Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5 stars

No. 0369, Banteay Chas, Slorkram, Siem Reap, Cambodia

#107 of 427 hotels in Siem Reap

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1062 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All their food and drinks are in $ and ridiculously over priced! The common areas not the spa is air conditioned and full of mosquitoes. We had booked expecting a luxury style spa but it was very hot and the mosquitoes were everywhere.

    Well located, rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were too pushy about trying to sell their tour packages and hassled us a lot. We were asked many times and it made us feel very uncomfortable. The tour packages were far too expensive. The massage packages were also a rip-off.

    The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door is not good enough to keep noise outside. I can hear people running on the corridor or staff saying hello... a bit annoying. The pillow is not very clean, with some stain on it. The price charged for tuktuk travel around the temples are expensive, at 25 dollars per day, however the average price outside hotel is normally at 18 dollars. A staff appeared weird and not very friendly. I try to extend my check out time on last day to 5pm. A male staff at reception said he can help me to extend but I must give a five star comment on trip advisor for the hotel, and include his name in the comment (as a compliment). And in the next few days he kept reminding me and checking my trip advisor account to confirm I have written the comment... this makes me feel a bit offended. When I checked out, he even took a picture of my comment.. I am not sure whether this behavior/requirement is related to the hotel, but to be honest this is the least comfortable thing I encountered during my stay

    Generally speaking the resort is very good and I will recommend it! The price is totally worthwhile. It is located outside the busy city center so is quiet and hotel will provide the tuktuk to city at price of 2 dollars. It is convenient. The breakfast is good with diversified food. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is big and view from balcony is pretty awesome - can see the whole garden and swimming pool. They give a drink and a snack when check in, it is delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 21 nights

    not so hot and humid as we were there for three weeks, but it was a good time to be there as it was more relaxing than in the high season. there is no didnt like comments for our stay

    we had a wonderful experience at BoreiAnchor service was excellent and the small problem we had was rectified almost instantly. The cleanliness and service was some of the best we have experienced any where in the word that we have travelled

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived we notified them that we will be leaving for the airport at around 4-5 PM as we had a flight at 8 PM so the guy who checked us in told us he can check with the manager to see if we can check out at around 4 but that there should be no problem as it's extra season. The manager then told us (one day before departure) that he can only let us stay until 1:30 PM as they are full. I understand when you just can't and say "we can't" but lying like that felt pretty bad! (I checked booking.com and kayak and they both told me more than 8 rooms of any type were available for that day when we were departing). You had a bath foam but no bath tub and the prices are a bit too much considering how much you pay for the accommodation and how much cheaper going out is (18 usd for a cocktail when you pay 20 at a 3* michelin or 2 in siem reap at the restaurant; 85 usd for a massage/person considering that ~47 usd is the cost for one night with breakfast included and their evening parties were also >50 usd/person. The fact that it was the end of the season felt like some of them (especially management) were not really into it and not as natural as the guys doing the actual job. One other thing - we rented a tuk tuk through them, paid maybe 50% more than if we spoke to someone on the street as we were told it's a full day tuk tuk. When we asked the driver to take us to the airport first so we can pay for the lugage we were told that it's rented only for the temples (and not even those all of them but only 3) and asked for 5 usd more.

    The breakfast was amazing, the way you were greeted, having a shuttle pick-up as well. Lots of amenities and good overall room quality and cleanliness! The massage personnel was amazingly nice as well!] It's worth it if you want to just stay there for the night and have a good breakfast; if you want more from the hotel - find something else as it gets expensive and they don't always tell the truth!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The logistics with the room service should be improved, they should keep track of the item they place in the room and not ask the guest that items are missing during checkout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other services, drinks, etc. are a bit more expensive than you get outside the hotel.

    Nice pool, and the breakfast is amazing - buffets of all different types of food. Rooms are comfortable and adequate. Staff is very helpful with whatever you might need arranged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Borei Angkor Resort & Spa - SIEM REAP is a pretended five-star hotel that disrespects guests and the contractor signed with Booking.com. Our reservation for May 2 to 4, 2018 and was confirmed by Booking on February 6, 2018 (Confirmation Number: 1064844465). On April 26 the hotel communicated by email that we were waiting for our arrival and stay for May 2-4. We traveled from Sao Paulo (Brazil) to Amsterdam (10 hours), another 11 hours to Bangkok and another 1 hour to Siem Reap at Combodia. Arrival at the hotel was nasty. We were advised that we could only stay just one day at the hotel and then we would be transferred to another hotel of the lower quality hotel group called Hotel Lotus Blanc and as compensation we would receive a free dinner. The stress of a long trip did not allow us to insist on the protest over the absurd contractual breakdown. The formal allegation was a contracted party at the hotel where exclusivity was required for the guests. Being the hotel group owned by the local government there would be no one to turn to. We recommend travelers to avoid this hotel group. Victor and Alexandrina Mori

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel pick up by email and they did not show up. We needed to wait at the airport (with no local hone number) so we decided to take tuk- tuk. We wanted to have a massage and it is very expensive so we did not take it.

    I like the hotel atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. I love the outdoor bath tub and a large balcony with Siem reap view. It was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi signal in rooms is a little weak. If having a spa treatment make sure you ask them to explain in detail before booking. My wife and I were disappointed in ours because we "assumed" - our fault. And could have done with less spruiking of their own evening "meal deals. Once or twice is OK, more than that is annoying. Even with the "we'll reduce it from USD75 to USD50/head" offer it's still too pricey. Much better value in town - and often you are supporting the local community initiatives.

    Staff were very welcoming. Rooms were great - comfortable, clean, and air-con quiet. Breakfast choice was some of the best I've seen anywhere, and tasty. Bar staff know how to make a good cocktail! Tuk Tuks are readily available outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were a little disappointed about the service, f.e. we were told that somebody will pick us up (which didn't happen) and we also have to pay the 8$ transfer to the airport which is contradicting to the service included. At the breakfast, there were staff running around for adding tea and they managed to overlook our table three times in a row, even with asking. (but the table next to us were served very properly, the cups were filled even as the people were not there...) And we found something that looked like fungi in the bathroom......

    The Breakfast was fantastic, with a lot of variation, there is a fried noodle station, a noodle soup station, 2 egg stations and a Crêpes, Waffle Station, so everyone can find something to eat :) The pool was a good size for swimming. The price was also very low for a 5-star hotel :) We had good Wifi connection and it was one of the few hotels where the flushing of the toilet was working properly ^^

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A superior bedroom is not a standard room...we were expecting something a bit more special..Hotels sell standard rooms as superior...Free transfer was only from airport to hotel, not from hotel back to airport....bit dissappointing. .

    Very nice and freindly hotel staff. Very good breakfast. Hotel very clean and beautifully designed and dekorated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice location, very clean, modern but connected with nature....just recommend it. Close to the city and temples. Delicious food. A bit too expensive but very very nice SPA.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant nothing.

    The room was very large and the bed was very comfortable, the staff changed my room for one with a better view and it was great. The food was good and staff attentive and polite and helpful. The trips were good and our driver was very friendly and informative and went out of his way to ensure we went to the most interesting places. Had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a bit further out but not a big problem as you can easily catch a tuktuk for USD2 to the main streets and markets.

    Beautiful boutique hotel that reflects the Cambodian charm and hospitality. The staff were excellent, spoke great English and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was great with plenty of choices and the pool was big, clean and nice. We had a lovely stay here and would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and need attention. Paint and touch ups. Hotel food and drinks are over priced and not appetizing. Quality of food is below standard and more in line of a 3* Hotel. Cultural dinner/show was not value for money. Breakfast was ok, service a bit slow and not attentive. WiFi is terrible! Room telephone is old and cheap. This property is not 5*

    Bed was comfortable and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unlucky with a two days wedding of the neighbours with loud speakers and continuous music from 5AM till 7PM - impossible to sleep. The furniture in the room is from the 90s and poorly maintained. Cleaning staff forget to replace shower gel and shampoo. Swimming pool towels are dirty and with holes. Spa staff is unable to help the client in switching on the sauna or providing towels etc. Large hotel for huge groups of tourists who are forced to take expensive “gala” dinners on the pool whilst the rest of the guests are prevented from using the swimming pool facilities. Totally not recommended for couples travelling alone. The staff is trying to rip guests off by tricking them into bbq dinners ($65 pp?!?!?) etc.

    Breakfast and swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the reservation included the transfer from the airport to the hotel .... I sent an email saying that I arrived and the hotel car did not show up ... ask for a cha after almost an hour and ask for more twice the cha appeared .. breakfast weak

    A area da piscina e boa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining at the property was extremely expensive. Fortunately the hotel is 10mins away from Pub St by tuktuk ($2 ride), hence this wasn’t a real issue.

    The property was stunning, clean and luxurious, tastefully furnished and decorated. The room was spacious and even had a balcony with a small table and 2 chairs. The swimming pool and spa were just amazing! The breakfast was huge, varied and delicious. The staff were friendly, helpful and always smiley : )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food could have been better. The breakfast buffet was good, with a variety of options. It would have been nice to also have a little convenience shop on site.

    Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Good location to see the main sites and to enjoy the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very relaxing and tranquil in the middle of a hectic travel itinerary. Staff were excellent, rooms where very comfortable. Staff were excellent. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff were too aggressive offering evening dinners and shows at the hotel. otherwise good and friendly staff (apparently. management is asking them to do so)

    Pool, breakfast, room was good, it meet expectations (but, did not exceeded them)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lunch menu could be a little more extensive however the food was good.

    I stayed here with my two adult daughters. We loved the location, the pool was amazing. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff are all lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were told only one complimentary airport pick up for each room so we paid $10 for additional pick up as two of us reached Siem Reap at different time. But on the day we left, the charge became $4 for each person. why the hotel's standard can be inconsistent?

    bathtub, breakfast, closeness to airport, hotel locates in town skirt with big yard, hence pretty quite at night, location does not matter in Siem Reap, because wherever we went, we tuk tuk, believe this is the same to all travelers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This resort is beautiful. The staff were so incredibly accommodating and would do anything they could to make your stay as best as possible. The pool was large and clean, as were the spa facilities. Breakfast was incredibly yummy with a great selection. Our room was spacious and the comfiest bed I have slept in in a long time. Lots of Tuk Tuks outside and it was a short ride in to town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went there with friends. We pay for extra to get a bigger room. When we arrived, the room faced a full stack of air conditionings and its very loud. We requested for a room change and they claimed no room available. Until a few discussions, they offered us a room and advised us not to go inside as they need to do bug spray. Have to wait in the hotel restaurant till 1 am. Not very nice experience.

    The breakfast is nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Borei is a wonderful place to spend your Siem Reap vacation. Wonderful and knowledgeable staff who will help you with everything you may think of, awesome breakfast, very comfy room and the pool... all great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were little scractches on the furniture and walls. But that its for normal use of the room.

    I dont know where to start. This was my first trip to Cambodia. Everything was new for me. When I arrive at the airport, a gentle staff member was waiting for me at the arrival gates. He was amazing and a very friendly guy. Even that his english was a little difficult to understand, he was polite and very friendly. I appreciate a lot when someone wants to talk with one even that he is not so confident in his language skills. The driver was amazing. The check in process at the hotel let me speechless. They took my baggage and then the offered me a much needed cold beverage. The front desk girl that made all the paper work was the same girl that took me to my room. My baggage was taken to my room also. I didnt noted that. The facilities were amazing. A few little scratches on the walls but that was it. Amazing room. The breakfast buffet was delicous. The staff was amazing. The property was beautiful. For sure, this will be my unique option to take into account in my next trip to Cambodia.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is located a bit removed from the center of town. But its not really a problem. You could take a tuk tuk easily for US$2 each way. Super easy and convenient.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Really made the hotel experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food from breakfast and roomservice was quite bad if you prefer western food. Only sweet things for your sandwich, cheese and ham were not tasty at all. Food from roomservice was cold and took a long time to come to our room.

    The hospitality of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jo welcome drink on arrival. The beds were very hard and the pillows uncomfortable, although the sheets were clean the pillow cases were an off white/yellow where they have been used so much. The rooms looked tired, the shower tiles were mouldy. The food when purchased was very pricey. The pool area was nice but again the sun beds around the pool had cushions that had mould on them and the umbrellas were dirty.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. The hotel is well located and only a short walk or tuk tuk ride into town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking out as we understood there was free transport to airport. We were pickup on arrival so saved our transport for leaving but we were told it was only for pickup and as we didnt let the hotel know what time we were arriving the transport to airport had to be paid for. I did argue the fact & situation was corrected. When the shuttled picked us up there was another couple who said it was free for both ways.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service from the staff. Nice surprise when we arrived as we were provided an upgraded room. We loved the swimming pool, location (5 mins to downtown and not far from Angkor Watt). The food (especially breakfast) was great. Special thanks to M. Wattana TAN in charge of the Guest Experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long day traveling from Canada I could’ have found a better place to stay! Amazing service and the location is perfect! It’s quiet and only 2$ tuktuk ride to the action area. Breakfast is complete and very kind employees!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it’s not much but something was obvious when we went for late breakfast is that at 10:00 they closed everything even the ventilation so we felt kicked out without finishing our breakfast! But nothing rude just a procedure that wasn’t pleasant!

    Excellent service from the moment you arrive in the lobby! Great service and all the staff is very helpful. The breakfast is complete and great service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the hotel restaurant was so bad and so expensive, they should change the chef. The breakfast was better and had more choices. The gym a little small and some equipment wasn’t working properly.

    The room was very clean and smelled like flowers when we walked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to write something is that there was a mismatch on the price for traditional dinner which staff asked $75 and in room booklet was advertised for £32 they might want to upgrade their booklet

    Staff was very friendly , Sony arranged my partners birthday cake and we had a spectacular stay !! We for sure gonna visit again and highly recommend it ! Pool , room , bed , pillows , variety of breakfast, the Spa all Excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a twin bed room, they've put us in a double bed room with great view of the pool. We asked to move to a twin bed room, so they moved us to another room, with view to the corridor and elevators (!!!). Didn't get any refund. They should have cared more. Besides that, the rates of the food in the restaurant are to high. And the rates for laundry are ridiculously high (like 3.3 USD for a t-shirt). It's Cambodia, not NYC. Had to go look for another place to do laundry and found one 7 mintutes away with 1USD for 1KG. Much better.

    Very good hotel, all the facilities were great. The breakfast is just amazing, so many options and so great. They also helped a lot with arranging the tuk-tuk to Ankor Wat. And the rides from the airport was included (only one way, where as for the way back we were asked to pay 8 or 10 USD).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and super accomdating. The place is so beautiful with great interior design. You are going to want to take pics. We could not believe the deal we got for such a great price. Amazing breakfast by the pool side. Location is only 10mins away by TukTuk from night market, pub street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Happy Hour by the pool.

    Staff were excellent,especially Phalin who did a great job looking after us in all respects. Hotel location is good,just a $2 tuktuk ride to Pub At. Hotel is nicely decorated and rooms spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a man at the front desk named Visal, who helped to check me in. He is one of tbe most excellent hotel representatives I have seen in all my hotel days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miscommunication between departments which left us with no airport pickup on arrival. Agreed booked vehicle for next day tour was changed without prior information or consent. Food for A la Carte menu was so horrible e.g. fettuccine with pesto sauce was a gooey, oily, tasteless mess while the salad used stale, yellowing, wilted vegetable. Club sandwich was equally bad.

    Spacious lobby design, smiling & helpful staff, fragrant lemongrass scent in public areas & the various water features throughout including floating bowls & basins of flowers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is not a 5star. It is a 10-15year old 5star hotel, an outdated hotel. This is more of 3star+ or 4star hotel. I have stayed in 4 star and 3star hotels better than this. Breakfast was amazing. Their lunch menu was horrible, huge difference- to my surprise from the breakfast. Place is not so clean. Dirty here and there. Would choose another hotel if I go back go Angkor Wat.

    Staff was friendly and nice. however lack of english skills

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived one day late due to a plane delay, but the hotel charged us the whole stay, we couldn't cancel the first night. The food in the restaurant is good but too expensive. They gave us the room 101 which is located near a machine room, which was very noisy specially during the night.

    The staff was very friendly. The breafast is very good. The swimming pool is nice for a short stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the heat

    Our driver So Heng, from the time he picked us up at the airport, buying our angkor entrance tickets, tour, shopping, dining out, till the time he dropped us off at the airport made this trip super duper excellent. The cold towels that smelled so good, to wipe off our sweat and the dust, the cold bottles of water, the bananas, was all above and beyond expectations. The food at the restaurant was excellent, the person who took my fruit to the kitchen to be peeled and cut into pieces, are just one of the few personnel acts I could think of right now that made our experience the best. Thanks Borei. I hope to come back with more family and friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has changed our room after we have checked in without asking our permission. Although they have upgraded our room from superior to deluxe, one of us has to sleep on a roller bed since the upgraded room is a king bed room. Although I travelled with my mom, but I didn’t plan and expected to sleep on the same bed with my mom, that’s why I booked a twin bed room. So I have to sleep on a roller bed for 4 nights. Sheets are not clean. Location is a bit far from old market so u will need tuktuk to go anywhere.

    The staffs are mostly friendly as they will greet guest. Room is comfortable and environment is quiet. Breakfast is nice and with various options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom should have an enlarging mirror.

    Abundant toiletries (with toothbrush). Very good business center with 3 computers and printer, open 24 h. Good restaurant with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a wonderful hotel to stay in. Indeed, it match 5 stars European standards. Not some like other hotels in cambodia. The food in the restaurant is tasty. I have especially enjoyed the spa and the Khmer massage. MR. Wattan is an absolute professional who knows how to treat the customers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too hard. Door slammed when closing it. Generally poor sound proofing. Two days only lukeworm water at the shower

    Swimming pool. Staff. Amazing breakfast. Good pool restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    One word describes this hotel - exceptional. We originally booked another hotel, but decided on this one after reading other reviews and were happy with our switch. Once you step onto the property from a bustling street, you enter into immediate tranquility. We were greeted by polite staff who asked us to sit down and provided us with refreshing cloths, drinks, and snacks. The hotel’s interior and exterior structure has very intricate details. What was unbelievable was the room upgrade we got - a super deluxe retreat equipped with a kitchen, dining hall, sauna, whirlpool for just 2 people! We were shocked. Our host, Ms. Channet was excellent - she helped us check in, lead us to our room (1st time experience for us despite staying at dozens of hotels), arranged our tuk tuk/taxi trips, and even called to book a popular and excellent tasting Cambodian restaurant, Chanrey Tree. The hotel is definitely a wonderful resort that has unparalleled services one can find similar in the US - many amenities such as sauna, jacuzzi, gym, spa services on top of the friendly and attentive staff. We spent a lot of time at the hotel relaxing by the pool and even booked a 2.5 hr couples spa session. Mr. Chen, the rep at Mudita Spa at the hotel was wonderful as he personally showed us around their spa services, answered our long list of questions, and made suggestions on what to do around the hotel and out in town. It was very helpful to have local Cambodians tell us about what to do, where to go, and what to see as we had no clue despite combing through websites and guide books; those things can be overwhelming as we didn’t have much time there. The selection of breakfast is wonderful with different types of bread, on the spot made to order noodles and omelettes, fruits, cereal, meats, juices and milk. We really didn’t expect the hotel to go out of its way to tend to us and were pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could be better

    The fresh fruits at breakfast and the spa facilities were most enjoyable. The staff are friendly and the location is great! We used a local tuck tuck daily Mr Heong ( Number 8) he was most helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast buffet! I loved the location it was easy to get to all the top recommended restaurants. The staff were all lovely. They responded to requests quickly and were always smiling. The room was comfortable and I'd definitely go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not great, sits on a main road with no restaurants nearby. Around 30 mins walk to night market/pub street. Tuk tuk should be $2, don’t pay any more. Staff will arrange one for you if needs be

    Staff were courteous and very friendly. Girl at the hospitality desk gave us a good recommendation and helped book our bus to Sihanoukville. Nice room, nice pool area and good facilities. Just make sure you don’t eat the banana leaf they give you when you arrive... apparently you’re not supposed to!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was spacious . The terrace was perhaps even bigger. Breakfast was great, a great choice from European to Asian dishes. I definitely recommend this hotel. Within half an hour you are at all major temples and within 10 minutes of the night market. The hotel restaurant was also great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location note waking distance in a busy street👌

    An impressive lobby with distinctive decoration. Comfortable rooms. Bathroom seems it has been remodeled. It does not have a bathtub, but compensates with a great shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The driver who picked us up had excellent customer focus. He was not only a driver but gave us tour options as well provided by the hotel while in route to the hotel. Also, on the last day, we were able to do late check-out and able to use the Spa shower even after we had checked out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Give the pool side food from the ‘snacks’ menu a miss. Neither the Asian or Western food is any good.

    Great pool and free hot tub spa facilities. Strong showers and very comfortable beds. 2nd trip here in 2 years, property continues to be maintained well and is amazing value. Buffet breakfast is excellent in range and quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A beautiful hotel with modern amenities but also a touch of old world charm. The buffet breakfast is extensive and the best we've had, the rooms are large and comfortable, including the bathroom, and the pool area is a treat after a hot day out at the temples. The staff is extemely helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess it's part of the culture but pedestrians have no right of way and the sidewalks are not paved.

    Luxurious. Good value for the room. Excellent staff. Hotel has a beautiful lounge and the room's decor is beautiful. Breakfast was free and the selections were great. Airport transportation, tuk tuk, and private cars are easily available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you struggle to find something to say, you knows it’s good

    What can I say! Amazing hotel, fantastic facilities, great food and incredible staff. Borei is the jewel of the Siem Reap hotel crown! From first impressions with your welcome drink with a guest relations manager, to the spa, to the amazing breakfast, everything in Borei was smooth, very satisfactory and professional. We liked this place so much we stayed twice and always wanted to extend. A special mention to our guest relations manager Sophanna who was always trying to ensure our stay was more enjoyable & was very proactive in finding solutions for us for an extended stay, even when the hotel was full. Wholeheartedly recommend this hotel, fantastic staff and a fantastic property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best breakfasts we had on our Southeast Asia tour. Spacious pool are where we rested after the Angkor tour. 1km away from the old market/French quarter, on the way back we just walked to the hotel. They packed a breakfast box for us as we decided to go to Angkor at 4am in the morning to watch the sunrise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was simply perfect! We loved everything!

    The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The buffet each morning was exceptional. The location was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is extremely noisy. my room was just in front of an array of 8 huge air conditioners engines. tried to change room but it shared the wall with other air conditioners, so noise and vibrations. if you want to sleep well consider this aspect.

    the rooms at a first glance looks great....but....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked through booking.com and we were supposed to get 2 rooms with balcony but only ended getting 1 room with balcony.

    We were pleasantly surprised that we got a free New Year's eve buffet dinner for the family

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff downstairs quite cold and uninterested. Very confusing system with the Tuk Tuk drivers in the hotel.

    the hotel is very nice with nice furnishings. Cleaning staff very nice, big selection at breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told at reception that bike rental is possible, but the tour desk the sent me to didn't confirm that and sent me the the town centre to do it myself.

    Nice resort in a not so nice town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Incredible, caring staff, welcoming atmosphere, perfect organisation, facilities, relaxing spa and diverse breakfast, fresh, good quality products. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable, the mattress was very hard. They tried to make it more sod by adding a mattress pad on top of it but it was not your expected ‘sleep on a cloud’ feel The breakfast has very limited vegetarian options. All the Asian live stations had a some sort of mixture of meat that contaminated everything. Had to survive on fruits, bread and juice. I didn’t even get coffee served to me as I had my breakfast.

    The service was amazing!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Literally nothing to complain about.

    Superb! Exceeded expectations in every way. Huge hotel, staff were pleasant and welcoming, secure, great pool, great breakfast, tuk tuks available - really close to pub street ($2 ride), airport about 20mins away. Lovely xmas decorations outside that everyone was having photos with. Upgraded us and let us extend our stay in the same room when we booked an extra night in Siem Reap because we loved it so much. Would go back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a 5-star hotel,but facilities are in the standards of 5-star hotel.. When I stayed in a hotel, I look for 1. Room facilities: There were leakage and block in the basin. We asked reception to repair it. They sent a repairman (repaired the basin) after we asked it three times. 2. Wifi: Wifi is too weak, we could not connect to internet most of the time. 3. Quiet room: Hotel always arrange activities like culturel dances, dinner etc. Until 10.30pm, there was noise outside. It is very important, since we went to Siem Reap to visit Angkor Wat. Most of people go to Angkor Wat during sunrise. Moreover, our room is just near the airconditioner units, there was airconditioner noise from outside during whole night. 4. Location: Location is 1.5 km far away from city centre. It is not possible to walk city centre, you must take tuktuk or taxi. When you want to go city centre, you must arrange tuktuk from hotel. For 1.5km, tuktuk fare is 3-4 dollar. It is too much expensive, it is Cambodia. 5. Staff: Hotel sent a minibus to airport to collect us. In minibus, there were other guests apart from us. When we arrived early to the hotel, we asked for early check-in. They said that the hotel was so full and it was not possible. Then, they offered breakfast to other guests in the minibus, but they did not offer it to us. We are a young couple with backpacks, the hotel staff might think that we are not vip customers. :):)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the hotel as part of our honeymoon and the staff was very attentive to making it a great experience for us. When our travel plans were cancelled due to a tycoon, they were very helpful in extending our stay at a good price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We changed room due to a cleanliness issue in the bathroom. One member of staff tried to direct our driver to a third party to buy museum tickets when you can buy them directly at the museum. The tea and coffee pots are mixed daily so the tea at breakfast tastes like coffee. The breakfast area was dusty. No bananas available at breakfast. The transport for dinner at the sister hotel arrived 40 minutes late both going and returning.

    Nice large clean pool. Very friendly staff. Fresh water provided in the rooms daily. The hotel is nicely decorated and in good condition. Big breakfast with lots of variety. Large rooms with foreign plugs. Quiet and peaceful. Reception staff helped us book restaurants on multiple occasions with a car provided to their sister hotel for dinner. Nice gift shop located in the lobby. We changed room the manager was very accommodating for our requests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I seem to have an internet issue with roadrunner, my email account. Gmail works so I'm not sure the issue.Beautiful hotel.

    Breakfast is fantastic. The banana nutella chocolate crepes are amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no electric plugs close to bed, so it's tricky when charging smartphones. There's a master switch for the lights, but only on one side of the bed, so it is difficult to manage if you're sleeping on the other side!

    Good breakfast variety, very kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One Way Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service was mostly good, especially at breakfast, but some of the staff, especially the ones who should have been supplying pool guests with drinks, are either extremely inattentive or appear to be afraid of dealing with guests. Breakfast is world class, dinner mediocre. The dinner menu is overpriced and very boring, mostly Western with limited Cambodian options. Whoever organises breakfast should be put in charge of this restaurant. At the pool, inexplicably, abrasive concrete is used on the top of some walls where smooth tiles would be more appropriate, and kinder to skin and swimming cozzies.

    You'd be hard put to find a better breakfast in any hotel anywhere in the world. It was just superb. The cultural evening was fascinating and great value, giving an interesting insight into Cambodian culture. Its proximity to Angkor Wat makes this resort a great base for visiting the temples. After a hard hot day touring Angkor it was wonderful to cool off in the wonderfully blue pool. The water was just the right temperature and beautifully clean. We enjoyed the pool very much. The straw hats were a nice touch and probably save a lot of heads and necks from sunburn. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Borei Angkor Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: