Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Kenya hotel reviews
  3. Nairobi holiday rental reviews
  4. Reviews of Longonot Place Serviced Apartments

Reviews of Longonot Place Serviced Apartments

Along Harry Thuku road Longonot Place, Nairobi CBD, Nairobi, Kenya

#11 of 128 Holiday rentals in Nairobi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 48

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2020

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive 3 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the master Suite is very small and the taxi transfer was overpriced - there was a lot of confusion when we arrived with the taxi driver asking us for $23 then giving us the money back as it was being charged to the Longolot account. Just after 1am, after we had got into our beds the receptionist phoned to say she needed $35 from us immediately! We had been quoted $35 so expected to pay it, but not at 1:30am in our pyjamas. We felt the mark-up was way too much so organized our own return trip and paid $23.

    A wonderful apartment, lots of space, very comfortable with fabulous showers

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2020

    7.5
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon or fan which is a must for Africa

    The property is ok , it’s by the University which is great but also quite so be prepared for Uber to just go get a feed or beer

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2019

    9.2
    Excellent Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive 3 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few of the windows latch in my apartment were weak preventing proper closing. This can be easily fixed.

    Beautiful and well designed apartment. Sufficient tolietories and drinking water bottles were provided daily considering the significant number of people on this trip The staff were courteous and friendly. Secure environment.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2019

    10
    I highly recommend this property regardless whether you are travelling for business, leisure or tour
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments were as clean as could be seen on internet. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was amazing. The location of the property is excellent, its near CBD and the University of Nairobi. Ms Rhoda, the Operations Manager and her Assistant Mr Matha are the assets of this property. I will always stay at this property.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2019

    10
    We would definitely stay again as long as the restaurant was operational.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told there was a restaurant where we could have dinner and breakfast. When we got there restaurant wasn’t finished. We were told to order food from nearby places so they could deliver. However internet had insecure network so we had to go out. Nairobi is not that safe at night so we had to just make do with self catering food. After a long journey getting there we were tired and a bit unhappy about this. Breakfast was brought in next morning but staff didn’t arrive until 10. Despite being told breakfast was being served 8-10am.

    We loved the apartment. It was clean and new with excellent bathrooms and living space.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2019

    9.6
    I love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms not very much ventilated and are a bit hot this season. But I got the fan. However, if mosquito gauze could be placed on the windows to allow ventilation and air flow, the facility could be wonderful

    The keenness of security staff and the cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2019

    9.6
    Very nice, safe, comfortable, staff helpful, great location. Will definitely recommend and come back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Please put a water dispenser in the flat instead of plastic bottles - save the environment!

    Beautiful appartement. Very modern, clean, luminous, comfortable. A bit hot, but otherwise, amazing.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2019

    7.9
    Staff is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no outlets or grocery stores or restaurant nearby A washing machine is required in one-room apartments

    Staff is good Location little bit acceptable

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2019

    9.2
    Overall great and safe location that worked for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door battery died and had to wait for maintenance to come from home at 1am. We filed a complaint with staff on duty but never heard back from anyone. There are no laundry services within the buildings and 3rd party vendor was unreasonably expensive. Pots could have been better quality, made cooking challenging. Noisy especially during daybreak hours and if neighbor is hosting a party. No mosquito nets or coffee maker, we had to buy our own.

    Very clean and centrally located. Staff was friendly and thorough in cleaning.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2019

    10
    Too many sports channels, please add other channels.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many sports channels, please add other channels. Not everyone is a sports fanatic! A dedicated cartoon channel for young children - not dstv 301-305, they are for older children. One from 306-310 please. Oven mitts for kitchen would have been helpful.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2019

    9.2
    Very nice and well spaced out apartment with modern decor and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant at the facility. Food/drinks had to be ordered from nearby restaurants/cafes

    Modern roomy apartment with very nice decor and good location

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2019

    9.2
    Nicely furnished apartments with everything you need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely furnished apartments with everything you need. For a 10 days stay I really appreciated having separate living room and bedroom. The on-site restaurant is due to open soon. Until then the hotel ordered (heavy) breakfast from outside.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2019

    10
    100% Recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 3 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the 6th time I stayed at Longonot Place apartments. It has the best location, very clean and convenient in terms of getting around Nairobi city.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2019

    8.8
    Very close to the Nairobi National Museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some place to eat breakfast and under the furniture it was very dusty. Provide some basic kitchen items like salt and pepper etc.

    Very close to the Nairobi National Museum. Didn't have much time to check other places.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2019

    10
    Great setting for gatherings of our large group comprised of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great setting for gatherings of our large group comprised of overseas visitors and our local family/friends. We cooked in the rooms and ate all together in one apartment. Staff was very accommodating of our visitors. We were able to store luggage in between our stays. Would definitely recommend to others traveling as group/family.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2019

    10
    It was very conveniently placed, clean and the staff were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night the apartment gets very hot and sometimes the fan alone isn’t sufficient. They should consider mounting AC’s atleast in the rooms.

    It was very conveniently placed, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2019

    7.5
    Property is very clean the problem I faced was to much...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the interior very modern.

    Property is very clean the problem I faced was to much mosquitoes & they need to put Aircon in their rooms as it is very hot at night.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    5.8
    Nice rooms spacious and fully equipped
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reasons the rooms are like saunas and no matter how cool it is outside the rooms are steaming hot. Yes you get a fan but that’s just blowing hot air around and not cooling down anything. Sorry for this rate you should have air conditioners ! WiFi is always down and only early morning you get a good signal.

    Nice rooms spacious and fully equipped

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    9.6
    This is a good place for a short term stay, very clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t see anything bad during my stay

    The place is very clean, exactly what was in the website. It’s well maintained and located in a secure location next to the CBD.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    8.3
    It’s a new property rooms are nicely done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very small not comfortable at all. Pillows are very hard. We had issues with hot water at night which is not normal in other hotels.

    It’s a new property rooms are nicely done. Modern design superb.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    6.7
    Pleased with facilities, and disappointed with mosquito and bed bug situation at the same time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was infested with mosquitoes. Woke up and had bite marks everywhere! so also believe there were some bed bugs. Needs serious attention in terms of fumigation. What a disappointment - as overall, I really liked the place.

    Very clean and comfortable. Conveniently located next to a reputable hotel - so dinner and bar not an issue.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2020

    10
    Friendly staff and clean place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly staff, location and comfortable atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2020

    10
    Contemporary clean apartment well situated between the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contemporary clean apartment well situated between the centre and Westland.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2019

    7.5
    Great location, great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pricey

    Great location, great room.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2019

    10
    Lovely place, I will return soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive 3 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best apartments I have stayed in so far....from home to home. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2019

    9.6
    The staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We will Limited in terms of how many devices can be attached to the WiFi

    The staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2019

    10
    Best accommodation, see myself coming back soon
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    All was great

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2019

    10
    Central location and very private
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Central location and very private

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2019

    9.6
    place is quiet and comfortable, conveniently close to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    place is quiet and comfortable, conveniently close to city centre

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2019

    10
    My stay was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2019

    10
    Best place in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2019

    10
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect position, super friendly staff, safe and with the home feeling we were looking for. Very raccomended.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2019

    10
    I will come again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 3 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2019

    10
    Pool is not in use
    • Family with young children
    • Executive 3 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is not in use

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2019

    9.6
    Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely clean apartment

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2019

    7.5
    I really liked my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was not straight forward

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2019

    10
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Room

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2019

    4.6
    Front desk Staff is the most pathetic people I have ever come across.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2019

    7.5
    My stay was great and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on site

    Nice and clean premises

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2019

    10
    The ambience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ambience

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2019

    9.6
    An ideal alternative to a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing Very satisfied.

    Very clean, safe, secure and adequate. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2019

    7.9
    Modern apartment comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and restuarant closed for refurbishment. High cost for late check out no a/c

    Modern apartment comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    7.1
    There was no hair dryer!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hair dryer!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay. Very clean, modern and spacious apartments. Very ideal location.. Great proximity to the cbd

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    8.8
    comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfortable apts and hospitable staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    City getaway within the CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking forward to a restaurant

    The apartment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Ideal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to consider putting up a restaurant on premise

    Service and they went out of their way to provide excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything else
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Everything else

    Stayed in August 2018

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 48

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!