Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Kenya hotel reviews
  3. Nairobi B&B and inn reviews
  4. Reviews of Kilele Homestay

Reviews of Kilele Homestay

Nyeri Road, Kirichwa river court , Lavington, Nairobi, Kenya

#18 of 91 B&Bs and inns in Nairobi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.2
    Clean & Comfy for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host Florence is very welcoming and here communication is 100%. There were some water issues but the way she handled it made my stay at the place comfortable and my expectations were well met

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    9.6
    A perfect and comfy stay, great staff
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is very comfortable, quiet and clean, I needed just this kind of place. Josephine and Florence are extra nice and welcoming, also very flexible. The hommade breakfast is perfect. The room had a comfy bed, desk, mosquito net. The garden is very nice and ful of plants with a couch you can chill on. The area is safe and taxis to city center are not expensive (especially if you take an Uber boda-boda. I would definitely come back and recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Florence was an excellent host and really welcoming. The place is located in a sweet and calm neighborhood and the breakfast served was really good! My sister and I stayed several times during our Kenya trip at Kilele Homestay and could even leave some luggage there to make the travelling easier. I can only recommend staying there and would always come back when I am in Nairobi again!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Super clean room in a house with security protection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super clean room in a house with security protection. If you arrive late or early give them a phone call. It’s a house with a friendly lady managing it so no reception. Bathroom was clean. Drinking water was provided and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    am a happy client and would recommend to everyone in need of a peaceful and relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing..everything was to my satisfaction

    I was in search of a quiet, relaxing place and i got it. very comfy and hospitable. thank you Kilele homestay and am sure to return

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.2
    Everything was in order.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was in order. Josephine, who works in the house was very attentive and helpful. The couch was not available but substituted with a desk, which was better for me. It was nice to have breakfast at a common table and chat with other guests.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.2
    It was a very nice experience for me. More like staying with friends. I'd recommend.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was monotonous.

    The owner and housekeeper were very nice and pleasant. The property is in a nice, safe neighbourhood that was close to where I had business and close to many restaurants and malls.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.6
    Cosy homestay. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a problem, just worth knowing in advance: We did not get a key to the house, so in order to stay out late we had to wake up our host on arriving back, in order to get in the house. .

    EVERYTHING. Cosy house, very welcoming host. Good breakfast, comfortable rooms, clean shower. We ended up returning multiple times during ou vusut, as the place was so comfortable and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Thank you for making me feel at home in Kenya.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem was I had difficulty with airtel network.

    Everything was perfection! The only problem was I had difficulty with airtel network I couldn't get hold of my business partners within the CBD and making calls also, was hard. Thats the reason I had to stay for a night . But, so far so good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Nice homestay gem in Nairobi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Every thing was wonderful!

    This homestay is a little gem in the Lavington area of Nairobi. I had a lovely stay at Kilele Himestay . The owner Florence and the housekeeper Josephine were so kind, warm and hospitable. I had nice chats with Florence, she is quite helpful and Josephine always makes sure that you are taken care of. I stayed five nights and the room was a nice size, very clean and comfortable with hot showers a small fridge, coffee maker and microwave. There are also numbers for take out food, safaris and cab transport provided on the room. Breakfast is generally an omelette, fruit, coffee, bread and juice. There is 24 hour security to the property area (Kileleshwa Court is the name of the housing area) with a gate to the property as well as a gate to the room I stayed in, so security is not an issue and is very safe. There is a matatu stop right in front which is convenient to get to town (about 20 minutes) and you can get to the Nairobi Museum as well. Just tell the driver. There are a few places to eat around the homestay. It is about a $9.00/USD Uber ride to the Giraffe Center from the home and about a 40-60 minute ride to/from the Jo Mo Kenyatta airport (Wilson Airport a bit less) depending on the traffic. The area is very residential and when you request Uber, or take a matatu the biggest landmark is the church across the street. Overall, a very wonderful stay at Kilele especially for the price.and hospitality!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly homestay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty quiet neighborhood, so not that many shops and restaurants at walking distance, although there are a few. Can be a bit noisy in the morning due to construction nearby but that's the case everywhere in Nairobi :)

    Very clean, super friendly. I had a great time and felt comfortable in the home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Lots of charm, excellent value in the heart of Nairobi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent.

    Kilele Homestay is a lovely, peaceful place in the middle of busy Nairobi. The room was so clean with everything you'd need, including numbers of taxis and local shops and restaurants. Florence is the perfect host and Josephine is extremely welcoming. I would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    I cannot recommend it highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In one of the two rooms we had there was an occasional problem with the hot water in the shower but we were assured the problem would be dealt with.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms clean and comfortable and tastefully furnished. The security was excellent, the WiFi was excellent and so was the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    We stayed a week and enjoyed every day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the two bathrooms we had did not always have hot water but we were assured this would soon be rectified.

    The house is beautiful in a safe and secure neighborhood within reach of all amenities. The staff were absolutely as friendly and helpful as one could wish. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    Great quiet snd pleasant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was 5 stars, no complaints.

    Great quiet snd pleasant location. Very helpful staff. Friendly and cozy staying. I would do book this property again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    8.8
    Safe, Quiet and very friendly people at this lovely home-stay in Nairobi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is in the suburb has its pros and cons. It takes a 20-25min ride into the city but it is close to the Junction and Lavington Mall. It's quieter and cleaner but there is nothing to do in the area after 6:30 pm. So you may want to go with friends or locals to the city to look for parties and events at night closer to the CBD.

    The hospitality and welcomeness of Florence and her housekeeper Josephine were absolutely great. Florence was wonderful for conversation and sharing ideas about activities to do around town and in the Lavington area. Josephine always was very attentive and prepared a very tasty breakfast every morning. The location of the property is extremely secure and safe as they have a 24/7 security guard by the main gates of the property and then there are locks and security alarms that are set every night at 10 pm. I would highly recommend this to any travellers whose primary concern is safety while they travel through Nairobi. The Lavington Area is a suburb that is about 20-25min away from the Central Business District area of the city and about 40-60min away from the airport and possibly longer with traffic. It is very quiet and sparsely populated. I found the neighbours quite friendly and approachable but it's not recommended to venture out on your own after sunset. There are very few people around the help you should you get into any trouble and although I found the majority of everyone I interacted with was very nice and friendly, there will always be some opportunistic people looking for a way to quickly make some money no matter what country we are in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Alarm set up to start at 10 pm which meant the guests are locked in their rooms basically if they dont call in advance. These info should be clearly stated online. Also, humid rooms, worse sleep ever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Unexpectedly comfortable. I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little daylight coming in. Breakfast was exactly the same for 6 nights. Tv didn't work during stay.

    Frindly staff. Safe and quiet neighbou. Very clean accommodation complementary toiletries, magnetron, refrigirator, tv and water cooker.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and beautiful neighbourhood, cozy room and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit difficult to find the place (better guidelines/description of the way). No direct access to the kitchen.

    Very nice and beautiful neighbourhood, cozy room and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is quite dark during the day. The plastic cover on the matras makes a lot of sounds en gets me very sweaty. I would suggest a thick cotton cover to protect the matras. Even though the room is quite big, it feels very tight because of the small kitchen corner, a big bed and a couch.. But there is ample space to store luggage. A desk would have been a nice addition, but i doubt if there is space

    The location is great and very safe. Other hotels in this price range are in very unsafe parts of town. An uber to the the city centre only cost me 350 shilling. It is very quiet and there is a lot of nature around. A disadvantage is that there are no restaurants nearby, you either have to call delivery or take a cab. But you are provided a great list of recommendations in your room for eating and shopping. Your room is behind 2 gates, one with a 24/7 guard. Breakfast is great and you can always ask for what you want. There is purified water in the home. Florence and her sons are excellent discussion partners. I could even share in their pizza!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    9.6
    Thank you !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real negatives. Just that it is a home, not a hotel / hostel etc.

    Lovely to stay in an actual home. The lady whose home i stayed in was a wonderful conversationalist. Happened to see her morning fitness routine which itself is worthy of a salute. Her son was very helpful with directions. The neighbourhood is very safe and the walk to the restaurants is about 10-15 minutes, while there are a few shops 2 mins away for small things. Very happy i chose this place for a one night stay. Much appreciate madam ordering food for my dinner and staying up late (as the delivery person took a long time and went to another location). The price is very reasonable and the room was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    5.8
    Nice but distant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whenever you get out of the house, you need to take a public transportation, which I eventually did not get to use because I got warned about it pretty much. Rather than the public bus, I used the Uber which is very commonly used around Nariboi. It was safe and nice but required quite a high cost considering my budget. It was a good stay but I don't think I will stay here next time I visit Nairobi because of this location problem. And the bathroom didn't look to be cleaned enough when I first checked in. I could find the hair, not just one or two but somehow quite a bit, which would belong to the person who stayed in that room before I did.

    Just as its name says, this house feels more like a home-stay rather than a hostel. It is a house where real family lives in and at the same time the visitors can stay in. The owner and the chef were both nice and kind. The room was neat and the atmosphere plus security around the village was absolutely nice. I chose this place as I had heard so much about the poor safety of Nairobi, and in terms of the safety it was satisfactory enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    10
    Perfect way to start our journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner Florence and her housekeeper Josephine were absolutely nice and friendly. Florence gave us some good tips about the sourroundings and was patiently answering any question we had. Josephine helped us finding our way arround (e.g. finding a supermarket or getting in the right matatu..) We felt very much welcome. :) The rooms and the bathroom were clean and the breakfast was okay. Nothing to complain about. Thank you for hosting us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    2.9
    The landlord/owner has personal issues that will make your stay an unpleasant one.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I checked in I checked in with friends who lived around the corner. There was no mentioning of ''houserules''. Later in the evening I met the landlady who seemed like a nice educated person, I paid her and I told her my trip was for medical reasons for treatment in Nairobi that I was very sick. The next day when in my apartment I had a friend over for dinner, he was helping me getting around cause am sick. The landlady instead of coming to me personally she started to pick a fight over the phone about houserules and that I was not allowed anybody just even to stay for 5 minutes in my apartment. I was not playing music, I am clean, civilised and polite. I tried to talk reason to her and assured her the person was only staying for a short while. She gave me no other option to leave immediately as my friend ( a male friend and am a guy) had become unwelcome. And she kept on giving me attitude and being very unpleasant. She even plugged out the wifi during the call when she mentions now he can use to the ''free''wifi. For a 50 year old Dr. Being so inhuman and childish. My local friend was even shocked. This dr. Should put up the houserules on booking.com and tell me before check-in. She said they are on AIr bnb but I didn't book there! The house rules were in some file behind the bed. Put them on the front door! The apartment had it own entrance I was not being of any discomfort to that lady. So whatever her problem or issues are I would recommand another place then this one were you and your guests are felt welcome and not thrown out with a lot of shade and attitude if you have company. Also there was heavy renovation going on even after 18:00 week and weekends just around the flat. Too much noise!

    Whatever I may have liked became redundant of the way she treats people. For 700 kes the maid washed all my clothes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Kilele was comfortable, very clean and nothing was a problem.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kilele was comfortable, very clean and nothing was a problem. Everything was handled promptly and with graciousness.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful and restful.. Friendly host..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Space in my room..a bit constrained..but not too bad for the price..

    Nice and friendly host. Quiet and Peaceful environment..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    assolutamente gradevole!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location, welcoming, peaceful place, garden, kind owner and staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    safe place to stay in Nairobi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not close to anything but I used Uber to get to places.

    safe place to stay in Nairobi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.3
    The hosts are nice and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not anything I can point out..

    The hosts are nice and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cozy than I thought.Not that clean as I thought. But it is Ok for passing by .

    Reasonable price. Quiet. Warm Staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    Very quiet and relaxed environment and awsome hosts.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very quiet and relaxed environment and awsome hosts. Really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.5
    great!!
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    the serene environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.3
    My stay at kelele was awarmly... I can use it again when i return to Kenya
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slippers are too small for those who big feet

    Very hospitable people..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Makes one feel at home and comfort is to the fullest.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was my second time there and I loved it. Florence is an amazing host and the house help is always smiling and ensuring the comfort is to the fullest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    Calm environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Calm environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    Homestay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A great opportunity to stay in a local's home!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    The hospitality was great, the place was clean, quite and of...
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hospitality was great, the place was clean, quite and of high quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    9.6
    Owner and staff were very nice and supportive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owner and staff were very nice and supportive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    9.2
    Cool place for a bargain
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owner and her helper were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best place to stay , very good and comfirmatable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    10
    Recommendable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Improvement could be made with regards to hygiene

    The location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    7.1
    Nairobi is livable in Levington
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was in the ground floor, a little bit dark, during my stay they have renovations works

    The area around was quite nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    9.2
    good homestay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no restaurant nearby

    very clean and peaceful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    8.8
    Definitely going there next time
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Security and I could get Matatu just out side of the gate to go to town.

    Security is the best. Lovely family made you feel so welcome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    5.8
    Very small space and limited cable channels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small space and limited cable channels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    9.2
    nice place nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    lot much restaurant around, but no problem at all

    quite, good breakfast, clean and good value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    9.6
    An excellent place to stay for cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff and service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2016

    7.5
    Good location, close to the city, traffic permitting and...
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be better and new check in times are too late in the day.

    Good location, close to the city, traffic permitting and good security. Rooms are comfortable and staff are pleasant. Good for short stays.

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2016

    9.2
    The place is in a serene neighborhood and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is in a serene neighborhood and the staff were very warm and welcoming. Enjoyed my stay if I could I'd extend it. Definitely coming again

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2015

    10
    I loved everything about the Kirichwa Court Home-stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing...

    I loved everything about the Kirichwa Court Home-stay. Being my first home-stay and my first booking.com accommodation I was very hesitant. I didn't know what to expect. The home-stay is located in a pleasant neighborhood. My host was exceptional. She is easygoing and she made sure my stay was very pleasant. I didn't know my way around Nairobi and she was a great help; even dropping me off at an appointment. Facility is clean, quiet and very homely. Being my first home-stay: I really felt at home. My first experience has been exceptional and I'll definitely stay at this home-stay again.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    9.2
    Noted my special diet for brekky and host lady was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Noted my special diet for brekky and host lady was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful place and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unable to access kitchen as it it was not self contained.

    Beautiful place and very friendly staff. Clean accommodation and super helpful.

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2016

    9.2
    The welcome was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was not self contained

    The welcome was fantastic. The room was excellent

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2015

    7.9
    friendly and helpful, relaxed setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    friendly and helpful, relaxed setting

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: