Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Cambodia hotel reviews
  3. Phnom Penh Municipality hotel reviews
  4. Phnom Penh hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Aquarius Hotel and Urban Resort

Reviews of Aquarius Hotel and Urban Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

#5A Street 240, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

#9 of 280 hotels in Phnom Penh

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1945 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Best location & offer in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I could think of!

    This hotel is an absolute winner in Phnom Penh! An incredible property at a decent price that has everything you want and more - large and clean room, fantastic amenities, great food and drinks, friendly staff, good massages and the views and the rooftop pool is hard to beat! I did not want to leave and have already recommended to two friends. We ended up paying for an extra half a day to extend our checkout to 6pm to have the comforts of a shower and late packing due to a 10pm flight. Very understanding and friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.5
    Great pool, fantastic location, just need to have a better driver for the airport transfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. In most hotels in this price range there is a fresh juice offered for breakfast but not at Aquarius. One needs to pay for it extra. 2. The room was not properly checked before I got my keys. I had a small gecko (lizard) in the bathroom (separate toilet). Hotel staff was quick resolving this issue, they took it out of the room. 3. The worst experience was the ride to the airport. For some reason the driver was not good at all. He drove very slow although he new I was in a hurry. I had to ask him a number of times to actually drive on the left lane, which is faster, and not to stay on the right one, with tuk-tuks. He also took the wrong road once. When we arrived at the airport, he dropped us on the other side of a busy road, instead of having one more turn and let us leave the car more safely. The airport transfer arranged with the hotel is more expensive than a normal taxi and therefore this service should be also somehow better. I regretted I did not take a normal taxi instead of the hotel car.

    The roof top pool is great, including the view. It is a good size, so that one cat actually have a swim. It is very well designed. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is really nice. The location is great: green/residential with good restaurants very close and just a walking distance to many attractions.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    We would definitely stay here next time we come to Phnom Penh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The style of the hotel was great. The rooftop restaurant and pool were really fantastic! The room was comfortable and I love it when there are plenty of electrical outlets. The street is quiet but very central. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay in a busy capital
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bigger choise of fresh fruit juices in the breakfast

    Perfect stay! Big aplaus for the service! and thank you for the surprise decoration of our room! After eating crossants and american breakfasts in the morning, finally buffet breakfast! we missed it a lot during our holidays. It was our last 2 nights in Cambodia and it was perfectly relaxing! good location!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    The views from the 9th floor are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not the best but adequate. No bathrobes.

    We loved the 9th floor restaurant and bar with views to the river and the swimming pool on the roof. Within walking distance of the Royal Palace, museum and the river front.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    The property is beautifully designed and in a really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is beautifully designed and in a really good part of town. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Staff are extremely attentive. The roof top bar and infinity pool were a real treat. We loved our night of luxury in the final leg of our trip to Cambodia.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Some good points and some not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was not sufficiently yielding. Water pressure in shower was poor. Breakfast was unexceptional with horrid coffee.

    Roof top infinity pool. Bar menu. Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.2
    City center dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little bit short and noisy when you changed the sleeping position.

    Fantastic location. You are able to walk to lots of the Phnom Penh sights. Rooftop pool was a big plus after a long day of walking. The restaurant is directly below the pool area so the view is fantastic. The prices of the food and drinks are a little bit more expensive than in the other places we stayed in but still reasonable. The room was big enough.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.5
    Good,basic hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise in the bathroom,smelly water,same smelly water was used at breakfast to make coffe. Breakfast at 6:50 AM was not ready(supposed to be available from 6:30AM)

    Room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.2
    Cityscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much, the hotel was great, I would recommend it.

    The overall style and design of the entire hotel was beautiful! The city is buzzing all around you but they manage to create a relaxing space for you to unwind after a day exploring Phnom Penh. The restaurant was delicious!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.1
    Infinity pool and bar / restaurant on the rooftop are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and bed sheets could have been cleaner. After making them aware, they changed the sheets for us.

    Infinity pool and bar / restaurant on the rooftop are great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.7
    The swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy at night; the bathroom is full of water after the shower, the reception guy was sleeping on the coach when we came in to check out before our preordered airport taxi - and it took us five minute to find him.

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.9
    The location is very good as the hotel is located 10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was a bit disappointed as I book this hotel to relax during my trip and wanted to do a pedicure, it wasn’t available and my bedroom was facing the wall of another building, so almost no natural day light. As well the phone wasn’t working and wanted to have a hot shower as the weather wasn’t not good and the temperature was cold..

    The location is very good as the hotel is located 10 minutes by walk from the royal palace! Swimming pool and restaurant are lovely too!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.1
    Good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness was average throughout the property. Whenever I placed a towel on the floor to get out of the shower and picked it up afterwards, the wet towel became black! Unacceptable! Plates at breakfast were not cleaned properly, clean on one side, oily on the other! Breakfast display just looked messy and unhygienic. Manager on duty should be given a good telling off! Pool area and rooftop restaurant in desperate need of a deep cleaning. It just didn’t look as it should! Pool area is also in need of maintenance.

    Rooftop pool was great overall. Stunning view over the city! Food was good overall. Service was great throughout. Room was beautifully setup for our honeymoon.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Room was very comfortable, nice roof terrace with infinity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first morning the water was cut from the hotel, so no water to shave and shower !! Not sure if that happens more often or I just had bad luck. Anyway, unless this little issue I really recommend this hotel.

    Room was very comfortable, nice roof terrace with infinity pool. Great views ! Nice food, very reasonable prices. Service was a bit slow, but very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was a little dirty

    Roof top pool and restaurant, staff extremely helpful and always there to welcome you back. Spacious room, excellent air con and fan, amazing views over the city

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Hôtel parfait pour un séjour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel should not recommend the mininbus compagnie champa tourist bus...we trust the hotel with the Booking but the expérience was terrible and the hotel charged us 5 dollars more than the average price for this trip.

    The crew was very nice, the location is very convinient and swimming pool and rooftop just perfect !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls between the rooms seem quite thin and you can hear people/objects moving in other rooms

    Location is great Rooftop bar is cool Rooms are a good size and you have a nice view from the higher floors

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.8
    Great view from pool but not from rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they gave us room with cigarette smell, but after that they change it with no problem. We did not have view from our room even we booked it with view!

    location, pool is great with nice view and also restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    3.8
    The rooftop pool and the breakfast were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked for a transportation to reach the next city. One man from the reception sold us tickets for the slow bus for double the normal price. So instead of 4 hour we lost 8 hours for the trip. We were really disappointed. About the rest we can’t complain.

    The rooftop pool and the breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are great, sufficient lighting, ceiling fan,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I noticed my trash wasnt taken out daily even room was made up daily.

    The rooms are great, sufficient lighting, ceiling fan, facilities and amenities are all good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Amazing rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing rooftop pool The friendliest and politest staff I have ever encountered Fantastic restaurant The whole decoration and style of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.6
    Phnom Pehns best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place exceeds expectations, the staff were fantastic, rooms clean and well stocked, the views from the roof are stunning - theres some cool buildings in the mid distance with big screen visuals which adds to a pretty awesome city scape, you can just about see the river. The pool is as cool as it looks. But the main thing about this place was the food! Evening food was better than some top restaurants ive been to in Bristol. Even a lot of the western dishes were fantastic. There were some non hotel guests comung just for food. Breakfast is average, but that seems to be a theme in the hotels we've been.to.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.3
    Nice modern hotel in a central neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit overpriced for the quality of the room compared to hotels in the same price-range. I had the understanding (on Booking) that there might be a possibility to have a bathtub, which is only possible in the suite.

    Great location. The staff is very friendly and professional. The room is comfortable and relatively quiet for the area. The rooftop pool is a great place to relax although the places are limited. Breakfast offers a good selection of asian and western dishes and the restaurant looks beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.2
    Overall we enjoyed our stay at Aquarius Hotel as it was in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very high and hard. Wasnt comfortable at all.

    The staff were very friendly and always smiling. Always at hand if we needed any help. Especially explaining to the tuktuk driver in english where we exactly wanted to go.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very kind and helpful Breakfast was okay Design and comfort of the room was very good. Room was very clean. Pool area is very nice at the rooftop with infinity pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.1
    Need to improve the services
    • Solo traveler
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The afternoon staff duty around 12-1pm on Saturday was no helpful and attitude is no welcome. Need to more improve. The room they provided is dark & smelly. If change the room need extra paid.

    The rooftop pool view is good for sunrise & sunset.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    8.3
    Well worth the spend !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well nothing much to complain. Decent staff and comfy room.

    The hotel is located in the vicinity of most areas that you can visit when you are in PP. Also do not forget to have look at the palace when you are there. In terms of the hotel, they could have added bit more variety to the Morning Buffet as I found it bit boring. But they have a really nice Roof Too Bar with an Infinity Pool. Magnificent !!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    The pool area and restaurant are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi by the pool could be better.

    The pool area and restaurant are amazing. The room is very clean and perfectly made up every day with fresh towels. The hotel has wax melts on each floor too so the place smells amazing. The staff were absolutely brilliant and could not do enough for us. Worth the stay it’s superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    You must stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and rooftop bar are an oasis. Great views. Glass sided pool. Very clean rooms and the whole hotel has a great vibe with local art and urban finishes. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels i ever stayed at
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely perfect!

    Absolutely beautiful place. Everything has been carefully thought about, all the details are perfect and make this a lovely place to stay. The staff are extremely professional and caring, thinking for you at every turn. The infinity pool is one if the best i have ever seen, the whole layout of the hotel oozes a serenity that is great to have on a holiday. Stayed in the sofitel the night before and i can guarantee you this hotel is a better choice every time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.5
    Worth it for the pool and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Aquarius Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No poolside bar ordering service. Hard mattress and pillows. Noisy room, woken extremely early to the sound of furniture being moved (that’s what it sounded like anyway!), as my room was a floor below the rooftop restaurant.

    Spacious suite with city views. Central location. Roof top pool. Good F&B menus, well priced. Helpful and friendly staff who even went out of their to find cotton and thread for me after a wardrobe malfunction!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.3
    Consistently good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was a little firm but bearable. plain breakfast. wooden stool in room for desk but chair in corner.

    very plain cooked breakfast supplied with coupon but buffet for everthing else was ok: toast, juice, fruit, salads etc. room was clean, common areas quiet, good view, tv channels ok, pool fantastic. 3rd time here, always good. slightly pricey. nab a deal when it comes up (say <$USD50). great aircon.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Worth the money and I cannot give enough praise to the sky bar, staff, and hotel location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are on the pricier side and are closed by 10 which can lead to a grumbling late-night belly, otherwise the hotel and its staff are wonderful.

    Extremely comfortable and clean hotel with an amazingly large (and clean) sky bar! Highly recommend this hotel and it is not the first time or last time that I will be staying at this hotel. An absolute gem in the heart of Phnom Pehn.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    A pretty new urban hotel with a really nice and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good.

    A pretty new urban hotel with a really nice and friendly staff. Cool sunsets in the terrace, amazing swimming pool, relaxed atmosphere and comfortable bed. Extra: I suffered some medical problems and I was to be in one hospital and the staff was incredibly familiar and available to me. I didn’t feel alone and they were concerned about my health conditions. That moments are the most important to me, those than people show their real professionalism. Highly recommendable, for sure I’ll be back in my next visit to Phnom Penh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Best Pool in PP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing i didn't like

    Great facilities, pool was amazing. Bed was comfortable, Staff were friendly. Felt very private, not noisy at all. Breakfast was really good, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    Superb!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    Pool is the most impressive spot of the hotel. We really ralaxed at the sunbeds and enjoyed drinks and the view. Moreover our room was really clean and very nice decorated. Hotels restaurant is also very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    The hotel and the staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel and the staff was amazing. The view, the pool, the restaurant exceeded our expectations. You can relax by the pool and order drinks, cocktails or food as you enjoy the view or sunset. The room has everything you need, room service was fast and tasty. The hotel hallways smell really nice cause of the aroma candles. Top hotel for a relaxing vacation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was a bit far from restaurants and bars. Close to the riverfront but not the end where there is much going on. It was fine in the day but did feel a bit unsafe at night so we opted for a tuktuk. We stayed in a different hotel when arriving in PP which was located at the other end of the riverside, very close to restaurants and bars and as it was busy, it felt much safer walking at night.

    Lovely hotel, friendly and very helpful staff. They had arranged for a cake for my friend’s birthday which was a nice touch. The rooftop pool and bar was amazing. Rooms were clean and a good size. We booked a late check out room and they even cleaned our room and replaced the towels before we checked out. Breakfast was good; a combination of buffet and partly ordered off a menu. Wish we had stayed for longer!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    The staff are wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not find a single fault

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. The the infinity pool is amazing as is the view from the roof top restaurant. The breakfast was delicious. The room was very well designed and modern. This hotel was a wonderful experience and my wife and I enjoyed every moment of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    I stayed at this hotel for my boyfriends birthday for 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed at this hotel for my boyfriends birthday for 2 nights and it was fantastic. Firstly the staff were incredible and couldn’t do enough for us, we were treated like royalty drinks at the push of a button, rooms cleaned every day, the staff always said hello and asked how your day was, they helped us sort transport to our next loctation also. Room service is available in the rooms also. The rooftop is beautiful and clean, it has the most incredible views from the pool also. Would recommend this place to anybody, what a fantastic stay thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing night with a great view from the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be good to have some more staff popping up to the pool area to take drinks and food orders (but really not a major issue!)

    Pool is amazing, staff are attentive, room was clean room service was prompt. Good value for money hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.2
    The pool es awesome, super fansy and also u can diner in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the menu not too much variety for vegetarians and vegans people. No soya milk.

    The pool es awesome, super fansy and also u can diner in this area with amazing views.Pics from the pool are great. Room is modern style and good view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.6
    Pool is unreal, it has an amazing view and the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower didn’t stay very hot for very long.

    Pool is unreal, it has an amazing view and the restaurant / bar is also nicely done. Rooms are modern and super clean. Bed is comfy and a ceiling fan is always a plus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel design. The room is lovely and the upstairs is fantastic. The pool table is in excellent condition and so is the amazing pool on the rooftop. Breakfast was lovely and staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Only negative was poor reading bed side lights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative was poor reading bed side lights. Also when booking ask for room with view. The first room we were shown looked straight into a wall of the building next door ... so close you could touch it. Plus side the staff moved us Without any fuss or problems.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    3.8
    Hotel was disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities were not suitable for family with kids. The swimming pool is on the roof but you don’t feel comfortable to stay around the pool with kids due to poor protection. It is ok for adults Room were small and the layout was not brilliant.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    It’s a great hotel if you want to spend a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The menú is ok but prices are too expensive if you take into account the quality of food itself.

    The hotel is next to the city center and it’s perfect if you want to relax and also enjoy some of addicional services. The employees are so friendly and they always want to help you and feel comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Great hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is open until 10.30, we got there at 10 and most stuff was gone and not being replaced, including drinks, cups etc. Might have just caught them on a bad day but would suggest getting there earlier as the setting is lovely and the food we did have was very nice.

    Great staff, particularly on the reception who helped us with organising tours and taxis, very quickly. Sorted us a dedicated driver for the tour to the Killing Fields who was great, excellent value for money. The rooms were modern, clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    The decor of the property was very nice, clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to dislike

    The decor of the property was very nice, clean and modern. The staff were unbelievably attentive and couldn't help you any more!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Stay here in Phnom Penh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best hotel in we stayed in Cambodia! Returned after being at the islands to get out Vietnam visa. Staff organised everything, VISA, bus ticket all done while we lay at the pool. Fantastic! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just perfect. Stylish interior, clean rooms, very delicious food & cocktails, super nice swimming pool and rooftop, great location and very, very attentive and sweet staff!! Obviously amazing value for a more than fair price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel when visiting Phnom Penh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good hotel, perfectly located to visit the highlights of Phnom Penh and to have dinner at walking distance. The front desk staff is correct and arrange whatever you ask punctually: driver, bus tickets,...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Absolutley perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Anything

    Absolutely perfect. Perfect location. New and quality installations. Unbeatable personnel. Price quality 10. If I back to Phnom Penh, I would repeat 100%

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    3-star verging on 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms lacked the last touches compared to the rest of the hotel. I dont think they got the rooms quite right.

    The staff were very friendly. The pool and the lobby was beautiful. The hotel is in a very good location to get to the major sites in Phnom Penh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room. No air conditioning in the restaurant because it's upstairs with the pool and the bar. Nothing nearby, very close to the hotel (supermarket, restaurant, etc), we have to take a tuktuk every time.

    Very good breakfast and restaurant. Pool is nice and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.6
    Favorite hotel in Phnom Penh!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! It's always perfect :)

    I've stayed at this hotel many many times and it's always lovely! I love the detail in the rooms, the rooftop hotel, and the breakfast :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    8.8
    A no-nonsense property. Good in all aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first day we had an incident in the bathroom where both the shampoo and the bath lotion were smelling horribly wrong. It was smelling pungent and the first day when my wife used it she almost gagged. The next day when we mentioned this to the reception they promptly changed our room on our request as well as changed the shampoo and the bath lotion. This time all was fine. We asked for an explanation on what happened but never got a clear answer.

    The staff are friendly and are always willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with perfect infinity pool and rooftop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop is without hesitating the highlight of this hotel. The infinity pool is absolutely the best! The staff is kind and helpful, and the breakfast is good with many options. The hotel is near many restaurants and bars, and quite central for everything there is to see and visit in PP. We loved this hotel that much that we came back for our last night in Cambodia before heading back home. Plus, it is possible to still use the pool after your check-out, which is very pleasant before taking the plane! Next time we come to PP, we'll definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.8
    Impulsive stay at a lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sheets were changed and shower/toilet/sink cleaned daily as expected, however there were a few things that the housekeeping staff could have considered in addition to the basics. They were friendly and when we prompted them they happily obliged.

    Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. We made our hotel booking on the day of check-in as our original hotel booking was a disaster; the staff at Aquarius were very kind and went the extra mile to restore our faith in hotel staff! Stunning pool and views, great food and drinks in the restaurant, spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    Recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot food breakfast menu has very limited options for vegetarians. The buffet was good, but it would have been nice to have something other than eggs on the menu. Like maybe tomatoes, mushroom, potatoes

    Lovely modern hotel. Good location. Great pool. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con could be better

    Amazing hotel! Great value for money and the staff were really friendly. They even decorated our bed on our anniversary! Those small touches make a difference!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    This hotel is so modern and luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is so modern and luxurious! The pool sky bar area was fantastic as was the breakfast and the staff! Highly recommend staying here it was one of our favourite hotels in Cambodia!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.6
    Would go back in a heart beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very modern and clean. Staff were extremely helpful and always smiling! The highlight was the rooftop bar with the infinity pool and restaurant. Could see the whole city while having a swim, it was beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Loved the infinity pool and the food across the board was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the infinity pool and the food across the board was fantastic! Staff were extremely helpful, even organised a take-away breakfast box as we needed to be at the airport before breakfast started. My absolute favourite thing was we left a few items in the security safe before we were in the taxi, housekeeping called down to alert us!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    This was a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    This was a wonderful stay. The staff were so friendly- they spend time with you on arrival helping sort out what you might wish to do, organise transport for you and are most supportive in the hotel. Excellent value for money in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.2
    Rooftop pool was fabulous, style ( urban chic) was cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t appreciate the huge differential I was asked to pay for a twin room instead of a double.

    Rooftop pool was fabulous, style ( urban chic) was cool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    3.3
    The booking of our bus tickets was easy and quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was more than basic and extremely small. The bed was uncomfortable and the sheets definitely unclean. The light only worked with a piece of paper stucked into the switch. The bathroom was also not clean but instead smelly. The sink was blocked. At night it was quite noisy, loud music was played by the staff and you could easily hear every person walking up and down the stairs and also the squeaky opening and closing of the front gate. But the highlight was a cockroach flying and moving around the room at night.

    The booking of our bus tickets was easy and quick.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    This was easily the most interesting and highest quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was easily the most interesting and highest quality hotel we stayed at during our two week stay in Cambodia and we travelled all over. The infinity pool and sky bar were just incredible as was the service and it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    The rooftop pool is amazing and lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooftop pool is amazing and lovely views. Staff were all friendly and very helpful. This is our second stay and would recommend for those that like boutique hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Our perfect little stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There honestly wasn't anything to dislike

    The food here is amazing The staff go out of their way to help you The rooftop pool is breathtaking especially at night Rooms were impeccable Everyone is great Ftom the moment you walk in the feeling you get is perfect The architecture and design is fabulous The decor is so well thought out We will definitely recommend Aquarius to amy age group

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.3
    Hard mattress but amazing rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was extremely hard and the room we booked and requested was not available at the time of check in

    Location was central. Fantastic roof top pool and bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Beach hotel feeling in a downtown!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Moderate Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee machine during breakfast would be great

    Great place! Definitelly a concept hotel. Beach hotel feeling in a downtown! The pool on a rooftop is something you will remember. Superb retreat for young souls. Breakfast excellent, Staff - very helpful&friendly. Try hotel SPA- Khmer massage has been great. Would stay there again and again! Thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.8
    Location was reasonably good but you need a Tuk Tuk to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was fair to middle.

    Location was reasonably good but you need a Tuk Tuk to get anywhere of interest. Rooftop pool was cool. Restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    3.3
    Staff rude, Aircon not work, staff no skill
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Aircon if my room not work for the whole night and they cannot fix it. They send someone to fix but he use the towel to wipe but nth help however the smell of his body very bad. It just the bad experience ever in life. The front desk not friendly and rude.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Aquarius Hotel and Urban Resort Traveler Photo Gallery