Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Kenya hotel reviews
  3. Nairobi vacation rental reviews
  4. Reviews of Karen Little Paradise

Reviews of Karen Little Paradise

Oletianda 6, PoBox 708, 00502 Nairobi, Kenya

#3 of 95 vacation rentals in Nairobi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 148 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    9.6
    Wonderful place with a really local touch - we should love coming back and stay with you again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some thing that might be possible for you to arrange - I don't know. Water pressure in the shower was a little bit low. The flushing in the toilet downstairs was not working properly - upstairs it was perfect

    Breakfast was exactly as we ordered. Room as expected but we have a few suggestions. If possible a mirror at the wall opposite the door to the larger bedroom. This should make it possible to use electrical things when doing the hair. It also should be perfect with some shelf or similar (for putting our cloths) outside the door to the smaller bedroom (where the flip-flops were standing at the floor). Probably your carpenter could make some - I talked to him several times and found out he has made "all things". Most of all - we love Naomi !!!!! She is wonderful, almost an angel and took care of us both in the best possible way. Couldn´t have been better

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    10
    The owners are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect.

    The owners are very friendly. We arrived very late, at night, but the owner was waiting for us. The breakfast was very good. The place is green and convenient for reaching Karen Blixen, Elephant center and Giraffe center: just 15 min by car.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    9.6
    A Peaceful haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just be aware that this place is a bit remote - 15 minutes drive from The Hub mall in Karen. This is not a major problem as uber and other services are so good, but if you need to go into central Nairobi, it might not be best place to stay. Perfect for National Park safaris etc.

    Fantastic hospitality, such friendly and welcoming hosts. I stayed in the roundhouse which was beautiful. Loved every minute. Breakfast was great - you could choose what you had and the hour it would be prepared. The property is beautiful - lots of nature - the roundhouse was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    7.1
    Beautiful apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food .. breakfasts and dinner disappointing.. State of the art gas hob .. but gas bottle ran out after dinner.. no coffee!! .. until replacement mid morning next day.. a microwave would be a great addition.. Always have candles with you when in Kenya.. electricity supply can be erratic !

    Beautiful apartment.. wonderful quiet location..

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could use some small attention to details (toilet did not flush without some help, the towel rack was a little bit unstable), but overall the facilities were fine and there was a nice hot shower! The meals are a bit overpriced.

    We had a lovely stay here. We stayed there 3 times during our holiday. It was our home base in Nairobi and we went on safari from there. The location is just outside of Karen, reached from the main road by a small dirt road (this is also a part of the African experience!). And despite the fact that it is not in Karen, it is still very close to Karen, and it is a safe and quiet location, a welcome getaway from the busy city! The staff is very nice and welcoming, especially Naomi! The deluxe appartement was spacious and had a nice big balcony with a view of the beautiful garden.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Awesome experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I would say, the place is beyond what is described in the internet... maybe have a small seat at the shamba where we can watch the sun set...that view was golden!!

    I loved the fact that the picture of the place is the exact thing you get at the venue. What you see is what you get..my 'choosy' partner was soooo impressed. IT WAS WOW!!! I also loved the serenity and the peace, no hooting the room is super cute; woooi talk about the host, she was awesoooome...she was too friendly and homely wawawa ...my partner almost extended the visit too bad we had to attend a meeting! We are definitely recommending the place...and may just visit it another time. It was a superb decision to settle for Karen Little Paradise

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    We loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved this place! Our apartment was spacious and comfortable and the entire staff just awsome. It’a a beautiful lodge located on the outskirts of Nairobi (23 kms) and unless you’re on a business trip it’s one of the best locations in the city. The food is great and the internet connection perfect. We would definitely repeat!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was a bit expensive, however it was really nice.

    A lovely place to stay, very comfortable and the staff were friendly. It is a good idea to pay for the breakfast when booking, we also found Uber was helpful getting to and from here as it is away from the main attractions.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.2
    Very nice organic farm to stay for a short visit and to rest after exhausting journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You need a car to go around, there is nothing nearby, just a few typical african small shops.

    Very friendly staff, showed us their organic farm and animals. Dinner was cooked specially for us. Standard room was spacious, well equipped and clean. Bathroom was very good for local standards. We stayed two Nights, arriving very late and taking the the following day to rest after a long flight, planing our further Trip. We took a short walk Outside of Karen Little paradise, only for an hour to buy fruit and water, felt safe, people were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful local experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside would be the location, it's off the main road deep in the community area and difficult to find for taxis. As a solo female traveler, I did not feel safe to walk outside at night so I had dinner there, which for me was not an issue since the food was great and reasonably priced, and there was a table/dining area in the bedroom. It remains close the main attractions in Karen area though. Highly recommended for those seeking a comfortable local experience !

    The hosts were very welcoming. The homemade food was tasty and generous (I had breakfast and dinner twice), one of the sisters even brought me coffee in the evening when it was getting cold, they really paid attention to details, it reflects in the service and the room. The room was very cozy, big enough and inviting. View on the green garden and trees. Very peaceful place. Wifi worked great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.9
    This is Karen Blixen's Africa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing of the hotel's doing but the traffic in Nairobi must be one of the worst in the world. So located on the outskirts of Nairobi, it is not very convenient to get to the centre. Hence more suited for travellers who want to see the country and take a trip to Ngong Hills, Lake Naivasha and Lake Nakuru rather than for business trips.

    There is a vegetable garden nearby, all organic (in the truest sense as can be witnessed on site) and you get to select the spinach, kale, carrots, cabbage, etc that you want to eat. Naomi and Sheila do the cooking and you tell them what you like. Very friendly little hotel that epitomizes the warmth and friendliness of Africa.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    Unusual quaint and comfortable hotel in Nairobi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The transfer organized by the hotel from the airport was too expensive. Had I known Nairobi prices I would have taken an airport taxi or uber instead.

    The ambience in the property and its peacefulness. The service from Sheila was excellent. What an asset for the hotel. She took care of our stay and made us feel at home. As I had a tour at 6:00 a.m. she even prepared me a nice breakfast at 5:30. The room was comfortable. The bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.9
    We are happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Dinner was a bit expensive. Better you give the half amount of food and charge half amount. The food you cooked was for 5 Persons (we are only 2).

    Cleanless Friendly Compound

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.2
    A great short stay on a quit and Nice farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast can be a little bit better, some fresh fruits?

    IT was a nice Farm with some nice rooms and appartments. Naomi was very helpfull and we could buy some fresco veggi’s from their land. We will visit this place next year again on our way to our holliday home!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice place. Good Connection between farming and accomodation for visitors. There was a warm welcome, very early in the morning and delicious breakfast. Thank`s for that good stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    We wish we could live there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a real calm haven in the outskirts of Nairobi. The apartment we had was so much bigger than expected and the service was incredible. They make breakfast to order and will bring it to wherever you want to eat it. We chose to eat on our balcony. Naomi was amazing and couldn’t do more for us. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All staff were friendly and attentive, the staff cool an excellent meal, the property is spacious and comfortable with all mod cons. The WiFi is fast and has a good connection. The property is set in a quiet area and around 30-40 mins drive to airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Unbeatable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Unbeatable value for money. We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. Comfortable and clean accommodation with above average facilities. Host/staff are super friendly and attentive, made me feel much at home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.6
    Organic farm is a nice peaceful place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wilson and Sheyla were adorable and showed us the organic farm around (to include the animals :)) , we had delicious food cooked with all the vegetables and fruits of the farm

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    A lovely, welcoming atmosphere at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - it was all great

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - particularly Naomi who went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We had a delicious home cooked dinner and breakfast. Our room was very large and the gardens were really nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Hands down, this was the best BnB experience we have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the moment we arrived at Little Paradise we were quite impressed. The grounds are quite extensive, a 1/3 of the compound is for apartments which are set far apart from each other. The remaining area is dedicated to a farm, where you can pick your own veggies and the animal stalls. There friendly dogs (only allowed out on leases,) bunnies, ducks, chickens, goats and cows. The remaining area has walking paths leading down to a stream. The staff are just wonderful, catering to your every need. Breakfast and other meals can be served to you in many different locale, including a private dining room in the main house, your porch, or one of three gazebos in the gardens. We are so pleased with our week visit here and plan coming back every year. Truly, this experience was a little paradise!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.2
    Better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, quite compound close to attractions in Karen. The breakfast was large and delicious. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and even took our kids on a tour of the garden and farm that they keep. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    We will definitely be back some day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that there was no TV in the bedroom

    The room Ambience and the fact that it was like a home fully furnished with kitchen wares and the view at the balcony was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was too short

    This place is wonderful, super comfy and nicely furnished room and beautiful grounds. Breakfast was lovely in the gazebo. Sheila was a brilliant host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was excellent. We look forward to a return visit. Staff were on point!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The surrounding route to the place was not so exciting. Considering we arrived at night the path was dark and the name of the place was not so visible. You could consider some bill boards at the turn off from the main road and some more lighting on the path

    Quick service and very friendly staff. We wished we had booked a little longer. Cosy and inviting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.2
    spending our first honeymoon night at Karen Little paradise was the best decision
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the roads leading to the place are not so appealing and friendly to the vehicle. Consider having the whole road tarmacked and have signposts on the road to clearly guide your visitors.

    I loved the cottages... the photos online of the place are extremely beautiful but what i saw on the ground was beyond beautiful. indeed its a paradise and the staff and so hospitable i felt like i was in a 10 star hotel because of the hospitality.... This is a place i intend to make my gateway spot every time i want a vacation. The food was delicious and in plenty and the environment is serene, quite and beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    Although not as close to the attractions in Karen as other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although not as close to the attractions in Karen as other B&B places, it’s not far away either. A few minutes by cab will get you to Karen Blixen museum, the jewelry fabric (Kazuri Beads) is also very worth a visit. We would recommend staying at Little Karen Paradise for the beautiful location and setting, very friendly and kind staff and delicious food. We got a tour of the farm and were very pleased with our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.8
    All excellent except for dogs barking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The neighborhood dogs barked a lot at night so we had very little sleep as they woke the baby regularly and were then so loud that we couldn't get back to sleep ourselves.

    Everything was exceptional except for one point noted above. The staff went out of their way for us, even making and fitting an extra Stairgate for our baby when we went out one day without us asking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    The property is on a lovely patch of land with a lush green...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit confusing to get to and each time I ventured out, my arrival back to the property was difficult for every driver I had. The lack of proper signage made it stressful to find.

    The property is on a lovely patch of land with a lush green yard and a fully functioning farm. The staff are lovely and extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Haven in busy Karen district with wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The bedroom suite was clean and very comfortable. The hotel was a haven in the busy Karen district, lovely garden area. Food was tasty. Hosts really good people, helpful, accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    8.3
    The stay was please and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price of accodation and drinks were high, the Location is a bit off the beaten track. The table tennis facilities were advertised, but not available, suggest.

    The place was clean, the staff friendly and accomodating. The Beds were comfortable and there is an excellent terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.5
    The owners and staffs were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location itself is okay for attractions in Karen area. But it's quite hidden and as it was not tourist area, it was difficult to find and some uber drivers hesitated to come. It would be nice to have some sign board at least at the gate. Breakfast was okay but for the price.... lunch/dinner in property is 1500ksh, quite expensive. Bed was hard and squeeky, and mosiquto net should be installed more properly.

    The owners and staffs were very friendly and helpful. The garden is green and well kept. The general atmosphere shows the owners unique style and taste.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    10
    Great Staff, Great Food & Great service. Beautiful Gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    We arrived late at night and was met at the gate and shown to the house, next Morning we awoke to beautiful gardens and breakfast brought to our House. Went off for the day and returned to have dinner. We had an excellent evening with Naomi and Sheila serving us a wonderful meal of Chicken with the most wonderful sauce, and cold Tuskers. Mr Wilson the manager joined us for a great discussion on our difference cultures and world problems. Thank you all for making our 5th Wedding anniversary a time we will remember with great happiness. God Bless from Lesley & Salim xxxxx

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.6
    Safe, clean, friendly, relaxing haven from the hustle and bustle of the city. Warm, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely warm and welcoming. It felt like being welcomed into someone's home, but with the bonus of having one's own private space when needed. The first apartment I stayed in, with a friend, was a full apartment with lovely balcony. Fantastic! Second was a room, perfect size for one person. Felt very safe and secure. Rooms clean and comfortable. Possibility of hot meals, nice hot breakfast. Out-of-the way and hard for taxi drivers to find. But there is always someone ready to explain by phone exactly how to get there. And it really did feel like a little "paradise" in the middle of Nairobi. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.4
    Karen Little Paradise.....exactly as described!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far out if you need to go to the city centre, but conveniently located for the western attractions such as the Karen Blixen House, the David Sheldrick orphanage and the Giraffe Centre.

    Comfortable, peaceful and great value for money. The accommodation is spacious and full of lovely rustic African touches.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Nairobi
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it - area is a little tough and tumble but staff and property were welcoming and safe. Just make sure to take a safe taxi to enter and leave the property, which is what you would do anywhere else in Nairobi anyway. This place was the highlight of my stay! Highly recommend for couples and groups. Everything was immaculate and like coming home to family every night. Staff were amazing and home cooked meals out of this world. Beats staying in a fancy hotel any day. Everything was immaculate, spacious, and wifi works great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and relaxing Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not the best and we had two taxi drivers who really struggled to find the property, there are no signs to the property and even the gates are just blank so until you are inside the property it is not clear that you are in the right place. Despite being called Karen Little Paradise it is not actually in Karen which can be confusing. The card machine was temperamental and caused stress when it did not work and we were kept waiting in the office for an hour trying to get the card payment to go through.

    Fantastic environment, a proper little paradise from the dusty streets of Nairobi. Fantastic hosts who really look after you. Spacious apartments which were comfortable and great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    8.5
    Just lovely! Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts were brilliant! We stayed with our 6 and 8 year old who loved the working farm on site. The hosts were so lovely with the kids that they wanted to stay again on our return trip to Nairobi!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property in Karen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit out of Nairobi so that could be a problem for some, though it is what I was hoping for. Also, I arranged a taxi through the hotel, which in hindsight seemed much too expensive. But as I was arriving late, and was new to the country, it was convenient and the staff were very helpful in making the arrangements.

    The room was very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was huge and very good. Staff were kind and helpful. I was only there one night so I didn't get to really enjoy the grounds, but there is a really nice outside hangout area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hosts and a lovely quiet place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A hairdryer would have been great but not essential!

    Absolutely loved this place, excellent value for money and amazing hosts. Delicious, fresh food cooked from seasonal vegetables on the farm. Nothing too much trouble. Secure location in the heart of a typical Nairobi suburb. Fairly basic accommodation but very comfortable, nicely decorated and unique furniture. Would definitely go back here and can’t wait to see how the plans develop

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    10
    Relaxing and satisfying would definately be back and recommend the place to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome from host and staff especially Naomi,rooms are clean,superb and spacious especially the standard room ,ideal location if you need a quiet place to relax.The chicken i have one word mwah be prepared to eat.The place is as it is in the photos.Recommend this place highly to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    nice, quite and lovely environment far away from the hustle and bustle on Nairobi
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe a swimming pool

    The bed was extra comfy and we really loved the locally prepared Chicken and the Chapattis! The Staffs: Wilson the manager; Rachel and Naomi, very welcoming!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hosts, but didn`t come to say good bye.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinners not very tasty, but expensive.

    English breakfast- not the best which we like,but it`s standard. We prefer local food, but maybe it wasn`t possible. Very helpfull driver perposed us in Nairobi, we want to say him hallo. Very good guide during safari in Masai Mara, not very nice lounge. But safari, becouse of him was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Great, cozy compound in Karen with a great gazebo to eat meals and a relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think one probably has to stay on the property itself. The neighborhood may not be the greatest for wandering and/or a muzungu (white person) might stick out like a sore thumb. In a similar way, I think a guest is pretty much dependent on a taxi to come in and to get out. That being said, "gated hotels" are pretty much the norm in Africa, so, it is not atypical, so this aspect is not really specific to this property ... .but rather to most similar hotels in Africa.

    I wanted something that was not in the city center of Nairobi, and this place certainly did the trick. It is way out in the suburb of Karen, so, is in relatively close proximity to the attractions there such as David Sheldrick and The Giraffe Center. Room was very clean with some interesting wooden furniture with an African vibe. However, probably the true delight was eating breakfast and dinner at the gazebo, which is built around a tree and is very atmospheric. Compound is completely protected from the neighborhood outside,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful week experiencing the warmth of Kenyan friendship.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Please put a shower curtain in the shower. That's all really.

    The people working at Karen Little Paradise where so welcoming and warm hearted. They have become great friends even after just one week. Asante sana to Wilson, Rachel, Naomi, Kim and Geoffrey for making our stay so very delightful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    A true Heaven to relax and enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The entire property. Especially, the property manager, Wilson. Delicious mouth watering cooking of Rachel with organic vegetable freshly picked from the garden of the property. Respect and affection of Naomi and the entire staff. Karen Little Paradise is indeed an Awesome Paradise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.8
    - very friendly and helpful caretakers, gave us a tour of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - food is very pricey - difficult to find, no signs

    - very friendly and helpful caretakers, gave us a tour of the place that is quite nice, with a little farm, a bar, and several nice places to hang out . - very charming room , decent size - food that is served is home-grown and organic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location, had to use google Maps to locate, no signage along the way even at the gate

    The rooms are spacious, clean. The staff very friendly. The compound is clean, well kept and beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's really a small quiet green paradise , the staffs are well trained and helpful, especially Wilson and Recheal are always waiting there for helping their guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    8.8
    Great stop off on the way to Safari.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a bit out of the way but a really good place to stay a night or two before or after heading to Masai Mara or Lake Nakuru (and avoiding the Nairobi traffic). Staff were extremely friendly and professional and gave a great tour of the grounds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, homely stay at Karen/Bulbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Changing/refreshing of the toiletries (e.g. soap)

    - Staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to attend to us - Very simple and unique design and use of natural materials (I love the bamboo and raw timber/wooden furnishings) - Very quiet and green setting was a pleasant surprise after driving through a rather crowded suburb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    9.2
    A little paradise in Nairobi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little paradise that turned out when we drove into the gate. Fantastic host and staff on site who really understood the importance of a good host closet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    9.6
    A nice and clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A nice and clean place. Staff is very helpful

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    10
    Enjoyed it and they were giving my daughter attention which most 4 yrs old want..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothjng

    The location of the property it gave me the privacy that I wanted.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    Excellent all round.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent all round...

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent service and very courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, felt very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff, felt very welcome

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location

    The place is beautiful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Ambience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Ambience

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit hidden.

    Very friendly staff. A lot of space, big rooms. Nice garden. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    The staff is really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff is really friendly. They were waiting for us in the door of the property. The place is really a paradise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything! Staff really lovely and caring. Great and very comfortable accommodation. Excellent food from their farm beautifully cooked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    Naomi is all about this stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Administration job could be much better

    Naomi is all about this stay. Owners can be happy about her.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great venue but a little remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is remote and there's is nowhere to go once at the location

    The furniture was beautiful and the accommodation was beyond expectation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No electricity, no WiFi and no hot water. What is there to like?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need ‘welcome’ tea bags & milk in kitchen.

    Friendly hosts. Insight into local life. African style.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance to downtown

    Very nice and helpful staff Very familiarily and quiet place African Stile furniture Fantastic dinners Green area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    We had an amazing stay at Karen Little Paradise and we will be back for sure!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing staff, really helpful and great food!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing place and lovely people. Truly a little paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough sockets downstairs in the family room.

    Lovely little touches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    A gorgeous introduction to village life
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful gardens, cosy and tranquil. Staff were very attentive and couldn’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.4
    Forgot my powerbank and staff couldnt send rider over to Galleria, almost missed my flight.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect! Great room, really nice stuff, good food... I will come back...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Definitely a little paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Naomi is awesome. She made us feel so welcome on the tour of the grounds. The grounds and apartments are just lovely. It is indeed a little paradise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    Lovely tranquil setting. Quiet, peaceful location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love this place for its quietness, comfort, safety, lovely staff and gorgeous breakfasts 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    It was very pleasant. Peaceful, quiet and secure. I am coming back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved my amazing breakfast, set out in the little banda hut that I had all to myself. The decor in the room was gorgeous

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!