8.1

Reviews of Gloria House

40 Mwananchi Road, Nairobi, Kenya

  • 5.0 Fair
    Yannick

    Reviewed: August 27, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Chege

    Reviewed: July 10, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Convenient one night stay near the airport to avoid protests. The host- Benson was responsive and welcoming. Clean place.

    No curtains to block the sunlight in the morning. I would recommend to make your own breakfast if possible or give clear instructions of what and how to be made.

  • Msa

    Reviewed: May 13, 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Moriasi

    Reviewed: April 22, 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Ken

    Reviewed: March 5, 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    We have this Lady called Dam, she is so owsome and makes sure you comfortable. She talked to me in a very nice way. I ate Ugali and chicken that made me feel home. The chicken was very fresh, was picked alive prepared while waiting and nothing from the fridge. I enjoyed my Luhya meal comfortably

    Nothing

    Property response:

    thank you sir, thank you and we'll come again 🙏

    Gloria House
    March 5, 2025
  • Nabongo

    Reviewed: March 5, 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    So close to the airport

    Nothing

    Property response:

    thank you sir 🙏 welcome again.

    Gloria House
    March 5, 2025
  • See the property
  • Nemmy

    Reviewed: March 4, 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Hospitality by the host n workers

    Mosquitos they could spray the rooms,fumigate the property as it seems the area has alot if mosquitos.there was also water problem in the bathrooms but it was explained as due to water pump being broken (an emergency situation) otherwise it was really okay for our stay

    Property response:

    thank you very much we will improve.

    Gloria House
    March 4, 2025
  • Crismon

    Reviewed: January 8, 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The bed in the bigger room I stayed at was comfortable

    I didn't like pretty much everything else. I only needed a quiet night to sleep for 5-6 hours before my next flight. I booked this because ON THE MAP the place looks close to the airport; however, the drive took about 20 minutes and the address was confusing. There was no sign on the address mentioned on Booking, and it was so dark and even the Uber driver who was a local was a bit scared. The house itself has no security guard, but there's a guard on the street that probably takes care of multiple houses. I understand I booked in the evening and the owners had things to do so they were not home. When I took the key from the security guard outside and checked in, I saw that downstairs, the common area is dirty and there are leftover rice and chicken plates in kitchen, as well as a pot of some old boiled stuff on the stove. The stove gas was partly open and it smelled like gas, which is actually dangerous. Then the owners came back and by that time I had still not been able to sleep though I had little time left. I asked that they give me my breakfast as dinner as I hadn't eaten anything all day. They didn't have anything vegetarian, they said, so they gave me a small bag of potato chips and some soda which I had no choice but to take. Then at 9:30-10 pm they started (seemingly violently) taking the screaming chickens out of their truck. It was so disturbing to hear the screams. And simultaneously the lady started doing the dirty dishes as I was trying to sleep. I asked the host for a partial refund or at least to drive me to the airport due to the scary dark streets in the middle od the night, but he said he can't. All in all, I HIGHLY REGRET booking this place as better places which would probably take the same amount of time by car were available. I would never book this place again.

    Property response:

    you came while already drunk., so I have nothing to say God will bless you.

    Gloria House
    January 8, 2025
  • Ben

    Reviewed: January 3, 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Relatively clean and not far from the airport. Breakfast was good.

    The road leading to it is not very good, directions could have been better - name of house is different from the housing complex name. Had to ask for toiletries as they were missing, the shower was not working - was offered an alternative to use.

    Property response:

    sorry for that , we will improve

    Gloria House
    January 3, 2025
  • See the property
  • 5.0 Fair
    Sohini

    Reviewed: December 29, 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Cleophas

    Reviewed: December 28, 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Mkala

    Reviewed: December 27, 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Steve

    Reviewed: December 22, 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The house is very good. Clean rooms, Very comfortable beds. Damaris the caretaker was an excellent and kind lady. She made our stay really good. Good breakfast too.

    When I was booking for a family of 5, I expected the system to automatically provide 2 rooms or enough space for 5, not sure if this the hosts problem or bookings problem. Benard, please ensure you provide all the information, and more importantly that the house is shared with other strangers. I did not see this info online. I felt very unsafe with strangers and my family in the same house.

    Property response:

    sorry for any inconvenience caused, I promise to improve 🙏

    Gloria House
    December 22, 2024
  • Sadashiv

    Reviewed: December 20, 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    It is a nice, clean but basic place near the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. We stayed here overnight to catch an early morning flight. The staff was super sweet and accommodating even though we booked the place last minute and checked in late at night. It was a great price for a place to stay reasonably close to the airport (it was a 15min drive away).

    The room we had was rather small and cramped. We didn't have a place to keep our stuff. However, I understand given that we had dropped in last minute and they may not have had time to prepare other rooms.

    Property response:

    actually it's true, it was late check in rooms where all taken, sorry for that next time you will get nice room.

    Gloria House
    December 20, 2024
  • Eng

    Reviewed: November 15, 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Silent place

    In washroom water flow slow

    Property response:

    thank you very much, we will increase water flow in that room,cone again

    Gloria House
    November 15, 2024
  • See the property
  • Marcin

    Reviewed: November 11, 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The room is clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and responsive. There's breakfast in the price of the room, but if you stay just for the evening you can ask them to serve you food in the evening. Great place to stay if you need a place to take a shower or rest before the flight. The price is super cheap compared to the service!

    The location is near the airport,but roads lead to it are in a bad shape.

  • Arianna

    Reviewed: November 2, 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The host is friendly, caring and very helpful. Highly recommended if you need a place close to the airport or simply outside the city jam.

    Property response:

    God bless you ,thank you very much 😊 🙏 ❤️

    Gloria House
    November 2, 2024
  • Shilpi

    Reviewed: October 17, 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Attached bath and complimentary drop to airport

    Location , facilities

    Property response:

    thank you

    Gloria House
    October 18, 2024
  • See the property
  • Charles

    Reviewed: October 14, 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Naresh

    Reviewed: October 13, 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Bernard is very helpful, and he does everything to make your stay comfortable. The food was delicious, and accommodation was easily accessible at the airport. Also, airport pick-up and drop-off were perfect.

    Nothing. everything was perfect !

    Property response:

    wow thank you,thank you sir 🙏 appreciated

    Gloria House
    October 13, 2024
  • Kiptoo

    Reviewed: October 3, 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Plamédie

    Reviewed: July 27, 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Great place and a really nice bed after a long trip ! Will definitely come back

    Property response:

    thanks ,may God bless you,

    Gloria House
    July 30, 2024
  • Showing 1 - 23

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...