Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Angkor Paradise Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

National Road No: 6, Phum Sala Kanseng, Sangkat Svay Dong Kom, Siem Reap, Cambodia

#223 of 427 hotels in Siem Reap

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 426 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Just excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The pool area was beautiful. Our room was very big and we had an interconnecting room to our children's room which was of equal size. Our only regret was that we weren't staying longer. Our flight was in the evening so the hotel took care of our bags for the day and when we returned we had the use of the pool and changing facilities before heading for the airport. All in all they added greatly to our trip to Siem Reap, we will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff and hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location! The pool is amazing and the breakfast choice is fantastic. The room was huge and clean. Best of all, however, was the staff. They were incredibly friendly and helpful in organising our trips and making sure we didn't spend too much. Definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed only one night so I didn't have time to test all the facilities, but I have no complaints.

    Big rooms, giant balcony, clean bathroom with both bathtub and shower. The hotel is a little bit old but well maintained. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having to check out - could have done another week there easy.

    Excellent hotel. Warm and friendly staff. Food, drinks, accommodation, location - well I liked everything actually. A fantastic six nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    5.4
    Overall, the experience was negative and left much to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was friendly but incompetents. The breakfast was terrible and the fruit was not fresh. The restaurant food was very poor and badly cooked. The managerial staff was too permissive of many of the guests' bad behaviour, some of which affected me personally. The walls and window structure were very thin and so I could hear everything that was happening in the adjoining rooms, the hallways and the pool area toward which my window faced. I was awoken in the evening on many occasions and the cleaning communicate rather loudly on their walkie talkies which produces annoying noises that I could hear very clearly as they cleaned the surrounding rooms. There were childish and loud performances for the guests by the poolside that lasted long into the night and that was overly amplified. Overall, the experience was negative and left much to be desired.

    The space is lovely and well decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay at Angkor Paradise Hotel. Buffet food is great..the best we had on this trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet is great- there are various selections each day and the staff are always helpful and pleasant to deal with. Our kids particularly loved the pool. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient and comfortable, people very helpful and friendly, swimming pool clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The set up of the common areas and the room are very well arranged and structured in space and decoration.

    It was a 5* hotel with nearly all the services up tp the standard that you would expect, considering that you are in Cambodia.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were fantastic, they were so helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were fantastic, they were so helpful and attentive. The Manager Hub could not do enough to make our stay a pleasant one. Having two connecting rooms was excellent and the rooms very very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    The staff is very friendly and helped us in every possible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Classic Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is very friendly and helped us in every possible way they could. The breakfast spread was excellent balancing the local along side global varieties. Swimming pool staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent enjoyed the stay and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the second time we stayed here. This time we had a room overlooking the pool which was great as we could sit on the verandah and enjoy the view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    The Breakfast is So delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Breakfast is So delicious.The stuff are So enthusiasm that prepared Breakfast at 4:30Am to us for taking away,When they Had known We wanted to See sunrise.The rooms are decorates with local feature.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    8.8
    Good value, but can't rely on the wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi speed was slow, pillow wasn't comfortable to sleep with, need to be replace with new one.

    Service provided was thoughtful and excellent, food was good, and generally all has exceeded my expectation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    8.3
    An acceptable hotel with the price a little higher
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light of the room needs more power as it is rather dark owing to the big size of the room. One of the staff manages the outside of the room for breakfast is rather rude.

    The hotel provides the room for me before the check in time. The room is spacious with a balcony. The bed are king size and comfortable. The air condition is quite good. However the main switch for turn on is on the side table of the bed. The breakfast is quite more selection and taste very good. The English standard of the staff is good. Tuk Tuk for five persons is USD 3.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was satisfactory, but there was room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at reception could have been better briefed on tourist attractions. Air conditioning was very cold and could not be turned down to a more comfortable level. We were in a city view room - pool view rooms looked a lot better as they got more sun.

    The pool was beautiful and we enjoyed the Happy Hour when drinks were half price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    8.8
    An aged hotel with acceptable standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The flushing tube in the bath room needs more maintenance as there is one time the water over float to the ground . Fortunately it is repaired quickly.

    Free van collecting from airport to hotel is excellent. Room is very comfortable and clean. Air-conditioning is strong. Responding the request is fast. Location is good and easy to every favor point, Pub street, night market and old market.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was in front of elevator, so I heard when people start using it in early morning, especially a bell ring. But that was not a problem.

    Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    8.8
    Clean Convenient and Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is not much food selection for breakfast.

    This place is clean and staffs are nice and helpful. it’s not far from Pub Street by tuk tuk. There are some restaurants surrounding the hotel just in case someone doesn’t want to go to Pub Street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    6.7
    It was pleasant and did the job despite a few glitches as stated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was built in the 1990s, I am sure, and since had not been upgraded. The physical materials used are of high quality, but it feels very rugged and run down. Noise from next door room, where they had a large family of more than 3 people gather every night and talk loudly, was unbearable, I had to complain to the reception once on the phone, another time by talking face to face with the receptionist.

    1. Swimming Pool 2. Wide variety of food on offer at their scrumptious self-service breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    6.7
    Good place - as long as you do your research
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn’t ready when we checked in so we decided to do a temple tour while waiting. The person checking us in tried to make us commit to other tours immediately. Upon looking at reviews, the tours she was offering weren’t very good. She also tried to convince us to change half of our USD to riels when we asked for smaller notes. Glad we said no to this suggestion too as USD is the preferred currency with higher value. It was obvious that we haven’t done our research yet at that point but it would’ve been great if the hotel staff didn’t try to trick us. Our whole stay, we felt like we couldn’t trust the front office staff not to rip us off. One girl (name starts with S - worked in the morning/afternoon of 29 Dec) was really helpful though when she booked our 2nd tour for us. Rooms while spacious are a bit dated. Gym is very limited with old and dirty equipment.

    Breakfast was good, very useful as you’d need energy to do temple tours. Pool was nice, sauna and steam room were okay, the room we had was spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this hotel as we had a very enjoyable stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Classic Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I honestly can't think of anything I didn't like.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was so good with a wonderful variety of different foods. Lovely view of the pool from our room and our room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    Great value for money, nice staff, big clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect considering the price

    Great value for money, nice staff, big clean rooms, perfectly located. We spent 4 nights there and would have stayed longer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    10
    Highly recommended with attentive staff and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Classic Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This trip started well with an email before I left the UK asking if I’d like the hotel to pick me up from the airport. I accepted and when I arrived (late due to delays) the driver was still waiting for me. My holiday following my arrival continued to exceed expectations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.2
    I've stayd here twice (this year) and I'll probably stay here next time too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is beginning to show its age, but the tropics will do that.

    My second stay here. Got upgraded (again). The beds are quite firm which I like after a lot of walking. Tuk Tuks are always available on site if you can't face the 10min walk to the markets/restaurants/pubs. Eat-in for breakfast, but eat-out the rest of the time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money. Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish I knew that the airport shuttle was free only coming to the hotel. There is a charge to go back to the airport. I also wish I knew that it was located on a stop of nothing but huge hotels - one after the other. I would have selected another location had I realized the hotel strip aspect. Also, watch out for mosquito spraying. We had to leave the pool - this was the only time my kids found time to swim and we were asked to leave for the spray. Perhaps they could do it at off hours so asnot to inconvenience the guests.

    Good value for money. Spacious and comfortable. Super clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful hotel. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet kept blocking and Safe didn't work and no one came to work it out. Also only three small beds for a family of four. Two big beds would have been more comfortable.

    Breakfast was amazing with a great selection. Wonderful pool. Great service and staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    Excellent! Great location, staff and food! We would love to come back one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't leave stuff lying around it may go missing!

    Massive rooms, comfy beds, great staff, great pool. Breakfast amazing. Met our tuk tuk driver Sam out the front of hotel, he took us everywhere we wanted to go, kids had a great time. He was the best!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing springs to mind. I really enjoyed staying here.

    The pool area was fantastic! Some shade was available most of the day. The location was great. A quick cheap ride to the main strip or a 10 min walk. The hotel restaurant food and happy hour was good value. The hotel itself was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    10
    Location excellent. Large room and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    20 minutes from the siem reap airport. Nearby with local restaurants and small mini grocery. Buffet breakfast was excellent with a different menu everyday. Tours can be arranged by the hotel. Lovely hotel staff.Rooms were large

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    7.9
    It was pleasant stay with very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were big but it would be nice to have more facilities and interesting features in the room such as smart phones and other gadgets.

    The staff was friendly and attended to our needs every time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Classic Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This isnt a negative but just to note it is about 10 to 15 minute walk to pub street however we didnt mind that.. Need to walk off the food and drinks. Tuk tuks are cheap too. I think one US dollar one way..

    Liked everything about the propery. It is a large resort however the rooms are spacious, very clean and quiet. Did not hear next door guests at all. Large swimming pool plenty of greenery and shade. Staff are very friendly and accommodating in booking tours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, very quiet and peaceful and relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower had some problems with poor water flow and was only tepid at best - reason is solar hot water systems and depending on time of shower the temperature would vary.

    The room was excellent and large and the view over the pool was great Bar and eating areas were excellent and the poo, was outstanding. Staff were friendly and attentive at all times and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    Good location. Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Classic Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot water was somewhat erratic but we did not mind this too much as it was so hot outside.

    Excellent location - easy tuk tuk ride to all the restaurants. Also good for visiting Angkor Wat and other sights. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. We had an upgrade to the Presidential suite (super comfy bed!) so we could be near our family who had a suite of adjoining rooms on the same floor. Everyone went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel organised 2 excellent tours for us. We made use of the lovely big pool which really did not get busy until late afternoon. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if visiting Siem Reap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Break Fast was very good. Lot of choices. Staffs were very friendly.

    Extra charges for Kids were not indicated while booking. Massage & its location was not good and not well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast offered a wide variety of choices to meet the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly further from the main area than expected but certainly did not put us off recommending this hotel or staying again.

    Breakfast offered a wide variety of choices to meet the needs of the travelers staying at the hotel. The staff were very attentive and polite. The gym was basic but provided enough to use, the pool was large and was a space that was needed after the heat of the day! The walk into the Pub Street area is around 10-15 minutes (and I walk fast) but the hotel is still a good location. The rooms were classic and authentic in Cambodian style. There are plenty tuk tuk's outside the hotel to transport you around the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection was terrible inside the room. Also there was no tissue paper provided in the room.

    The breakfast was great, the room was quite comfortable and the staffs were quite friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay at Anchore Paradise immensely. It was most relaxing, the pool surrounds very t
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little unforgiving but a small price to pay.

    We really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the staff were most efficient and friendly. overall the food was very good. We were made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    9.6
    Big hotel if you look for structure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was really bad - unstable and wouldn't work in my room...

    Breakfast was wonderful, bedroom was really large, bed was great, shower great too! AC worked very well - super important for such a hot city!! Pool and bar service very nice too. Free bottles of water every day too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    10
    Top Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Classic Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 19 nights

    All was good

    All was fantastic.. Hotel, Staff, Management were all spot on.. Clean and well run, We are looking at going again next year... Great Hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    6.7
    We ordered a twin room first but then wanted to change to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had some problems including very slow toilet flushing and safety box opening error.

    We ordered a twin room first but then wanted to change to a double room. After checking in, we was offered a more favorable room with 1 single bed and 1 double bed without any additional charge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    7.9
    Angkor Paradise Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is a bit old. Facilities need to be thoroughly checked and repaired. Anyway, I'll come back if chances arise.

    Service was excellent. Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    10
    5 stars for comfort and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was a bit slow in the restaurant. We want to have a quick lunch on our last day before we take a hotel taxi to the airport but we waited half an hour for a fried rice and phad Thai

    Spacious family room for 3 people. Good breakfast included and staff were very helpful and booked restaurant table for us. Swimming pool is fantastic and the air conditioning cooled down the room in minutes even when the outside temperature was felt like 40 deg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Streets were always busy with traffic, local transport is cheap and safer (less chance of getting run over)

    Staff very friendly, rooms clean and tidy, breakfast excellent and large pool. Reasonably good gym with sauna. Walking distance to the main town center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2017

    9.6
    Good experience, room was large and location near to the mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was standard, variety of bread and fruit were great. Coffee was really bad.

    Most of staff spoke English, even though not that well. At least they did understand my needs. All staff were friendly, and helpful. They were polite. The wifi connection was good. It was only 15 minutes walk to Angkor Night Market, although Angkor Night Market was quite a disappointment. There were nothing there, only stalls that sell spices or clothes or souvenirs. My trip to Cambodia was not like I expected, they charged everything in USD and they did not have same standard applied with other stores or shops or restaurants. Cambodian landmark was not that amazing, the hotel was the only good experience while in Siem Reap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2017

    9.6
    Definitely worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only fault I could pick is the bathrooms are starting to show signs of wear. But still beautiful and clean,more to the odd cracked tiles, grout missing or to much grout from the odd touch up..

    This is the only place I stay at while in siem reap, staff are amazing, happy caring staff who go out of the way to help, always a huge welcoming smile. Huge pool with gym facilities.. Definitely worth a stay.. Huge comfy rooms and big bathrooms, large arrange of brekie to suit all needs...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    9.6
    Top!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt a bit ashamed, staying the night in a hotel like this, knowing poverty is soooooo high in Cambodia...

    Top hotel top service top breakfast top rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    9.2
    Great Location Amazing breakfast and pool view by the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really important. Tour prices were a little bit overpriced compered to other agencies, however I preffer the safety the Hotel can provide you with. Wifi needs some improvement but it was alright.

    The staff was great. Thank you Huat for your 5 star servive. The swimming pool was amazing and the breakfast was absolutelly amazing. The views of the swimming pool by our room was great as well. Location is ideall, only a few minutes from the airport and very close to the temples as well as the Night Market. I highly recomended it for any type of travellers, familly, friend couples etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Classic Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was Rock hard. Tour guide did not turn up for either bookings. Wifi does not work on the upper floors. Don't ask for more then $100 changed :-(

    Friendly staff, nice hotel. Amazing driver SAM sorted all my needs as my tour guide did not turn up.... Ask for SAM on your next trip, perfect English :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    7.1
    Dated but nice hotel with a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite dated hotel, not really worth 5*. Also, there were few mosquitoes in our room in nighttime. Slightly remote location, though tuktuks were abundant and city is quite small.

    Nice pool area and very helpful staff! Breakfast also great compared what you get at times in SE Asia. Arranged also airport pick up which was nice. Tuktuks always available in the front.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    10
    The room was very spacious and the breakfast spread was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were mosquitoes in the room during our last night. My child was bitten on his face and ear.

    The room was very spacious and the breakfast spread was good. The staff in the restaurant and bar were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    10
    A very pleasant secluded spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all good.

    Good breakfast and restaurant meals good value and good sized portions. Good location with pool which was kept very clean. Easy to find other places to visit and for meals out nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    10
    The staff at this hotel were so friendly and helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Classic Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at this hotel were so friendly and helpful with everything. They gave us heaps of useful local information, and even accommodated us when we were late for the breakfast service after an early morning trip out to Angkor! Our room was exceptionally clean and the daily service cleaning was excellent. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends and family. The location was also great, nice and quiet but only a short tuk-tuk ride to Pub Street and the Night Markets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    7.9
    Awesome hotel but poor maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The tuk-tuk driver waiting outside of the hotel is abit of a rip-off. Try to bargain and confirm the price before you start a trip. If you ask the hotel to recommend you a chinese-speaking tour guide, please don't hire a guy name chiueng san ( his tour guide number is 3134 if im correct ). The water in the swimming pool wasn't circulated so it is a pool of dead water. Much hygience issue.

    We had the superior triple room with 3 single beds. The room is very spacious. The beds were very comfy and every one had 2 pillows. The shower room is awesome with standing shower and bath tube. The balcony was great but too bad we didn't get the one with pool view. TV was good with lots of channel. The breakfast was fantastic, widespread of food and they changed menu everyday. The staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    3.8
    Inefficient and ignorant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this hotel through booking.com and when I checked in all was well. However on the day of departure I was told that my credit card payment was not paid by booking.com to the hotel and I had to settle the bill. I was in the cab about to leave the hotel when they told me this! Why couldn't the staff have told me this the night before or any other nights throughout my entire stay? I am furious to have caused panic to my family over this as we were already late for our flight. Also when I checked with booking.com later they said that the first payment had gone through. I am waiting to clarify this with the hotel. Please stay away from such inefficiencies! Maybe they are part of a scam!

    The rooms were large and airy with balcony. The furnitures in the room and entire hotel was wood based - teak I think and was varnished recently leaving an odour and stains on clothes and towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    10
    GREAT HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Can't find any negatives.

    This was our 3 time at this Hotel and again we found it a great stay for the 10 days we were there Great Breakfast with very many choices. The staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel that i recommend you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is not excellent in rooms

    Perfect ! Just perfect. The breakfast is huge with various choices in a buffet. The swimming pool is not only large, it is at the middle of a very nice garden. The gym sport room is very practical. The room is large and the TV is a Samsung 40 inches

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely big bedroom and bathroom. Onlyva doller each to get to ub street with lots of lovely restairants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Nice place, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Place is an oasis of calm, would stay again if I were to visit Siem Reap again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.6
    5star hotel with reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steam room abit scared me.

    Love the bathtub Love the bed Tried once the sauna and steam room. Not bad with the price I booked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    I've been staying here on trips for several years and love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff are excellent and really welcoming, rooms are great and the huge balconies on 5th floor are wow

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs were very friendly and accommodating. The pool is very clean and good background for IG stories.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for my purposes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great hotel spacious clean with great staff who go the extra mile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    8.3
    Warm welcome and spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warm welcome and spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel for a great price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    Good and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Classic Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So many mosquitos

    Good and very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    Angkor Paradise i will be back 😃👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym not cool enough!

    pool, food, staff, location,,happy hour,everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    Worth staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Thanks to the hotel for upgrading to a better and big room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Large comfortable rooms, décor, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast - no choice for vegetarian (they did prepare some on request)

    Large comfortable rooms, décor, pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Everthinfg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everthinfg

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    It was a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was alright

    It was a great place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Very well made property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well made property. All solid wood reminiscent of old world charm. Excellent swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s just that there are lots of mosquitoes.

    The place feels homey, staffs are very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.6
    would stay again in a heart beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great accommodation staff were friendly and helpful. Room came with breakfast which was self-help and catered for all food types

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, clean room, large clean pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bed wasn‘t comfortable

    Friendly staff, clean room, large clean pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice pool for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice pool for the kids

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Angkor Paradise Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: