Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Cambodia hotel reviews
  3. Siem Reap Province hotel reviews
  4. Siem Reap hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Grand Champei Residence

Reviews of Grand Champei Residence This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Near Sok San Road, Phum Taphul, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

#208 of 495 hotels in Siem Reap

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.5
    It was good stay there, the room and bathroom are clean, and helpful staffs there. Thank you ☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s is not I didn’t like, I would like to request to add some more variants food for the breakfast (boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, and another eggs, I think it should be 2 variants of eggs will be enough like boiled and scramble only or boiled and the other only, and instead another egg just different how to cook could be add by cereals) and I think cooking without any kind part of the pork it will be better too for us, as we are not eating pork. We didn’t eat any noodles or rice because of that reason. But overall we ate fruits and eggs and sandwiches are enough for us. And may be more tea packets, coffee and sugar in the room.

    I like the room, bathroom and swimming pool which is clean, I am happy with the staff they are very helpful and warm.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    7.1
    Rooms were quire big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t have hot water for 1 day because they forgot to turn the heater on. You cannot buy coffee from the reception/ lobby. In the second room we booked the hot water stopped working 2-3 days before we checked out and they couldn’t fix it. Our friends there were offered to take showers in the next room. Location was a bit far from the center and street is very dusty. Sometimes at breakfast you couldn’t find plates and forks...

    Rooms were quire big.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.6
    A great base from which to explore an exciting city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Complementary pickup at airport and Use of bicycles, pleasant, efficient staff who made every effort to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. It was, so much so that we revised our travel plans and extended our stay here by several more nights.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, beautiful staff, quiet location but close enough to everything via $2 tuk tuk! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was pretty hard, our shower had cold water from the big shower head and hot water from the smaller one which was confusing and our TV wasn't really loading any channels - but it didn't affect us too much. Mainly the bed was the only major thing to be picky with.

    Breakfast was sooooo good! The staff were so bloody lovely - couldn't ask for more polite, smiling people to greet you and always ask how you are, how your day was and if you need anything more. The pool was great and the hotel offers decent priced guided tours and other set priced services that save the hassle of finding your own drivers etc.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    9.6
    good Hotel, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really, ideally the hotels location could be better but then the room rates would significantly increase. The hotel is a 10 to 15 minute walk from the centre of town or a 2 dollar tuc tuc ride.

    The staff were charming, considerate and very helpful. The hotel is very good but the staff turned our stay into one that we will remember for quite some time.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    9.2
    The staff in the hotel is very sweet and charming, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a bit out of the centar, so it is good if you have a chance to rent a motorbike. Also, the hotel offers bycicles for free so that makes it easier.

    The staff in the hotel is very sweet and charming, very helpful and kind. Breakfast was nice as well.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    9.2
    Staff was amazing, super clean and nice facility, free bikes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water in the shower didn’t work, a bit outside the city

    Staff was amazing, super clean and nice facility, free bikes to get to the city center easily, booking of tours was easy and cheap

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    7.1
    The property has happy friendly staff who will happily help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We unfortunately did not have any hot or warm water during our stay. Although the rooms are neat and tidy they are quite small in comparison to other comparative properties.

    The property has happy friendly staff who will happily help you with anything you need. Not too far from the hustle and bustle. But far enough to have a quiet relaxing stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    The most pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be even better if the hotel was located closer to Pub Street. But walk to go about 10 minutes and even interesting

    People who work here are especially wonderful. The view from the room away, as in Singapur (like as tops Singopurs “Gardens at the bay”) :)) This puzzled :)) Responsive and smiling staff, delicious breakfast, cleanliness and pleasant interior. Good free Internet working very fast. I liked everything very much.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.2
    The hotel service was good, staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. Not a walking distance to pub street but you can reach there within 5mins by tuk tuk. Breakfast. Less varieties of breakfast. Need to prepare more variety of food for breakfast.

    The hotel service was good, staff was very friendly. The place was very clean. The hotel provides tuk tuk services so you can take it if you want to go anywhere.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    8.8
    Very good option in Siem Reap: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great swimming pool and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    - They do not offer free tuk tsk to the city center, as other hotels do; - No window in the room - that's weird :)

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and big room. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    8.3
    - extremely kind receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - small buffet for breakfast - never book a room without at least one window - slow wifi in the room

    - extremely kind receptionist - clean - new hotel - cheap tuk tuk offers to Pub Street and Airport

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    4.2
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was awfully hard, the hotel is not as presented in photos, very bad breakfast options, I had to call at the airport because no one picked me up...

    -

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    6.7
    Expensive for three star accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I booked this in October, there was a 4 star rating, that now appears to have changed to a three? Free airport pickup arrived almost 1 hour late. Water shut off during shower, and had to wait 30 minutes for it to come back on. Coffee ran out during breakfast--they eventually made more, but only after guests made it clear that you can't just "run out" with 1.5 hours of breakfast left. The location is not near much, so you need to walk or bike (free ones available). Tour prices went up "while" we were there--the paper we received the night we arrived was "the old prices" the next morning.

    Staff are wonderful--go out of their way to be helpful. Pool is nice, and beds are comfortable. Free bikes available.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Such friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the other guests were rather loud

    Such friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable. Everything is new and clean. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    Nice location, clean and welcoming. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There really wasn't anything I didn't like about this hotel. Very good.

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable, although we had booked a room without a window (without realising). The staff did offer to change our room to one with a window on day two for a small fee but we decided to stay where we were as we were only staying for 3 nights. We were able to walk to Pub Street from the hotel (approx 20 minutes) which was a nice start to the evening. Pool was clean and enjoyable, wifi good and breakfast buffet very nice. the staff were very welcoming and spoke good English.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    Nice helpful staff, nice swimminh pool almost always empty,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell in the bathroom Breakfast were nice but ita bettwr to come earlier as later they do not add food or coffee so there is less choice

    Nice helpful staff, nice swimminh pool almost always empty, nice area to sit

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    6.7
    Convenient to pub street and night market, as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The hotel staff use travelers passport copy as hotel receipts!!! I have others passport details with me. I am sure mine would be with others! That is unacceptable!!! 2. Water leaking in the washroom. 3. Out of power when I was taking a shower. And it took more than 10min to recover.

    Convenient to pub street and night market, as well as restaurants. It is within the distance of 2USD tuk tuk ride.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.5
    It is a good hotel with reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    It is a good hotel with reasonable price. Friendly staffs in a very difficult to find location. But our tuk tuk driver have made it easier for us to get around. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    The Best Location just 5 mn by walk can reach Pub Street, Night Market, Old Market. Good facilities,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The Best Location just 5 mn by walk can reach Pub Street, Night Market, Old Market. Good facilities, Friendly Staffs and Owner, Comfortable room to sleep, High Speed Wifi. They provide fruit welcome on arrival during New Year Day. Free Tuk Tuk pick up and drop to Night Market at night. I would like to stay again during my next trip.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Really good value for the money, nice hotel, great swiming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the location is a bit further away, you need a tuk tuk to go anywhere in the city. On the other hand, it was really quiet ;)

    Really good value for the money, nice hotel, great swiming pool, everything was very clean. Compare to Cambodian standart, this is super fancy European standart quality hotel ;) And maybe the most important point - everybody who works in the hotel was very helpful and incredibly nice. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    8.8
    Good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be improved, it is very limited. If you don't go in the first 30 minutes, you will not get all options.

    - Very nice staff, Very good bed, free bikes - hotel sent a tuktuk To pick at airport for free

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    8.8
    A nice place to chill and relax at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location isn’t really central, you’d need a tuk-tuk to go places. The breakfast was the same everyday.

    The hotel is cozy, perfect for those who wants to be away from hustle-bustle of the city, but still wants to be nearby. The staff are friendly and they go out of their way to help you with anything and everything.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.5
    Lovely hotel and service but bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is bad - the area surrounding is very dirty and the smell of rubbish and sewage is rather unpleasant

    The service was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Also the hotel is well decorated and comfy

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.1
    Staff was nice, pool area is good for relaxing and price of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities such as the bathrooms could be better maintained. The breakfast is okay but not outstanding. There is nothing right outside the hotel to-do but you need to take the tuktuk for 5-10min to reach restaurants.

    Staff was nice, pool area is good for relaxing and price of rooms quite cheap.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.9
    Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was not great. Half the time the tuk tuk drivers couldn't find the property and had to drive in circles asking people. Also, our room was not properly made up some days - missing towels, etc.

    Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They even made sandwiches for us when we went out early to see the sunrise at Angkor Wat, because we left too early for the regular breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a 3 floors building and it has not elevator. If you have physical problem better to ask for a ground room.

    The hotel is in a new building It is very clean and spacious. The staff is excellent too. The receptionist is amazing helpful and always with a smile. It is located in a walking distance to restaurants. And 20 minutes ride by tuk tuk to Night Market and Pub street. It is an excellent option for families. Thank you so much to the staff. Our stay was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    5.8
    Not a 4* stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet was disappointing. The choice was very limited, literally sandwiches and plain rice and the food never got topped up as the morning went on. If you asked for food they would look surprised and make you feel awkward for asking. The staff at reception were not the most knowledgeable on excursions in the area. When we arrived there were no towels in the room and the safe was broken. There was also no soap left and the rooms were very dimly lit.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The pool was lovely and quiet. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an amazing stay so we decided to add one extra night! The owner and the rest of the staff is absolutely wonderful, super sweet, and so helpful! You can really tell that they genuine care about their guests. They smile at you every day and they are always ready to help you with any questions and ready to get you a tuk tuk just outside of the lobby. One more amazing thing they provide is free pick up from the airport! And the pool makes this place even better :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    10
    Best hotel I ever stayed at!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. It was ALL perfect. Change nothing!!!!!!!!

    This hotel is beautiful, NEW, clean and WONDERFUL. The staff are super friendly. Everyone smiles and loves their job here. The owner gave me lots of personal attention and personally made sure I was happy. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this hotel if you are in Cambodia!!!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was a great stay and I would happily stay again.

    Everything. The staff was very accommodating. Went way above and beyond. The rooms were very clean. The pool was great and chairs comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    9.6
    The manager and her staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manager and her staff were exceptional. The pool is crisply cool and clean. The place is quiet and on a quiet block. It is only a $2 tuktuk fair to the busy Pub Street and markets.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.2
    quiet and restful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a little out of the way with not much in the way of shops or services nearby, and so requires a USD2 tuk tuk ride into town. Google Maps says it is a 15 minute walk but we never tried to. It's too hot duirng the day and too dark at night. This does mean it is very quiet. There was a problem with the water in the bathrooms when we first arrived but it was fixed within the hour, and was fine for the rest of our stay.

    The staff mostly could speak English and all were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    A brand new hotel with the friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel! The owner was very friendly and helpful…she upgraded our room to the large double room with large shiny window views to the pool side. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel all my friends!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.6
    Really nice stay, clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful because at the time there were a lot of people at the hotel so breakfast was packed and there were basically nothing left by 9AM. There is a lot of big groups on tours for Angkor so wake up early to be able to catch a good variety.

    Really nice stay, clean and spacious room. Employees were the kindest people you will meet. The Tuk Tuk driver (Phereon) that pick us from the airport end up being our driver for the temples and fishing village, he was the best very kind and funny stopping along the way explaining about the rice fields and the way people live on that area, even bought us some traditional snacks like rice cakes and drinks. Would definitely recommend !

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    6.7
    Checks a lot of boxes on paper but underwhelming IRL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a constant sewage smell eminating from bathroom. And mosquitoes. Had to keep the bathroom door closed at all times for both reasons. They did take care of the mosquitoes after I asked for a spray after the first night. KEEP YOUR RECEIPT. Staff asked me to pay at check-out despite having paid at check-in. They didn't believe that I paid already. I had to dig out and show the guy the receipt he himself had stamped PAID when I checked in. There is a box at the front desk with huge letters: TIP BOX. Seriously? In-room safe is not bolted down to anything. Weird. TV didn't work (zero channels). Phone wasn't plugged in, maybe doesnt work?

    The pool is smallish but very clean and the pool area is nice. Good place to relax until the hottest part of the day passes. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice curtains blocking out the sun.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel to stay for a short trip without burning your pocket
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charges for Credit card and Cash are different. No curtain/ or anything to divide from shower area and toilet

    The rooms are spacious. The restaurant are airy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    On the whole I had a comfortable and memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel was a little far away from the main city centre ... The TV channels to be included with some Indian and English channels for people like me to spend more time relaxing in the room

    The staff were very courteous and the facilities like Breakfast and the room I stayed in the Hotel was really nice and comfortable... MVS PRASAD, INDIA

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was O.K.😀

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The check-out time was 12, but they were very helpful, they permitted our stay until 7 pm in the room. We could use the swimming pool and we got some fruits for lunch in this day. The organized of our trips were perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At the bathroom there is no partition to the shower so when you take a shower the floor gets wet, but that's common around SE countries.

    We loved our stay at Grand Champei. The staff couldn't be more lovely and kind, at the day we arrived it was already late and we didnt want to go out to eat so they offered to make us some ommelet even though the hotel didn't have a restaurant, also at the day we went to Angkor Wat super early (4am) they prepared a take away breakfast. The room is comfortable and clean and the bed is huge. Great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    The hotel is run by a family and they are the nicest persons...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is run by a family and they are the nicest persons we have ever met. They are always smiling, always here to help and give many recommandations about things to do. The rooms are clean and confortable. Make sure to plan a day trip to Angkor Wat with the tuktuk driver Mr Sophal. He will take you you to some nice spots. He really is the best!!'

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.9
    Ok - cheap but not as good as thought would be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is new and a little out of town so Tuk Tuk drivers had trouble finding it. Pool is a lot smaller than it seems in the picture. There is no indoor pool as stated on the site and no spa and wellness centre as well! My partner had a massage she was booked by hotel externally but she actually did more harm than good. Go for one in town instead.

    Staff very helpful and friendly, bed large and comfortable and room very clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.8
    The extremely nice half of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was like Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde. There were several competent and extremely helpful ladies and guys and good room service while at other times the room service was bad and the guy at the reception did hardly speak any English and was unable to record your early breakfast order.

    The extremely nice half of the staff. The rooms are large and the pool is well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast should be improved!! There were not many options to choose from at the breakfast table, no juices nor proper coffee. The staff seemed disorganized and stressed every morning. The hotel is pretty far from the Pub street, even tuk-tuk drivers had difficulties with finding the place.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was clean and nicely equipped.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay with extremely friendly and pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Actually nothing much. For quiet enviroment u need to be a little away. So it's about 15mins walk away from pub street and night market. Or just a 2 dollars tuk tuk ride away if walking along darker streets at night to return is not your cup of tea. It's very quiet at night so its conducive for sleep. Neighbour's chicken might wake u in the morning :) Very authentic homely environment

    Great place to stay with extremely friendly and pleasant staff. They are very attentive and helps out in all ways they can. Freshly cooked breakfast everyday which is delicious and healthy with little additives.-- great! They also provide free bike rentals. Nice pool and clean room. We enjoyed our 4 nights stay very much . Highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely people that run this hotel and they cannot do enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely people that run this hotel and they cannot do enough to help and make sure your stay is comfortable they are so friendly and always have a smile on there face . Breakfast is good and they have they have the most lovely coffee pool area is nice and clean too this is a new hotel and the rooms are really nice . There are tuk tuk drivers outside and we got pick up at the airport by one from the hotel he was waiting for us outside airport they will take you anywhere you want to go all are really nice guys we had tuk tuk no 5 and he was brilliant and spoke good English we had no 5 for all our time there so we did 2 one day all day tours with him and we had a great time we was so lucky to have him and we left as friends we was very sad to leave and we had a lovely wave off when we left I’m so glad we came to this hotel you will receive a lovely welcome and we was so lucky as it was first time in Cambodia and from this experience it will not be our last 😊

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.5
    A work in progress
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception area doubles as the breakfast area and it’s a bit disorganised. The pool area is a bit limited with only space for 5-6 loungers.

    The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to assist us. They were available around the clock. They prepared a packed breakfast to take with us to Angkor Wat at 04:30 which was a really pleasant addition.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.3
    New Hotel with large and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I would point as not positive is that people working here need a lot of training as they have no clue on how to run a hotel but because they are so friendly it’s ok... breakfast could be improved

    New Hotel with large and comfortable rooms. The staff members are extremely friendly and will make you feel welcomed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at the hotel, the superficial looked good but from the start the organisation was bad - we did not get given keys - The safety box had no battery - There was real check in, we were just taken to room with no information which is fine but when everything adds up its super annoying - Wifi doesn’t work in our room - The large shower head only had cold water - The light above the shower didn’t work - The remit control of the tv didnt always work - probably needed new batteries. I say organisation as these are things to be checked before a check in- that all us in working order- we shouldn’t have to complain about so many things. The toilets stunk of the sewage which got worse when we showered. For laundry we did not get it when we were supposed to but the day after - which they even confused if two other bundles from different clients. The organisation for breakfast seemed very hectic and understaffed even if the personnel who were present (1 waitress and 1 cook) were really nice. They were just under water. There are other little things but as the staff were so kind and smiley, we can let things pass. Its a shame as the staff are super nice.

    The staff were sooo friendly. It is a shame we felt this way about the hotel as they do not deserve to work somewhere so unorganised. So smiley and ready to help even though the communication was not always great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    the staff are very sweet and reliable especially Kunthea who helped me a lit in booking apsara show and tonle sap tour. The staff in the hotel are very helpful and courteous

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    2.5
    A VERY DISAPPOINTING STAY. WHAT IS WORSE IS THAT BOOKING.COM HAS THEM ON THEIR LIST OF HOTELS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I HAVE PHOTOS OF THE ROOM WE STAYED IN, WHICH I AM POSTING. SIMILARLY, THE ROOMS OF OUR FRIENDS WERE AS BAD. THE ROOMS PAINTWORK WAS UNFINISHED, THERE WAS NO PROPER SITTING ARRANGEMENT IN THE ROOM, THE AIR CONDITIONING WAS INEFFECTIVE, FOR 2 OF THE 3 DAYS THERE WE HAD NO RUNNING WATER IN THE BATHROOMS (WE WERE GIVEN DIRTY OLD PAINT BUCKETS WITH WATER TO BATHE), THERE WAS NO TELEPHONE/INTERCOM IN OUR ROOM SO ONE HAD TO GO 2 FLOOR DOWN TO TALK TO SOMEONE AT THE RECEPTION, THE STAFF COULD NOT SPEAK ENGLISH, MOST OF THE TIME THERE WAS NO INTERNET, THE NEAREST DECENT RESTAURANT WAS A 10-15 MIN TUK-TUK RIDE......THE LIST GOES ON. MOST OF THE FACILITIES MENTIONED IN BOOKING.COM WERE NOT PROVIDED.

    ACTUALLY, WE WERE TAKEN FOR A RIDE BY THE FALSE RATING GIVEN TO THIS HOTEL. OVERALL OUR STAY AT THIS HOTEL WAS A DISASTER.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside is that is a bit far from the main road but on the bright side they provide free push bikes and is super easy to get around everywhere.

    The staff made my stay memorable, everyone is so friendly and willing to help. The pool is a big plus specially after walking in that heat. So far one of my favorites places in south east Asia

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.3
    Nice big room with a comfortable bed and a modern style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s not in the centre and in the heat too far to walk to pubstreet. And it is very difficult to orientate yourself. But with a tuk tuk it’s only $2 to get there.

    Nice big room with a comfortable bed and a modern style. Pretty lobby and a very nice swimming pool. Staff is very friendly. Unfortunately they can only help you to a certain extend as they speak/understand hardly any English.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place in Siem Reap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is weak.

    Staff is so friendly and helpful , very good service. It is quiet and peaceful. Free airport pick up. Walking to night market 12 mins. Price is very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Adorable kindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was superb! A beautiful kindness making all to our happiness. We had free bicycles, excellent breakfast and excellent pool even at night time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great service very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just location is a bit not ideal,also they don't have coffee in breakfast set if I'm being picky.

    They offer the best service I had in Cambodia. They reply your email so fast, and offer information. Free pick up from the airport or either bus station, also after you check in if you want to go to the city center the tuktuk driver don't charge you for the first time (but u kind of should take their taxi back or to the Angkor Wat day visiting for the next few days too.) The location is a bit further and hidden away from the center than I thought, by walking probably takes at least around 15 mins or so, but they have taxi outside waiting, 1-2 dollars, also in day time you can take their free bikes to hang around. For this price of the service and everything, I really can't complain anything. Great value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    It was the perfect place to stay in Siem Reap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the property is not the best but since you get a tuk tuk or bike everywhere, that was not a big issue.

    The staff was the highlight of this hotel. They were really nice, always willing to help and accommodate themselves to what I needed. They even prepared my breakfast for the day I went to see the sunrise in Angkor Wat. The room is clean and the bathroom look like brand new.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.2
    The staffs working at the hotel are very friendly and have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The staffs working at the hotel are very friendly and have such a good hospitality. Very last day, the check-out was supposed to be 12pm. We had Angkor Wat sun rise tour, came back to the hotel at 2pm, but they offered us to take a shower in a vacancy room. The location of the hotel seems far from downtown but just 7min and three dollar with Tuktuk ride. I loved the hotel so much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and very kind hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit isolated and newer hotel so tuktuk driver from the pub street area are not aware of this hotel and they got lost. Bring business card from the hotel and use your GPS to navigate the tuktuk driver. Tuktuk fare is around 2 to 3 USD from pub street area. Rather than only serving continental breakfast, we wish they served the local Cambodian breakfast as well. Although, appreciated the breakfast as they packed us for Angkor sunrise tour at 5 AM.

    Very new family owned hotel. Staff was very friendly, kind and helpful. Free pick up at the bus station, free tuktuk drop off at the pub street for the first night, free bike rental. They even gave us an additional free tuktuk ride to the pub street and drop off at the bus station during our 4 nights 5 days stay. They can arrange you for the tour and have a very fair pricing in tuktuk charters.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect and thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I actually had nothing to complain here... The location is not that easy to find, but the Tutu driver will find you the way anyway, so it's fine.

    Everything is great, especially those friendly staff. They were all really glad to help you if you have any question. I wanted to see the sunrise one day, and they even prepared some freshly-made breakfast for me to take 5:00 in the morning!!! Besides, the room is super clean. It really was a pleasure staying there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.6
    This place is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great but it would have been nice to have other options different than eggs.

    This place is awesome! The owners and the staff are amazing people. Always smiling and working hard. The owners are involved in everything. They were very welcoming and kind to us. The place is new so everything looked great. Our room was spacious and the bed was really comfortable. The pool was a great way to cool off after seeing the temples.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice Hotel with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice Hotel with excellent service. The staff is very-very kind and helpful, you’re in good hands as a traveller from the landing of your airplane to the last minute of your stay. Many thanks to the staff and good luck for the business!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome Hotel, nice staff and free bicycles!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was really great we had an awesome time. I would recommend the hotel to everybody! Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean, nice pool and tasteful interior! The rooms we're big with huge beds and a really nice bathroom. The free bicycles and included breakfast and our stay even better :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    This was hospitality at its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was hospitality at its best! Three generations of women run this hotel, and go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and cared for, from rearranging airport pick up, to accommodating vegan diets, to allowing a late check out, to general warmth and kindness! The open lobby and pool are an added delight. Inexpensive transport takes you easily to Pub street while staying in a tranquil area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel with the friendliest staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit off the main roads and attractions. The road to the hotel is a small and muddy one, so our shoes were always dirty. Of course, nothing that the hotel can do about this. The free bicycles were a big help in getting around the city!

    An excellent hotel in Siem Reap! The staff was the sweetest ever and they did everything they could to make us feel welcome and at home. They even packed our breakfast to go when we wanted to leave the hotel early for sunrise at Angkor Wat. They also lend us bicycles for free to get to the temples and around the city. The room was big, clean, nicely furnished and had a good A/C. The pool was a nice extra to the hotel. Great value for money, I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The friendliness of the staff was exceptional. The room was large with air conditioning. The hotel has all required facilities, including restaurant and outdoor pool. Very convenient arrangements to local sites such as Angkor Wat and Bayon Temple can be made. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    Warm, homey and looking forward to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we can think of

    Beautifuk, stylish, brand net hotel. Warm wellcome and extremely helpful staff. The Chin sisters, owners and stuff at the same time, are the sweetest and most helpful hosts we have met. Free bikes available and a beautiful swimming pool to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice staff. Everything was clean. They pick up us at the airport and after our stay, they took us to the airport too. It was the best accomodation on our trip in Cambodia and Thailand.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect.

    The hotel is really good, very big rooms, nice swimming pool, new, beautiful, the recepcionists were incredibly nice and helpful, they did us feel really good all the time. Os recomiendo muchisimo ir a este hotel, te ayudan en todo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was amazing, I really enjoyed staying there. They are very kind and they pay attention to everything to make your stay better. I was picked up from the airport with a beer for free, they put me a plate with fruits and a juice for my arrival and gave me all the directions I needed to move around the city. I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Best place I've stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked absolutely everything. From the moment we were picked up from the airport we were treated like royalty. Sophea has amazing hospitality skills and continued to surprise us with her kindness and attention during our whole stay. We stayed here for 4 nights and we didn't wanted to leave. The rooms are very spacious, the pool refreshing and clean, and Kunthea and Sinet are always around for whatever you need. My wife got sunburned and without her asking she was Sinet brought her natural aloe vera and a wet towel to cool off. Kunthea also helped us organise several tuk tuks to wonder around town and was constantly giving us the best service. The breakfast was also was great. There's a menu from which to choose from and all food is cooked on the spot. They also prepared an early breakfast for us the day we went to see the sunrise at Angkor Wat and also the day we were departing early. Sophea can assist you with literally anything you need. She can help you to get anywhere in Cambodia. We have truly enjoyed Champei Hotel, it has been a pleasure to stay here and we cannot recommend it enough. Do not look any further and do yourself a favour and book here. We would definitely be coming back when we are in Siep Ream again. Thank you team Grand Champei, you've made our stay unforgettable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing about the stay was perfect. Very large room with comfortable bed over looking the pool. Extremly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much. Staff organised an early morning tour of Angkor Wat and had breakfast prepared prior to departure. Pool great to come back to after a long day out exploring and lovely food in restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Very good hotel with beautiful decoration, Big room and near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel with beautiful decoration, Big room and near pool, really friend staff, and near the town with 7 minuted walk to Night Market and Kind Road, the room is very clean and reliable wifi access and wheelchair accessibility, really good environment not noises. Free Tuk Tuk transportation from Airport to the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Low price, Hight Servic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is clean, staffs are friendly and helpfull parking is ok. Location is well nearby to pub street and Night Market. Clean swimming pool and good environment. Recomment to stay and will be there for my next travel to Siem Reap Province.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    9.6
    Good hotel and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ideally the location would be nearer to the city centre, but then the room rates would be much higher.

    Super staff, excellent service and value.

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!