Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Eden Seaside

Koh Rong Sanloem, Koh Rong Sanloem, Cambodia

#29 of 59 hotels in Koh Rong Sanloem

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 381 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    5.4
    Not perfect, however it would be hard to find a better place on Saracen Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They did not provide everyday room cleaning which was suprising (it turns out that it is available on request). Our bathroom was stinky as hell, the water after taking the shower was still on the floor and did not run down. Sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach area were in the very poor condition.

    In their restaurant there is the best food we had on the whole island. Great evening BBQ! The location is the best also, in my opinion the nicest beach on the island. Free transfer from the pier was arranged.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    6.3
    Good , but no hot shower !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cold water , the unfriendly stuff at the restaurant , the neighbors too close so if they start annoying you in the morning you must to wake up , every day something to build up , jus count dumbed so in the morning run to have one , to expensive for the offer.

    I liked the position and Maria the host.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    6.7
    Good bungalow, HORRIBLE MONEY-HUNGRY STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    but when they got their money the turned into horrible people. We paid for two nights and wanted to extend by 4 nights. They didn’t wanted to give us any discount and we had to pay within an hour or else we would loose the room. Because we didn’t had lot’s of cash on us anymore..we had to rush like crazy to get to our money (credit card payment is not possible there and there is no ATM on the island). They treated us super unfriendly even though we were good paying customers and explained our situation. Then, when we still had one night to go, I had to be rushed to the hospital in Sihanoukville. I explained the staff that we wouldn’t use the room for the last night because I had to go to the hospital but they didn’t care at all and were like “that’s your problem not mine”. They didn’t gave back any of the money we paid…and when we left the hotel she said “have a nice trip!” which I really found insulting and misplaced giving the fact that we left by an emergency. And besides that; we laughed at the breakfast there; it’s way to expensive and when you order a “baguette with egg, jam and butter” you will get three tiny thin slices of dry bread. And also of the 15 sunbeds there were like 4 you can use; the rest is broken.

    We were welcomed very friendly by the staff The bungalow was okay pricewise, and the location was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and great food in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mosquito net in a circle over the bed. Try to change it to a ”rectangle” next time an it would be ten stars.

    Friendly staff and great food in the restaurant. Right on the beach and free boat transfer from the pier.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is complicated to get information from the staff During our check out, no information was provided about where to find the ferry to go back in Sihanoukville Poor communication In the facilities description we were supposed to have air conditioning, actually it is only a fan

    Good location Nice restaurant

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    Maria is really a grate host , beach is white like in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Maria is really a grate host , beach is white like in the picture , no animals inside ur room , super clean , restaurant ok but there are lots around.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.5
    Nice bungalows but maintenance could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I entered the porch of my bungalow I fell through the wood with one of my legs. The wood was rotten and it left a nasty cut. I got a different bungalow of course but the harm was done. The staff as really helpful with getting me disinfectants, I got 3 different ones.

    Nice location on Saracens bay. Quiet, nice restaurant, close to all different restaurants. Pickup service from and to the ferry or speed boat. In close proximity to lazy breach which really is the nicest and most beautiful beach of the island.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    Really lovely bungalows right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bungalow was a bit further away from the bar so WiFi didn't work but that is the same across the whole island

    Really lovely bungalows right on the beach. Close to other bars/restaurants. Helpful staff, they organised a boat to the pier for us so we didn't have to walk with our bags.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.1
    The location was good (cleanest part of Saracen Bay)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Shower water is not going in the right direction, result, the whole room is full of water. -Power outage -Dangerous screws coming out of the walls. -Deterioration problem -Fan and no air conditioner while almost all hotels in Sanloem are air-conditioned -Only two sockets near the toilet -Do not have the right to a free glass of water (they sell it) -beach chairs are deteriorated -No common kitchen -didnt help me when i had more than 20kg of luggage on me

    The location was good (cleanest part of Saracen Bay)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    8.3
    Great experience, sadly tainted with bedbugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, having to move rooms on our second night(not their fault, due to us not be booking in advance)in the morning we woke up with what appeared to be bed bugs bites. This confirmed in the next place we stayed at ,when we woke up the next morning with more on our person(having worn same clothes to bed) . Speaking to the owner of our new guest house he stated the people in our room where there for four days and had not complained of anything.

    A difficult review to write, as our stay was holey a positive experience. The manager Nadia was exceptional in greeting us a providing us with everything we needed. The bungalows where of high standard, in a great location on the beach and it had a feel of a a place where I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, relaxing little bungalow right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought the staff could have been a bit friendlier.

    Loved the little bungalow. Clean and super comfortable and a beautiful view of the beach. Loved the mango pancakes for breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The girl who checked us in wasnt the most friendly they could have checking people in. Hardly spoke two words and didnt even smile. There was small ants all over both beds in the room....suggestion maybe to get something that removes them or prevents them from biting as were now covered in bites on our feet and legs

    The location was perfect, you just walk out of your room and your on the beach. The water outside Eden seaside was so clean compared to other areas along the strip! The other staff that served us food when we ate there and the woman who checked us out were so nice and helpful. The hut itself was really nice (apart from ants on bed!) It had a fan and a good shower etc. It was also located only a 5 min walk to all the other good bars/good places to eat! It is a great place to stay overall!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    6.3
    In the middle of Saracen Bay so nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So many mosquitos, quite dimly lit room and cold shower. Some staff were lovely but one was particularly moody and unhelpful.

    In the middle of Saracen Bay so nice location. Had a mosquito net which was needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    People are very kind and friendly, they’re very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People are very kind and friendly, they’re very helpful. The view from the house are amazing, the belcony face the mountain and rice file. The have hot water , the bed is comfortable. Very for relaxing from crowded city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    6.7
    Good Location but.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed here for 3 nights but No refill any water or change any towels No hot water here Wifi signal was bad Beer here was expensive 5$per glass and food also so so if I recommend you go to vayo restaurant walk only 10 mins you will see local staff and treat you well After check out the Russian Receptionist never say like hope to see you next visit or any words. They still enjoy having breakfast and chitchat with their group.

    Good location and seaview

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 1 night

    Happy to give a perfect ten. We were pleasantly surprised by the boat transfer from pier to the property and since it was low season, we got free upgrade to the beach view bungalow. Bungalow we stayed in was clean and spacious. Probably the best place we've stayed throughout our trip in Cambodia. The hosts were polite and helpful. If we ever return to Sihanoukville, the reason will be Eden Seaside on Koh Rong Sanloem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff were wonderful and very helpful. Natali was an angel and Elena was fantastic too! We loved our stay at Eden. Just what we expected and needed. Breakfast was delicious and dinner on the beach - literally! Great job! We felt very welcome and taken care of.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.1
    Lovely place, and would have been even lovelier if the staff had been even a little bit friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were not friendly or welcoming at all. Most of them barely looked at us, and were downright rude. Only one staff member (a young Cambodian woman) was nice, the rest were all awful and rude.

    The rooms were very comfortable and nice, with a little balcony (not a good view though, it just looked straight at a fence).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.9
    We stayed in a hut right on the beach so it had a perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the rooms were clean the bed linen and towels did have a musty smell which was a bit off putting. I don’t think they weren’t clean - I think the smell was from the items not drying out throughly after washing. The staff were generally helpful when you spoke to them but didn’t seem overly friendly which was a shame. More smiles and general interaction with guests to ask them how they are etc would make a huge difference. It almost felt like they didn’t want to be there.

    We stayed in a hut right on the beach so it had a perfect view and the location was excellent. The huts are quite spacious and we had two separate beds. The main reception/restaurant is really nicely decorated...one of the nicest I have seen on this side of the island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great facilities. Helpful staff. Excellent restaurant. Amazing breakfast. Comfortable rooms steps away from the beach. One of the best locations in the bay. Quiet. Confirmed our ferry back, and arranged a boat to the pier (with umbrellas, since it was raining). Even packed breakfast for us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    The place is a heaven!
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The place is a heaven! Beautiful beach, nice and comfortable bungalows and friendly, helpful staff! Thank you guys!) I Loved this place! Soon I come back to you again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    We spent only one day in this resort and there was a good...
    • Group
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bungalow was not very big.

    We spent only one day in this resort and there was a good memory. The staff were really lovely and friendly. Everything's is cool. I'm glad that we stayed here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Beach is beautiful and quiet.
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our bungalow we found a little lizard.

    Beach is beautiful and quiet. The food there was excellent. A lot of thanks to staff, who prepared food for us. Once again - excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Beautiful island!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bungalow was not really big but nice and pleaseant.

    Beautiful island! Amazing beaches and paradase-like landscapes! Stayed in Eden bungalows for couple nights. Was everything's Ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, but all places on Samloem are. The price is in the middle, as are the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a mid range price you got a mid range product. No AC (acceptable), no hot water, no cleaning of the rooms (not acceptable). The staff were not happy to be there at all, which is hard to understand as they are working in paradise.

    Koh Rong Samloem one of the best places in the world, and all accommodation is beach front. The room was big and comfortable and had a great outlook to the beach. Best location ever. The price was also okay, about mid range for the island. The breakfast was pretty good too, omelette and mango pancakes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    Cute bungalows on the white sand beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The green blanket provided was more of a throw, I wish it was a nicer one and more breathable. Most other places had lightweight quilts or sheets but i guess it depends on a personal preference.

    Awesome location, nice brekky, good vibe in the restaurant/reception, lovely resort manager and they have a cute black cat on premises! Loved the bungalows, they looked even better than on the pictures and we could open the windows and let some light in. It was nice to chill on the balcony. Very peaceful. Mosquito net on the window wasn't necessary as there are gaps between the boards anyways :) but there wasn't many mosquitos plus there is a net over the bed. We were offered a taxi boat to the ferry on departure as well which was great. Otherwise it's 10 to 15 mins walk from the pier. Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.8
    That little extra in detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small details like no mirror apart from low bathroom mirror, no hot water which is not essential when it is hot though

    Stylish, calm, clean and wonderful food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    very clean, staff is very usefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a little dark, but it is no problem.

    very clean, staff is very usefull especially, I love the breakfast buffet . We have dinner here to, the price is acceptable, foods is fresh and good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.6
    We stayed in a beautiful beach front location - lovely place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 1 night

    One point to note that we didn't like - is that in our bungalow lived a little pretty gecko. But when we said about this incedent to manager, the problem was solved.

    We stayed in a beautiful beach front location - lovely place to wake up and watch when the sun set in the evening. There are many resorts on this stretch of the beach but in my opinion Eden Seaside Resort is the most naturally and beautiful place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place to stay on Saracen Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an excellent time at Eden. I informed the staff ahead of time that the stay was a surprise for my girlfriends birthday. We were upgraded to a beachfront bungalow and the also made a delicious cake for her in the evening. The staff, local and foreign, we're all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was delicious and lots of options. Really good beach away from the pier. Excellent place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    4.6
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manageress was not friendly There was no service on the sun lounges we would have purchased drinks and snacks but weren't asked at all

    Location is good Cambodian staff were nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    5.8
    Great location, unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the staff (especially “older guy” in the restaurant) was unfriendly and we felt unwelcome. No pick up from the ferry and no welcome when we arrived (everywhere else in Cambodia we felt very welcome). The sunbeds are quite old and uncomfortable so we stayed most of the time at the next resort (Sweet Dreams) where staff was very friendly and we could use their sunbeds all day if we just had a drink in the restaurant.

    Location was great! Beautiful beach and cabin a few steps away from the ocean. Good breakfast. Room was basic but ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    5.8
    The beach makes it all worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rudest and most inattentive staff at any resort I've been to. Beds weren't very comfortable. Overpriced.

    You can't beat the location. Perfect, clean, beautiful, quiet beach. The bungalows themselves are quite nice. And the restaurant was lovely, though with a limited menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    6.3
    The location is perfect, it’s quiet and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were disappointing despite the price. It’s clean, however it’s a really really simple room, with the bare minimum. The bathroom especially was very simple.

    The location is perfect, it’s quiet and beautiful. The restaurant is quite lovely as well, with a good atmosphere. The food was good but it did take a lot of time to get served at night. And it’s a little bit overpriced but that would be normal on an island. Service is correct.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.9
    Saracen bay is a stunning location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Music in the Restaurant was like a day spa or lift lobby

    Saracen bay is a stunning location ! Eden with Taxi you by boat to and from the Jetty if you email them to let them know your arrival time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    3.3
    nothing about this place Eden Seaside.
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    since we arrived the behavior of the two people in charge was really unwelcome. I have being traveling around the world for over 20 years and stayed on different hotels. This has been the worst welcome and customer service I ever had. Never going back to that resort.

    nothing about this place Eden Seaside. I will not recommend this place to nobody. I stayed there for 3 nights and they never came to clean the room or change the towels. I ordered food and they never brought me what I ordered. I already put on the board where I work about this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.5
    Very pleased overall. The location is perfect and the beach is awesome and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cabins are a little basic for the price. We have stayed in many island cabin accomodations over Asia for less money and have been a been better equipped. There are not bad but I suppose the extra price is due to the location

    Free transfer to and from the ferry. On arrival the host upgraded us to a beach view cabin which was awesome as the location is on the beach. 20m and your feet are in the water. The free morning breakfast is great. Plenty of options and freshly made pancakes and omlettes to order. All the staff were very friendly and the main restaurant is well decorated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.9
    Clean bedrooms,nice atmosphere of resort and restaurant,well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi needs an upgrade,walk to resort when we arrived was long but they left us off in a boat on departure, maybe offer this and coordinate through email as walk down beach was very long in high heat with full luggage

    Clean bedrooms,nice atmosphere of resort and restaurant,well kept beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.3
    The Bangalow is very nice, clean and comfy with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a bangalow with a view on the beach, but the problem is that there was a huge tree 2 meters ahead, and so the only view I had was the tree. I noticed that most of the 5/6 Bangalows with sea view have the same problem, so it can be a problem if you book the room for the view. Other than that the location is just perfect, one of the nicest place on the bay.

    The Bangalow is very nice, clean and comfy with a nice terrace The restaurant is really good (expect 8/10 USD) They pick you up with a boat at the pier when you get to the island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Great stay, fantastic spot and amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom did not had a door. So we had to take turns leaving the room for privacy.

    The staff was very friendly and the food was delicious. Amazing view. Always great to open your front door and walk right into the water. We have stayed on the island before and this was one of our favourite places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely beach bungalows perfect for the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think it is a bit overpriced. Also, cleaning services should be a daily must, especially at that price. But I had to ask every time I wanted my room to be made up.

    I had a lovely beach bungalow with sea view, yes there was a big tree in front of my bungalow but I still saw the beach and the ocean. The location is amazing, I'd say it is located right in the middle between the two ends of the beach. It is quiet but you can easily walk up to some bars and restaurants if you want more action. The crab in the restaurant was super tasty, and also I liked breakfast a lot, good coffee, fruit, muesli, bread, etc. They also do eggs and pancakes - yummy :) I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    windows did not lock properly and could be opened from the outside, mosquito net had holes and was not easy to handle, no bathroom door, no covers for the beach chairs were available

    friendly and helpful staff that speaks English, great location, beach towels were available, great seafood at the restaurant, housekeeping was available (but you have to tell them in the morning and leave your keys), welcome coconut drink, shuttle service to the pier was available at the day departure but not upon arrival

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.0
    Nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very basic bungalow with minimum inside and a fan. Expensive for what you get. Cold water only. The cleaning of the bungalow is on request, not automatic. All clothes inside the bungalow stayed humid. Can never dry. With all the holes on the walls and on the floor, it is difficult to keep the inside clean.

    The beach is very nice. Staff is friendly. Pick up by small boat from the pier. Good breakfast and good food served at the restaurant. Nice balcony on the bungalow. Nice bungalow from the outside at a few steps from the beach in a nice garden well taken care.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant not really suitable for vegans, and they don’t take payment via card.

    The bungalow was right on the beach, location was perfect. It was a sweet little home away from home. The bed was comfy and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    6.7
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I requested a room clean and never got it. Same limited choice of breakfast every day. Very minimal facilities or extra furniture around the resort unlike other properties. Lights left on outside my villa all night Staff were helpful but not exactly happy.

    No croissants at a French property which was weird. Breakfast was fine, room was fine. I’d say about the only thing I really liked was the breakfast. It was quiet and Was located in the nicer part of the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.8
    Total relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really. It was exactly what I needed.

    The resort is basic but that is normal for the resorts on that beach. It's to get away from everything - no frills but very comfortable at the same time. The cabins were clean and spacious. My hostess was always on hand to answer any queries I had. What makes this resort stand out from the others is the restaurant - it is exceptional. The menu has good variety and everything is beautifully prepared, cooked and served. Just wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    2.5
    Rats, lizards & horrendous Russian management. Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst experience I have ever had in any accommodation. I can't even begin to describe how bad Eden Seaside is. Word of warning: Eden Seaside is the new name of "Natural Island Resort", do your research on other rating/booking sites and you'll find similar experiences to what I describe in this one. You may be tempted to book at Eden Seaside after seeing their high review score (8.0 as of Mar 2018) in Booking.com. But don't be fooled! If you check the reviews, they all start after Nov 2017, which is probably the date the name change happened. It's clear they've done this in order to wipe all the bad reviews they had with their previous name (Natural Island Resort). The absolute worst of it is the Russian management staff. Their dodgiest practice is the fact that they ask for the payment (cash only) in advance. Not surprising, seeing the conditions the bungalows are in, which I list below. Once they have your money, they couldn't care less about the guests' well-being, as there's no way to get your money back! Their attitude was tremendously rude, condescending and surly, and they had no knowledge at all of the island. It's a tiny island, how can you know nothing of it?? We inspected more than one bungalow, and for US$70 a night you wouldn't expect: * sheets and towels smelling like damp * water heater missing in some bungalows, so be ready for freezing cold showers * no door (nor even a curtain!) to separate the room from the bathroom * lights missing in some bungalows * all bungalows are completely open on the ceiling area (you can fit an arm between the wooden planks), so be ready to have rats and large lizards (20-30cm) in the room sleeping with you all night. We had large lizards in No. 1 and No. 2 (see photos) and saw a rat in No 2 after taking our things out to move to a different accommodation. Speaking to other guests, they said they had rats on No. 4.

    * The beach was clean * Food was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    5.4
    Well the bay itself is amazing, the restaurant area is quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Relation quality/price is just not fair, I really think with small addings they could make serious improvements in the bungalows, such as painting the interior wooden walls in white, some furniture and maybe a door in the bathroom? By the way, hot water could also be nice.. then the price would make sense, otherwise there are better alternatives around.. By the way the music selection in the restaurant could also be a bit better, Christmas themes are ok during the month of December, but in March... well.

    Well the bay itself is amazing, the restaurant area is quite pleasant and the breakfast ok. The food is generally really good, so I would definitely recommend the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.1
    Good ...but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold water for 2 days (third line bungalow), no dessert or fruit plate on the menu, no complementary water at breakfast, long chairs on the beach need to be replaced!

    Location, restaurant, spacious bungalow, pick up from the pier by boat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.3
    rustic getaway with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee was unique we didn't like it. Booked a week there, on arrival they gave no information, no map, no where to go or what to do info but maybe that is the point!

    Eden seaside has a small boat to pick you up from either pier instead of long hot walk down beach with luggage Great location and view from bungalow was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    5.0
    Very poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - very cold water in the shower - the moschito net incredibly dirty; though, they changed it after we reported the issue - restaurant, although very good, gets closed at 9:30 (last order at 8:30) - the staff is not friendly - very poor value for money (room is 60 usd/night and i was not able to wash my hair in 5 days with that cold water) - towels smell very bad (mold, moisture) - there is no door at the bathroom (doesn't look like a design thing, but rather economy) - from the pier we walked more than 1 km with the luggage on the beach; at check out they offered their boat to transfer us; not sure they offer the service upon arrival.

    The location and the restaurant are good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.7
    Great staff, nice people, bad value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no door to the toilet, the room was wide open and mosquito net only covered the small bed.

    The staff was really nice, and the included breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.9
    Very good food, the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very difficult , if not impossible, to contact ( email, mobile..) them, because of that we didn't know that the resort was very far from the ferry and there was nobody to pick us up

    Very good food, the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful location however ambience created by staff marred this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Attitude of staff. Often surly. And manager unresponsive i.e. Our shower did not drain away and had to go to the toilet in 1 inch of water and were not responsive to investigating or solving this. Also having the 'reception' table in the middle of the restaurant did not provide a good vibe as staff often appeared stressed - whilst we were acting dinner/breakfast etc. It was difficult in the evenings to use Skype to contact our family because the wifi was only available in the restaurant so we were aware of disturbing people having dinner and also found it difficult to hear because of the music. A more relaxed area - with sofas arm chairs would be a real addition. Also would have been good to have had some storage in the bungalow as there were no drawers and just a few pegs (no hangers) .

    Coconut on arrival. Seating on veranda of the bungalow. Shade from trees.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.7
    The 3rd row hut was superclose to the beach, maybe 15 or 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds weren't too cozy, but fine for a stay of three nights. The (French) personnel wasn't as friendly as expected, they didn't seem to care too much about their guests' well-being.

    The 3rd row hut was superclose to the beach, maybe 15 or 20 meters. Beach towels were provided by the resort. Also, the view from the restaurant terrace was super nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Paradise! Awesome staff and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very quiet and cozy, perfect to disconnect! Bungalows are super nice. The breakfast was simply perfect. Breakfast was varied and huge, including pancakes, fried eggs, omelette, soup, toast, fruits, orange, coffee, tea, .... All the staff were very kind and welcoming. Always very attentive, helpful, friendly and charming. We just have good words for all of them. Definitely, I will visit it again! I recommend it to everybody!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced but nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Russian resort that pretends to be French (hilarious). The Russian manager was a nice lady trying to help (to the extent possible..). But it's definitely overpriced as bungalows are next to each other (limited privacy), next to the restaurant (hello the rats and the kitchen noise) and mattress is hard as a rock... not sure that worth more than 30 bucks per night...

    Nice little resort. Perfect spot on the beach as it is in the middle of Long Beach, far from the Piers and from the party.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel restaurant is the best one on the entire island;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bungalows are very basic, which is what we expect when we live at a small island; however compared to the price, the bungalows are not that nice build. It seems that no places at koh rong samloem are good value for money - they are all overpriced, because they can; the tourists come anyway!

    The hotel restaurant is the best one on the entire island; locals say this too. The location is very good - facing beautiful part of the beach and situated away from party hotels. We were picked up by the pier, but otherwise its a 10-15 min walk. It looks like they only pick up people who arrives at 11! Beautiful garden which the staff takes good care of. In general this place is pretty and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    - amazing food in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - price but everything on that island is overpriced

    - amazing food in restaurant - location on the beach - girls from reception and generally hotel stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff, cute bungalows and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was the cold shower...no hot water :(

    The staff were so accommodating and nice - they usually got us what we needed before we even had to ask. Comfy and clean beds, clean toilet and cute toiletries prepared for us. Very conveniently located on the main strip without it being too central with no privacy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    The staff kept the beachline always clean, the bungalows and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress was a little hard, at morning the restaurant staff forgot my pancakes few times, at dinner the food was not well explained

    The staff kept the beachline always clean, the bungalows and restaurant were nice and stylish, nice music in restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay on a beautiful paradise island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sunbeds were a little hard! I

    This place is clean, well appointed with comfy beds and a nice style overall. The staff are friendly and accommodating and they have nice touches with fluffy towels for your sunbed and a welcome fresh coconut drink on arrival. The breakfast is also one of the best I’ve had in South East Asia all fresh, everything kept covered for hygenie and fresh cooked pancakes or eggs!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.3
    Great welcome and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to dislike -

    The receptions was great-the boat failed to pick me up and she realised I was hot and bothered-gave me a great plate of fresh fruit-great customer service Natasha👍 The location could not be faulted-right on the beach The breakfast was very well organised

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    A must stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious, comfy beach hut. Lovely private balcony (on every room) Great breakfast. Great beach. Friendly, helpful staff. Free fresh beach towels every day. Welcome drink on arrival. Good electric times (the island runs off generators, so some places differ on hours you can use electric)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.9
    Little For A Lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels and bed linen all smelled like dirty socks. Resident rat in our bungalow came out every night. No hot water. Lead waiter in restaurant was very rude and needs to be taught some customer service. Owner would lecture staff in front of guests - very unprofessional.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Great location and beautiful beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.9
    Rustic and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For $75 USD a night I don't expect 'fresh' towels to smell damp and musty and for the blanket to have holes in. A sheet rather than a blanket would have been much nicer to sleep under.

    Saracen bay is stunning and staying in a bungalow a few meters from the sea was absolutely amazing. The bungalows are lovely and rustic with a gorgeous deck to sit out on. Just remember that the island is cash only.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    5.0
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    first of all there is no clear name, the hotel goes under the name eden seaside and natural island which makes it difficult to find the place if you don‘t know that there are two names the sunloungers did not have any mats which made them super uncomfortable after some time to that people actually moved from the sunloungers to the sand because it was more comfortable. a lot of sunlongers were broken too. bungalows were very very basic which would be ok if the price was not so high! old mosquito nets with holes and the sheets for the bed were too small. also it would be nice to invest in some new fans, maybe even with a remote so you don‘t have to crawl out from under the mosquito net. only cold showers available. staff was (except for the nice brunette from St Petersburg) not very friendly. local staff did not talk at all in the beginning. breakfast is ok, however on our last day they were out of eggs AND pancakes at 09am (breakfast was from 08am-11am) leaving us only with toast and fruits (which tasted like onions). not ok for the high price. the food in the restaurant was good and the price was ok. however trey advertise bbq and did not have it every night.

    good location, well kept beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    Relaxing and adorable stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Third Line
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bungalows are very spacious and comfortable! Very quite and relaxing part of the beach, but you can still do a short walk to some bars in case you want more action. The breakfast is great!! And meals at the restaurant are very good!!! We tried two other restaurants in the island, the one at Eden was the best!!! Keep in mind that you are in the wild and bungalows are sort of “open” so you might have some visitors.... geckos, little frogs...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    6.7
    It’s very well located on the bay and the breakfast is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don’t do the transfer from the pier (and I put my time arrival at my booking comments) so it was very hard to walk with my luggage, the weight all beach long, there no Sorry or even a glass of water to apologize... no hot shower, poor wifi, so simple bungalow and not very friendly staff

    It’s very well located on the bay and the breakfast is nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    6.7
    - location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was couple problems (room4): I saw three rats inside the bungalow and heard them all the time when rats running inside ceiling. Other problem was shower floor, What was built wrong so floor was wet all the time and Water also leaked in side the bungalow.

    - location - beach - bungalows look nice - services

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    6.7
    Hard to find for no good reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Idiotic management decisions that make it hard to find. The place is now called “Natural Island”. Obviously you can’t know this from booking.com or even their own social media accounts, where it’s still named Eden Seaside. The pin on the map was not placed properly. Their phones not working. So here I was carrying my large 2week backpack through tropical heat, looking for an outdated name in the wrong place with no contact options. Personally I think the accomodation could be better as well. Hot water, a simple bathroom door or better mosquito insulation would be simple additions to greatly improve things.

    Looks nice, good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some mosquitos on evening time.

    Great vacation on white sand the cleanest beach of the island.Good and helpfull local staff and Russian reception manager.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    2.9
    Don’t recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The management was terrible. We didn't receive any specific information about payment situation in the island, basically they just accept dollar in cash. There is no other way that they would help you with. And as a notice there is no atm in the island and the only place giving cash can run out of money, which was our case. We asked how else we can reach to an atm, they said there might be an atm in koh rong or in the mainland. No support for transportation or anything, it felt like they had no idea about the location and facilities nearby. When we were about to leave the island receptionist/manager said that we need to be at the hotel at 15.30 when we came back there wasn’t anybody. We asked the staff about her, they said quote on quote ‘she is a little bit crazy sometimes she leaves and doesn’t come back soon!’ So we needed to ask around to find somebody to help us get to the ferry station. On top of all, we forgot our laptop and send them an email, of course we also couldn't get any response. The phone number on booking did not work. All in all it was purely stressful. Other interesting things are like no drinking water at the breakfast, when you ask for it they say we can purchase some!!! Super hard bed, stains on the pillow cases....

    Beach was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.5
    Mixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunatley my stay was ruined by the international workers they were not very friendly or unhelpful - sometimes felt like they didn’t want us to stay and we felt unwelcome. Also their English wasn’t very good so communication was difficult sometimes.

    Breakfast, the room and the local (Cambodian) staff :) Local kamai/Cambodia workers were amazing and super friendly always smiling and willing to help - spoke good English too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    7.1
    Great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be sure to use the mosquito net as the cabin is not sealed and became full of mosquitos throughout the night. They do provide you with a complementary mosquito coil to light. Very hard bed.

    Great, cheap accommodation. Good location along the beach. The further along the beach you go the more beautiful it gets. Our beach view cabin overlooked the beach. Rooms were well simple and clean. Very well kept tropical gardens. Great grilled seafood BBQ on the beachfront of an evening. Simple buffet breakfast provided, cereals, eggs, pancakes etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eden Seaside Traveler Photo Gallery