Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Cambodia hotel reviews
  3. Battambang Province hotel reviews
  4. Battambang hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of King Fy Hotel

Reviews of King Fy Hotel 3 stars

St.155, #306, Romchek4 Village, Ratanak Commune, Battambang, Cambodia

#40 of 50 hotels in Battambang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    8.8
    Okay stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Didn't like the location. The hotel is on a busy, dusty street. The building catches the hot afternoon sun which made using the balcony almost impossible during part of the day. The elevator is very difficult. If a group comes in, using the elevator is next to impossible.

    Good hotel. Nice staff with a cold, but great pool. Great breakfast. Very clean. Nice view of the river. Close to restaurants. There are two murals around the pool which are a must see. They are the nicest and best produced art work we have seen in Cambodia. One mural really shows village life as it was in the country. Well worth a few minutes.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 24 nights

    Wifi setup was a little annoying. Also, the cleaners were sometimes quite loud in the hallways early in the day. They were super lovely ladies, so I don't want to complain about their hard work too severely, but it did sometimes end a sleep-in.

    Will happily stay again. Amazing views. Fantastic location. Lovely, clean rooms. Great aircon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    All in all, I do love to stay here and, I will come back again.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe include pick up in the price. However, the price is acceptable already.

    Gret staff and best location in Battambang Town. Recommend to everyone to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    3 nights. Too long in Battembang.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel felt tired and untidy. The cleaning staff had no idea. Clearly under-managed. Cleaning and mopping just spread or redistributed the grot. Pool is indoors - dark and dingy. Unsure why Lonely Planet describe this town as " charming" We stayed 3 nights- probably 2 too many. Riverside walk and this town has potential but ill-kept and scruffy.

    Reception staff extremely helpful. Wonderful rooftop bar with wonderful views. My T shirt blown from the small balcony on to a nearby rooftop. A staff member helpfully retrieved it. Easy 6 minute walking access to town and markets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    3.3
    review all true
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel was very run down, bad management, room not clean, booked hotel as room had a bath. bath leaked all over floor, whirlpool didn’t work, a high pitched humming in room so first night no sleep what so ever, was changed room second day, no humming, as with first room bath leaked all over floor and whirlpool didn’t work in there, food well as other reviews, not fresh. spoke to guy on front desk, stated all facts, and no real response, as he knew i was right and what i was saying was all facts and true.

    i give honest review, a very simple guest don’t ask for much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Good enough hotel with quirks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two windows and balcony door all had shutters with unmoveable slats. Only one window had glass inside, so he shutters could be left open without inviting in lots of bugs. The hotel has a lift, but breakfast is served on a mezzanine the lift doesn't serve. Breakfast on the spot is $4/person, which is slightly less expensive than choosing the with-breakfast option on booking.com. Internet was frustrating.

    Staff arranged activity, onward travel, and pick-up from boat dock. Room had windows, but see dislikes. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge was not working. Overall the hotel needs a new look. All the furniture is very old. But maintained well. Breakfast was too expansive for the quality.

    The room was just nice. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    No finess and worndown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities of the hotel were no good. The wifi didnt work and the game room was stocked as a warehouse with boxes and other stuff. The pool area wasnt Nice and there were stains on the walls and the bedlinens. The Day to Day cleaning was okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Favorite place in Battambang
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from glass elevator would be better if the windows were cleaned.

    Great view of Battambang from their riverside rooms. Very nicely decorated rooms. Roof top restaurant has some really delicious meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff, but rundown feeling in the hotel, it has seen a better days (maybe).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel looked like it was built for a very different city. It was big and basically empty. It felt a bit like it has not been taken care of for a long time and would really need a renovation.

    The room had a decent size, breakfast was OK. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    An alright option for Battambang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is highly inconsistent. The pool doesn't look fit to swim in. Breakfast very poor- stale bread and noodles, no toaster. No Do Not Disturb sign so housekeeping knocked every day around 9am. No tea or coffee but cups and kettle provided. But, you get what you pay for.

    Location is good. The balconies have a lovely view of the river. Good service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional Quality for a Very Good Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very large and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the food in the Sky Bar in the evening was excellent with most dishes only $3. The staff were very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Great stay, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some poolside beds should be added more. Teenage students shouldn't be allowed to use the pool.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    3.8
    Okay for short stay. Ignore the amenities and don't opt for "free" pickup
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "free" pickup service to the hotel was a tuk tuk driver that berated us and yelled at us for not hiring him to go on tours during our stay. We felt unsafe riding with him, we apologized in English, no luck. We then spoke in Khmer and apologized for organizing our trip prior to arrival, but he wouldn't even speak to us after that. Yelled about hotel not paying him for his services and we have to book his tour because he picked us up. He lingered around the front desk after our check-in and heard our room number. We saw in the hotel brochure that he was featured as a hotel driver, so we didn't feel comfortable to complain. Thanks for the welcoming reception. 100% not our fault we organized a trip prior to showing up on the trip. 100% not our fault the hotel advertised free pickup then doesn't pay drivers. 100% not our fault you took the job but didn't make a sale. But still we were chastised. Then we discovered the door lock on door was broken. With an irate driver in the lobby as well, we changed rooms. The pool photos are misleading. Nobody uses the pool because it is in a garage, there is a car parked at the end of the hallway. Also there was litter in the pool "area." The rooftop sky bar was absolutely disgusting. We went up during the day to see if we could spend some time relaxing at night, only to find dirty dishes laying around and bowls full of grease on the tables. It was like they don't clean up at the end of the night but instead save it for the beginning of the next night. Flies covered the left out slop bowls. I'm glad we looked during daylight. It is an inexpensive hotel, but it is portrayed as being a nice hotel in the photos, which is misleading. It is an okay, cheap hotel. Not an okay, nice hotel for a cheap price.

    Rooms were pretty clean. Except if you wanted to use the balcony, you had to climb out a window (no door to the balcony) that was covered in shutters which were packed full of dead bugs and black with dirt. No thanks, we didn't brave it but they look nice from the street. Left a day early and only charged a 20% "commission." Desk staff was actually pretty nice. Location was good, close walk to town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    5.8
    Staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room view and on n off internet

    Staff and location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Good view with small river
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good view with small river

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice experience in Battambong!
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!​

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    It was ok.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receiptnist not friendly

    It was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Owner should prepare enough electric capacity to be ready service when hotel is fully sold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric is off more than 5 time during one night stay, and no solution.

    Location and room furniture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Beside swimming pool, everything is very good for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool, it should locate outdoor.

    I like the two double beds. They are very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t recommend this place as the staff doesn’t really get what do you want or do what you did ask weeks in advance.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Balcony and pool plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff spoke no English.

    The balcony view was amazing. The room was clean. Daily water bottles. The pool was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    3.3
    - Very old-fashioned interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very old-fashioned interior - Room was semi-clean and it smelled - For breakfast we clearly got old fries from the day before - broken AC

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    For the price rate, you can stay at other place much nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area need more lightings.

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Come again when in battanbang
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very nice hotel. Other reports I read. A lot of crap. Good position and easy to get to

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle and cups provided in room but no coffee tea

    Good position. Easy parking and access.quiet. good views. Roof restaurant good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Rooftop Restaurant and Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firm bed but that is Asia

    Rooftop Restaurant and Bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    2.9
    Worst property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff , Cleanliness

    Nothing here to like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    I wouldn't recommend to anyone.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi hardly existed. Looks like no money goes back into property owner takes it all!!!!

    Breakfast good good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    They have beautiful rooms with grateful view on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have beautiful rooms with grateful view on the river. They are helpful in case you need to go somewhere. I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses

    Staff was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Good for One night stay in BTB !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot shower, bathroom and bath towel not clean .

    comfy large bed with teak wood and large room .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - location wasn't great

    - they let us check in early - they had a ping pong and pool table

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Cool place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    pleasant and near to the city spots

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast left a bit to be desired.

    Very good value for money. A nice view from the sky bar and cold beer in cold glasses.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very reasonable price may justify it, but if the separation of shower room and toilet is better, the guest may be more happy.

    Conveniently located.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Hey the staff are really super nice, thank u guys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hey the staff are really super nice, thank u guys.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in an unattractive town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area outside - could do with updating. Breakfast itself ok.

    Nicely appointed room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Very satosfoed6
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast kept cjanging.

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room was a bit old style

    Location is good and very close to the main street

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.7
    Aircon did not work well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon did not work well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Good Value Hotel, in need of some more upkeep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were old and overall the hotel was a bit dated.

    Good location, impressive bed head and good tv + channels. Overall quite good for what you pay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    4.6
    Skybar nice place to sit and have a drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No toilet paper left on roll in holder. Fridge not turned on for us..therefore drinks hot! Aircon did not work efficiently. Shampoo /conditioner used. Bed was too firm.

    Skybar nice place to sit and have a drink. .

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    The convenience of location, attention to detail and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Better informed as to what is or is not available in the surrounding area. I happened to be there over the Khmer New Year and the staff were not sure what was or was not open.

    The convenience of location, attention to detail and helpfulness of the staff on matters they were aware of. Well worth the price I paid for the room.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.1
    Rooftop bar was wonderful, good food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facilties, pool area run down, no hot tubs or steam room and no convenient store stay clear of breakfast rooom

    Rooftop bar was wonderful, good food and friendly staff. Room was comfy.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    2.5
    Nothing really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like I said very dirty nothing like pictures I would have rather slept in my car

    Nothing really. It was so dirty and the towels were stained thebteakfast was gross and bugs everywhere!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.4
    The ROOM IS lovely and the Bathroom is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dont let those nice photo fool you. the hotel provide some facilities such as ping pong, swimming pool and snooker . The Swimming Pool is very dirty and old. The water smell terrible and it looks like they dont change the water regularly. The Ping Pong and Snooker area are situated in a closed Room. They dont even bother to turn on the air con and fan which are already in there for us to play and the staff is not friendly when we ask them to turn on. They say something funny " it is a gym area and we should be sweating in there". Well, you'll sweat to death after standing in there for 15min and not playing. it is very hot.

    The ROOM IS lovely and the Bathroom is clean. The Bed are nice and the room is big.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.1
    Staff nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not that clean, full ashtrays on terrace. Hotel needs an update. Pool inside unattractive and hot. Breakfast and food in general poor

    Staff nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay and explore the area by tuk tuk or just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is a mess, but who needs it :)

    Great place to stay and explore the area by tuk tuk or just check out the parks and city by foot. There are very nice and authentic restaurants arround the corner and on the street. Worth to try as well. Everyone is very helpfull and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    8.8
    Got a great welcome when I arrived off a 10 hour bus trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Got a great welcome when I arrived off a 10 hour bus trip. The room was big, clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was fine. The pool was cold and indoors but great for swimming rather than just floating.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was excellent in terms of variety, taste, amount,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hard hard mattress, arrival had some confusion about our booking after a long tired trip in, asked for quiet room and we were right next to the elevator. on the street. Not so quiet.

    Breakfast was excellent in terms of variety, taste, amount, staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    6.7
    Good location near the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is really really eager to "help" you plan your trips, and kept harassing us asking about our plans, this sounds like it can be a good thing but we like to plan our own stuff without paying tens of percentages commission. The room was noisy, we heard the music from the skybar.

    Good location near the river.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    We liked the open-air restaurant on the roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought the room we booked had a city view but when one tried to open the window it sounded like it was breaking. Beyond the window was a louvered window which blocked any view and there was an air-conditioner on the balcony so one could not sit out on the balcony even if you could open the window. The phone didn't work so could not call the front desk for anything. When I saw the pool on the website I was impressed but it ended up being inside in a dark area and was cold so I didn't end up using it. Overall these were small details as it was comfortable and clean.

    We liked the open-air restaurant on the roof. The food was good and reasonably priced. The bed was comfortable. The morning breakfast buffet had a variety of options and was in an open-air setting. The hotel had a tuk-tuk driver that picked us up for free at the boat landing which was a huge deal for us as we were very tired and didn't want to have to look for the hotel. The tuk-tuk driver's name was "Mr Sopha". He spoke English well and took us to the bamboo train the next day. Hot water and the air-con worked.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    2.9
    location near river has river view but night market and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff service so so, room dirty and very old, 100% look like 2 star hotel. Room rate over charge. Not recommend this hotel

    location near river has river view but night market and restaurant in river Oppsite side. Its means you need walk and pass though bridge. At night time,its so quite

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All in all it's a bit run-down and would need a renovation. The swimmingpool looked not inviting at all, so we didn't use it.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.Good place to stay there for a few nights. Skybar with a great view!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    6.3
    Location and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The switch of the lamp was not working, I had to choose to sleep with the light on or AC off. At 6.30am they had music very loud who wakes me up.

    Location and staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    4.2
    lovely view of the river,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had to squeeze along wall to get into bed, safe not working, bedside light not working, breakfast poor and not available on departure though advertised as starting at 6, staff eating from the breakfast buffet during service, dead insects on floor of room, dirty and smelly curtains

    lovely view of the river,

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.6
    We changed rooms after a few hours as the wifi didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Balcony was a bit small and involved climbing out the window, but can't argue with the price.

    We changed rooms after a few hours as the wifi didn't work at all - but this was done quickly & without any fuss.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    5.0
    Do not use the laundry they lost some and it was dirty ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not use the laundry they lost some and it was dirty , they did 2dollar discount . The food was disgusting and the room service didn't come to take the food out ...

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    7.9
    Staff picking us up after long boat trip from Sien Reap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One of our rooms was a Riverview room, we had lots of noise from the bar on top of the hotel until 11pm one night, and the smell coming from the bathroom drains was terrible. Our 2nd room was not a Riverview and it was fine not much noise and no smell.

    Staff picking us up after long boat trip from Sien Reap.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value for money. Hotel had organized our pick up with a Tuk-tuck from the bus station and the driver was waiting for us with our name on the card. Room was spacious, clean, the Wifi a little bit slow but okay. Breakfast was a Western and Asian buffet. We ate once at the restaurant and it was tasty. Nothing to complain about. Located from an easy walking distance from downtown. Some staff does not speak much English but there was always someone at the reception who could manage. As we were leaving early in the morning, we decided to pay for our stay the night before which turned out to be okay as they had some issues making the credit card machine work, but with some persistence, it worked.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff, all requests/questions are promptly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit outdated room but all in all certainly not bad.

    Friendly staff, all requests/questions are promptly dealt with. Very good food in their restaurant. Tuktuk driver from hotel is recommended.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.3
    - friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - shower didn't work properly (hand shower could not be used as pipe was broken, but the rainshower worked very well)

    - friendly and helpful staff - nice room with a comfortable bed - safe - great view from the sky bar - pool (water is rather cool but ideal for swimming)

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.1
    Good location just accross the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    seems like it needs a bit of a make-over. Everything is ok, but not as cleas as you'd hope. Also it was very noisy as there were construction works when we arrived and we were woken at 6 am by what sounded like a mosque with a sound that made any more sleep impossible and went on for hours.

    Good location just accross the river. Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    6.3
    neat clean bedroom with safe and fridge;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    window to terrace difficult to open due to curtains; pool needs to be drained and tiles repaired; ceiling above pool needs to be cleaned; pool should be open to a mini garden; dark indoor pool is not so nice in a tropical locale; bar needs a knowledgeable bartender; nice pool and ping pong tables but no ac; ac could be cooler in room

    neat clean bedroom with safe and fridge; ok breakfast, nice omelet and crispy bacon but baguette on one day but not the next; room service of fries provided outside of restaurant hours; delicious steamed fish; excellent willing tuktuk drivers; hard working housekeepers; functioning elevator; nice view from open air rooftop terrace

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.5
    the bed is comfy, got seating area, shower place is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    the wifi not stable, the breakfast is normal for local food, not much choices and the taste is just normal

    the bed is comfy, got seating area, shower place is nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    7.1
    About 5-10 mins walk from town so you get to walk off your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lift was broken for our last night and day. Not so good when you're on the 6th floor. The rooftop bar - good concept but not well executed. Our french fries came with lashings of sugar.

    About 5-10 mins walk from town so you get to walk off your dinner. The pool and games room (pool table, table tennis) were good for keeping an 8 year old entertained. House keeping did a good job of keeping the room immaculate.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    6.3
    tuk tuk driver was sent to meet my bus without me having to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bath in room didn't work, I had to fill it with shower head (there was no attachment on the wall for the shower head so not easy to have a shower either). Towels a bit grotty and warning signs everywhere telling you how much you have to pay if you mark a towel. Breakfast not included.

    tuk tuk driver was sent to meet my bus without me having to ask.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    7.9
    Huge room, helpful English speaking staff, located not far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I was the only one in the sky bar (other restaurant closed except breakfast it seemed) one member if staff chatted loudly on her phone which was ann

    Huge room, helpful English speaking staff, located not far from centre, computer for use in the lobby, great air con, view pleasant from sky bar

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    6.3
    Loved our tuktuk driver Khym Ri who collects guests form the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel could do with a deep-clean. The headboard of our bed, for example, was full of dirt and dust. A huge party of school children staying at the same time as us noisily took over the reception area of the hotel so we ventured out for breakfast rather than trying to tackle any mealtime with them there.

    Loved our tuktuk driver Khym Ri who collects guests form the bus station. He took us for a one day tour of Battambang and was a delight from start to finish - book this guy! I liked the touch of providing flipflops for use in the hotel room but would have preferred hygienic single-use paper slippers as the flip flops had clearly been used by other guests.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    10
    Very professionally run.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurantis perhaps not as professional as everything else. Staff could use more training and the food was only ok. Red wine served horribly warm - not kept in any kind of fridge.

    Very professionally run. Staff was so attentive and helpful, extremely service-minded. Lovely balcony with view of the river, lovely room, very comfortable. Cozy furniture, very clean. I felt extremely comfortable in this hotel and it was easy to focus my mind on work. The rooftop restaurant and bar was wonderful!! Surprisingly cheap too!

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    10
    The room was well above expectation and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to dislike for the good room rate on offer

    The room was well above expectation and the staff were wonderful. Skybar and restaurant a highlight after busy days of touring. Reception were happy to help with bus bookings and other advice.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    7.9
    Clean comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean comfortable room. Cold Airconditioning. Free pick-up from bus station. Staff put breakfast on early for us so we could make our boat trip on time.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    8.8
    Nice staff, great location in the center of the city, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Nice staff, great location in the center of the city, near the river. The service of a five star hotel for a very reasonable price. I really recommend it.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: