Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Cambodia hotel reviews
  3. Preah Sihanouk Province hotel reviews
  4. Koh Rong Island hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Leisure Koh Rong Guesthouse

Reviews of Leisure Koh Rong Guesthouse

Touch Village, Koh Rong, Koh Rong Island, Cambodia

#39 of 72 hotels in Koh Rong Island

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    7.5
    Great loaction, wouldn't stay again though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are really thin so you can hear EVERYTHING. One night 2 girls came back drunk at 2am, I asked them to be quiet like 5 times, I even got up and knocked on their door but they still continued, because there is no reception we could not go down and complain so this went on for 2 and a half hours!! There is plenty of places on the beach that were half the price that weren't on the booking sites. I wouldn't stay again.

    The property is right on the beach so its a great location, it had a private bathroom which was nice, but its just your standard cold water shower. The bed was comfy and we had a fan.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    3.8
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty, dirty, dirty. They had not thrown the garbage of the people before us. Full of bedbugs who ate us. Full of mosquitoes. Extremely unpleasant place. The staff did not move your finger for anything.

    The location is good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    5.4
    Great location just off the pier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed bugs unfortunately bit us a lot and trying to get clean sheets and a change of towels bedding etc was hard work and we had to ask.We were there for 9 nights.

    Great location just off the pier. Breakfast was good at times when it was available as some days what you asked for wasnt,however it was very nice. Staff were friendly to and Daisy did her best to accommodate a good stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    4.2
    Free shower gel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was stuffy. Difficult to sleep as the room was so hot. The fan was completely covered in dust. So much so I had to try and wipe some off before it fanned on the bed. The towels all had yellow stains on them. Some bugs in the room due to the fact that there are numerous gaps and holes for them to just fly in. The lamp provided in the room didn’t even have a bulb inside. The whole room just needs a proper good clean to clear all of the dust. Dirty and dust floor. No mosquito net provided considering there are holes absolutely everywhere. Overall cleanliness of the rooms and restaurant downstairs was very poor. The toilet was heaving with mosquitos. The smell was bad and it even flooded one day we were there. They try to get good reviews by bribing guests with free beers. In each of the rooms there is a sign that says if you write a good review they will give you free drinks.

    Free shower gel Free breakfast after 1 nights stay Toilet in room was surprisingly clean and the toilet flushed very well. Just a shame about the room itself.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    4.2
    see previous comment, cute cambodian girls there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No A/C, mosquito net, windows. Rooms were worse than a jail cell, I think. Do your clients a favor and drop that property or don't list any without room pics.

    Nothing. No breakfast, location good. plywood walls with no windows, no A/c, no mosquito net, Chinese restaurant full of loud Chinese that are too smart to stay there. Apparently only westerners don't get the message and then book with no possibility of refund.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    5.4
    It is a great place if you plan to go out and come back just to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was small and basic and was not cleaned during my stay (6 days). I had few contact with people working there.

    it was a very convenient location in front of the beach and near restaurants. Good breakfast with nice local staff to cook

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    6.3
    Bed. Not to hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not clean.

    Bed. Not to hard. Good sleep. Good enough for one or two nights. If you don,t mind to sleep after 2.00 and defently take a balcony room. This is not your own balcony but the other rooms have no window.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.1
    Right in the middle of action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only one English-speaking person but she's usually around.

    The manager was very helpful and had good English. If you want to be really in the center of action this is about as close as you can get. You can spend time on the balcony watching people go by or just laying in the hammock.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    5.0
    Good breakfast, nice personel although only one girl speaks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is very dirty and it's next to the bar that plays loud music until 4a.m so you won't be able to sleep.

    Good breakfast, nice personel although only one girl speaks English. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    4.2
    Friendly staff, good food, toiletries provided, clean towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super noisy room, even with earplugs. Feels very cheap. They were out of coffee and some breakfast items. No longer called Leisure Koh Rong so it's hard to find. Bad smells when you sit downstairs or out the front.

    Friendly staff, good food, toiletries provided, clean towels and linens. Staff were accommodating when I cut my stay short to change islands.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were rats which left droppings on our bed the first night and chewed a hole in my bag the second. Accommodation on the island is very open however so it is to be expected in the cheaper places. No hot water but again this is common on the island.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the location is very good. The room is small and basic but the bed itself was very comfortable. Breakfast is included and is very nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are quite small so they can get a little hot, but apart from that nothing!

    Good value for money. You get free drinking water, towels, sarongs for the beach, toiletries! We would have stayed another night but they were fully booked.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.9
    the room and bathroom were clean, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the rooms are very small, with tiny walls, since it is in the center there is lot of noise at night

    the room and bathroom were clean, the breakfast was delicious, we loved the banana pancakes

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful stay on a beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff here are a wonderful welcoming family and make you feel at home. They got to know us, spent time to make sure we were comfortable and always went above and beyond for us. For example after a big night out they brought us rehydration sachets with water to our rooms because they saw us drunk the night before. When we checked out they carried our cases to the pier. They always went the extra mile for us. Anywhere you stay on the island is going to be a good location because it’s so small but I really do recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Beautiful view and Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think we paid to much for the roome. And it was really hot in the room

    The wiev from the roome was amazing and the staff was so kind and helpfull. We got breakfast there and it was up to us when we would eat 👌 thank you for a very Nice stay! ☀️

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location on the beach near the nightlife and ferry piers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold shower but it was refreshing in the heat. No A.C in the room just a fan blowing hot air around.

    Bed was comfy. Breakfast was super - first proper full English breakfast since we’ve been travelling. Really nice sitting area at the front of the property with a beautiful view of the beach. Staff were always friendly. We had a room with the sea view - it was nice to chill on the shared balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.8
    The location of this property was pretty ideal, right on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can be a bit noisy during the night but that’s to be expected given it’s near the main village.

    The location of this property was pretty ideal, right on the beach and near the main village. What really made this stay great was the staff. It was run by a lovely family who couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful. Would highly recommend this place just for that reason alone! We would happily stay again. We have a room with a sea view which was delightful. They also had a really nice outside area on the beach where you can eat and drink.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    2.9
    The worst accomodation that I had in asia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm travelling already 4 months and I know how is the accomodation is east south asia, but this time it was too bad. The list below: 1. Extremely small room, I couldn't lay on the bed straight cause it's located between two rooms. 2. Everything was sooo filthy - the bed, the floor, the bathroom, the fan (wich makes the room even mor dirty so we didn't turn it on). 3. Very noise during the night. It's located on the beach so you can hear very well the bars around. 4. There is no a door between the "room" to the bathroom, only a curtain. 5. The bathroom is very very small. Very. 6. Bed bugs. It's definitely doesn't worth the 20$ that we paid. The next day we moved to a bungalow in a cheaper price and very nice room.

    The restaurant down the rooms floor is nice. They should've stay only a restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the family who run this place and for young party...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the family who run this place and for young party travellers I'm sure it's ideal. Just a bit too small and too near the noise for us oldies loved the coffee and chocolate brownies and the view was beautiful from our room. Nice and clean too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.5
    Great for hanging out, but not sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms were pretty dirty, moldy. No hot water. Right next door to the party places that blast music until 5am.

    Easily accessible from the speed boat pier, extensive menu with tasty food at the cafe downstairs, really lovely family making sure we got what we needed. Amazing place to sit, eat, drink, watch the ocean, boats, interesting people, and animals on the island.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Leisure guesthouse is the best in the village, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leisure guesthouse is the best in the village, perfect location, the food is lovely and lots of choice both Khmer and Western, really nice cocktails and most importantly proper coffee!! The rooms are compact and very comfortable. The staff are great and very welcoming. 10/10 recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.9
    Charming seaside property with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was compact with its shower/toilet combination placed inside the room. Not stinky however! Be sure to book the room with seaside view, as all other rooms do not have a window and might get hot on a sunny day.

    The staff was very friendly, and you could tell that they are doing their utmost to ensure you have a comfortable stay with them. The rooms are basic, but for me it added to the charm of staying on an island. The bed is comfortable and towels as well as toiletry are provided. Oh, and be sure to enjoy breakfast here as well, it was great. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    5.0
    Rooms are quite clean and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of the hostel is near the pier (so apparently convenient) BUT very noisy. The cleanliness of the common area is not good.

    Rooms are quite clean and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Amazing Staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hotel is near the beach, restaurants,cafes and bars. - Clean bedclothes. -Delicious breakfast. And the staff is wonderfull. They are so helpful, warm and kindly. Always you can meet their smiling. İf you have a problem ( it is not matter the hotel or the island) they will try to solve it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    3.8
    The people that work in the restaurant are friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows had mold on them and there were stains on the pillow cases. When I asked for a different pillow they told me this is not possible. The worse thing was that the room smelled like sewege.I had to tape of the drains in the bathroom because that was where it was coming from. We booked for 2 nights but we really had to leave the after the first night to a different place. Staying in that room is just unhealthy.its a health hazard. Also, most of the details on booking.com are complete lies. There is no internet in the room, and there is no English/ Irish breakfast included. We were told specifically that everything else but these options were included. The actual staff of the guesthouse were horrible. They never smiled at us, were very rude and made us feel totally unwelcome. The atmosphere here is absolutely horrible. It was bizarre, as the people in the restaurant next door we're actually very nice. If you have any self respect you will not stay here.

    The people that work in the restaurant are friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    5.4
    Location was good & right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was good & right on the beach

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, the staff were lovely and the included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location, the staff were lovely and the included breakfast was delicious. The room was basic but couldn't have been in a better location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.9
    The staff Were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff Were lovely! Very easy if u wanted to walk to bars and food places! The food was great aswell!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.6
    Very Nice friendly and helpfull Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Nice friendly and helpfull Staff. Just at the Beach Very good food.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    very Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very Nice staff. friendly and very helpfull. Just at The Beach. Good food

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    6.7
    Good for backpackers but not for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom to small and no hangers anywhere.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to leave clothes on or the kind

    Very friendly staff and very central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.5
    Simple acommedation, close to pier
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small rooms

    Great location, but also load music here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    6.3
    Nice beach location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet being the bedroom wasn’t great

    Nice cats

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pleasant stayed.

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!