Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Kenya hotel reviews
  3. Kilifi holiday rental reviews
  4. Mombasa holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Pearl Apartments Nyali Mombasa

Reviews of Pearl Apartments Nyali Mombasa

3rd Avenue, (Apartment number 3 - Pearl Residence), 80100 Mombasa, Kenya

#4 of 38 Holiday rentals in Mombasa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 29 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 17

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    10
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment had been double booked for the night that we arrived. It was assumed that we would move to an alternative apartment for one night and then move back to this one. It was eventually resolved and we were able to stay for the nights we had booked.

    Large spacious apartment. Ideal for a family or group of friends as each bedroom had a bathroom. Easy walking to two shopping malls.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The absolute best😁
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    This is, by far, the best african property I’ve rented on booking.com. The host was absolutely helpful and always a phone call away. The rooms were spacious and so clean. The environment is serene yet the Nyali center is just 5 minutes walk away which can serve all your basic needs. Nyali beach is also really close. If you are traveling as a group or family, this is highly recommend and 👏👏👏for the host. Too good a human

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    The location is prime and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is prime and safe. Within night spots in both Nyali and City Mall. The owner Collins was great. Responsive 👏🏽. I will certainly stay there with my family again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    It was absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is easily accessible and central to supermarkets, restaurants and the beach. The rooms are huge and tastefully furnished. The kitchen is well equipped and of course their is a swimming pool. Our host, Collins was pleasant and very helpful. He was always reachable and helpful whenever needed. The place is very well secured.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant and Exceptional. Great place would definitely visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about, everything was on point. Recommended for both long and short stay. The host was amazing, super helpful and really kind. Apartment was perfect - exactly what we needed.

    Apartment was spacious, beds were comfortable, Great place, Great location, Apartment was clean and in a quiet, safe area of Mombasa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2019

    10
    Exemplary good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was missing. I had a peaceful sleep.

    It's home away from home indeed. The rooms are very clean and beds tidying.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2019

    8.8
    Great staff and great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Keep up constant updates and good responses to small issues raised.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2019

    9.6
    Everyone around makes our stay more beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like home away from home

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very cool and calm environment..I enjoyed my stay with my friends

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to check-out by 10am.

    Cozy, near shopping malls, near tourist attraction places and good host.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    The location, amenities and design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things like lack of towel racks and soap dishes in the bathrooms

    The location, amenities and design.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice facility but require some basic attention to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Condition of the facilities was not very good. Basic supplies need to be provided.

    It's a nice location and beautiful apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make it easy to draw the curtains.

    Well maintained apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tranquil environment, excellent location, great WIFI and a wonderful host --Collins.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The stay was awesome and the experience was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The house is amazing and the management is very supportive. It was actually more than I expected. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Its was excllent my family enjoyed our stay in Mombasa courtesy Collins and his brother Sammy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cant really say!!!

    Its very good. The host Collins and his brother Sammy were wonderful guys.

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 17

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!