice and the rooms are quiet. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Convenient location: close to JR, shopping centers, parks,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Convenient location: close to JR, shopping centers, parks, exhibition and conference centers, new and old Yokohama. Modern design, nice view from the window. Wwide and comfortable bed, daily linen change. A decent breakfast. Unobtrusive and very responsive staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Best View in Yokohama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk from bus stop or Train station

    Great location near attractions. Walking distance from exibition centre where we went to a Renewable Energy Exibition Beautiful view of the city from the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, excellent location with great hourbour view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Excellent location and nice neighbourhood to walk around. We left a tablet after check out and kindly the staff sent it to our next address in Japan with no problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The location was between Minatomirai and Yokohama station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locating the elevator entrance from the street that takes you to the lobby on the top floor was a bit difficult.

    The location was between Minatomirai and Yokohama station. You had a nice sea-side view. The hotel is excellent with modern Scandinavian style interior design making it stand out and exceed other hotels in Yokohama-area such as Yokohama Grand Intercontinental and Yokohama Royal Park Hotel. If you want modern Scandianvian style exclusiveness look no further. Bathroom is engineered in a very nice way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The property was very very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more than good.

    The property was very very clean.Big size room . Bathroom separated from toilet.Incredible view. Complementary water. Coffee 24h was very good. Everything was just perfect in this magnificent hotel! Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    New Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very average, corn flakes was only cereal choice very little fruit and bread tray empty. I asked if any chance of a banana and the lady said no bananas and was rudely smiled off........ Good morning to you too! Restaurant choices are limited to hotel only. Unless 900meter walk in the rain.

    Close to convention center and wonderful views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Brand new and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 5-10 minutes walk from the closest train station but not a big problem unless carrying a lot of heavy luggages

    Brand new and clean. Most rooms are with good view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    I was pleased and would recommend this hotel to people who want great comfort and care!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not have anything to complain about, the hotel Vista Premio and an excellent hotel.

    I liked the service at the reception formed by a professional and very polite staff, I liked the cleanliness and comfort of the elegant room and a beautiful bathroom, I also liked the great breakfast complete with a delicious banquet, the hotel Vista Premio is located in the city ​​center of Yokohama giving easy access to the best tourist places, shoppns and restaurantes of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great! It was very close to the sites in Yokohama we wanted to see and had a great view of the Harbor and Cosmoworld from our room! The staff was friendly and the facilities were in excellent shape.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel with really modern facilities. The on-site restaurant and bar are beautiful! A bonus to be able to enjoy such fine dining on the premises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay in a new modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only small thing that could be changed is the light above the bathroom window – a bit difficult to use it to put makeup on because it’s dark

    A really nice hotel, very modern, new, and clean. Great big shower cabin together with bathtub. Very comfortable bed, quiet air conditioning, it's possible to keep the room totally dark thanks to the blinds. It's very close to the train station but in a peaceful business neighborhood. 7/11 is just downstairs. Big enough choice of food at breafast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean, bright hotel with excellent views of Yokohama Bay.
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fire alarm went off on first night, however, the fire exit doors on our floor did not open automatically. I had to resort to breaking the fire alarm seal before the doors would unlock. Fire brigade were not impressed with this and I hope the hotel have reviewed this safety feature.

    Clean and comfortable hotel, friendly and efficient staff. The views from upper floors across Yokohama Bay at night were stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious for the price we paid. The best was comfortable and shower room also big. The location was great, not too far to walk to the Pier and China Town and close to Yokahama station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    I would highly recommend your hotel. Outstanding staff good location and modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The empty hallway to the elevator. It didn’t feel like I was at the entrance to such a high quality hotel.

    The staff made my stay enjoyable, very impressed with they way the check in staff handled my situation. The rooms were clean and modern. Thank you again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money, 10 minute walk from trains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast food could have been hotter and on Sunday we had to wait half an hour as too many guests wanting breakfast at the same time.

    Super view, really clean room and very professional staff. Breakfast was very good, but some of the food was only lukewarm. Very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Luxury hotel at a bargain price, close to Yokohama station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxury hotel at a bargain price, close to Yokohama station (about a 15 min walk or 800 yen taxi). Amazing views of the city. It's in a quiet area but there's a big supermarket and specialty shops next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Verygood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food doesn't have that match of information explaining the content, specially when there is a Pork on it, needs to be more clear with posted sign (This food has Pork)

    The room in overall is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    New and modern hotel next to a local shopping mall with supermarket. 18+/- min walk to main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.2km or 15-18min walk to JR/Keikyu Yokohama station was far to walk with luggages. They missed to clean our room and didn't tell us the last cleaning services is at 3pm.

    Location - next to a shopping mall with grocery store and a 24hr convenience store. Very new and modern hotel with great view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel for Business stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Not many places to eat nearby. Closest location is Yokohama station or Queens Mall

    Very nice, modern and spacious room. Supermarket nearby. Access to park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is about 600-700 meters away from Minatomirai station. It's more convenient to get off-on the subway at shin-takashima station (Minatomirai line), just one stop away from Minatomirai station. In case you have big luggages, taxi may be more comfortable.

    Everything was wonderful. - Spectacular pier view and Cosmo clock on your window, especially at night! It's stunning. - Close to Yokohama Pacifico convention center (400 meters) - Convenient store (7-11) on first floor and another big supermarket next to the hotel (not 24 hours but I'm not sure for open hours) - Walkable distance to several tourist attractions along the pier: Cosmo world, Landmark tower, Cup noodle museum, Red brick warehouse and shopping center around Minatomirai station etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    modern, clean, efficient but a bit costly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not let me check-in thirty minutes before the designated check-in time, but that was fair enough. The hotel front desk is located on the 20th floor, and you might need a little patience to wait for the elevator to come.

    The room was clean and roomy. The breakfast was good enough. There was a Seven-Eleven (comvenient store) on the street floor of the hotel building, so you can obtain anything even when you come back late at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Recommended for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception counter located at top floor and checking in is so inconvenience.

    The location good and view from hotel room is marvelous. And breakfast is sumptuous too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The Bed, the bathroom, the setup, everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Bed, the bathroom, the setup, everything was great!! It was a 10 minute walk to Yokohama station, and 12 minute walk to Cup Noodles Museum, and other great shopping malls. The reception is on the 20th floor so you have to get the elevator up. The checkout can be done using a machine on first floor, and it takes 15 seconds if you don't owe nothing. Great new building and there's even a 7-11 store outside the building!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    The room was so comfort and big enough for me and my mom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was so comfort and big enough for me and my mom and 2 big luggage. The view from the room was so great! Breakfast was good too, I love Japanese breakfast but I was hoping a little bit more variety of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    The location inside the Tokyo bay is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is a weakness of this hotel. Even we were almost the first one in the morning, lot of things like the egg or the bacon were not even warm. All warm meals are missing a lid, therefore things were easy to chill out quickly. Also the coffee on both mornings that we stayed there, was unbearable bitter. There are only three laundry/dry combination machines sitting on the 3F, and the dry function does not really work. I could not successfully dry our clothes in over 3 hours run.

    The location inside the Tokyo bay is very nice. There are hundreds of different shopping and restaurant possibilities nearby. Also a taxi from JR Yokohama station is around 730Y. The hotel is in general clean and the workers are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great and new hotel with very clean and great location on signature places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menu of ABF should change not the same every day.

    Room is great and clean. Bed is large with great view of port and pier. Bathroom are comprehensive with all things as you need. Hotel is not far from Yokohama JR station. Breakfast are good but the food are the same each day. Next to hotel is big super market which you can buy all things as you like. 7-11 also on the ground floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Lovely area, great location, clean, big & excellent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOthing

    Excellent location out of Tokyo but perfect with young kids, loads to see, lovely area & restaurants. The hotel was big for Japanese standards, clean, tidy & very modern, friendly staff, good restaurant with a mix of Japanese dishes and international.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Will not be returning ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like sleeping on a slab of rock. It was so hard I woke up with a terrible back ache and neck ache the next morning that still continues today (going on two days now...) Also, for a four star hotel, they told me they didn’t have any extra pillows. That they were being used by other guests... how do you run out of pillows? They offered us blankets and towels stuffed into pillowcases. Also, their pillows were like rocks in the pillow. Multiple small rocks. Between this and the mattress I literally didn’t sleep. This trip was supposed to be a relaxing vacation and a chance to catch up on my sleep. I left more tired and aching than when I initially arrived. Definitely a waste of my money unfortunately.

    The location was decent and the rooms were clean. Wifi was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Value for money. Just a little bit out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tad of a walk from Shin-Takashima station. We ended up just walking to and fro Yokohama station by cutting through Nissan HQ. Not much of a difference!

    View. The bed was very comfy and the staff were quite friendly. The free coffee at the 20th floor (reception) was delicious. Automatic check-out at first floor was good. 711 downstairs but if you can, go to OK Mart next door to buy your stuff! The BBQ beef place above OK Mart on 3rd floor is delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Excellent overnight stay....could have stayed longer!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very new hotel so everything still brand spanking. Awesome value for opening prices. Room & bathroom well fitted out. Restaurant was of very high standard & again exceptional value...and great views of the harbour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location to Pacifico Conference hall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service from a particular hotel staff Iwabuchi - refused to give me a bottle of water

    Good location to Pacifico Conference hall Very clean hotel and rooms feel very new Wifi was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Yokohama business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little further away from Yokohama station than I would of like, especially first time with luggage.

    Good western size rooms and large supermarket and convenience store next door

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Very close to the convention centre and shopping district/s
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was close to a convenient grocery store as well as Yokohama and Minato Mirai stations. All rooms have a great view and quite large for Japan

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a fantastic location adjacent to the convention center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little bit hard for my taste, but other than that the bed was very comfortable to sleep in.

    The location was perfect, and the rooms were very clean and well laid out. On top of that, the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    I would try to stay your hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it would be nice to have a shuttle service from Yokohama station. The morning breakfast was ok but the scrambled egg wasn’t good.

    The view in the morning was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Cheaper than hotels nearby, but that is all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not near any Train station, far from Yokohama and Sakuraicho. The hotel looks like a service apartment. The ground floor gives no indication to the travellers it is a hotel. Although it is encouraged to use the automatic checkout machine, it is just another way for the hotel to cut cost. Those machines located on the ground floor looks inhuman, unfriendly and out of touch. There is not a big enough sign to show us what those machines are for, they look like a vending machine or ATM rather than a checkout machine. Better to have a real person to station there. Staffs also don't speak enough English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Great view deserves your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far the the metro station. The entrance to the hotel is hard to find.

    Good view from the room both day and night. Cozy room with spacious bathroom. Sufficient facilities. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a fantastic location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very professional and friendly. A friend and I came together, and they were kind enough to put our rooms near each other. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the location was fantastic! If I am in this area again, I will stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance of the hotel can be hard to find at night. (Not sure if easier by day) To any travelers coming from the station, you may be tempted to walk towards the tall building with the name on it, which you'll see from quite a distance away. Walk that direction, but instead of going down all the way to that building, round the corner when you see the 7/11. You need to take an elevator up to the 20th floor for the front desk. Spend a good 20 minutes trying to find the entrance at night in what I assumed was some sort of closed shopping center.

    Excellent hotel! Very nice modern room, comfy bed, spacious too for a single person room. Possibly one of the nicest showers I've had in a Japanese hotel. Just 10 minutes from Minato Mirai station and the Pacifico, where I had to go for a conference. Little pricey, but also about what you'd expect for the area, would definitely recommend for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Great stay, I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine, but the rooms are smaller than in the USA. We stayed in a moderate double which means one bed approx. the size of a USA queen size. My wife and I slept comfortably.

    Clean comfortable room with a view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Magnificent
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably just the fact that the outlets of the room didnt have the three point outlet.

    I liked the great service we were provided. The room was magnificent and decent size. I loved that we had space in the room to walk around freely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    I would consider staying again when visiting Yokohama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sea view was nice. The hotel is just a 10-minute walk from World Porters which was very convenient. There's a 7-eleven store just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not that we didn’t like anything. But it is quite a walk to be rolling luggage.

    This hotel is awesome! We loved it! The room was comfortable for 2 ppl.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is new and very good located at Yokohama Minato Mirai, within walking distance to all points of interest there. Room are big, comfortable and the breakfast was very good with an incredible view to Yokohama bay. The view from our room was also awesome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Love Yokohama.. Great stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit out of the way and a lot of the taxi drivers had no idea where it was. Air conditioner dried the air out so I got a little dehydrated..

    The privacy.. The peace and quiet..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    The rooms were clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little walk to train but not a problem.

    The rooms were clean and spacious. Also nice view of cosmo. The breakfast at the restaurant was really good and not badly priced. I recommend to purchase breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Amazing harbor view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to find reception on 20th floor from a lift outside building. Got hopelessly lost as there was more than one lift.

    The seperate bathroom to toilet. Very spacious. Amazing harbor view. Convenience store on property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    A home away from home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I used to stay in Yokohama Royal Park Hotel everytime I visit Yokohama. So it was my first time staying in this hotel with my siblings (out of curiousity since it is new). We totally love it! The room we've had a great view of Yokohama bay.It was spacious and clean. You won't be hearing any traffic noise so we were able to sleep well after a long journey. The staff were very friendly, the way they welcomed us made us feel at home. The reception area has the best view of the city. It was a brilliant idea to have it there. Buffet breakfast was great, you can choose from Western style to a typical Japanese one. The location is close to Minato-mirai (just a few minute-walk) and Yokohama Station. I totally recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying there, you won't regret it. I'll be staying on this hotel everytime I am in Yokohama from now on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    A long walk to/from the Yokohama Station. Transportation, shops and restaurants are a long walk too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A long walk to the Yokohama Station. Located in an area surrounded by Office Buildings and no places to eat or shops nearby. Lobby is on the top floor only elevator access on the ground floor.

    Convenience store on the ground floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Awesome view over Yokohama, the hotel is new and the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome view over Yokohama, the hotel is new and the rooms are huge. Bed was extremely comfortable. Upon check in you can enjoy a free coffee and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75