Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yokohama Royal Park Hotel 5 stars

220-8173 Kanagawa, Yokohama, Nishi-ku Minatomirai 2-2-1-3, Japan

#2 of 91 hotels in Yokohama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2589 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    9.6
    Really clean and comfortable bed which enabled me to sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so close to the nearest station (10 mins walking distance).

    Really clean and comfortable bed which enabled me to sleep very well. The view from the windows was also superb (enjoyed Mount Fuji on a sunny day). Very convenient location to find restaurants. Luxury atmosphere. Plenty of amenities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    5.4
    Poor customer service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking forward to staying at the hotel. After travelling with the family from Kyoto, we Arrived at the hotel after 2pm and whilst our room was Ready and available, we were charged around $50 for early check in ? Had little choice but to pay as our 2 year old was sleeping. On arriving At the room and putting the boy to bed , we went to make a coffee, However whilst there was tea available, no coffee. Ringing house keeping We were told to purchase from the room service menu ? These poor policies are aimed at extracting money , not providing A good customer experience and service.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel with wonderful views and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the gym facilities should come free. We were not told these would come at a charge.

    We loved the hotel and the staff provided excellent service. They could not have been more helpful. The rooms were very fine and the views were breath taking.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    7.5
    Room comfort was good, particularly the clock panel which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was not informed on extra payment for using gym Limited capacity of even key staff to speak or understand English or any foreign language Slow entry to breakfast room Poor availablility of TV channels in foreign languages

    Room comfort was good, particularly the clock panel which commanded curtains, alarm and temperature

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    7.1
    The proximity and ease to get to it from a JR station (handy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Comfort Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free room Wi-Fi was terrible and essentially useless. For a hotel of that reputation and price to not be able to provide decent Wi-Fi is pretty bad. We couldn’t even get google to search for restaurants nearby; I don’t know how anyone trying to work from the hotel would get anything done. The check-in was smooth but there was no information provided about the hotel amenities like the fitness club or restaurants, no map given of the area (something we had to ask for later as the in-room Wi-Fi was useless), nothing that felt welcoming at all. The pillows were really soft. When we asked for firmer pillows (first time ever) we were given what we assumed were heavy ones filled with what we speculated was rice (must admit we didn’t want to look to confirm) We went to check out the bar at the top of the hotel to have some post dinner drinks and the cover charge was ridiculous. We had been traveling around Japan for close to a month by this stage so we knew how inflated the prices were.

    The proximity and ease to get to it from a JR station (handy for train travel) The view of Yokohama Bay was stunning. The room fixtures (like being able to control the blinds and lights from the bedside) and amenities like the shampoo etc were great and the room was clean. Housekeeping was great throughout our stay. Our room was blissfully quiet- no noise from the elevators or other rooms or traffic outside.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Sometimes cleaning the room is average not good

    Everything They have bag storage, so I could store my bags to visited Osaka for some days then came back Halal food in room service menu Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    Excellent stay high above clouds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The selection of Japanese food still has room for improvement.

    Excellent room with spectacular view from the 2nd tallest building in Japan. Attention to details was completely in Japanese style.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    Great location, spacious room on Club floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club The Landmark Floor Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing its age(mouldy shower grout, dated bathroom, worn grubby carpet in places). Club was poor, low quality alcoholic beverages, hardly any sbacks of poor quality which were not replenished

    Great location, spacious room on Club floor

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.2
    Not too bad, but not worth 100 EUR pp/pn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Gym paid even for atelier floor room premium. Protip : go to gold's gym instead. Cheaper, and open 24/7. - For a five star hotel, I expected services of a higher standard, e.g., basic bathroom without rain shower, no separated toilet, one nescafe capsule per person per night, do it yourself airport transfer, no 24/7 conveni in the Landmark Tower itself,...

    - The confirmation email to my request for a room with a view was very elaborate and attentive. - The view - not excitingly attractive in terms of familiar vantages, but still pretty cool from high up (64F)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    lovely moment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Comfort Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    I got a room at 62 floor the view was very nice and cozy We enjoyed staying at the hotel + there are a lot of facilities such as restaurant, convenient store and cafe location was good as well

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    A beautiful, comfortable hotel with amazing views overlooking Yokohama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We entered our room and the vertical blind lifted to show the stunning view from our window on the 67th floor. It was night time and the whole city was twinkling. Room was lovely and the bed extremely comfortable. Bathroom facilities excellent. Welcoming, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.3
    Bay View from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to dine with my g.f at their restaurant called “sirius” we were escorted to the window tabke and when tried to order “alacarte “the waiter rudely told us we have to change seat if we dont order course menu. They escorted us to another table. They after taking the order same guy rudely told that we have to pay extra “cover charge 2000 yen”. (Why dont they tell everything first? And whybso much hidden cost wven we were staying there. The most thing we hated was the behaviour of the waiter as we were treated like we were dining there for free. These ppl really need to learn how to do service. I will never go there again and do not recemmend ppl thus hotel

    Bay View from room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    The location was wonderful.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival checking in I was from given the option of paying in USD or Yen. I asked you if there was an additional fee for either choice. The receptionist wouldn’t answer. I chose USD and during checkin another guest arrived and I asked them. At that point I was told by the guest if you chose any other currency other than yen a 3% currency conversion fee would be added into the hotel stay, without itemization in the bill. I considered this gouging and asked for a reversal of transaction and resubmitted in yen. The receptionist went silent as before when I initially asked if there was an additional charge. After traveling 12 hours I gave up and conceded to the charges and went to my room. The shower/bath tub looked as though it hadn’t been scrubbed in weeks. And the shower curtain hem was stained black.

    The location was wonderful. The shower pressure amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location with a short walk to shopping area and supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    During my check-in, the reception staff I met was not nice and friendly when compared to the reception staff from the other 5 hotels I stayed during this trip.

    A large variety of breakfast buffet with very nice view on 70th Floor. Great Location. It's very close to shopping area and supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing! Thank you for the amazing experience! This is now our favorite hotel to come to. We will be staying with this hotel a lot while we are in Japan.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent view from hotel room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    View from large windows of the apartment located at 63rd floor was spectacular, day and night. As well the sky restaurant where breakfast was served (70th floor) had incredible view on Yokohama bay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    A bit glamorous place to stay, yet worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was quite poor, yet pretty expensive.

    My room was upgraded, and it was above expectations. The view from the 66th floor was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for us on our first visit to Japan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous tower hotel in Yokohama. Excellent service. Beautiful views of the harbour and city - close to shopping, restaurants and fun park. Close to the cruise ship terminal. The area is not over crowded. Loved it all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Big rooms, luxury hotel, great views, good WiFi, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is always extra and quite expensive, gym expensive

    Big rooms, luxury hotel, great views, good WiFi, excellent gym/Spa (extra charge), top location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel with a great view and service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Hotel with a great view and service. Only negative is the long que everyday for breakfast and the breakfast selections are not so great. will just get breakfast at the mall outside on my next trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    It was in a wonderful location , and had a very scenic view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Comfort Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that disappointed us was the discovery that the pool was only open to those 18 years and over upon check in. One of the reasons that we booked the room was to have access to the pool.

    It was in a wonderful location , and had a very scenic view out on the bay. We enjoyed a beautiful sunrise from our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar in the room, not have enough towels. Shampoo, conditioner and bath gel. Those are not in the individual packs. It is not a 5 stars hotel. 4 starts the most! Maybe only 3! 😐

    Great location. Nice view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    This is a good hotel with Western size rooms and comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a good hotel with Western size rooms and comfortable beds. There is no ethernet just wifi which was ok. Not the best for Japan. I tried the breakfast one day. It is ok abut a bit pricey for what you get. There are options closeby that may be worth checking out. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff are friendly. Excellent location and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have included breakfast with the room charge. The top most floor lounge has cover charge even for hotel guest which is strange and also does not include a free drink. Customers going only for drink in the lounge do not get the window seats to enjoy the view while sipping their well made cocktails.

    High floor rooms with excellent view of Yokohama. Very large and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Well thought out renovations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly renovated floors have rooms that are comfortable, a great view, and most of all electric sockets in many different places as well as numerous usb charging ports. I was able to charge five devices easily. Location is excellent. You can walk from the hotel into Landmark Plaza and from there to three other shopping areas without having to go outside in the summer heat. Plus wonderful choices for restaurants and shops. Great staff at Yokohama Royal Park Hotel. Everyone treats you like royalty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Upgraded at an additional charge, but satisfied with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks a bit dark at the reception lobby.

    Upgraded at an additional charge, but satisfied with the room size & view. Though it was raining non-stopped over the night, but managed to catch a glimpse if Mr Fuji from a far distance in early morning, together with an-180 degree view of downtown Yokohama.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel we have stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel we have stayed at. Over the last 16 years has been the hotel to stay at in Yokohama. Everything is 5-star. Starts with excellent service, excellent spacious rooms with view of Mount Fuji, large bathroom, very comfortable beds, convenient to shopping. In summer, you don’t need to go outside as hotel connects to large shopping complex with large variety of restaurants. Best place to stay in Yokohama for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    The room was comfortable and had a great view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was poor. Yet, typical of big hotels. For good service in Japan one must go to the smaller boutique hotels.

    The room was comfortable and had a great view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some Staff not very friendly. Had to pay on check in whereas other hotels only collect when you check out. Not helpful in arranging airport bus pick up. Just told me to wait at lobby.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Lovely location with easy access to Yokohama, plus the train and subway to Tokyo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the fitness center and sky lounge required an additional fee. We regretted not having those included.

    We stayed in two different rooms. The corner (king) room was beautiful, with a luxurious bathroom. The regular (queen) room was very nice, more like a nice-average hotel room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Corner Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit old. Back pain the next day. Not too comfortable.

    Very good location. Very spacious room. Very high floor with fantastic view. When sky is clear, you can even see Mt Fuji.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money although a day later the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets need replacing: looking old

    Very good value for money although a day later the price would have doubled so we moved hotels. Lovely BIG shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Room design, bed quality and view from rooms are very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Comfort Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is terrible. Staff at breakfast are terrible. Some of the hotel staff are very friendly and efficient, but other staff members should really not work at such a 5 star international hotel. Wifi was much too slow

    Room design, bed quality and view from rooms are very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Bay view is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every Bay view room guest is sitting near window,so i can see the next room guest and lower floor, upper floor guest. Then, i feel this is not so private space near window area.

    Bay view is wonderful!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Comfort Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The height of the rooms as my husband is scared of heights. The hotel is from the 58 floor up. My fault as I did not read the write-up of the properly.

    The location was great and easy to find. look for the tallest building in Yokahama. Room facilities were great as well with coffee machine / kettle. The size was also very good and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    This is a wonderful hotel and I highly recommend it for a perfect stay in Yokohama!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Deluxe Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    This hotel is the ONLY place we would ever stay while visiting Yokohama. We love everything about this hotel; location, hospitality, breakfast, view, comfort of bed, and other amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Don't book if you want to check in before 3 pm; otherwise wonderful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No consideration of early check-in request after cruise disembarkation. Assistant Manager refused to converse with me, and desk clerks just did that rude blank stare.

    I booked a newer corner room on high floor and was delighted with amazing city panorama. Lovely furnishings, porthole window next to tub. Good location for meals, subway, Sakuagicho rail station and hop-on hop-off bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place to end my three month stay in Japan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had the slowest WiFi of any hotel I stayed at in Japan. Fortunately I had a pocket WiFi which was twice as fast.

    Beautiful hotel high over Yokohama. Large room, comfortable bed. Wonderful helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    i heat the landry cleaning the take my cloth and bring it back with bad smail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Corner Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the last day there they make mastak with remainder of the time of the driver to take me to the airport the but another man nume in the later and in the invalob they but my name it was bad mistake the make for me big problem with the driver company

    location and the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room On Top Floor with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All views are good. Bay view is the best. You will understand it in the morning when the sun comes up. It’s beautiful. Good sauna and hot barh area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Yokohama Royal Park Hotel Fit for Royalty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club The Landmark Floor Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of instruvryion on how to use the humidifier in the room. Coming from Hawaii, it’s a totally unnecessary device. Instructions would have helped.

    Always have found the Yokohama Royal Park Hotel from the 90s. It’s a perfect spot to go anywhere in Yokohama. Plus,it’s connected to a set of great malls full of shops and wonderful food. The Chinese Restaurant in the hotel is fabulous. The breakfast buffet fills you up with many different kinds of breakfast foods. Live the room and view of Fuji-san.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Extrodinary property right on the fringe of Yokohama Sky...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room On Top Floor with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extrodinary property right on the fringe of Yokohama Sky city district. About 15 minutes walk to the Pacifico Congress center. Amazing service and outstanding facilities. Highly recommend using the fitness and spa club. The sauna and bath were the best facilities I have ever used in a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Great room with a fab view of the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been good if the Restaurant for breakfast started before 7 am as missed it twice as booked on trips. Also very expensive to use the Pool and facilities thought it would be complimentary.

    Great room with a fab view of the harbour. Very handy for the station and getting into Tokyo

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Resort Floor Atelier Comfort Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was amazing!! The room was a great size, clean and comfortable. The hotel connects to a shopping mall with food outlets and shopping. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    I'll definitely stay in this hotel again when I'm back at Yokohama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing that I didn't like about the hotel.

    Staff were very courteous and the hotel gave me a "wow" factor. Spacious room and I was on the 58th floor with a splendid day and night city view. The bathroom was huge with 2 wash basins, a shower area as well as a bath tub. Location is good and about 8 minutes quick walk to the Sakuragi-cho station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Great view, convenient location, friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room’s a little outdated & worn. Could do with some renovations. Not really understand the idea of providing complimentary water only on weekends.

    Great view, convenient location, friendly staffs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed (and I am not exaggerating).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club The Landmark Floor Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Pricey (but come on...for what they provide is only fair).

    - Room size is superb! - Hotel facilities are amazing (and included in price paid). - Staff were amicable. - Room view is amazing! - Hotel's location is excellent (connected to the Landmark Plaza).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    good locatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need to pay extra money for using the swimming pool and what is worse, kids are not allowed to enter the pool.

    good location, good view from the room window

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Great will go again anytime!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water available not on the room not around the hotel. You had to go out to get it ,

    Very knowledgeable personnel. Great location. Great mall in the building. Amazing hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Happy with hotel, but for price was expecitng better with respect to access to thefittness facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    (1) For price of stay (including 3,000 yen for breakfast ~$27.00 US) I would have expected the fitness facility (gym, cardio, etc.) to be open to the hotel guests for no additional cost. (2) The business hours for the fitness facility are not convenient for hotel guests that would prefer to exercise in the early morning, or late evening (travelers from far away time zones).

    Clean and well maintained - both the building and the room, very helpful staff, great location, good breakfast (I was hoping for "fix it yourself ramen bar", but that is only a very minor complaint)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in Yokohama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were highly satisfied with our stay here and couldn't think of anything negative!

    Great room with an excellent view over the Yokohama and Tokyo area aswell as the big ferris wheel nearby! Modern furnishings with a spacious room and bathroom and friendly/helpful staff. Conviently located near Sakuragicho station and plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    The Location was fantastic, Diamond Princess had a free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Location was fantastic, Diamond Princess had a free shuttle bus from the Pier. The shuttle dropped passengers right near Rail station and the Hop on Hop off tour bus, the bus stop also was right at the bottom of the moving walk way, which took us right to the front entrance of the Hotel. Our harbour view room, which was wonderful. We enjoyed cocktails in the Sky lounge, watching our Ship, The Diamond Princess, set sail for her next Cruise. Our stay was a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect as Always
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel itself, but the staff are changing rapidly recently.

    I am a very frequent guest at the Royal Park Hotel, and the staff have become very fond of me and my partner. It feels like home, and that is not just because I am a common visitor, it is because the hotel is very homely and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Wow! Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was a bit difficult to find coming from Minato-mirai subway station, but pretty easy from JR Sakura-gicho station.

    Part of the vast Minato-mirai center, redeveloped from industrial property ~20 years ago. Right beside amusement park, maritime museum, and tall ship Nippon Maru. Luxurious in every detail. Staff helpful, but a bit formal by American standards. Many families stay here, though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    IF VISITING LAND TOWER FOR BUSINESS, THIS IS A VERY GOOD HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too short a stay to comment

    I stayed only 1 night so cannot give a fair assessment of the amenities like the restaurants etc. Overall a clean, well appointed and very professional business hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Great views and location. Rooms are nicely decorated. Pleasure to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of dust and some old straws under the bedside table (I was looking for a place to charge my phone). Bathroom light is dim - not bright enough to put make-up on.

    Amazing views, nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    They upgraded us to a club suite because it was our wedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fitness club isnt 24 hours.

    They upgraded us to a club suite because it was our wedding anniversary - free of charge - this hotel has gotten some negative reviews about ambience - that is a load of crap - this hotel is extremely comfortable and the staff are very attentive and friendly. Its located in a great location - next to a major train station that will allow you easy travel to the Tokyo metro area as well as anywhere within Yokohama. Views from the room were the best in Yokohama.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Very spacious n clean room, excellent bay view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Very spacious n clean room, excellent bay view. We like the breakfast! we stay 3 nights n even though they serve almost the same food selection, we still enjoy it a lot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    The best view of Yokohama and one of the best in the entire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very poor value, I expected way more from such a high class hotel. Very little choice of food and beverages despite the price.

    The best view of Yokohama and one of the best in the entire Japan. I came back again in this hotel only for that!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel with a great view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was decent with both western and asian foods to select. The quality was ok and the selection was broad. The view from the dining room on the 70th floor was amazing.

    The room was spacious and the amenities were high quality. The bathroom had both a shower and a bathtub. At checkin I requested a room with a view of Mt Fuji and they easily accommodated the request. One day was clear enough to have an excellent view of the mountain. The location is connected to the Pacifico Yokohama via two shopping malls and a covered walk. There are two train stations within easy walking distance, one for the JR trains and one with a direct train to Shibuya and Tokyo Metro lines. The two malls have many stores and restaurants but don't miss the many other options around Yokohama.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Splendid view from the room over the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked so tired with hole on the wall. Seriously need refurbishment

    It was centrally located within everything. And it was in the same building with shopping malls, therefore foods choice is abundant. And there is a big outdoor amusement park just right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location next to Yokohama Harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location next to Yokohama Harbor. Great view from a high floor onto the harbor and the city. Excellent buffet breakfast with a view. Convenient from Yokohama Station (1 station train ride and connecting walkway directly into the hotel building, or similar via subway). The room was very spacious, well equipped, felt very new and modern. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ice machine - ice was not placed in a bucket - too much was generated. But it's a trifle.

    Tablet with room control (air conditioning, light, alarm clock, etc.) with a choice of language, bathrobes changed every day. Sometimes you can see Fujiyama from the window. Near railway station, shops, shopping centers, amusement park, embankment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    A nice stay in a rather old-fashion hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room interior is rather old. The carpet could be changed and the furniture is old-fashioned. There is not enough light in the bathroom. The wi-fi connection should be better.

    The room with two beds is quite big. The bed was comfortable. The view is amazing. Very close to the subway and train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Spectacular views from luxury rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost for the buffet breakfast was high and also the prices to eat in the hotel restaurants seemed high so I chose to eat outside of the hotel nears you but the hotel is directly connected to a shopping mall so plenty of good value choices within a few minutes walk of the hotel,

    Lovely, large, very quiet corner room on the 59th floor of this high rise hotel. The views of Yokohama city and harbour were beyond spectacular. Very good value for a luxury hotel such as this. The hotel is located in a prime tourist area and access to JR trains is about 7 minutes by moving walkway. One stop to Yokohama station for intercity trains to Tokyo and two stops in the other direction to Yokohama Chinatown.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Yokohama Royal Park Hotel is so gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yokohama Royal Park Hotel is so gorgeous. You can see the best view from your room, shopping at the department store nearby, and have a lot of fun at Yokohama Cosmo World theme park. Restaurants around the hotel are always amazing. And last but not least, hotel staff are so nice. Love this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Overall very good but pricey add-ons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar on the 70th floor has a ¥1000-2000 cover charge in the evenings so we didn't go there. Guests have access to a fitness centre and pool complex on the 49th floor but it is ¥2160-5000+ to enter (depending on the time.) The fitness area is windowless (!!!) and was a bit stale equipment-wise so we didn't use it after getting a quick tour.

    Very classy feel overall. The rooms are all above the 50th storey so have tremendous views - we had a view to Mt Fuji. Rooms are a good size. Our standard room was large by Japanese hotel standards, which means a bit small by N American standards, but perfectly acceptable. Wifi was included. The location is very central and well served by two train lines for quick access to other areas. Staff were friendly and efficient. There are plenty of restaurants in the attached complex, some with good views and most with English menus. The location is excellent for going for a waterfront jog or stroll.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing view from the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an expensive hotel and breakfast was no included at the standard room price. Internet speed was deployed.

    Amazing view from the rooms Perfect location very close to the mall and Yokohama bay High speed elevators Comfortable room size

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    An amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a good size with an amazing view! The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was really crisp and fresh. The hotel is near to cafes, restaurants and shops. Amazing value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel of our 12 night stay - great views, great value ! Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything, amazing location - tallest building in Yokohama with amazing views. Great room, large, comfortable with good bathroom, good AC and TV that shows BBC/CNN - which was nice after 10 days away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    premium location, 5 star facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the restaurants/shops quite expensive

    amazing location and facilities. theme park over road, many restaurants and shops very close nearby. walking distance to train and bus station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Bayside Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little dim. Not enough lights in the lobby, rooms and even the restaurants. Apart from that, all is great. A little pricey for those on a budget.

    The staff are amazing and the hotel is very luxurious. The bed is very soft and comfortable, and definitely makes your fatigue go away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    The room offered a spectacular view, with a bit of the mount...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room offered a spectacular view, with a bit of the mount Fuji. The distinct tall architecture of the hotel recognisable from distances away (i.e. easy to find). A plenty of places to eat and drink in the vicinity.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    High bar set for future Japan stays
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV channels were limited but we were out often so didnt watch much. Although we set aside the dirty towels by the bathtub, they changed all the towels daily. Not very environmentally friendly. The room Key was very cute as it is a real key! But it is a bit heavy to carry around all day. We had to pay ¥2500+ for each use of breakfast, swimming pool, gym.. Which i thought was a tad too expensive so we didn't use them.

    the hotel is really posh & nice. old, but uber clean & all amenities still in very good condition. they are having renovation now, but we barely heard anything. the sound proofing is very good. we got the city view 52nd flr, even though it is the first floor of the rooms it was already very high so i dodnt mind. We were so lucky to see Mt Fuji on a few occasions. It was beautiful. The location is fantastic for my use, near 2 metro lines, and entirely sheltered so no worries of rain. Landmark Plaza had loads of choices of good food, spoilt for choice. & connected to at least 4 other malls & yokohama museum, cosmo world, cup noodles museum, red brick. The housekeepers are fantastic, they actually boil a fresh pot of water everyday so we have cooled water to drink once we get back, such sweet gesture. The bed is very comfortable, pillows soft but it didnt give me neck-aches. There was an anti-bacterial spray in the closet, i really appreciate Japanese hospitality. The room was spacious & very clean. The carpets were clean to walk on barefoot, although bedroom slippers were provided. We dropped a ring under the bathtub accidentally and the bell service was so helpful with retrieving it! We wanted to commend the lady, but we didn't get her name nor meet her again on our subsequent days. Service overall was consistent and fantastic across the board. Wifi was fast & stable. Wonderful stay, thank you for making our first stay in japan so wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is in good shape, its quite old. Breakfast room a bit crowded

    Large rooms with great view over the city. Good breakfast on the 70th floor. Bus to Haneda airport stops right at the hotel. There is a shopping mall joining the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Yokohama Royal Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: