Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Angkor Resort & Spa 5 stars

Road No. 6, Phum Kasemam, Siem Reap, Cambodia

#170 of 427 hotels in Siem Reap

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the city center. But that's OK as shuttle and tuk tuks are available.

    Serene resort, we felt so free to move around the place. Love the balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The breakfast has a wide selection of food. Nice pastries and yogurts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard - this could be easily fixed with a plush top mattress cover. Hotel caters to large tour groups. The groups can be noisy - especially early morning in pool.

    Ambiance of hotel is amazing. Beautiful property and the pool is wonderful. The spa is also well worth it - sauna, steam room and cold pool. Small fitness room with 3 treadmills, a cardio bike, some yoga mats, and weights. It fit my needs perfectly. Great breakfast and good coffee. Staff very friendly and helpful - especially Grace, who checked us in and found us an awesome TukTuk driver for our Angkor Wat tour. She was super helpful on other matters as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area nice and all the rooms in ground floor nice too.

    All was prefect. Near to the airport and city centre and the all the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found the bed very hard.

    Met at airport with no problems. Hotel was lovely, included breakfast was adequate. Very easy to book tuk-tuk driver to show us the sights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was awful, catered to Chinese guests. Food not replaced on buffet, no fresh juice but fruit cordial served. And, piped in Christmas music (in Feb) one song, over and over. No ham or bacon but awful chicken sausages. Only one restaurant which was over priced and room service food was expensive and awful. Front desk was unhelpful when we enquired about hiring a car and driver for Angkor tours. Went to travel agency in town who arranged for us.

    Spa experience was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Large room with a great view of huge swimming pool. Very nice, modern bathroom with separate shower and wonderful jacuzzi bathtub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - we came here just to watch apsara theatre inside the hotel when we were it is only possible if we find a grouping at least 10 persons. Of course it did not happen - week internet Connection at the facilities - no meat at breakfast , almost only Asian food. The variety of food can be increased

    Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I would make is that the last night of our stay (5th Jan) we were kept awake until after midnight by a party near the swimming pool. When I called down to reception at 23.45 I was told it should stop in the next hour. The point is guests should be made aware of any planned party, if it was an unplanned party then a curfew of say 22.30 should be applied. If it wasn't for this issue our score for the property would be in the 9s...as we had very little sleep on our last night. Surely a main deliverable of a hotel is a good nights sleep.The score has been reduced by 25% by adjusting the comfort rating because of this incident.

    Swimming pool was fantastic and the staff were great. The free transport in and out of town was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool area lacked atmosphere and beds were too spread out making it difficult for four people to sit together

    excellent lunch menu in the restaurant and very good breakfast spread very polite and helpful staff throughout the property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa as to our surprise, the Spa staff were not friendly unlike the rest of the staff serving us in restaurants, check in counter, door men..

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noisy kids in the room next door making mess till 11 pm

    Amazing view from the 4th floor. Big premises and wanderful garden and swimmingpool area. Mr John made check in for us and was very polite and exellent welcome. Service of 5 stars hotel indeed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing significant that I can think of.

    I booked in to the Royal Angkor after my girlfriend had to be checked in to the hospital nearby for a few days. With the stress of dealing with travel insurers and medical expenses, it was a relief that the Royal Angkor could be relied on to not only provide support but an excellent hotel experience while the girlfriend recovered. The staff were helpful, the food was excellent, and the complex is wonderful to relax in, whether by the pool or in the hands of their expert spa team. Oh, and the WiFi is super fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all I cannot find anything negative and if, it would only be thst it is a bit far from the city centre and you depend on tuk tuk or shuttle bus.

    Top resort with super friendly staff. Swimming pool is big and just wonderful. Relaxing atmosphere and perfect massages. This is the perfect place if you need to be near the airport. Also the food menu is varied and delicious. If you like to go to downtown Siem Reap they offer a free shuttle from the hotel which is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of issues with bugs but staff were straight on it and moved me to a deluxe room. The staff were exceptionally helpful and polite throughout. They made the stay wonderful. The spa is something special too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Siem Reap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything!

    The property was beautifully kept along with the pool. The staff was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay here if we come back to Siem Reap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly dark for reading but not too bad.

    Everything about the hotel is amazing from the decor to the courteous staff. On arrival I was immediately greeted , given a seat and a welcome drink while they do the checking in. A coupon for free 10 minute massage also was given. The room is of good size, cool air conditioning, view overlooking the pool and large comfortable bed. Nice traditional furnitures decorates the room and hotel. The bathroom is superbly clean with good water pressure and well controlled temperature. The bath tub has a jacuzzi which is helpful after a warm outing. Other than the regular shuttle service to the main city you can hire a tut tut. Four of us cost USD4 one way. I think they charge per person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast was extraordinary; a la carte menu for other meals were very tasty too; traditional foods. The resort was very relaxing and very close to the Cultural centre. and 7 minutes from the town centre area. The staff were very respectful and always had a smile. The spa services was very relaxing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers free transport and yet they didn't pick us up so we had to pay for taxi at the airport. Instead of refunding us in which they said they would, they blamed it on myself and booking.com. Don't be fooled into thinking this hotel is 5 star. They are a long way from having those standards. Certainly wouldn't recommend this one.

    Staff were friendly. Even though the front office Manager needs to realise what 5 star service actually means. Blaming the customer and booking.com for incompetence isn't a great start.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Birds loud mornings in entry court. But ... that's nature.

    Luxury resort located equal distance from town , ruins and airport . Accommodating staff generous with amenities in a spacious area enjoyed by International clientele.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Celine Dion panpipe music and power ballads by the pool on repeat felt like I was back in the 90s! The location is out of town but the hotel has a shuttle every two hours and the tuk tuk drivers can wait to bring you home

    The hotel is great value for money and the pool the perfect place to cool down after temple visits. The tuk tuk drivers waiting in town to take you home and were all or appeared to be very honest. Hotel pick up from the airport brilliant too. Impressed with the security at the hotel too, modern door locks which isn't always the case in Cambodia. Felt very safe here

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a mix up with my free airport transfer to the hotel. The airport was exceptionally busy due to the Khmer New Year holiday and consequently this seriously delayed my arrival through immigration for my pick up. The driver left as he had been waiting a long time. Not an issue in the end as it was easy to arrange a taxi but I did find it a little stressful as I was a solo female traveller.

    Exceptional customer service by all staff. Very spacious rooms. Excellent pool area and spa. The resort is spotless and very well run.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel's restaurant looses when compared to the restaurants down-town

    Extreemly friendly staff, impressive facilities and good value/cost relation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived it took ages to check in! After a long journey from another part of Cambodia we just wanted to relax. The manager informed us of a COMPULSORY extra charge for a New Years Eve party which we had to pay $98 each for! We were flying out early on New Years Day so had no plans to stay out late, just a nip into town to spend our last night in the midst of Cambodia, rather than spent in a hotel! We didn't attend as the manager was going to come back to us, which he didn't. When we checked out there was no charge and no mention of it, so why the added stress at check in?! I also got a bit fed up of the staff when we tried to leave the hotel at any point. Bombarded with questions. We just wanted to wander about a bit but were bundled into a tuk tuk every day. I'm sure this is 5* service but we just wanted to go outside! Breakfast service was hit and miss. Some days it was full and service was constantly topping up food and drinks. Other days there was barely anything left, even first thing and we had to keep asking for something to eat or drink. Not sure if short staffed on some occassions?

    The hotel and grounds were very grand, the staff were friendly and the rooms were lovely and clean. Ours was at the front of the hotel on the 4th floor. Not much noise and the view was lovely. The pool was nice although as the hotel was preparing for NYE, we struggled to get by the pool between them rearranging and adding displays etc. The gym was well equipped too. We didn't use the spa but it looked lovely. The tuk tuk drivers for the hotel were good and cheaper than those in town etc, although they always ask what time you want picking up back to the hotel. We had to decline most of them as we didn't really know how long we would be! Driver number 9, Hout, was great and took us round Angkor for the day at a good price and was very attentive. The hotel is quiet and out the way, maybe a bit too out the way - many of the tuk tuk drivers from town don't know this hotel. We got lost a few times even after giving them a hotel card with the address on, so just make sure you know the way back to direct them!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the rest of the hotel was in a really good shape, the showers in the spa were quite dirty. Also, it would be good to provide shampoo. Some spa treatments require a shower afterwards and it's not ideal to have to wash one's hair with soap. More water in gym would also be good.

    Beautiful hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, good price, free transport from airport, tasty breakfast, great help with organising Tuktuk to see Angkor Wat (our driver No 14, Mr Kehm was excellent). Will definitely stay here again if coming to Siem Reap!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner is not cooked in a very warm way. The local Khmer beef Lok Lak became cold or was cold when they served it. I had it two times- same.

    Wifi is very fast, can stream to watch movie. Free shuttle to town. Staff are very friendly and helpful, very honest too. They picked up my wallet and returned it to me. The swimming pool is very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice large hotel just out side the Siam Reap town. They have free transport to town, and lots of cheap tuk-tuks available outside. Hotel ha excellent pool and dinning hall. Food at breakfast and dinner was of high quality. Rooms large and well fitted.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were no tourist brochures/information available although the staff seemed knowledgeable but sometime the language barrier made things a little difficult to understand.

    The rooms were very comfortable. The pool was fantastic and the staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to not like.

    A very comfortable resort with really good food at a reasonable price. Service is outstanding with free transportation to town and the airport, even for one person at a time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can find a Tuk-tuk just outside the hotel with better prices

    Everything The staff is the best i've experienced in any hotel. The amenities are really nice, the pool, the spa and in general the hotel it gives you a really nice feeling! They were really nice with us because we were on our honeymoon and they provide us with little gestures like cake and roses and champagne.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great experience and exactly what I was needing. Loved the wood floors and trim in the rooms. The beds were so comfortable and all my requests were met. The grounds were very peaceful and conducive to disconnecting and focus on writing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very good stay in Royal Angkor, the facilities are very clean and classy, the rooms are good value for money and the staff are very attentive and friendly. The spa bath tub inside the room was a treat after a whole day of walking around temples, and the complimentary shoulder massage is heavensent. I also appreciated the shuttle option to the town center, saved a bit of money from renting tuktuks for a quick trip to Pub street for lunch or dinner. Overall, one of the best options to stay in Siem Reap, definitely 5-star accomodations on a 3-star budget.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were particularly friendly and helpful and the kids loved the pool. We had a great time at the resort. I would definitely recommend it and certainly go back again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very happy here. Gorgeous and luxurious hotel. Lovely pool. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Free transport to and from airport and into town.Bathroom immaculate...an important consideration in my book!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sakura Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    I can not say a bad word about this hotel!! It's 3dollas in a tut tut to pub street food is amazing and really good value for money. The cocktails are amazing would definitely come back!!! The only suggestion I would say is for breakfast there was no sausage or bacon! (We needed hangover food!!) but your not in Britain so no way a complaint never met so many nice people!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Friendly staff who gave us such good reaturant suggestions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere and cozy staff, we are satisfied with the SPA and the dinner. Will recommend friends to come to this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very slow, some people had finished eating before others received their meals.

    Pool was great, double rooms were good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful swimming pool, excellent breakfast, free shuttle bus into the centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good food, nice massage, clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    personeel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food is not good. Hotel has many facilities, but they do not function well.

    Large green territory. Big pool. Quiet place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff, they took very good care of us in each aspect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food at the pool could've been cheaper.

    Lovely staff - super helpful. Beautiful views and great swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff too good hospitality

    Excellent rooms and ambience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect localisation, great service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Large swimming pool, closeness to Angkor Wat, breakfast and restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have been more prompt in provision of room service

    Tranquil atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to the airport, very friendly staff, great pool and landscape.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing not to like.

    It's perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness

    Spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serene

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sakura Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some areas need upkeep like the gym equipment.

    Very good/friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast was great.Rooms are large.Personel is so kind Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to take a ride (tuk-tuk or hotel's free shuttle) into town. Too far to walk. Great hotel though.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really! One day we didn't get hand towels and water! That's all

    Very pleasant stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel must have travel desk.

    Well understanding staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi speed could have been a bit faster.

    No complains. Great food, comfortable and awesome service. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Free Airport Pick Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for spendig some days in Siem Reap Very good staff and breackfast Restaurant really good, the best place where we'had dinner!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    It was majestic in its serenity. It had a peaceful atmosphere which allowed one to relax. The food was beautifully presented, resembling that of a top class restaurant. The staff we eager to please and ultra friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The insect repellent in the hallways was very perfumy, very strong and overwhelming, but better than having insects in the rooms and hallways, I guess.

    The pool was lovely but there was a wafting of burning debris in the air that was likely unrelated to the hotel. The personnel were very kind and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If they want to attract more Western Guests they need to understand and deliver Western Values. Trips are expensive if booked via the hotel. No travel desk.

    Once all issues were sorted Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Presumably, like most hotels in the Siem Reap area, coach parties help fill the beds. With these parties leaving early, in our opinion the buffet breakfast area between 7am-8am was absolutely chaotic, insufficient staff were on duty, and most definitely empty food trays were not always replaced promptly. We have enjoyed much better buffet breakfasts elsewhere. In our opinion we feel the hotel management needs to attend to this area of the hotel's operation.

    The pool was perhaps the best we have ever experienced, the staff were excellent, and in Mr Ratana, we had the the most helpful tuk-tuk driver possible. A really nice guy, and very flexible with us. The location of the hotel allowed us a welcome break away from the very busy town centre

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We scheduled a pick up at the airport and nobody showed up to pick us up. The second day, we scheduled an early breakfast (all the hotels there do this to allow the guests witness the sunrise at Angkor Wat ) but they did not prepare anything: "they have forgotten". Anyway, the management was very kind and provided us some compensation that really caused us to forget these little inconveniences.

    They really effort all the time to best serve you. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The property is older, but clean

    The staff was incredibly accommodating and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom bungalow at check-in Property is small but has a nice pool in the center and a nice (and inexpensive!) spa with large workout room with basic equipment Breakfast was good with cook to order eggs and lots of Western and Asian options The best part was the staff, Cambodians were super friendly and helpful throughout our stay, especially with our kids

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shuttle from airport to hotel. (Or not informed) Distance to center of town. (Scheduled shuttles?)

    Nature. Openess. Shuttle service to airport.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pool deck was very slippery and an older woman feel and hit her head

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Gym was not equipt with free weights

    Staff was very nice and friendly. Pool was awesome

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Gym was poorly maintained , Wifi not accessible from rooms

    Good location , friendly staffs

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connectivity spotty.

    Great staff. Wonderful pool.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great service. Friendly and relaxed but high quality nonetheless. Nothing too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor / Non Functioning Wi-Fi Poor Customer Service Very Poor Standard of Breakfast

    Room Size - 2 Bedroom Villa Swimming Pool

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought the location was closer to town but that problem would have been solved if we had studied the map closer.

    Staff were very helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was fantastic(50 meters) - unfortunately with a PH so low that I wasn´t able to swim in it.

    Great beed, good massage and great atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was out of action for 4 days during New Years

    Wonderful staff, very helpful and always happy

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Royal Angkor Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: