Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Kenya hotel reviews
  3. Nairobi hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Hilton Nairobi

Reviews of Hilton Nairobi This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mama Ngina Street, 00100 Nairobi, Kenya

#82 of 169 hotels in Nairobi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    6.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    7.5
    Insist on speaking to the department you want when calling guest services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While there are some amenities available in the room you have to call guest services for additional ones. for instance, they had glass water bottles but no bottle opener in the room. Then it takes ages for guest services to send someone to your room. better to insist you speak to the appropriate department rather than let guest services send on the request for you. they forgot to send on multiple requests from me

    The beds are really comfortable and the rooms are fairly soundproof. Tea and coffee options available in the room are good with some variety

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    7.5
    The coffee was great and the little pastries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was slightly disappointed by the rooms, they were a little shabby, there was also a smell of slight damp- it could just have been ours, but they let us change our rooms.

    The coffee was great and the little pastries. The pool bar looked nice, though we didn’t have enough time to enjoy it. The beds were very comfortable and the lines very clean. The staff were great.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    7.1
    The location is definitively a plus (city center), and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and especially the bathrooms are old, need an in-depth renovation. The plugs in the room are also insufficient (and adapters are needed).

    The location is definitively a plus (city center), and the personnel that was very friendly, polite and competent.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    8.8
    Great reception, great location in the Central Business...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Starting to look a little old in places unless it’s the “landmark” look they are going for, they should try to work out the kinks there.

    Great reception, great location in the Central Business District, wonderful breakfast, I must mention a certain Purity who made our breakfasts a delight, swimming pool was indeed great, great view from the room

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent service, clean rooms and great ambience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was charged early arrival fee of 97usd which I didn't quite understand. But overall the experience was good

    Excellent service, clean rooms and great ambience.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    5.8
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Bedroom was too small and congested. Lamp stand was rusted. Bathroom fittings very old and out-of-date. No sleepers provided. Amenities are very limited. ROOM 417 - NOT VALUE FOR MONEY!!!

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff were excellent. However the skimmed milk was spoiled I had to throw away all my cereals. But was eventually served with good milk.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    7.1
    Quite expensive for the quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms have a slightly worn-out look about them and many of the mechanical/electrical things don't work. The shower temperature control did not work properly; the air conditioning/fan system did not work properly; one of the few lights provided did not work properly in the special socket provided for it; the hot water kettle only worked when the control button was held down manually. This hotel needs to be renovated if it wants to compete with other facilities in its price class. The food in the restaurant was OK but lacked lustre and taste; the special of the evening was 'Arabic food' but it tasted bland and boring.

    Good location. Very friendly and caring personnel. Food was reasonable. Nice touch to have a housecoat in the room for guests.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    7.5
    People nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I made a guarantee for 100000,but costs about 90000,but the balance is still not returned back to my card.First time I met this issue,maybe the hotel is too old as well as the payment systems.

    People nice.in the city center.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old really need renovation, and been wake up at 8 am for housekeeping ? Not good, been ring in my room by staff for minor stuff, giving my room number to doorman to call at 11pm not acceptable and more. I won’t return there for sure. That’s all I can say

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    5.4
    overpriced, dated and shabby
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no free wifi. shabby room. no sockets. just kinda overpriced and poor quality

    i have never stayed in a business hotel in a central business district of a major city where wifi is not included. food totally overpriced.. needs a real overhaul - its shabby and outdated. you pay for the location not for quality

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    4.2
    Nothing apart from the staff
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very overpriced, poor facilities, very dirty pool, carpets are filthy in the rooms, no fresh air coming into the rooms , dirty windows

    Nothing apart from the staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were not bad, but they need to be refreshed and the breakfast was very expensive, but good!

    Mainly the staff who tried to help me with everything. I was a woman traveling solo, so they were very careful with me. The rooms were clean and the location is excellent if you’re going to the Kenyatta conference center.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Outstanding experience, great staff!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    The staff was awesome; friendly and very professional. Everything was perfect and we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable; not forgetting the great city view from the room. The food and ambiance was awesome. Very outstanding service! Will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    2.5
    very disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid my bills cash upon Check out and upon reaching my country Hilton has debit my account again I've trying to call several times n no one is helping me I checked in on the 10th November for 2 nights and again came back on the 17th for another 2 nights so how do I get my money back thks Dave pillay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    5.8
    No good value for the money but friendly staff
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Price Value isn’t ok. It is much overpriced. I can’t recommend this Hotel. The TV doesn’t work. the Sink doesn’t work. The Warsteiner beer in the Baar was best bevor 15.11.18 and was served at 14.11.18 as a Spezial offer. Three for the price of two. But the age of the beer was not mentioned.

    The Doorman Martin was very friendly and wonderful. The Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in the city centre with friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some troubles with the booking (I booked the hotel 6 months in advance), they couldn't find it at first in their system, so the check-in took a lot of time. Wi-Fi in the room wasn't free of charge, which was an unpleasant surprise. We had to join some "hilton honours programme" to get free wi-fi.

    The hotel is located in the centre of Nairobi, we had a good view on the busy streets from our room's window. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    6.3
    Not the worst, but not 5 star, I wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly not a 5 star property, the room was small and not the most comfortable, the facilities (besides the pool) were not the best, I did not find there to be good value in this stay

    The lobby and the pool were nice. The staff were also fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    5.4
    seen better days!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of free wifi. also room was quite shabby and tired -at best the hotel was average although most staff were very friendly and helpful

    this is the first time i have stayed in a Hilton anywhere in the world where there is no free wifi in the room. very poor for a hotel intended for business!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    We got an upgrade to an executive room on our return stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our first stay in a standard room we thought the room was poor need totally updating

    We got an upgrade to an executive room on our return stay far better room also allowed us a late checkout at 5pm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    3.8
    Appalling rooms which did not reflect pictures on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Appalling rooms which did not reflect pictures on the website. Room not ready on arrival at 8pm. Desk staff unhelpful. Lifts broken. Very little storage in bedrooms & wardrobe door hard to slide open. Toiletries in bathroom soiled. Hotel smelt of stale fat & damp. Food in Jockeys restaurant was over cooked in oil and we were served different ingredients than on the menu with no warning. Most expensive drinks that we were sold in our whole trip to Kenya. Very disappointed & over priced for standard of service & accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    I would definitely come back
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are abit old but still perfect order clean and well maintained.

    The service...the staff were very kind helpful prompt. Th general system.and hospitality ideas were enjoyable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    7.1
    Generally, good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked if the swimming pool was open 24 hours because I was on business trip and came back to the hotel after sunset and the pool was not available to relax. Printing & scanning in the business centre should be complementary.

    Generally the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    7.1
    Not worth the money we have been charged and sub standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms where small although we pay luxury rooms, this was below standard. We have to pay extra to have 2 rooms next to each other because of the kids

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel could have done better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff lack touch with guests! No response to my emails regarding Airport pickup etc. I had to call and was finally helped. Upon arrival all what we talked on phone could not hold. Staff are absent minded and can forget pertinent issues. Concierge staff do not pay attention to important detail like showing you around a room. Poor buffet dinner not worth $35 according to me. Taxi services available but could do better to share the vision of the Hotel business.

    Nice location in the CBD close to many outlets and tax services. Generally clean hotel and nice rooms. Nice breakfast and good waiters too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.3
    Good enough for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was a major issue. The menu on the website and the menu on site were different. Very minimal vegetarian options meant we had to survive on breads and basic salads. The menu on the website indicates several Indian Vegetarian options by the way hence the disappointment. Rooms were old. I guess the hotel has been there a while.

    Location and security at the hotel were excellent. Rooms were comfy though a bit older.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.1
    Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All baths must be equipped with muslim shower or alternative arrangements to avoid inconvenience for muslim guests

    Go with the pool floor rooms. Rooms have very good view of pool and p]open sitting area. Slightly noisy as they are adjacent to main road but quite cozy. Food served and presented is excellent. Generally a very good property...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant overnight stay with charming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short on electrical sockets to charge phone and computer. Shower took a long time to respond to temp. adjustment

    Friendly staff Altho the decor is a bit shabby, everything is clean; and it is very quiet. Lovely big comfy bed and tasty coffee in room. Shuttle transfer is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    5.0
    Good beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. None of the windows open, and AC is extremely poor and noisy. You end up two weeks in extremely bad quality air. 2. The base rate is quite low, but this is compensated by major overpricing for evey single thing available at the hotel. This includes laundry prices that I have never seen before in 25 years of travelling. So you end up paying basically double the base rate. 3. While the food is good, some variety would not hurt.

    Good beds. Nice to take a hot bath. Met a lot of dedicated, professional staff, which is quite unusual, markedly better than many 5 star hotels (the Hilton is 3 1/2 because it is so old).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and good service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Every contact with a customer influences whether or not they’ll come back. Sure , i will stay there again .

    Excellent service , helpful nature and food. It’s easier to love a brand when the brand loves you back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like to thank Mr. David for his kind cooperation as I arrived before my check in time, I got room free for the first night , delicious Dinner, staff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    7.1
    Location was great if the purpose is to visit exhibition.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel starts to be bit old. Needs renovation.

    Location was great if the purpose is to visit exhibition. Staff in the hotel is very friendly. Pool area is quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was a variety each day, staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall nice stay but the hotel bathrooms are aging, not a fan of shower curtains. Traffic was a nightmare in peak times.

    Breakfast was a variety each day, staff were very friendly. Warm pool was a treat. Good location in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    The Hilton in Nairobi is a comfortable venue situated in the center of Nairobi. It is well run with
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of the food was good but expensive. For example, breakfast is USD$30, if you only want a bowl of fruit or egg on toast that is very expensive, The options of the buffets are vast so I guess you pay for what you don't eat rather than for what you eat. Not a big problem though considering the overall quality of the facility and the service given by the staff.

    The attention the staff gave to accommodating my every request was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    3.8
    Worst Hilton, infect worst 5star hotel in Africa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    smelly corridor, smelly rooms. I would never suggest anyone to stay there. I would go a extra mile to stop people going into Hilton Nairobi hotel. Traffic is horrible and access to hotel is nightmare throughout the day. Overall a worst experience in my travels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel 1980s rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not been able to open windows for fresh air. Receptionist said they have arranged airport shuttle which they didnt. PLEASE BE AWARE Such careless mistakes can cost you if you miss your flight. but they didnt seem to care as long as u check out and pay there money. Abit shamefull for such a reputable hotel.

    The staff and food was good.very secure place.but suitable for conference or one night stay too formal for tourist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were friendly and always willing to assist me. It was a very pleasant experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower system needs to be replaced with something more modern that would improve the supply of water and make bathing less stressful.

    The bed was very comfortable and room spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    6.3
    Business centre was state of the art and top furnished plus...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool bar service very poor, quanlity of the food versus price mediocre. Televison wasnt working properly.

    Business centre was state of the art and top furnished plus equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    great way to end a tent camping safari with some r&r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The executive rooms are spacious, and the bed is good, but the room is a little dated and worn overall. The bathtub is the narrowest I've encountered. But hey! a bathtub!

    Very kindly upgraded us, then upgraded us again when we opted to pay extra for very late check out (8pm) due to midnight flight. The weather was mild, but the pool is heated so we were able to swim. really lovely breakfast for more options than I've ever seen. custom omlets, crepes, pastries, cereals, different yogurts, cheeses, sandwich meats, bacon, sausage, fruit and more. executive lounge with nice drinks and heavy hor d'oeuvre in the evening. Several nice quick service restaurants just across the street, quite a bit cheaper than hotel restaurants. IMAX just down the road, and also near government buildings and a saturday market. we felt plenty safe during daylight and early evening with other pedestrians.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect for center of Nairobi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am not fan of places where WiFi and breakfast are paid extra.

    Location is perfect for center of Nairobi. Stuff is amazing. Kudos to Grace, Front Office Trainee, for making extra efforts and kindness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.9
    It was okay, the staff were very impressive and friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s okay but not for Hilton standards. The rooms need renovation. The carpeting keeps dirt that incited my allergies. And the bank / forex exchange staff were very unfriendly.

    The service was very good. Staff very friendly and loved the food!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    5.8
    Pool was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didnt get the feel of a 5 star hotel. Restaurant was small and not so clean. Coffee shop almost non existant. Pub was so so. Health club was small and approach wasnt good to go to Healthclub.

    Pool was good. Staff was good. Rooms were clean and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    6.3
    Nothing perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from house keeping , they are really noisy , opening room without knocking, After work having a quick nap and wake up on someone next to my be offering me chocolate!!!!!

    Location close to exhibition center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.2
    I visit this hotel on many occasions and generally everything is exemplary
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Few minor issues of lack of attention to detail I’ve had to ask on three seperate visits to the hotel this trip if they could refill the soap in the dispenser in the jockey bar toilets I’ve also had an issue with incorrect food being prepared for me if the chef didn’t understand my order he should of clarified to the staffs credit they did try and redeem the situation but after waiting a good thirty minutes for my order i decided not to eat there

    The service is generally excellent polite and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    7.9
    Great location for a short business stay in CBD
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Chef was not able to cook the fried eggs correctly due to the very poor quality flying pan that the egg stuck firm on. Hilton should invest in good quality non-stick frying pans for the chef.

    All staff were well mannered and friendly with a good smile and welcome. Asante Sana

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.9
    Great staff and service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old and needs to be refurbished

    Friendly and helpful staff from doorman to room to guest services more than make up for the aged infrastructure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    3.8
    This hotel property is very old property and have very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel property is very old property and have very small rooms with bad washroom & too old fixtures. I will never recommend this property to any one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is situated in the middle of downtown which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C and location

    Hotel is situated in the middle of downtown which is considered one of the worse places to walk around as tourist as it is very very unsafe due to robberies. The food at breakfast was good but not worth $30/person. The A/c in the rooms dont work very well - it may be fine for locals but not for tourists. Overall not bad for the price I got..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.6
    A great value hotel in an ideal central location, I would highly recommend the Hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurants were quite expensive and there was no children’s menu. WiFi came at an additional cost.

    Very clean and comfortable, with helpful and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.1
    Good value, clean, comfy , very central, but lots of traffic to get there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TRAVELERS restaurant service was ridiculously slow, not so tasty, and the orders weren’t as requested.

    The bedroom was comfy and clean. The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    8.0
    Very central, we enjoyed our stay here.
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is closed due to renovations and the hotel needs a bit of an upgrade but it was a great place to stay - very central.

    The pleasant staff, as booking.com clients we were offered a free upgrade.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    Great staff from desk on. Special thanks to Nahashon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was under maintenance! I normally like the gym and pool! But i understand why so no complaint! Staff though, hospitably offered me an alternative at InterCont though i didn't have time to go that far.

    I got the best room on P floor! It's spacious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    7.5
    Good stay. Value for money is very good. Staff were very helpful and assisted with any information.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel needs rennovation.

    Early checkin. I arrived 6 am and officially I was supposed to get my room at 2 pm but I just got my room without any extra charges. Was upgraded to executive floor as a booking genius member. Staff assisted with all information i needed. Housekeeping staff were very clean and always kept room clean. Internet speed was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    6.3
    It was fine. Some type of an experience the good and the bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom facilities were really bad the taps weren’t closing, then the shower wasn’t working properly and it’s rusted, then the ac wasn’t waiting and knob for the ac was broken so the room was really hot. And the receptionist wasn’t really helpful.

    The location was really nice and the price for the room was really affordable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very friendly, helpful . Requested for more water in the room and got instantly. Referred me to a good hotel agent for a trip to Masai Mara which was wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    an oasis to escape to after a long day
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    What I really liked was that the staff provided an excellent service and sought to make our stay as good as possible. They were really friendly and would go out of their way to help you. Breakfasts were the best I've experienced in Kenya.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were fantastic. Great service. Rooms very comfortable and well-equipped. Food excellent. Couldn't fault the hotel. Location excellent to get around, given what Nairobi traffic can be like. It is also a very 'safe' hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, my check in was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, my check in was very smooth and the room was ready. There was a bank in the hotel were you can change the money very easily instead of finding a bureau de change. The location of the hotel is brilliant and it is central. May shops & restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    10
    A home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The staff, cleanliness, food was excellent, my thanks to Henry, Catherine, Eunice, Sylvester, Edwin and Emma. Felt like home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a bit of an old hotel and looks a bit tired

    The staff where amazing. I can honestly say that they were the best hotel staff I have ever encountered

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    Asante Sana (Thank you very much)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, no compliants.

    The staff was very attentive and friendly, check in was easy and they helped me arrange a transfer form the airport ahead of time. We were able to upgrade our room to the executive floor and the room was very comfortable so was the lunge, the food and service. The room had great view of the city and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    5.8
    The security, the stuff is always ready for help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a Hiltion but the room decoration, the facilities is not even as good as a 3 star hotel. Everything is old. Definitely not worth $100+

    The security, the stuff is always ready for help

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    6.7
    The opulence ended at the ground floor lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The opulence ended at the ground floor lift. Apparently, we got upgraded but could not sleep due to street noise. Corridors, lifts etc could do with an upgrade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    6.3
    Great Location but expect hidden charges not declared at the booking phase.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel hides prices. Wifi is paid different, then the type of the rooms have extras to pay that were not declared on booking. Your card will be more than charged on checking minus your consent in argument that they anticipate you might consume/use hotel payable services.

    Great Location to access town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.1
    Good location and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the coffee shop/ restaurant was not attentive and were busy to take our order.

    The beds were comfortable and the staff at reception was courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.1
    Not bad but not as expected
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast does not match with the standard expected from Hilton. Very limited option and everyday same items and items are very ordinary items. We stayed for 7 nights and found the items very monotonous. Sitting arrangement at the reception lobby is very poor and also inadequate and not suitable for attending visitors for short time.

    Comfortable bed. House keeping was nice. Evening care of room by husekeeping. Location of hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom and lack of luxury in rooms

    Staff was really very friendly and helpful. I would have expected more luxury in the suit we booked. However the rooms were similar to the normal bedroom. The same applies to the bathroom. Location of Hotel is good, right in the centre of the city. Quite lot of monuments in walking distances.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent facility to stay in for meetings in Nairobi.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower tap in the bathroom was not 100% and my coffee machine and water heater did not function.

    Staff and service at Pool Bar Restaurant was exceptional. Food is of excellent standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    2.5
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked the room but when i got there they told me breakfast isn't included so they offered me an upgrade for an extra $19 dollars per day to include breakfast which later turned out to be an extra $100 a day, felt ripped off. I asked for a double twin beds but was told it was not available despite specifically asking for it at the time of booking which was days before. The hallways aren't up to Hilton hotel standards. A three day stay at this mediocre hotel costed me $650, not worth what i paid for and they made me pay extra for a visiting friend to have some breakfast with me one morning.

    The view was decent from our room and everything was within a walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    3.8
    Not value for money and biggest disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very small and bathroom were not up to the standard..surely not value for money.I paid 170 dollar per night and it wasn't worth for even 70 dollar as I stayed many hotels around the world..price not included for breakfast..surely I will not stay anymore until they improve facilities

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    5.4
    Very noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is very very noisy from 6:00 am to midnight. It's difficult to sleep till 12:30am. The window can't block any noise from the street. Terrible traffic, noise and pollution on street.

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    7.1
    Just okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Way too expensive considering that at over a 100 pounds per night it did not include free WiFi in the room or breakfast

    The location was good and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    4.6
    Avoid in room dining.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In room dining was terrible. Grilled chicken was bad. Chicken burger I had to return for a refund. It was simply the hardest and rock solid burger I have ever seen. Too bad for Hilton standards and imcomparable with the usually high standards at hilton in other destinations. The property badly needs a refurbishment. Too old, pillars in the middle of the room . Carpets are old and bad odour in the room.

    Reception was helpful. Free upgrade was offered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    10
    Great and accomodating place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool, staff in general and proximity to areas of interests i needed to go to.

    Breakfast is excellent! TV channels to catch the world was varied! Swimming pool -great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    5.8
    Services, transport, restaurant, bar, too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Services, transport, restaurant, bar, too expensive.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    5.4
    not reasonable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wifi in the room costs 17 USD. facility is a bit old

    location good bed

    Stayed in May 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: