1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Kenya hotel reviews
  3. Nairobi hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Nairobi Safari Club

Reviews of Nairobi Safari Club 4 stars

Lilian Towers, Koinange Street, Nairobi CBD, 00100 Nairobi, Kenya

#103 of 162 hotels in Nairobi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2022

    7.0
    The good, the bad and the ugly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with hot water and weak shower. Spotty wifi and ethernet did not work.

    Spacious room and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2022

    8.0
    value for money, remarkable suite for the price. Well worth it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was a little hard and room supplies - toiletries, tea, coffee etc - were limited, but at the price, it seems a little churlish to complain too much about that!

    a grand old building with spacious rooms, good food and very friendly and helpful staff. Very reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2022

    7.0
    Excellent value for the money at a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building which has been upgraded but not modern.

    Great location, spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2022

    7.0
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service takes too long

    Good

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2022

    6.0
    A cheaper and safe Hotel in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath room need to be improved.

    The hotel has bed room+living room along with balcony for city view. Buffet breakfast and very limited choice for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2022

    8.0
    was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    room

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2022

    7.0
    Enjoyed my stay, my room was clean. The staff were exceptional. Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room decor is abit old

    The staff were very friendly throughout my stay. The reception staff are very kind and helpful. Customer Service is excellent

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping not to the standard

    Good reception and good meals

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2022

    8.0
    Like it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and poor WIFI

    Tea was poor, rooms were great. I did not take dinner at the hotel

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2022

    8.0
    Great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room

    It's one the best in city centre, i really like that

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym doesn’t open 24 hours

    The staff friendly ,warm and helpful

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited very long for our food

    Staff excellent and friendly

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2021

    7.0
    One night between safaris in Kenya and Tanzania
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in they put me in a room that had issues with windows which we couldn’t close properly so they were letting in a lot of noise from the nearby Main Street. For a light sleeper like myself this was a big problem. I was moved to two different rooms with the same problem. I finally gave up as the person helping me with bags assured me the traffic would die down after 10pm. It did. When I was checking out I noticed I booked a room with terrace but that is not what I was given so when I mentioned the issues with windows and room not having the balcony they said they upgraded me to a bigger room as those with balconies were much smaller. While In theory I appreciated the upgrade I wasn’t asked whether I wanted it and never showed the room with balcony which made me think the other room could have been better for me! Also the internet didn’t work well in the rooms and I had to come down to the lobby for the video conference call I had scheduled for that evening. The restaurant in the hotel was more or less a pub so there wasn’t much seating available when I arrived.

    Price for the night was real good! The room I got was big: separate bedroom and living room setup. Breakfast buffet looked stunning so if I were to come back it would be for the breakfast 😜

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms and variety at Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2021

    6.0
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in a very poor condition

    Stylish vintage design Central location

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2021

    8.0
    Good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, some traffic noise

    Breakfast, very good! Great staff! Clean

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was bad

    staff and location

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took almost 10 minutes for hot water to flow; Internet was intermittent. Breakfast could have been better; juice should be included; laundry too expensive

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large quiet and clean

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2021

    8.0
    Enjoyed the stay and will return again when in Nairobi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff really make your stay very enjoyable. They are very attentive and always willing to assist. Location to the CBD, restaurants and bars was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2021

    6.0
    The staff are good and very responsive to any query. The room is neat and tidy and pretty quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The TV channels are very few, nothing really to watch other than local news. The breakfast venues kept on being changed from day to day.

    The room was neat and tidy. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2021

    7.0
    always like a second home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good restaurant but highly priced

    great location with friendly staff,

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2020

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel but nice staff

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2019

    8.0
    See you soon irrespective!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms nice but old furniture! Noise from the traffic with university facing room because of the highway

    Staff including drivers and security ever gracious..a salary adjustment overdue!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2019

    8.0
    VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    GREAT BREAKFAST. CONVENIENT LOCATION WITH SECURE PARKING. SPACIOUS ROOMS

    Stayed in December 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: