Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Cambodia hotel reviews
  3. Kep Province hotel reviews
  4. Kep hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Raingsey Bungalow

Reviews of Raingsey Bungalow This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kep Hillside Road, Kep, Cambodia

#13 of 64 hotels in Kep

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Fantastic little retreat in beautiful Kep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, just a short walk from the crab market. Lovely little cottages and the pool and all the surroundings are really relaxing. Staff are very helpful and arranged tuktuk drivers at short notice! Ask for Mr Moto. He was our driver and spoke very good English. Thanks for having us.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.5
    Wit was a pleasant stay for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit shabby - looking a bit old and run down - little details like broken coat hangers - hard towels

    Friendly staff - good breakfast - nice pool area - 10 min easy safe walk to crab market - nice walk along sea front to beach 30mins

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Nice quiet location wirh pool and comfortable bungalow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could only pay cash, credit card not accepted. Extra charge for breakfast. Shower head not great and lack of lighting in toilet/shower.

    Nice quiet location wirh pool and comfortable bungalow.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Best hotel to visit Kep
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Go back to France

    All (situation, bungalow, restaurant, breackfast, swiming pool, internet, tv and the good advices to visit Kep) and specially staff with Marie the manager

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly hotel with a lovely refreshing pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were unfortunate - there was building work going on whilst we were there which was noisy and smoky. The hotel did give us a discount (all due credit to them), but possibly something to be aware of, as we weren't informed in advance. Coffee wasn't great at breakfast, as I think it was instant coffee that may have been left for a while - easily fixed!

    Very friendly staff and a lovely cold refreshing pool! Tucked away on a side street with great views of the sunset from the restaurant area above reception (which we enjoyed a couple of times with a beer!).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to experience Kep, amazing staff and super clean bungalows in a gorgeous garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bungalows were very nicely designed and super clean, quiet, safe, and set in a beautiful garden. The staff were super friendly and helpful, caring and thoughtful. The pool was really clean and had nice shaded areas to sit around it. The food was good, the rooftop seating/restaurant area has a beautiful view of the sunset and ocean. Location can't be beat, just a short walk to the bustling crab market and city center. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect, only a few minutes walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect, only a few minutes walk from the crapmarket and close to the national park. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable and so was the swimmingpool too. And the breakfast was good too with fresh bread and a lovely croissant. There was also omelet and fresh fruit. There was so much, it wasn´t neccesary to have lunch. Wished I could stay there more than the three nights, I had booked.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    The hotel is fantastic , the rooms are clean well presented...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is fantastic , the rooms are clean well presented the staff are really friendly the pool area is really nice the water is really clean . We had the omelette for breakfast which was delicious it comes with fresh breads , croissants, fresh fruit , tea coffee. This hotel is in walking distance of the crab market where they have fish restaurants , we went to kimlis which was recommended by the hotel and the food was amazing . Theres is only a handful of bars in kep and best place is the sailing club which is not far from hotel and has its own jetty looking out onto the water . I will definitely be back in the future.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful retreat in Kep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spiderwebs in the corners of both room and bathroom. With spiders inside. Shower a bit run down.

    Great location, very peaceful surroundings with lots of greenery, great pool with awesome decoration all around (love the huge flower pots), lovely staff, beautiful view from the eating area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.3
    Would come again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some basic maintenance of the rooms is needed (e.g. replace burnt out light bulbs, missing shampoo containers in the bathroom). More lights near the pathways at night would be nice.

    We enjoyed the abundant greenery and of course the swimming pool! Location is great, within walking distance of the crab market and seaside. Staff were all really friendly and happy to help with any request. Breakfast is delicious and filling. Overall great experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Quite lifestyle in a quite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access road is poor, (not their road) dont lug suitcases, use backpacks.

    Quite, well maintained, clean bungalow style resort with very good refreshing pool. Breakfast was very good, excellent coffee, fresh fruit and rolls plus cooked breakfast on offer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, fantastic pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If walking back from the crab market at night, just remember to take a torch as some of the roads aren’t well lit.

    Comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, fantastic pool. Staff all very helpful and friendly, especially the French manager Marie, who gave plenty of recommendations and suggestions for our trip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.9
    Adequate stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some minor room maintenance issues which I would have thought would be regularly checked for functionality by the staff. The ceiling fans are due for a good cleaning and the shower stalls in both rooms I stayed in are in dire need of an update.

    The welcome towel and beverage on arrival is a nice touch, the staff are helpful, bungalows are quiet, grounds are nicely landscaped, the view towards the sea from the upstairs dining area is lovely, breakfast is superb (the chocolate croissant and banana smoothie were especially delightful!), bed linens, pillows and towels are clean, rooms smell pleasantly of citronella oil, and the pool area although small, is tranquil with plenty of loungers. Also, although they don't have a full time cook, you can order takeout for lunch and dinner which I found to be pretty good. I even tried the pizza and was pleasantly surprised. Alternatively, if you prefer a full dining experience, the crab market restaurants are within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we stayed there for three nights and had a great time! the staff is so nice and helpful... the location is perfect-a few minutes to the crapmarket and also a few minutes walk to the National Park. Thank you very much we enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.2
    Super relaxing week end gateaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our gateaway week end was even more relaxing than expected. Amazing manager and staff very helpful, we were able to check out in the afternoon as it is the low season. The pool is not too big but still very nice for a dive and surrounding garden is great. The bedroom feels very cozy and has a nice style, bedding is very comfy. Location is very central you can walk too many place from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area had some power cuts so sometimes it was a little dark walking back - so you just need to bring a torch / phone.

    The staff were so lovely and helpful. Marie and Janine were brilliant. It has a great relaxed vibe. The bed was giant! Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast And location. NiceSetting with garden and pool. Was very quiet, not huge atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn’t get hot water, the TV didn’t work and the bathroom was quite basic.

    Excellent breakfast! The location was great, it had beautiful tropical gardens and a lovely pool. The bed was comfortable but we love firm beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.9
    Peaceful break in kep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so much option for lunch and none for dinner as they don’t have a cook on site. For dinner you must go outside.

    The peaceful location, the breakfast amazing, the beautiful pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    Peaceful and beautiful tropical setting. Friendly owners. I would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    French baguette and croissants for breakfast. Peaceful and beautiful setting. Naturally elegant bungalows--very comfortable beds. The proprietors were very friendly and saw to all of our needs. Breakfast was very good and the view from the restaurant on the second floor of the main bungalow was fantastic. The bungalows are of a naturally elegant design. Clean and comfortable. The pool area is a beautiful tropical setting, and quiet. Perfect for a relaxing after a trip to the pepper plantation nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Don't miss this wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wow. I'm at a loss for words for this place! Beautiful and comfortable bungalows, the kindest staff, a perfect location in Kep. The grounds of the lodge are beyond beautiful-- lush garden vibes with pool in center. Absolutely stunning! This is the kind of place you'll wish you were spending 2 weeks at. I will definitely return to Rainsey in the future and would recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    5.0
    Atmosphere is nice. But security should be more better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is too high. Don't feel secured enough. There's someone come to my room-door. Seem like looking for something.

    The pool is nice and the atmosphere quiet & warm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    8.3
    Very nice little hotel with pool. Walking distance to crab market and sailing club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee wasn't great.

    Nice french style breakfast, with baguette and croissants, and choice of eggs. Not a large property, but the gardens and pool are nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    A great place to relax and enjoy Kep from!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Such a peaceful and relaxing place to stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Amazing breakfasts! It's a luxurious stay for incredibly reasonable prices!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place with tropical gardens and great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stay in Kep quite often but this was our first time at Raingsey. The rooms are the nicest we have seen in Kep, really nice design, clean and comfortable. The gardens are really well kpet and beautiful. The staff are really friendly and our children were delighted to find their room in the family bungalow was designed with kids in mind. Great location right near the Kep National Park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    I'm in love!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    I loved every little detail from the moment we arrived. My husband and I stayed for our one year anniversary. We got a queen size bungalow. The bathroom space was the coolest thing, it had a seperate room area for the toilet and then across the room was the shower. It was so spacious and extremely cleanly. No matter which bungalow you stay in you're divided by luscious greenery! The staff was so friendly and the owner makes an amazing chocolate mousse! We had the pool all to ourselves and it's deep enough to swim but a safe depth for kiddos as the deep end only goes to about 5 ft. Continental breakfast is served every morning and prices beyond that are so reasonable. Staying here put us in walking distance to the crab market, kep beach, the national park, and two of our favorite restaurants. The beds were comfy, the room was cool, and we even got our own little patio. You can eat your dinner overlooking the jungle, or in a poolside cobana, or put it on your little deck. If I could do it all over I'd have planned my whole trip around the bungalows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved this little hideaway. Perfect end to our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Friendly, small and easy going. Cute, clean little cabins, basic but perfectly lovely and clean and comfortable. Perfect for our family of four. Great breakfast, heaps of food, delicious bread and pastries. Friendly helpful staff. Good location, walk to the crab market, longer walk to the town but fine or a short tuk tuk ride. Saw monkeys, amazing local food, great photos at the crab market, lovely chilled day on rabbit island. Could've stayed longer than 3 days, a week would've been good. Not much to do but happy pottering around and taking pics.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely place....perfect place to relax--small, clean, perfect location to walk around --Nice garden and pool ---beautiful view --- Moreover, the owner helped us to organize tours...she was extrememely helpul, always ready to help-- We had a very bad exoerience with a tour we booked in advance (Kep autrement! The guy never showed up! Never respond to his self-phone when we tried to contact him ...very disappointed ...very bad experience --Not really professional ) The owner helped us to make other plans at the last minute ---was exceptional I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    10
    Thoroughly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Simple, set in a beautiful surrounding with fantastic owners and staff, nothing was too much trouble, they booked all transport needed such as tuk tuk, day out on boat, Rabbit island etc. It ain't the Ritz, it's about a 3-star with lovely pool and warm and welcoming atmosphere and I'd certainly stay there again without hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.2
    Great family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great accom and value for money. Lovely pool area which my kids (11 and 13) very much enjoyed. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and staff very helpful. We had a two bedroom family room with a single toilet and shower. Plenty of room and very comfortable. Easy walk up the hill to National Park and short walk to crab markets, restaurants and the lovely Kep Yacht Club. Great spot, recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and tranquil oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Exceeded my expectations.

    Stunning pool area and garden setting, a real oasis of tranquility. Lovely helpful and friendly staff. Amazing carefully prepared breakfast. Wonderful location close to crab market, sea front and national park. Comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    10
    Couldn't think of anywhere better to stay in Phnom Penh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is perfect for whole city, actual place is even better than the photos brilliant staff and owners, room was huge, great breakfasts, stay here... Very cheap for all of the above...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    7.9
    Peaceful and relaxing little hotel close to the crab market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was a bit green. There were no doors in the family bungalow we booked, including for the toilet.

    Lovely and peaceful, close to the crab market.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool could do with a clean! Just a quick scoop of all the bugs - nothing drastic. The room wasn't a typical bungalow... it was a concrete 'bungalow' attached to another, we could hear the couple next door and a baby crying through the walls - little disappointing as we had imagined a more quiet retreat.

    The location was perfect, it was nice to have a swimming pool. Fabulous breakfast!'

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - a lot of plants, flowers and palms - very nice manager & professional staff - clean pool - very relaxing atmosphere - clean & nice rooms - hot shower with good water pressure - amazing, big breakfast - with eggs, bread, and fruit

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Great simple and relaxing place and yum food!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet was leaking and no one could fix it because it was a holiday time

    Staff were really hospitable and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, really lovely mini resort type plAce and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Friendly staff, really lovely mini resort type plAce and amazing view from where u eat breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lovely and wonferful staff! Breakfast was great! The room was big and clean. The bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road is hard if the rain coming

    Swimming Pool and we can see the sea view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Beautiful outdoors, well located, pool incredible. Very nice bfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Great restful location in a fully functioning room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Knowledgeable staff and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet and charming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    A great escape from the hustle and bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing :-)

    Just perfect, staff fantastic, food lovely. A little bit of paradise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel, with a beautiful garden and nice swimming pool by the mountains in Kep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is delicious and the staff super friendly and accommodating. Very peaceful and beautiful garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in the swimming looked a bit murky but perhaps there was a lot of chlorine in at that time

    Very good breakfast, nice resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.8
    Very cute hotel and great service !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very cute hotel surrounded by plants and flowers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.5
    The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in in years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was a little dirty.

    The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in in years.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful, attentive and accomodating to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very helpful, attentive and accomodating to our family with 3 kids. They arranged a scooter and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.6
    Bungalowy were super clean Staff very friendly, pool large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No doors to toilet. Just curtain.

    Bungalowy were super clean Staff very friendly, pool large and warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great location, fantastic breakfast, super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, great location, fantastic breakfast, super cosy and relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    10
    Good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small parking place

    Pool and surrounding

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    We loved everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved everything ! A beautiful place with beautiful people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    10
    Book 2 nights and for sure you will stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Eine wahre Oase!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    10
    Relaxing, calming, friendly staff and dog 🐶
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    We love your friendly dog. We have a pet of our own and he made us feel welcome. Staff also very friendly of course.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    10
    We had amazing holidays in the Raingsey Bangalow hotel. Great host, staf & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had amazing holidays in the Raingsey Bangalow hotel. Great host, staf & location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    10
    Beautiful garden and lovely bungalows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    More fans! It was hot when we were there. More fans needed at breakfast and on the balcony.

    Beautiful garden and lovely bungalows. A great breakfast and relaxing pool.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2016

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! Pool area is perfect, really good breakfast, clean room, so quiet, nice staff, close to the crab market, nice flora... I just want to go there and spent more time. Thanks!

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    9.6
    Pros: peace and quiet, pool was just beautiful, location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Con: lunch menu limited and ended at 2 pm. Would be nice to offer 2 or 3 simple sandwiches and fruit for all day dining since otherwise you have to walk to find food and the closest cafe was not always open.

    Pros: peace and quiet, pool was just beautiful, location, breakfast was delicious especially the home made cakes and local pastries/breads, and very comfortable bed. We kept extending our visit, we ended up staying 5 nights. We were in a poolside villa which was fine, bed was perfect. Location is good, you can walk to the beach (about 20 min) or up to the park (about 10 min). Dining area upstairs overlooking the ocean was really beautiful and a perfect place to eat breakfast or watch the sunset. Very helpful staff. Owners are doing a lot to maintain the very beautiful property. We would definitely return!

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    7.9
    A bat or bird over the ceiling was screaming and scratching...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bat or bird over the ceiling was screaming and scratching during night time, which was a bit scary and very noisy. Probably it has a nest there, the management shall clean it.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    9.6
    It is a pleasant place to be with a nice pool, and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's not much to complain at this place. Just a suggestion: perhaps a little couch at our own cottage where we can read a book at the terrace.

    It is a pleasant place to be with a nice pool, and the room tastefully decorated with enough provisions. The staff are nice and non-intrusive. As expected in the french indochine region, the bread is very nice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    9.6
    I loved the bungalow, the pool, the breakfast, the garden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant has not much to offer. But it's just a good reason to have lunch/dinner near the crab market

    I loved the bungalow, the pool, the breakfast, the garden, the atmosphere

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2015

    9.2
    Spacious, well appointed bungalows that provided a romantic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was good although above average prices.

    Spacious, well appointed bungalows that provided a romantic atmosphere. Cosy location. Helpful staff. Lovely breakfasts

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2015

    4.6
    The positive comments on this website seem misplaced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The positive comments on this website seem misplaced.To our surprise we were asked to pay full amount cash on arrival (no credit cards accepted), suggesting other guests may have left after one night. The bungalows are very basic, with simple shower and a toilet one could hardly sit straight on. Swimming pool loungers are worn and torn, cushions on settees filthy, and not inviting to sit on. The place is under new management and the French owner would have to invest heavily to update the old decor. In this price range one can get much nicer accommodation elsewhere.

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2016

    10
    Fantastically beautiful setting, excellent pool, and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastically beautiful setting, excellent pool, and very friendly people. Only 9 rooms so guests got to know each other. Great!

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2016

    10
    Outstanding service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Outstanding service.

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2015

    9.6
    Very peaceful and owners were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very peaceful and owners were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2015

    9.2
    The swimming pool, the excellent breakfast, the location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The quality of restaurant

    The swimming pool, the excellent breakfast, the location, the calm.

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2015

    9.6
    A beautiful place to sit back and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a bit of power fault but was being repaired as we left.

    A beautiful place to sit back and relax. Awesome pool and bar, great food to back up

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    7.9
    Lovely pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was often hard to find. Bed uncomfortable.

    Lovely pool area. Nice decor. Charming property. Good location.

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2015

    10
    Everything is good in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is good in the hotel. The food, staff, atmosphere are excellent. We've met a lot of nice people in the hotel. Will come back again.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2015

    10
    Staff and owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff and owner Location Great pool, good food Everything !

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Raingsey Bungalow Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: