Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Cambodia hotel reviews
  3. Preah Sihanouk Province hotel reviews
  4. Koh Ta Kiev hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Kactus

Reviews of Kactus

Krong Preah Sihanouk, Koh Ta Kiev, Cambodia

#1 of 6 hotels in Koh Ta Kiev

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 568 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    10
    Amazing place on amazing island, really good food in very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing place on amazing island, really good food in very cool concept. Very recommend please for every one how wants some time to himself. Completely place that makes you want to come back 😍

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    9.6
    Wonderful place! Come prepared!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is not as "unconnected" as we were looking for (still some phone signal from the dining area), though others may like the ability to check email and social media, etc. At first the music from the bar area was a loud at night and reaching the bungalows, but fortunately the staff kindly turned it down when we asked for a few decibels relief the following nights. Also, be aware of sandflies on the beach! Be sure to bring DEET and/or coconut oil to keep them from (imperceptibly) biting you and leaving welts all over your skin!

    The food was amazing, the sunsets were awesome, the nighttime swimming with the plankton was incredible, and the staff were all really friendly, professional, and helpful, even though it was their busiest time of the year. Gorgeous location and well-run.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    8.8
    The Island is a paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only point that disappointed us was, that they did not borrow us a knife to peel our fruits because we did not bought the fruits there. I mean, we spend 181$ so why wont you borrow us a damn knife for a minute. Because of Money? Imagine us to eat our fruits while drinking your drinks. See? Still you make money, but not as try hard as you did.

    The Island is a paradise.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    8.8
    Beautiful place, in a tropical island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hammock
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff where very friendly when first arriving on the island, but (some) later just ignored you. No real vegetarian option, just the removal of the meat or fish. Im some toilets there was no water for hours. Very smokey restaurant seating area.

    The hostel was in a secluded location, perfect for getting away from the crowds, with a excellent restaurant that served very delicious food.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    8.8
    See it now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sihanoukville is a complete dump! The 24 hr a day construction from all the dirty, Chinese money has absolutely destroyed the mainland. Construction on a mass scale is everywhere, up to 70 casinos and resorts have been built or are planned. Get in and out as fast as you.

    The island of Ko Ta Kiev is beautiful, amazing beaches, and the Kactus resort is really nice. KTK is not an island you can just show up, accommodation and food choices are limited. That said, it is worth budgeting for. All levels of stay are possible, from basic hammocks to tree houses, there is something for nearly everyone. The food is first rate, breakfast has many options while lunch and dinner are more of a fixed menu, usually two choices. The food is fresh, as supplies arrive each day when the boat brings passengers over. At night, you can chill out on the huge wrap around patio and deck, watch the sun set, and just enjoy the experience. The staff are all super friendly and helpful, many start out as guests fall under the islands spell and end up staying on and working. It's a place you want to highly recommend but also want to keep to yourself. See it now before big, greedy, dirty money destroys it with casinos and golf courses.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    8.8
    Great location, very tasty food, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strongly disliked the fact that after the restaurant was closed in the evening, a grand party was held there until late at night. It was absolutely impossible to sleep. Such things need to be warned in advance. This is not a nice vacation

    Great location, very tasty food, comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    9.6
    Area on the island is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gets very hot at night with no fans or ac but it’s all part of the experience. No problem with us at all!

    Area on the island is amazing! The food is sooo good and the staff are really friendly. Always taking the time to make sure you’re ok.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    9.6
    Food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hammock
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charge $13 total for the boat to and from Otres. Even if you do not want to use the boat to return. So do not go there if you plan on changing hostels midway through trip.

    Food was great. Nice atmosphere and location!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    10
    Perfect, secret location, far from everything you can think of from Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In summary it costed more than we expect including the ferry, the food and the drinks.

    The staff, the food, the location, the Island itself was just perfect

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    7.9
    A relaxing island and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only small things which could be improved, the lunch and dinner options were not priced up, we were on an island so going to eat there but it’s nice to know what your paying, as it turned out it was very reasonable at $7.50. The only other comment would be that although the island is making efforts to be plastic free, the beach although beautiful has sections with a fair amount of rubbish(washed up or left there I’m not sure), the island has a lot of people working for them, perhaps 15 or so, not all of them are required behind the bar and perhaps could be helping towards the island clean up.

    The huts and the island itself was lovely and peaceful and the shared bathrooms were relatively clean and in good condition considering we were on an island. The huts provided you with solar electricity and a USB port for charging which was very helpful. The service was superb especially by who I assume is the management team who greeted you on arrival, remembered our names and checked we were ok. We had a bit of a choppy ride in on the boat but it just added to the experience for us....a tip for future guests, be prepared to get wet getting in and out of the boat.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    8.8
    Secluded untouched island with beautiful sunsets! A great place to cut yourself off from the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vegetarian options would be nice. The family meals were amazing though! only meat options.

    Breakfast was a bit expensive for what it was. Pancakes = 1 pancake.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    10
    One of our highlights in Cambodia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of our highlights in Cambodia! We felt really welcome since the beginning. The staff are really friendly and attentive. The bungalow was really spacious and clean. What I would definitely highlight is the food, it was absolutely amazing! Big thank you to all the team, you are doing a great job!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    10
    Totally recommended!
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The prices are little bit more expensive in compare to other places

    Amazing place! You just wanna stay more, amazing staff, amazing food, so relaxing!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    9.2
    A little bit of paradise off the Cambodian coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s often fully booked, so if you are lucky enough to see availability, just book it. Be prepared to wade in the water when coming/going off the ferry. Loungers on the beach would have been nice. FYI—like everywhere else on the island, there is no WiFi. Some carriers do not have good cell reception

    Tena and her team work hard to bring you a memorable vacation from clean beaches to fantasy rustic treehouse cabins to exquisite food. it is a one of a kind experience. The food prepared by French chef Mika and the team of gourmet Cambodian chefs is amazing with high quality ingredients (all of which must be ferried in to the island) with clean, true European and Southeast Asian flavors. Located on plankton beach (which glows at night), the beach and water is kept clean and borders the property. We stayed 7 nights in several different ocean view cabins (two with and one without private bath) and all were comfortable with mosquito netting and seating areas. Resort has 24/7 electricity (solar powered) free courtesy ferry shuttle to explore other areas of the island (or walk five minutes to Last point resort for a different food and drink experience and beachfront). Free use of water toys — surf board, stand up paddle board, snorkeling gear Wonderful deck. Bar music stops at 11 pm and staff was very respectful of guests with only the noise of the waves (and sometimes fishing boats) at night. We originally booked for three nights and kept extending our stay. This is a very special place.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Remote and basic, so no a/c or fan or hot water in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A shame about the epidemic of plastic detritus that blights the beaches in Cambodia. Kactus does better than most at clearing it away.

    Remote and basic, so no a/c or fan or hot water in our rustic hut. No door or windows or full height walls. But given that context, everything was wonderful. Stunningly beautiful location, big comfy bed and a view to treasure for life. Likewise the night time swimming in phosphorescent sparkles. Very well run. Excellent staff. Excellent food.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    10
    Best place to run away from the noisy city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Just be ready for no internet and no light in a dorm.

    Best place to run away from the noisy city! Food is delicious and the staff is amazing!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    5.4
    Wonderful location, the bungalows are good but basic, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some guests we stayed with ended up being shocked at how expensive the final bill can be. It was fine for us but it is easy to rack up a big food and drink tab. There is an ongoing battle against plastic and other rubbish that washes up on the beach.

    Wonderful location, the bungalows are good but basic, the food is decent but quite expensive for what it is. There are also very nice guest houses on the other side of the island where it is calmer to snorkel at but we didn’t stay in them

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    9.6
    Food was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They give you a tab and you pay at the end of your stay. This is very convenient, but makes it easy to rack up a high bill that your not fully aware of until it's too late. So it's convenience and comfort versus budget.

    Food was very good! Lovely eating area with a great view of the beach! Bar drinks were delicious.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    7.1
    nice place for young people and those who still feel young!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I spent for 3 nights more than 130$ for food drinks and ..dorm, without been dunk or too full one day!! There is no way to buy just a fruit or a snack during the day- everything comes from the kitchen and everything will be charged extra. (e.g. milk for a 2$ coffee 0,25cent extra) In Europe it could be rather normal, but Cambodia??! I know this is island prices but still, in my opinion way to expensive for a very basic quality.

    very nice treehouse setting, friendly volunteers, private beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.3
    Lovely private location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite long way to toilet from a three-house dorm. No running water (not a big minor for me who wants to use the environmental resources as little as possible, but might be a problem for someone).

    Good food (expensivish), lovely views, nice private beach with plankton, free boat ride from the main beach and cliff jumping spot, enough hammocks, eco-friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    Bungalow was really nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was too much litter, even though a lot of it is marine litter. It would make a difference if litter was picked up once a day, including from the beach. Not all toilets had washbasins, so you had to be careful which one you choose. If they bought a by-boat, a lot of problems with transport when the weather is not perfect would be solved.

    Bungalow was really nice and clean. Beach was really great (although there was a lot of litter behind it). Food was great and the bar was nice. Staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    So many things to love about Kactus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So many things to love about Kactus. The restaurant/bar and the bungalows were incredible and had amazing views. The food was delicious (exceeded our expectations X a million) and the cocktails were cheap! The staff were extremely lovely and the beaches were clean and picturesque. We would really recommend staying here!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.2
    Secluded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Giant spiders on ceiling Food poisoning Ants everywhere

    Secluded Social restaurant Beach lovely once we picked up plastic off beach each morning No wifi

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.6
    Best place at Koh Ta Kiev!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The vegetarian options could be a little better.

    The island is amazing and Kactus have the best location on the entire island! It's so beautiful and the atmosphere is amazing. The staff was all really nice and helpful. They're easy to talk to and gives you tips what to do! Extra thanks to Julian, Liam, Jess and Sam!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    10
    The place is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sandflies and mosquitoes really got to me but I do seem too be very tasty for them. Unfortunately the rubbish on the beaches but there is nothing they can do. We all need to help pick it up and not just walk past all the time

    The staff and food were superb, my room was lovely with a great view as was the outside decking. Superb sunsets

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    6.7
    Very beautiful and charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Techno music starting every day at 5 PM. Turned into staff-only party later in the night. Music was VERY loud - too loud to shut out with my earplugs. The music was actually turned up after I asked the owner/manager if it was possible to turn down the volume.

    Very beautiful and charming place

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    5.8
    Came for quiet, but couldn’t escape the bar music. Couldn’t find good snorkeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise - many of the bungalows are quite close to the bar, and as all are open air, the bar music is quite loud almost anywhere on the property - through the day and until 11pm at night. Not what I was expecting for a place to “escape to nature” Staff, though friendly, were not particularly helpful - they didn’t really know good snorkel spots or have many activity suggestions, nor were they able to help with onward bookings or activities off the island, such as coordinate with a snorkeling boat, etc. I never did find any decent snorkeling despite looking around several spots

    The rustic natural location and architecture that blended with the jungle. Staff were friendly and spoke English well. Vegetarian food was available. There is plenty of beach to explore, and some neat jungle walking nearby

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent getaway for long weekend away from busy PNH.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you go for the couples bungalow, know that in the night it can be really hard to fall asleep because there are no fans (limited power supply) and you stay on the non-windy side of the island, seems like most of the time the wind comes from the other side. Also the design of the bungalow doesn't allow "hotter" air to escape via the topside and wind to blow through it. For few nights it's OK but I couldn't stay long term like this...

    Location off course is no.1 why I came here compared to the hotels around the Chinese mainland activities. About the food there are no lies, this is really a great joy, totally different then so many other places I've been!!!! Although for people travelling with Asian girlfriend/wife there is not an Asian breakfast on the menu... it seems like this is a "European" island, that's a bit pity, but they were able to serve my wife 2 out of 3 times rice with chicken in the morning which was appreciated. Good to know is that meals can be ordered all day around at The Last Point if you want to order for example Asian food. Relaxing atmosphere, very nice seating area on the platform in the morning! Organisation & communication are a plus!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    It's the perfect spot on a paradise island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was not cheap, but the food was great.

    It's the perfect spot on a paradise island. I already want to get back! Beautiful beach with nothing else but ocean, sand and jungle in front of the door, great views, friendly staff... The perfect place to stay

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    8.8
    The food was phenomenal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hammock
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was phenomenal! I would go back just for the food! Lovely and friendly staff who are working really hard to ensure you have an amazing experience. Also, adorable cats!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    10
    Welcome to Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was too damn good

    Staff super friendly, location is paradise, bungalow is awesome and comfortable. Restaurant/bar overlooks the bay at sunset. Drinks reasonably priced. More like a boutique getaway than a hostel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    7.9
    A must see!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was an issue on one of the days that meant there was only one toilet/shower with running water for the whole site and for the other bathrooms we used, they had run out of water for the barrel to 'self flush'... Electricity was meant to be powered to the rooms every night until the early morning but it didn't work one night and the other night only for a limited time. No fan in the rooms so it gets very hot at night. Would recommend booking a hammock or bringing a small fan with you!

    Staff make the place! They are so friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Anything u need from the main land, they can get! They set a very relaxed and chilled vibe for the resort! Food is exquisite (always 2 choices for lunch and dinner) Location is a tropical paradise. A gorgeous beach, nestled in trees with lovely views. The place is a work in a progress and in a few years will be five stars but for now it's utterly beautiful, well worth visiting and we've recommended it to everyone we know to go check it out!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach had a lot of litter - it would be great if the staff encouraged guests (at least those willing) to help with a bit of clean up.

    Fantastic hide-out. Great staff and atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Heaven on Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was an amazing place. A bit of heaven. The views were gorgeous. The staff were wonderful. Food was superb. And make sure you go for a midnight swim and check out the glowing protons.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    staff was very social, helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    maybe umbrellas and beach chairs or a reading area for when it's dark

    staff was very social, helpful and friendly food was ahhhhhhhh wait for it mazing :-) u can tell that they love what they do <3 great place to forget about your "problems" and live in the moment :-)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.3
    Go! You won’t regret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The portions of the food are too big, and if they make them smaller they could also lessen the prices of the meals a bit. Make clear that the total-bill is made up day by day, and not all your booked nights are included in this total yet (just to avoid confusion). The mattresses were a bit thin, when your hips are wide or your shoulders, you feel the floor of the bed. We didn’t sleep very well (and had several bungalows). Luckily we weren’t too much affected by this because of the hammocks and the lack of anything to do but chill around.

    The staff, the treehouses, the location and the food are what makes this place incredible. The staff will make you feel at home right away and you notice that they really have fun with and respect for each other. This place felt more like a community or a big family than a hotel. The parties they throw are also pretty nice and the staff parties just as hard as the guests. The Treehouses are so much fun to stay in. The bathrooms were basic, but you don’t need much here. Btw; this is not a luxury place or a place to go to if you’re really scared of insects, they are there but harmless.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    6.3
    Not a solo travel friendly experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hammock
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that is it basically an adult summer camp, you are told where and what you have to eat at what times. I tried to check in independently and got laughed at and told to sit down and wait. It is a small island so you have to hangout at the restaurant hangout they have, so loud techno until 11/12am isn’t my idea of relaxing seclusion. Also no prices on anything, not that you have a choice, seemed a bit weird as well. Maybe if I was on a honeymoon or with a group of people I would have been more inclined to stay but honestly even the shirtless chain smoking French dude on the boat over who “ worked there” put me off from the very beginning. Also two hammock ropes broke while I was sleeping, and a drunk person unzipped my net to see if someone was in there. Lots of people seemed happy there, it just wasn’t my idea of getting away from it all and relaxing.

    I changed my reservation last minute and they were very accommodating. I still only decided to stay one night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no electricity at day and sometimes charging the phone doesn't work. So you will be completely off there! The ferry to get there costs 13 dollar extra and the food is little more expensive then on the mainland (but really best food i ate in all asia). Protect against sandflies at the beach!

    Beautiful place! The hostel consists of wodden houses in the jungel along a beautiful beach! There is a nice bar with very delicious food. You can hang out there or at the beach or do some trekking in the jungle.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    6.7
    Certainly the staff is the best the place has.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The prices of the bungalows are a little on the high side, specially considering that they are quite cheaply built. The beach has a pond of dark sewage water that makes it quite unappealing. There is no WiFi. Nowadays it is very simple to have WiFi.

    Certainly the staff is the best the place has. The location is quite nice and quiet. The food is fantastic. There are lot many choices but the quality makes up for it. It’s a very congenial atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, secluded spot with amazing views from the comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. I'd recommend going more eco (ban plastic straws, biodegradable soap,...).

    Beautiful, secluded spot with amazing views from the comfy bar/resto area. Great food and very friendly and fun staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.8
    Relax in paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be aware that loud music will be played at night until circa midnight so pack earplugs if you are like us, not looking to party. Unfortunately the breakfast muesli option only had a few pieces of banana and half a passion fruit. Not possible to order more fruit for some unknown reason, not even for lunch. Eco, not so eco - plastic straws in cocktails, and plastic bottles are very cheap to buy. We understand the owner recently implemented the « refill option » which is a good step forward. The vegetarian option consists of the sides of the fish or meat option (the hotel provides two meal options for lunch and two for dinner, everyday different). We thought it was average, the price is the same as the other meat options which we thought was strange. Price for snorkeling, kayak, SUP, etc is not included and costs $5 for half a day.

    Kactus Eco village is an amazing place to stay if you are looking for a white sandy beach, eco friendly accommodation, friendly staff and good food! Kactus has its own ferry which picked us up around 12 pm at Otres beach - very convenient and comfortable! The ferry to the island/Eco village is around 1 hour and cost both ways $13. My friend and I stayed for two nights - the first in a bungalow with sea view and shared facilities (we loved it) and the second in the dormitory. Both comfortable and overall clean! Every price range available in terms of accommodation, some bungalows have their own bathrooms. The stunning endless beach was incredible and the highlight of our stay (even though there is not much shade!) - the staff of the hotel are cleaning the beach every morning which we thought was great! The staff was friendly - all western volunteers! The back of house staff are locals. Perhaps there is the opportunity for locals to get front of house training/experience also.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Paradise in comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For backpackers food might be a bit pricy and there aren't many alternatives as the only nearby thing is Last Point. However, food is amazing and portions are huge.

    Incredible place! We stayed at the dorms and they were big and spacious (advisable to bring a flashlight as there wasn't any light inside although you could charge your phone!). The facilities are in perfect condition and luxury given the fact that you are in the middle of a paradisiac, quite deserted island.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Incredible!!! Qa

    Amazing experience! Paradise still exists here. The staff are beyond helpful, so nice and laid back yet the standards are kept at an all time high. They run on their new solar system and so you get all the comforts without any of the environmental costs. The food is incredible, always fresh and reasonably priced. I stayed in the dorm and it was lovely, clean and comfortable. They will also lend you a lock if you want to lock up your valuables and you can charge your electronics if need be overnight. The bungalows are gorgeous too and the beach is stunning, long and empty! The balcony overlooking the beach and ocean are the perfect place to kick back and relax and sunsets are glorious! Would highly recommend this amazing place but also want to keep it a secret as it’s soo good!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.2
    Unbelievable location...really unique place to spend a few days away from it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service at the bar was a little slow. Also, given the boat goes every day to get supplies and we spent a fair bit on our 4 nights there, felt including the boat ride in the cost would have been a nice touch. Also a shame that they dont do the 2 for 1 happy hour anymore like a lot of their signs said!

    Incredible location....really was one of the most unique places i've ever stayed. Very friendly and helpful staff and the food was very good...not the cheapest but HUGE portions.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.2
    This is one of those places you don't find by accident,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is one of those places you don't find by accident, you have to know it through someone else. On this one little beach a french guy decided to build tree houses for people that want to relax, chill out, meet other people, play cards, read a book or swim with the plankton. Just an amazing different experience, that should be part of your Cambodia trip. Oh and I forgot to tell you about the food. The food is perfect!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    Food was amazing and worth a bit of extra charge comparing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit of a downer if you plan to have quiet and early night in, but I guess that’s the downside of bungalows with no windows to close, but noisy at night. But the owner super nice and turned the music down when asked.

    Food was amazing and worth a bit of extra charge comparing to the mainland. Hats off to the chefs. Great location and super friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.3
    This lovely guesthouse has only been open for a couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a vegetarian it was a bit sad to see their daily menu consisted of only two meal options (both at lunch and dinner) that always contained either meat or fish. That being said, they were always able to accommodate my dietary requirements. Unfortunately though, the food wasn't very consistent in terms of taste and most of all it was really pricey considering I spent more on that than I did on my three nights' stay there. I know I could have pointed it out myself but I didn't and nobody else apparently noticed the light in the toilet near the dormitory should have been changed.

    This lovely guesthouse has only been open for a couple of years so everything's still pretty much new and also still under construction / renovation. If you remember you're going to be staying in a place in the jungle (animals alert!) without electricity or internet connection and can cope with this, it could be a nice break from everyday life for a few days. The bar and reception area (also) faces the sea (Plankton Beach) and it's quite atmospheric even though the beach itself wasn't particularly impressive nor very clean. The dorm was set in a cute treehouse, the mattress on the bed was comfy enough, the linen and the mosquito net were neat and there's a big locker where you can store your luggage (bring you own padlock). All staff members are welcoming, friendly and polite: thanks for everything guys!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Kactus has the best quality of accommodation on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food menu and times were not my favorite. There are set times for eating and for dinner there were usually just 2 choices for 7.50 each. Vegans beware as usually there wasn't even a vegetarian option, although the staff would obviously accommodate if asked. The vibe was very resorty and tailored for couples with separate seating tables and a high priority on servicing you. Although the best value for accommodation I enjoyed the neighboring properties much more food their food, vibes, and hang out spaces.

    Kactus has the best quality of accommodation on the island. All solar and with running water and modern bathroom facilities. A beautiful place with helpful staff and great value for some relaxation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    Wodden cottage very much exposed to nature, amazing view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices of the food and drinks higher than on mainland

    Wodden cottage very much exposed to nature, amazing view of the sea,quiet area,crystal clear water, kind multicultural staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.2
    Incredible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though it does cool down alot and there is a slight breeze on the island there were no fan in bungalows so it was quite hot at night.

    Such an incredible little paradise hidden on a remote island away from the busy streets of cambodia. It was Quiet, peaceful, relaxing and the staff were extremely nice, they are always there to answer any questions and look after each of there guests. Food was a 10/10 by far the best cooked meals we had since we started our travels. And swimming with the glowing plankton at night was magical!! - there is a family that run the little buisness where you will need to wait for the kactus ferry. They went over and beyond to help us book any necessary transport, made some incredible food and was over all so selfless and so loving. We loved every moment of the entire experience!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.2
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hammock
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Super friendly staff. Nice place to relax and come down. The crossing to the island alone is it worth it. When you decide to go there you have to be aware that there is nothing else there. But that’s the reason why you should get there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    Island of paradise and very Robinson Crusoe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The unsightly reminder of humanity ways unfortunately on the beach. Even here on a tiny beautiful topical island there’s plastic and waste washing up on the shore..

    From start to finish the staff were super friendly, amazingly engaged and so welcoming. The treehouse bungalows are very Robinson Crusoe, a little basic but have a wonderful charm and beautiful views of the bay and topical area and resort. The food at the restaurant really surprised me with a changing daily menu and everything was exceptional, really refreshing to have only a couple of dishes on and do them well, rather than trying to appease the world. The beach and location is super relaxing and peaceful, I only wish I could of stayed longer and enjoyed that sunset again and again...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.9
    Beachside bungalows on quiet island paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Set menu lunch and dinner is great but pretty expensive by local standards, bummer that vegans and veggies have to pay same amount as meat eaters. Charging for refills of drinking water also seemed unnecessary. There was a lot of plastic and rubbish on the beach - possibly because of the storms (we stayed just before rainy season).

    Bungalows were great, nice base for exploring Koh Ta Kiev. Beach was quiet and secluded. Easy walking trails to other beaches well signposted. Kactus boat to the mainland was convenient. Overall a nice chill stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.2
    Most friendly, beautiful and chilled place in Cambodia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints :)

    This was my favorite place of all in Cambodia! The place is so peaceful, quiet, alone on a long and beautiful beach, nice little wooden bungalows, some of them with an amazing ocean view and on stilts. The bungalows are very basic, no electricity, no lights, not even windows or doors. But the beds are comfy and there's a wooden box to lock valuables in. The best things about Kactus: the staff is so welcoming, friendly, helpful and attentive! The bar(which has electricity to charge all your electronic gadgets) and chill deck which is like a giant tree house are so inviting and chilled, the ocean view is amazing and it's the best place to hang out, have a drink, eat and socialize. And last but not least, THE FOOD IS AMAZING!!!! I had the best meals there in all southeast Asia! If you're going to Cambodia, don't miss Kactus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and relaxing, great food and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach had lots of rubbish, which is acknowledged and attempts at improving are evident through clean ups.

    Really awesome atmosphere, so relaxing and the meals are incredibly delicious. Staff helpful and friendly and the bungalows are cool. The chillout area has an awesome view and is hidden amongst the trees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    magical retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot at night but very clearly advertised as not having electricity and you are on a uninhabited island-so not a problem:)

    magical location and bungalow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.3
    The best food, the best service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the room is quite a lot for what you are offered compared to similar islands we have been to with similar vibes in Cambodia. For breakfast, you have to add coffee as a separate price, which of course makes it more expensive. The communal toilet can be a tad cleaner. The beach close by was quite dirty - even though we know the staff and managers are working hard to fix this.

    The staff at Kactus are mostly volunteers I think and they were superb! We've seen a lot of volunteers roaming around Asia and these guys have an art to impressing. Keep up the good work! ALSO the food! Our stomachs were sooo happy when we left this place - each meal was fantastic. The coffee is delicious...of course!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    what an amazing place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was really good

    This place is just amazing, finally found my hideaway in Cambodia ! Rooms (bungalows and dorm) are really nice (even if most of them dont have flowing water nor electricity) Food at the restaurant is oustanding, you get choice between only two dishes but they are both amazingly well cooked Staff is super friendly and helpfull. Beach is clean and really relaxing. Will definitely come back as soon as I need a few days to relax

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    I got picked up by the boat in the afternoon and because of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hammock
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having a shower and feeling clean was a little hard for there is only 1 real shower (with not that much presure) and all the other washing had to be done with a kettle. The hammocks were a bit worn down for you couldn't tie the mosquito nets so that they didn't hang into your face.

    I got picked up by the boat in the afternoon and because of the waves we landed at the east side of the island. The beach there was full of rubbish coming from the sea. "Lucky " for us we had to do a little walk to get to the west side of the island where the hostel was. Once there one of the lovely staffmembers welcomed us and showed us around the hostel. Everything was very basic, from the bathrooms to the hammocks I stayed in. Te hostel is very nice and is located on the west side of the island so you can see a beautiful sunset every night. The little terrace has a lot off comfy chairs and a bar. There are no shops on the island so the food at the hostel is kind of the only option, but the food there is amazingly good! Changes everyday with 2 dishes to choose from and about 4 different types of breakfast. Sleeping in a hammock is an experience and during thunderstorms it's quite cool. If you rather sleep in a little more comfort there are dorms and private bungalows. The bathrooms are build in these little huts and for showers there is a kettle and a big ton of water. Or quick dip in the ocean. The only downside is the trash. Everywhere on the island there is a rubbish left behind. But that all said I had a great time on this no wifi island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Wish I'd had the opportunity to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I didn't like other than the evening meals were $7.50 but it's all cooked fresh and the food cones across daily by boat so you know it's good quality.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. Food was incredible! Was amazing being disconnected and enjoying the island whilst there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    7.9
    Overall, I like it. Aside from beautiful nature, It’s clean & their service is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that we don’t have light at our dorm at night makes it quite difficult to walk to the restroom at nighttime.

    I like the food there!!! They cook so well :) I like the view from bar place and the fact that they set certain time for meal so that all travelers can gather at the same time. Well, it’s a chance to meet new people and make friends

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the boat had to wait in Otres 15 minutes for one of the staff that came in late. He was not bringing anything at all. He was just unjustifiably late, and the whole group had to wait for him in the heat.

    This is not for everyone. It’s rustic. Open bungalows, most with shared bathrooms. I loved it. The best of all is the food. Unbelievable to see that you can get real haute cuisine here at very cheap prices. Incredible how they can make these dishes. Management is extremely efficient and the staff very friendly. One of the best places ever

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.2
    Must do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was quite expensive. You can only eat in the restaurant where they offer 2 meals (and you can also ask for vegetarian). This is ofcourse more expensive than in other places in Cambodia. But we were still surprised of what we had to pay. It would be better if they made bookings with the complete price available, because you will have to eat there anyways, there are no other options.

    If you want to get away from everything, this is the ideal location. It is so peaceful. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Our room had a spectacular view over the ocean throughout the jungle. Best sunset we have seen during our travels in Cambodia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.1
    The area the resort is in is really nice apart from the fact...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I was there I think some western staff were leaving and they played heavy trance music until about 12am (not super relaxing) and I found the staff more were just wanting to hang out apart from at meal times with each other. I also felt like it wasn’t really very social. I ended up changing my stay to one night instead of 2. The beach was filled with trash, to the point that when I went swimming there was so much rubbish floating around me I had to get out of the water (this is not the hotels fault and is a problem in most places in the area)

    The area the resort is in is really nice apart from the fact there is a lot of trash it is like an island paradise. There are some nice walks you can do around the island. The design concept of the resort is nice and the bar and restaurant is great the food was really good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    Romantic stay, great food, wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely, the treehouse with our own bathroom was absolutely worth it. We visited some more resorts on the island, but thisone definitely is the most beautiful one. Don't miss the Plankton at night. It's a once-in-a-lifetime-experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    5.8
    Food was excellent and the staff all lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Saw kitchen staff leaving the bathroom a few times without hand washing which was offputting. Could be clearer on websites like booking.com that this place whilst great if backpacking is not the best for families or those bit comfortable where drugs visibly used by staff and guests etc.

    Food was excellent and the staff all lovely. Great location on the beach and amazing sea views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed the location of Cactus a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a great experience. Maybe some of the stuff weren't so relaxed about what they did. But that did not affect much our overall experience. Would definitely recommend this facility for sure!

    We enjoyed the location of Cactus a lot. The view is stunning from the eating/chilling area Situated next a beautiful plaktoon beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.3
    Almost a paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lot of plastic at the beach if you walk 200m, we could hear boat engines running from our bungalow most of the time, probably fishing boats.

    Awesome location, very relaxed atmosphere, excellent drinks and good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.5
    We stayed in the tall treehouse with great beach and sunset...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meals, although tasty, can only be ordered and eaten at set times during the day. With everyone eating at the same time it can be hard to find a seat and takes a while to get your food. Expect to pay $20-25 per person per day for meals and 2 drinks. The beach directly outside Kactus is really nice, however if you walk another 100m down the beach there is lots of rubbish washed up. Not their fault but was a shock to see.

    We stayed in the tall treehouse with great beach and sunset views. The room was big and the bed was pretty comfortable with a good mosquito net. The food was delicious and the portions were big. The staff were friendly and the whole place was kept clean considering your in the jungle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent relaxing experience. Perfect staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None of the following came as a surprise and is not a critique of Kactus but rather things one should know when going there. Only power to charge devices from 7-11 pm in the bar. There is no WiFi on the island, but we bought a Cambodian simcard, and 5 Gb data for less than 10 USD and had a ok-ish reception - streaming was not possible, but downloading for offline access with Netflix worked fine. Sandflies and mosquitoes are also not nice, but that’s part of the deal when in Cambodia. The same can be said for ants, spiders, geckoes and all the other bugs that live on the island. Remember plenty of coconut oil and mosquito-repellent and bring cash and a flashlight.

    Great food, Great Location, perfect staff, extremely helpful and friendly. Primitive and secluded but that’s what we were looking for. They even offered to set aside a small plate of food for our daughter which was great since the wait between lunch and dinner was a bit long for her. Our bill was just under 100USD a day for 2 adults and one child (2yrs) for 3 meals a day, a private bungalow, drinks and water so very affordable. We loved our 5 days there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    What a paradise, staff are great,atmosphere is so relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really any night life, after 10/11 the bar shuts. There is always night swimming though :)

    What a paradise, staff are great,atmosphere is so relaxing. The set up is really well done.Food is amazing. Beautiful beach to swim in and swimming the plankton every night is incredible. Awesome jungle walks too. Don't hesitate going.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.1
    Probably the most comfortable accommodation you could find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super expensive, even compared to the rest of the island. The stairs to the dorms were very steep and was scary to climb then even beofore drinking. May be different on the private bungalows. Don't actually have a menu,if you want lunch or diner you can order them only at 1pm or 7pm, and you choose between two options, both cost 7.5$ for extremely big portions that you can't possibly finish. As a vegeterian I basically got the side dishes (a big bowl of vegetables and rice) which was OK bus not justifing the insane price.

    Probably the most comfortable accommodation you could find on the island. Tasty breakfast. Amazing beach next to the place (espically at night!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place, amazing staff, amazing food !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to eat at 1pm and 7pm, no food in between. And unique price : 6,5$ for lunch, and 7,5$ for dinner (very expensive for the country). But the plates are so big you can share one with someone.

    Amazing place, amazing staff, amazing food ! I highly recommand, just go there you won't regret it :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    Magical in every sense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is magical in every sense. The location is superb, the food is out of this world, the staff are attentive and helpful, and the jungle treehouse bungalows were simply perfect. Couldn't recommend this place for a remote adventure more!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing island getaway, comfy bungalows, top food and atmospheric sunset bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the check-out day the boat leaves already at 9am. Although I see the point, we would have loved to stay little longer.

    We had a lovely 3-day stay at Kaktus, and could have stayed for another 3! If you like the nature and adventure or just chilling, this is your place to be. The atmosphere is unbeatable in the bungalows with sea-view, and enjoying the sunset on the tree-bar is wonderful. Friendly stuff and best food in Cambodia rounds up to a perfect island getaway!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Kactus Traveler Photo Gallery