Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5 stars

No. 555, Phum Kruos, Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

#212 of 427 hotels in Siem Reap

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great spacious rooms. Great pool area. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was a bit pricy for what it was.

    Great spacious rooms. Nice facilities and a great pool area. Great staff as always, and especially our driver Punlok made our stay at Angkor Palace great. Still my favorite resort in Siem Reap. Definitely coming back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    The late check out policy . Not even half hour without charge. Never encountered this before
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out only available at a per hour fee. Even though the hotel had just 10% occupancy. I found this more like hotels that charge by the hour to dubious clientele.

    Free airport transfer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    If in Siem Reap please do stay here. You will get your money's worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. would go back in a heart beat

    It was a super hotel and we would certainly go back. rooms were very spacious and no complaints whatsoever. room service was excellent too. There are 2 massive pools and a little playground for kids too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff! Great resort to come and relax at after seeing temples and the hustle of the town. Pool was amazing and the spa was a super experience! Pillows and beds were extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor thing but may need better soundproofing, as you could hear a lot in the room. Make sure you dont drink the bottled water in the fridge as well, it was $6 (USD) !

    The facilities of the resort were fantastic, especially the pools. The rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    A Great Hotel in Siem Reap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking Process was hectic. The hotel was asking my credit card details including CVC number on a mail or over the phone, which I was not willing to do so. After few rounds of discussion the hotel wanted to cancel the booking if I don't share the credit card details. It was annoying and I was ready to look for another hotel. Then the hotel came up with the option of Online Funds Transfer. It worked for me rather than share my credit card details in a mail. They need to work on a payment gateway. Their ecommerce methods need to modernized. I was travelling with the family and was looking for a family suite with two bedrooms, so I can have a homely stay with the kids. When i sew the description of the property on the booking.com, I got the impression that I found what I was looking for. That was one of the main reasons I selected this property. But when I went to the hotel that's not what I got. Although they call it a family suit, it was not two interconnected rooms as expected. It was just two rooms next to each other. Not connected. I felt that I was cheated.

    Spacious, Beautiful & Clean Rooms. Nice quiet environment for a relaxing stay. Nice staff. Polite and responds quickly. Two beautiful large, clean pools. A well maintained beautiful large garden. All in all a great hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Upfront the airport shuttle organized and person just waited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upfront the airport shuttle organized and person just waited after we left customs. Hotel is a short trip from the airport. We received 3 bells after we arrived, fun for the children, they also needed to do so. We received a welcome drink while we checked in. Check in was very fast and easy. We also checked out the tours directly and even we arrived in the afternoon we could book for the next morning, leaving at 5am, our tour to Angkor Wat. We liked our tour guide and the tour itself. The hotel has two swimming pools and both of them are good for children. Breakfast was very good and also the two restaurants which run by the hotel are worth to visit. Shuttle bus to the center for the night market. We can recommend the hotel for families.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    I took there my family because I know that hotel from the past. Safe, clean peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythink was simply perfect. Hotel location is great, near by airport, hotel transfer is free, personal and whole environment is on very high level. Hotel is in fact big ring of hotel buildings that enclose interior park/garden/waterpools, very clean, aesthetic and nice. The bar is a part of waterpool :D ! In the date of arriving my wife had a birthday. Nearly before closing hours of hotel restaurant they (beside dinner) give a personal Happy Birthday with nice cake to my wife. Very nice! Many thanks!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Ideal hotel to stay with young kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While breakfast is great, dinner within the hotel requires a lot (too much) of patience.

    This is a fantastic hotel to stay with young children. The playground and the pool are very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    The facilities were very nice and the staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were very nice and the staff excellent. I highly recommend this place. It is a bigger resort in Angkor (we first checked into another hotel but contrary to the picture, it was very small - make sure to look at the number of rooms in the hotel/resort when booking to get a sense of size). We had one of the villas and it was amazing. We were on our honeymoon and they decorated the room prior to our arrival - it was beautiful. I would note that the breakfast here was one of the best I’ve experienced!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel with fabulous services and we would come back again with more friends .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open-air lobby and feel fresh upon check in . Beautiful landscape and lots green plants around the hotel . The hotel has two swimming pool which made our stay even more special . We enjoy the foods at pool - nice and friendly front desk staffs as they keep smiling whenever we walk in - walk out .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent services and we will return here again .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Largest pool and big garden - we have enjoyed our stay very much and all staffs are friendly . We would strongly recommend our friends to choose this property .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Quiet and relaxing stay not far from town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    almost perfect

    Staff was super-friendly and always trying to help (we were even able to get a wheelchair as our daughter was on crutches). Breakfast was very nice with lots of options. The whole resort is a bit away from the busy street and very quiet. The restaurant is nice but we found better (and cheaper) food in town. Tuk-tuks and shuttle bus are available to get into town centre. Hotel has 2 nice, big pools with sun loungers. The spa was good as well. Can only recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding facilities and staff! Would love to return and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in Cambodia is US Dollar based. I am US, so you would think I would be fine with it. The issue isn’t the use of dollars, but the fact that ATMs dispense $100 and $20 bills, but you need lots of $1’s and $5’s to work with taxis and vendors. There are limited places to get change without being taken advantage of. I would have liked a place at hotel to exchange currency for small bills.

    Staff was exceedingly kind and helpful from the moment we arrived. Upon booking, staff sent an email asking for any special requests, and for flight info. Hotel shuttle was waiting for us after clearing customs. Our daily tours were already arranged, but one fell through on day 3, and the concierge jumped to our assistance booked us on a floating village tour for cheaper than TripAdvisor, and at last minute. He went well and beyond what is expected. I cant say enough about our entire staff interaction.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location near Angkor Wat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff had limited English skills and probably not that much training in their profession. In the pool bar, we were not able to order as the staff did not speak enough English even though we showed what we wanted from the menu. After 20 minutes of waiting and confusions, we needed to give up.

    Excellent location near Angkor Wat. Friendly staff. Beautiful hotel with nice pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    We had a fabulous time. The rooms are very spacious, bathrooms are HUGE, and the beds are super com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was ok, but could use a larger range of western options.

    The staff were incredibly friendly. They would go above & beyond to exceed your needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Amazing & very happy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint: Don’t get a pedicure through the spa. My nails were cut way too short and to the quick. She didn’t really seem like she knew had to give a pedicure .

    Excellent property, excellent accommodations, and excellent breakfast! Spa was also good for massage & reflexology!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    A Would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt a shuttle to town could have been available in the morning also. No cafes close by. Supermarket we passed by was a 5 minute tuk tuk ride.. road not great for walking along.

    The property was beautifully maintained with beautiful gardens. Pool was amazing. The hotel itself had a serene feel. Staff helpful. Breakfast excellent. Room with balcony was huge, overlooking pool area. Courtesy shuttle to town left on the hour from 7 pm, otherwise $3 tuk tuk trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    My first choice hotel in Siem Reap
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly happy with everything.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Lots of greeneries, love the 2 lotus ponds, Spa and swimming pools. Live up to its name of a resort. 5 mins from airport, 10 mins to Pub Street. A safe and peaceful place to tug away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    We loved our Angkor Palace visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needs some repair as tiles broken. It hasn't ever been grouted?! But it was a beautiful pool. It could have been cooler as the weather was roasting hot! I'd like to see staff speak to people not behaving. We had several Chinese tourists spitting by the poolside.

    We loved it all. The BEST staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful stay in Siem Reap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of tour groups which made breakfast a challenge

    Staff were very attentive. Our tic-tuc driver, Sotah, was excellent and provided outstanding service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airport shuttle could have been more prompt. We had to call the hotel.

    The staff were fabulous. They smile a lot. They are also a big help in getting transportation for our daily trips. Breakfast was great as there is variety for our 3 day stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an awful meal in the Sunset Cafe and the coffee at breakfast was truly dreadful.

    Comfortable rooms. Great pool and kids outdoor play area. We had a great meal in the Khmer Restaurant despite it being understaffed and the staff on concierge were lovely - very helpful indeed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    Sweet and Sour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was meant to be relaxing but we had continuous problems with our shower and a few minor repairs to our room. These were mostly fixed but became an inconvenience to constantly call reception. The food is overpriced. It is probably standard for a 5* but better to go to town. Also, the room description on booking.com didn't match our rooms (family room) which lead to a dispute with the management. It was eventually resolved, so no need for details. However, this and the room problems very much soured our visit.

    The pool area was great for the kids, although the kids pool is in need of a few repairs. The slide has been taken away but that's probably a good thing. I found the concierge(s) very useful. They were always friendly and quick to help booking restaurants and trips. The NYE party was very well organised, good fun, with excellent food and service. If they could build some of that leadership and quality into the everyday running, this could be a good hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    The location is convenient and the staff very attentive and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is pretty old and in need of a renovation. The main restaurant's menu is poor and it is expensive

    The location is convenient and the staff very attentive and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.9
    Good property/resort and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lifting or carrying your luggage going to the main lobby/reception. Spa prices is too expensive compared to town. System issues on checking out where photo of credit card have to be obtained.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. They put us in a adjacent rooms all facing the pool. Breakfast selection is very good. Many activities you can do within the property. I like our room set up and design.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely large hotel with excellent swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband was turned away from breakfast for wearing a vest and told to 'change his uniform', whereas there were women wearing less. The gym was poor for a 5 star hotel, although it was not being used very much. 3 of the exercise machines were old and did not look like they worked. My mother became locked out of the hotel room on the balcony and became sunburnt when it took 30 minutes for staff to actually come to her room. The food in the hotel was nice but expensive. The children's playground was rundown with broken equipment and the soft floor tiles were all coming away from the ground. It was in need of attention.

    Lovely large hotel with comfortable beds and a great swimming pool for our four year old son. Good selection at breakfast. Very friendly and professional staff. Daily fruit delivered to the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool area is really good for kids. This hotel is very family friendly with connected rooms. The location was great and it was easy to get to the market with TukTuk. We really appreciated the airport pickup and drop off service from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    The resort pool , the staff,in all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The resort pool , the staff,in all facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Bed comfy, breakfast great, staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy, breakfast great, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, lovely grounds, big rooms and awesome pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a little issue with air conditioning

    Comfy pillows. Awesome pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Great facilities with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Premier Club - Access to Club Lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club lounge lacked atmosphere

    Great facilities with very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic property with world class facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property with world class facilities and staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    swiming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't keep the reservation. They changed room type without my agreement.

    swiming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold - not there fault

    Large open spaces Easy tuk tuk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great stay with amazing spa experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly! The resort is enormous and beautiful. The spa is outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    A big thank you to all the staff at Angkor Palace for their care of us during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely Perfect! We enjoyed our short stay in Angkor Palace Resort. Stunning resort with superb service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Perfect, will recommend to everyone and hope to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Both pools at the hotel were awesome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Loved it! Will go back again.....and again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent service, polite, friendly staff. Beautiful surroundings. Super clean. Really comfortable beds & nice quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Amazing place! A must stay at Siem Reap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Royal Khmer Cuisine had a strand of long hair in one of the dusges

    Excellent Service with a smile

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    The facilities are extremely quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family Deluxe - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Love the place seconds stay i get everything that i need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 11 nights

    complimentary water tasted a bit

    nice beds clean rooms excellent toilet, essential disposables present.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    great hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great hotel; very nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Loved It!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant selection was limited. Plenty of fine eateries within tut tuk distance,

    Lovely grounds, excellent service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel. The best in Siem Reap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff, rooms and the pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    great property and ideal place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great property and ideal place to relax!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    This is a 5 star?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cheap shampoo and shower gel made our skin itchy for three days, bed sheet smelled bad

    nice pool and children playground

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Property ambience and the spa experience are superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2 Ways Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can have better spread

    Property ambience and the spa experience are superb. Hotel arranged a surprise birthday celebration!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff were terrific and breakfast is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool water did not seem clean - very acidic and water likely needed to be changed. Also none of the phones worked so no way to arrange morning call or phone in room service.

    Staff were terrific and breakfast is excellent. Readily available transportation and easy access to the city.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.5
    The gardens were very well-kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The quality of the food in the hotel restaurant was merely average. This is a disappointment as the prices were relatively high.

    The gardens were very well-kept. The room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We'd booked rooms for 4 adults and 2 children but they said my booking were for 4 adults only. I showed them my confirmation email but they said couldn't read Chinese. After bargain, they accepted I was right.

    Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    Food, location and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Repair works taking place next door to our room most of the holiday however we were moved to a better room after complaining.

    Food, location and excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Staff were amazing, nothing was too much effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were amazing, nothing was too much effort. Always smilimg. The location was slightly back from the main road making it quiet but easy to get to places. Pool was fantastic. Restaurant offered enough choice of local and international meals. Airport transfer well organised and efficient. Had a fantastic experience. First time in Cambodia and wish we had stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    Grosses Zimmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Club Lounge mostly unattended of staff. Open only after 8 am. Much too late for early birds (Golf, Excursions) Staff nice, but slow

    Grosses Zimmer Schöne Anlage Tuk Tuk Service

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location - a short ride from the airport and a 10 minute Tuk-tuk ride into town. High level of service, comfy and clean rooms. Excellent food. Would highly recommend this chilled out resort.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place with a good pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast seemed a bit "intense" ... many of the guests are from a country where civility is not common and seemed to be rushed to eat all the could quickly

    Beautiful place with a good pool. Friendly staff. Their Khmer restaurant provided one of the best meals I've ever eaten, and the setting is terrific.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.3
    It's location is excellent - about 10 minutes from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The front desk staff are a bit clumsy.

    It's location is excellent - about 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes or so to Angkor Wat. The rooms are spacious snd the facilities are good. It gives value for money,

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful place , luxury room , Good wifi , nice pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy Chinese Groups all over around everytime And Every where And pool full of screamy children . The hotel staff doesnt say nothing to these noisy people . No way that in a 5 star hotel people can be so rude And the hotel doesnt do anything to respect others rest . Not a Good place for people that to have a relaxing holiday or for couples And lots of work in progress .. So more noise !! A little bit far from the city center . You can Go there only by tuk tuk . Drivers are so stressfull Every where in town

    Beautiful place , luxury room , Good wifi , nice pool .

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Facilities were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facilities were excellent! Spa and breakfast were superb! All the staff was friendly and helpful, it's just they had a rather relax and slow tempo in their culture, so just relax and enjoy your time. If you are really in a hurry, you should inform them firmly and repeatedly.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.8
    Warm welcome, room was nice and big, nice shower, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was kinda humid. Music near pool area was way too loud day of gala Christmas Eve dinner set up. Christmas Day, breakfast seemed to be short staffed. Many things were running low or out.

    Warm welcome, room was nice and big, nice shower, close to temples, breakfast buffet included, pool area, amazing Christmas Eve Gala dinner included

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    Very nice and quiet place with a kind staff, big rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing at all!

    Very nice and quiet place with a kind staff, big rooms, good beds, nice pool and pool bar, nice food in restaurant, good location 10 min to city with tuk tuk, 20 min to Ankor Wat with tuk tuk. Absolute nice stay - would recommend this place to everybody. P.S: Don't miss the BBQ on Saturday!

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    6.7
    Playground for the kids - although some parts were broken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Being given rooms facing the construction site that is the new pool they are building. At no time were we told that there were construction works going on at the property or that we would be opposite it (if we had we would have stayed elsewhere/at least expected to have pod less). Manager seemed to think it would be OK as works only went on between 7am and 5pm! We insisted on being moved but were told there were no available rooms until the following day so we had to stay put (we couldn't use the balconies due to row of construction workers stating at us and the noise). No discount was offered, no free drinks/food or anything to recompense us. Very bad customer service. Bar and food at the hotel was very expensive compared to elsewhere. Hotel was noisy and we could hear the phone ringing/toilet flushing/door opening of the room next door. Breakfast was a bun fight every day. No clean tables to sit at, the queue for hot food was always Long, impossible to get any assistance such as a cup of tea or a highchair.

    Playground for the kids - although some parts were broken and the soft tiles on the floor were uneven and a trip hazard. Pool was big and good for the kids although there was a broken tile at the bottom of the slide into the baby pool - very dangerous. We enjoyed the tuk tuk rides into town every night for dinner; for us the location was irrelevant as tuk tuks were so plentiful. Food round the pool at lunchtime was nice and easy for the kids.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    I loved this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only reason for deducting any points was the failure of the room staff to log the mini bar. I had to inform the check out staff that we had drank some items (several days before not the night before hence should have been on bill). This would not be an issue except for the hotel then getting confused and calling me at the airport accusing us of not paying for items. Honestly tainted the happy stay. It ruined the good vibe especially when I'd been accurate and added them to the bill at check out. Loud kids in pool no separate adult pool.

    I loved this resort. The rooms were spacious and well air conditioned. The common areas were well maintained and the staff were a delight. The tuc tuc drivers were brilliant once you took control and directed them off of the beaten track (else you'd end up in tourist shops!). The food and drinks were great. Honestly a great location and relaxing few days.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    9.2
    Quiet and relaxing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Provided used slippers. No iron inside the room. Wi-fi not great inside guest rooms. Distance to town center just a little bit far and have to get tuktuk

    Quiet and relaxing hotel. Breakfast buffet delicious with so many choices. Pool, pond and greenery around the hotel well maintained. Airport shuttle pick up a plus and driver waited despite some delays

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.6
    maybe the best pool area I have ever seen;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    water in the pool not too clean, sauna not too hot but that is all moaning on a very high level :)

    maybe the best pool area I have ever seen; nice and quiet, big pool; really good breakfast buffet, really friendly staff...I can highly recommend this hotel! We paid around 4000 Thai Baht for 2 rooms per night...value for money was outstanding!

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    6.7
    Staff were very supportive and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    food quality was poor all around , especially breakfast buffet was very disappointing , mostly processed meat like sausages and chicken or pork ham , the only non processed meat was fish which was very poorly done

    Staff were very supportive and friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.4
    Internet Wifi very fast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Check in late 1hour. Refrigerator not working. Becareful Tile at the swimming pool can be slip. The bed and bathroom are not comfortable.

    Internet Wifi very fast. Large Swimming Pool. View of garden. Breakfast delicious.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    The friendly efficient staff,the beautiful gardens and pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    The friendly efficient staff,the beautiful gardens and pool, the lovely spacious well furnished rooms and the excellent breakfast makes The Angkor Palace resort a must visit !!! We will certainly come again

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff poor English and low service levels, pool very run down - broken tiles in pool which lead to a family member cutting their foot in the pool. Hotel clean but lacking service and a happy ambience

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    We found the hotel a relaxing and pleasant haven after sight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We found the hotel a relaxing and pleasant haven after sight seeing in Siem Reap. The hotel staff were warm and friendly. It was off the main road as well so tranquil and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    7.1
    Pool, rooms, breakfast, spa.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was good but the service, food and prices for the lunch and dinner were terrible. Could be better options at pool bar also.

    Pool, rooms, breakfast, spa.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly, room and over all the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very friendly, room and over all the hotel was very nice. Aesthetic & Calm. I liked everything except that it's far from the main market/pub street.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.1
    Totally ignored the fact of our arrival at breakfast, nobody...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Totally ignored the fact of our arrival at breakfast, nobody came to serve the table, the supplies outside were almost out so had to go inside all the time. The tuk-tukers around the hotel are rip-off artists, better go and pick a real drive at the main road. The blankets were super warm, very hard to sleep. There was not enough sun beds around the pool and not enough umbrellas even for existing ones.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.1
    Room comfort, kids' facilities, quality of food at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Courtesy of employees, no empathy, housekeeping cleaning service

    Room comfort, kids' facilities, quality of food at the pool bar, location, room service.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: