Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu 5 stars

220-8543 Kanagawa, Yokohama, Nishi-ku Minatomirai 2-3-7 , Japan

#1 of 89 hotels in Yokohama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1540 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights and our room was not cleaned. At the rate of $450 American dollars a night, I felt our bed should have at least been made while we were out. But housekeeping never visited our room. Other than that one glitch, the hotel was clean, beautiful, and ideally located.

    Breakfast buffet had a lot of Japanese items as well as western items which we, as Americans, especially enjoyed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    9.6
    a hotel well suited for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location. conveniently located to the upbeat and upscale shopping and leisure area, while not far from the conventional tourist areas. room set up. its balcony is a perfect spot to wind down a day, over a bottle of sake & chips while overlooking the bay area. value for money. much better than a usual stay in Tokyo.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location and fanststic view of the Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool operating hours is unreasonable opens at 10am and closes at 6 pm? And there is a charge

    Great location as right in the middle of great shopping mall and many restaurants, airport limousine from Haneda stops right in front of hotel, walking distance from the port

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was really a small thing. I ordered an iron for ironing of my clothes to my room. It was taken away before I had time to iron my clothes.

    Most things were more than good. In general the level f the hotel was much more higher than I expected.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was good and people were friendly, the breakfast could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The floor where the room was smelled a little too tobacco. Breakfast buffet was a little dissapointing.

    The balcony was a plus. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel. You will not be dissappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. (Oh, the Typhoon was a little scary !) Our stay was from September 30th thru October 3rd !

    The hotel was in an excellent location. Many sights were within walking distance. The front Desk Staff were outstanding. The rooms were sparkling clean. The Breakfast Buffet was neat, clean and an excellent variety of choices. The view from our room was breath taking. We will definitely return again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    View was great over the park of Yokohama.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is ok however the price is too high. A lot of restaurants downstairs in the mall with better breakfasts.

    View was great over the park of Yokohama.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    We loved this hotel and would definitely stay if we ever come back to Yokohama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could only stay 1 night!

    We were upgraded to the penultimate floor and had a magnificent view over the harbour. Our room was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was an absolute feast with just about anything you could ask for. It was an easy walk from the train station and to the harbour area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and with an amazing view of the amusement park and the big wheel which I knew it from anime Honey and clover. The wheel has a lighting performance every 15min in the evening, it was beautiful. There’s a shopping mall and minatomirai JR station right next to the hotel you don’t even have to go outside. Overall it was a very pleasant stay, would definitely stay here again next time in Yokohama. There are many complains about the carpet smell, it didn’t bother me at all since it was only in the corridor, there’s no smell once you get in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    I will never be back to this hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 6 months early asked for highest floor, they gave us the lowest AND they actually have a day care across the hall and next to guest rooms! We were told they had no high floor rooms, we had an executive room and were put directly across the hall from the daycare. There were parents talking through the intercom, kids running around crying babies. We went down and complained and suddenly they had a room on another floor. I would not recommend this hotel and this is the first time I have ever not recommended a hotel. VERY Disappointed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    The view of this room is very nice and the bathroom is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Ocean Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .the hotel carpet is a big wore out with some smell coming out from it at the corridor!

    The view of this room is very nice and the bathroom is facing directly to the Ferris wheel... the location is very convenient.!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.3
    Run down and not good service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very polite. Stayed for over a week and many incidents where staff are rude. Rooms are very expensive and still they do not give water everyday, when most Japan hotels do. Rooms are run down.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    The room service french toast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The biggest complaint which I had to experience each time I went to and from the room were were the Hallway Carpets. They smelled awful and dirty and musty. Really a bad impression of the hotel. The room carpets were also dirty and in need of cleaning as I could see past stains. Made me not sure about everything else with fabric. The bed was OK but the pillows were awful. Hard and not luxurious at all. In fact it was very uncomfortable. There was no button on the phone for the front desk and the system needs to be changed. For a hotel that has many Western travelers, the staff needs to be able to speak English a bit better, more the telephone staff not the front desk

    The room service french toast was amazing. Coffee was ok but only for two small cups in the whole pot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Only one English Channel. Staff English is robotic and unfriendly. Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff was robotic. When I approached check in. He just said in Japanese check in is 2.00 pm. That’s all. When I asked for early check in, it was after 1.00pm he tried to sell me a room for an extra 50000¥ for early check in. He had no smile or manners. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    A great stay - we will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi wasn't totally steady - it would go out for a minute or 2 about once an hour. And a couple more smoking areas would be nice.

    Fabulous staff and our room was so comfy with an amazing view - a wonderful place to come home to daily after work!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Big room with big bathroom .
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should privide 2 bottles of water everyday not just the first day.

    Big room with big bathroom .Staffs were very friendly. Good location with shopping center around and train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel located right in the Queens Tower shopping precinct.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The duvets are beautifully light but I HATE duvets as I tend to overheat.

    Comfortable beds. excellent free wifi and great location. Large well equipped rooms with balconies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was clean, staff welcoming and you had a hairdryer in the room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have like a "discount" on the more expensive nights as booked for 7 days and also did not expect a price increase from June to July

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, location for my needs was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Public Relations, Andrew is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool.

    Public Relations, Andrew is amazing! Helped me plan out my stay with tours and restaurants. First time ever traveling alone. Excited to be here & feel so well taken care of. Beds are so comfortable. Gym equipment is fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional location, attractive rooms and sterling service make this hotel a short-list favorite.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some carpeting is a bit tired, though most room appointments are very well done and kept in excellent condition. Breakfast is well done, but unexceptional compared to other hotels of similar grade. Nothing was disappointing, but nothing stood out either. At the price, more should be expected.

    Exceptional views and outstanding access to entertainment, conference facilities, shopping and transport. Absolutely perfect location for events in most of Yokohama, particularly at the Pacifico center. The balacony was especially enjoyable once the sun had gone down. Service, from the attentiveness of the desk staff, to the provision of both English and Japanese newspapers, was exceptional. Will stay again, and recommend to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable bed and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra money is to be paid for hotel guest to access the gym and swimming pool, which is a bit unreasonable

    Great location, comfortable bed and great views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Fantasic hotel with amazing views and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was amazing. The room was huge and beautifully appointed. The bathroom was excellent and the shower was amazing. Beds were very comfortable. Staff spoke great English. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.4
    Not nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid almost HK$2,300 per night. Not value for money. No complimentary bottle water provided for the whole stay. Bad quality for the supplies such as shampoo, body lotion...No re-fil for some supplies.

    View of the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Hotel with a lovely view of Yokohama park and bay area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should be a bit more flexible with checkout time... would be nice to include breakfast with the room rate...

    Room with a nice view... Very convenient location with easy access to train station, shopping malls and nice surroundings to walk/jog around... staff were nice, helpful and friendly as expected

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed stay overall. Loved Japanese people. Accommodation good, but needs bar for non-smokers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs a non-smoking bar that is accessible all hours for guests.

    Staff, every-one very friendly and helpful. Some of the fellow guests, those from Japan, very friendly and obliging too. Room and bathroom was nice. View from balcony overlooking theme park was also nice especially at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Spacious room and bathroom with great amenities, outstanding views and convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very spacious! The staff were so helpful. I wished we stayed here the whole time we were in Japan! The location is outstanding. You can enter the mall and get to the train station all without stepping outside in the cold or the rain. The bathroom was nice and spacious with separate shower and bath. The view was gorgeous. The amenities were thoughtful. I will definately be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice balcony view and comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with One of the best balcony views I'd say. Overseeing the whole Yokohama bay and it was just spectacular! Clean and big room. Modern and high-end facility.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    High-quality hotel located in a decent area of Yokohama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room's great view comes with a walking distance from the lift - but exercise is never a bad thing. Slightly pricey but given the fact it's in a high-class area and a panoramic view of the city center.

    Nice view of the city of Yokohama. Staffs were friendly and we liked the room overall (size, cleanliness, lighting, air conditioning, quality of toiletries). Close linkage to a shopping mall below and easy access to Minato Mirai station. The area is generally a high-class neighbourhood best for families and first-time visit to Yokohama.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great accommodation, convenient and classy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved an affordable breakfast option. We just went next door into the mall.

    We booked this property so we could recover before getting on a cruise at Yokohama. It was easy to get to and only a 15 minute taxi drive from the cruise ship. It was clean and modern with excellent views and amenities. Close to the train system making getting into Tokyo very easy and getting around the area a breeze. Plenty of meal options nearby with a mall attached to the hotel. There are plenty of local things to see including a nearby China Town and an amusement park across the road. The room offers a mobile phone for free use in the room and whilst looking around locally. The staff were typically polite and helpful which you will find everywhere in Japan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Loved the location of the hotel - great area to explore Yokohama. Excellent memories of a fun trip i
    • Couple
    • Luxury Ocean Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked check in to be a little more flexible - early check in if a room had been available.

    Paid more for a balcony room with excellent view - well worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location and Great view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and Great view. Very convenient connecting to subway. There are cafes and restaurants in the area. No need to have breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my experience very much once again, this being my second time at this property this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have had more variety, especially at Café Tosca. The room was a bit worn, but otherwise very clean. Better lighting in the bathroom, perhaps a lighted shaving mirror?

    Location is superb; balcony was a plus for me; size of room was very good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not running well during my stay. It kept the room quite hot and that made us couldn't sleep well over the night.

    The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked it all.

    We had a corner room with a wonderful outlook to the bay area which was lit up at night. Fantastic view. Comfy bed. Fabulous shower, very big and separate toilet which was good. Bathroom amenities plentiful and good quality. Tea and coffee available in room. Breakfast was good with lots of variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    3.3
    The location was the best part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful at all compared to the other 5 star hotels we stayed in Japan. We booked a luxury harbor king room with full harbor & park view however we got a partial view that over looked a few office buildings! We payed for a full view not partial and we tried explaining this to the staff and manager but they were not helpful and rude! They kept saying that they had a lot of people coming over this particular weekend even though we were staying for 10 nights!!!! And they even told us if we wanted a full view to pay for a suite!!!! I have never been this mistreated at a 5 star hotel! Not to mention that they were not that clean at all! They did not provide free water like all other hotels! And re staff was too stiff and in helpful even when we asked them for help when I got sick and needed directions for a near by clinic (I had a high fever) they gave us a strange medication and release form in Japanese! Instead! Clearly they don't know what their doing nor do they understand English! I do not recommend this hotel at all I regret booking it for my HONEYMOON!

    The location was the best part.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive and extra charges to use the pool and breakfast was not included in the price too.

    The room was nice and large compared to typical Japanese accommodations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    beautiful hotel in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Park View - Bay Club Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing at all

    beautiful hotel in a fabulous location. great staff. we took the club floor offer and stayed on 23rd floor for 4 nights. perfect rooms and bathrooms, fabulous views and also a great value on the club offer esp if using its value for cocktails in the evenings, and great breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Overall a wonderful hotel experience. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Hotel breakfast buffet was wonderful. The selection was awesome and the food was fresh and delicious. During peak hours, the wait staff could use additional manpower. The hotel room was huge and the amenities were superb. Every room had a small lanai. We enjoyed watching the sunset and our cruise ship come into Yokohama Bay. The mall to which this hotel is connected had a multitude of shops, a market and restaurants as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    WiFi didn't work and they really didn't care gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi didn't work and they really didn't care gave us a router still didn't work but they couldn't care less very frustrating. If you like not the place to go, gym pools who charges guest to use this what a joke.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    View of the ferris wheel from the bathroom!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Ocean Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We totally loved the view from our room in this beautiful hotel. We are big fans of ferris wheels and enjoyed the breathtaking view of the local one from the bathtub!!! Unbelievable! We absolutely loved the area and spent our time walking around Minato Mirai 21

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    great stay, great view, great location in yokohama
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Park View - Bay Club Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price is on the higher side especially for weekend stay.

    the bed was comfortable. the view from the room was beautiful. the staff were helpful and friendly.the facilities were great. its connected to minatomirai station. its also walking distance to yokohama redbrick. cosmoworld is just outside the hotel. if you visit during spring, you can view sakura along the sakura-dori.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.1
    A comfortable and pleasant stay which was unfortunately let down by such a poor fitness facility.
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need a properly equipped gym that is open from 6am onwards for people who are serious about their health. What is on offer is very poor and the timings are useless for someone who wants to exercise before work.

    Spacious rooms, and comfortable beds. Breakfast pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    View really good of the park at night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast open at 7am, would be nice hour earlier for us business traveler.

    The size of the room and bed really nice for a good night's rest and view really good of the park at night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel with good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Ocean Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge (male staff who sat on concierge desk) were not happy when we came and try to obtain some information. Should have placed the right person to sit for the role.

    Spacious room with good view. Good location and easy access from minatomirai station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room is quite far from the elevator. It is at the end of the right wing of the floor. A bit too crowded.

    Location. Cleanliness. Nice view from the room. Free Parking. Staff can communicate in English very well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very hard

    This hotel is in a great location ! Walking distance to the subway and connected to Queens mall for shops and eateries. Great views of the amusement park and so much to do in the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Situation is perfect, staff efficient and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not accessible for people under 18. Executive room are not executive, this is just a name.

    Situation is perfect, staff efficient and kind

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Another restful stay with amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to metro and amamzing view out on balcony for most rooms. The rooms are much bigger than the common hotel room size in Japan. Not the mention the very comfortable bed!! Stayed here 3 times and will come back again soo!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    Good view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good view

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    10
    Beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful views over the Bay, friendliness

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    great facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great facility. loved the shower. balcony was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel, with a marvellous panorama from the room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel, with a marvellous panorama from the room!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Ocean Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are rude and unfriendly. Expensive price with poor service and facilities. Total disappointment.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Location. Friendly and helpful staffs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    Dark and gloomy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark and gloomy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not 5 stars hotel. Service was bad, room very poor, bed not comfortable

    Location and view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Great although expensive, expecially the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minus are the high prices of meals for european standards.

    Great location. Comfortable and clean beds, amazing view from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    5 Star stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Corner Suite with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Looking forward to staying there in the near future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Yokohama Bay you rock
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Location, accessible to the mall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Underbar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Park View - Bay Club Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servicen excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable place, nice view and convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to shops and art gallery etc Travel staff is very helpful to book our travel ticket

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, efficient and fast service.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, efficient and fast service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel near Convention centre
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, size of room, friendliness of staff, excellent housekeeping, great value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Japanese people
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Japanese people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location good stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive

    Good location good stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Park View - Bay Club Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of tv channels for non Japanese

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very accommodating and comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • Luxury Ocean Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No restaurant on the top floor like other hotels in the vicinity.

    Excellent services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent Staff! Gorgeous View!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable but would not get breakfast again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Harbour King Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive for what we could actually eat.

    Very comfortable beautiful room with fantastic views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast should better than this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should better than this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs some work

    Location is the best easy acces to anywhere and still be a little out of the fast pace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    bonus question waste my time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Ocean Twin Room with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bonus question waste my time I will not us booking.com again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Nil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Park View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: